Newton KOA

1601 East 36th Street South

Newton, IA 50208

Reserve: 800-562-4670

Info: 641-792-2428

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Sep 10, 2014
In the months we can, (weather permitting) we always stay with you when we visit either Newton or Des Moines... we are aware of the noise of the interstate but it doesn't bother us, apparently our little StarCraft is well insulated. Keep up the good work.... we will be back.
Sep 10, 2014
Sites are way too close together. Cant use awning..Get real.......
Sep 10, 2014
100 yards off busiest trucking freeway in the world. Too noisy!!! Should warn members.
Sep 10, 2014
Sep 10, 2014
Sep 08, 2014
Loved the park & staff very friendly & helpful; excellent, large, grassy fenced-in pet area. Only down side is that it is too close to I-80 and nothing there to block the road noise - one of the noisiest KOA's we have ever stayed in.
Sep 08, 2014
Neat, clean convenient. A bit noisy being next to highway. Cabin a bit over priced
Sep 06, 2014
Nice, we enjoyed.
Sep 06, 2014
Sep 05, 2014
Super access from the interstate with friendly, helpful staff. Pull-thru spots were a little narrow for our 37 foot, 4 slide motorhome, but certainly manageable. Interstate noise was quite loud and not a campground you'd want to stay at if you planned to hang out outside - just too noisy. But, super convenient with lots of well-kept grassy areas and trees. All hook-ups worked well.
Sep 05, 2014
Lovely, clean park with super friendly employees! The freeway noise is the only reason I couldn't rate it higher.
Sep 04, 2014
This place was very neat and clean, the staff very friendly and helpful. I thought the sites were very small and because it's right off the highway it is very noise.
Sep 04, 2014
No fire ring, sites way to narrow, interstate noise very noticeable,staff was very friendly and cable was a plus.
Sep 04, 2014
Friendly people. Park was clean and well maintained.
Sep 04, 2014
We have highest regards for all the staff; at this location. Very nice grassy areas. Beautiful, in the mornings. Will stay; again.
Sep 03, 2014
Sep 03, 2014
Great place to stay
Sep 03, 2014
Space not as large as we prefer and no fire ring on site.
Sep 02, 2014
Oh this was a fun time. Racing @ Iowa Speedway and a cool pool!! Thanks to Helen
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
They gave us the muddiest spot in the campground, plus the stagnant water smelled terrible. They need more stone on the sites. Would never go back.
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 01, 2014
clean and very friendly camp hosts. Very tight campsites.
Sep 01, 2014
Sep 01, 2014
Staff was wonderful. Bathrooms were not.
Aug 31, 2014
We love the new deluxe cabins. Better than a motel. Hope more cabins like this become available at other KOA. Thank you
Aug 31, 2014
more one room cabins would help for future stays. Great cooperation with finding more tables and grills.
Aug 31, 2014
Aug 31, 2014
Aug 31, 2014
Aug 31, 2014
Amazing people here, great sites, happy bathrooms, ice cream, and breakfast (for nominal fee)! Really wished we'd had more time here.
Aug 30, 2014
Very nice staff. The thing I love about KOA campgrounds is the personal help you receive from the staff. I like that they take you to your campsite and help you get settled in. Restrooms were clean and so was the campground.
Aug 30, 2014
We rolled in quite late and the owners were still in the store. Great site, very clean facilities and the nicest, cleanest pool I've seen at a KOA this year. Very impressive.
Aug 29, 2014
KOA was clean and the staff was friendly. Internet service was good. Sites were unlevel and in need of mowing. Location was close to freeway...too close.
Aug 29, 2014
Aug 27, 2014
Our 2nd stay on this trip. Great place & great hosts.
Aug 27, 2014
The facilities were adequate and as advertised. Restrooms were dated, could use upgrading but were clean and tidy.
Aug 27, 2014
Aug 26, 2014
Aug 26, 2014
Aug 26, 2014
Nice and green. Friendly. Sites are very narrow - we could not have put out the awning if someone had been on the next site. Very close to busy interstate. Typical KOA, good for an overnight stop on the route. Our puppy loved the dog run!
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 24, 2014
Very clean. Great hosts. Only downside was interstate noise
Aug 23, 2014
Aug 21, 2014
Aug 21, 2014
GREAT
Aug 21, 2014
Aug 21, 2014
GREAT K9 kamp. Just a suggestion, it needed mowing.
Aug 19, 2014
the facility is very clean & well kept. I enjoyed the personnel & amenities. The complaints are the noise from the highway and the bathrooms are some what outdated. Thanks

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.