Newton KOA

1601 East 36th Street South

Newton, IA 50208

Reserve: 800-562-4670

Info: 641-792-2428

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Sep 02, 2014
Sep 01, 2014
clean and very friendly camp hosts. Very tight campsites.
Sep 01, 2014
Sep 01, 2014
Staff was wonderful. Bathrooms were not.
Aug 31, 2014
We love the new deluxe cabins. Better than a motel. Hope more cabins like this become available at other KOA. Thank you
Aug 31, 2014
more one room cabins would help for future stays. Great cooperation with finding more tables and grills.
Aug 31, 2014
Aug 31, 2014
Aug 31, 2014
Aug 31, 2014
Amazing people here, great sites, happy bathrooms, ice cream, and breakfast (for nominal fee)! Really wished we'd had more time here.
Aug 30, 2014
Very nice staff. The thing I love about KOA campgrounds is the personal help you receive from the staff. I like that they take you to your campsite and help you get settled in. Restrooms were clean and so was the campground.
Aug 30, 2014
We rolled in quite late and the owners were still in the store. Great site, very clean facilities and the nicest, cleanest pool I've seen at a KOA this year. Very impressive.
Aug 29, 2014
KOA was clean and the staff was friendly. Internet service was good. Sites were unlevel and in need of mowing. Location was close to freeway...too close.
Aug 29, 2014
Aug 27, 2014
Our 2nd stay on this trip. Great place & great hosts.
Aug 27, 2014
The facilities were adequate and as advertised. Restrooms were dated, could use upgrading but were clean and tidy.
Aug 27, 2014
Aug 26, 2014
Aug 26, 2014
Aug 26, 2014
Nice and green. Friendly. Sites are very narrow - we could not have put out the awning if someone had been on the next site. Very close to busy interstate. Typical KOA, good for an overnight stop on the route. Our puppy loved the dog run!
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 24, 2014
Very clean. Great hosts. Only downside was interstate noise
Aug 23, 2014
Aug 21, 2014
Aug 21, 2014
GREAT
Aug 21, 2014
Aug 21, 2014
GREAT K9 kamp. Just a suggestion, it needed mowing.
Aug 19, 2014
the facility is very clean & well kept. I enjoyed the personnel & amenities. The complaints are the noise from the highway and the bathrooms are some what outdated. Thanks
Aug 19, 2014
Very nice friendly staff, pretty park, site long and level. :)
Aug 18, 2014
The entire staff at the KOA Newton are extremely courteous and friendly. We can't wait until our next visit. Campground and facilities are always clean and well maintained, Great Job everyone. Thanks
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
care of ground was not up to par, sites were ok defintely not up to koa standards
Aug 17, 2014
Great accommodations, space for tent camping.
Aug 17, 2014
Nice park, nice people, nice town.
Aug 17, 2014
Aug 17, 2014
sites are narrow and short and when camp is full hard to maneuver. Restrooms are clean but showers very outdated and need updating.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your comment. We are planning to make changes to our bathrooms during the off season, which involve improving the showers.
Aug 16, 2014
Aug 16, 2014
Our stay was good I do feel however that KOA in General is a bit too expensive.
Aug 15, 2014
Staff were very pleasant and helpful. Couldn't have ask for anything more. Our spot was very close to interstate and very noise with semi traffic. Wish our stay could have been away from the interstate to the back of the campground.
Aug 15, 2014
Too noisy. Stopped to get a good nights sleep on our long journey but with the traffic from the interstate it was not possible. The up side was we were up for an early start because we couldn't sleep. Although it is a very nice campground with very friendly helpful staff. Just bring ear plugs.
Aug 14, 2014
Wayne, Helen and their staff are always so welcoming and helpful throughout the camping weekends that we spend there from the minute we get there till we leave. Excellent shower houses beautiful pool and dayroom and game room areas here. Very Clean, very attractive campground.
Aug 14, 2014
Nice campground clean staff friendly highway noise a minus
Aug 14, 2014
Excellent, friendly and very helpful staff! They went out of their way to make us feel welcomed and to help. One of them even came to air up our basketball.
Aug 13, 2014
Aug 13, 2014
Aug 13, 2014
Aug 12, 2014
Aug 12, 2014
Aug 12, 2014
Nice, friendly staff, good sites, love the ice cream "truck", the guy in the golf cart and boom box jingle announcing that ice cream is available in the hobby room and the Saturday morning pancakes. Just had a fun time there.
Aug 12, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.