Newport / Little Diamond Lake KOA

1002 McGowen Road

Newport, WA 99156

Reserve: 800-562-4788

Info: 509-447-4813

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 29, 2013
Jul 28, 2013
It was great! Clean facilities & everybody was friendly. Only thing was the wasps at our site! They were terrible! Wish the option to have the managemt spray to get rid of the wasps was made available to us earlier. Our sons saw another site being sprayed & said we should get it done too. That was the 2nd last day we learned about this option.
Jul 28, 2013
Jul 28, 2013
When the traditional restrooms are replaced with "family bathrooms" where the toilet, shower and sink are in one room, there are no toilet facilities available when people are showering. There were four teenage girls taking showers and we waited for 45 minutes to use a toilet. BAD PLANNING. Will not return.
Jul 26, 2013
Great campground with lots of things to do for the kids!!
Jul 25, 2013
It was overall a great stay. There were lots of wasps! It was hard to eat dinner.
Jul 25, 2013
Check in very slow. No soap in women's restroom. Too far off main highway. Pool was enjoyable.
Jul 23, 2013
We loved this campground. The surroundings/pool/family cabin/showers etc were great. Two things that bothered us personally were, we were in a tent and were plagued by wasps when eating/cooking etc, the other - we have four young children so we found the lake got very deep very quickly so we stayed away.
Jul 23, 2013
Beautiful site. Very friendly staff. Downsides were the little diamond lake was not suitable for the children to play in and diamond lake is members only which is the next nearest lake. The only water option was the pool. No beach. The pictures may give the impression otherwise. Beautiful nonetheless
Jul 23, 2013
Need a fog machine to drive thru other than that had a good time and the flashlight candy hunt was a hit with my little one
Jul 23, 2013
What a beautiful park! Hard to fish due to the weeds, but will come again.
Jul 22, 2013
the staff was very friendly and helpful. The grounds were well maintained. The campsites were spacious and well groomed. The family lodge was a great place to relax and cool down. Great location and great campsite
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
Too many bugs at campsites, not around lodge (must have sprayed there) Roads next to camp sites extremely dusty and dusted us out when anyone went over the 5 MPH speed limit, which was done often and we ended up policing it. Camp too spread out, too much driving back and forth. The staff was great as always and lots of activities.
Jul 22, 2013
This is a wonderful place to take kids and the fishing for the kids was wonderful. the bathrooms were great and amazingly clean, ran out of hot water but otherwise great. My son loved the candy hunt. The trail around the lake could use a little maintenance. Best KOA we have been to.
Jul 22, 2013
we had a great time - from the time we arrived and had a personal escort to our site, along with free popcorn and doggie treat (ok, we are new to the KOA way!). The sites were clean and tidy and I think we ended up in the best spot under the trees! We are definitely recommending this KOA to our family and friends.Thank you for the great service too.
Jul 22, 2013
The Newport/Little Diamond KOA is a family friendly campground. There were a lot of great activities for everyone, the campground was very well maintained, and the staff was friendly and accommodating. We really enjoyed our weekend. Thanks!
Jul 22, 2013
Friendly staff!
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 21, 2013
Very nice campground, great friendly staff and clean facility's. the only things stopping a five star is the children not being allowed in the hot tub and you have no access to the diamond lake beach. But overall a great two weeks.
Jul 21, 2013
It was nice to be left alone on our site, help was there if we needed it. Some camps sites we stay on are run by little Hitler's great for the kids and dog as well Thanks, would come back and stay again
Jul 21, 2013
We had an awesome time. The sites were good in size and had shade from the huge trees. Wish the store was open every day. What a long walk to the pool!! You get cooled off then walk back in the heat but hey, we wanted hot weather. Staff was extremely friendly and helpful.
Jul 20, 2013
Jul 20, 2013
The only improvement I would suggest is some dust abatement on the interior roads. I realize dust oil does track but there are other types of dust abatement products that does not track.
Jul 18, 2013
Enjoyed our stay. The Mosquitos were abundant and huge but that's a part of camping. All the facilities were nice and clean. My only complaint is we didn't have a sewer drain.
Jul 16, 2013
Jul 16, 2013
Great time. Someone helped themselves to our firewood and the camp staff replaced it...they were great. Bathroom, hot showers were. clean well stocked....camp sites nice with great fire rings for evening s'mores. The lake was fun fishing and a pool for swimming....kids had a blast... The bugs were a bit much. That was the only negative over all a b+
Jul 16, 2013
Very dusty. They should consider trying to spray water for dust control. "Lake" is not much more than a small pond. Nice pool but not located near campsites. Location is not real handy to town(s). Very friendly staff.
Jul 16, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
Dust is a problem in campground. The hosts accommodated our party by providing adjoining sites; however, when we got there, one site was occupied already. Adjustments were made and a superior site was afforded the other member of our party. Our site was not suitable for our motor home.
Jul 15, 2013
We stayed here for 3 nights, 8-10 Jul 13. From the moment we arrived to the day we left every staff member did everything they could to make sure our stay was enjoyable and comfortable. All staff were extremely polite, efficient and just a joy to be around. It was a great location just to sit, relaxe and forget about your problems all due to the excellent staff.
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
Loved the seclededness. The staff was very helpful. My whole family really enjoyed our stay.
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
The campground was clean. All the staff was friendly. We loved the pool, and had a wonderful time paddle boating and hiking around your beautiful lake. The only thing we would suggest is maybe fogging for mosquitos.
Jul 15, 2013
Enjoyable time at Little Diamond!
Jul 13, 2013
Everything was great. I would of gave five stars had they had sewer hookups at our site. Will go again.
Jul 13, 2013
We brought two of our grandkids, ages 10 and 4, for a 2 day campout. Had a great time and they loved the swimming pool! Very nice campground in the secluded woods. Lots of hiking area. We'll be back with our 2 other grandkids.
Jul 13, 2013
Good overnight stay.
Jul 12, 2013
Jul 11, 2013
It is a good park, a few things would make it better. The picnic tables are very tall. Uncomfortable for average sized adults and kids pretty much can't use them. The pool was clean and the little lake is also nice. The roads are not paved and I was told by another camper that it is a problem in the summer when dry. It gets very dusty. The staff was helpful and nice.
Jul 11, 2013
Lots of rules/policies about kids (can't use sauna, wifi only in "adult" building, 8:30-10 AM adult only swim at pool). Lodge a long way from sites, pool cold and in shade for part of day. Felt a little military like with greeters badges saying, "security" on them (although greeters were very nice). The place just felt a little strange to us..not as relaxed like other KOAs.
Jul 10, 2013
Was a very serene setting and off the beaten path. Loved that you could fish in their pond and the nature hike was perfect for the kids. Very quiet park with a good playground and pool for the kids as well.
Jul 10, 2013
Excellent place to stay! Very friendly and helpful staff. Sites are very nice and treed. Would stay again! Only negative was the WiFi was very slow at times.
Jul 10, 2013
Enjoyed our two days away. Facilities were very well ran. Will return in the future hopefully with our grandkids and family.
Jul 09, 2013
Stay was good. Facility is nice. Only two complaints: 1) no sewer hookup and 2) dust control for vehicles moving through facility.
Jul 08, 2013
It was wonderful! The staff were very pleasant and helpful. My husband and I will be returning to stay in Meadow View 4 again! Thank you all so very much for the wonderful weekend! -Theresa Buyea
Jul 08, 2013
pool to small for number of guests. Campgrounds where clean and maintained. Enjoyed fishing with grandkids. Had a unpleasant verbal exchange with employee about not getting our truck sticker, but did get it.
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
Thank You John and Loretta

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.