Newport / Little Diamond Lake KOA

1002 McGowen Road

Newport, WA 99156

Reserve: 800-562-4788

Info: 509-447-4813

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jul 12, 2014
Great staff, great campground!
Jul 12, 2014
Had a great time with 2 of our grandkids, ages 5 & 9. They especially liked the pool, which I would like slightly warmer. Campsites are very nice. Wish the disc golf was not located in such an open area. Hard to play when it's in the 90's. Nice recreation hall with pool table and ping pong table. Had a very nice time staying at this KOA.
Jul 12, 2014
very ftiedly staffs, clean, wifi only central but fast, near lake for swimming in warm and clean water, also for kajak and pedalo
Jul 12, 2014
Jul 10, 2014
Jul 08, 2014
Jul 07, 2014
Awesome campground!! Very friendly staff, clean facilities, and we loved the new dog park area!! We will definitely return!!
Jul 05, 2014
Jul 04, 2014
The Staff were very friendly and helpful. Our site was very unlevel front to back though. That is the only negative we came across.
Jul 04, 2014
Beautiful, secluded, quiet camp site for our 32' motorhome. Enjoyed the pool, frisbee golf, nature walks and private camp fires. Wonderful place.
Jul 04, 2014
Very nice and very quiet!
Jul 03, 2014
We love the location of this campsite! The quiet and deeply forested land is beautiful. The staff are friendly and always eager to help. We have come here three years in a row and will be back next year!
Jul 03, 2014
Jul 03, 2014
Pros: Cleanest bathrooms we have seen, nice secluded campsites. Cons: Store was closed during our stay. We weren't informed of this ahead of time. The spot we were given, someone else was already camping in, so went back to security booth, and were told "pick any other spot, just walk down and tell me where you are". Quite the hike to do that. And the campground is VERY confusing layout.
Jul 03, 2014
Cannot say enough great things about this KOA. The kids love the pool, lake, playground, the list goes on and on. Looking forward to our next stay.
Jul 03, 2014
we had tried Wait's Lake-was not impressed-got a local map and saw KOA-I knew that name-beautiful property-excellent staff-
Jul 02, 2014
quiet time is to late. instead of 11, it should be 9 like all the other KOAs
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
WOW!!! Yep, Wow!!
Jul 02, 2014
This was our third time here. Beautiful, clean, well maintained campground and restrooms. Friendly staff, lots of amenities. It is one of our favorites and we will be visiting many more times in the future.
Jul 02, 2014
We love this place and the employees are so nice. We'll keep camping here for a long time.
Jul 02, 2014
it was the best campground I have ever stayed in and I'm sure I have stayed in at least 20 this place has it going on especially if you have any children I had four of my grandchildren with me and everyone had a blast this staff are very nice.
Jul 02, 2014
Great staff, clean restrooms and a beautiful setting.
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
We love this koa! Not far from home and always something going on. Very friendly and helpful staff.
Jul 02, 2014
The check in peple were great. The park not so much, We had a coupon for buy one and get on night free. We didn't stay for the free night. We are not in to horrible sites where we had to use all of our wood just to make our rv level with our front wheels off of the ground. The only one in our party that enjoyed the stay was our toy fox terrier. He loved hunting out the ground squirlls.
Jul 02, 2014
Really nice if it werenot raining
Jul 02, 2014
Friendly helpful staff. Welcomed us to their facility and made us feel welcome.
Jul 02, 2014
I was disappointed that the free WiFi was only available by the office area and not at the campsite.
Jun 18, 2014
I understand the hot tub rules if other adults are present, but i have a huge problem paying the same as every other person and not being sbke to sit in the hot tub w/ my family. This rule needs to be reviewed. Adults first but if noone is there it should be at parent discretion!! That is the ONLY problem i had here. Please solve.
Jun 09, 2014
Nice sites, quiet, mature trees and vegetation. Nice fire pits, but the firewood bundle we purchased was wet/green. Appeared to have bees nests under one of the concrete pads at the dump site. Nice, friendly staff, neat and clean bathrooms. Overall a great place with lots of activities for kids of all ages.
Jun 09, 2014
Jun 07, 2014
Great, clean camping! Great place to bring the kids!
Jun 03, 2014
Jun 02, 2014
Lot was ok sewer drain was at odd angle staff were great need to inform people that they will walk a lot if they don't have a car would go there again
Jun 01, 2014
May 30, 2014
May 29, 2014
I loved the 'valet dump station' to get the many many campers through in a hurry. Great idea!!
May 28, 2014
The only thing I would change is I would like it to have sewer hook ups, besides that it was great!
May 28, 2014
We had a great time during our stay here. It was very relaxing for us adults and our boys could not get enough of riding their bikes, playing basketball, fishing, swimming and playing at the family lodge. We really enjoyed and loved every minute of it and made so many memories. Definitely coming back.
May 28, 2014
great place great fun
May 28, 2014
May 28, 2014
Very well maintained. Pleasant staff.
May 28, 2014
The scenery was awesome. It felt like home for me. A staff member took a picture of my family before we left. I will definitely return again.
May 27, 2014
thank you for enforcing the 18yr old rule at the hottub! even though the kids broke the jets/pump 1st...
May 27, 2014
It was packed, and is getting tooooo well known. Staff is GREAT.
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
We liked the service of the helpful and friendly staff. The 5 mph speed limit was not really enforced enough even though the rules say it includes bicycles, atvs etc. Also for $44 plus taxper night I would have thought the ice cream floats, paddle boats and some of the other things to be included. $3.50 for a small scoop of ice cream and a western family soda is outrageous.
May 27, 2014
nice campground. rated 4 because no sewer hook ups. will visit again
May 27, 2014
We had a great time! Will definitely return. I would recommend to bring bikes to get around in. The campsites were wonderful, under the trees, fire pits were great, all around great campground. All employees SO HELPFUL! We will definitely return.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.