Newport / I-40 / Smoky Mountains KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9016

Info: 423-623-9004

Email

240 KOA Lane

Newport, TN 37821

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 11:00 am, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 902 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 31, 2016
We got in late and were worried because the front office was closed, but they had everything set up and ready for us in the night drop box! Thank you!
May 31, 2016
May 30, 2016
Tent site required power adapter for power. Power didn't work on site. Had to split with neighbor site.
May 29, 2016
The staff was friendly, the park is clean. The sites are smaller than most places but was adequate.
May 28, 2016
A little tight working through the trees but coming in the alternate way solved the problem.
May 27, 2016
staff was very nice, bathrooms clean, camp quiet, air in cabin worked, stars because no hot water in cabin, no camp kitchen for washing dishes,etc, a screen door and standard size picnic table would be nice too
May 26, 2016
May 26, 2016
Sites need additional gravel to cover mud when it rains... Great staff and service.
May 26, 2016
May 24, 2016
Easy to get to and pleasant helpful staff! The perfect overnight stop on our 2 day journey home. Lots of shade and nice pull through sites.
May 24, 2016
did not use the tv unit. very friendly, nice site.
May 24, 2016
Cable TV not very useful for Motor Home owners - how do you connect the box to the TV when there is no way to get to the connection on the TV? Needs to be addressed by KOA.
May 23, 2016
May 23, 2016
nice place to get a way
May 19, 2016
Nice campground except the cable system was messed up. Had cable connections but was very fuzzy.
May 19, 2016
We stayed only one night. The staff was quite cordial and helpful
May 18, 2016
May 18, 2016
Short stay, but very pleasant. Beautiful area, nice hosts.
May 18, 2016
May 17, 2016
the staff was very friendly and helpful.We had an issue when we got there but they fixed it right away.
May 17, 2016
I appreciate the KOAs that have a Pet Walk area. We travel with our dogs and the fenced area gives them a chance to blow off steam! Thanks.
May 11, 2016
Stayed only one night but site was not level and grass really needed cutting. Pool wasn't open yet; I think off season. Friendly people; nice location.
May 06, 2016
Nice landscaping and clean RV park. Staff helpful and kind. Hook ups planned well with close proximity to my rig and lot was level. Driveways are gravel and maintained well (no puddles and holes to dodge).
May 03, 2016
Long bumpy access road. Great, friendly staff. Nice amenities.
May 02, 2016
We were their one night in the deluxe camping cabin. Quiet, clean, plenty of hot water for shower. Really enjoyed the porch swing too.
May 02, 2016
Very clean. Nice staff. Will stay at again.
May 02, 2016
Apr 28, 2016
We've stayed there before and loved them.
Apr 27, 2016
Perfect for an overnight stop, clean restrooms. Not really a destination campground, but a great place to base a trip from, to tour the area nearby. My site and all others were pull through with full hookups that worked well.
Apr 25, 2016
The staff was very friendly, the sites were very small, and stacked. Not really dog friendly. The biggest problem for us was the campgrounds proximity to the interstate. If you like counting cars, and road noise, this is the place for you. Next to impossible to get any sleep. There are hundreds of other campgrounds in the area, unless they are all full, I doubt I will stay at the Newport KOA again
Apr 25, 2016
Excellent wifi
Apr 24, 2016
First visit at a KOA. Rented a small cabin for the night for me, my wife and our 9 year old son. No complaints. It was very clean and the people were very friendly.
Apr 22, 2016
Nice campground good hook-ups.
Apr 20, 2016
Apr 20, 2016
Apr 19, 2016
very clean
Apr 18, 2016
Stayed in one of the cabins w/o bathroom, AC was not working and they quickly switched us to another cabin. bathrooms were very clean, was only there one night so did not use the showers, but they appeared to be clean as well. Very peaceful and I would return again if ever in the area.
Apr 18, 2016
Very friendly welcoming and stay plus extremely clean/updated restroom and shower. Next to the Interstate so be prepared for a little vehicle noise.
Apr 18, 2016
The staff were friendly and helpful, everything was very clean and well maintained. It was a little noisy being so close to interstate but other than that, wonderful place.
Apr 16, 2016
Friendly staff
Apr 16, 2016
Small,very friendly, great staff!
Apr 15, 2016
Just one night , staff friendly , seems like a lot of permanent trailers staying there .
Apr 12, 2016
We enjoyed our stay
Apr 11, 2016
Only stayed two nights, it was average. No complaints about the campground.
Apr 09, 2016
Apr 08, 2016
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Apr 06, 2016
Although we paid for a full service site. There is NO electrical power at site 20. After a "late" check-in (6:00pm) wiith no one in the office, this made our stay more of a challenge than we expected.
Apr 05, 2016
My site #4 was no level. Otherwise it was a good park. It is tiered so ask for a higher site or you will have eyes on your windows right next door, the sites are very narrow
Apr 05, 2016
Very Cute cabin. One of the cleanest campground bathrooms I have ever seen.
Apr 04, 2016
Quiet hours not enforced. Loud party was still raging at 1am.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals