Newport / Little Diamond Lake KOA

1002 McGowen Road

Newport, WA 99156

Reserve: 800-562-4788

Info: 509-447-4813

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

RV Reviews

Sep 02, 2012
Found the staff very friendly and helpful. Our site was close to restrooms and facilities. We had one of the sites with sewer hook-up, had to get an extension for our sewer hose to reach behind our trailer, any future sewers maybe put on the side of the campsites? Clubhouse, and things to do were nice, enjoyed our stay, Thanks to the staff.
Sep 01, 2012
Only negative is no sewer hook ups. Beautiful campground.
Aug 31, 2012
This one we visited twice because off the extremely friendly staff en de great enviremont. We wil visit this one certainly again.
Aug 28, 2012
I realize we were camping but when you have all the amenities around you and you have little kids a golf cart shuttle would be nice for the play area and pool!
Aug 27, 2012
We LOVE the Newport/Little Diamond KOA. Bathrooms/showers are spotless! Staff are always friendly & helpful. Sites are clean and private. Adult swim times & free frisbee golf are our favourite amentities. We will definitely back - actually planning a family reunion for next year. Thank you!
Aug 27, 2012
Great sites, friendly and helpful staff, very clean
Aug 27, 2012
Met at the door like home. Very friendly, grounds were neat and clean. Will return again!
Aug 27, 2012
It would be nice if you could clean up little Diamond lake.that's all. We enjoy everything. thank you Jim
Aug 27, 2012
Aug 27, 2012
Very friendly and helpful. Nice and quiet. This was our 2nd stay and we are coming back!
Aug 27, 2012
Aug 26, 2012
Great place to stay. Only complaint is that getting to it are a little difficult. The signs were not in a place we expected them with directions to the campground.
Aug 25, 2012
The campground was beautiful I didn't like listening to trucks driving bye on the freeway all night
Aug 25, 2012
We enjoyed the SPACE! Lots of room for the "gradkid" to roaar around in. Thanks!
Aug 24, 2012
Very pleasant staff...
Aug 23, 2012
This is a beautiful campground. I wish there were sewer hookups. More green area around campsites would be nice.
Aug 23, 2012
Aug 22, 2012
Very nice!
Aug 22, 2012
Aug 21, 2012
We were very pleased with the campground and wished more of our vacation was spent here. There is lots to do at the campground and in the area. We would have loved more time to take it all in. It is also very clean and the staff is very friendly. We will definitely be returning.
Aug 21, 2012
Aug 20, 2012
would like a little more variety at the store, but overall a fun place.
Aug 20, 2012
Aug 20, 2012
Campground store wasn't open on the day we arrived.This far from town needs to stock a few essentials to save having to travel to town for grocery supplies
Aug 20, 2012
love the wooded area the sites are in and seems to have more privacy , just wished the pool was closer enjoyed our weekend
Aug 20, 2012
We like this campground because the site is spacious with some trees. It's clean and the staff is very nice.
Aug 19, 2012
If you had hook up sewer you would be 100%. Enjoyed my 2 stays and WILL BE BACK I think your location is the best KOA in WA state.
Aug 19, 2012
very nice clean and well kept
Aug 19, 2012
Aug 18, 2012
We had a wonderful time camping at your Kampground with two of our grandkids. The pool was their favorite part! We also enjoyed the game room and walking around looking at all the campsites. Very nice, quiet and beautiful area. Next time we may try the paddle boats. There will be a next time!!!
Aug 17, 2012
It was very quiet and the campsite was well shaded. The family-style bathrooms were great. However, the camp store was a joke -- it was almost never open and, even when it was, it had almost nothing in it. This made it very inconvenient for us to get supplies. Also, they need to check the temperature on the hot tub.
Aug 17, 2012
Aug 14, 2012
The staff was extremely helpful and friendly. Our space was adequate, but too far to walk to the pool and lake. The lake was disgusting. We brought a canoe, but were reluctant to put it in the water or get in the water ourselves. The kids enjoyed all the activities and would like to return. The pool and spa were very clean, as were all the bathrooms.
Aug 14, 2012
Awesome thanks
Aug 13, 2012
Once we got settled into our site, the stay was great. However, the reservation process was horrible. Wrong dates, no confirmations, and then ultimately, no record of my reservation (made a year in advance and confirmed 6 months in advance due to multiple date mix ups on campgrounds part). Very frustrating.
Aug 13, 2012
Great bathroom/showers!
Aug 13, 2012
We had a great experience at Little Diamond - the campground was very clean, and there were plenty of activities for our whole family. The staff were wonderful - in particular, they went out of their way to help us find a campsite that fit our famliy's needs perfectly. We will be back next summer for sure!!
Aug 13, 2012
Very clean sites, store needs more supplies, great activities on Friday and Saturday. Friendly staff, don't closed store on Tuesday.
Aug 13, 2012
We tried to take advantage of what the kampground had to offer! We had a great time.. the facilities were in good shape and it was quite comfortable. Will be back for sure !
Aug 13, 2012
Aug 13, 2012
The only disappointment was that there were no full hook up's for sewer. We assumed all KOA's had full hook up's.
Aug 13, 2012
The campgrounds were very clean. Staff was helpful. Thank you for a lovely weekend.
Aug 13, 2012
would have liked a site alittle more in the trees for shade, but booked up late so have to take what's available. GrandKids loved all the activites, staff were friendly and helpful
Aug 13, 2012
Aug 12, 2012
We really enjoyed our stay and would like to come again. Craig was very helpful and the guy that helped us with the boats and golf in fact all of the staff were very nice. Thank you
Aug 12, 2012
Need better wi-fi. Cleaner bathrooms at pool. Bigger pool. Less steep grading on sites.
Aug 12, 2012
This was our first visit to little Diamond KOA and we really enjoyed it! Sites/washrooms & showers were very clean. All the camp hosts were friendly & helpful. Looking forward to coming back soon & telling our friends family what a great KOA you have!!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.