Newport / I-40 / Smoky Mountains KOA

240 KOA Lane

Newport, TN 37821

Reserve: 800-562-9016

Info: 423-623-9004

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

Cabin Reviews

Oct 03, 2015
Friendly staff, cute cabin with 1/2 bath, fresh gravel on roads, near restaurants
Sep 29, 2015
My sister, and daughter and I had a lovely stay. The folks are real friendly and helpful. We stay in the small cabin it was very clean. It near the interstate so their will be traffic noise but that understanble. My bed creaked but it came a game to see if I could get up with out waken the others. loll's We all would stay their again. Friendly town and folks.
Sep 22, 2015
Just wish kabin had a mini fridge
Sep 13, 2015
Clean bathrooms and showers (I had to sneak in while they were cleaning and they were using bleach in the showers and had sprayed down the floors and shower walls from what I could see.)Nice pool area in the sun and kids were able to ride their bikes throughout the KOA. Cabin was clean. Staff is friendly. About 30 minutes away from Hot Springs, NC for those looking to do some Appalachian Trail hik
Sep 12, 2015
Sep 10, 2015
Everyone was very friendly. The bathrooms were spotless. The cabins were perfectly located.
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
Two room kabin with toilet and sink was a surprise and the kabin was very clean and neat.
Sep 06, 2015
Great stay, nice cabin. Wished the coffee would have been made
Aug 31, 2015
Very courteous and accommodating
Aug 30, 2015
Nice place. We stayed in a cabin & it was fine -- even had a half bath! Pet friendly & very clean.
Aug 27, 2015
Good Service, nice pool, lots of shade. Some traffic noise from local highway, but not bad.
Aug 24, 2015
Was here with my son for Bristol race so all we did was sleep and shower. The cabin was perfect for our need and the restroom and shower was very clean. Mgt. made us feel welcome. Thank you.
Aug 24, 2015
Really enjoyed our stay at the cabin and will be back soon! Love the entire area!town and surrounding areas!lots to do.
Aug 10, 2015
We were there for only a night and stayed in a cabin, but this was one of the better nights stay we have had, enough room and bathrooms were very clean as if I was in my own home.
Aug 10, 2015
Pool was green
Aug 09, 2015
Everything was good. I would make 2 suggestions: 1. A little more lighting would help to see your way to the bath house at night and 2. Oil the hinges on the cabin doors.
Aug 05, 2015
Stayed in one of the cabins and it was wonderful. Clean and comfortable. WiFi an added bonus. Staff very helpful in providing extra parking for truck and towed vehicle.
Jul 30, 2015
Bathrooms were gross, smelled like a mixture of cat urine and mildew. Pool was a lovely algae green color. "No parking on grass" signs everywhere, but they had no other parking areas available. Camp hosts didn't bother turn our A/C unit on prior to our late night arrival. We packed up and left in a record 15 minutes yesterday morning, that's how unimpressed we were.
Jul 26, 2015
Good location for Cosby portion of national park.
Jul 25, 2015
Overall the environment is good nut a bit noise for the traffics close by.
Jul 07, 2015
Very nice folks. Relaxed, family friendly place.
Jun 29, 2015
The bathrooms were definitely very clean and our cabin was also. The town of Newport has a variety of places to eat breakfast, lunch, or dinner. However, I was expecting a nice quiet campground in the mountains with a nice view. I was not expecting a campground near a trailer park with the constant hum of traffic from the nearby highway and interstate.
Jun 25, 2015
Jun 23, 2015
The kabin was clean and comfortable. I love that the playground and bathrooms were so close and the owners answered the phone to help me understand the night check in process. I would stay here again given the chance.
Jun 19, 2015
Enjoyed our stay with nice people and had no major concerns or problems.
Jun 01, 2015
We had a 1 room Cabin..very clean and cozy. We loved sitting outside around the campfire. The grandkids loved the pool. Nice Campground and very friendly.
Jun 01, 2015
Loved it and will be back soon.very peaceful.
May 05, 2015
Pleasant and nice staff. Very clean bathrooms/showers.
Apr 26, 2015
It was restful and pleasant. The kabin and rest rooms were clean and the folks were all friendly and helpful. Thank You
Apr 06, 2015
extremely helpful with booking our very late arrival
Mar 27, 2015
Nice, friendly owners. Nice cabin. The only negative I have is it was too close to the interstate... which made it very loud. Besides that it was great. And bonus they gave us a refund for leaving a day early :) which we didn't expect.
Mar 23, 2015
Place is amazing clean, friendly and close to town. Would definitely stay again.
Feb 13, 2015
This campground needs some maintenance, the sites were very unlevel, all gravel areas uneven with washed out spots. Cabins very close together and not really any place to park or to turn car around. Lots of road noise, but would probably return to use cabin in off season again but not during busier times of year.
Nov 24, 2014
Love this place! We stayed in one of the kabins. It was awesome. Bathrooms were very clean. We will definitely be back.
Nov 18, 2014
We found everything as expected, and the staff worked very well to accommodate our group!
Oct 29, 2014
It was my first time in Tennessee. The restroom and cabins were clean. The location was good. The staff was accommodating and helpful. I'd absolutely stay here again. T
Oct 15, 2014
Very friendly and helpful staff. Flexible with changes. One of our favorite locations.
Oct 10, 2014
The only complaint I had was the noise that you can hear from the interstate that is nearby. We had a great stay here.
Sep 02, 2014
Utilized KOAs all the way across the country when we moved from NC to AZ. It's the way to go with pets. Had a great experience.
Sep 02, 2014
Bathrooms were clean but run down. Management was rude when we asked about the "free wifi" not working properly. Told my husband to "deal with it". It was a cute KOA, just run down. We won't be coming back.
Aug 30, 2014
Very little human produced noise - good. Cabin good. Many areas not mowed. No activities schedule or format. Interstate 40 noise a constant.
Aug 26, 2014
Employees were amazing. Even after office was closed they made sure we were doing ok. Even came and started our fire for us. Nice people descent location.
Aug 25, 2014
Great family environment! Wonderful staff who went far beyond to help my husband and me.
Aug 11, 2014
This place was like a huge garden! Felt like it was so nicely tended! Thanks for the work you do to have so many flowers!
Aug 08, 2014
just ok :(
Aug 05, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
The owner was great! It would be nice to see more kid activities.
Jul 24, 2014
Great staff and facilities. Had a blast. I'm going back next year.
Jul 22, 2014
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.