Newport / Little Diamond Lake KOA

Open April 17 - October 3

Reserve: 800-562-4788

Info: 509-447-4813

Email

1002 McGowen Road

Newport, WA 99156

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 25, 2016
Great
Jul 25, 2016
We stayed in the cabins...everything provided we could need. Quiet and clean. We could not use the extras due to our schedule. Would stay here again
Jul 25, 2016
Staff people were very helpful, it was generally quiet even though most of the sires were full.
Jul 25, 2016
A little different to find, but nice overall
Jul 25, 2016
Jul 25, 2016
Love, love, loved this place. Friendly and helpful staff. Going back next weekend and became a Value club member.
Jul 25, 2016
We always have a great time when we stay here. Great activities. Beautiful setting. Friendly, helpful staff. We have brought many friends and family here and everyone loves it.
Jul 25, 2016
Excellent campground, service over and above expectation, a great campground and a wonderful camping experience. We did not stay long enough to explode the whole place, but I can tell you the washrooms we clean, staff was very courteous and helpful, the site was immaculate, and very quiet. Only reason not to give 5 stars is that we didn't stay long enough to fully enjoy the whole place!!
Jul 25, 2016
Friendly staff, clean bathrooms, and a quiet atmosphere. I would definitely come back again .
Jul 25, 2016
How refreshing to be welcomed warmly at 1030pm (we were delayed) KOA has earned our loyalty again!
Jul 25, 2016
Clean camp. Lodge needs some updates. Worn out pool tables. Broken window, ants in bathroom

