Newport / Little Diamond Lake KOA

1002 McGowen Road

Newport, WA 99156

Reserve: 800-562-4788

Info: 509-447-4813

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Sep 16, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
We had a great time! The pool is awesome the lake for fishing is not much, but a great place to go and ride bikes, play basaketball and enjoy the woods. We will be back.
Sep 16, 2013
this place is huge. i got my exercise! the staff were very nice. i still feel like a sardine. haven't been to a koa that i haven't yet! the store is small and lacking supplies. i laugh at "heated" pool, thats an iceberg. nothing bad to say about staff they were great!
Sep 16, 2013
The people were wonderful and the campground was very nice. The kids loved the pool and the lodge. The people who worked there went far and beyond to make sure our stay was wonderful...and it was!
Sep 16, 2013
Had a blast again - KOA lil Diamond is great place to stay and camp !! We will be back.
Sep 16, 2013
This is one of our favorite KOAs to visit. We feel so welcomed by the staff and they truly appreciate our returning. I will always recommend the Newport, WA KOA to my friends and family.
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 15, 2013
First time at a KOA Kampground. Enjoyed the Lodge and the pool. Loved the showers and clean bathrooms. The camping site was very nice, except for the wasps.
Sep 09, 2013
Liked the sites, not too close, well mixed, great new washrooms. A great experience and will return soon
Sep 09, 2013
This was our first trip to the area and this campground had everything we were looking for. There were a lot of wasps but fortunately no one in our grop of 5 got stung. We had a great holiday in the Newport area.
Sep 09, 2013
Staff courteous and helpful. "Pull thru" location not practical; otherwise all was fine.
Sep 09, 2013
Sep 09, 2013
Stay was fine ~ The cost is becoming to expensive as we can get the same ammenties at a state/fed campground.
Sep 08, 2013
We only got to stay one night but the staff were very friendly and accommodating to our requests. Wished we could have stayed longer to enjoy the lake. The pool, spa and game room also looked like a lot of fun. Would love to bring the grandkids next time.
Sep 07, 2013
Great place. Very quiet & serene. We really felt connected to nature. Host was extremely helpful and friendly.
Sep 07, 2013
Sep 06, 2013
Nice, clean, orderly campground that was very quiet. The "lake" is a misnomer. We expected a much larger pool. We were dumbfounded at the size of the store and the sparse offerings. We can't believe the 10am checkout. The treed lots were great.
Sep 05, 2013
Clean restroom facility with lots of outdoor activities.
Sep 05, 2013
Pool wasn't heated, Hot tub was broken and the wasps were horrible, you couldn't be outside, we asked if they could come and spray our site because my husband is allergic and they wouldn't do anything for us.
Sep 05, 2013
It was very good trip lots of help
Sep 04, 2013
we had a wonderful time!! the staff was great at getting all of our friends in one area. the brownie sundae was the best!! we will see you all in 2 weeks for customer appreciation weekend.
Sep 04, 2013
Sites are unkept, yellowjackets were uncontrollable ..no.sewer hookups, checkin clerk was sarcastic...ended up.leaving.a.day early and moved to a different campground. First time ever we have been disappointed with a KOA.
Sep 04, 2013
Great hosts, beautiful area, hiking around the lake, the activities at the lodge, wonderful trailer spots!
Sep 03, 2013
It was ok. Bathrooms are odd and showers are not very private. They really can't do anything about all the yellow jackets but we didn't like being outside because of them.
Sep 03, 2013
It was a wonderful holiday weekend before the kids head back to school. There were tons of activities from bingo, to flashlight candy hunts and scavenger hunts. Facilities were very clean and the staff was friendly. My only complaint was the pool was often extremely full (which we expected). We will be back!!
Sep 03, 2013
Love this place! We come here quite frequently. We have turned a couple friends onto it also! The only thing missing is being able to dump at your site.
Sep 03, 2013
I love the staff at the Little Diamond KOA... just wish they would enforce the '18 or older' rule for the hot tub.
Sep 03, 2013
Best KOA experience yet. Greeted as we entered the campground with paper work ready. Taken to our campsite and guided in backing our trailer. Host made sure that the utilities were right for hook-up. Entire staff very efficient and friendly.
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
We met friends we didn't know were camping at another site, and we enjoyed our weekend with them :)
Sep 01, 2013
Friendly staff and overall a great campground for the whole family
Sep 01, 2013
Nice campground, lots of room to bicycle or walk around and explore. Staff was excellent, kind, and helpful! Very pet friendly! Would return in the future.
Aug 27, 2013
Love this koa. Do not think you should charge for kids craft. Ask for donations or money for extra crafts, but seriously not appropriate when you pay $37 a night.
Aug 27, 2013
Love the people so great that work their! Unfortunately we went for a quiet weekend away and we got put across from a group that drank and were loud all day! But they were just having fun, I just would suggest that you could have put us somewhere there wasn't a large group! There were lots of open spaces!
Aug 27, 2013
Aug 27, 2013
Aug 27, 2013
THIS IS PROBABLY THE BEST CAMPGROUND IN THE KOA SYSTEM
Aug 26, 2013
This was our second trip, and we will be back, partially because it is only about 1 and 1/2 hrs. from our home, and partially because we like it. Yes, it is spacious and it takes awhile to walk to the lake. But that is a health benefit. Yes, there were a few obnoxious wasps to swat away, but we had those when we left home, too. It's that time of year no matter where you go in the area.
Aug 26, 2013
We were so happy with our stay. We were VERY impressed with how many times we say people drivng by and most of all the cleanliness of the bathrooms. The only down side was the temperature of the pool. It was not even enjoyable to be in.
Aug 25, 2013
The campsites we were given were dusty and the wasp population was out of this world. I am allergic to the things. Other than these two things it was great.
Aug 25, 2013
We had a wonderful time and the staff was friendly and helpful. It is a very nice location and very peaceful.
Aug 25, 2013
Bee's were terrible.
Aug 25, 2013
the camping was great, however the bees were extremely bad. As soon as we started the grill the bees came in. Wanted to eat out side. Due to bees couldn't.
Aug 24, 2013
My husband, children, grandchildren REALLY enjoyed the campground and the Inn, which we also rented for 3 nights at the end. It was truly wonderful, and all of the staff were beautiful, helpful, friendly people! Thanks so much!!
Aug 23, 2013
Aug 22, 2013
Location is good; however facility is quite large. Dusty. Long walk to bathroom, showers. Noisy at night.
Aug 21, 2013
No Wi-Fi. Everything closed. Pool is a long way from campground. Camping sites nice and bathrooms very nice and clean.
Aug 21, 2013
Aug 20, 2013
The campground was advertised as having a lake- but it's just a big swamp with brown colored water that NOBODY would swim in.I can't believe how flimsy the picnic tables were ! The pool was good however and the staff was friendly. Wish the pool was closer to the campgrounds, a more central location would have been better.
Aug 20, 2013
We had a great time at this KOA. Our camp site was great and very clean. The only issue we had was the bees. We could not eat outside or we had to wait until the sun went down to eat dinner. There were many activities available for the kids. Overall, we enjoyed our stay but make sure you bring extra bee catchers because they were everywhere.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.