Newton KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-4670

Info: 641-792-2428

Email

1601 East 36th Street South

Newton, IA 50208

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 27, 2016
Located near an interstate creating traffic noise. Campground and personnel are very nice and helpful.
Apr 27, 2016
Great Campground. Plan to stay again next travelling thru Iowa.
Apr 27, 2016
Enjoyed the Nature Trail. Entrance road needs repaired. Bathrooms very clean. Campground overall very nice.
Apr 25, 2016
Fine for a one night stay, however the traffic noise from the nearby highway was horrible.
Apr 25, 2016
We stayed here because it is a local campground, after pulling into the campground we wanted to find another place to stay due to the appeal of the campground. It was not maintained like it should have(Long grass, unlevel sites). When we checked in, we were handed a map and told where our site was, not lead to it like normally at KOA. I would not stay here even if it was the last campground.
Apr 20, 2016
Pretty campground. Highway noise was a little distracting. Bathrooms were nice and clean!
Apr 20, 2016
Convenient off and on clean park helpful staff
Apr 19, 2016
Great location. Near numerous biking trails. Really enjoyed our cabin stay. The cabin was clean and cozy. The bathroom / showers where very clean. Our hosts where very helpful and courteous. Especially enjoyed our visit to Pella where we did a windmill tour and enjoyed some local meats and pastries. Rode the trail at Red Rock Lake. Will definatly stay at Newton KOA again.
Apr 19, 2016
Nice clean campground shower room and restrooms. Dog yard was great for our cockapoo after the long ride. Friendly owners a bit noisy from I80 didn't bother us.
Apr 17, 2016
Always a pleasure to stay at KOA in Newton, great customer service
Apr 16, 2016
1 night stay clean restrooms although it was busy we found it quiet and relaxing.
Apr 15, 2016
Friendly staff, nice cabin
Apr 10, 2016
Great place for us to stay when my husband works in Marahalltown. Newton has great shopping and family restaurants too.
Apr 09, 2016
Great staff and quiet
Apr 08, 2016
Liked nature walk. No supplies in shop (early in season). Very bad, broken up road approach to KOA property, but fairly quiet and serene.
Apr 07, 2016
Very clean and polite hostess. Trees were in bloom so lot was very pretty.
Apr 05, 2016
Great campgrounds
Apr 05, 2016
Very clean and very friendly service!
Nov 01, 2015
Excellent facility with very hospitable manager.
Oct 31, 2015
Great hosts. Campground is a little to close to interstate.
Oct 27, 2015
Arrived after hours. Very easy, great lighting and easy for travelers. Highway noise between 8pm and 3am was not an issue. Class c with two adults and two kids under two. Never woke up. Thanks.
Oct 24, 2015
Great place close to a beautiful nature walk and friendly people.
Oct 15, 2015
Wayne and Helen are great people who run a top-notch KOA. Sites are clean and level, the store is fully-stocked and clean. The bathrooms and showers are super clean!
Oct 14, 2015
.
Oct 13, 2015
Very nice enjoyed out stay
Oct 12, 2015
VERY kind and welcoming staff, loved the fishing pond and amenities, staff accommodated our requests, beautiful setting, unfortunate highway noise.
Oct 11, 2015
I was very pleased with Bob and his wife. There very nice and helpful. It was a pleasure.
Oct 10, 2015
Oct 09, 2015
We had a wonderful stay in the smaller cabin. The whole campground is cute and inviting for all, especially for families. Having a bathroom in the cabin was icing on the cake. The staff was friendly and helpful.
Oct 09, 2015
I booked the deluxe cabin online,upon check in i was given the smaller cabin. I had the conf for the dlx and she said the price i was charged was for the sm cabin. I was charged another $10 for dlx. Also we didnt have hot water in the morn. Realized the propane tank was empty. Office was closed and therefore took cold showers. Had to leave a message at office to return the key in the cabin.
Oct 08, 2015
nice park, very close to a noisy hiway
Oct 08, 2015
Very friendly staff, great camp store, we would definitely stay again.
Oct 07, 2015
checked in just after closing, tried to verify check in was good, but office closed until 9AM.
Oct 06, 2015
Noisy hwy! Stayed 3 nights anyway...very nice park and people.
Oct 06, 2015
Road noise is the only bad thing. It is an older facility but well maintained.. Great Cable..good WIFI.. I had just an overnight stay.
Oct 05, 2015
Clean campground and cabin. A helpful, friendly, and attentive staff.
Oct 05, 2015
Great cabin. Very nice staff!
Oct 03, 2015
Great overnight
Oct 02, 2015
Nature walk are is great. Quite a bit of freeway noise. Spaces are large and level. Hosts were friendly and helpful. Wifi signal was good, Internet performance as poor. Overall a very nice KOA
Oct 02, 2015
We love this place. Its like coming home to family.
Oct 02, 2015
Our 3rd stay there! Great people, good layout for our dogs.
Oct 01, 2015
Very nice atmosphere and very comfortable.
Sep 30, 2015
Facilities are good. A bit close to the highway makes it quite loud. We had some difficulty getting hooked up to cable, poor connection.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We helped you as much as possible, the connection on your rig has a problem, the cable worked fine otherwise, sorry.
Sep 30, 2015
Nice park,ez check in.
Sep 29, 2015
to much money for this time of the yeat
Sep 28, 2015
The hosts were very nice and made sure we had everything we needed. We will definitely stay again.
Sep 28, 2015
We had kids church treasure hunt/hot dog roast. Owners were very accommodating. Kids and adults both had a blast
Sep 28, 2015
The staff was very friendly, the campsite was clean and well suited for our tents. Bathrooms and showers were nice, and the only reason I gave 4 instead of 5 stars was the Interstate noise. On the positive side the KOA was easy to find!
Sep 27, 2015
Really nice park, great facilities and A+++++ for customer service! We called for a site while on the road and June made our after hours check-in a breeze! Thank you!!
Sep 25, 2015
we liked our stay the hosts were very helpful and nice
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps