Newport / Little Diamond Lake KOA

1002 McGowen Road

Newport, WA 99156

Reserve: 800-562-4788

Info: 509-447-4813

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

May 13, 2013
May 07, 2013
Great park
May 07, 2013
May 06, 2013
Apr 25, 2013
It was a great campground with a wonderful wooded area feel, staff was helpful and restrooms were very clean. The only reason I gave it a 4 out of 5 was because the store was not open for the season yet, so I had to drive to Newport, WA for propane and other amenities when needed. I willrecommend this CG to everyone I know.
Apr 24, 2013
I have been there numerous times and have never had a bad experience. The staff is very courteous and helpful. I highly recommend it!
Apr 22, 2013
Oct 16, 2012
The folks at Little Diamond KOA are great. I actually stayed there all summer as I was working in the Newport area waiting to close on a house. I would recommend this campground to anyone. Very clean and tidy!!!
Oct 15, 2012
We needed a place to stay for a cub scout event that we were attending. The KOA was about a mile away. It worked out perfect. Thanks KOA, Mark,Kimberle and Nicholas
Oct 15, 2012
Beautiful place. I think it was the least crowded camp ground that I have stayed at.
Oct 15, 2012
We were very lucky that everyone thought it was going to rain and stayed home! Quite, and not alot of dust! Had a great time. See ya next year!
Oct 11, 2012
Beautiful park and wonderful folks
Oct 07, 2012
A+ KOA! More things to do then any KOA we've been too. Guaranteed to go back there.
Oct 02, 2012
Warm welcome and friendly service. Met "new" friends from Canada. Overall stay was great!
Sep 29, 2012
Sep 26, 2012
Sep 26, 2012
Former 1000 Trails campground. Dirty, uneven trailer pad. Rock lined fire pit filled with cigarette butts. WiFi not available at campsite. No full hookup (sewer) availdable. Dusty, dirty campground roads.
Sep 25, 2012
Sep 25, 2012
Sep 24, 2012
Sep 24, 2012
Quiet location, easy access sites. Friendly, helpful staff. Would come again.
Sep 22, 2012
site could be leveled better
Sep 20, 2012
Good camp,loved water nearby &electricity.cayotes kept us awake though.
Sep 17, 2012
My stay was abruptly ended by two members of the KOA staff confronting me when I was preparing to hike around the lake on my final day. They were abrupt, unfriendly, and confrontational. Additionally, when I told them about...Based on this visit, I would never ever recommend this KOA nor would I consider staying here again. Ironically,I was planning on inquiring about an extended stay,but not now.
Sep 17, 2012
You campground is so very nice, we loved it. However some of the people saying in our area were not so nice! One campsite had FOUR dogs and they barked at everything that moved! Also a couple people that drove to fast a dusted everyone with out any thought for others!!!
Sep 16, 2012
Sep 15, 2012
We just stayed overnight for one night so did not use any of the amenities.
Sep 13, 2012
WE enjoyed our night at your KOA. Quiet and off the road. It offered what it said it had, we appreciated cell phone service...........and the good nights sleep.
Sep 11, 2012
Just driving thru and followed the great signs to this campground. At dark it was a little intimidating with all the campsites. No wireless at the site was a limitation. Beautiful location. New bathroom - great
Sep 10, 2012
Staff was very helpfull and friendly restrooms were very clean .
Sep 09, 2012
this is a excellent KOA, very clean, helpful and friendly workers. we will return
Sep 08, 2012
did not use facilities a quick overnight
Sep 05, 2012
Very clean and very helpful staff, Thanks The Tosczak's
Sep 05, 2012
Sep 05, 2012
Sep 05, 2012
Disappointed with your checkin and store! Need a standard KOA tipe office with a checkin desk, and much larger store with more food, camping supplies, and local products/art, etc. The kiosk with a barrier arm might be ok for Thousand Trails, but it is not KOA. Also need to greatly expand number of sites with sewer hookups if you want to attract travelers and not just locals. Otherwise great!
Sep 05, 2012
We had a wonderful time! Clean fun and very friendly staff. Thank you
Sep 05, 2012
Good staff and very helpful
Sep 04, 2012
We were a little disappointed that the store wasn't open while we were there (Tuesday, Wednesday morning), and the price was a little high considering there were no sewer hook-ups. Very nice campground, the kids had a lot of fun.
Sep 04, 2012
Had a great time, there is a lot of activities to do. My only complaint is it can get a little noisy, when there is a lot of ATVs in the campground.
Sep 04, 2012
I'm sorry to say I do not remember the gentleman's name on your staff who showed us our camp site but he was very accommodating when the first site we were shown wasn't quite what we had hoped for. He went above and beyond for us. Loved you facilities and activities.
Sep 04, 2012
The campground was quite and restrooms very clean. Loved being in the trees and having areas to "roam".
Sep 04, 2012
Lovely campground! Wish "rules" were enforced though. I had to get up out of bed at 11:30 pm to ask neighbors to quiet down. I prefer campgrounds that have someone there all night that goes around enforcing rules so guests don't have to confront each other. Also, the "hot tub" wasn't even hot enough to be sanitary. But everything else was wonderful!
Sep 04, 2012
Sep 04, 2012
Super clean, friendly service, great place! We'd definitely come again.
Sep 04, 2012
Staff very friendly and helpful. We will come back next year. Only minor complaint would be the dirt bikes/4 wheelers going up and down the road every 5 minutes until the evening. Some kids in the pool during adult swim also but nothing I wouldn't come back for.
Sep 04, 2012
Excellent, friendly and kind staff made our stay terrific! Family environment, lots to do and will be back over and over again! Thanks for a great summer!
Sep 04, 2012
Sep 03, 2012
This is one of the best kept camping secrets in the NW. What a great campground. Thank You for a great weekend
Sep 02, 2012

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.