Newton KOA

1601 East 36th Street South

Newton, IA 50208

Reserve: 800-562-4670

Info: 641-792-2428

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 02, 2013
friendly, helpful staff...clean neat, convenient!
Jul 02, 2013
Most everything was great except for the playground needs major updating and isnt even safe for kids and the showers have mold in them.
Jul 02, 2013
Good location, nice extras like dinners & breakfast available. Like most KOAs it was within earshot of the highway.
Jul 01, 2013
As always this is a very clean and friendly KOA. Lots are a little too small. Difficult to get out 43' plus tow vehicle out of site
Jul 01, 2013
Jun 30, 2013
VERY Disapointed that our entire group was not put where we were last year and also not together
Jun 30, 2013
Jun 30, 2013
Very friendly staff and a lovely campground - easy to access and in a very pretty setting.
Jun 30, 2013
Jun 30, 2013
great help
Jun 29, 2013
Great staff, nice site, fine pool, close to road exit.
Jun 29, 2013
Jun 28, 2013
This was a great campground: friendly staff, good amenities. Our only complaint was the excessive freeway noise, which was much worse than other KOAs we stayed at on this trip. The site could do with a noise wall of some sort.
Jun 28, 2013
Very friendly host, could not do enough to make our stay pleasant. Will definitely stay there again.
Jun 27, 2013
Location was not as described in relation to the race track. Taxi or transportation was required. Distance between campers is cramped. We had to move picnic table away from neighbors sewer connect. Interstate noise is high volume. Grounds are nicely wooded.
Jun 26, 2013
very friendly
Jun 26, 2013
Jun 26, 2013
Jun 26, 2013
Very welcoming staff able to fix a electrical issue at site quickly. Very clean restroom and showers that had a.c. Nice store, well maintained grounds.
Jun 25, 2013
Jun 25, 2013
Very nice and well groomed campground. Staff very helpful and prompt with any requests. Our grand children loved it. Nice pool and playground for them. Would definitely stay here again.
Jun 25, 2013
Jun 25, 2013
Jun 24, 2013
Jun 24, 2013
If this camp had a little more room at the sites, I would rate in the top ten KOA camps in the country!
Jun 24, 2013
VERY POOR, RV SITES ARE TOO CLOSE.I COULD ONLY OPEN MY SLIDE 12" INCHES. GOOD FOR "TENT-KAMPING" ONLY.
Jun 24, 2013
Old, Noisy to close to the highway. They advertised ice cream social on Sat when we were there but no ice cream.
Jun 23, 2013
Came in late and they waited for us to arrive. Very friendly and helpful. Way above most KOA's. Very well maintained and not just a gravel lot as most KOA's we have stayed in. Excellent place to stay. Some highway noise, but turn a fan on and that problem is solved. Great people.
Jun 23, 2013
Jun 23, 2013
Enjoyed the Kamp! Some freeway noise but not a huge issue. Site completely filled our needs.
Jun 23, 2013
Overnight stay. Friendly helpful people. Narrow sites. NASCAR fans are great.
Jun 20, 2013
The highway noise is annoying. Next time we will ask for a site farther away from the Hwy. Will stay here again.
Jun 20, 2013
Jun 19, 2013
Jun 19, 2013
This is a fantastic KOA and must be one of the best in the chain. The grounds are immaculately maintained, the staff friendly and welcoming, and the cabin I stayed in was the best ever. There is some noise from the interstate but I ran the AC on low and it drowned out everything. With a pool and playground this KOA is a good family destination. Conveniently located I highly recommend this location
Jun 19, 2013
Jun 18, 2013
The Newton KOA is worth the stay. A big plus is the escort to your site when checked in. Campground is very clean and the crew is ultra friendly and helpful. This is our 2nd stay at this campground while visiting family & friends in IA and will definitely stay again. Thank you.
Jun 18, 2013
Jun 18, 2013
Jun 18, 2013
Campground was clean and well kept. Wayne & Spencer are very cordial and friendly. Just seemed like family.
Jun 17, 2013
People were friendly; right by interstate so can be kind of noisy; but is very convenient since it is right by interstate.
Jun 17, 2013
The Kampground hosts and Kampground workers are extremely friendly. I wish the weather would have been more cooperative, but we always have a great stay there. Restrooms are ALWAYS clean.
Jun 17, 2013
The staff are great. I love staying there. The park is always extremely clean and everyone is always friendly. Everyone travelling through Newton should make a point to stay here.
Jun 17, 2013
Very nice park although the spaces are very close. The facilities are very nice as are the people who operate the park. Do not use GPS to find the park. Turn north on exit 168 and the park is half mile on left
Jun 17, 2013
Jun 16, 2013
Grass needed to be cut, muddy roads. Nice people
Jun 15, 2013
Jun 14, 2013
Jun 14, 2013
Nice facilities, great management. Will be stopping here again. I broke down about 5 miles away and they helped me find someone to help me out and offered to stay open if I ended up getting there after their closing time.
Jun 13, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.