Newport / Little Diamond Lake KOA

1002 McGowen Road

Newport, WA 99156

Reserve: 800-562-4788

Info: 509-447-4813

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Sep 05, 2013
It was very good trip lots of help
Sep 04, 2013
we had a wonderful time!! the staff was great at getting all of our friends in one area. the brownie sundae was the best!! we will see you all in 2 weeks for customer appreciation weekend.
Sep 04, 2013
Sites are unkept, yellowjackets were uncontrollable ..no.sewer hookups, checkin clerk was sarcastic...ended up.leaving.a.day early and moved to a different campground. First time ever we have been disappointed with a KOA.
Sep 04, 2013
Great hosts, beautiful area, hiking around the lake, the activities at the lodge, wonderful trailer spots!
Sep 03, 2013
It was ok. Bathrooms are odd and showers are not very private. They really can't do anything about all the yellow jackets but we didn't like being outside because of them.
Sep 03, 2013
It was a wonderful holiday weekend before the kids head back to school. There were tons of activities from bingo, to flashlight candy hunts and scavenger hunts. Facilities were very clean and the staff was friendly. My only complaint was the pool was often extremely full (which we expected). We will be back!!
Sep 03, 2013
Love this place! We come here quite frequently. We have turned a couple friends onto it also! The only thing missing is being able to dump at your site.
Sep 03, 2013
I love the staff at the Little Diamond KOA... just wish they would enforce the '18 or older' rule for the hot tub.
Sep 03, 2013
Best KOA experience yet. Greeted as we entered the campground with paper work ready. Taken to our campsite and guided in backing our trailer. Host made sure that the utilities were right for hook-up. Entire staff very efficient and friendly.
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
We met friends we didn't know were camping at another site, and we enjoyed our weekend with them :)
Sep 02, 2013
Staff was friendly. Amenities were excellent. We'll be back!
Sep 01, 2013
Friendly staff and overall a great campground for the whole family
Sep 01, 2013
Nice campground, lots of room to bicycle or walk around and explore. Staff was excellent, kind, and helpful! Very pet friendly! Would return in the future.
Aug 27, 2013
Love this koa. Do not think you should charge for kids craft. Ask for donations or money for extra crafts, but seriously not appropriate when you pay $37 a night.
Aug 27, 2013
Love the people so great that work their! Unfortunately we went for a quiet weekend away and we got put across from a group that drank and were loud all day! But they were just having fun, I just would suggest that you could have put us somewhere there wasn't a large group! There were lots of open spaces!
Aug 27, 2013
Aug 27, 2013
Aug 27, 2013
THIS IS PROBABLY THE BEST CAMPGROUND IN THE KOA SYSTEM
Aug 27, 2013
The office staff was very nice the place was clean but maintenance staff was awful and confrontational, the bees were unbelievable we had the worst experience there in 17 years of camping there.
Aug 26, 2013
This was our second trip, and we will be back, partially because it is only about 1 and 1/2 hrs. from our home, and partially because we like it. Yes, it is spacious and it takes awhile to walk to the lake. But that is a health benefit. Yes, there were a few obnoxious wasps to swat away, but we had those when we left home, too. It's that time of year no matter where you go in the area.
Aug 26, 2013
We were so happy with our stay. We were VERY impressed with how many times we say people drivng by and most of all the cleanliness of the bathrooms. The only down side was the temperature of the pool. It was not even enjoyable to be in.
Aug 25, 2013
The campsites we were given were dusty and the wasp population was out of this world. I am allergic to the things. Other than these two things it was great.
Aug 25, 2013
We had a wonderful time and the staff was friendly and helpful. It is a very nice location and very peaceful.
Aug 25, 2013
Bee's were terrible.
Aug 25, 2013
the camping was great, however the bees were extremely bad. As soon as we started the grill the bees came in. Wanted to eat out side. Due to bees couldn't.
Aug 24, 2013
My husband, children, grandchildren REALLY enjoyed the campground and the Inn, which we also rented for 3 nights at the end. It was truly wonderful, and all of the staff were beautiful, helpful, friendly people! Thanks so much!!
Aug 23, 2013
Huge bathrooms were a plus. There were so many bees that we had to cook and eat at the camping kitchen in the lodge to avoid being stung. Big/clean campground.
Aug 23, 2013
Aug 22, 2013
Location is good; however facility is quite large. Dusty. Long walk to bathroom, showers. Noisy at night.
Aug 21, 2013
No Wi-Fi. Everything closed. Pool is a long way from campground. Camping sites nice and bathrooms very nice and clean.
Aug 21, 2013
Aug 21, 2013
A pretty place to stay but the camping spots are far from the beach. Terrible neighbors
Aug 20, 2013
The campground was advertised as having a lake- but it's just a big swamp with brown colored water that NOBODY would swim in.I can't believe how flimsy the picnic tables were ! The pool was good however and the staff was friendly. Wish the pool was closer to the campgrounds, a more central location would have been better.
Aug 20, 2013
We had a great time at this KOA. Our camp site was great and very clean. The only issue we had was the bees. We could not eat outside or we had to wait until the sun went down to eat dinner. There were many activities available for the kids. Overall, we enjoyed our stay but make sure you bring extra bee catchers because they were everywhere.
Aug 20, 2013
unsafe camp sites due to irregular terrain, bad mosquitos, woods aren't very pretty. Pool and activity center very nice.
Aug 20, 2013
Nice place great location
Aug 19, 2013
It was quite obvious that you really did not want a motorcyclist staying at your campground. I will be sure to tell all other bikers/campers NOT to register at your campground.
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
VERY Disappointed that you are charging me for my Children to stay at the campground. i had the impression that this could be a FAMILY campground. so why would you charge a couple for their kids??
Aug 19, 2013
Very, very nice campground. Our site (285) was very private and roomy. The washrooms were the best - roomy and very clean. It was quite waspy but we put out traps and weren't that bothered by them (its that time of year and they need to eat too). We will be back if we travel in this area again - liked the town of Newport too. Folks are very friendly.
Aug 19, 2013
We had a great time and the staff was friendly and most helpful in every way. Have already refered it to family and friends
Aug 18, 2013
Aug 18, 2013
We really enjoyed our stay. Nice large site and washrooms were very clean. Just a lot wasps around. Enjoyed the pool and hot tub facilities
Aug 18, 2013
Greeted at the gate and made to feel so welcome. Very friendly staff. Will definitely be back
Aug 18, 2013
It would have been great had there not been so many bees.
Aug 17, 2013
What a beautiful setting. Our RV site was by far one of the most beautiful one. A great place and we will return.
Aug 15, 2013
Aug 15, 2013
Service was great and staff were very friendly. The sites were a little close together and I would have liked staff to stop by and check on us and offer wood and ice.
Aug 15, 2013
Too far off the main road. Didn't like having to drive so far out of town to find you. Grocery store round trip added to frustration since camp store closed early.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.