Newport / I-40 / Smoky Mountains KOA

240 KOA Lane

Newport, TN 37821

Reserve: 800-562-9016

Info: 423-623-9004

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Apr 04, 2013
Very tight quarters in and out. Office not open all day.
Apr 03, 2013
Owner let his dog run loose. Muddy sites. Hard to get into.
Apr 02, 2013
Mar 28, 2013
Mar 26, 2013
Great camp ground! We loved the standard Kabin (no bathroom) we stayed in and plan to stay in the delux Kabin (1/2 bath) next time we visit.
Mar 25, 2013
Getting into the campground was not very well done. The road getting there was vey narrow and not suited for large motorcoach. The bridge that had to be crossed was very narrow and the road curved making it tight to say the least when towing. Sites felt too crowded.
Mar 25, 2013
Had a wonderful time. Koa was very clean And friendly and knowledgeable staff. The only negative was so close to the freeway, car noise. But we came in the wintertime/ Early spring So I'm sure when there are trees on the leaves the road noise isn't so much. Koa are very family focused. Keep up the great work thank you
Mar 25, 2013
Mar 24, 2013
Mar 24, 2013
Mar 21, 2013
Friendly staff and a nice park
Mar 16, 2013
Mar 13, 2013
Mar 11, 2013
Mar 10, 2013
Très bel endroit- Nous avons été très bien accueillis. On nous a aidé à faire notre réservation pour notre prochain camping.. Cet endroit doit être super beau l'été avec son lac et ses canards et dans le décors des montagnes.
Mar 02, 2013
Feb 25, 2013
It was a great stay. We wanted to stay longer, but enjoyed only overnight due to tight schedule.
Feb 07, 2013
No wifi and they would not answer their phone. VERY frustrating! Wifi is part of the deal and it was out. My husband is a computer tech, so he could have trouble shot it and gotten it back online if they had answered the phone. Felt like this was not a true KOA experience.
Jan 21, 2013
Scott was the friendly person who checked us in and worked with us on a site that met our needs, as well as filling our propane tank. This campground is more than adequate, and facilities seemed good. We visited in January. There is some road noise from nearby I-40 and the entrance road is narrow, but adequate. I'm sure it's beautiful in the summer and fall. Would stay there again
Jan 08, 2013
Absolutely superb! Nice, clean, and quiet stay. Great prices on everything including propane. Would highly recommend for folks wanting a quiet and 'slower pace' lifestyle stay.
Jan 04, 2013
Friendly, helpful!
Dec 31, 2012
Dec 17, 2012
Dec 09, 2012
got there late, in the dark, left early. Attendant was polite. Nothing specially good or bad.
Nov 28, 2012
Nov 28, 2012
Nov 18, 2012
Nov 13, 2012
It was a nice quiet stay and can't wait to visit again. wish it had a hot tub!!!!!!
Nov 11, 2012
Very friendly and helpful staff and restrooms very clean
Nov 07, 2012
The location was easy to find. Our Grandson absolutely loved sleeping in the Kamping Cabin. We plan on staying there again.
Nov 05, 2012
Nov 04, 2012
We always enjoy staying with you. Great staff, lovely park, close to Gatlinburg.
Nov 04, 2012
Good value for the price. Roads to campground were a bit too narrow. But we would return again next time we are in the area. Very friendly staff! :)
Oct 30, 2012
The staff were very friendly and the camping cabin was very accomidating. We look forward to coming back!
Oct 29, 2012
Park nice and staff friendly. Would love to see an enclosed dog area.
Oct 27, 2012
Oct 27, 2012
Oct 25, 2012
Very friendly staff and more than willing to help with any questions or concerns. I will defiantly recommend this site for anyone looking to stay in the area. Very clean restrooms and nice place to relax and sit around a fire.
Oct 25, 2012
Very helpful people.
Oct 25, 2012
We pulled in without reservations and were quickly accommodated with absolutely no hassle - which is what I needed due to being at the vets with a sick animal all morning and staying in the area because of him needing more care. That was very special.
Oct 22, 2012
The property is nice and well maintained and cabin is nice as well.However,the proximity to interstate makes it too loud and we did not get a good nights sleep.
Oct 21, 2012
Oct 21, 2012
Oct 21, 2012
Private bridge on property is VERY unsafe for larger units that are also towing or for inexperienced drivers. Sites are small in both lenght and width. Folks working there are extremely friendly and helpful.
Oct 20, 2012
Oct 20, 2012
nice clean bathrooms
Oct 18, 2012
Very convenient, nice staff. Not up to most of the KOAs we have used. Needed the laundry ,but it closed at 5PM.
Oct 13, 2012
Stayed there one night while passing through in fifth wheel camper. Nice area and clean campground. Good clean showers. Probably will return again some day.
Oct 13, 2012
Stayed three nites. Area nice and shady, quiet and clean. Good cable connection as well.
Oct 09, 2012
just overnight didn't see or do much there

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.