Newport / I-40 / Smoky Mountains KOA

240 KOA Lane

Newport, TN 37821

Reserve: 800-562-9016

Info: 423-623-9004

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Camp for $10 on May 9!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11

Campground Reviews

Mar 23, 2015
Place is amazing clean, friendly and close to town. Would definitely stay again.
Mar 15, 2015
Feb 13, 2015
This campground needs some maintenance, the sites were very unlevel, all gravel areas uneven with washed out spots. Cabins very close together and not really any place to park or to turn car around. Lots of road noise, but would probably return to use cabin in off season again but not during busier times of year.
Jan 23, 2015
Adequate
Jan 21, 2015
The friendliness of the office hostess made this stay perfect. We were so happy we were escorted to our site!
Jan 17, 2015
No grass; gravel, dirty, muddy. Clean bathrooms.
Dec 30, 2014
Dec 27, 2014
Dec 18, 2014
hooking up the cable tv, is a pain and then there very few channels. washrooms need a serious update
Dec 13, 2014
Dec 11, 2014
Nice location/Easy In/Out! Needs a little bigger dog exercise area. Very accomodating owners!
Nov 30, 2014
The only issue was that we were only staying for less than a day. Can't wait to return and stay longer!
Nov 24, 2014
Love this place! We stayed in one of the kabins. It was awesome. Bathrooms were very clean. We will definitely be back.
Nov 18, 2014
We found everything as expected, and the staff worked very well to accommodate our group!
Nov 08, 2014
Nov 04, 2014
We were "late arrivals" and "early departures" on each of the two days we stayed, so really couldn't get a feel for how the campground was. There were no real problems or issues, however. Looks like it would be lovely in the summer!!!!!
Nov 04, 2014
Nov 03, 2014
cable tv system did not work
Nov 02, 2014
Nov 02, 2014
The people were nice but the campground was not impressive. The fishing pond that it shows in the campground pictures is nothing like the pond they have left. Also, the campground is noisey due to the closeness of the highway.
Oct 29, 2014
It was my first time in Tennessee. The restroom and cabins were clean. The location was good. The staff was accommodating and helpful. I'd absolutely stay here again. T
Oct 29, 2014
The campground stay is great, facilities are ok, seems to be more long term residences than travelers, never once saw children playing or even in the campground. Long term residence can help by monitoring their sites
Oct 28, 2014
Oct 27, 2014
Was a nice campground and the staff was very helpful. Sites are a little tight but can be navigated. Garbage was picked up each day which is very helpful when we didn't unhook our tow vehicle.
Oct 26, 2014
Electical service antiquated. Sites graded too steeply. Staff not knowledgeable about KOA rewards. Park is tired and needs substantial renovation.
Oct 23, 2014
Very clean facilities and friendly staff and owners
Oct 21, 2014
About the quietest KOA I've been to since it's so far off the road. Very popular, as it was packed both times we stayed. The roads are a little narrow, but lots of nice trees.
Oct 21, 2014
The people were very helpful. The lot was way of level, side to side, and end to end. Electric boxes 40 years old, water was orange.
Oct 21, 2014
Oct 18, 2014
We had a great time. Had a concern about water pressure but that was quickly addressed by staff and all was good. When back in the area we will be staying here again.
Oct 17, 2014
We camped here in a travel trailer. Our corner site was just what we asked for. Staff very friendly. Wifi and cable very good.
Oct 17, 2014
It was a 1-nite stop-over in a 38' motorhome. Appeared to be a nice campground. Owner helped us with cable TV problem.
Oct 16, 2014
Oct 15, 2014
Very friendly and helpful staff. Flexible with changes. One of our favorite locations.
Oct 14, 2014
Too noisy.
Oct 12, 2014
Oct 10, 2014
The only complaint I had was the noise that you can hear from the interstate that is nearby. We had a great stay here.
Oct 10, 2014
There was a strong sewer odor as if there was a vent leak, or overflow of sewer material. Don't know which, but it smelled bad and was unpleasant to sit outside.
Oct 01, 2014
Sep 29, 2014
We arrived after the store was closed and late check in information was first rate. The issues I have with this location is the site assigned was a bit short for the length of our TT and Truck and the number of full time dirty campers in the park was a bit of a turn off.
Sep 25, 2014
Great staff, nice campground, site was what I requested.
Sep 24, 2014
The owner was very helpful in our personal needs during our stay at Newport
Sep 22, 2014
Quite campground except for some traffic noise from I-40. Well kept grounds, friendly staff. Pool looked like it could use some work. Nice easy drive to Pigeon Forge and other area attractions yet away from the crowds. Would definitely stay here again.
Sep 18, 2014
one or two more signs on the curve of the enterence would be helpful. Other than that it was great.
Sep 14, 2014
Sep 14, 2014
Very shady campsites. Friendly staff. One of the quietest KOA's due to its location.
Sep 12, 2014
We were on our way home from our Grandsons wedding. We have stayed here before and remembered how clean & friendly everyone was. Camp sites are easy to get into and there is a lot of shade. Am sure we will stop there again.
Sep 09, 2014
Good basic dependable KOA.
Sep 06, 2014
Sep 03, 2014
Was in 50 amp site had to shut down all but one air. As did others in the park. Plug ins were also to far back resulting in us hanging out in the road.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.