Newport / Little Diamond Lake KOA

1002 McGowen Road

Newport, WA 99156

Reserve: 800-562-4788

Info: 509-447-4813

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Sep 17, 2012
You campground is so very nice, we loved it. However some of the people saying in our area were not so nice! One campsite had FOUR dogs and they barked at everything that moved! Also a couple people that drove to fast a dusted everyone with out any thought for others!!!
Sep 16, 2012
Sep 15, 2012
We just stayed overnight for one night so did not use any of the amenities.
Sep 13, 2012
WE enjoyed our night at your KOA. Quiet and off the road. It offered what it said it had, we appreciated cell phone service...........and the good nights sleep.
Sep 11, 2012
Just driving thru and followed the great signs to this campground. At dark it was a little intimidating with all the campsites. No wireless at the site was a limitation. Beautiful location. New bathroom - great
Sep 10, 2012
Staff was very helpfull and friendly restrooms were very clean .
Sep 09, 2012
this is a excellent KOA, very clean, helpful and friendly workers. we will return
Sep 08, 2012
did not use facilities a quick overnight
Sep 05, 2012
Very clean and very helpful staff, Thanks The Tosczak's
Sep 05, 2012
Sep 05, 2012
Sep 05, 2012
Disappointed with your checkin and store! Need a standard KOA tipe office with a checkin desk, and much larger store with more food, camping supplies, and local products/art, etc. The kiosk with a barrier arm might be ok for Thousand Trails, but it is not KOA. Also need to greatly expand number of sites with sewer hookups if you want to attract travelers and not just locals. Otherwise great!
Sep 05, 2012
We had a wonderful time! Clean fun and very friendly staff. Thank you
Sep 05, 2012
Good staff and very helpful
Sep 04, 2012
We were a little disappointed that the store wasn't open while we were there (Tuesday, Wednesday morning), and the price was a little high considering there were no sewer hook-ups. Very nice campground, the kids had a lot of fun.
Sep 04, 2012
Had a great time, there is a lot of activities to do. My only complaint is it can get a little noisy, when there is a lot of ATVs in the campground.
Sep 04, 2012
I'm sorry to say I do not remember the gentleman's name on your staff who showed us our camp site but he was very accommodating when the first site we were shown wasn't quite what we had hoped for. He went above and beyond for us. Loved you facilities and activities.
Sep 04, 2012
The campground was quite and restrooms very clean. Loved being in the trees and having areas to "roam".
Sep 04, 2012
Lovely campground! Wish "rules" were enforced though. I had to get up out of bed at 11:30 pm to ask neighbors to quiet down. I prefer campgrounds that have someone there all night that goes around enforcing rules so guests don't have to confront each other. Also, the "hot tub" wasn't even hot enough to be sanitary. But everything else was wonderful!
Sep 04, 2012
Sep 04, 2012
Super clean, friendly service, great place! We'd definitely come again.
Sep 04, 2012
Staff very friendly and helpful. We will come back next year. Only minor complaint would be the dirt bikes/4 wheelers going up and down the road every 5 minutes until the evening. Some kids in the pool during adult swim also but nothing I wouldn't come back for.
Sep 04, 2012
Excellent, friendly and kind staff made our stay terrific! Family environment, lots to do and will be back over and over again! Thanks for a great summer!
Sep 04, 2012
Sep 03, 2012
This is one of the best kept camping secrets in the NW. What a great campground. Thank You for a great weekend
Sep 02, 2012
Sep 02, 2012
Nice place overall. Felt the pool/hot tub was too far away from most campers. Seemed odd to share grounds with other Campground Assoc (Thousand Trails). Didnt sleep to well - early morning gun shots made us nervous.
Sep 02, 2012
Found the staff very friendly and helpful. Our site was close to restrooms and facilities. We had one of the sites with sewer hook-up, had to get an extension for our sewer hose to reach behind our trailer, any future sewers maybe put on the side of the campsites? Clubhouse, and things to do were nice, enjoyed our stay, Thanks to the staff.
Sep 01, 2012
Only negative is no sewer hook ups. Beautiful campground.
Aug 31, 2012
This one we visited twice because off the extremely friendly staff en de great enviremont. We wil visit this one certainly again.
Aug 30, 2012
Excellent campground. Sparkling clean new family-style bathroom / shower facilities. Loved it!
Aug 28, 2012
I realize we were camping but when you have all the amenities around you and you have little kids a golf cart shuttle would be nice for the play area and pool!
Aug 27, 2012
We LOVE the Newport/Little Diamond KOA. Bathrooms/showers are spotless! Staff are always friendly & helpful. Sites are clean and private. Adult swim times & free frisbee golf are our favourite amentities. We will definitely back - actually planning a family reunion for next year. Thank you!
Aug 27, 2012
Great sites, friendly and helpful staff, very clean
Aug 27, 2012
Met at the door like home. Very friendly, grounds were neat and clean. Will return again!
Aug 27, 2012
My reservation was changed and the price went up by $14.00 with no reason stated. The site was odd and on the side of a hill, which made it difficult to walk around. site 241 or 243 I think. I had originally reserved 273...
Aug 27, 2012
It would be nice if you could clean up little Diamond lake.that's all. We enjoy everything. thank you Jim
Aug 27, 2012
Aug 27, 2012
Very friendly and helpful. Nice and quiet. This was our 2nd stay and we are coming back!
Aug 27, 2012
Aug 26, 2012
Great place to stay. Only complaint is that getting to it are a little difficult. The signs were not in a place we expected them with directions to the campground.
Aug 25, 2012
The campground was beautiful I didn't like listening to trucks driving bye on the freeway all night
Aug 25, 2012
We enjoyed the SPACE! Lots of room for the "gradkid" to roaar around in. Thanks!
Aug 24, 2012
Very pleasant staff...
Aug 23, 2012
This is a beautiful campground. I wish there were sewer hookups. More green area around campsites would be nice.
Aug 23, 2012
This was our first campground on our road trip down the coast, and was by far our favorite. Great way to start our trip, Thank you...
Aug 23, 2012
this was a great camp sight. enough bathrooms and the camps were far enough apart that you did not feel cramped. would love to come back and go to the lake.pfm
Aug 23, 2012
Aug 22, 2012
Very nice!
Aug 22, 2012

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.