Newport / I-40 / Smoky Mountains KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9016

Info: 423-623-9004


240 KOA Lane

Newport, TN 37821

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 11:00 am, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 954 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Oct 17, 2016
I stayed in one of the deluxe cabins at this campground. The cabin itself was very clean and comfortable, with a private restroom, heat and A/C, and comfortable beds--definitely worth the price of the cabin! Check-in was extremely easy, even though I arrived at the cabin around 11pm. The owners were very pleasant and accomodating. Would definitely return!
Oct 15, 2016
Very great staff, I will be back
Oct 13, 2016
Oct 01, 2016
Sep 29, 2016
Enjoyed my stay.
Sep 21, 2016
Clean, quiet, will definitely stay there again.
Sep 17, 2016
We have stayed at many KOA's over the year s. We have never had a problem with ants like we did here. The ants destroyed our evening meal the first night there. There were even ant traps inside our cabin!!!
Aug 29, 2016
Kamp ground overall is very nice. We stayed for 3 nights in one of the Kabins that had a 1/2 bath which was much more convenient for us. The only real complaint would have been the mattress on the bed, which is very thin. Next time I will bring along an air mattress to set on top to make it a little more comfortable. It is convenient to Pigeon Forge and the smokey mountains. Will visit again.
Aug 29, 2016
loved the atmosphere
Aug 10, 2016
Aug 10, 2016
The cabin itself was nice. However, we did not stay once we saw the campground. It is ON the highway, not in the Smokey Mountains, the bathrooms were far from our site. It was not in the woods or off the beaten path at all. We did not feel safe staying with our three kids. VERY disappointing. It was our first KOA experience and likely our last.
Aug 07, 2016
I just recently started using koa and every campground I go to my opinion gets higher and higher. It's impossible to beat the quality of the cabins for the price
Jul 24, 2016
I am constantly staying at KOAs across the country. This was a great one. The lady that checked us in was extremely helpful and very nice. The campground was spotless. The cabin fantastic. Great job!!
Jul 24, 2016
Nice and clean.! The staff was pleasant and very accommodating.We found the campground to be very peaceful..So looking forward to our next visit..
Jul 23, 2016
Very nice cabins
Jul 18, 2016
We had a wonderful time staying in K55. Staff are very friendly and helpful!
Jul 11, 2016
We stayed in one of the small kabins without a bathroom. It was clean and comfortable as were the bathrooms. It is very convenient to I40 and was perfect to relax in after a day in the smokies. Would have preferred more than one outlet, but was perfect otherwise. Will definitely stay again.
Jul 08, 2016
Everyone was really nice!! Disappointed the pool was broken:(
Jul 07, 2016
Jul 05, 2016
The cabin had bedbug infestation.
Jul 01, 2016
The cabin was great. The half bath was convenient. The bathrooms and laundry were clean. The pool was great too. The staff were very friendly and helpful. My only complaint was the amount of smokers in close proximity to the pool, bathrooms and laundry room. Even in the pool, we always could smell the person smoking around the building.
Jul 01, 2016
The people at KOA were great! And we made some wonderful friends- both 2-legged and 4-legged! And watching the birds and rabbits and the beautiful fireflies play as we sat in the porch swing was so enjoyable! Thanks, Ya'all!!!
Jun 19, 2016
The staff was wonderful and everything was clean and comfortable. The only negative was we stayed in cabin 77 and the road dead ends and everybody had trouble getting in and out and not enough parking very tight
Jun 13, 2016
Nice staff, clean cabins and bath house. Would stay again if I come through that area
Jun 12, 2016
We had a great time at this KOA. Our stay kept us pretty busy most days, but evenings were at the camp by the fire. The only critique is full size picnic tables would have been nice. Usually we bring a fold up but decided not to since we were traveling quite a distance from home. But otherwise, a very good stay!
Jun 12, 2016
Very nice campground. The staff was very friendly and helpful,
May 31, 2016
My only concern would be the ants in the cabin other than that it was great, good location, great staff and very affordable and other characters and I did not need to reserve 3 nights due to the holiday weekend
May 31, 2016
May 27, 2016
staff was very nice, bathrooms clean, camp quiet, air in cabin worked, stars because no hot water in cabin, no camp kitchen for washing dishes,etc, a screen door and standard size picnic table would be nice too
May 23, 2016
May 23, 2016
nice place to get a way
May 17, 2016
the staff was very friendly and helpful.We had an issue when we got there but they fixed it right away.
May 02, 2016
We were their one night in the deluxe camping cabin. Quiet, clean, plenty of hot water for shower. Really enjoyed the porch swing too.
May 02, 2016
Apr 24, 2016
First visit at a KOA. Rented a small cabin for the night for me, my wife and our 9 year old son. No complaints. It was very clean and the people were very friendly.
Apr 20, 2016
Apr 18, 2016
Stayed in one of the cabins w/o bathroom, AC was not working and they quickly switched us to another cabin. bathrooms were very clean, was only there one night so did not use the showers, but they appeared to be clean as well. Very peaceful and I would return again if ever in the area.
Apr 11, 2016
Only stayed two nights, it was average. No complaints about the campground.
Apr 05, 2016
Very Cute cabin. One of the cleanest campground bathrooms I have ever seen.
Mar 31, 2016
Super clean and well maintained. Very friendly staff. Wish there were more on site activities.
Mar 21, 2016
great staff, clean place
Feb 29, 2016
Jan 02, 2016
Clean facilities, friendly people.
Dec 14, 2015
Dec 03, 2015
This was one of the cleanest "Kabins" we have ever stayed in. The staff were super friendly and the price for our 2 night stay was better than we have paid for a Kabin in a long time. I certainly was pleasantly surprised to find a half bath in our Kabin for the price we paid. Great inexpensive base camp for visiting Gatlinburg and the Smokies. Definitly will do this again!
Nov 09, 2015
We were traveling for a quick weekend and needed a place to stay on our way to our destination. Your KOA staff made it easy for our late check-in and early departure! We stayed in a camping cabin and it was very nice and clean! Thanks for all you do!
Nov 09, 2015
Oct 26, 2015
Nice stay but the beds in the camping cabins are like sleeping on slate rocks. The interstate traffic was pretty noisy all night too. Bathrooms were nice and clean.
Oct 21, 2015
The cabin I stayed in was cozy, comfortable and clean. It had a heater,which was very nice since the temps dropped to the 30's at night! And there's a fenced dog run too! I would definitely stay here again.
Oct 19, 2015
Got in late, received our map and our Cabin was open. The bathrooms were extremely modern and clean and heated in the morning. Thank you!

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy