Newport / I-40 / Smoky Mountains KOA

240 KOA Lane

Newport, TN 37821

Reserve: 800-562-9016

Info: 423-623-9004

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10

Campground Reviews

Oct 21, 2014
About the quietest KOA I've been to since it's so far off the road. Very popular, as it was packed both times we stayed. The roads are a little narrow, but lots of nice trees.
Oct 21, 2014
The people were very helpful. The lot was way of level, side to side, and end to end. Electric boxes 40 years old, water was orange.
Oct 21, 2014
Oct 18, 2014
We had a great time. Had a concern about water pressure but that was quickly addressed by staff and all was good. When back in the area we will be staying here again.
Oct 17, 2014
We camped here in a travel trailer. Our corner site was just what we asked for. Staff very friendly. Wifi and cable very good.
Oct 17, 2014
It was a 1-nite stop-over in a 38' motorhome. Appeared to be a nice campground. Owner helped us with cable TV problem.
Oct 16, 2014
Oct 15, 2014
Very friendly and helpful staff. Flexible with changes. One of our favorite locations.
Oct 14, 2014
Too noisy.
Oct 12, 2014
Oct 10, 2014
The only complaint I had was the noise that you can hear from the interstate that is nearby. We had a great stay here.
Oct 10, 2014
There was a strong sewer odor as if there was a vent leak, or overflow of sewer material. Don't know which, but it smelled bad and was unpleasant to sit outside.
Oct 01, 2014
Sep 29, 2014
We arrived after the store was closed and late check in information was first rate. The issues I have with this location is the site assigned was a bit short for the length of our TT and Truck and the number of full time dirty campers in the park was a bit of a turn off.
Sep 25, 2014
Great staff, nice campground, site was what I requested.
Sep 24, 2014
The owner was very helpful in our personal needs during our stay at Newport
Sep 22, 2014
Quite campground except for some traffic noise from I-40. Well kept grounds, friendly staff. Pool looked like it could use some work. Nice easy drive to Pigeon Forge and other area attractions yet away from the crowds. Would definitely stay here again.
Sep 18, 2014
one or two more signs on the curve of the enterence would be helpful. Other than that it was great.
Sep 14, 2014
Sep 14, 2014
Very shady campsites. Friendly staff. One of the quietest KOA's due to its location.
Sep 12, 2014
We were on our way home from our Grandsons wedding. We have stayed here before and remembered how clean & friendly everyone was. Camp sites are easy to get into and there is a lot of shade. Am sure we will stop there again.
Sep 09, 2014
Good basic dependable KOA.
Sep 06, 2014
Sep 03, 2014
Was in 50 amp site had to shut down all but one air. As did others in the park. Plug ins were also to far back resulting in us hanging out in the road.
Sep 02, 2014
Utilized KOAs all the way across the country when we moved from NC to AZ. It's the way to go with pets. Had a great experience.
Sep 02, 2014
CAMPGROUND IS VERY GOOD, WITH A FRIENDLY STAFF. ELECTRICITY AT TWO ROWS OF SITES WAS UNDER 100- VOLTS WITH A/C ON AND WI-FI IS NOT GOOD.
Sep 02, 2014
We were sorry we could only stay one night. This is a great facility with a pleasant and helpful staff.
Sep 02, 2014
Bathrooms were clean but run down. Management was rude when we asked about the "free wifi" not working properly. Told my husband to "deal with it". It was a cute KOA, just run down. We won't be coming back.
Sep 01, 2014
Thank you for your assistance- really appreciate it!
Sep 01, 2014
Aug 31, 2014
This park is always improving. Something new every time we stop here. The new dog run area is so nice. Thanks
Aug 30, 2014
Very little human produced noise - good. Cabin good. Many areas not mowed. No activities schedule or format. Interstate 40 noise a constant.
Aug 29, 2014
Aug 27, 2014
Needed 1 nite before stopping at dealer for warranty repairs. Overgrown trees make tight fit for larger rig w/slides. OK site.
Aug 26, 2014
Aug 26, 2014
Aug 26, 2014
Aug 26, 2014
Employees were amazing. Even after office was closed they made sure we were doing ok. Even came and started our fire for us. Nice people descent location.
Aug 25, 2014
Great family environment! Wonderful staff who went far beyond to help my husband and me.
Aug 25, 2014
Took dog to small dog park, but there was an unattended dog in it. Storage of tanks/older rv's doesn't add to ambience. Nice field area poorly mowed. Ok as convenient to I-40. Friendly/helpful staff.
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
Nice, quiet, clean & friendly!! Thank You!!
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 24, 2014
Aug 21, 2014
Aug 20, 2014
Great price for staying so close to the Smokeys. Pool was excellent, they even left the washroom open for a bit extra so we could get our clothes out of the dryer. Thanks KOA!
Aug 20, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
Friendly staff Sites were easy to access.
Aug 18, 2014
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.