Newport / I-40 / Smoky Mountains KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9016

Info: 423-623-9004

Email

240 KOA Lane

Newport, TN 37821

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 11:00 am, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 837 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 28, 2016
We will be back next year.Great people pleasers enjoyed our stay.
Jun 28, 2016
Jun 27, 2016
Very uneven site. Trashy site requiring clean up of trash and dog droppings. Very disappointing.
Jun 25, 2016
Nice campground and personnel.
Jun 24, 2016
Jun 20, 2016
Jun 19, 2016
Approach road very narrow and sites are very close together. Staff helpful though.
Jun 19, 2016
The staff was wonderful and everything was clean and comfortable. The only negative was we stayed in cabin 77 and the road dead ends and everybody had trouble getting in and out and not enough parking very tight
Jun 18, 2016
Need more grass in the camping area. Rocks were very hard to walk on do to uneven grade
Jun 16, 2016
Very nice campground and staff. Very helpful and clean!
Jun 14, 2016
Site was small in area. Lots of trees for shade. 90+ degree days and pool down all weekend- chemicals out of wack. Friendly staff.
Jun 13, 2016
Nice staff, clean cabins and bath house. Would stay again if I come through that area
Jun 13, 2016
Nice little campground. Needs some tree trimming for the big rigs. Staff very helpful.
Jun 13, 2016
Sorry but could not get on your internet. You need to upgrade it apparently.
Jun 13, 2016
Got tent space no flat ground to put it on. No pool to play in. They should have said something before we paid. Then the lady next to us throws her trash and plastic in the fire they had going. Made the whole area smell. We left and won't be back there. Even bought a plug because they don't 110 what a joke.
Jun 13, 2016
The staff was nice, but this is hands down the worst koa we've been to. The 'sparkling pool' that was advertised (and the reason we came after a long travel day with the kids) was shut down. I feel like that should have been brought to our attn at check in. Also, some of the playground equipment is pretty dated. It was just ok for an overnight. Not a place we would stay a week.
Jun 12, 2016
The camp host and all the workers were very friendly! The sites are very well maintained, lots of trees too. We really enjoyed our stay.
Jun 12, 2016
We had a great time at this KOA. Our stay kept us pretty busy most days, but evenings were at the camp by the fire. The only critique is full size picnic tables would have been nice. Usually we bring a fold up but decided not to since we were traveling quite a distance from home. But otherwise, a very good stay!
Jun 12, 2016
Jun 12, 2016
Little misleading on closeness to attractions still 30 mins away to pigon forge but other than that was a great place to stay
Jun 12, 2016
good location. site not very level. difficult time connection to cable. very nice, helpful people!
Jun 12, 2016
Very nice campground. The staff was very friendly and helpful,
Jun 10, 2016
The campground it's self is very nice and the people working there are great. Only thing it's right beside the interstate. Lot of traffic noise day and night. We did enjoy the stay. Plenty of shade. Thanks
Jun 10, 2016
People friendly. Restrooms and showers clean. Wifi terrible. Cable TV didn't work.
Jun 08, 2016
Overall the campground was nice. The road in was very narrow with a one way bridge. The turns in the campground were very sharp and I almost hit a tree with the top of camper. Good thing I was watching close. had to back up and drive into the grass to get around the turn. The water in the pool was discolored and I would not have let my family swim in it even though there were people swimming.
Jun 04, 2016
Nice campground, bathroom and showers need upgrading
Jun 03, 2016
Jun 03, 2016
Great campground, clean, everything up to date,everyone very friendly and helpful, will be returning!
Jun 03, 2016
It was great. Late check in and facilities were fantastic. Clean bathrooms were clean and pool was fun. Thanks for a great stay.
Jun 02, 2016
DIDN'T CARE MUCH THAT THEY LET PEOPLE THAT WERE NOT CAMPING USE THE POOL.
Jun 01, 2016
Nice sites, great staff, good bathrooms, very quiet
May 31, 2016
We have 4 kids so we would like more activities onsite for kids in addition to activities. There were alot of kids at the campground. It is very shady and cozy which is nice. Didn't have a lot of interaction or see a lot of the staff.
May 31, 2016
My only concern would be the ants in the cabin other than that it was great, good location, great staff and very affordable and other characters and I did not need to reserve 3 nights due to the holiday weekend
May 31, 2016
Staff was friendly and helpful. Bathroom and showers were nice and clean. Didn't care for the permanent campers that were in poor condition, they detracted from the overall appeal.
May 31, 2016
Friendly staff. Bathhouse and pool could have been a little cleaner.
May 31, 2016
We got in late and were worried because the front office was closed, but they had everything set up and ready for us in the night drop box! Thank you!
May 31, 2016
May 30, 2016
Tent site required power adapter for power. Power didn't work on site. Had to split with neighbor site.
May 29, 2016
The staff was friendly, the park is clean. The sites are smaller than most places but was adequate.
May 28, 2016
A little tight working through the trees but coming in the alternate way solved the problem.
May 27, 2016
staff was very nice, bathrooms clean, camp quiet, air in cabin worked, stars because no hot water in cabin, no camp kitchen for washing dishes,etc, a screen door and standard size picnic table would be nice too
May 26, 2016
May 26, 2016
Sites need additional gravel to cover mud when it rains... Great staff and service.
May 26, 2016
May 24, 2016
Easy to get to and pleasant helpful staff! The perfect overnight stop on our 2 day journey home. Lots of shade and nice pull through sites.
May 24, 2016
did not use the tv unit. very friendly, nice site.
May 24, 2016
Cable TV not very useful for Motor Home owners - how do you connect the box to the TV when there is no way to get to the connection on the TV? Needs to be addressed by KOA.
May 23, 2016
May 23, 2016
nice place to get a way
May 19, 2016
Nice campground except the cable system was messed up. Had cable connections but was very fuzzy.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals