Newport / I-40 / Smoky Mountains KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9016

Info: 423-623-9004

Email

240 KOA Lane

Newport, TN 37821

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 11:00 am, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 775 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 14, 2015
The staff is very kind and friendly. The sites are level, and the landscaping the lovely. We enjoyed our stay very much.
Sep 14, 2015
Loved being by the lake. Enjoy clean showers.... Always at KOA! The aroma of burning fires, the campfires reflecting on the lake, the soft sounds of people laughing in the distance, the slight chill in the air prompting a light sweater, and finally a sweet beverage and snack as we relaxed in the late evening, put my senses on overload! It was wonderful.
Sep 13, 2015
Clean bathrooms and showers (I had to sneak in while they were cleaning and they were using bleach in the showers and had sprayed down the floors and shower walls from what I could see.)Nice pool area in the sun and kids were able to ride their bikes throughout the KOA. Cabin was clean. Staff is friendly. About 30 minutes away from Hot Springs, NC for those looking to do some Appalachian Trail hik
Sep 13, 2015
Not as presented!
Sep 12, 2015
Sep 11, 2015
Very nice people
Sep 10, 2015
Everyone was very friendly. The bathrooms were spotless. The cabins were perfectly located.
Sep 10, 2015
Ok for a one night stay but wouldn't stay any longer. Many permanent residents some appeared to be questionable.
Sep 09, 2015
Could use some maintainance!
Sep 09, 2015
Friendly courteous staff. Holiday weekend crowd some up late playing corn hole and drinking. Otherwise nice stay.
Sep 09, 2015
Nice Kampground. Shaded lots were great because the temperature was HOT! Staff was courtious and helpful.
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
The campground was really clean. Clean restrooms, pool was large and nice. You can hear road noise from the freeway at night but other than that it was great.
Sep 08, 2015
KOA sites were fine but felt more like a pull up stay overnight and leave not what I was expecting to see at a KOA. I have always had good experiences at KOA, but this felt a little lacking. Advertised a lake (there was none). Would not go back to this location.
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
Noisey, grounds were unkept, the owners were very nice but this campground did notlive up to the koa standards. Not at all like pictures.
Sep 08, 2015
Campground was full. They called us back after a cancellation and was the best experience for our first KOA.
Sep 08, 2015
Two room kabin with toilet and sink was a surprise and the kabin was very clean and neat.
Sep 06, 2015
Great stay, nice cabin. Wished the coffee would have been made
Sep 03, 2015
As it rained the night we were there we used our RV shower so I cannot comment on the shower facilities. The staff was very helpful.
Aug 31, 2015
Very courteous and accommodating
Aug 30, 2015
Nice place. We stayed in a cabin & it was fine -- even had a half bath! Pet friendly & very clean.
Aug 30, 2015
Overnight. Road in was extremely narrow. Site was not level and very difficult to get the RV leveled.
Aug 28, 2015
Aug 28, 2015
To many things wrong to list. We will avoid this campground in the future.
Aug 27, 2015
Good Service, nice pool, lots of shade. Some traffic noise from local highway, but not bad.
Aug 27, 2015
friendly staff, and easy setup, but needs a coat of paint to shine.
Aug 25, 2015
Aug 24, 2015
Was here with my son for Bristol race so all we did was sleep and shower. The cabin was perfect for our need and the restroom and shower was very clean. Mgt. made us feel welcome. Thank you.
Aug 24, 2015
Really enjoyed our stay at the cabin and will be back soon! Love the entire area!town and surrounding areas!lots to do.
Aug 21, 2015
Staff very friendly and helpful. The cable TV required a special box which had to be outside my RV and I had to point their remote out the window at it to change channels. Also overhanging trees on entrance road need trimming. It was raining when I arrived and bridge over creek at entrance was almost underwater. OK for one night stopover.
Aug 21, 2015
Aug 12, 2015
Too close to a very busy,noisy road, so if you want peace and quiet do not stay here.
Aug 10, 2015
We were there for only a night and stayed in a cabin, but this was one of the better nights stay we have had, enough room and bathrooms were very clean as if I was in my own home.
Aug 10, 2015
Pool was green
Aug 09, 2015
Everything was good. I would make 2 suggestions: 1. A little more lighting would help to see your way to the bath house at night and 2. Oil the hinges on the cabin doors.
Aug 09, 2015
Internet too slow
Aug 06, 2015
Access to KOA difficult, all loose gravel, sites not level, pool green and people still swimming. Noisy well after quiet hours.
Aug 05, 2015
Stayed in one of the cabins and it was wonderful. Clean and comfortable. WiFi an added bonus. Staff very helpful in providing extra parking for truck and towed vehicle.
Aug 05, 2015
Lots of trees, gravel roads, grassy areas.
Aug 05, 2015
Most of the staff are friendly. Lots of shade trees.
Aug 05, 2015
Aug 04, 2015
Easy on but narrow bridge at campground, great for overnight not much else for $$.
Aug 02, 2015
The grounds were ok. Did not appreciate the ATVs running around after midnight,nor did we appreciate them parking in front of our motorhome. Would not recommend!
Aug 02, 2015
VERY dirty pool. Couldn't connect to wifi. Cable TV was out of order. Worst camping trip in 30 years.
Aug 01, 2015
We have 2 air conditioners Requested 50 amp given 30 amp. Not adequate to run appliances. Cable Tv required plug in on TV not possible on our RV
Jul 30, 2015
Need some updating on the electrical outlets. Kept losing power to our camper
Jul 30, 2015
Bathrooms were gross, smelled like a mixture of cat urine and mildew. Pool was a lovely algae green color. "No parking on grass" signs everywhere, but they had no other parking areas available. Camp hosts didn't bother turn our A/C unit on prior to our late night arrival. We packed up and left in a record 15 minutes yesterday morning, that's how unimpressed we were.
Jul 29, 2015
Swimming pool was GREEN with algae or something! A great disappointment! Overhead trees on access road need trimming as they hit our antennae and top of motor home going in & out.
Jul 28, 2015
Wasn't easy to get to with a 40 ft camper and big truck,and the pool was green not really very nice place
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps