Newton KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-4670

Info: 641-792-2428

Email

1601 East 36th Street South

Newton, IA 50208

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 25, 2015
Campgrounds and facilities were well kept. The campground was to close to I-80 and was very noisy all night

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry about any traffic noise. It's part of being right off of I80 for convenience of off and on easily. Thanks for staying with us!
Sep 24, 2015
So noisy with that freeway. Not great for sleeping..
Sep 24, 2015
The hosts were very accommodating.
Sep 23, 2015
Nice clean unit. Lov'ed it!!
Sep 23, 2015
The Newton K O A was very nice, one of the best we've stayed at.
Sep 22, 2015
Very clean. attentive, friendly staff
Sep 22, 2015
Staff was great. Helped me find a piece for my tow hitch.
Sep 22, 2015
Well kept campground, nice and friendly hosts, clean bathrooms. The width of the camping spots are a little close together. Didn't matter this time as was rainy and we were in Newton for a Rotary meeting.
Sep 21, 2015
Great staff. RV sites are narrow.
Sep 21, 2015
Very nice, helpful. changed our site and helped us settle in
Sep 21, 2015
We were at this KOA for 3 nights and had a lovely stay. Everyone was friendly and the place was nice and clean.
Sep 21, 2015
Stayed in the 1/2 bath cottage. Super cute and very clean!
Sep 20, 2015
Great Koa. June was delightful in the office.
Sep 19, 2015
Staff was very nice.
Sep 18, 2015
Sep 17, 2015
Very nice campground but our site had dog poop and dog food on it, and the women's restroom was quite dirty, likely due to it being a long weekend and the campground being very busy. The shower had great water pressure!
Sep 17, 2015
This campground should not be a KOA. So small spaces. Mostly mud very little gravel, road noise the worse I have ever heard and I just traveled for 6 weeks.
Sep 16, 2015
We came in late because of a rainy trip. Found a lot and hooked up. I pluged it in but forgot to turn the button on. This is our first trip. Got up early and left before store was open. Paiod by charge card.
Sep 16, 2015
Sep 16, 2015
Friendly staff. Sites were a little small and looked as though they could get muddy.
Sep 15, 2015
This was our second stay at Newton KOA. The gravel sites are level and there is a lot of grass throughout. The campground is well maintained and the staff is friendly and helpful. We really enjoyed our overnight stay here.
Sep 14, 2015
Nice sites, Friendly staff. We enjoyed our stay.
Sep 14, 2015
Sep 14, 2015
Very nice and clean. Owners were friendly and helpful
Sep 14, 2015
Sep 14, 2015
I was a little disappointed to see that the shower house was not cleaned on Sunday morning in the ladies restroom because there were towels left in shower stall and it needed to be cleaned. Also the handicap stall was out of order.Otherwise we loved our stay with you and hope to come back next year and stay longer.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The bath houses are cleaned after the 11:00 checkout time to allow ample time for guests to use facilities before we close them for cleaning. Thanks for staying!
Sep 13, 2015
Standard is all the same for the campgrounds. Very comfortable and friendly.
Sep 13, 2015
sites are a little tight but otherwise very good. bathroom was clean and staff very friendly.
Sep 13, 2015
helped with placing my camper in a spot that worked with my needs
Sep 12, 2015
Sep 12, 2015
The sites were very close together, hardly enough room to put chairs outside our RV. But the people running were very nice.
Sep 11, 2015
Camp office was open until a reasonable hour allowing me to arrive while it was open and I had a great experience getting set up in my tent.
Sep 11, 2015
Very noisy since so close to I80
Sep 10, 2015
Sep 09, 2015
Sep 09, 2015
Was there to welcome a new Great-granddaughter, due in October to our family.
Sep 09, 2015
Stayed only one night. Very easy to find and personel were very knowledgable and friendly.
Sep 09, 2015
The campground staff were very friendly and helpful. We would definitely stay there again.
Sep 09, 2015
site was very muddy.
Sep 08, 2015
A nice stay. Staff were present when needed and really cared. The campsites were well maintained. It was a very good experience.
Sep 08, 2015
It is a very nice, clean campground. It is close to I-80 so the traffic noise is loud. They place campers in the road so getting around with a large camper is difficult but not impossible.
Sep 08, 2015
Everyone was very friendly and helpful, I felt very welcomed. The campgrounds were clean including the facilities. The owners and staff seemed that they genuinely enjoyed what they were doing and enjoyed making us happy and comfortable.
Sep 08, 2015
Older facility, sites narrow and close together. Very muddy after heavy rain. Owner and staff outstanding
Sep 07, 2015
Awesome. Love KOA
Sep 07, 2015
Very nice park. Easily accessie if you follow KOA's directions-Ignore your GPS. Level pull thru sites. Helpful staff. Some traffic noise. Great overnight stop
Sep 07, 2015
The Newton KOA is a great Journey' facility. We would stay there in future travels.
Sep 07, 2015
Staff were helpful and accommodating. Grounds were well kept and quiet. Bathrooms clean.
Sep 06, 2015
Nice staff, clean grounds
Sep 05, 2015
Friendly people.
Sep 05, 2015
Easy on and off highway because it is next to the highway.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps