Newport / Little Diamond Lake KOA

1002 McGowen Road

Newport, WA 99156

Reserve: 800-562-4788

Info: 509-447-4813

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 05, 2013
Great spot. The only Thing that would make it better is sewer hookups.
Aug 03, 2013
Stay was good , clean campground and friendly helpful staff.
Aug 03, 2013
Great campground for traveling bikers!
Aug 02, 2013
Great campground! Spent lots of time at the waterfront and the pool. Restrooms were exceptionally clean, and the KOA staff were friendly. We'll be back again!
Aug 02, 2013
Been here 3 times, very clean and very relaxing. Kids were very disappointed with the Hot tub rules. Quite extreme!
Aug 02, 2013
Wonderful time the staff were great,everything was very clean. They even were very good with our dog.
Aug 02, 2013
Beautiful location, easy to find. Great area for hiking, biking or walking our dog. Friendly staff and excellent service.
Aug 02, 2013
I was pleasantly pleased. The sites are nicely graveled and surrounded by trees. Pool area was clean
Aug 02, 2013
Aug 01, 2013
We really enjoyed this facility. We are looking forward to visiting again and bringing our grandchildren.
Aug 01, 2013
Jul 30, 2013
Staff was very helpful, campground is wooded, gravel road/site.
Jul 30, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
We enjoy staying at the KOA. Very nice. Love the Frisbee Golf. Suggestion would be to install water spigot by the dump station for RVs that have the Black Tank sprayer installed on their RV, like many of the newer models. Thanks.
Jul 29, 2013
Our stay there was excellent.The staff was friendly and courteous.We will stay there again.It is close to our home in Spokane.
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 28, 2013
It was great! Clean facilities & everybody was friendly. Only thing was the wasps at our site! They were terrible! Wish the option to have the managemt spray to get rid of the wasps was made available to us earlier. Our sons saw another site being sprayed & said we should get it done too. That was the 2nd last day we learned about this option.
Jul 28, 2013
Jul 28, 2013
When the traditional restrooms are replaced with "family bathrooms" where the toilet, shower and sink are in one room, there are no toilet facilities available when people are showering. There were four teenage girls taking showers and we waited for 45 minutes to use a toilet. BAD PLANNING. Will not return.
Jul 26, 2013
Great campground with lots of things to do for the kids!!
Jul 25, 2013
It was overall a great stay. There were lots of wasps! It was hard to eat dinner.
Jul 25, 2013
Check in very slow. No soap in women's restroom. Too far off main highway. Pool was enjoyable.
Jul 23, 2013
We loved this campground. The surroundings/pool/family cabin/showers etc were great. Two things that bothered us personally were, we were in a tent and were plagued by wasps when eating/cooking etc, the other - we have four young children so we found the lake got very deep very quickly so we stayed away.
Jul 23, 2013
Beautiful site. Very friendly staff. Downsides were the little diamond lake was not suitable for the children to play in and diamond lake is members only which is the next nearest lake. The only water option was the pool. No beach. The pictures may give the impression otherwise. Beautiful nonetheless
Jul 23, 2013
Need a fog machine to drive thru other than that had a good time and the flashlight candy hunt was a hit with my little one
Jul 23, 2013
What a beautiful park! Hard to fish due to the weeds, but will come again.
Jul 22, 2013
the staff was very friendly and helpful. The grounds were well maintained. The campsites were spacious and well groomed. The family lodge was a great place to relax and cool down. Great location and great campsite
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
Too many bugs at campsites, not around lodge (must have sprayed there) Roads next to camp sites extremely dusty and dusted us out when anyone went over the 5 MPH speed limit, which was done often and we ended up policing it. Camp too spread out, too much driving back and forth. The staff was great as always and lots of activities.
Jul 22, 2013
This is a wonderful place to take kids and the fishing for the kids was wonderful. the bathrooms were great and amazingly clean, ran out of hot water but otherwise great. My son loved the candy hunt. The trail around the lake could use a little maintenance. Best KOA we have been to.
Jul 22, 2013
we had a great time - from the time we arrived and had a personal escort to our site, along with free popcorn and doggie treat (ok, we are new to the KOA way!). The sites were clean and tidy and I think we ended up in the best spot under the trees! We are definitely recommending this KOA to our family and friends.Thank you for the great service too.
Jul 22, 2013
The Newport/Little Diamond KOA is a family friendly campground. There were a lot of great activities for everyone, the campground was very well maintained, and the staff was friendly and accommodating. We really enjoyed our weekend. Thanks!
Jul 22, 2013
Friendly staff!
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 21, 2013
Very nice campground, great friendly staff and clean facility's. the only things stopping a five star is the children not being allowed in the hot tub and you have no access to the diamond lake beach. But overall a great two weeks.
Jul 21, 2013
It was nice to be left alone on our site, help was there if we needed it. Some camps sites we stay on are run by little Hitler's great for the kids and dog as well Thanks, would come back and stay again
Jul 21, 2013
We had an awesome time. The sites were good in size and had shade from the huge trees. Wish the store was open every day. What a long walk to the pool!! You get cooled off then walk back in the heat but hey, we wanted hot weather. Staff was extremely friendly and helpful.
Jul 20, 2013
Jul 20, 2013
The only improvement I would suggest is some dust abatement on the interior roads. I realize dust oil does track but there are other types of dust abatement products that does not track.
Jul 18, 2013
Enjoyed our stay. The Mosquitos were abundant and huge but that's a part of camping. All the facilities were nice and clean. My only complaint is we didn't have a sewer drain.
Jul 16, 2013
Jul 16, 2013
Great time. Someone helped themselves to our firewood and the camp staff replaced it...they were great. Bathroom, hot showers were. clean well stocked....camp sites nice with great fire rings for evening s'mores. The lake was fun fishing and a pool for swimming....kids had a blast... The bugs were a bit much. That was the only negative over all a b+
Jul 16, 2013
Very dusty. They should consider trying to spray water for dust control. "Lake" is not much more than a small pond. Nice pool but not located near campsites. Location is not real handy to town(s). Very friendly staff.
Jul 16, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
Dust is a problem in campground. The hosts accommodated our party by providing adjoining sites; however, when we got there, one site was occupied already. Adjustments were made and a superior site was afforded the other member of our party. Our site was not suitable for our motor home.
Jul 15, 2013
We stayed here for 3 nights, 8-10 Jul 13. From the moment we arrived to the day we left every staff member did everything they could to make sure our stay was enjoyable and comfortable. All staff were extremely polite, efficient and just a joy to be around. It was a great location just to sit, relaxe and forget about your problems all due to the excellent staff.
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
Loved the seclededness. The staff was very helpful. My whole family really enjoyed our stay.
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
The campground was clean. All the staff was friendly. We loved the pool, and had a wonderful time paddle boating and hiking around your beautiful lake. The only thing we would suggest is maybe fogging for mosquitos.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.