Newport / Little Diamond Lake KOA

1002 McGowen Road

Newport, WA 99156

Reserve: 800-562-4788

Info: 509-447-4813

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

May 12, 2014
The employees are wonderful. We love the activities they plan and will be back as often as we can. Thanks for a great time!
May 12, 2014
We had a wonderful mothers day weekend. this is close to home and a quick fun get away spot for us.
May 12, 2014
Great campground! Lots of space & activities available.
May 12, 2014
We had a wonderful time. The people running it were very nice and friendly.
May 12, 2014
One of the best campgrounds in the area. Plenty to see and do. Wish the store was open longer hours and wish the hot tub was actually hot. We enjoyed our stay and will be back soon!
May 12, 2014
May 12, 2014
Hot tub was too cool for two days. I helped Bliss get it going. Staff is friendly.
May 12, 2014
Had a good time. Nice facility. The only issue was the hot tub, which was only a warm tub.
May 12, 2014
One of the best layouts at any KOA we've ever stayed at! Also very friendly and helpful staff. Great weekend!
May 12, 2014
Needs more full hook-ups..
May 12, 2014
May 12, 2014
May 12, 2014
Still my favorite place to camp! Great for the whole family to enjoy!
May 12, 2014
Great campground. Very clean. Awesome facilities. Will definitely be coming back!!
May 12, 2014
The Hot Tub should be somewhere in the 101-104 temp range, not 90.
May 11, 2014
the camp spot was clean and almost level. the camp hosts were very friendly and helpful. my one complaint would be barking dogs. someone needs to drive around every hour and talk to dog owners with barking dog. listening to them bark for long periods of time was very annoying. that would be the only thing that would affect our decision to stay with you again.
Apr 23, 2014
Oct 08, 2013
We always enjoy our visits to Little Diamond :)
Oct 07, 2013
Clean site staff great weather fine friendly stay .
Oct 04, 2013
Nice, quiet facility in the woods. Very clean. Friendly staff.
Sep 30, 2013
Sep 30, 2013
The man at the front gate was very helpful and friendly. Park was very clean and well kept.
Sep 24, 2013
When making the reservations I had expressly asked for flat sites; sister is in wheelchair; very disappointed in the location, site and lack of attention to details; distance to lake was not mentioned. Sorry, we would not go back.
Sep 23, 2013
Sep 23, 2013
Sep 21, 2013
Enjoyed our time - service from staff was excellent!!
Sep 21, 2013
Sep 18, 2013
things were great!! I wish they would leave the hot tub open later into the fall. I wish they would enforce the 18+ rule in the hot tub. the staff is wonderful!!! I love them all!!!
Sep 18, 2013
Sep 18, 2013
Everyone was extremely helpful. It's very nice to know someone is there to help the elderly.
Sep 18, 2013
I tried this KOA in mid September and loved it. Nice friendly helpful people. And topped off my propane on site at a good price! Will stay longer next time.
Sep 17, 2013
once again, the staff was outstanding. helpful, friendly, etc. AND once again, there were kids in and out of the hot tub and pool between 7:30-9:00pm..... with the parents right there letting them swim and splash about the spa.
Sep 17, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
As always... Great weekend (except for the yellow jackets) Hopefully coming back one more time this year, and then the long wait till April. See you soon
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
We had a great time! The pool is awesome the lake for fishing is not much, but a great place to go and ride bikes, play basaketball and enjoy the woods. We will be back.
Sep 16, 2013
this place is huge. i got my exercise! the staff were very nice. i still feel like a sardine. haven't been to a koa that i haven't yet! the store is small and lacking supplies. i laugh at "heated" pool, thats an iceberg. nothing bad to say about staff they were great!
Sep 16, 2013
The people were wonderful and the campground was very nice. The kids loved the pool and the lodge. The people who worked there went far and beyond to make sure our stay was wonderful...and it was!
Sep 16, 2013
Had a blast again - KOA lil Diamond is great place to stay and camp !! We will be back.
Sep 16, 2013
This is one of our favorite KOAs to visit. We feel so welcomed by the staff and they truly appreciate our returning. I will always recommend the Newport, WA KOA to my friends and family.
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 15, 2013
First time at a KOA Kampground. Enjoyed the Lodge and the pool. Loved the showers and clean bathrooms. The camping site was very nice, except for the wasps.
Sep 09, 2013
Liked the sites, not too close, well mixed, great new washrooms. A great experience and will return soon
Sep 09, 2013
This was our first trip to the area and this campground had everything we were looking for. There were a lot of wasps but fortunately no one in our grop of 5 got stung. We had a great holiday in the Newport area.
Sep 09, 2013
Staff courteous and helpful. "Pull thru" location not practical; otherwise all was fine.
Sep 09, 2013
Sep 09, 2013
Stay was fine ~ The cost is becoming to expensive as we can get the same ammenties at a state/fed campground.
Sep 08, 2013
We only got to stay one night but the staff were very friendly and accommodating to our requests. Wished we could have stayed longer to enjoy the lake. The pool, spa and game room also looked like a lot of fun. Would love to bring the grandkids next time.
Sep 07, 2013
Great place. Very quiet & serene. We really felt connected to nature. Host was extremely helpful and friendly.
Sep 07, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.