Newton KOA

1601 East 36th Street South

Newton, IA 50208

Reserve: 800-562-4670

Info: 641-792-2428

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 05, 2015
The spaces are too close together - this is the only major concern. The staff was very friendly and accommodating.
Jul 04, 2015
Had a main water line break when we were there. Staff were very nice. Very close to the highway with lots of road noise.
Jul 04, 2015
Thought it was too close to the highway -- very noisy
Jul 04, 2015
This is the 4th year we have stayed at this KOA and have enjoyed every stay. It is a well kept campground and all of the employees are helpful and friendly. Only complaint is that some pet people refuse to use pet area and let their dogs do their business on other peoples sites and DON'T bother to pick it up.
Jul 04, 2015
nice place, real friendly staff
Jul 03, 2015
A very nice place, nice to be able to move around. The fireflies were fantastic. A little close to the highway.
Jul 03, 2015
Very nice staff, always available if needed. Restrooms/showers are well maintained- sites were compact to accommodate the number of sites needed for the racetrack but still enough space to put the awning out!
Jul 03, 2015
was just a quick one night stay, but was very impressed with cleanliness of location and politeness of staff
Jul 03, 2015
Jul 03, 2015
Had to back out of our pull through need I say more
Jul 03, 2015
Campground clean and close to interstate.Good for overnight stay but freeway noise will deafen you,
Jul 02, 2015
Restroom are clean. Washer and dryer worked well. Basketball court was good, just fix the rim. Need a path to dog park, rocks, etc. shoes got wet every day.
Jul 02, 2015
Well maintained, great staff. Maybe let people know they do a tornado alarm practice Wed mornings.
Jul 01, 2015
helpful, knowledgeable staff! Fun activities
Jul 01, 2015
Site too small for big rigs.
Jul 01, 2015
Jun 30, 2015
Very accommodating staff, extremely welcoming. The park is well maintained. My only suggestion is to have the entrance paved near the highway. It is very bumpy and full of potholes.
Jun 30, 2015
Very clean and friendly staff. Fishing pond was very nice and we caught a lot of sun fish. Our site was a little narrower then we would have liked. It's also very close to the highway so there was a fair amount of traffic noise.
Jun 29, 2015
Jun 29, 2015
Jun 29, 2015
great staff and good location
Jun 28, 2015
The showers are great! BUT... The campground really needs to work on the sites. It had rained the day we arrived & it was a muddy mess! More gravel on the parking pads would help!
Jun 28, 2015
nice
Jun 28, 2015
The staff was very helpful and were extremely friendly. They made us feel like valued campers. Wjsh we could have stayed longer!!
Jun 27, 2015
Very friendly, nice pool, easy to park 30' RV
Jun 27, 2015
very nice staff and we enjoyed our stay. we were traveling and were glad too have a nice place to spend a night
Jun 27, 2015
Upon arriving, we were told that we needed to have a water pressure reducer due to camp site water pressure being over 70 psi. Upon buying a reducer our site water pressure may have only been 10 psi. Very disappointed.
Jun 27, 2015
Sites are small.
Jun 27, 2015
Jun 26, 2015
The campground was clean and the hosts were very down to earth and friendly. The sites were too close together, but they were made for older smaller campers years ago. Overall, a very nice place.
Jun 25, 2015
Everything was just fine except - could not sleep much at all due to the loud highway noise throughout the night. If you are an insomniac you would like this park!
Jun 24, 2015
More noise than expected
Jun 24, 2015
Very friendly staff. Nice level, gravel sites. Great laundry and shower facilities.
Jun 24, 2015
Loved the dog park!
Jun 24, 2015
Very friendly staff. Easy on off the interstate.
Jun 23, 2015
Jun 23, 2015
freeway noise, ticks on nature trail, friendly.
Jun 22, 2015
had a great stay like always but please look at the breaker on spot #6 it tripped on us a couple times i think it may need to be replaced. thanks
Jun 22, 2015
As always Wayne, June and Bob make us feel so welcomed. There so helpfull if we need anything. We always enjoy our stay at the Newton KOA.
Jun 22, 2015
Very noisey. Extremely close together sites. Very friendly staff
Jun 22, 2015
ALWAYS GREAT SERVICE WHEN WE STAY HERE!!!
Jun 22, 2015
Great staff always friendly and helpful, many improvements from last year. Will be back
Jun 22, 2015
Great campground and staff!
Jun 21, 2015
Rose helped me understand my KOA points & regerstion questions. Staff was GREAT ! Wayne is 100 + take-in care of a full house...... Race-in NASCAR
Jun 21, 2015
Laundry room was nice, overall experience was nice. The only thing that could have been better was the length of the site.
Jun 21, 2015
The sites were close together, not much 'yard'.
Jun 16, 2015
it was great but im glad we had the site we had the site next to us was way to tight
Jun 16, 2015
Nice gravel/grass site under shade tree across road from pool. Good cable (Hist but no Food). Good Wifi. Clean nice bath, good shower w/ high pressure & hot. Nice shuffle board (NC), nice pool, chilly but ok. Would come here again.
Jun 16, 2015
Parked us too close space 6. Moved us one row up. Luckily the space 6 was vacant when we left since we had to back into that space to leave. The pick up next to us was too far in the road for us to pull forward
Jun 15, 2015
weekend getaway. Great time. Friendly staff. Clean restrooms. Clean campground.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.