Newport / Little Diamond Lake KOA

1002 McGowen Road

Newport, WA 99156

Reserve: 800-562-4788

Info: 509-447-4813

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Tent Reviews

Sep 29, 2012
Sep 20, 2012
Good camp,loved water nearby &electricity.cayotes kept us awake though.
Sep 17, 2012
My stay was abruptly ended by two members of the KOA staff confronting me when I was preparing to hike around the lake on my final day. They were abrupt, unfriendly, and confrontational. Additionally, when I told them about...Based on this visit, I would never ever recommend this KOA nor would I consider staying here again. Ironically,I was planning on inquiring about an extended stay,but not now.
Sep 09, 2012
this is a excellent KOA, very clean, helpful and friendly workers. we will return
Sep 05, 2012
Sep 04, 2012
Lovely campground! Wish "rules" were enforced though. I had to get up out of bed at 11:30 pm to ask neighbors to quiet down. I prefer campgrounds that have someone there all night that goes around enforcing rules so guests don't have to confront each other. Also, the "hot tub" wasn't even hot enough to be sanitary. But everything else was wonderful!
Sep 04, 2012
Super clean, friendly service, great place! We'd definitely come again.
Sep 04, 2012
Staff very friendly and helpful. We will come back next year. Only minor complaint would be the dirt bikes/4 wheelers going up and down the road every 5 minutes until the evening. Some kids in the pool during adult swim also but nothing I wouldn't come back for.
Sep 02, 2012
Nice place overall. Felt the pool/hot tub was too far away from most campers. Seemed odd to share grounds with other Campground Assoc (Thousand Trails). Didnt sleep to well - early morning gun shots made us nervous.
Aug 30, 2012
Excellent campground. Sparkling clean new family-style bathroom / shower facilities. Loved it!
Aug 27, 2012
My reservation was changed and the price went up by $14.00 with no reason stated. The site was odd and on the side of a hill, which made it difficult to walk around. site 241 or 243 I think. I had originally reserved 273...
Aug 23, 2012
This was our first campground on our road trip down the coast, and was by far our favorite. Great way to start our trip, Thank you...
Aug 23, 2012
this was a great camp sight. enough bathrooms and the camps were far enough apart that you did not feel cramped. would love to come back and go to the lake.pfm
Aug 17, 2012
Had a fabulous picnic on your pontoon. Shop closed too early. Lovely wifi lounge.
Aug 16, 2012
Aug 15, 2012
Very attractive campsites. Camp store a little sparse.
Aug 13, 2012
We called KOA Diamond Lake after finding all of our "regular" state-park and USFS campgrounds completely full--at first we had some misgivings about going to a "commercial" campground, but it turned out to be fantastic. KOA Little Diamond is clean, well-run, and staffed by the friendliest and most responsive of people. The natural scenery is beautiful, and I'm sure we'll be back. Thank yo
Aug 11, 2012
need to expand your wi-fi

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.