Newport / Little Diamond Lake KOA

Open April 14 - October 2

Reserve: 800-562-4788

Info: 509-447-4813

Email

1002 McGowen Road

Newport, WA 99156

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

May 22, 2017
lori was terrific help! kudos to staff!
May 22, 2017
Staff were very friendly. Lots of activities for kids and adults. Campsites are a bit small
May 17, 2017
All was great clean warm well thought out . We discovered they have alot to offer activities , nice hot tub and relax area .
May 16, 2017
Jill and Lori are awesome, our group of camping friends will continue to go and keep telling others.
May 16, 2017
It's beautiful. Lots of activities for everyone and walking trails. Sites are nice size. The downside is the store wasn't open.
May 16, 2017
The campground was clean and quiet. The staff were all helpful and kind. We will be back.
May 16, 2017
May 16, 2017
First KOA we have used..good access on paved road which made it usable with our road bicycles for a 30 mi ride around Big Diamond Lake. Friendly and helpful staff and good variety of sites. Will return, maybe with grandkids as there are lots of youthful activities

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are so glad you enjoyed your First KOA visit. Hopefully the first of many more to come!! See you soon.
May 15, 2017
great kid friendly place!!
May 15, 2017
Fire pit was nice. Was disappointed that the store wasn't opened but that's my only complaint. I really like this park.
May 15, 2017
Our favorite koa, away but still close to home. Always friendly staff and clean facilities. Activity offerings every weekend to go along with the pool, playground, disc golf, dog park, playground and more!
May 15, 2017
We camped with a large group and it was great. Our first time there and we really liked it.
May 15, 2017
we enjoyed ourselves so much we reserved 9 spots for the 4th of July weekend!!!!!
May 15, 2017
The staff is very friendly and the scheduled activities were so much fun! We will definitely be back!
May 15, 2017
Everyone is so nice and helpful
May 13, 2017
May 13, 2017
We had a great time and will probably return in the not too distant future.
May 12, 2017
Too far and too expensive for my family to use this KOA in the future.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry we did not meet your expectations. You requested a full hook up site. We do have less expensive sites that are back in water and electric only. We hope you'll give us another try and safe travels.
May 10, 2017
This was our first stay at a KOA and won't be our last. Well kept grounds and camping sites, nice facilities. It was perfect for the first trip out of the season. I'm excited to have the KOA guide to take the guess work out of where to stay when we head out a little further from home.
May 08, 2017
We had a very nice time. Such a wonderful campground. Makes you feel like you are in the woods. Like how spread out it is and that it is off the beaten path.
May 08, 2017
This was our first time out with our new trailer. We learned the hard way we were not ready from trailer camping.... But the staff was super friendly and did what they could to help us and even searched high and low for leveling blocks (Rather important), and they even gave us a few tips for next time :)
Apr 28, 2017
The campgrounds were beautiful and well kept. The people, especially Julie, were phenomenal!
Apr 27, 2017
This is a beautiful area and the campground is very clean. The staff was very helpful to us. The wood we bought was delivered to our campsite- which was very nice. The lake is pretty with very nice docks. We will be back to fish later on this season.
Apr 25, 2017
Great Weekend!
Apr 24, 2017
We stayed in an RV spot right by the playground and bathrooms. The whole park was clean and kid friendly! We loved it and will be coming back!
Apr 23, 2017
Great will stay there again
Apr 17, 2017
An amazing little hide away. All of the staff are amazing! Going back in a week!
Oct 06, 2016
Totally isolated. Very rustic. Few amenities. Don't stay here.
Oct 04, 2016
Have stayed here many times and it is our favorite campground. It's clean, well run, and the sites are good size. Great walking trails and lots of amenities.
Oct 04, 2016
too bad that there aren't any dump stations in the camp sites.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We have six sewer sites and two dump stations on the park for our campers to use. We are sorry that we didn't make that clear or meet your expectations. Please give us another try!
Oct 03, 2016
Love this campground.
Oct 02, 2016
Clean, friendly staff, and beautiful location!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are so glad you enjoyed your visit with us! Please come see us again in 2017!!
Oct 02, 2016
Fabulous campground. Very well maintained and super friendly helpers. We loved r stay and will be back next year.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

So happy you were able to stay with us before the season ended! See you next year!!!
Sep 28, 2016
The campground has a good setting for our needs. At the time of our stay, there were few people, very quiet and plenty of deer strolling around. My only heart burn way the lack of individual site sewer hook up. I would have to think twice before coming back base on that item.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

your reservation was booked online. We DO have a limited number of sewer sites that are back ins. You requested a pull through site, and we did move you to a larger one to accommodate your rig. We would be happy to put you in a sewer site next time if available. Sorry we didn't meet your expectation
Sep 27, 2016
I'LL BE SENDING A PICTURE OR TWO.
Sep 27, 2016
We love spending time at Little Diamond. It is quiet and clean.
Sep 26, 2016
Very friendly welcome and check-in. Lovely area to walk and relax.
Sep 26, 2016
Very enjoyable !!! Every staff member we encountered was friendly, knowledgeable, and eager to please... It was nice and quiet... Restrooms were clean and nice... See ya next spring !!!...

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Were so glad you enjoyed your visit with us! We will start taking 2017 reservations after 1/1/2017 Cant wait to see you folks again!!
Sep 22, 2016
Sep 22, 2016
Had a great time. Roomy camp site. Friendly staff.
Sep 22, 2016
It started out as a great stay, but it started raining 10 hours after we got there. we left after sitting in the camper most of the next day.:(

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Were sorry mother nature interrupted your stay with us. Please come back another time.
Sep 21, 2016
Sep 20, 2016
Sep 19, 2016
AS ALWAYS, THE STAFF IS EXCEPTIONAL!! THE HOT TUB WAS GRAND!! LORI NEEDS A RAISE-SHE WAS CHECKING PEOPLE IN AT MIDNIGHT!
Sep 19, 2016
This is our second summer camping here and we love it!we have so much fun ,this summer we have invited our family and friend to join us camping.staff is very nice and the things to do there are never ending. We will be back summers to come.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Were so glad you enjoyed your stay with us! We will start taking Reservations for the 2017 season after 1/1/2017 Be sure to check out all the Great Themed weekend events mothers day to labor day!! Hope to see you soon
Sep 17, 2016
Beautiful, quiet,friendly staff. It was a great respite after a day of traveling.
Sep 16, 2016
Clean facilities and spacious sites but way too many bees! Manager downplayed that fact but is obviously aware as there are bee traps all over the park.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Were sorry we didn't meet your expectations. We try our best and that's why there are traps on the park. We also offer traps, and bug spray in our store for guests to purchase if they need.
Sep 15, 2016
Always a great and relaxing time. The crew there always makes us feel at home.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Were so glad you enjoyed your visit. Hope to see you again before we close for the season!
Sep 15, 2016
Beautiful grounds but no amenities. Advertised wifi but failed to say only available in the office also no sewer hook ups.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We have a WI-FI center and Wi-Fi at our Family Lodge. We have a playground,basketball,frisbee golf,fishing lake, pool, spa, family lodge with game tables. We also offer themed weekends mothers day through labor day. We have 6 sewer sites and two dump stations. Sorry we didn't meet your expectations
Sep 13, 2016
Immaculately kept campground! Well layed out, every amenity provided! Excellent customer service....hated to leave!🖒👌🌷
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals