Newport / Little Diamond Lake KOA

Open April 17 - October 3

Reserve: 800-562-4788

Info: 509-447-4813

Email

1002 McGowen Road

Newport, WA 99156

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 933 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 10, 2014
We had a great stay and your staff are super helpful and wonderful to deal with. The only criticism I have is your marketing of having wifi. The Wifi signal you have if very weak. I don't normally care, except I had a daughter in a different country and need to be reachable. This was very frustrating for her and us. Otherwise, thanks for a great holiday.
Aug 08, 2014
Your dump station was BAD!!!! One was out order and other was not easy to get too. They should be on level ground where you can drive up to and dump/clean and drive away.
Aug 08, 2014
Great campground. We had more privacy than any other campground we've used. Very helpful staff. Internet/wifi is extremely slow, but otherwise this was a great stay.
Aug 06, 2014
Aug 06, 2014
They let their lake get 2/3 grown over with plant life.The internet did'nt work at all and the site was so unlevel that one side of my 40ft 5th wheel was completely off the ground.Had to drive 3 miles to make contact with my ATT phone.
Aug 06, 2014
Resort fee excessive as there are few amenities. First KOA we have been to with no breakfast. Staff seemed unhappy to be there.
Aug 06, 2014
Friendly staff and lots to do. We will definatly be back.
Aug 05, 2014
Great camping place to stay. Staff are very friendly and helpful and the campgrounds are very clean. The only disadvantage was that there are no sewer connections when staying for a longer period of time (more than 3 days) but again not the end of the world as the washroom facilities are close and very clean.
Aug 05, 2014
nice big camp sites! will return to Diamond lake KOA!
Aug 05, 2014
This is a very nice campground with large sites. Power and water is provided but no sewer hookups. There are dump stations however, and also a 'honey wagon' service for those staying longer than a couple of days. My only negative observation was that the garbage dumpsters were full and overflowing the entire weekend.
Aug 05, 2014
I wish there was a pool for the little kids. The pool is always full of teenagers and adults and my toddler has nowhere to swim or play in water. You need something for toddlers or kids who cant swim.
Aug 05, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
This campground was amazing! Employees were awesome, everything was clean, great treed sites! The only downsides to it were the distance from the sites to the pool, the store hours were very short, and the huge storm that knocked out power (which KOA couldn't have done anything about).
Aug 04, 2014
The trails are very poorly maintained. Walked through tall wet grass and across boardwalks that had nails sticking out and boards broken or missing. If campers want to walk this isn't the spot.
Aug 04, 2014
Disappointed/misleading - we thought we were going to be staying on a 'lake' when we read the advertisement - calling it a pond is a stretch. Site was ok.
Aug 04, 2014
Our campsite was nice. We only stayed one night due to traveling. Only thing we did not like were the electric cars running around and no wifi.
Aug 03, 2014
We stayed for a week in July 2014 at a fully serviced site. All the fully serviced sites have a view of the back of the maintenance building and the dumpsters, and are downwind from the very busy sani dump. The smell was awful. Sites without full hookups looked nicer. Pool was small although very clean. Washrooms and showers were spotless. Wireless is pitiful but staff is friendly.
Aug 01, 2014
Awesome campground with lots of trees and space, family room has free pool, table tennis and fuzball. Great outdoor pool! It's a bit of a party camp site on a weekend, but totally quiet again during the week.
Aug 01, 2014
Jul 31, 2014
Called itself a resort, disappointed. Partying and loud groups all night
Jul 31, 2014
Nice camp ground, nice people.
Jul 30, 2014
Very good
Jul 30, 2014
Jul 30, 2014
Jul 29, 2014
We enjoyed our stay. The only thing that we did not like are the picnic tables. The bench seat is too high and uncomfortable to sit on. Otherwise we had a great vacation there.
Jul 29, 2014
Jul 29, 2014
This is a great place for families to camp. Very friendly, helpful staff. Great organized activities. Wish there were sewer hook-ups.
Jul 28, 2014
Really enjoyed our stay but not happy with the spot that we had.
Jul 28, 2014
Great friendly staff, very clean restrooms, and lots of options for activities.
Jul 28, 2014
very clean and friendly camp ground. dog friendly beach, "they even provide doggie waste bags at the beach" and they went the extra mile, when I pulled up to the dump station, a gentleman KOA employee, hooked up their hose and emptied them for me. wife&I and 2 dogs will be going back real soon!
Jul 27, 2014
Thank YOU FOR A GREAT RELAXING AND FUN TIME. IT'S A WELL MAINTAINED AND CLEAN KAMPGROUND ALL STAFF MEMBERS ARE POLITE AND VERY CARING . ELPFUL..ACCOMODATING.
Jul 26, 2014
This is the best campground, bush camping with services and you can ride your ATV right from your campsite!!!
Jul 25, 2014
Clean organized and legendary service.....love this KOA
Jul 25, 2014
My new favorite campsite in the NW! Very clean and best service ever!
Jul 24, 2014
Clean, nice amenities and staff.
Jul 23, 2014
First time at a KOA, the staff was great. It was very hot and the lack of shade in the common areas was very surprising.
Jul 23, 2014
We really liked your showers and bathrooms. The quietness of the campground was nice.
Jul 23, 2014
Beautiful setting. Great staff and wonderful campsites. A little off the main highway but that makes it even better. Will return!
Jul 23, 2014
We love to camp at Little Diamond Lake KOA. It is clean, the staff is very friendly and always ready to help.
Jul 22, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
A very nice KOA. The pull through site gave us plenty of room for our slide outs and awnings with good privacy. Lots to do to keep the kids happy.
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
Great staff at this KOA large sites clean wash rooms nice pool we would go back for sure.
Jul 21, 2014
The campground itself was great. Just beware of mosquitoes, I got bit many times. The lake at the campground was more of a marsh.
Jul 21, 2014
Peaceful, pleasant. Well-maintained camp with lots of trees and a small sense of separation from other campers. Lots of things to do on-site or off. I like the new additions including the dog park (wish it could be a little larger so we can play catch). Nice lake to paddle a kayak on. Nice walking trails.
Jul 20, 2014
Nice campground, clean, staff friendly. The wifi is essentially useless. It is really slow, we were told someone would fix it but it never happened. The picnic tables are the worlds worse design, most people don't use them. But, every thing else is great. We will be back!
Jul 19, 2014
Jul 19, 2014
We plan on coming back, next time with our grandkids.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals