Newport / Little Diamond Lake KOA

Open April 17 - October 3

Reserve: 800-562-4788

Info: 509-447-4813

Email

1002 McGowen Road

Newport, WA 99156

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 992 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 20, 2015
Very nice, quiet, natural surroundings!
Jun 18, 2015
Jun 16, 2015
This has been the best K.O.A. by far. The campgrounds are maintained in great condition, there is so much to do, a lake located on the property which is great for fishing, a guest lodge, a WiFi room with a television, a general store with reasonable prices and the entire staff is fantastic. They will do whatever they can to make your stay comfortable and relaxing. Major kudos to Jill and Mike.
Jun 16, 2015
Staff very friendly and helpful! Made every effort to make our stay as nice a possible. Sites nice and clean.
Jun 15, 2015
It was great! The camp site was nice and the people were really friendly!
Jun 15, 2015
Fantastic staff, beautiful campsite, ans very peaceful.
Jun 15, 2015
Awesome campground! Friendly and helpful staff. Lots of amenities and activities. Will definitely visit again!!!
Jun 14, 2015
The pictures and descriptions of this KOA are deceiving. It is not on the lake. The distance from the pool and other facilities is far. The store is not open M-F. Wifi is only available near their hot spot not on site. The area is beautiful.
Jun 13, 2015
We had a couple of nights of perfect peace. We had no kids with us, but this really appears to be a great family place.
Jun 13, 2015
Nice large KOA. Great facilities and lots of activities!
Jun 11, 2015
Great campground with lots of things to do. I was disappointed to have to pay extra for 2 of our granddaughters, though.
Jun 08, 2015
If I could rate the team, cleanliness and overall awesomeness of the Little Diamond KOA at something higher than a mere 5 Marshmallow, I would! Spacious, well groomed sites. Incredibly happy staff-even when swamped! A lot of sites as it is partnered with Thousand Trails, but amazingly quiet. We come here a few times a year for a quick get-a-way from Spokane and are NEVER DISAPPOINTED!!
Jun 08, 2015
Variety of activities, beautiful setting,good size camp spaces,close to other attractions,friendly staff
Jun 08, 2015
This was our first KOA stay since we started RV camping. The service was great and the staff were exceptional! We can't wait to visit again.
Jun 07, 2015
We were very disappointed. For the beginning of June, no store open to get even some water. With very little of anything in the immediate area we were unable to just pick up and go get basic supplies. Will likely not frequent again.
Jun 01, 2015
Quick trip, but this location caters to all ages. We will be back!
Jun 01, 2015
Always a pleasure to stay at Newport/Little Diamond Lake KOA!!
Jun 01, 2015
We are repeat customers at this KOA. we always have a great time and are well taken care of.
May 31, 2015
The campground, pool, recreation areas and facilities were very nice. The bathrooms were spotless. However, I was disappointed with the KOA staff. They were unfriendly, which is so unlike the employees of every other KOA that I have been to (which is many).
May 29, 2015
Lots of activities to do. Loved the free fishing, very clean. Seemed a little unorganized at check in, one staff member was not friendly at all almost rude, the store staff didn't seem to know how to schedule boat rentals, wood we purchased from them was to green to burn. Pool was okay a little small for the size of the koa plus their thousand trails members. Good riding bicycles and walkinh
May 29, 2015
Friendliest staff EVER!!
May 28, 2015
Very good I like it👍👍
May 28, 2015
May 27, 2015
Very nice people. Prices at store were very reasonable.
May 27, 2015
The campground is great. The only thing that bothered us was no sewer, wifi or even T-Mobile network so we had to use roaming but other than that it was good, clean and friendly
May 27, 2015
Friendly efficient staff. Clean campground and bathrooms. Lots of fun things to do if you just look around.
May 27, 2015
Employees most courteous, helpful and cheerful. Great stay!
May 27, 2015
We enjoyed our stay at Little Diamond KOA. Staff was friendly, sites and utilities were clean. We plan to go there again.
May 27, 2015
Friendly staff. Quiet surroundings.
May 26, 2015
May 26, 2015
showers and toilets in same room leads to a lot of standing around waiting - pool and club house are WAY TO FAR AWAY have to drive there - store is very limited on items
May 26, 2015
Was a nice, relatively quiet weekend getaway.
May 26, 2015
I love the staff at this KOA---Jill-Mike-Lori-Bliss-Jake-Hannah-they are the best!! The staff makes this KOA exceptional!!
May 26, 2015
first night sucked because partiers in 287 were going on until 2:38am, yes am. Thankfully it rained the next night and they started and stopped early.
May 26, 2015
Great time for the whole family!
May 26, 2015
We love all of the outdoor things for kids to do- swim in the pool, fish at the little lake, ride their 4 wheelers, etc. It is also nice to have the special activities planned for kids and families on holiday weekends.
May 26, 2015
May 26, 2015
May 26, 2015
Clean. Friendly. Well maintained.
May 26, 2015
We love coming to your campground. We have been there several times and plan on coming there many more times.
May 26, 2015
Would have been great, but the number of ATV's allowed on the grounds is ridiculous. Driving around the grounds at all hours of the night is too much. I don't understand why they are allowed at a KOA in the first place.
May 26, 2015
May 26, 2015
We stayed on Memorial Day weekend, which you might think would be crazy, but they were staffed up to make activities fun and the dump station line quick. Great place with much to do. I'd recommend bringing a bike, as the pool, lake, and activity center is a bit far from many sites.
May 26, 2015
Quiet and well run campground!
May 25, 2015
Staff was friendly. The "quite time" was NOT enforced. People kept us up all night and all morning. The "sleeps 8" is B.S. it barely slept 4. The pictures of the tent capmsite online looked much bigger. Too cramped together were each site around us. We asked for space, paid for space, but were NOT give it. The bathrooms only having ONE shower per room was BS. Most were missing shower heads.
May 20, 2015
a very nice place
May 20, 2015
Very nice, clean campground and the staff is very friendly.
May 19, 2015
The campgrounds are well kept,a good size and with lake access. The staff were helpful and courteous. We will be staying here again. Biggest KOA I have ever seen. Great in the off season. Very few people. Close to Canada.
May 19, 2015
We have stayed here before & will be here again for the 4th of July- pretty nice place!~~~enjoy everything they offer. Nice place!~
May 19, 2015
My husband and I love this park it is such a great place to destress. The staff are always cheerful, as we heard the comment "happiest place on earth" and that is very true. The campground is always clean. It is very peaceful and quiet at night. Lots of activites for kids to do in the daytime. Great walking trails all over the park.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals