Newton KOA

1601 East 36th Street South

Newton, IA 50208

Reserve: 800-562-4670

Info: 641-792-2428

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Aug 26, 2012
Aug 25, 2012
Aug 25, 2012
Kids working in shop were friendly and well informed, and helpfull.
Aug 25, 2012
Aug 24, 2012
Pretty campground and friendly people
Aug 24, 2012
Aug 23, 2012
Aug 22, 2012
Restrooms were clean but need updated badly. Laundry was nice, clean and machines worked great. Office had quarters for laundry machines.
Aug 22, 2012
This was our first stay and we will stay there on our way back to MD.
Aug 20, 2012
Aug 20, 2012
The facility and staff were all great. Our only "complaint" is the campground's proximity to the interstate. It was very loud and made it difficult to sleep. Can't help that I guess so everything else was great.
Aug 20, 2012
Aug 20, 2012
Campground nice and grounds well kept. However it was right smack on the interstate and extreme noise all night long, never let up. Would recommend but would advise of the truck noise
Aug 19, 2012
Lovely park, great check-in, sites are a little close together, priced very reasonably. Would stay here again.
Aug 19, 2012
Aug 18, 2012
friendly staff well maintainedgrounds
Aug 18, 2012
Quiet,clean, beautifully kept grounds, pool and kind staff.
Aug 17, 2012
We thought it was beautiful place. Everyone was very friendly.
Aug 16, 2012
Aug 16, 2012
Aug 15, 2012
Very accomodating and as flexible as could be, comfortable cabin!
Aug 14, 2012
Loud truck noise
Aug 14, 2012
Aug 13, 2012
Great camp ground. Clean and very frendly.
Aug 13, 2012
We have been staying at this campgroumds for about 20 years durinig race week at knoxville.Service is always great and Wayne and the staff are always very curtious and helpful
Aug 13, 2012
Internet was available- other than that all was good! However, The price for an electric and water site was also a bit too high ($42)
Aug 13, 2012
Aug 13, 2012
Nice people. Tight spaces to manuever large RV. Very noisey from freeway near CG. Suggest adding trash cans to other side of CG.
Aug 13, 2012
Needs hooks in showers and a bench would ne nice. Campsites were cozy but campground was nice.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.