Newport / Little Diamond Lake KOA

1002 McGowen Road

Newport, WA 99156

Reserve: 800-562-4788

Info: 509-447-4813

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 02, 2014
I was disappointed that the free WiFi was only available by the office area and not at the campsite.
Jun 18, 2014
I understand the hot tub rules if other adults are present, but i have a huge problem paying the same as every other person and not being sbke to sit in the hot tub w/ my family. This rule needs to be reviewed. Adults first but if noone is there it should be at parent discretion!! That is the ONLY problem i had here. Please solve.
Jun 09, 2014
Nice sites, quiet, mature trees and vegetation. Nice fire pits, but the firewood bundle we purchased was wet/green. Appeared to have bees nests under one of the concrete pads at the dump site. Nice, friendly staff, neat and clean bathrooms. Overall a great place with lots of activities for kids of all ages.
Jun 09, 2014
Jun 07, 2014
Great, clean camping! Great place to bring the kids!
Jun 03, 2014
Jun 02, 2014
Lot was ok sewer drain was at odd angle staff were great need to inform people that they will walk a lot if they don't have a car would go there again
Jun 01, 2014
May 30, 2014
May 29, 2014
I loved the 'valet dump station' to get the many many campers through in a hurry. Great idea!!
May 28, 2014
The only thing I would change is I would like it to have sewer hook ups, besides that it was great!
May 28, 2014
We had a great time during our stay here. It was very relaxing for us adults and our boys could not get enough of riding their bikes, playing basketball, fishing, swimming and playing at the family lodge. We really enjoyed and loved every minute of it and made so many memories. Definitely coming back.
May 28, 2014
great place great fun
May 28, 2014
May 28, 2014
Very well maintained. Pleasant staff.
May 28, 2014
The scenery was awesome. It felt like home for me. A staff member took a picture of my family before we left. I will definitely return again.
May 27, 2014
thank you for enforcing the 18yr old rule at the hottub! even though the kids broke the jets/pump 1st...
May 27, 2014
It was packed, and is getting tooooo well known. Staff is GREAT.
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
We liked the service of the helpful and friendly staff. The 5 mph speed limit was not really enforced enough even though the rules say it includes bicycles, atvs etc. Also for $44 plus taxper night I would have thought the ice cream floats, paddle boats and some of the other things to be included. $3.50 for a small scoop of ice cream and a western family soda is outrageous.
May 27, 2014
nice campground. rated 4 because no sewer hook ups. will visit again
May 27, 2014
We had a great time! Will definitely return. I would recommend to bring bikes to get around in. The campsites were wonderful, under the trees, fire pits were great, all around great campground. All employees SO HELPFUL! We will definitely return.
May 27, 2014
large campgroud, friendly staff, equipment in need of a bit of TLC and campstore needs better stocking, but overall a good weekend camping.
May 27, 2014
May 26, 2014
Always a great time! We love returning to our favorite spot time and time again..
May 26, 2014
May 26, 2014
May 26, 2014
This was our first visit to your campground. We really enjoyed our stay. Very clean and we'll maintained. The staff was helpful and friendly.
May 24, 2014
Why did all the gray garbage cans go away on our stay?? I noticed other campers try'n to find a dumpster.
May 21, 2014
May 20, 2014
We had a great stay at the Little Diamond Lake KOA. The staff were very friendly and the campground was exceptionally maintained. This was one of our better camping experiences  national park, provincial park, state park, or otherwise.
May 20, 2014
May 19, 2014
Always have a great time here. This is our favorite KOA. This week end Terri made some wonderful chili for the chili feed. Everyone here is so friendly and helpful that it feels like a second home. Thanks again for a wonderful stay!
May 14, 2014
We (and Cooter Brown & Miss Molly) especially like the new dog run :) Also want to point out that staff members Teri and Vicki not only are excellent in their work but they are always very friendly and helpful. Robert (Mike) & Eve
May 13, 2014
The hot tub was cold. There were kids in the hot tub even with the posted 'no one under 18 sign' - no one monitored or enforced that rule
May 13, 2014
May 13, 2014
Another great KOA experience. Great location, nice facility, friendly staff, fun for the kids and most importantly clean restrooms and showers. We're looking forward to the next trip to Little Diamond Lake.
May 12, 2014
the hot tub was not functioning properly---it was cold.
May 12, 2014
The staff is very, very friendly. The rv sights are well placed and roomy. We love it there and are going back next week!
May 12, 2014
Great employees, clean restrooms and campsites. Played bingo and won a game and went to the ice cream social after will be back again
May 12, 2014
The employees are wonderful. We love the activities they plan and will be back as often as we can. Thanks for a great time!
May 12, 2014
We had a wonderful mothers day weekend. this is close to home and a quick fun get away spot for us.
May 12, 2014
Great campground! Lots of space & activities available.
May 12, 2014
We had a wonderful time. The people running it were very nice and friendly.
May 12, 2014
One of the best campgrounds in the area. Plenty to see and do. Wish the store was open longer hours and wish the hot tub was actually hot. We enjoyed our stay and will be back soon!
May 12, 2014
May 12, 2014
Hot tub was too cool for two days. I helped Bliss get it going. Staff is friendly.
May 12, 2014
Had a good time. Nice facility. The only issue was the hot tub, which was only a warm tub.
May 12, 2014
One of the best layouts at any KOA we've ever stayed at! Also very friendly and helpful staff. Great weekend!
May 12, 2014
We had the best time camping here this last weekend. The staff was so nice and facility was amazing. We are planning our next trip and brining some friends!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.