Newport / I-40 / Smoky Mountains KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9016

Info: 423-623-9004

Email

240 KOA Lane

Newport, TN 37821

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 11:00 am, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 775 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Apr 24, 2016
First visit at a KOA. Rented a small cabin for the night for me, my wife and our 9 year old son. No complaints. It was very clean and the people were very friendly.
Apr 20, 2016
Apr 18, 2016
Stayed in one of the cabins w/o bathroom, AC was not working and they quickly switched us to another cabin. bathrooms were very clean, was only there one night so did not use the showers, but they appeared to be clean as well. Very peaceful and I would return again if ever in the area.
Apr 11, 2016
Only stayed two nights, it was average. No complaints about the campground.
Apr 05, 2016
Very Cute cabin. One of the cleanest campground bathrooms I have ever seen.
Mar 31, 2016
Super clean and well maintained. Very friendly staff. Wish there were more on site activities.
Mar 21, 2016
great staff, clean place
Feb 29, 2016
Jan 02, 2016
Clean facilities, friendly people.
Dec 14, 2015
Dec 03, 2015
This was one of the cleanest "Kabins" we have ever stayed in. The staff were super friendly and the price for our 2 night stay was better than we have paid for a Kabin in a long time. I certainly was pleasantly surprised to find a half bath in our Kabin for the price we paid. Great inexpensive base camp for visiting Gatlinburg and the Smokies. Definitly will do this again!
Nov 09, 2015
We were traveling for a quick weekend and needed a place to stay on our way to our destination. Your KOA staff made it easy for our late check-in and early departure! We stayed in a camping cabin and it was very nice and clean! Thanks for all you do!
Nov 09, 2015
Oct 26, 2015
Nice stay but the beds in the camping cabins are like sleeping on slate rocks. The interstate traffic was pretty noisy all night too. Bathrooms were nice and clean.
Oct 21, 2015
The cabin I stayed in was cozy, comfortable and clean. It had a heater,which was very nice since the temps dropped to the 30's at night! And there's a fenced dog run too! I would definitely stay here again.
Oct 19, 2015
Got in late, received our map and our Cabin was open. The bathrooms were extremely modern and clean and heated in the morning. Thank you!
Oct 17, 2015
Cabins and bathrooms were all very clean and nice. The firepits needed emptying out and other outdoor areas could use cleaning and mowing.
Oct 05, 2015
Beautiful camp ground. The camp ground is located near everything I like and enjoy in the Smokey's..
Oct 03, 2015
Friendly staff, cute cabin with 1/2 bath, fresh gravel on roads, near restaurants
Sep 29, 2015
My sister, and daughter and I had a lovely stay. The folks are real friendly and helpful. We stay in the small cabin it was very clean. It near the interstate so their will be traffic noise but that understanble. My bed creaked but it came a game to see if I could get up with out waken the others. loll's We all would stay their again. Friendly town and folks.
Sep 22, 2015
Just wish kabin had a mini fridge
Sep 13, 2015
Clean bathrooms and showers (I had to sneak in while they were cleaning and they were using bleach in the showers and had sprayed down the floors and shower walls from what I could see.)Nice pool area in the sun and kids were able to ride their bikes throughout the KOA. Cabin was clean. Staff is friendly. About 30 minutes away from Hot Springs, NC for those looking to do some Appalachian Trail hik
Sep 12, 2015
Sep 10, 2015
Everyone was very friendly. The bathrooms were spotless. The cabins were perfectly located.
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
Two room kabin with toilet and sink was a surprise and the kabin was very clean and neat.
Sep 06, 2015
Great stay, nice cabin. Wished the coffee would have been made
Aug 31, 2015
Very courteous and accommodating
Aug 30, 2015
Nice place. We stayed in a cabin & it was fine -- even had a half bath! Pet friendly & very clean.
Aug 27, 2015
Good Service, nice pool, lots of shade. Some traffic noise from local highway, but not bad.
Aug 24, 2015
Was here with my son for Bristol race so all we did was sleep and shower. The cabin was perfect for our need and the restroom and shower was very clean. Mgt. made us feel welcome. Thank you.
Aug 24, 2015
Really enjoyed our stay at the cabin and will be back soon! Love the entire area!town and surrounding areas!lots to do.
Aug 10, 2015
We were there for only a night and stayed in a cabin, but this was one of the better nights stay we have had, enough room and bathrooms were very clean as if I was in my own home.
Aug 10, 2015
Pool was green
Aug 09, 2015
Everything was good. I would make 2 suggestions: 1. A little more lighting would help to see your way to the bath house at night and 2. Oil the hinges on the cabin doors.
Aug 05, 2015
Stayed in one of the cabins and it was wonderful. Clean and comfortable. WiFi an added bonus. Staff very helpful in providing extra parking for truck and towed vehicle.
Jul 30, 2015
Bathrooms were gross, smelled like a mixture of cat urine and mildew. Pool was a lovely algae green color. "No parking on grass" signs everywhere, but they had no other parking areas available. Camp hosts didn't bother turn our A/C unit on prior to our late night arrival. We packed up and left in a record 15 minutes yesterday morning, that's how unimpressed we were.
Jul 26, 2015
Good location for Cosby portion of national park.
Jul 25, 2015
Overall the environment is good nut a bit noise for the traffics close by.
Jul 07, 2015
Very nice folks. Relaxed, family friendly place.
Jun 29, 2015
The bathrooms were definitely very clean and our cabin was also. The town of Newport has a variety of places to eat breakfast, lunch, or dinner. However, I was expecting a nice quiet campground in the mountains with a nice view. I was not expecting a campground near a trailer park with the constant hum of traffic from the nearby highway and interstate.
Jun 25, 2015
Jun 23, 2015
The kabin was clean and comfortable. I love that the playground and bathrooms were so close and the owners answered the phone to help me understand the night check in process. I would stay here again given the chance.
Jun 19, 2015
Enjoyed our stay with nice people and had no major concerns or problems.
Jun 01, 2015
We had a 1 room Cabin..very clean and cozy. We loved sitting outside around the campfire. The grandkids loved the pool. Nice Campground and very friendly.
Jun 01, 2015
Loved it and will be back soon.very peaceful.
May 05, 2015
Pleasant and nice staff. Very clean bathrooms/showers.
Apr 26, 2015
It was restful and pleasant. The kabin and rest rooms were clean and the folks were all friendly and helpful. Thank You
Apr 06, 2015
extremely helpful with booking our very late arrival
Mar 27, 2015
Nice, friendly owners. Nice cabin. The only negative I have is it was too close to the interstate... which made it very loud. Besides that it was great. And bonus they gave us a refund for leaving a day early :) which we didn't expect.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps