Newport / I-40 / Smoky Mountains KOA

240 KOA Lane

Newport, TN 37821

Reserve: 800-562-9016

Info: 423-623-9004

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Oct 24, 2013
Oct 23, 2013
Oct 23, 2013
thank you so much for very clean restrooms. we so much appreciate that while on the road! you all were working so hard to maintain the grounds which were beautiful too. there are some hard working folks there doing great work
Oct 22, 2013
We arrived late and the manager / host on duty that evening came out to welcome us although he was really supposed to have been closed up for the night. He escorted us to our site since it was very dark out and made sure we were well set up before he left. We didn't get his name but I hope that he can be identified and recognized for his great service. Thanks!
Oct 21, 2013
The laundry was expensive but the machines were new and worked well. There was a lot of movement in and out with daily campers.
Oct 17, 2013
I appreciate the attention you give to the bathroom/shower facilities. Kabin needs a thorough top-to-bottom cleaning. Many cobwebs visible; to many for comfort. Shows that kabin hasn't been cleaned in a while.
Oct 15, 2013
Very nice campground and the bathrooms were awesome. People were very friendly and helpful. Nice weekend in the smokies and Gatlinburg area.
Oct 13, 2013
Oct 11, 2013
Nice location. Great to be close to all the area attraction but far enough away to be peaceful. Great staff as always.
Oct 11, 2013
Clean and neat. Staff was very friendly
Oct 10, 2013
We were just passing through so didn't use your facilities, although we enjoyed walking around the pond and around the campground. A very pretty setting....pines smelled wonderful, too.
Oct 08, 2013
Just an overnight stay but we found it to be very comfortable and a very well maintained and managed camp ground. Friendly staff, very helpful. Clean showers and bath facilities, we wished we had more time to enjoy the camp and will difinetly stop by again on our next trip in the area.
Oct 07, 2013
Kabin was fun size for two. Pool water was green which must contaminate the whole filter system if not kept chlorinated yeara round. The bathhouse facilities were quite pleasant. Playground equipment adequate for up to 6 or 7 year olds. No deluxe cabins.
Oct 07, 2013
Very nice setting. Adequate spacing between rigs. None of the head-to-toe parking that many KOAs have where you have to share a patio space. I only stayed one night in a motorhome. Pleasant check-in.
Oct 02, 2013
Wonderful campground. The people running it are very helpful. Bathroom and shower, the cleanest I have ever seen. Great job.
Oct 01, 2013
Slightly run down campground, but very pleasant staff. Bathrooms and laundry nice and easy to get to. We had bees in a tree trunk adjacent to our site and they immediately took care of the issue. We stayed 3 nights and used the campground as a base to explore the Smokies. VERY narrow bridge crossing a creek when entering the campground.
Sep 30, 2013
Facilities were well maintained and the staff were very friendly and helpful.
Sep 29, 2013
staff was exceptionally friendly; facilities were in good condition; they were having problems with the pool because of rain
Sep 29, 2013
Very friendly staff, clean facilities, level lots, convient location to area attractions.
Sep 29, 2013
Friendly staff and pleasant setting. Only drawback is the highway noise.
Sep 27, 2013
Thanks
Sep 25, 2013
Sep 25, 2013
Very nice KOA. We Cabin camp and ours was very nice. Though WIFI in our cabin was sometime difficult to keep connected we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Staff was very cordial and helpful.
Sep 25, 2013
I found everyone to be very friendly and helpful and that means a lot when you have been traveling all day and just want to stop and rest. The campsite was pretty level and we had a full hookup. Everything worked out just great. Thanks!
Sep 24, 2013
Badly needs updating. Person at front desk just stared at me after saying hello. Mattress was very, very hard in Kamping Kabin. We will not be back.
Sep 23, 2013
Sep 19, 2013
This is an excellent KOA in an area close to attractions and conveniently located for stopovers as well.
Sep 19, 2013
Sep 18, 2013
Great place. Clean. Nice staff. Only draw back is the highway noise. But one I the best KOA's I've stated in. Feels like you stepped out into the wilderness. Quite beautiful camp site. Could not ask for more.
Sep 17, 2013
i have a great time love the only thing that i didnt live was the big gravel it was hard to walk on but that life we enjoy it will be back
Sep 16, 2013
Nice place very friendly staff. Stayed here while I was enroute to Oklahoma City, OK from Virginia.
Sep 16, 2013
clean restrooms large sites the help were helpful and friendly
Sep 16, 2013
great location nice clean park and friendly, helpful workers. Wish you had a dog park thanks
Sep 12, 2013
Excellent RV park
Sep 12, 2013
We stayed there for 8 nights and were pleased with the facilities. We were able to travel to many places in the area to do genealogy research. We would choose to stay there again if we were in the area.
Sep 11, 2013
The campground was clean and well managed. It was family oriented and even though I travel alone, I appreciate this. The staff was excellent.
Sep 11, 2013
Always friendly staff and beautiful surroundings. This CG is underated.
Sep 10, 2013
Sep 09, 2013
Sep 08, 2013
Sep 08, 2013
Location, location location for us traveling west. A bit noisey but level site. One night only and did not use any the facilities. Husband said the bathroom was clean. Staff nice. Small sites. Good cable and internet a very nice PLUS. Would only stay no move that 2-3 nights.
Sep 06, 2013
Although this was only a short transient stopover en-route to home, the facility was clean and the staff friendly and helpful.
Sep 06, 2013
Sep 04, 2013
Sep 04, 2013
Very nice KOA. No problems at all. Office folks were extremely friendly.
Sep 02, 2013
Sep 02, 2013
Very nice. Clean and quiet!
Sep 02, 2013
Shower area small no bench, dog area did not have any bags.
Aug 31, 2013
this koa sits directly adjacent to the freeway and an off ramp. the roar of highway traffic and trucks decelerating is nearly constant and quite distracting. the small pool was green when I was there, yet still open and not being treated. the 3 showers are very small with nowhere to sit, additionally there is very little water pressure. for $21 a night I would stay anywhere else.
Aug 28, 2013
People that run this KOA are very friendly! Pool was green and we didn't go in at all! Nothing offered at KOA for entertainment. All campers stayed inside campers - didn't talk to anyone else. Will not return most likely.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.