Newport / I-40 / Smoky Mountains KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9016

Info: 423-623-9004

Email

240 KOA Lane

Newport, TN 37821

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 11:00 am, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 903 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 04, 2016
Quiet hours not enforced. Loud party was still raging at 1am.
Apr 04, 2016
The person we spoke with was extremely helpful and nice. However, the grounds were in poor condition and the sites were less than satisfactory. The restrooms were very clean.
Apr 03, 2016
Pull through a not pull through a as had to disconnect car and back up to use electric and water. Poor wifi and no satellite capable.
Mar 31, 2016
Super clean and well maintained. Very friendly staff. Wish there were more on site activities.
Mar 28, 2016
Nice quiet family atmosphere. Clean camp ground.
Mar 22, 2016
The KOA is ok but loud with the traffic that is right behind the property. Also, the rates at KOA are becoming too high. You can dang near rent a hotel for what they are charging.
Mar 22, 2016
Staff was great, facilities too
Mar 21, 2016
great staff, clean place
Mar 21, 2016
Very friendly and helpful staff.
Mar 20, 2016
Very nice campground very clean restrooms. Definitely will stay here again.
Mar 16, 2016
Friendly and helpful staff. But the sites are not level, as advertised and site utilities seem a bit 'distressed'. Otherwise, an OK campground for an overnight stop.
Mar 14, 2016
Very clean campground. Lot of shaded sites. Friendly staff.
Feb 29, 2016
Feb 25, 2016
This is one place that actually delivers on everything it advertises! All of the hookups work, the WIFI operates at a usable rate, and the cable connection is exceptional. Even in this off season, the Kampground is kept neat and orderly. Whenever passing through the area, we always look forward to staying at the Newport KOA.
Feb 12, 2016
The restrooms/showers were excellent...people are extremely friendly and helpful....
Feb 04, 2016
Jan 26, 2016
Very friendly! Fast WiFi! Just a little ruff getting to it. Bumpy roads, etc.
Jan 02, 2016
Clean facilities, friendly people.
Dec 25, 2015
Had a great time. Staff were terrific.
Dec 18, 2015
We came in the dark. Hardly any lights, not a good layout for people pulling big rigs. Terrible will never go back
Dec 17, 2015
Nice location, friendly host. Would stay here again.
Dec 15, 2015
found park while travelling through area. needed stop. right place and time. great accommodation for us.
Dec 14, 2015
Dec 03, 2015
This was one of the cleanest "Kabins" we have ever stayed in. The staff were super friendly and the price for our 2 night stay was better than we have paid for a Kabin in a long time. I certainly was pleasantly surprised to find a half bath in our Kabin for the price we paid. Great inexpensive base camp for visiting Gatlinburg and the Smokies. Definitly will do this again!
Dec 01, 2015
Clean and friendly staff. Using cable is a bit awkward and requires camper to be diligent to return the mini box and remote.
Dec 01, 2015
The campground was the cleanest I have ever stayed at, but the highway traffic was very loud.
Nov 30, 2015
Very very nice people in the office. No satellite service. Dog park was nice and clean.
Nov 30, 2015
WE only stayed overnight but it was very easy to get to , very clean & every thing we were looking for.
Nov 09, 2015
Easy access from the interstate, all of the things advertised are in working order, close to all this places we need access to, and the staff is always friendly and easy to work with...we like this KOA a lot and will continue to stay there on our trips north and south!
Nov 09, 2015
It was great!
Nov 09, 2015
We were traveling for a quick weekend and needed a place to stay on our way to our destination. Your KOA staff made it easy for our late check-in and early departure! We stayed in a camping cabin and it was very nice and clean! Thanks for all you do!
Nov 09, 2015
Fairly nice KOA - bathrooms were outstanding!
Nov 09, 2015
Nov 07, 2015
We did not stay. It was dark when we arrived and we could not see even where our campground space was. It was not easy to drive in or drive out with a big rig. Husband had to walk thru with a flash light to find our way out. We finally maneuvered our way out and went to park in Walmart. Looked really crummy from what we could tell in the pitch black dark..maybe it looks better in the daylight ..
Nov 03, 2015
The only negatives are my inability to access the TV cable and the condition of the road to the KOA. Otherwise we were quite happy and will be back.
Nov 03, 2015
Just one night but the staff were friendly , sites were a little uneven
Oct 29, 2015
Oct 28, 2015
This was a very nice campground for an overnight stop. The staff was very friendly. The restroom facilities were clean. I would stay here again.
Oct 28, 2015
Didn't stay very long as came in late and left next morning. Seemed to be nice though. The use of a cable box was a bit bothersome as all our TVs are built in and hard to get to back to change our cable lines. Friendly staff.
Oct 27, 2015
e-z in e-z out. Great for seeing the mountains in the fall season
Oct 26, 2015
Great host. Very clean campground. Highly recommend
Oct 26, 2015
Very nice people who did their best to help. THEY CUT BACK SOME TREE LIMBS SO WE COULD UPEN SLIDEOUTS THEN TRIED TO GET A SIGNAL FOR OUT TWO TVS NEVER GOT A SIGNAL. sO WE HAD NO TV FOR THE STAY. I STILL PAID THEIR usual price without my complaining. I would never stay there again. The pool was out of season and very much in need of cleaning. Restroom /shower were very good, ultra clean.
Oct 26, 2015
Nice stay but the beds in the camping cabins are like sleeping on slate rocks. The interstate traffic was pretty noisy all night too. Bathrooms were nice and clean.
Oct 23, 2015
No comment
Oct 23, 2015
Oct 22, 2015
extremely friendly, great cable. wifi was spotty. Loved the treed camp sites
Oct 22, 2015
Nice level tree covered spots. The staff was friendly and helpful. The rest rooms were clean, heated and cheery. We would come back if in the area. Only thing keeping it from being a 5 is it is close to I-40 and truck noise is noticed but not all that bad.
Oct 21, 2015
The cabin I stayed in was cozy, comfortable and clean. It had a heater,which was very nice since the temps dropped to the 30's at night! And there's a fenced dog run too! I would definitely stay here again.
Oct 19, 2015
Got in late, received our map and our Cabin was open. The bathrooms were extremely modern and clean and heated in the morning. Thank you!
Oct 19, 2015
Enjoyed our stay!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals