Newport / Little Diamond Lake KOA

1002 McGowen Road

Newport, WA 99156

Reserve: 800-562-4788

Info: 509-447-4813

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

May 12, 2014
We had a wonderful mothers day weekend. this is close to home and a quick fun get away spot for us.
May 12, 2014
Great campground! Lots of space & activities available.
May 12, 2014
We had a wonderful time. The people running it were very nice and friendly.
May 12, 2014
One of the best campgrounds in the area. Plenty to see and do. Wish the store was open longer hours and wish the hot tub was actually hot. We enjoyed our stay and will be back soon!
May 12, 2014
May 12, 2014
Hot tub was too cool for two days. I helped Bliss get it going. Staff is friendly.
May 12, 2014
Had a good time. Nice facility. The only issue was the hot tub, which was only a warm tub.
May 12, 2014
One of the best layouts at any KOA we've ever stayed at! Also very friendly and helpful staff. Great weekend!
May 12, 2014
We had the best time camping here this last weekend. The staff was so nice and facility was amazing. We are planning our next trip and brining some friends!
May 12, 2014
Needs more full hook-ups..
May 12, 2014
May 12, 2014
May 12, 2014
Still my favorite place to camp! Great for the whole family to enjoy!
May 12, 2014
Great campground. Very clean. Awesome facilities. Will definitely be coming back!!
May 12, 2014
The Hot Tub should be somewhere in the 101-104 temp range, not 90.
May 11, 2014
the camp spot was clean and almost level. the camp hosts were very friendly and helpful. my one complaint would be barking dogs. someone needs to drive around every hour and talk to dog owners with barking dog. listening to them bark for long periods of time was very annoying. that would be the only thing that would affect our decision to stay with you again.
Apr 23, 2014
Oct 08, 2013
We always enjoy our visits to Little Diamond :)
Oct 07, 2013
Clean site staff great weather fine friendly stay .
Oct 05, 2013
This is a lovely KOA. Very clean and very friendly staff.
Oct 04, 2013
Nice, quiet facility in the woods. Very clean. Friendly staff.
Sep 30, 2013
Sep 30, 2013
The man at the front gate was very helpful and friendly. Park was very clean and well kept.
Sep 28, 2013
Great camp ground. The only issue we had was someone went through our belongings while we were sleeping. Who ever it was didn't get anything.
Sep 24, 2013
When making the reservations I had expressly asked for flat sites; sister is in wheelchair; very disappointed in the location, site and lack of attention to details; distance to lake was not mentioned. Sorry, we would not go back.
Sep 23, 2013
Sep 23, 2013
Sep 21, 2013
Enjoyed our time - service from staff was excellent!!
Sep 21, 2013
Sep 20, 2013
Great facilities! Clean, clean, clean restrooms/showers. Friendly and helpful staff. Really enjoyed our stay and will definitely be back.
Sep 18, 2013
things were great!! I wish they would leave the hot tub open later into the fall. I wish they would enforce the 18+ rule in the hot tub. the staff is wonderful!!! I love them all!!!
Sep 18, 2013
Sep 18, 2013
Everyone was extremely helpful. It's very nice to know someone is there to help the elderly.
Sep 18, 2013
I tried this KOA in mid September and loved it. Nice friendly helpful people. And topped off my propane on site at a good price! Will stay longer next time.
Sep 17, 2013
once again, the staff was outstanding. helpful, friendly, etc. AND once again, there were kids in and out of the hot tub and pool between 7:30-9:00pm..... with the parents right there letting them swim and splash about the spa.
Sep 17, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
As always... Great weekend (except for the yellow jackets) Hopefully coming back one more time this year, and then the long wait till April. See you soon
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
We had a great time! The pool is awesome the lake for fishing is not much, but a great place to go and ride bikes, play basaketball and enjoy the woods. We will be back.
Sep 16, 2013
The bee's were everywhere, we were not able to enjoy the campground or eating. We also had neighbors who were fighting the whole time cussing and our children heard their foul mouths and throwing stuff around. This was a poor experience for us and this was our first time here.
Sep 16, 2013
this place is huge. i got my exercise! the staff were very nice. i still feel like a sardine. haven't been to a koa that i haven't yet! the store is small and lacking supplies. i laugh at "heated" pool, thats an iceberg. nothing bad to say about staff they were great!
Sep 16, 2013
The people were wonderful and the campground was very nice. The kids loved the pool and the lodge. The people who worked there went far and beyond to make sure our stay was wonderful...and it was!
Sep 16, 2013
Had a blast again - KOA lil Diamond is great place to stay and camp !! We will be back.
Sep 16, 2013
This is one of our favorite KOAs to visit. We feel so welcomed by the staff and they truly appreciate our returning. I will always recommend the Newport, WA KOA to my friends and family.
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
The owner was so friendly and kind to us. He took the time to have a conversation with us. He even lead us to our campsite, and delivered firewood. He was really great. Definitely the best KOA experience I've had.
Sep 15, 2013
First time at a KOA Kampground. Enjoyed the Lodge and the pool. Loved the showers and clean bathrooms. The camping site was very nice, except for the wasps.
Sep 09, 2013
Sep 09, 2013
Liked the sites, not too close, well mixed, great new washrooms. A great experience and will return soon
Sep 09, 2013
This was our first trip to the area and this campground had everything we were looking for. There were a lot of wasps but fortunately no one in our grop of 5 got stung. We had a great holiday in the Newport area.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.