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Were sorry we didn't meet your expectations. The broken window(door) had just happened and we are working on getting it taken care of. Next time let us know about the ants so we can address the issue, we are in the woods.Please give us another try
Jul 24, 2016
Craig was thorough, informative, welcoming and very professional. The facility is quite large, office open until 10 is fantastic!
Jul 24, 2016
It was raining while we were there, so we were utilizing the family center to keep the kids entertained. The pool tables were uneven with holes in the felt, doubles of some balls and missing the others, hard to find a straight stick. Only 2 ping pong paddles and both desperately need to be replaced. The concept is nice, but execution needs some work.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Were sorry we didn't meet your expectations. Only one table has a small hole in the felt.There are no missing balls and we check this every day, and there are lots of sticks to use. We had just replaced the ping pong paddles the week prior. Next time please let a staff member know.
Jul 22, 2016
Lori was EXTREMELY helpful and customer service oriented to a grumpy tired couple! Sites were BEAUTIFUL with lots of room and woodsy!
Jul 21, 2016
Unlike other KOAs near by, this actually feels like a true campground, not a glorified parking lot! Staff was very friendly and helpful, while swimming in the lake is allowed, it's not a great idea, but the pool and spa were just fine. Wifi only works at lodge and WiFi center. Very quite.
Jul 20, 2016
We had a great stay.The facilities are excellent.The campground is well maintained.The staff was polite and helpful.
Jul 20, 2016
Jul 20, 2016
Excellent service! Kind and friendly check-in lady. Clean and convenient for our travel.
Jul 19, 2016
Although the camp sites are a little close, we really liked our space and our motor home fit nicely. It was very conveniently located near all of the amenities. We will definitely stay there again.
Jul 19, 2016
The only thing was the hot tub was Luke warm and had hair all over the floor which I know happens but there was a lot it should be maintained a little more. Gross
Jul 18, 2016
This KOA is awesome!! There is so much to do, the pool and hot tub are great. My kids loved it and so did I. Will def be going back.
Jul 18, 2016
The bathrooms by the tent area were very clean however there was a couple of iss u es. Toilet paper and paper towels needed to be filled and no door know on 1 door and couldn't lock broke on one door.
Jul 18, 2016
Jul 18, 2016
This was a wonderful campground for families. Lots of activities for the kids. Campsite was nice and private.
Jul 18, 2016
Very nice campground, most importantly the people that work here are outstanding, you can tell they enjoy their job and it shows in how awesome they are. I love that it is woodsy in the camp areas and the camp spots are clean and well maintained. The bathrooms are the nicest and cleanest I have ever experienced in a camp ground.
Jul 18, 2016
Wonderful staff. clean and quiet!
Jul 18, 2016
it was a great stay and will do it again
Jul 18, 2016
The camp was nice except that there were only 2 working bathrooms in our loop and they were very busy. One of the family restrooms had the doorknob and lock removed so it was not usable.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Were sorry we didn't met your expectations. There are a total of 4 family style bathrooms at this bathhouse and all were usable, though one didn't have the knob removed. This special knob was ordered, but came in defective from the manufacturer. Please give us another try
Jul 17, 2016
Not near enough full hookup sites, showers shut down for maintenance problems, lots of sites available but placed us between two campers with barking dogs instead of in one of the many other available sites, Little Diamond Lake is a pond but the ads make one believe it is on Diamond Lake.
Jul 16, 2016
Very pleasant and quiet park. Of course, we were with you during the week. Camp hostess was very nice to visit with. Thanks.
Jul 15, 2016
Wifi is only in one area. Sites are really nice and big with lots of trees. Staff were very friendly and courteous always wanting to help. A beautiful location setting but be prepared to walk a lot to get to pool or lake area from campsites. Enjoy the nice walk around the lake on the trail 2.6 km/1.5 m
Jul 15, 2016
Nice quiet, clean, wish it had sewer hook ups.lmann
Jul 14, 2016
Very clean and my kid loved the pool.
Jul 13, 2016
Fantastic site, quiet and peaceful.
Jul 13, 2016
Loved the quiet at night, great sites, and awesome staff!
Jul 13, 2016
Jul 12, 2016
Great place to stay. Will be back again and again
Jul 12, 2016
Way WAy WAY to expensive, but otherwise it was a nice place
Jul 10, 2016
It was nice except for the power outage. Staff very friendly and helpful
Jul 10, 2016
Jul 10, 2016
It was great, clean, quiet and fun. Would have given five stars but no full hook ups.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry that you were not able to get into one of our six sewered sites during your visit. We do have two dump stations for campers to use and a honey wagon service for a fee. Hope you'll come back soon
Jul 09, 2016
always a pleasure to stay @ Lil Diamond, Newport, WA. Employees always so helpful, friendly. Our favorite place!
Jul 09, 2016
Stayed for 6 nights over a holiday weekend. The campground was full but the facilities were kept up. The bathrooms were clean and the pool area was always nice. We enjoyed the frisbee golf. We ran our remote controlled boat on their little lake. One thing I didn't like was the sealant they used on the gravel roads to keep the dust down, it had an odd smell, like old cooking grease.
Jul 08, 2016
Jul 08, 2016
It was great. The park was very nice. All facilities were kept nice and clean. Had a very good stay. Will stay here again in the future.
Jul 08, 2016
I was extremely disappointed that the ammenties where not available and no notification was sent to let us know ahead of time. The power was out for the bathrooms which was unsafe. Not to mention the most unprofessional manager I have ever seen to say "well you can blame the employee that quit" is the worst customer service ever. We pay fo 2 nights and didnt even stay one night.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Were sorry that we didn't meet your expectations. The power went out for 40 miles around us, so was not a planed outage. The Playground, basketball court, Frisbee golf and beach areas were all available.The pool was only down on the 5th, We did have to shut the spa down during the outage for safety
Jul 07, 2016
Have been several times. Very kind and helpful staff etc. previous visits bathrooms were extremely clean at all times. Not so much this time. Will return for sure!
Jul 07, 2016
well maintained KOA!, clean restrooms, friendly staff, dog friendly lake, only grumble our site 245, no place to really sit outside with our guest, we were next to a hill side. but we scoped out other camp sites we would choose on our next visit.
Jul 06, 2016
Jul 06, 2016
We always have a great time camping at Little Diamond
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy