Newport / Little Diamond Lake KOA

1002 McGowen Road

Newport, WA 99156

Reserve: 800-562-4788

Info: 509-447-4813

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 11, 2014
I enjoyed our stay, staff was really friendly and the facilities were quite clean. My only complaint is that I really like to enjoy a lake while on holidays and Little Diamond is only a weedy pond. Some clean-up of the weeds for a swim area from the beach might be a good idea. Cheers...
Aug 11, 2014
Staff was very polite, cheerful, and helpful. I had some mechanical problems with my RV and they helped me as I worked through the problems. Great area,everything clean and well maintained. As a result of my problems we had to leave earlier than expected but we will be coming back.
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
Everyone was great, of course there is sometimes one bad apple. My kids were yelled at by one of the 20ish year old employees, where a talk and explanation would have done. All my kids have honor students and follow direction very well. They called him the "bad banana".
Aug 10, 2014
We had a great stay and your staff are super helpful and wonderful to deal with. The only criticism I have is your marketing of having wifi. The Wifi signal you have if very weak. I don't normally care, except I had a daughter in a different country and need to be reachable. This was very frustrating for her and us. Otherwise, thanks for a great holiday.
Aug 09, 2014
Lovely forested campsite! Clean facilities, nice pool. Special compliments to the staff for the way they dealt with the HUGE and scary storm that hit the area on July 30!!!
Aug 08, 2014
This was our very first stay at a KOA campground & we really enjoyed our vacation here. Our site was a good size. Washrooms were very well maintained. In particular, we loved the pool, jacuzzi, pedal boats & nature walk around the lake. Happy that we could have a small fire in the evening too. The only disappointment was that on 2 occasions we had beers&kids soft drinks stolen from our cooler.
Aug 08, 2014
Your dump station was BAD!!!! One was out order and other was not easy to get too. They should be on level ground where you can drive up to and dump/clean and drive away.
Aug 08, 2014
Great campground. We had more privacy than any other campground we've used. Very helpful staff. Internet/wifi is extremely slow, but otherwise this was a great stay.
Aug 07, 2014
It was great time to stay until the big wind and storm came. I would recommend that those old big trees would be cut down before someone will get hurt. We been lucky that there been only damages in cars / trucks / trailers and tents. As well the wifi was not working at all.
Aug 06, 2014
Aug 06, 2014
They let their lake get 2/3 grown over with plant life.The internet did'nt work at all and the site was so unlevel that one side of my 40ft 5th wheel was completely off the ground.Had to drive 3 miles to make contact with my ATT phone.
Aug 06, 2014
Resort fee excessive as there are few amenities. First KOA we have been to with no breakfast. Staff seemed unhappy to be there.
Aug 06, 2014
Friendly staff and lots to do. We will definatly be back.
Aug 05, 2014
We really had a great time but what killed the rest of our stay was feeling too unsafe at our tent site after the huge storm. We ended up leaving for the night BC a tree fell next to us
Aug 05, 2014
Great camping place to stay. Staff are very friendly and helpful and the campgrounds are very clean. The only disadvantage was that there are no sewer connections when staying for a longer period of time (more than 3 days) but again not the end of the world as the washroom facilities are close and very clean.
Aug 05, 2014
nice big camp sites! will return to Diamond lake KOA!
Aug 05, 2014
This is a very nice campground with large sites. Power and water is provided but no sewer hookups. There are dump stations however, and also a 'honey wagon' service for those staying longer than a couple of days. My only negative observation was that the garbage dumpsters were full and overflowing the entire weekend.
Aug 05, 2014
I wish there was a pool for the little kids. The pool is always full of teenagers and adults and my toddler has nowhere to swim or play in water. You need something for toddlers or kids who cant swim.
Aug 05, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
This campground was amazing! Employees were awesome, everything was clean, great treed sites! The only downsides to it were the distance from the sites to the pool, the store hours were very short, and the huge storm that knocked out power (which KOA couldn't have done anything about).
Aug 04, 2014
Great campground, nice large sites not too close to neighbors, pool was great and so were the staff. Would highly recommend.
Aug 04, 2014
The trails are very poorly maintained. Walked through tall wet grass and across boardwalks that had nails sticking out and boards broken or missing. If campers want to walk this isn't the spot.
Aug 04, 2014
Disappointed/misleading - we thought we were going to be staying on a 'lake' when we read the advertisement - calling it a pond is a stretch. Site was ok.
Aug 04, 2014
Our campsite was nice. We only stayed one night due to traveling. Only thing we did not like were the electric cars running around and no wifi.
Aug 03, 2014
We stayed for a week in July 2014 at a fully serviced site. All the fully serviced sites have a view of the back of the maintenance building and the dumpsters, and are downwind from the very busy sani dump. The smell was awful. Sites without full hookups looked nicer. Pool was small although very clean. Washrooms and showers were spotless. Wireless is pitiful but staff is friendly.
Aug 01, 2014
Awesome campground with lots of trees and space, family room has free pool, table tennis and fuzball. Great outdoor pool! It's a bit of a party camp site on a weekend, but totally quiet again during the week.
Aug 01, 2014
Our stay at Little Diamond was exactly what we expected. The staff is friendly and helpful, there are plenty of activities if one wants, the campsites are clean and neat and the bathrooms are super clean. We will definitely continue to visit this campground.
Aug 01, 2014
Jul 31, 2014
Called itself a resort, disappointed. Partying and loud groups all night
Jul 31, 2014
Nice camp ground, nice people.
Jul 30, 2014
Very good
Jul 30, 2014
Jul 30, 2014
Jul 29, 2014
We enjoyed our stay. The only thing that we did not like are the picnic tables. The bench seat is too high and uncomfortable to sit on. Otherwise we had a great vacation there.
Jul 29, 2014
Very nice Campground. clean bathrooms, very friendly staff. well kept grounds
Jul 29, 2014
Jul 29, 2014
This is a great place for families to camp. Very friendly, helpful staff. Great organized activities. Wish there were sewer hook-ups.
Jul 28, 2014
Really enjoyed our stay but not happy with the spot that we had.
Jul 28, 2014
We stayed July 22-27 Really enjoyed the campground other than I didn't like it that you have to pay for crafts, popcorn and such it should be included in the daily price to stay. Also, I feel that you should have enough employees to keep the store open 7 days a week. One more thing, there is a quiet time, one of the campsites had one a group that wee noisy ALL night. Who controls the quiet time?
Jul 28, 2014
Great friendly staff, very clean restrooms, and lots of options for activities.
Jul 28, 2014
very clean and friendly camp ground. dog friendly beach, "they even provide doggie waste bags at the beach" and they went the extra mile, when I pulled up to the dump station, a gentleman KOA employee, hooked up their hose and emptied them for me. wife&I and 2 dogs will be going back real soon!
Jul 27, 2014
Thank YOU FOR A GREAT RELAXING AND FUN TIME. IT'S A WELL MAINTAINED AND CLEAN KAMPGROUND ALL STAFF MEMBERS ARE POLITE AND VERY CARING . ELPFUL..ACCOMODATING.
Jul 27, 2014
Great tent site! Friendly staff.
Jul 26, 2014
This is the best campground, bush camping with services and you can ride your ATV right from your campsite!!!
Jul 25, 2014
Clean organized and legendary service.....love this KOA
Jul 25, 2014
The campsite was quiet and clean. The washrooms were very nice, although one of them had a broken shower wand. I was surprised that the store had such short hours and was actually closed on Wednesdays. Also the pool was closed which was a disappointment.
Jul 25, 2014
My new favorite campsite in the NW! Very clean and best service ever!
Jul 24, 2014
Clean, nice amenities and staff.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.