Newport / Little Diamond Lake KOA

Open April 14 - October 2

Reserve: 800-562-4788

Info: 509-447-4813

Email

1002 McGowen Road

Newport, WA 99156

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 30, 2017
Fantastic! Great camp pad size, spaced away from other sites appropriately (not on top of each other), great activities. Wish the sewer dump would have been at the site, but I got there earlyier before the lines started getting long). VERY positive we will be back!!
May 30, 2017
By far one of the best campgrounds we have stayed at.
May 30, 2017
We really enjoyed our stay. Saturday was a little bit of a bummer not having water at our site. As someone with a bad back and hip walking down to the office shop area for the bathroom was out of the question. We made do.boiled bottled water to do dishes as water was off from breakfast to dinner. Had to use bottled water to flush toilet. But we will be back we know this was not planned by the Koa

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We thank you for your understanding with our water break. We are glad that we were able to get it back on in a very reasonable time frame. Please come see us soon !
May 30, 2017
Had a good time over memorial day weekend, we had 2 foster kids that this was Thier first time to little diamond. They had plenty of activities to keep them busy.
May 30, 2017
The staff was very friendly and the koa was well kept and maintained. We enjoyed our stay very much.
May 30, 2017
The crew is so helful, parking for me is always scary with the trailer, and Sierra was awesome and patient, the plumbing pipes at the KOA busted, they worked all day digging and fixing the problem, they were so amazing to have it all fixed, and it was Memorial weekend,!! Thank you for a very nice stay, everyone was very friendly and loves their jobs.
May 30, 2017
The campsites are set up so poorly, with your fire ring and picnic table facing the camper next door and their fire ring and table facing yours that there is NO PRIVACY at this koa. They pack them in so tightly it was a nerve racking weekend with no peach and no rest. A terrible experience we would not recommend!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry we didn't meet your expectations. Your site had no one on one side of your site and woods all behind you. It was a holiday weekend so we were very busy. Please come visit us during the week days when were not as busy!
May 30, 2017
Cabins are very nice. Staff is accommodating and helpful. Kids loved the stay!!
May 30, 2017
No Water for a day and did not like that I could not have my dog off his leash in my camp site.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Were sorry we didn't meet your expectations. It was unforeseen that we would have a water break. our Mgr. worked very hard and water was restored as soon as possible. Dogs on a leash is for everyone's safety. Please give us another try.
May 30, 2017
May 27, 2017
We all had a good time. Glad to see the playground expanding. We haven't tried the paddle boats or the canoes, we haven't had enough time when we stay, but we enjoy ourselves there we've been coming 4 plus yrs.thanks for the fun & family memories. We can't wait till the next time bye ?
May 25, 2017
Great place for families. Lots to do. Mosquitoes will carry away your small dog or child they are so big! FYI....WiFi is available only at the family center.
May 24, 2017
Great place to camp. staff is always helpful super amenities.
May 23, 2017
Everything is great here
May 22, 2017
We always enjoy camping at Newport/Little Diamond
May 22, 2017
We had an amazing time. Very Kid friendly.
May 22, 2017
May 22, 2017
lori was terrific help! kudos to staff!
May 22, 2017
Staff were very friendly. Lots of activities for kids and adults. Campsites are a bit small
May 17, 2017
All was great clean warm well thought out . We discovered they have alot to offer activities , nice hot tub and relax area .
May 16, 2017
Jill and Lori are awesome, our group of camping friends will continue to go and keep telling others.
May 16, 2017
It's beautiful. Lots of activities for everyone and walking trails. Sites are nice size. The downside is the store wasn't open.
May 16, 2017
The campground was clean and quiet. The staff were all helpful and kind. We will be back.
May 16, 2017
May 16, 2017
First KOA we have used..good access on paved road which made it usable with our road bicycles for a 30 mi ride around Big Diamond Lake. Friendly and helpful staff and good variety of sites. Will return, maybe with grandkids as there are lots of youthful activities

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are so glad you enjoyed your First KOA visit. Hopefully the first of many more to come!! See you soon.
May 15, 2017
great kid friendly place!!
May 15, 2017
Fire pit was nice. Was disappointed that the store wasn't opened but that's my only complaint. I really like this park.
May 15, 2017
Our favorite koa, away but still close to home. Always friendly staff and clean facilities. Activity offerings every weekend to go along with the pool, playground, disc golf, dog park, playground and more!
May 15, 2017
We camped with a large group and it was great. Our first time there and we really liked it.
May 15, 2017
we enjoyed ourselves so much we reserved 9 spots for the 4th of July weekend!!!!!
May 15, 2017
The staff is very friendly and the scheduled activities were so much fun! We will definitely be back!
May 15, 2017
Everyone is so nice and helpful
May 13, 2017
May 13, 2017
We had a great time and will probably return in the not too distant future.
May 12, 2017
Too far and too expensive for my family to use this KOA in the future.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry we did not meet your expectations. You requested a full hook up site. We do have less expensive sites that are back in water and electric only. We hope you'll give us another try and safe travels.
May 10, 2017
This was our first stay at a KOA and won't be our last. Well kept grounds and camping sites, nice facilities. It was perfect for the first trip out of the season. I'm excited to have the KOA guide to take the guess work out of where to stay when we head out a little further from home.
May 08, 2017
We had a very nice time. Such a wonderful campground. Makes you feel like you are in the woods. Like how spread out it is and that it is off the beaten path.
May 08, 2017
This was our first time out with our new trailer. We learned the hard way we were not ready from trailer camping.... But the staff was super friendly and did what they could to help us and even searched high and low for leveling blocks (Rather important), and they even gave us a few tips for next time :)
Apr 28, 2017
The campgrounds were beautiful and well kept. The people, especially Julie, were phenomenal!
Apr 27, 2017
This is a beautiful area and the campground is very clean. The staff was very helpful to us. The wood we bought was delivered to our campsite- which was very nice. The lake is pretty with very nice docks. We will be back to fish later on this season.
Apr 25, 2017
Great Weekend!
Apr 24, 2017
We stayed in an RV spot right by the playground and bathrooms. The whole park was clean and kid friendly! We loved it and will be coming back!
Apr 23, 2017
Great will stay there again
Apr 17, 2017
An amazing little hide away. All of the staff are amazing! Going back in a week!
Oct 07, 2016
Spent one night sleeping in my car in a very clean and quiet dry campsite near a clean bathroom facility. Much appreciate your organization, but overpriced for my needs.
Oct 06, 2016
Totally isolated. Very rustic. Few amenities. Don't stay here.
Oct 04, 2016
Have stayed here many times and it is our favorite campground. It's clean, well run, and the sites are good size. Great walking trails and lots of amenities.
Oct 04, 2016
too bad that there aren't any dump stations in the camp sites.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We have six sewer sites and two dump stations on the park for our campers to use. We are sorry that we didn't make that clear or meet your expectations. Please give us another try!
Oct 03, 2016
Wifi center and employees were great, just our tent site was infested with tons of bees!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We wish you had come and told us there was an issue. We could have put up a bee bag or moved you to another site. Were sorry we didn't meet your expectations
Oct 03, 2016
Love this campground.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals