Newport / I-40 / Smoky Mountains KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9016

Info: 423-623-9004

Email

240 KOA Lane

Newport, TN 37821

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 11:00 am, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 925 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 24, 2016
I am constantly staying at KOAs across the country. This was a great one. The lady that checked us in was extremely helpful and very nice. The campground was spotless. The cabin fantastic. Great job!!
Jul 24, 2016
Nice and clean.! The staff was pleasant and very accommodating.We found the campground to be very peaceful..So looking forward to our next visit..
Jul 24, 2016
NOT Big rig friendly. Roads very narrow. OLD tv system (no tv).
Jul 24, 2016
Jul 24, 2016
30 ft rv, This is a quant little campground, kinda like a Ma and pop facility. I really have no complaints with it at all..we spent a night here just to relax in the shade under the trees before the long drive to Wi.. great price. Good people. Good canpground. 4**** ;)
Jul 24, 2016
Beautiful spot! Easy to get to
Jul 23, 2016
Jul 23, 2016
Very nice cabins
Jul 22, 2016
We have stayed here several times and love it!! This is a great campground with the most friendly and courteous staff anywhere!
Jul 22, 2016
Staff were nice. Park was dated. Fan cooling electric panel box concerned me
Jul 20, 2016
Awesome people! See you all next year!
Jul 19, 2016
Easy in and easy out. Very friendly staff. Cable worked very well. LPark with very clean and there was a constant presence of staff checking the park. We found the rate to be reasonable.
Jul 18, 2016
This is one of the friendliest campgrounds that we have stayed in
Jul 18, 2016
We had a wonderful time staying in K55. Staff are very friendly and helpful!
Jul 18, 2016
Jul 18, 2016
Nothing special Site not level Too many trees for satellite
Jul 16, 2016
Very friendly. A shady campground with lots of amenities.
Jul 16, 2016
While check in was pleasant and easy, the bathroom was pretty dirty and patrons were not abiding by the "leash" rule. We have working dogs and try to set an example but folks don't always care...It was very quiet and a nice place to sleep.
Jul 15, 2016
Poorly maintained. Our site was full of sparklers from the last campers. Picnic table had bird poop and grease all over it. Trash in the rusted out "wheel" fire pit. No escort to site, had to use their cable box and connect to back of your own tv. Pool full of leaves and site very unlevel.
Jul 14, 2016
office staff were great
Jul 14, 2016
I have been camping and staying at koa for 45 years. A tree limb fell on my r v. I called the office and I was told the office is closed and what do you want me to do about it anyway. I told the person if I was sitting at the table it would have hit me. I was told don't sit at the table. He didn't ask if I was ok or if the r v got hit. I will contact the corporate office .
Jul 11, 2016
The staff were friendly. The pool was green. The pull through spot we had was not great. There was a stump dangerously close to where your tires go. Pulling out meant trying to avoid this. I had to pull out then back up the road in order to avoid damaging the tires. This negated having a pullthrough. There were a couple brownouts during our stay. I hope it did not damage anything in my camper.
Jul 11, 2016
We stayed in one of the small kabins without a bathroom. It was clean and comfortable as were the bathrooms. It is very convenient to I40 and was perfect to relax in after a day in the smokies. Would have preferred more than one outlet, but was perfect otherwise. Will definitely stay again.
Jul 11, 2016
A nice campground with an incredibly helpful staff. The amenities were pretty good, and I loved the signage that directed you to everything. There are a lot of big trees but very little grass around the campsites. Gravel gravel everywhere. Overall, a good experience
Jul 08, 2016
Everyone was really nice!! Disappointed the pool was broken:(
Jul 08, 2016
Little tight for big rigs but a clean quiet park and we look forward to our return.
Jul 07, 2016
Jul 07, 2016
Everything in the park was clean, easy, comfortable. People were super friendly and helpful, rates were good. The only knock is that the pool was very dirty. I would not use it at all. It didn't appear either the filter system was working or the chemical balance was way off.
Jul 07, 2016
Terrible visit, swimming pool was filthy it was green with bacteria and the health department closed it down, owner was rude and did not like getting feedback. Restrooms very dirty.
Jul 07, 2016
nice surroundings campsites are nice pool was green kids could not swim
Jul 07, 2016
Very nice overnight stop.
Jul 06, 2016
vary quiet and relaxing
Jul 06, 2016
The only reason it gets a two is the very friendly and helpful staff...Pool was green...Pond had a sign no fishing even though the map says Free Fishing...Pond does not look like pics at all very small...Was hoping this was our go to campground...the location is great...
Jul 05, 2016
The cabin had bedbug infestation.
Jul 05, 2016
Worked well for what we used it for, a place to sleep. Showers to small, owners and workers very nice and accommodating. Site clean, a little unlevel. quiet considering I-40 being so close.
Jul 02, 2016
Jul 01, 2016
The cabin was great. The half bath was convenient. The bathrooms and laundry were clean. The pool was great too. The staff were very friendly and helpful. My only complaint was the amount of smokers in close proximity to the pool, bathrooms and laundry room. Even in the pool, we always could smell the person smoking around the building.
Jul 01, 2016
The people at KOA were great! And we made some wonderful friends- both 2-legged and 4-legged! And watching the birds and rabbits and the beautiful fireflies play as we sat in the porch swing was so enjoyable! Thanks, Ya'all!!!
Jun 28, 2016
We will be back next year.Great people pleasers enjoyed our stay.
Jun 28, 2016
Jun 27, 2016
Very uneven site. Trashy site requiring clean up of trash and dog droppings. Very disappointing.
Jun 25, 2016
Nice campground and personnel.
Jun 24, 2016
Jun 20, 2016
Jun 19, 2016
Approach road very narrow and sites are very close together. Staff helpful though.
Jun 19, 2016
The staff was wonderful and everything was clean and comfortable. The only negative was we stayed in cabin 77 and the road dead ends and everybody had trouble getting in and out and not enough parking very tight
Jun 18, 2016
Need more grass in the camping area. Rocks were very hard to walk on do to uneven grade
Jun 16, 2016
Very nice campground and staff. Very helpful and clean!
Jun 14, 2016
Site was small in area. Lots of trees for shade. 90+ degree days and pool down all weekend- chemicals out of wack. Friendly staff.
Jun 13, 2016
Nice staff, clean cabins and bath house. Would stay again if I come through that area
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy