Newport / Little Diamond Lake KOA

1002 McGowen Road

Newport, WA 99156

Reserve: 800-562-4788

Info: 509-447-4813

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 15, 2014
Jul 15, 2014
Jul 15, 2014
nice family washrooms,clean Please move shower curtains back about an inch into shower so whole floor does not get wet. Also, please raise toilet paper dispensers to a level where they can be useful without tearing off every paper. Thank you
Jul 14, 2014
Great staff, and well maintained campground. One of our very favorite campgrounds to stay at. Love all the family oriented things that you do. Our Grand kids Love Little Diamond KOA. Great job! We have never been disappointed. And the kids love your director for the events they participate in. Denise is so friendly and helpful during check-in. She always makes us feel as though we are coming home.
Jul 14, 2014
We love staying there, water is great for the dogs, pool is great for us.
Jul 14, 2014
We had a great time! Can't wait to go back! Thanks
Jul 14, 2014
A bit dusty but otherwise very pleased with our stay.
Jul 14, 2014
The pool was nice and clean but far from the camp grounds and the lake was icky, full of seaweed and a few dead fish floating on the shore not good for swimming. The place was clean, nice game room and playground.Also had nice walking trails, great for kids to ride bikes. We really like to swim in the lake and couldn't
Jul 14, 2014
The facility was great; the amenities were good; the staff was very friendly and attentive; however, the dusty roads made sitting outside while eating very unpleasant. My husband has severe pulmonary fibrosis, so he is very sensitive to any pollution in the air.
Jul 14, 2014
Lots to do, great showers, fun for the kids, great staff.
Jul 13, 2014
This is a great RV Park with many amenities. It is very quiet as it is located a few miles from the main highway. There is a nice lake to fish in.
Jul 13, 2014
Facilities clean; staff pleasant/helpful; will not be staying at ANY KOA due to visitor policy (sister who lives nearby would be charged for just a short visit, not overnight stay or to use ANY facilities).
Jul 13, 2014
We had a nice stay here and would come back again. The bathrooms were especially clean and there was a lot to do for the kids.
Jul 13, 2014
Jul 12, 2014
Jul 12, 2014
Great staff, great campground!
Jul 12, 2014
Had a great time with 2 of our grandkids, ages 5 & 9. They especially liked the pool, which I would like slightly warmer. Campsites are very nice. Wish the disc golf was not located in such an open area. Hard to play when it's in the 90's. Nice recreation hall with pool table and ping pong table. Had a very nice time staying at this KOA.
Jul 12, 2014
very ftiedly staffs, clean, wifi only central but fast, near lake for swimming in warm and clean water, also for kajak and pedalo
Jul 12, 2014
Jul 10, 2014
Jul 08, 2014
Jul 07, 2014
Awesome campground!! Very friendly staff, clean facilities, and we loved the new dog park area!! We will definitely return!!
Jul 05, 2014
Jul 04, 2014
The Staff were very friendly and helpful. Our site was very unlevel front to back though. That is the only negative we came across.
Jul 04, 2014
Beautiful, secluded, quiet camp site for our 32' motorhome. Enjoyed the pool, frisbee golf, nature walks and private camp fires. Wonderful place.
Jul 04, 2014
Very nice and very quiet!
Jul 03, 2014
We love the location of this campsite! The quiet and deeply forested land is beautiful. The staff are friendly and always eager to help. We have come here three years in a row and will be back next year!
Jul 03, 2014
Jul 03, 2014
Pros: Cleanest bathrooms we have seen, nice secluded campsites. Cons: Store was closed during our stay. We weren't informed of this ahead of time. The spot we were given, someone else was already camping in, so went back to security booth, and were told "pick any other spot, just walk down and tell me where you are". Quite the hike to do that. And the campground is VERY confusing layout.
Jul 03, 2014
Cannot say enough great things about this KOA. The kids love the pool, lake, playground, the list goes on and on. Looking forward to our next stay.
Jul 03, 2014
we had tried Wait's Lake-was not impressed-got a local map and saw KOA-I knew that name-beautiful property-excellent staff-
Jul 02, 2014
Terrific location and very nice staff!
Jul 02, 2014
quiet time is to late. instead of 11, it should be 9 like all the other KOAs
Jul 02, 2014
Love the location, so peaceful and yet the campground has so much activities for everyone. We r planning our next visit in Newport again next year with more family n friends. Staff is extremely friendly n helpful. A must place for camping.
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
WOW!!! Yep, Wow!!
Jul 02, 2014
very nice tent sites. rained hard at night and tent site drained well. liked the little diamond lake too. nice koa.
Jul 02, 2014
This was our third time here. Beautiful, clean, well maintained campground and restrooms. Friendly staff, lots of amenities. It is one of our favorites and we will be visiting many more times in the future.
Jul 02, 2014
We love this place and the employees are so nice. We'll keep camping here for a long time.
Jul 02, 2014
it was the best campground I have ever stayed in and I'm sure I have stayed in at least 20 this place has it going on especially if you have any children I had four of my grandchildren with me and everyone had a blast this staff are very nice.
Jul 02, 2014
Great staff, clean restrooms and a beautiful setting.
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
We love this koa! Not far from home and always something going on. Very friendly and helpful staff.
Jul 02, 2014
Very relaxing KOA. If I had any complaints it would be how big and spread out it is. ;-)
Jul 02, 2014
The check in peple were great. The park not so much, We had a coupon for buy one and get on night free. We didn't stay for the free night. We are not in to horrible sites where we had to use all of our wood just to make our rv level with our front wheels off of the ground. The only one in our party that enjoyed the stay was our toy fox terrier. He loved hunting out the ground squirlls.
Jul 02, 2014
Really nice if it werenot raining
Jul 02, 2014
Friendly helpful staff. Welcomed us to their facility and made us feel welcome.
Jul 02, 2014
I was disappointed that the free WiFi was only available by the office area and not at the campsite.
Jun 18, 2014
I understand the hot tub rules if other adults are present, but i have a huge problem paying the same as every other person and not being sbke to sit in the hot tub w/ my family. This rule needs to be reviewed. Adults first but if noone is there it should be at parent discretion!! That is the ONLY problem i had here. Please solve.
Jun 09, 2014
Nice sites, quiet, mature trees and vegetation. Nice fire pits, but the firewood bundle we purchased was wet/green. Appeared to have bees nests under one of the concrete pads at the dump site. Nice, friendly staff, neat and clean bathrooms. Overall a great place with lots of activities for kids of all ages.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.