Newport / I-40 / Smoky Mountains KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9016

Info: 423-623-9004

Email

240 KOA Lane

Newport, TN 37821

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 11:00 am, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Aug 18, 2017
People friendly. Nice & quiet.
Aug 13, 2017
Love the online reservation and kamping Kabin. And the night registration was very convenient. We did have an incident where a drunken campground guest would not leave our site but he did not pose any danger- just uncomfortable inconvenience.
Aug 08, 2017
Very clean and friendly KOA. Recommended
Jul 31, 2017
Decent price but I guess you get what you pay for especially compared to other KOA's in area. Extremely disappointed the "fishing pond" was dry and nonexistent.
Jul 26, 2017
Nice place to stay. Mostly quiet area, but you can hear interstate noises in the background. Clean facilities and friendly staff. The pond was nearly dried up, so no fishing, but plenty of small turtles around. Cabin air conditioner was barely able to keep up with temperatures in the 80's and low 90's, but it was better than tent camping.
Jul 23, 2017
I very much enjoyed the quietness of the camp ground and the comfort of the Kamp Kabin at this park. It had a commode and a sink which made the stay more relaxing. The only complaint would be the lack of comfort provided by the mattress. It was extremely thin and hard. Otherwise a very pleasant experience and I would stay here again. Just bring my air mattress to put on the bed.
Jul 23, 2017
we stayed in one of their cabins which was a little smaller then other Koa cabins. The cabins that we have stayed at before all came with microwave, small refrigerator, and tv w/cable. Although this one did have access to cable but you had to bring your own tv or you could rent one. Paid alittle less for all the amenities compared to this site. But all in all we wanted to get away for a couple
Jul 16, 2017
Jul 14, 2017
Nice KOA. Stayed for one night in a one room cabin with bathroom. Very nice.
Jul 14, 2017
Alot smaller than some other koa's, we rented a cabin, it was nice!
Jul 10, 2017
It was an ok place to stay. There wasn't any hot water and the doors where very loud. Otherwise good. The pool was nice and people/employee's nice.
Jul 07, 2017
I stayed for just a night while on my way from MI to FL. I was traveling with my two dogs and prefer to stay in cabins as apposed to hotel rooms. My cabin was nice.I really loved the half bath. I would have liked to see a TV, microwave and small fridge in the cabin.Also the dog area was very small so my fur babies didn't get any exercise.My family members are thinking about giving KOAs too.
Jul 05, 2017
Clean facilities, super helpful staff, all around great campground
Jul 04, 2017
Great to have a half bath in the small 2 room cabin. Never had that before! Nice place, clean bathrooms. Could use a little AC in the shower rooms. Pool was nice.
Jul 03, 2017
Loved it
Jun 29, 2017
I absolutely loved it. The little cabin I stayed in was so adorable, It was so peaceful and so relaxing. Great place to go if your wanting a get away with your loved one. I will definitely be back!!
Jun 20, 2017
Asked for a more private cabin and was accommodated with no problem. Clean. Comfortable.
Jun 19, 2017
We stayed in a cabin and got completely covered in chigger bites. Confirmed by the doctor today. Unfortunately I would not go and stay at any of these cabins ever again.
Jun 08, 2017
When making the reservation for a deluxe cabin we were led to believe that one was available on a late arrival found that it was not true no linens were available and we could not remain there so requested a refund of the fees.
Jun 07, 2017
We had a late check in and the cabin was supposed to have been left unlocked and key inside. This did not happen and we ended up sleeping in our car.
May 23, 2017
Camp was peaceful and quiet. Fit our needs, would go back again. Friendly staff.
May 22, 2017
May 18, 2017
Off season campers. Disappointed we were so far away from attractions. Our fault did not investigate thoroughly. Would recommend to RV owners. Bert and Gini very accommodating. Stacey great help. Very clean cabins, managers worked with our botched plans. Please negate comments dated:5/8-5/11 Very accommodating.
May 15, 2017
Nice cabin, the half bath was very convenient
May 15, 2017
It was their first time to Tennessee. We were really happy about the cabin with the bath and one half. The place was quiet at night. I would recommend it to my friends who had a recreational vehicle. The spaces are at a reasonable price. The employees were very friendly and personable. And extremely helpful. Bart and Gini were great hosts.
