Newport / I-40 / Smoky Mountains KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9016

Info: 423-623-9004

Email

240 KOA Lane

Newport, TN 37821

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 11:00 am, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 22, 2017
May 20, 2017
Older park that needs a upgrade but some stuff like grass being long and sites unlevel when you have a gravel pile and machine is just laziness. Had a pullthru site that the exit road from it had a limb hanging for 4 days- my last day I asked if they could cut it so I could leave- answer was no one was availible-borrowed pole saw and I cut it. Can't recommend though office staff was ok
May 19, 2017
Was so good we are going to stay again on way back thru
May 18, 2017
Off season campers. Disappointed we were so far away from attractions. Our fault did not investigate thoroughly. Would recommend to RV owners. Bert and Gini very accommodating. Stacey great help. Very clean cabins, managers worked with our botched plans. Please negate comments dated:5/8-5/11 Very accommodating.
May 18, 2017
Only an overnight but great people and site. thanx.
May 17, 2017
Had trouble with the cable box and sewer was up hill from my camper. Other wise was good.
May 16, 2017
Grass long in bk in spot-my long hair dog had these "clinging green" thing stuck sll over him!! Moved & it was better!!-unless u had a car (we didn't) nothing to do--small park- clean - but chg'd much as bigger parks w/ more stuff to entertain guest
May 15, 2017
Nice cabin, the half bath was very convenient
May 15, 2017
It was their first time to Tennessee. We were really happy about the cabin with the bath and one half. The place was quiet at night. I would recommend it to my friends who had a recreational vehicle. The spaces are at a reasonable price. The employees were very friendly and personable. And extremely helpful. Bart and Gini were great hosts.
May 12, 2017
CG is OK but road in is horrible.
May 12, 2017
Nice setting. A little off I-40 and may be difficult for larger rigs. Needs some updating.
May 11, 2017
It is peaceful and quiet. Nice people, clean facilities. It would have been better if we had a car to go to town in. Nothing within a realistic walking distance.
May 09, 2017
May 09, 2017
May 08, 2017
It was forecasted to rain all night, upgraded to a cabin from a tent site. Was very nice. Traveling through the are, would have liked to stay longer.
Apr 29, 2017
We love the Newport KOA! We have stayed here once before and even in the same cabin! The grounds are always kept very nice and the bathrooms and showers are very clean. The entire staff is super friendly all the time, and went out of their way to tell us about some local attractions we were looking for. Our cabin was spotless when we arrived, and it and it is landscaped very nicely.
Apr 25, 2017
clean grounds staff very nice sites good size
Apr 25, 2017
enjoyed the park
Apr 25, 2017
Apr 25, 2017
Very friendly staff. Nice large, level, gravel sites. It was raining, so we didn't get to walk around much but looks like a very beautiful campground, nice little lake, green grass. If in this area again will definitely stay here!
Apr 23, 2017
We had a lovely stay at this KOA campground. They now have digital cable and one of their friendly staff worked late to get us hooked up. We specifically chose this location while visiting Pigeon Forge because they sell LP gas 7 days a week. Great service to provide!!
Apr 20, 2017
A great stop! We were passing through and it had all the amenities to accommodate our 38' motorhome and towed vehicle. Wonderful hosts, great gift shop and a memorable stay!
Apr 18, 2017
très bon accueil, une fiche complète à notre nom nous attendais. Le site est très bien entretenu.
Apr 17, 2017
Nice and clean. Unfortunately highway is close and noisy traffic. The grass really needed to be mowed also.
Apr 17, 2017
Apr 17, 2017
Bien agréable merci
Apr 16, 2017
Great experience
Apr 16, 2017
I was very pleased and very easy to find with easy pull thrus.
Apr 15, 2017
Office closed at six, unfortunately when office closed the laundry also closed...disappointed as I needed to do laundry. Explanation was "winter hours" despite being middle of April.
Apr 12, 2017
If we hadn't had friend staying long term there I assure you we would not have picked Newport KOA. Garbage pickup was very slow. I tried a few times to find office attendants & they were out back smoking and drinking beer. I have no problem with alcohol but I would think that would be discouraged while working. The most attentive was an older gentleman in the office on Monday as we were leaving
Apr 03, 2017
We stayed here for an overnight on the way from OH - SC. I had read the reviews prior to arriving. This KOA is ON the interstate. Literally. ON IT. If you like not being able to sleep due to traffic noise ALL NIGHT, by all means, book this KOA. Otherwise, stay away. The front desk people are not very friendly, there a lot of old campers on blocks, and the noise is unbearable.
Apr 03, 2017
Apr 03, 2017
Apr 02, 2017
The staff was very friendly and helpful. Campground was wellaintained. The only reason I'm not giving 5 stars is due to the high noise level coming from the adjacent interstate highway.
Apr 01, 2017
Just an overnight stop. Friendly people.
Mar 29, 2017
This KOA is much higher priced than others we have stayed at with similar amenities.
Mar 20, 2017
Cigarette smoke in a non-smoking cabin. We got in after hours and couldn't change cabins. Called next morning to report it and manager didn't try to make it right. Also said they knew about it and previous renters were smokers and that they did a thorough cleaning. Not thorough enough. Cigarette butt found inside the cabin by our bed. Overall the bathrooms and cabins were clean.
Mar 20, 2017
It was clean and quite. We arrived late and everything was ready for us.
Mar 14, 2017
Made a quick overnight stay and it was great.
Mar 14, 2017
Overnight only!! No problems checking in or out. Site worked well for us. Thx!!!
Mar 10, 2017
Nice little KOA, and a handy location.
Feb 25, 2017
Convenient to I-40 and therefore road noise was pervalent. Relatively tight spaces, friendly service, and friendly campers.
Feb 18, 2017
We stayed here on Valentines Day and although the weather was chilly the staff was great and very accommodating. Park was clean and site was level with all hookups. Would stay here again anytime. Could just barely hear traffic from interstate but wasn't loud at all.
Feb 13, 2017
The campground was old trash was left on the camp site next to us for 2 days before it was picked up. The people were friendly the camp sites were very small nothing was to be put on the grass and you got a lot of road noise from I 40.
Feb 07, 2017
This place is amazing. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The ebtire staff was very friendly and helpfull.
Feb 05, 2017
Just stayed over night. Staff was very friendly and accommodating of our late check in.
Jan 27, 2017
Very friendly staff.
Jan 21, 2017
We stayed in the off season. Everything was clean, the staff was extremely friendly. looks like a fun place to stay during the season.
Jan 03, 2017
We were just passing through. It was convenient to the highway. There was a pull through site available with everything we needed and we were able to fit on the site without unhooking.
Dec 28, 2016
Will stay again, only stayed overnight this time.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals