Newport / I-40 / Smoky Mountains KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9016

Info: 423-623-9004


240 KOA Lane

Newport, TN 37821

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 11:00 am, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 725 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 10, 2014
The only complaint I had was the noise that you can hear from the interstate that is nearby. We had a great stay here.
Oct 10, 2014
There was a strong sewer odor as if there was a vent leak, or overflow of sewer material. Don't know which, but it smelled bad and was unpleasant to sit outside.
Oct 01, 2014
Sep 29, 2014
We arrived after the store was closed and late check in information was first rate. The issues I have with this location is the site assigned was a bit short for the length of our TT and Truck and the number of full time dirty campers in the park was a bit of a turn off.
Sep 25, 2014
Great staff, nice campground, site was what I requested.
Sep 24, 2014
The owner was very helpful in our personal needs during our stay at Newport
Sep 22, 2014
Quite campground except for some traffic noise from I-40. Well kept grounds, friendly staff. Pool looked like it could use some work. Nice easy drive to Pigeon Forge and other area attractions yet away from the crowds. Would definitely stay here again.
Sep 18, 2014
one or two more signs on the curve of the enterence would be helpful. Other than that it was great.
Sep 14, 2014
Sep 14, 2014
Very shady campsites. Friendly staff. One of the quietest KOA's due to its location.
Sep 12, 2014
We were on our way home from our Grandsons wedding. We have stayed here before and remembered how clean & friendly everyone was. Camp sites are easy to get into and there is a lot of shade. Am sure we will stop there again.
Sep 09, 2014
Good basic dependable KOA.
Sep 06, 2014
Sep 03, 2014
Was in 50 amp site had to shut down all but one air. As did others in the park. Plug ins were also to far back resulting in us hanging out in the road.
Sep 02, 2014
Utilized KOAs all the way across the country when we moved from NC to AZ. It's the way to go with pets. Had a great experience.
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
We were sorry we could only stay one night. This is a great facility with a pleasant and helpful staff.
Sep 02, 2014
Bathrooms were clean but run down. Management was rude when we asked about the "free wifi" not working properly. Told my husband to "deal with it". It was a cute KOA, just run down. We won't be coming back.
Sep 01, 2014
Thank you for your assistance- really appreciate it!
Sep 01, 2014
Aug 31, 2014
This park is always improving. Something new every time we stop here. The new dog run area is so nice. Thanks
Aug 30, 2014
Very little human produced noise - good. Cabin good. Many areas not mowed. No activities schedule or format. Interstate 40 noise a constant.
Aug 29, 2014
Aug 27, 2014
Needed 1 nite before stopping at dealer for warranty repairs. Overgrown trees make tight fit for larger rig w/slides. OK site.
Aug 26, 2014
Aug 26, 2014
Aug 26, 2014
Aug 26, 2014
Employees were amazing. Even after office was closed they made sure we were doing ok. Even came and started our fire for us. Nice people descent location.
Aug 25, 2014
Great family environment! Wonderful staff who went far beyond to help my husband and me.
Aug 25, 2014
Took dog to small dog park, but there was an unattended dog in it. Storage of tanks/older rv's doesn't add to ambience. Nice field area poorly mowed. Ok as convenient to I-40. Friendly/helpful staff.
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
Nice, quiet, clean & friendly!! Thank You!!
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 24, 2014
Aug 21, 2014
Aug 20, 2014
Great price for staying so close to the Smokeys. Pool was excellent, they even left the washroom open for a bit extra so we could get our clothes out of the dryer. Thanks KOA!
Aug 20, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
Friendly staff Sites were easy to access.
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 17, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
This place was like a huge garden! Felt like it was so nicely tended! Thanks for the work you do to have so many flowers!
Aug 08, 2014
just ok :(
Aug 05, 2014
Jul 30, 2014
very helpful, clean restrooms and pleasant surroumndings.
Jul 29, 2014
Jul 29, 2014
excellent care for a late night arrival, thanks, Bill
Jul 28, 2014
The owner was great! It would be nice to see more kid activities.
Jul 28, 2014
Very nice. Thank you.
Jul 27, 2014

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy