Newton KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-4670

Info: 641-792-2428

Email

1601 East 36th Street South

Newton, IA 50208

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 06, 2016
Very well kept and quiet, my wife and I really enjoyed our stay
Sep 06, 2016
We stayed at site 49. This site was more spacious and had a fire ring, unlike the sites in the middle of the campground. Staff was great. Restrooms and showers were very clean. Noise from I-80 makes this review a 4 and not a 5.
Sep 06, 2016
we went there to stay at a full hook up place and there wasn't one when we got there. When we went to go and use the dump station they had let a bus park there and we had to work our way around that to use it. Not going back there again.
Sep 06, 2016
Clean, quiet, pretty, and nice people- excellent park.
Sep 05, 2016
Staff was extremely helpful and friendly, however the sites are very very close to one another. I had a pull through and had some concern if I could get out without unhooking my toad vehicle.
Sep 04, 2016
The staff was super friendly!
Sep 04, 2016
Great park site but as a new park not much landscaping in place. Staff were friendly and bathrooms were clean and spacious. However, only remember two bathrooms which could mean a wait if everyone shows up at same time. Laundry room was nice and there were many convenient restaurants in the local area.
Sep 03, 2016
Sites are tight. Not big rig friendly.
Sep 02, 2016
Spaces quite close together, otherwise a clean friendly place to stay.
Sep 02, 2016
Beau camping, personnel ok, mais emplacement est honteux. Il y est possible de rester attacher, mais il est pas ses large ni assez long. Seulement pour arrivé tardive si pas d'autres camping.
Sep 02, 2016
Nice place to stay, very clean, well taken care of. Wonderful people in the office and grounds
Sep 01, 2016
Very clean facilities. Sites are close together. Lot's of highway noise, but our fan masked it well.
Aug 31, 2016
Everyone enjoyed it. The cabin was very nice. Wish there was easier access to the fishing pond. To many weeds we kept getting our lines tangled when we brought them in.
Aug 31, 2016
Good place
Aug 31, 2016
Great staff and facility
Aug 31, 2016
Nice clean park, but site are narrow. Would stay here again
Aug 30, 2016
Lovely, friendly staff and clean facilities. Campground is very close to freeway-within sight and definitely sound. Park has really nice nature trail to walk and stretch the legs.
Aug 30, 2016
Nice place with friendly hosts.
Aug 30, 2016
Too much noise from highway. Sewer line failed to drain.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

When you reserved the site it was explained that you could not use the sewer it was rented as water/electric. You agreed then your sewer was dumped all over. We cleaned it all up.
Aug 29, 2016
Aug 29, 2016
Everyone is very nice. The whole place is very clean. I have stayed ther twice so far and am booked for 3 more week-ends. I don't want to stay anywhere else.
Aug 29, 2016
Nice place with friendly staff.
Aug 28, 2016
campground next to xway so it is kind of noisy. road going in is pretty rough and could use some work to fill holes.
Aug 26, 2016
A good stop over, friendly staff and real quiet
Aug 26, 2016
Aug 26, 2016
Aug 26, 2016
Have stopped there before. Always clean and sites are nicely set up for an overnight without unhooking
Aug 24, 2016
.
Aug 24, 2016
It was nice and clean, however the grass at the tent sites had not been cut in some time (over 6" tall), soaking everything with dew in the morning.
Aug 23, 2016
Aug 23, 2016
great service and upkeep of park was great also bottle of wine we bought was very good.
Aug 23, 2016
I've stayed here a few times and the owner's have always been a joy to work with. Couldn't ask for anyone better.
Aug 23, 2016
It was so noisy from I-80 truck traffic , it was like camping in a rest area. We would never return
Aug 23, 2016
Not much to say... we pulled in, the check in was easy.... nice, helpful people. Left early the next morning. Campground is nice, and clean, but, interstate 80 is virtually at your door. Traffic all night long.... if that lulls you to sleep, it's a perfect spot.
Aug 22, 2016
Nice place. A lot of highway noise, but great views of the night sky. Clean washrooms with super roomy showers.
Aug 22, 2016
My family and I had a wonderful time! And the staff were all very friendly and helpful.
Aug 22, 2016
Aug 22, 2016
Great place to bring the kids!
Aug 22, 2016
after a long day on the road it was so nice to be greeted by a friendly smile! clean restrooms and hot showers. Jumpy pillow for the kids. The whole campground was great!
Aug 22, 2016
This KOA was clean and inviting but the thing that set it off was the wonderful staff that worked it. From the lady that checked us in and the kind man that directed us to our site and checked back later to let us know about an oncoming storm,to the young man serving pancakes, they all were very nice. In my opinion this is one of the top things I look at when choosing where to camp. Good job Newto
Aug 22, 2016
Spaces were a bit tight Sewer outlet had visible signs of campers not getting all the black water discharge into the inlet pipe.
Aug 21, 2016
Owners and staff are fabulous--could write a book to demonstrate. Nice area with nice amenities not listed on webite. Very quiet campground. Obviously there is interstate noise but the campground itself was very quiet. Some reviewers complained about the sites/campground. You don't expect a KOA to be the same as a state park. Trees, gravel sites, one of the nicest KOAs I know of.
Aug 21, 2016
We were in Newton to visit friends, so we weren't at the park that much. We left at 9:00am and came back at 12:00-1:00am.
Aug 20, 2016
This KOA was very accommodating and excellent people to do business with . They are very good people and myself and fellow employees that stayed and are staying appreciate all the help that is/was offered . Thank you very much. Chuck Mercer
Aug 20, 2016
Sites are very close together.
Aug 20, 2016
close to the very busy interstate hwy,lots of rd noise something about water you will need to buy a 10.00 fix.
Aug 20, 2016
The best koa in our 5000 mile journey. Like a resort in amenities, clean & friendly.
Aug 19, 2016
restrooms and office smelle musty. hosts were very friendly
Aug 19, 2016
Our cabin was amazing. Clean, homey & roomy. The hosts were really good people. We plan on staying here next year
Aug 19, 2016
Nice place. People very nice. There is a bit of road noise.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy