Newport / I-40 / Smoky Mountains KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9016

Info: 423-623-9004

Email

240 KOA Lane

Newport, TN 37821

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 11:00 am, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 990 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 12, 2016
Staff very friendly. The campground was well kept.
Aug 11, 2016
Highway noise and headlights from vehicles driving by on the interstate was very noticeable all night.
Aug 11, 2016
Needs a lot of work! I I leveled site & trees need to be trimmed. A lot of permanent trailed with stuff all around! Was very disappointment! Will not be back. I will stay somewhere else!
Aug 11, 2016
My Son loved out stay at the Campground. Carlie went out our way to make it a very memorable experience. Thanks KOA
Aug 10, 2016
Aug 10, 2016
The cabin itself was nice. However, we did not stay once we saw the campground. It is ON the highway, not in the Smokey Mountains, the bathrooms were far from our site. It was not in the woods or off the beaten path at all. We did not feel safe staying with our three kids. VERY disappointing. It was our first KOA experience and likely our last.
Aug 07, 2016
Over night stop during travel. Arrived after office hours but found our reservation and site already prepared at the self check-in. Very convenient. Clean facilities.
Aug 07, 2016
I just recently started using koa and every campground I go to my opinion gets higher and higher. It's impossible to beat the quality of the cabins for the price
Aug 04, 2016
Great overnight stop. Reminds me of campgrounds in the past in the woods. Little pricy for a larger unit, but that's the only negative.
Aug 03, 2016
Nice place
Aug 02, 2016
Stayed 1 night while traveling. Sight was super easy pull through. Restrooms and showers were excellent. Friendly staff. Arrived after hours and my sight info was waiting for me. Would stay again if need be
Aug 01, 2016
Thanks for having the Late Arrival packet waiting for me. I enjoyed the hot shower in your clean wash room.
Jul 31, 2016
Clean quiet and nice people.
Jul 28, 2016
Overall, fairly quiet campground with a little bit of interstate noise here and there. Nice shade as well.
Jul 28, 2016
Facilities are a little dated
Jul 24, 2016
I am constantly staying at KOAs across the country. This was a great one. The lady that checked us in was extremely helpful and very nice. The campground was spotless. The cabin fantastic. Great job!!
Jul 24, 2016
Nice and clean.! The staff was pleasant and very accommodating.We found the campground to be very peaceful..So looking forward to our next visit..
Jul 24, 2016
NOT Big rig friendly. Roads very narrow. OLD tv system (no tv).
Jul 24, 2016
Jul 24, 2016
30 ft rv, This is a quant little campground, kinda like a Ma and pop facility. I really have no complaints with it at all..we spent a night here just to relax in the shade under the trees before the long drive to Wi.. great price. Good people. Good canpground. 4**** ;)
Jul 24, 2016
Beautiful spot! Easy to get to
Jul 23, 2016
Jul 23, 2016
Very nice cabins
Jul 22, 2016
We have stayed here several times and love it!! This is a great campground with the most friendly and courteous staff anywhere!
Jul 22, 2016
Staff were nice. Park was dated. Fan cooling electric panel box concerned me
Jul 20, 2016
Awesome people! See you all next year!
Jul 19, 2016
Easy in and easy out. Very friendly staff. Cable worked very well. LPark with very clean and there was a constant presence of staff checking the park. We found the rate to be reasonable.
Jul 18, 2016
This is one of the friendliest campgrounds that we have stayed in
Jul 18, 2016
We had a wonderful time staying in K55. Staff are very friendly and helpful!
Jul 18, 2016
Jul 18, 2016
Nothing special Site not level Too many trees for satellite
Jul 16, 2016
Very friendly. A shady campground with lots of amenities.
Jul 16, 2016
While check in was pleasant and easy, the bathroom was pretty dirty and patrons were not abiding by the "leash" rule. We have working dogs and try to set an example but folks don't always care...It was very quiet and a nice place to sleep.
Jul 15, 2016
Poorly maintained. Our site was full of sparklers from the last campers. Picnic table had bird poop and grease all over it. Trash in the rusted out "wheel" fire pit. No escort to site, had to use their cable box and connect to back of your own tv. Pool full of leaves and site very unlevel.
Jul 14, 2016
office staff were great
Jul 14, 2016
I have been camping and staying at koa for 45 years. A tree limb fell on my r v. I called the office and I was told the office is closed and what do you want me to do about it anyway. I told the person if I was sitting at the table it would have hit me. I was told don't sit at the table. He didn't ask if I was ok or if the r v got hit. I will contact the corporate office .
Jul 11, 2016
The staff were friendly. The pool was green. The pull through spot we had was not great. There was a stump dangerously close to where your tires go. Pulling out meant trying to avoid this. I had to pull out then back up the road in order to avoid damaging the tires. This negated having a pullthrough. There were a couple brownouts during our stay. I hope it did not damage anything in my camper.
Jul 11, 2016
We stayed in one of the small kabins without a bathroom. It was clean and comfortable as were the bathrooms. It is very convenient to I40 and was perfect to relax in after a day in the smokies. Would have preferred more than one outlet, but was perfect otherwise. Will definitely stay again.
Jul 11, 2016
A nice campground with an incredibly helpful staff. The amenities were pretty good, and I loved the signage that directed you to everything. There are a lot of big trees but very little grass around the campsites. Gravel gravel everywhere. Overall, a good experience
Jul 08, 2016
Everyone was really nice!! Disappointed the pool was broken:(
Jul 08, 2016
Little tight for big rigs but a clean quiet park and we look forward to our return.
Jul 07, 2016
Jul 07, 2016
Everything in the park was clean, easy, comfortable. People were super friendly and helpful, rates were good. The only knock is that the pool was very dirty. I would not use it at all. It didn't appear either the filter system was working or the chemical balance was way off.
Jul 07, 2016
Terrible visit, swimming pool was filthy it was green with bacteria and the health department closed it down, owner was rude and did not like getting feedback. Restrooms very dirty.
Jul 07, 2016
nice surroundings campsites are nice pool was green kids could not swim
Jul 07, 2016
Very nice overnight stop.
Jul 06, 2016
vary quiet and relaxing
Jul 06, 2016
The only reason it gets a two is the very friendly and helpful staff...Pool was green...Pond had a sign no fishing even though the map says Free Fishing...Pond does not look like pics at all very small...Was hoping this was our go to campground...the location is great...
Jul 05, 2016
The cabin had bedbug infestation.
Jul 05, 2016
Worked well for what we used it for, a place to sleep. Showers to small, owners and workers very nice and accommodating. Site clean, a little unlevel. quiet considering I-40 being so close.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy