Newton KOA

1601 East 36th Street South

Newton, IA 50208

Reserve: 800-562-4670

Info: 641-792-2428

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

May 28, 2015
Awesome owners & their pride of ownership shows!
May 27, 2015
Convenient location, friendly staff and hosts, and clean updated bath house. Thanks
May 26, 2015
May 26, 2015
very helpful.. friendly and clean :-)
May 26, 2015
We had a blast! Was able to be parked right next to the playground and with a 4 and 2 year old that was fantastic. My 4 year old loved the activities they had for kids Saturday morning! We will definitely be coming back!
May 26, 2015
The few sites that I've used are not level. I don't put my coach jacks down for one night as running the engine to build air pressure early in the morning could be disturbing for my neighbors.
May 26, 2015
They offered a wide array of family fun activities and had alternatives in case it rained (and it did.) the alternative activities were posted in advance so you didn't have to guess when or where.
May 25, 2015
Very clean and friendly. Would definitely go back.
May 25, 2015
May 25, 2015
I realize KOA are on the highway. Very load, however this KOA was very clean and workers very friendly.
May 25, 2015
The campground is immaculate! The staff is friendly and always very helpful. We will be staying there again in August.
May 25, 2015
Very nice camp site. The personal over camp is nice and respectful and polite to us. The camp is very clean including restroom and showers. We be back there again. Thank you
May 25, 2015
clean amenities, well maintained, friendly staff.
May 24, 2015
Some of the best people I have ever met run the campground. Bob helped fix my RV...now that is service.
May 24, 2015
Bathroom/shower smelled of sour sewer. Internet slooow.
May 23, 2015
Nice over night stay Clean well cared for. Space was tight.
May 23, 2015
Very nice people and super clean restrooms with hot showers!
May 22, 2015
the weather sucked camping was great thank you !
May 22, 2015
camp ground personnel are helpful and friendly a very pleasant stay
May 22, 2015
Everyone here was so friendly! Clean and well-maintained.
May 21, 2015
May 20, 2015
Thanks again for a wonderful weekend. The hard work you do before, during and after my visit shows in the pleasurable experience I had. Appreciate the Pancake /Sausage breakfast.
May 20, 2015
Campsites were too close together. There was not a fire ring at each site so we could not have a fire at night. Booked online, we had to book for 3 night even though we only needed 2 nights. Others came and left while we were there so had we called direct maybe we wouldn't have wasted the money for the 3rd night. The people running it was very friendly though.
May 20, 2015
May 19, 2015
100 % Thanks for the great food Saturday morning.... Rose ! Nice up grades to the camp also... I will return ..
May 19, 2015
Clean facilities, friendly people, close to everything we need. It's a great place to stay.
May 19, 2015
May 19, 2015
We camped there for the nascar race, the staff is so great . They allways make us feel so welcomed .thanks Wayne Helen Bob & June
May 19, 2015
This is our 5th year of staying at this campground for the race and we love it here. The bathrooms have recently been upgraded and they look great!!
May 19, 2015
Wonderfully people and great facilities, If your OK with freeway noise it's great place to stay.
May 18, 2015
great owner and great people!
May 18, 2015
Campground owner was very helpful,Well kept campground.
May 18, 2015
Les sites sont trop,Serres les uns les autres, gazon trop long
May 17, 2015
Really nice level sites. We only had to level our trailer front to back. People are really friendly and the campground and bathroom facilities were very clean an in the process of being updated. We stay at this KOA every time we are in the area.
May 15, 2015
Very helpful staff. Grounds are well kept. Site was not level and this site (#5) was too close to the neighbors.
May 14, 2015
Very nice place to stay..hosts were very friendly. ..with the stay...C
May 13, 2015
Campground is 100 yards from I-80 so road noise is significant. Laundry room was very nice. Nice campground.
May 13, 2015
Very friendly and nice staff, well stocked fishing pond.
May 13, 2015
Neat, safe...friendly personnel and great wi-fi and cable. Would stay again...
May 12, 2015
Would give it 5 stars, but due to the freeway noise. When in our trailer with the doors and windows closed not so noisey. Everyone very friendly, bathrooms extremely clean. Nice place for just a overnight stay. We decided to stay for the race. So far so good.
May 11, 2015
I enjoyed staying at the campgrounds a lot the people were friendly and helpful, only thing that was a concern all dandy lion , had my wife a lile sick from it, need to kill them off
May 11, 2015
Bob and his wife were fantastic.It was our maiden voyage as campers and they helped us out tremendously. Bob went out of his way to help me with a repair that I needed to do because he was worried about incoming rain. It was a pleasureable stay and we look forward to staying there again. Thanks KOA of Newton
May 11, 2015
Just to close to the freeway and it felt like we were layered in
May 09, 2015
May 09, 2015
x
May 09, 2015
Nice people. Very friendly and helpful. Main problem of park is that it is located so close to a very busy Interstate. Made getting a ggod night sleep almost impossible.
May 07, 2015
Clean, relatively quiet, but sites were small and close together.
May 07, 2015
The staff was very friendly. Nice sites. However the men's restroom was still in the middle of renovations after five years since our last stay there. Also we found it to be very noisy due to its proximity to the freeway.
May 05, 2015
During camping weather, we always stay here when visiting family in Newton and surrounding areas. One thing that would improve the park would be to have the trash bin at the exit instead of near the entrance. You guys are fantastic and always make us feel welcome.
May 01, 2015
Very comfortable nights stay. Clean, Bright Bathrooms. Well lighted office area for late arrivals. Thank you

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.