Newport / Little Diamond Lake KOA

1002 McGowen Road

Newport, WA 99156

Reserve: 800-562-4788

Info: 509-447-4813

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Aug 10, 2013
Our stay was great as it is with almost all of the Koa's.The service was excellent the people were very helpful.The camp sites were very clean and spacious.We look forward to coming back.Chuck and Nancy Blanchard
Aug 10, 2013
Aug 09, 2013
The campground is very nice clean and well taken care of the only problem was they place was totally infested with bees. We could not cook or eat outside. I came with four children and they could not play on the swings without getting stung by the bees. We have been to this campground before and it was fine I may not come back if the bee situation is going to be the same in the future.
Aug 09, 2013
We would come back for sure.
Aug 08, 2013
Aug 08, 2013
We truly enjoyed our stay. We had four grandchildren visiting. Everyone was having a great time,especially the grand kids. All were enjoying our stay, when we got word that my wife's Father had passed. The manager was so gracious to let us leave our RV there plugged in for a few days. We want to thank the Manager and staff for attending to our needs in that situation. Visiting from Robstown T
Aug 08, 2013
NICE LARGE FACILITY. SPACES A BIT TOO CLOSE WITHOUT PRIVACY BARRIERS.
Aug 07, 2013
we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. there were many things for the grandchildren to do. Lots of places to ride their bikes & nice swimming pool. the paddleboating was fun for them. we took long walks around the park. very enjoyable stay. Nice clean well kept campground.
Aug 07, 2013
Aug 07, 2013
It's a nice campground, most sites offer little privacy. Loved the pool. The tables are awkward and so high not usable by children and some adults. Find the park to be expensive as most KOA' s are. The fee for two people is reasonable but add a child or two and it quickly gets expensive. Even so, is close to where we live and when all other parks are full is a place to go! Plus, that pool wa
Aug 05, 2013
Yellow jacket wasp's were thick. Never stung but so thick we could not eat outdoors wasp were attracted to food. Camp ground very clean, nice facility staff very friendly
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
Way better then the photos on the website!
Aug 05, 2013
Great spot. The only Thing that would make it better is sewer hookups.
Aug 03, 2013
Stay was good , clean campground and friendly helpful staff.
Aug 02, 2013
Great campground! Spent lots of time at the waterfront and the pool. Restrooms were exceptionally clean, and the KOA staff were friendly. We'll be back again!
Aug 02, 2013
Been here 3 times, very clean and very relaxing. Kids were very disappointed with the Hot tub rules. Quite extreme!
Aug 02, 2013
Wonderful time the staff were great,everything was very clean. They even were very good with our dog.
Aug 02, 2013
Beautiful location, easy to find. Great area for hiking, biking or walking our dog. Friendly staff and excellent service.
Aug 02, 2013
I was pleasantly pleased. The sites are nicely graveled and surrounded by trees. Pool area was clean
Aug 01, 2013
We really enjoyed this facility. We are looking forward to visiting again and bringing our grandchildren.
Aug 01, 2013
Jul 30, 2013
Staff was very helpful, campground is wooded, gravel road/site.
Jul 29, 2013
We enjoy staying at the KOA. Very nice. Love the Frisbee Golf. Suggestion would be to install water spigot by the dump station for RVs that have the Black Tank sprayer installed on their RV, like many of the newer models. Thanks.
Jul 29, 2013
Our stay there was excellent.The staff was friendly and courteous.We will stay there again.It is close to our home in Spokane.
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 28, 2013
It was great! Clean facilities & everybody was friendly. Only thing was the wasps at our site! They were terrible! Wish the option to have the managemt spray to get rid of the wasps was made available to us earlier. Our sons saw another site being sprayed & said we should get it done too. That was the 2nd last day we learned about this option.
Jul 28, 2013
Jul 26, 2013
Great campground with lots of things to do for the kids!!
Jul 25, 2013
Check in very slow. No soap in women's restroom. Too far off main highway. Pool was enjoyable.
Jul 23, 2013
Beautiful site. Very friendly staff. Downsides were the little diamond lake was not suitable for the children to play in and diamond lake is members only which is the next nearest lake. The only water option was the pool. No beach. The pictures may give the impression otherwise. Beautiful nonetheless
Jul 23, 2013
Need a fog machine to drive thru other than that had a good time and the flashlight candy hunt was a hit with my little one
Jul 23, 2013
What a beautiful park! Hard to fish due to the weeds, but will come again.
Jul 22, 2013
the staff was very friendly and helpful. The grounds were well maintained. The campsites were spacious and well groomed. The family lodge was a great place to relax and cool down. Great location and great campsite
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
we had a great time - from the time we arrived and had a personal escort to our site, along with free popcorn and doggie treat (ok, we are new to the KOA way!). The sites were clean and tidy and I think we ended up in the best spot under the trees! We are definitely recommending this KOA to our family and friends.Thank you for the great service too.
Jul 22, 2013
Friendly staff!
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 21, 2013
Very nice campground, great friendly staff and clean facility's. the only things stopping a five star is the children not being allowed in the hot tub and you have no access to the diamond lake beach. But overall a great two weeks.
Jul 21, 2013
It was nice to be left alone on our site, help was there if we needed it. Some camps sites we stay on are run by little Hitler's great for the kids and dog as well Thanks, would come back and stay again
Jul 21, 2013
We had an awesome time. The sites were good in size and had shade from the huge trees. Wish the store was open every day. What a long walk to the pool!! You get cooled off then walk back in the heat but hey, we wanted hot weather. Staff was extremely friendly and helpful.
Jul 20, 2013
The only improvement I would suggest is some dust abatement on the interior roads. I realize dust oil does track but there are other types of dust abatement products that does not track.
Jul 18, 2013
Enjoyed our stay. The Mosquitos were abundant and huge but that's a part of camping. All the facilities were nice and clean. My only complaint is we didn't have a sewer drain.
Jul 16, 2013
Great time. Someone helped themselves to our firewood and the camp staff replaced it...they were great. Bathroom, hot showers were. clean well stocked....camp sites nice with great fire rings for evening s'mores. The lake was fun fishing and a pool for swimming....kids had a blast... The bugs were a bit much. That was the only negative over all a b+
Jul 16, 2013
Very dusty. They should consider trying to spray water for dust control. "Lake" is not much more than a small pond. Nice pool but not located near campsites. Location is not real handy to town(s). Very friendly staff.
Jul 16, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
Dust is a problem in campground. The hosts accommodated our party by providing adjoining sites; however, when we got there, one site was occupied already. Adjustments were made and a superior site was afforded the other member of our party. Our site was not suitable for our motor home.
Jul 15, 2013
We stayed here for 3 nights, 8-10 Jul 13. From the moment we arrived to the day we left every staff member did everything they could to make sure our stay was enjoyable and comfortable. All staff were extremely polite, efficient and just a joy to be around. It was a great location just to sit, relaxe and forget about your problems all due to the excellent staff.
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 15, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.