Newport / I-40 / Smoky Mountains KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9016

Info: 423-623-9004


240 KOA Lane

Newport, TN 37821

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 11:00 am, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 958 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 24, 2016
Very friendly efficient staff. Quiet , secluded.
Oct 23, 2016
Oct 22, 2016
Camp was ok, very close to I-40 and truck noise all night.
Oct 21, 2016
Everyone went out of their way to be helpful and pleasant.
Oct 19, 2016
Great staff. Very cozy campground.
Oct 18, 2016
Very nice stay😄
Oct 17, 2016
Shari was very personable, professional. Was working with another customer when I arrived, but when I came in the door she took time to speak. We had to change our plans at the last minute due to "Matthew", and she did an outstanding job for those that were already there and those on the way. Thank you.
Oct 17, 2016
I stayed in one of the deluxe cabins at this campground. The cabin itself was very clean and comfortable, with a private restroom, heat and A/C, and comfortable beds--definitely worth the price of the cabin! Check-in was extremely easy, even though I arrived at the cabin around 11pm. The owners were very pleasant and accomodating. Would definitely return!
Oct 16, 2016
We were in a 25ft A/S and enjoyed our one night stay with you! The staff was friendly and helpful, and all the guests that were parked around us were fun and enjoyable and having a good time! We enjoyed your chickens and turkeys immensely! Thanks you!
Oct 15, 2016
Lady in office was great. .lots of road noise from I40 next to campground.
Oct 15, 2016
Very great staff, I will be back
Oct 14, 2016
Enjoyed our stay. The KOA personal were very helpful.
Oct 13, 2016
Oct 12, 2016
Friendly people, great layout, Helpful, Well taken care of grounds, Excellent location, All in all a great place to stay
Oct 11, 2016
The owners were very accommodating for all of us relocating from Matthew. However, they both smoked right outside the office front door and it carried through the building. Husband is severely allergic to smoke smell/fumes to the point of asthma. Laundry and bathrooms very clean. Roads narrow for bigger rigs.Cable set up outdated for newer rigs and Internet did not work after first day.
Oct 11, 2016
Oct 11, 2016
It was an average campsite. A little bit too tight for big rigs. The cable TV box required for reception should have been handed out when we checked in!! Staff was very nice.
Oct 10, 2016
Our first stay in a commercial campground, so we can't compare to others. Convenient for an overnight stay while traveling. Restrooms were immaculate!
Oct 09, 2016
Enjoyed the stay, most of the sites are wooded. Forget using your satellite or TV antenna, park provides cable box and control
Oct 05, 2016
Enjoyed our 2nd stay
Oct 03, 2016
Koa was very clean and extremely quiet. We loved the campsite we were in amongst all the trees. Staff friendly and courteous. A great stay!!
Oct 03, 2016
Great location great sites fantastic staff glad we stayed there
Oct 02, 2016
We enjoyed our stay. It was convenient to all locations. We have stay in nicer KOAs, to explain the rating we gave it.
Oct 01, 2016
Sep 30, 2016
Our Campsite was fifty ft from Truck RtI40. We could never sit outside. We could not hear each other. People friendly and helpful but that did not make up for the noise. Also, everything closes at 5 or 7 pm.(including the camp office). Could not even get local BBQ after 7. Not anything I called a vacation. Nothing pet friendly about Tennessee either. We could go nowhere with our small dog.No fun.
Sep 30, 2016
Friendly and knowledgable staff.
Sep 29, 2016
Enjoyed my stay.
Sep 28, 2016
A very clean & well maintained park with very friendly hosts. Did not have site escort but easy park to navigate in so not a problem. We would return here again.
Sep 27, 2016
Very nice, very quiet, quite a relaxing campground.
Sep 26, 2016
Pool was green and unhealthy to look at, also very narrow roads to come into the park, not kept up. sorry needs more work on to ever get us back.
Sep 25, 2016
Staff was very nice and helpful. Pool was green and looked very dirty. Fishing lake was over grown with weeds. Aside from that it was a nice place to stay for the night.
Sep 25, 2016
We stayed one night and it was nice.
Sep 23, 2016
We were given a site on which we couldn't even level the RV. It had rotting tree stumps which were full of ants. The restrooms were old and worn. This KOA really needs updating.
Sep 22, 2016
Sep 21, 2016
Clean, quiet, will definitely stay there again.
Sep 20, 2016
Perfect for what we needed. Close to where we spent most of our time. Short drive to Gatlinburg. Nice people and eager to help if needed.
Sep 20, 2016
We have stayed here multiple times when traveling through the area. It is always a great experience.
Sep 19, 2016
Sep 17, 2016
We have stayed at many KOA's over the year s. We have never had a problem with ants like we did here. The ants destroyed our evening meal the first night there. There were even ant traps inside our cabin!!!
Sep 14, 2016
Sites need to be cleaned up, and leveled a bit more. Good overnite stop.
Sep 10, 2016
Hosts were lovely, very helpful, baths clean but could use some updating, site was shady, nice,not cable or satellite friendly, cable only if you could use their converter box, which we could not in our motorhome tv wiring. Nice overnight stay, quiet
Sep 09, 2016
Parking was a little tight.. Fortunately just enough room.. We were able to have a fire.. This Kamp is clean .. Peaceful and secure... Country scenery Offers family fun... Could definitely stay more than 1 night....
Sep 08, 2016
Location is convenient to Gatlinburg for folks who want to see that. We reserved a pull through but received a back in near the back of the campground in an area that appeared to be used for homesteaders and long term residents judging by the junk, growth and condition of trailers.
Sep 08, 2016
Sep 08, 2016
Clean and quiet. Loved the pulled pork sandwiches!
Sep 07, 2016
Sites not very level but all else OK
Sep 07, 2016
Very helpful and super friendly
Sep 06, 2016
Campground needs to be mowed and pavement would be nice. Staff were very nice.
Sep 06, 2016
Great service. Great people. The campground was really nice and everything was close.
Sep 06, 2016
Nice for a one night stay over, but wouldn't stay a week. Not much to do if you have kids. Nice people, just not enough for kids. All sites are gravel and tight. Had a hard time getting my 30 ft in the site.

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy