Newport / I-40 / Smoky Mountains KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9016

Info: 423-623-9004

Email

240 KOA Lane

Newport, TN 37821

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 11:00 am, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 17, 2017
Friendly staff. Sites are shaded well. Internet and cable are awesome. Very clean.
Jul 17, 2017
Nice lots. Friendly staff.
Jul 16, 2017
Jul 14, 2017
We scheduled a 6 night stay months in advance and I think we were assigned the smallest site there. Staff not helpful nor friendly. Ok for overnight but any longer a mistake. Good local to Smokey Mtn attractions only plus I saw. Lots of noise from interstate and owners dogs.
Jul 14, 2017
Nice KOA. Stayed for one night in a one room cabin with bathroom. Very nice.
Jul 14, 2017
Alot smaller than some other koa's, we rented a cabin, it was nice!
Jul 14, 2017
Not the quality we are accustomed to at a KOA. Far too many things to note here.
Jul 11, 2017
Access road was a little challenging for a not so experienced Motorhome driver, otherwise a good experience. Just stayed overnight.
Jul 10, 2017
It was an ok place to stay. There wasn't any hot water and the doors where very loud. Otherwise good. The pool was nice and people/employee's nice.
Jul 10, 2017
Very busy weekend at campground. Not a bad tent site. Too bad there weren't some more food options available
Jul 10, 2017
Nice campgrounds. Friendly staff.
Jul 10, 2017
This park is very run down. We definitely didn't get the service we have come to expect from KOA. Our brand new RV bottomed out just driving in the entrance.
Jul 08, 2017
Nice, quiet place even though right in town. A bit tight for our 34 ft trailer with slide outs. Clean pool and grounds. Nice walking trail.
Jul 08, 2017
Nice park, clean restrooms and sites. The gravel sites were relatively large and level. The only negative is thyat the cable requires a box that you get from the office. I was looking forward to catching up on the news after 2 weeks without cell phone, internet, or tv but we arrived late and did not have access to a box (who still uses a cable bo in 2017?), so no go on TV news.
Jul 07, 2017
Jul 07, 2017
I stayed for just a night while on my way from MI to FL. I was traveling with my two dogs and prefer to stay in cabins as apposed to hotel rooms. My cabin was nice.I really loved the half bath. I would have liked to see a TV, microwave and small fridge in the cabin.Also the dog area was very small so my fur babies didn't get any exercise.My family members are thinking about giving KOAs too.
Jul 06, 2017
this koa should be closed sewer on the grounds. the people who own the place is rude and cause many problems.wish you could see the full time people living there, drugs in the park. unbelievable never would stay there again.
Jul 06, 2017
We made a reservation on- line. Asked for a campsite with water and electricity and stated that we would be a late arrival. Upon arrival we picked up our map with the assigned site. Located the site only to find out there was no water or electricity. It was 9:30 p.m. and had been raining for hours. We had no fire ring and a grill with holes in the bottom. The WORST customer service at a KOA ever!
Jul 05, 2017
We stayed there 2 times in June. We loved it and will return! The campsites were shaded. The campground had plenty of room for the dogs. The pool was nice. The staff was super friendly and very helpful.
Jul 05, 2017
Clean facilities, super helpful staff, all around great campground
Jul 05, 2017
Jul 04, 2017
Great to have a half bath in the small 2 room cabin. Never had that before! Nice place, clean bathrooms. Could use a little AC in the shower rooms. Pool was nice.
Jul 03, 2017
Loved it
Jul 03, 2017
Terrible entrance to the campground. Poorly marked and it you get there after dark beware of the 8ft concrete shoddy bridge with no guard rails. Did 8000$ damage to my travel trailer. Would never recommend this to anyone. Considering lawsuit for damage to my camper.
Jul 03, 2017
Not well maintained and run down! Lots of old RVs with junk outside. Shower and bath house ok but this place is in dire need of a good cleaning and up grade!
Jul 01, 2017
Small areas. Couldn't open my awning. Hard to level out trailer.
Jun 30, 2017
Great, clean sites but too close together and not level. So close to interstate 40, that the noise is unacceptable.
Jun 29, 2017
I absolutely loved it. The little cabin I stayed in was so adorable, It was so peaceful and so relaxing. Great place to go if your wanting a get away with your loved one. I will definitely be back!!
Jun 28, 2017
The bathrooms were very clean and the showers had amazing water pressure.
Jun 25, 2017
We only stayed over night but they gave us a nice pull through site so we didn't have to unhook from our trailer.
Jun 25, 2017
Excessive highway noise, the cable tv did not work, the sites were very unlevel
Jun 25, 2017
Wonder-full
Jun 24, 2017
Good stop over spot for a day or two.
Jun 23, 2017
The gentleman at the desk was very unfriendly! The entrance is not big rig friendly, narrow and low hanging trees!
Jun 22, 2017
Went as planned.
Jun 21, 2017
Didn't like it. Workers were not st all ready to help. Will not home back again
Jun 20, 2017
Asked for a more private cabin and was accommodated with no problem. Clean. Comfortable.
Jun 19, 2017
Everyone was great at Newport has a great time
Jun 19, 2017
We stayed in a cabin and got completely covered in chigger bites. Confirmed by the doctor today. Unfortunately I would not go and stay at any of these cabins ever again.
Jun 18, 2017
Good Tennessee welcome !
Jun 14, 2017
It was great!!! Thank you
Jun 14, 2017
This KOA needs a good deal of TLC. Staff was pleasant and check in smooth. Would not stay there again if I had a choice.
Jun 14, 2017
Jun 14, 2017
Great stay.
Jun 13, 2017
Campground is next to a busy highway. People are nice. The camp set up is a little crowded (hook ups right next to the next site's picnic table. It was good for what we used it for (a place to sleep).
Jun 13, 2017
Easy online registration. camp was clean and quiet, staff was friendly. nice place with great rates. Thanks again.
Jun 12, 2017
Clean restrooms, clean pool. Staff very nice.
Jun 12, 2017
Very run down.
Jun 09, 2017
Very clean. Helpful staff. Service with a smile
Jun 09, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals