Newport / I-40 / Smoky Mountains KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9016

Info: 423-623-9004

Email

240 KOA Lane

Newport, TN 37821

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 11:00 am, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 900 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 17, 2015
Oct 17, 2015
Cabins and bathrooms were all very clean and nice. The firepits needed emptying out and other outdoor areas could use cleaning and mowing.
Oct 14, 2015
Nice and sort of clean
Oct 09, 2015
campground was fine, could use some updating and leveling of sites. Good for overnight stop. office personnel friendly, no problems.
Oct 08, 2015
Very nice campground in a quiet setting.
Oct 06, 2015
Very convenient to interstate. Super friendly staff. Campground had some older trailers and campers that detracted from appearance. The county maintained road needs a lot of work. The campground roads are fine but a bit narrow for big rigs. I will probably stay here again on my way to North Carolina because of the convenience and the nice people.
Oct 05, 2015
Very clean. Enjoyed the play area for our 2 year old daughter. It's a treat when on the road. Staff was on site and it was so easy to check in and out. Appreciate all they did to make a stressful trip feel like home.
Oct 05, 2015
Beautiful camp ground. The camp ground is located near everything I like and enjoy in the Smokey's..
Oct 03, 2015
Friendly staff, cute cabin with 1/2 bath, fresh gravel on roads, near restaurants
Oct 01, 2015
Convent to the smokies but away from the traffic and congestion that is pigeon forge and Gatlingburg. Very wooded and peaceful at night for us tenters
Sep 30, 2015
One night en route stop. Friendly, desk person was quick although busy, park was well laid out and in good shape.
Sep 29, 2015
My sister, and daughter and I had a lovely stay. The folks are real friendly and helpful. We stay in the small cabin it was very clean. It near the interstate so their will be traffic noise but that understanble. My bed creaked but it came a game to see if I could get up with out waken the others. loll's We all would stay their again. Friendly town and folks.
Sep 29, 2015
While I realize that it is the end of September, the very green pool was awful to look at and I wondered about the cleanliness of the rest of the park. Close the pool and cover it. Don't let it turn green.
Sep 28, 2015
Nice older campground. Did request to have sites side-by-side with another couple but placed 2 sites away when one site right next to them was never used for the weekend. No big deal - just a micro - inconvenience ! Trees leaked gooey sap over camper & truck but can't fault campground for that. We'll be back since convenient to home for fast getaway.
Sep 28, 2015
Easy to get to. Camp host quickly helped with power issue and cable box! Clean
Sep 27, 2015
Mist sites not level and extremely due to residents coming and going at all hours.
Sep 25, 2015
Nice campground. Updated bathroom and showers. Sites were not as level as I would have liked. Have to use a cable box for TV.
Sep 25, 2015
Clean, quiet, friendly. Arrived late. Very excellent system for late arrivers. Bit out of the way for direction headed but would do it again. Good job KOA Newport.
Sep 22, 2015
Just wish kabin had a mini fridge
Sep 21, 2015
Did not like the cable setup.
Sep 20, 2015
Friendly and very clean.
Sep 19, 2015
Driveways are tight for a big rig. Site was OK. nothing special. Weather was an issue.
Sep 19, 2015
it was great and very friendly people and were always ready to help
Sep 18, 2015
We stayed here twice, and were very happy with both stays. Nice facilities.
Sep 15, 2015
This was an overnight stop for us. This is an nice park . I would stay here again.
Sep 14, 2015
The staff is very kind and friendly. The sites are level, and the landscaping the lovely. We enjoyed our stay very much.
Sep 14, 2015
Loved being by the lake. Enjoy clean showers.... Always at KOA! The aroma of burning fires, the campfires reflecting on the lake, the soft sounds of people laughing in the distance, the slight chill in the air prompting a light sweater, and finally a sweet beverage and snack as we relaxed in the late evening, put my senses on overload! It was wonderful.
Sep 13, 2015
Clean bathrooms and showers (I had to sneak in while they were cleaning and they were using bleach in the showers and had sprayed down the floors and shower walls from what I could see.)Nice pool area in the sun and kids were able to ride their bikes throughout the KOA. Cabin was clean. Staff is friendly. About 30 minutes away from Hot Springs, NC for those looking to do some Appalachian Trail hik
Sep 13, 2015
Not as presented!
Sep 12, 2015
Sep 11, 2015
Very nice people
Sep 10, 2015
Everyone was very friendly. The bathrooms were spotless. The cabins were perfectly located.
Sep 10, 2015
Ok for a one night stay but wouldn't stay any longer. Many permanent residents some appeared to be questionable.
Sep 09, 2015
Could use some maintainance!
Sep 09, 2015
Friendly courteous staff. Holiday weekend crowd some up late playing corn hole and drinking. Otherwise nice stay.
Sep 09, 2015
Nice Kampground. Shaded lots were great because the temperature was HOT! Staff was courtious and helpful.
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
The campground was really clean. Clean restrooms, pool was large and nice. You can hear road noise from the freeway at night but other than that it was great.
Sep 08, 2015
KOA sites were fine but felt more like a pull up stay overnight and leave not what I was expecting to see at a KOA. I have always had good experiences at KOA, but this felt a little lacking. Advertised a lake (there was none). Would not go back to this location.
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
Noisey, grounds were unkept, the owners were very nice but this campground did notlive up to the koa standards. Not at all like pictures.
Sep 08, 2015
Campground was full. They called us back after a cancellation and was the best experience for our first KOA.
Sep 08, 2015
Two room kabin with toilet and sink was a surprise and the kabin was very clean and neat.
Sep 06, 2015
Great stay, nice cabin. Wished the coffee would have been made
Sep 03, 2015
As it rained the night we were there we used our RV shower so I cannot comment on the shower facilities. The staff was very helpful.
Aug 31, 2015
Very courteous and accommodating
Aug 30, 2015
Nice place. We stayed in a cabin & it was fine -- even had a half bath! Pet friendly & very clean.
Aug 30, 2015
Overnight. Road in was extremely narrow. Site was not level and very difficult to get the RV leveled.
Aug 28, 2015
Aug 28, 2015
To many things wrong to list. We will avoid this campground in the future.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals