Newton KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-4670

Info: 641-792-2428

Email

1601 East 36th Street South

Newton, IA 50208

Get Directions

All, Deluxe Cabins

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 11, 2017
Spotless facility. Very friendly and helpful staff.
Jul 11, 2017
Good place but the camp owners / workers are mean and grouchy
Jul 11, 2017
Very handy location !!!
Jul 11, 2017
Although the campground was descent, it was very noisy, which one would expect being located on I-80. But we happened to stay at the campground on race weekend and unfortunately the owners decided that would be a good time to gouge all of their guest by almost doubling the nightly rate. I fail to understand any justification for this by KOA or anyone else, other than the fact that they are avari
Jul 10, 2017
My stay was very good overall. the facilities were very clean. If your tent camping I would recommend ear plugs for the camp is right off I80 and the road noise is very loud.other than that nice place to stay.
Jul 09, 2017
Quite policy non existant .Counter staff rude
Jul 09, 2017
Thank you for everything. if we travel that way, we will stop back in. Brian Edwards. Salt Lake City
Jul 08, 2017
Our site was the worst site we have experienced in over 10 years of staying at KOAs. We had only 2 to 3 inches between our slide out and neighbors awning. Had to walk through neighbors site to access my water and electric. Site was not level. First KOA I have put on my never return list. Pool and people were nice.
Jul 08, 2017
The staff was very friendly. It was too close to Interstate so it was very noisy. Spots were very narrow.
Jul 08, 2017
Helpful and accommodating
Jul 07, 2017
The initial site we were assigned was WAY TOO SMALL! We couldn't have a fire ring. Our awning practically hit the bump out of the camper next to us. We were staying for 4 nights and after 1 night asked to move. They were very good about working with us to get us an acceptable site. However, the majority of the sites are way too small.
Jul 06, 2017
A little unlevel but legos under tires fixed that. Nice overnight stop. Pool was great on this 90 degree day-fun beach ball provided:). Nice staff
Jul 06, 2017
My husband, myself, and our two boys have stayed in SEVERAL KOAs in the past three years. This KOA is BY FAR our favorite! Bob and June are so incredibly sweet and very hospitable. We will be returning for a long time to come and will be referring this site to friends, for sure! Big, BIG kudos to Bob and June!
Jul 06, 2017
the people were good, just not my style of camping and way overpriced.
Jul 06, 2017
Have stayed numerous times here and always a good experience.
Jul 06, 2017
Friendly owners, organized ice cream socials. Campground itself was rather dusty with all gravel roads. Easy off/on I-80 but also some road noise due to Interstate proximity.
Jul 06, 2017
Always great staff - very friendly and helpful. Super little nature trail. Good size sites.
Jul 06, 2017
Fun weekend and very nice facilities. The Hosts are very helpful and very friendly. Our kids enjoyed playing gaga ball, shuffle board, playground, swimming, sandbox and jump pad. Nice shaded campground. Clean grounds and restrooms. Only drawback some sites are narrow and the location is along a busy road.
Jul 05, 2017
Enjoyed the quiet, shady campsite after a long days activity out in the sun.
Jul 05, 2017
We always enjoy our stay and the Newton KOA, and we frequent it often. Bob and June are amazing and always go out of their way to make it a fun stay.
Jul 05, 2017
Jul 05, 2017
Jul 05, 2017
Was put in a campsite that didn't fit a 33ft fifth wheel. - we had a late arrival so had Spent night at the truck stop :(.
Jul 05, 2017
everything was great !!!!
Jul 05, 2017
Beautifully groomed, clean and friendly people! What more could you ask for!?
Jul 04, 2017
Great staff, very nice. Great services, nice playground, nice jump pad, nice store, good fishing pond, and clean. The bad, smallest camp site ever, my awning hit my neighbors side out and NO FIREPLACE 😢. No room for kids or dog.
Jul 04, 2017
OK at KOA with close level sites; good overnight spot. Utilities and WiFi function well.
Jul 04, 2017
Two day lay over. Wish drive ways were paved.
Jul 04, 2017
Nice stay wish it could be longer.
Jul 03, 2017
Nice place but the spaces are too close together. Right on top of each other. Very close to I-80 so very noisy with car traffic all night. Convenient though for a quick overnight stay.
Jul 03, 2017
The campgrounds were great the only weakness was the bathrooms and showers were not as good as some we stated at this trip
Jul 03, 2017
Had a great time. The kids had a ball. Our original idea was to camp here and go visit other area. We had so much fun, we never got to any other places. Thanks for a super camping experience.
Jul 03, 2017
Very nice owners. We could hear highway noise but it did not bother us. Plenty of things to do. The bathrooms were clean. We would stay here again!
Jul 02, 2017
I stayed at many KOA's and by far this site was the best. Very clean, friendly, beautiful. Thank you for making this trip so enjoyable!!
Jul 02, 2017
we did not have a reservation but they worked us in. Thanks
Jul 01, 2017
Always wonderful
Jul 01, 2017
The couple running it are wonderful!
Jun 30, 2017
A, OK!
Jun 30, 2017
Short spaces with tight turns especially for big rigs. Very noisy as it is located right next to the expressway and noise from the race cars at the speedway was very loud all day long.
Jun 28, 2017
Very happy with this koa, plenty gorgeous the kids to keep busy, clean!
Jun 28, 2017
I think it was sad the prices were hiked up and we were tagged for a 3 night minimum because there was a race. We did not stay for the 3rd night. I also saw at least 3 RVs that were only there 1 night. Makes me wonder if they had to pay for 3 nights.
Jun 28, 2017
Great stay!! I didn't need more than a safe and clean patch of grass and I got it. It was nice to relax by the pond before going to bed.
Jun 28, 2017
The sites are way too close together. Our slides were hanging over into the next site, if someone had been there we wouldn't have been ablessed to put our slides out. Too much traffic noise as well. They did have a nice game room, pool, and playground area for the kids.
Jun 27, 2017
Wayne and his Staff are # 1 !!!! Place was very clean and my stay was very well a good kampsight. This KOA was FULL of NASCAR campers...A+
Jun 26, 2017
Stayed here many times. Every time the staff make you feel at home. They go out of their way to make sure you have a very positive camping experience. Look forward to my next visit.
Jun 26, 2017
The KOA is a great place to stay but the entrance off the highway is very rough to many pot holes
Jun 26, 2017
wish i could reserve for next race in june and pick the sight.
Jun 26, 2017
I stayed at this KOA in 2016 and was extremely happy. This year 2017 I felt the restrooms had not been cleaned the entire weekend. Thur to Sunday.
Jun 26, 2017
enjoy our stay but no picnic table or fire pit space was kind of small
Jun 26, 2017
Our cabin was lovely, having everything we needed. The staff was all very helpful and friendly. Thank you.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals