Newport / Little Diamond Lake KOA

Open April 17 - October 3

Reserve: 800-562-4788

Info: 509-447-4813

Email

1002 McGowen Road

Newport, WA 99156

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 935 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 03, 2015
Very nice sites but Wi-Fi at the office only. Very limited store hours
Aug 03, 2015
NO wheelchair access to anything. What happened to compliance with the ADA?????
Aug 03, 2015
Aug 03, 2015
We got there super late and the KOA rep was super nice even though it seemed as if we woke her up. We stayed here to go to Silverwood and it was very convenient! Showers were cold at night, but were hot in the morning!
Aug 03, 2015
Was little out of the way for us but was a nice campground. There was only one person on staff and she seemed a little overwhelmed. The picknic tables need the legs cut down about 4 inches as the are to tall . Nice new sites and very peaceful as it's along way from any highways.
Aug 02, 2015
They have a lot of land, it would be nice if the swimming pool was a lot bigger and if they would turn the kiddie pool back into a hot tub. We never saw anyone in the kiddie pool the whole week we were there, but a lot of adults were looking for a hot tub.
Aug 02, 2015
It has the makings of a very nice campground. The employees are great. We had our car breakdown and ended up staying 6 days instead of 2. The restrooms are some of the best I have seen and seem to be very new and clean. No sewage hookup at any of the campsites. Wifi is only available in two locations you need to bring your computer to them. Lodge needs some work. Hot tub needs to be fixed.
Aug 01, 2015
Very bummed about the hot tub. If we had been notified of it being removed, we would have stayed somewhere else. You advertise a spa and we expected a spa :(
Aug 01, 2015
Way out in the woods....affiliated w/1000 trails and that gets all the attention of staff. Clean restrooms. Way off the beaten track and not nice enough for a repeat
Jul 31, 2015
Everybody was super friendly and helpful. The facilities were very nice easy to access. I would definitely come back again.
Jul 31, 2015
very clean and very helpful staff. it made the difference between other nice campgrounds. an open and spacious place that you DID NOT feel you were packed in like sardines. very friendly atmosphere. my son left his bike out over nite at the playground and a staff member picked it up and called me to let me know they had it there. how they knew it was ours I don't know, but it was great they called
Jul 29, 2015
Second time staying. Disappointed no fires, not your fault. A couple of the TP dispensers were super hard, getting the new roll started. Had to get on floor & reach up into dispenser to get roll started. Also was disappointed hot tub was being used for a kids wading pool. Movies on Friday & Saturday night would be nice. As a kid we would watch outside. Very fun! Nice bathrooms & showers.
Jul 28, 2015
We enjoyed the quiet surroundings. The site was late enough to accommodate our large toy hauler, truck and bikes. The bathrooms were exceptionally clean and shower worked well. The only improvement I would make is to have wifi service throughout the entire campground. We lived the area and intend to come back next year.
Jul 28, 2015
We enjoy this campground but were disappointed that the pool and hot tub were both down during our visit 7/22/15. Clean, comfortable facilities.
Jul 27, 2015
The property is nice and huge. The place can easily build mini golf and offer bike rental. We were interested in taking the kids on a boat in the lake but $4 per person per hour adds up fast and becomes too much to do when you want to go everyday. Disc golf was awesome! More full hookup sites would be great. Staff was great to deal with.
Jul 27, 2015
The campground is clean, if not a bit crowded. The pool was in great shape and the little diamond lake was fun to take the kayaks out on. We did rent a paddle boat, which worked well. We tried ping pong but the equipment made it unplayable. They have a nice place for dogs. It felt spendy for what it was.
Jul 27, 2015
This is our second stay and after reading some of the other post I am so sad. We LOVE this campground. It is for families definitely. Very active campsite with lots of things to do. Pool is great and so clean. Activities in the Family Lodge are great. The staff is so friendly and accommodating. LOVE LITTLE DIAMOND LAKE!!
Jul 27, 2015
Jul 27, 2015
xmas in july was very fun. I just wish the family lodge was not so far from the campground, don't have a car as I motorhome and don't tow. Also a doggy hitching post outside the store would be great.
Jul 27, 2015
Store closes too early for one nighters that arrive late afternoon or early evening. We arrived 5:00 Saturday and store had just closed.
Jul 26, 2015
Jul 25, 2015
perfect!
Jul 25, 2015
to be fair, we didn't have time to see anything at the site; only enough time to re-charge our physical being -- and hit the road again. The staff was helpful -- the place is clean -- WiFi works -- and price is great
Jul 24, 2015
the place is going down hill. Picnic tables that will give you slivers, spa turned into a kiddie pool, lake full of weeds, trail around the lake unkempt, unsafe fencing in back of cabins, pass thru door in cabins the lock doesn't work and door sticks on trim at bottom, driving range is gone, in general the place is really run down. for what they charge you, you think they could fix some of this.
Jul 24, 2015
I will come back . The entire family loved it !
Jul 24, 2015
I would not come back lake is very dirty grass to dry some employees were not very freindly.
Jul 24, 2015
What more is there to say, was a great place and we will diffentlly will return.
Jul 23, 2015
Loved the park. The only drawback for us was lack of wifi throughout the park. We use it quite a bit. The scenery was beautiful, the staff exceptionally friendly! Great playground area.
Jul 22, 2015
It was okay. A little disappointed that the Wifi center was not open 24 hours.
Jul 21, 2015
I had a spot on the hill, all afternoon heat, close to the two dump stations and smell. It would be better in the forest part.
Jul 21, 2015
Why is there always 1 loud family and barking dogs? I guess I should expect that at every campground. I go to get away from noise and have yet to be successful at it
Jul 21, 2015
We liked the various activities available (the pool, nature trails, frisbee golf, etc) but were quite disappointed in the lack of enforcement of the rules, such as quiet hours (people were up playing basketball loudly before quiet hours were over) and there was a burn ban in effect and signs everywhere stating so yet come night time, almost every one had a fire going in their camp.
Jul 20, 2015
Nice, quiet & clean campgrounds with very friendly staff!
Jul 20, 2015
Clean. Quiet. Staff is cheerful and helpful. We will keep coming back! I only wish that they had tables or benches outside the Club House for using the WiFi. It was too hot inside the building and obviously I could not bring my dogs inside. I realize it is camping but sometimes there are situations, work and personal, that require we keep in touch.
Jul 20, 2015
Loved it. Great staff great park. Thanks
Jul 20, 2015
We liked our stay there, staff and amenities were great. We had campers across from us that were not complying with the quiet hours and made it impossible to sleep in the morning, talking really loud and riding bikes up and down the hill by our site skidding the bikes in the gravel at 7 am. People can be really inconsiderate and ruin an otherwise nice place to camp.
Jul 19, 2015
Beautiful camp spot, lots for kids to do. There should be more adult activities. That the hot tub became a kiddies pool was a real disappointment.
Jul 18, 2015
Our first time RV camping ever and Little Diamond KOA was the perfect place for it. Nice campsites, friendly staff, fun amenities. We'll definitely be back.
Jul 17, 2015
We love this campground. The sites are shady and large enough to accommodate our large 5er. It has a nice pool and family lodge.
Jul 15, 2015
Nice place, well maintained. Lots to do and still a "woodsy" camping area.
Jul 15, 2015
Very friendly staff and all the amenities you need. Well priced
Jul 14, 2015
Overall a nice campground. However the camping spots are pretty far from some of the facilities such as a the pool.
Jul 14, 2015
Nice, quiet campground with friendly staff!
Jul 13, 2015
Another great time at Little Diamond KOA! Friendly staff. Lots to do. Family friendly. Great shade on hot days.
Jul 13, 2015
Great staff, they were very friendly and helpful. Campsite was clean as well as restrooms and other facilities. Will return again.
Jul 13, 2015
Great staff, clean place and had activities going on all day long! Would tell friends and family members, look forward to going back!
Jul 12, 2015
Great Place. Lots to do, lots of fun. Manager was awesome, forgot his name, super friendly and always ready to help, whether it be propane or advice on what to do.
Jul 11, 2015
very nice place to stay~ just make sure all is working in the cabins~
Jul 11, 2015
The staff is so friendly and courteous. The facilities are kept extremely clean. We love the frisbee golf course. Thank you!
Jul 11, 2015
Staff are professional, friendly, outgoing.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals