Newton KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-4670

Info: 641-792-2428

Email

1601 East 36th Street South

Newton, IA 50208

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 29, 2016
Nice place with friendly people but freeway noise was loud.
Jul 29, 2016
Jul 29, 2016
Very nice campground among the trees. Friendly staff and nice pool. But it was right by I-80 and noisy, noisy, noisy. Just sitting out in the evening was stressful and sleeping very difficult. Too bad because it is pretty facility.
Jul 28, 2016
GREAT
Jul 28, 2016
friendly staff. close to the freeway, but lots of grass and trees.
Jul 27, 2016
We came to visit grandkids and friends. Had a nice time as usual.
Jul 27, 2016
Loved the pool, playground. Didn't like was our sewer hole was higher than the base of our camper. So we had to empty our hose every time we used the bathroom.
Jul 26, 2016
Campground sloped and sewer was on high side of campsite so could not drain holding tanks at the site. Campground adjacent to I-80
Jul 26, 2016
I felt like it was a tiny bit expensive, but it was very nice & well cared for. Staff was very nice.
Jul 26, 2016
very nice campground. We had children with us so we very munch enjoyed the playground with the jump pad and the pool.
Jul 26, 2016
The lady at the desk was so kind and accommodating. She had one last spot that was beautiful! It was level, shaded and close to showers and pool. We loved our stay!
Jul 25, 2016
New playground and pool were great. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Site was not huge, but big enough. Picnic table was very nice. Enjoyable park.
Jul 25, 2016
Campground is nice but lot # 31 was to small for my motorhome with 2 slides.. Very narrow lot!
Jul 25, 2016
Sites are very tight and pull throughs are short. Not all amenities accessible.
Jul 25, 2016
Very nice place, just spent the night.
Jul 25, 2016
Friendly helpful staff. Facilities very neat and clean. Excellent campground to spend a night or a week.
Jul 25, 2016
sites are very close/tight
Jul 24, 2016
Jul 24, 2016
Nice campground. The nature walk was an unexpected treat.
Jul 24, 2016
Jul 24, 2016
Nice friendly folks
Jul 24, 2016
Nice place was there overnight. Easy off/on I-80 but road noise not too bad. Very friendly!
Jul 23, 2016
Stayed in the handicapped kamping kottage. Everything was very nice and couldn't have been better. Wonderfull kabin, had everything you needed. These kabins are great for handicapped people who wouldn't get to do anything without them.
Jul 23, 2016
Outstanding service and great trailer site. We have stayed here several times and always love our time here. 10 stars!!
Jul 23, 2016
We enjoyed our stay until the very end. The cabin was clean & the playground was nice. My husband had to run into town for 15 mins., so I checked out & thought we'd be able to entertain the kids in the game room until he got back. Instead of talking to me, one of the staff members became stern with my son saying we had to leave immediately when he went to pay for a ping pong ball. Not returning.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

After late check out, you were taking fishing poles to fish in the pond and spend the afternoon in the park per our conversation. We explained check out time to you. Sorry if your child heard our conversation and thought it stern? We have check out time to get park ready for next campers. thanks
Jul 22, 2016
Very friendly. Does have access to a convenient microwave. The cabin had a half bath and cable T.V. - nice!!
Jul 22, 2016
Great staff. Biggest complaint, the pads are so uneven I had to go out and buy more leveling pads for my campers tires.
Jul 21, 2016
Jul 21, 2016
Jul 21, 2016
Large shaded sites,nice staff. Older campground but well-kept. Bring earplugs,though,lots of highway noise,but would stay here again
Jul 20, 2016
Great People. Love the Pancakes.
Jul 20, 2016
Jul 20, 2016
The sites are way too close together and the picnic tables only seat 4 people comfortably. The pool is 9' in the middle so not good for small children.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for staying with us! If you ask we can bring another picnic table for a large family. The pool is halfway only 3' deep then on the other side of the rope it graduates to 9' just in the center. Small children play on the other side if non swimmers. Thanks for staying!
Jul 19, 2016
100+. Clean
Jul 19, 2016
Very clean,tons of fun, lots to do very kind ppl, great memories!!! Favorite place to stay!
Jul 19, 2016
Very helpful even though we came in just before the office closed. Clean facility and fun activities for the kids.
Jul 18, 2016
Very nice campground. Staff was very helpful. Kudos to Wayne who was very helpful in getting our 5th wheel into the right spot for satellite reception. Spaces were a bit tight but our overall stay was good. We camped in a 44' 5th wheel toy hauler.
Jul 18, 2016
Very nice KOA. Friendly employees, nice setting, great ice cream social, and clean rest rooms and showers. The only negative is the road noise from the highway. If not for that, I would rate this a 10!
Jul 18, 2016
Very nice site. Parked on the grass with a large rolling hill behind us. Restrooms & showers were clean & well stocked. Th stalls were a bit too small. The folks were all friendly and helpful!
Jul 17, 2016
very clean, nice people. would go again.
Jul 17, 2016
Great overnight campground.
Jul 16, 2016
Good park bit to muddy.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We have been having very heavy downpours daily and yes it can create some muddy spots. Very sorry about that. Glad you enjoyed your stay with us otherwise.
Jul 15, 2016
Wonderful people beautiful campground
Jul 15, 2016
Very friendly and helpful people, really nice campgrounds
Jul 14, 2016
Jul 13, 2016
Clean, well kept facility, but close to the Interstate Highway. Campsites are close together.
Jul 12, 2016
As always, our stay at the Newton KOA was very nice. Wayne & Helen, as well as, Bob are always very helpful. There are plenty of activities for adults and kids.
Jul 12, 2016
We always feel so welcome when we stay at the Newton KOA. It is so well kept and everyone is so pleasant.
Jul 12, 2016
Jul 12, 2016
Nice clean & friendly park. Caught 3 bass/ 9 bluegill in their fishing lake. Easy access off I80.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy