Newton KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-4670

Info: 641-792-2428

Email

1601 East 36th Street South

Newton, IA 50208

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 23, 2016
We enjoyed our stay. The host was friendly.
May 23, 2016
Felt welcomed and met the most friendly employees ever. But...We are country folks and weren't used to the I-80 truck traffic all night. There is no buffer between you and the highway.
May 22, 2016
May 22, 2016
A little noisy next to I80.
May 21, 2016
Very close to highway. Loud trucks all night. Sites very close to each other. Not likely to stay here again.
May 19, 2016
OUTSTANDING FACILITY STAFF TAKES THE TIME TO MAKE EVERYONES STAY GREAT..
May 19, 2016
May 18, 2016
May 17, 2016
Everything about the campground was fantastic except for one thing that was the sound of the vehicles on I 80 basically kept us awake all night
May 17, 2016
Only stayed overnight.Owners very nice people.Excellent wi-fi
May 17, 2016
Would really like to see the power hooked back up at the tent sites. I have sleep apnea and unfortunately need to sleep with a breathing machine...meaning I need power 😩 While camping. Unfortunately also do not own an Rv. The tent site were laid out nicely with trees and a fire area but the power unhooked. I understand tents aren't where the money is at. still awesome stay will b backTha
May 17, 2016
Had a great experience and enjoyed the area. You were very accomadating and super friendly. Thank you.
May 17, 2016
Our visit was very short, arriving later in the evening after dark and departing early in the morning. The grounds looked nice from what we saw in the morning. We stayed in a cabin with half bath - it was very clean and nice, the television being a nice perk. Our only criticism is the traffic noise from the nearby highway; everything else was great.
May 16, 2016
Very great time.
May 16, 2016
Very accomidating we had a birthday party and they gave us a spot with a large side yard to accommodate my guest's, friendly staff, clean grounds, and facilities.
May 11, 2016
Convenient to I80. Friendly staff. Pull thrus are great.
May 11, 2016
We had a wonderful stay and our last minute changes were taken care of without question.
May 10, 2016
Was very clean and the staff was very curtious and friendly and helpful. Would highly recommend it to my too freinds and family.
May 08, 2016
May 08, 2016
Only downside is the traffic noise.
May 08, 2016
Very helpful staff. The entry from the city street is very rough and needs to be repaved!
May 06, 2016
This as a nice KOA. Friendly Staff and nice camp sites. Pet friendly with a dog park on site.
May 04, 2016
Great KOA, green with clean and accessible bathrooms.
May 01, 2016
May 01, 2016
Friendly staff, convenient location, great facility. We will stay there again.
Apr 30, 2016
Easy in easy out.
Apr 30, 2016
The staff is friendly and helpful. The park is neat and clean, well maintained. Although the park is close to I-80, traffic noise is just white noise.
Apr 27, 2016
Located near an interstate creating traffic noise. Campground and personnel are very nice and helpful.
Apr 27, 2016
Great Campground. Plan to stay again next travelling thru Iowa.
Apr 27, 2016
Enjoyed the Nature Trail. Entrance road needs repaired. Bathrooms very clean. Campground overall very nice.
Apr 25, 2016
Fine for a one night stay, however the traffic noise from the nearby highway was horrible.
Apr 25, 2016
We stayed here because it is a local campground, after pulling into the campground we wanted to find another place to stay due to the appeal of the campground. It was not maintained like it should have(Long grass, unlevel sites). When we checked in, we were handed a map and told where our site was, not lead to it like normally at KOA. I would not stay here even if it was the last campground.
Apr 20, 2016
Pretty campground. Highway noise was a little distracting. Bathrooms were nice and clean!
Apr 20, 2016
Convenient off and on clean park helpful staff
Apr 19, 2016
Great location. Near numerous biking trails. Really enjoyed our cabin stay. The cabin was clean and cozy. The bathroom / showers where very clean. Our hosts where very helpful and courteous. Especially enjoyed our visit to Pella where we did a windmill tour and enjoyed some local meats and pastries. Rode the trail at Red Rock Lake. Will definatly stay at Newton KOA again.
Apr 19, 2016
Nice clean campground shower room and restrooms. Dog yard was great for our cockapoo after the long ride. Friendly owners a bit noisy from I80 didn't bother us.
Apr 17, 2016
Always a pleasure to stay at KOA in Newton, great customer service
Apr 16, 2016
1 night stay clean restrooms although it was busy we found it quiet and relaxing.
Apr 15, 2016
Friendly staff, nice cabin
Apr 10, 2016
Great place for us to stay when my husband works in Marahalltown. Newton has great shopping and family restaurants too.
Apr 09, 2016
Great staff and quiet
Apr 08, 2016
Liked nature walk. No supplies in shop (early in season). Very bad, broken up road approach to KOA property, but fairly quiet and serene.
Apr 07, 2016
Very clean and polite hostess. Trees were in bloom so lot was very pretty.
Apr 05, 2016
Great campgrounds
Apr 05, 2016
Very clean and very friendly service!
Nov 01, 2015
Excellent facility with very hospitable manager.
Oct 31, 2015
Great hosts. Campground is a little to close to interstate.
Oct 27, 2015
Arrived after hours. Very easy, great lighting and easy for travelers. Highway noise between 8pm and 3am was not an issue. Class c with two adults and two kids under two. Never woke up. Thanks.
Oct 24, 2015
Great place close to a beautiful nature walk and friendly people.
Oct 15, 2015
Wayne and Helen are great people who run a top-notch KOA. Sites are clean and level, the store is fully-stocked and clean. The bathrooms and showers are super clean!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals