Newport / Little Diamond Lake KOA

Open April 17 - October 3

Reserve: 800-562-4788

Info: 509-447-4813

Email

1002 McGowen Road

Newport, WA 99156

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 988 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 20, 2015
Clean. Quiet. Staff is cheerful and helpful. We will keep coming back! I only wish that they had tables or benches outside the Club House for using the WiFi. It was too hot inside the building and obviously I could not bring my dogs inside. I realize it is camping but sometimes there are situations, work and personal, that require we keep in touch.
Jul 20, 2015
Loved it. Great staff great park. Thanks
Jul 19, 2015
Beautiful camp spot, lots for kids to do. There should be more adult activities. That the hot tub became a kiddies pool was a real disappointment.
Jul 18, 2015
Our first time RV camping ever and Little Diamond KOA was the perfect place for it. Nice campsites, friendly staff, fun amenities. We'll definitely be back.
Jul 17, 2015
We love this campground. The sites are shady and large enough to accommodate our large 5er. It has a nice pool and family lodge.
Jul 15, 2015
Nice place, well maintained. Lots to do and still a "woodsy" camping area.
Jul 15, 2015
Very friendly staff and all the amenities you need. Well priced
Jul 14, 2015
Overall a nice campground. However the camping spots are pretty far from some of the facilities such as a the pool.
Jul 14, 2015
Nice, quiet campground with friendly staff!
Jul 13, 2015
Another great time at Little Diamond KOA! Friendly staff. Lots to do. Family friendly. Great shade on hot days.
Jul 13, 2015
Great staff, they were very friendly and helpful. Campsite was clean as well as restrooms and other facilities. Will return again.
Jul 13, 2015
Great staff, clean place and had activities going on all day long! Would tell friends and family members, look forward to going back!
Jul 12, 2015
Great Place. Lots to do, lots of fun. Manager was awesome, forgot his name, super friendly and always ready to help, whether it be propane or advice on what to do.
Jul 11, 2015
The staff is so friendly and courteous. The facilities are kept extremely clean. We love the frisbee golf course. Thank you!
Jul 11, 2015
Staff are professional, friendly, outgoing.
Jul 10, 2015
One of the nicest locations ever for a KOA, quiet, clean, great friendly staff.
Jul 07, 2015
the staff is the best!! I am very sad that the hot tub is not functioning...
Jul 07, 2015
Jul 07, 2015
Clean, clean and clean! Many activities, great for families, extremely kind and helpful staff. Wonderful bathrooms and showers! This was our first visit and we plan on many more. Thank you
Jul 07, 2015
Stayed here before with no issues and as such decided to return. Nice location and very friendly staff, however this time tons of mosquitoes. Campground needs to do something to control the mosquitoes as they can spoil your weekend
Jul 07, 2015
Stay was great. Disappointed that the hot tub at the lodge was turned into a kiddie pool and that the trees around the pool were removed. The two sun shades helped, but only because my family was able to claim one. Otherwise, we would have had no shade.
Jul 07, 2015
Our Family had a great time. The kids were busy all the time with many amenities & activities to keep them entertained. It was our third trip to Little Diamond Lake and we will be back.
Jul 06, 2015
Very friendly staff!
Jul 06, 2015
KOA is the best managed camping experience. Everyone is so friendly and helpful.
Jul 06, 2015
the sites are large and great tree coverage which we loved and the bathrooms were very clean and updated. the only down side was that the hot tub is not working that was disappointing
Jul 06, 2015
The lake/pool are located far away from the RV spots. The location of both causes patrons to pack up to drive to both, which is very inconvenient. The pool hours are also inconvenient. Waiting to open the pool until 10:00 a.m. for minors is unusually late given that FAR MORE children use the pool than adults. The store should also open much earlier and should keep ice stocked. Poor planning.
Jul 06, 2015
I made reservations online and paid deposit. Upon arrival was informed that the amount due was not right and was charged an additional $40 some dollars. I stayed two nights and had to pay $150. A hotel in the area would have been cheaper. The maintenance was not very good. One shower I saw was duct taped together, another shower the head was broke and dangling tha was in the handicap showers.
Jul 06, 2015
A nice place
Jul 06, 2015
Too many ATVs running around all day. Should not be allowed in camp.
Jul 04, 2015
We usually stay here once a year and love it. This year, because of a very rude and spiteful employee we will probably not be back. An 8 day stay in the smallest, highest priced, least treed site. We will be also sharing our experience with our friends who also regularly stay here. Such a shame.
Jul 04, 2015
overpriced campground for limited services left 1 day early because we had to hookup trailer just to empty tanks at dump station and it was just easier to leave for the next stop won't be back
Jul 03, 2015
Great campground but too expensive to stay unless coupon or reduced rate. Staff very helpful.
Jul 02, 2015
Very Friendly Staff, clean campground, Only negative was we asked to be as close as possible to friends and were put several spots away while closer ones were available during the entire time of our stay.
Jul 02, 2015
Very clean and pleasant with treed spaces, BUT, we were not happy with the space they put us in or the way spaces war apportion for others. With your rig properly spaced in a site is not the time to talk about moving when you have just arrived after a long drive..If few spaces are available you take what you can get. When many spaces are available make an effort to find out what the RVer wants.
Jun 30, 2015
Great people, great area, dog friendly. We have already recommended it to other campers. Only thing missing is sewer and wifi. We will definitely be back for a longer stay. One of the best KOAs that we have been to.
Jun 29, 2015
There was no beer sold at the store and the store was not open for evening ice cream.
Jun 29, 2015
Peaceful and relaxing.
Jun 29, 2015
Great location!!
Jun 28, 2015
It is a beautiful campground, we just hit hot temps. We will come back in cooler weather to enjoy it better.
Jun 27, 2015
Jun 24, 2015
Very nice and clean koa. Lots to do and nice people.
Jun 23, 2015
Great Staff lots to do with the kids!!
Jun 23, 2015
Very "Camping" experience! Nice woodsy sites, excellent staff. Hot tub is no longer available, however, but definitely did not ruin our trip.
Jun 22, 2015
great stay-campground clean. need to be aware when speaking over radios that customers may be standing right there when they are talking about you.
Jun 22, 2015
Very clean campground, nicely shaded rv spots, lots of activities for kids. We had a great time.
Jun 22, 2015
Awesome!
Jun 22, 2015
It was Ike goi g to camp, nice activities for the kids, nice club house. But the velvet on the pool table was ripped and the cue sticks were pretty worn out. The paper Advertised a campfire with s'mores, but it didn't happen. Other than the that we were very pleased. Nice place! We will go back!
Jun 20, 2015
Very nice, quiet, natural surroundings!
Jun 18, 2015
Jun 16, 2015
Staff very friendly and helpful! Made every effort to make our stay as nice a possible. Sites nice and clean.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals