Newport / I-40 / Smoky Mountains KOA

240 KOA Lane

Newport, TN 37821

Reserve: 800-562-9016

Info: 423-623-9004

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2

Cabin Reviews

Nov 18, 2014
We found everything as expected, and the staff worked very well to accommodate our group!
Oct 29, 2014
It was my first time in Tennessee. The restroom and cabins were clean. The location was good. The staff was accommodating and helpful. I'd absolutely stay here again. T
Oct 15, 2014
Very friendly and helpful staff. Flexible with changes. One of our favorite locations.
Oct 10, 2014
The only complaint I had was the noise that you can hear from the interstate that is nearby. We had a great stay here.
Sep 02, 2014
Utilized KOAs all the way across the country when we moved from NC to AZ. It's the way to go with pets. Had a great experience.
Sep 02, 2014
Bathrooms were clean but run down. Management was rude when we asked about the "free wifi" not working properly. Told my husband to "deal with it". It was a cute KOA, just run down. We won't be coming back.
Aug 30, 2014
Very little human produced noise - good. Cabin good. Many areas not mowed. No activities schedule or format. Interstate 40 noise a constant.
Aug 26, 2014
Employees were amazing. Even after office was closed they made sure we were doing ok. Even came and started our fire for us. Nice people descent location.
Aug 25, 2014
Great family environment! Wonderful staff who went far beyond to help my husband and me.
Aug 11, 2014
This place was like a huge garden! Felt like it was so nicely tended! Thanks for the work you do to have so many flowers!
Aug 08, 2014
just ok :(
Aug 05, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
The owner was great! It would be nice to see more kid activities.
Jul 24, 2014
Great staff and facilities. Had a blast. I'm going back next year.
Jul 22, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
Love this kampground! The friendliest most family oriented around.we will return next year and every year after.thanks koa for time with family
Jul 17, 2014
The Kabin was convenient to the bathhouse, which was in very good condition. We arrived late and everything was in place for our stay. We enjoyed it.
Jul 06, 2014
Jun 25, 2014
Everything was great except the pool. It was green. Also, people were smoking in the bathroom.
Jun 23, 2014
This was the worst campground I have stayed at. Dirty high grass and many locals have made this their home. Did not feel safe. Very disappointed and not at all pleased with this KOA
Jun 09, 2014
Amazing! Hoping to make it an annual place for the Seay Family Reunion.
Jun 02, 2014
The air conditioner in the cabin kept shutting off like it had a thermostat on it but it was still hot in the cabin. I didn't realize the pool was open to the public & the bathroom was constantly dirty. The wood we purchased was wet & didn't burn very well. Never saw a snack bar and there wasn't very much to buy in the store. The KOA in Cherokee has a lot more amenities and costs about the same.
Jun 02, 2014
The air conditioner in my cabin would not stay on. There was only one bathroom for the whole camp and the campground allowed locals to swim in their pool fire a fee so the bathroom was constantly occupied.
May 27, 2014
May 23, 2014
Extremely friendly staff. Very nice campground. Plenty for kids to do. Nice campsites. Fun place to stay.
May 14, 2014
This is a perfect place to stay when you just need a place to bunk at night after being out in the area during the day. So many great tourist areas are an easy drive from here.
Apr 29, 2014
The staff at smoky mountain koa was absolutely amazing! We arrived extremely early and they were very accommodating in any way they could find possible. The cabin was just what we needed to get some rest and the kids enjoyed the playground! Showers were hot and clean. Great campground!!
Apr 20, 2014
Mar 24, 2014
Mar 18, 2014
Oct 27, 2013
I enjoyed my stay at KOA very much. the people were very friendly and helpful. their store wasn't very supplied, but town was just down the street.It was very quiet. I really enjoyed it.
Oct 17, 2013
I appreciate the attention you give to the bathroom/shower facilities. Kabin needs a thorough top-to-bottom cleaning. Many cobwebs visible; to many for comfort. Shows that kabin hasn't been cleaned in a while.
Oct 11, 2013
Clean and neat. Staff was very friendly
Oct 07, 2013
Kabin was fun size for two. Pool water was green which must contaminate the whole filter system if not kept chlorinated yeara round. The bathhouse facilities were quite pleasant. Playground equipment adequate for up to 6 or 7 year olds. No deluxe cabins.
Sep 30, 2013
Facilities were well maintained and the staff were very friendly and helpful.
Sep 27, 2013
Thanks
Sep 25, 2013
Very nice KOA. We Cabin camp and ours was very nice. Though WIFI in our cabin was sometime difficult to keep connected we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Staff was very cordial and helpful.
Sep 24, 2013
Badly needs updating. Person at front desk just stared at me after saying hello. Mattress was very, very hard in Kamping Kabin. We will not be back.
Sep 18, 2013
Great place. Clean. Nice staff. Only draw back is the highway noise. But one I the best KOA's I've stated in. Feels like you stepped out into the wilderness. Quite beautiful camp site. Could not ask for more.
Sep 09, 2013
Aug 28, 2013
People that run this KOA are very friendly! Pool was green and we didn't go in at all! Nothing offered at KOA for entertainment. All campers stayed inside campers - didn't talk to anyone else. Will not return most likely.
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 18, 2013
The staff were awesome, very helpful. Beverly was the greatest. Kabins were clean beds not too comfortable. I loved the first one with a comode and sink.
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 08, 2013
Aug 06, 2013
We had a wonderful time at this campground- what ever we needed the staff were more than happy to assist us. Thanks.
Jul 31, 2013
Friendly staff and clean kabins!!! Greatest value in the Gatlinburg area!
Jul 16, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 12, 2013
Great!!
  1. 1
  2. 2

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.