Newport / Little Diamond Lake KOA

1002 McGowen Road

Newport, WA 99156

Reserve: 800-562-4788

Info: 509-447-4813

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 16, 2013
Very dusty. They should consider trying to spray water for dust control. "Lake" is not much more than a small pond. Nice pool but not located near campsites. Location is not real handy to town(s). Very friendly staff.
Jul 16, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
Dust is a problem in campground. The hosts accommodated our party by providing adjoining sites; however, when we got there, one site was occupied already. Adjustments were made and a superior site was afforded the other member of our party. Our site was not suitable for our motor home.
Jul 15, 2013
We stayed here for 3 nights, 8-10 Jul 13. From the moment we arrived to the day we left every staff member did everything they could to make sure our stay was enjoyable and comfortable. All staff were extremely polite, efficient and just a joy to be around. It was a great location just to sit, relaxe and forget about your problems all due to the excellent staff.
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
Loved the seclededness. The staff was very helpful. My whole family really enjoyed our stay.
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
The campground was clean. All the staff was friendly. We loved the pool, and had a wonderful time paddle boating and hiking around your beautiful lake. The only thing we would suggest is maybe fogging for mosquitos.
Jul 15, 2013
Enjoyable time at Little Diamond!
Jul 13, 2013
Everything was great. I would of gave five stars had they had sewer hookups at our site. Will go again.
Jul 13, 2013
We brought two of our grandkids, ages 10 and 4, for a 2 day campout. Had a great time and they loved the swimming pool! Very nice campground in the secluded woods. Lots of hiking area. We'll be back with our 2 other grandkids.
Jul 13, 2013
Good overnight stay.
Jul 12, 2013
Jul 11, 2013
It is a good park, a few things would make it better. The picnic tables are very tall. Uncomfortable for average sized adults and kids pretty much can't use them. The pool was clean and the little lake is also nice. The roads are not paved and I was told by another camper that it is a problem in the summer when dry. It gets very dusty. The staff was helpful and nice.
Jul 11, 2013
Lots of rules/policies about kids (can't use sauna, wifi only in "adult" building, 8:30-10 AM adult only swim at pool). Lodge a long way from sites, pool cold and in shade for part of day. Felt a little military like with greeters badges saying, "security" on them (although greeters were very nice). The place just felt a little strange to us..not as relaxed like other KOAs.
Jul 10, 2013
Was a very serene setting and off the beaten path. Loved that you could fish in their pond and the nature hike was perfect for the kids. Very quiet park with a good playground and pool for the kids as well.
Jul 10, 2013
Excellent place to stay! Very friendly and helpful staff. Sites are very nice and treed. Would stay again! Only negative was the WiFi was very slow at times.
Jul 10, 2013
Enjoyed our two days away. Facilities were very well ran. Will return in the future hopefully with our grandkids and family.
Jul 09, 2013
Stay was good. Facility is nice. Only two complaints: 1) no sewer hookup and 2) dust control for vehicles moving through facility.
Jul 08, 2013
It was wonderful! The staff were very pleasant and helpful. My husband and I will be returning to stay in Meadow View 4 again! Thank you all so very much for the wonderful weekend! -Theresa Buyea
Jul 08, 2013
pool to small for number of guests. Campgrounds where clean and maintained. Enjoyed fishing with grandkids. Had a unpleasant verbal exchange with employee about not getting our truck sticker, but did get it.
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
Thank You John and Loretta
Jul 08, 2013
Fantastic location. Lots to do for adukts and kids. Staff are amazing, friendly, helpful and always smiling. Highly recommended.
Jul 08, 2013
Campground was kept up nicely. The staff that ran the place were very unprofessional. They had overbooked one of the sites that we reserved. They were not accommodating in any way. The staff Arrived at our site one day and were very antagonistic and condascending and tried to start a fight. We won't be back. I thought we were the guest, sadly not the case!
Jul 08, 2013
Staff was rude, incompetent and unorganized. They screwed up our reservations then bullied us to try and get us out early. They were successful and we will NOT be back. The mistakes weren't the worst part, but their response (hostility/bullying) to these mistakes that made it intolerable.
Jul 08, 2013
Large campground. We enjoyed the little lake for fishing and swimming. My boys enjoyed rowing around in our little ten foot pram. They need to kill off all the sucker fish, so maybe the trout fishing will be better.
Jul 08, 2013
The check in was promt and professional, our site was awesome and the washrooms were super nice.
Jul 07, 2013
Need more grass at sites. Sites are close together. Check in process needs to be smoother. Lake is not really conducive to swimming.
Jul 05, 2013
We were given a lovely, shaded site. The campground was very well maintained and quiet. The visitor fees were most reasonable. The pool was well kept, washrooms clean and nature trails very enjoyable. Wifi was a little slow, but that's understandable in a secluded location like this. Sites were also well-spaced, not jammed close together.
Jul 05, 2013
Jul 04, 2013
It was wonderful! Nicest KOA we have stayed at. We have two suggestion, though. Some shade in the playground area and a baby changing table in the restroom. Super fun weekend. Thank you!
Jul 03, 2013
what a great facility we had fun and everyone there was very pleasant and helpful (toilet paper dispensers need to be higher on wall)
Jul 02, 2013
The location was fine and the staff was exceptional however someone was cutting down trees at 5am with a chainsaw so it wasn't a pleasant morning, especially with 2 young children needing their sleep.
Jul 01, 2013
Jul 01, 2013
Jun 28, 2013
Beautiful, quiet, and totally relaxing park! It is tucked in to tall pines, no trains, no traffic, just nature. We loved it. We are from Florida and this is our second trip west. We went out of our way to stay here again.
Jun 25, 2013
Loved this campground!! Wonderful staff, activities galore, beautiful facilities & large spacious RV spots. Going back again!!
Jun 24, 2013
We invited friends to join us on this trip and they loved it as well and are looking forward bringing their family soon.
Jun 24, 2013
Jun 24, 2013
Jun 24, 2013
Jun 24, 2013
Our 2 night stay at Newport/Little Diamond, WA was fantastic! We caught our limit of trout each day and hiked around the lake where we saw bald eagles, heron, cormorants, ducks, deer, chipmunks and other wildlife. The staff was very helpful and answered all of our questions, as this was our first visit. We highly recommend this KOA campground.
Jun 19, 2013
Great fruit basket. Staff was great and friendly!!!! Wish we had more time to stay longer.
Jun 19, 2013
Jun 18, 2013
The stay was great, have stayed in site 295 for 4 years now. The problem I have is the price of 45 and 43 $ a night! Yowza! I stay at Klinks for 21$ a night! I do not remember EVER paying that much! Won't be coming back again and this is very sad! STUPID that you charge $5 for each person great than 2! Most of us have kids! It was just me and my 3 kids! What a rip off!
Jun 17, 2013
Wow! what a Fathers Day I had camping with my son and his family. Camping, fishing, hiking and building a camp fire to enjoy our fire side chats. camping with grand children and KOA at Little Diamond WA. was GREAT!
Jun 10, 2013
I go to this campground because I have little kids. They love the clubhouse and the pool. It is a very well kept campground and the staff are friendly, especially the lady that runs the campstore.
Jun 07, 2013
Jun 03, 2013
Love that the campground restrooms and showers are cleaned regularly....The campground sites are well prepared and the rec room is a great geat away for the kids.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.