May 08, 2017
It was forecasted to rain all night, upgraded to a cabin from a tent site. Was very nice. Traveling through the are, would have liked to stay longer.
Apr 29, 2017
We love the Newport KOA! We have stayed here once before and even in the same cabin! The grounds are always kept very nice and the bathrooms and showers are very clean. The entire staff is super friendly all the time, and went out of their way to tell us about some local attractions we were looking for. Our cabin was spotless when we arrived, and it and it is landscaped very nicely.
Apr 17, 2017
Nice and clean. Unfortunately highway is close and noisy traffic. The grass really needed to be mowed also.
Apr 03, 2017
Mar 20, 2017
Cigarette smoke in a non-smoking cabin. We got in after hours and couldn't change cabins. Called next morning to report it and manager didn't try to make it right. Also said they knew about it and previous renters were smokers and that they did a thorough cleaning. Not thorough enough. Cigarette butt found inside the cabin by our bed. Overall the bathrooms and cabins were clean.
Dec 01, 2016
The staff was extremely helpful, liked the small feel campground, only downside as the fire ban due to the TN wild fires. Would definitely stay again.
Nov 20, 2016
Extremely clean facility and cabins. The owner has a lot of pride in this camp Campground. Very friendly people. Rates were very good! Definitly will consider staying there again.
Nov 15, 2016
Nov 12, 2016
I was disappointed with this particular KOA, the office closed at six...who does that on a weekend? We arrived just as they were closing. We were able to but one stack of wood but probably would have bought more had they been open to do so.i understand that it is getting close to being off season, but this is a campground and the office should have been open longer.
Nov 06, 2016
This is where to stay if you want to be near Smoky Mountains Park without the hustle and bustle of the tourist crowd in Gatlinburg or other campgrounds right near the park entrances. It is only about 25 minutes from the main entrance, and the prices are great & it is quiet and clean. The staff is very nice, and the campground is set up well. The KOA isn't the draw as much as the surrounding area..
Nov 01, 2016
Oct 17, 2016
I stayed in one of the deluxe cabins at this campground. The cabin itself was very clean and comfortable, with a private restroom, heat and A/C, and comfortable beds--definitely worth the price of the cabin! Check-in was extremely easy, even though I arrived at the cabin around 11pm. The owners were very pleasant and accomodating. Would definitely return!
Oct 15, 2016
Very great staff, I will be back
Oct 13, 2016
Oct 01, 2016
Sep 29, 2016
Enjoyed my stay.
Sep 21, 2016
Clean, quiet, will definitely stay there again.
Sep 17, 2016
We have stayed at many KOA's over the year s. We have never had a problem with ants like we did here. The ants destroyed our evening meal the first night there. There were even ant traps inside our cabin!!!
Aug 29, 2016
Kamp ground overall is very nice. We stayed for 3 nights in one of the Kabins that had a 1/2 bath which was much more convenient for us. The only real complaint would have been the mattress on the bed, which is very thin. Next time I will bring along an air mattress to set on top to make it a little more comfortable. It is convenient to Pigeon Forge and the smokey mountains. Will visit again.
Aug 29, 2016
loved the atmosphere
Aug 10, 2016
Aug 10, 2016
The cabin itself was nice. However, we did not stay once we saw the campground. It is ON the highway, not in the Smokey Mountains, the bathrooms were far from our site. It was not in the woods or off the beaten path at all. We did not feel safe staying with our three kids. VERY disappointing. It was our first KOA experience and likely our last.
Aug 07, 2016
I just recently started using koa and every campground I go to my opinion gets higher and higher. It's impossible to beat the quality of the cabins for the price
Jul 24, 2016
I am constantly staying at KOAs across the country. This was a great one. The lady that checked us in was extremely helpful and very nice. The campground was spotless. The cabin fantastic. Great job!!
Jul 24, 2016
Nice and clean.! The staff was pleasant and very accommodating.We found the campground to be very peaceful..So looking forward to our next visit..
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals