Newport / Little Diamond Lake KOA

Open April 17 - October 3

Reserve: 800-562-4788

Info: 509-447-4813

Email

1002 McGowen Road

Newport, WA 99156

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 05, 2016
This KOA has wonderful facilities. However, I would recommend paying for any specific site numbers you wish to have in advance. Otherwise, you could get sandwiched into whatever spot they say they have left and then arrive to find that other spots were available that were better.
Jul 05, 2016
We stayed for only 2 nights and visited friends at a nearby lake, but we walked through the grounds in the evening to see some of the other sites. Nearly all the sites were in the woods and separate from the next site. All the sites we saw had water and electricity so the campground was extremely quiet at night. Restrooms were clean and well lit. The staff was friendly.
Jul 05, 2016
It's a great place and the weekend activities are fun. I wish they would expand or do something to maintain the playground. They have a big open field and not a lot for kiddos to do.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Were sorry we didn't meet your expectations on your rececnt visit. We have a Playround, basketball court, Frisbee golf, fishing, boat rentals, pool, spa, pool tables, foosball, pingpong. We also offer planned activities on the weekends like bingo,ice cream socials, movies, live music
Jul 04, 2016
Some parts were great, some were not so great. Great: the campround overall.Not so great: the full service sites were too close to the sani-dump. Too many times during our stay did we have to smell the sani-dump. Also - get a recycling program!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Were sorry we didn't meet your expectations on your recent visit with us. Most of our sites are not near the dump stations. And unfortunately the local trash vendor currently doesn't offer recycling. Hopefully in the future. Please Come Back and give us another try
Jul 04, 2016
We liked the site very much. Good amenities. Much of the amenities were dated. Even falling apart and unusable. Felt that it was a little expensive compared to other sites we've stayed at that were comparable. Staff was very friendly and helpful. The campsites themselves were really good. Lots of mature trees around them providing ample shade. Would go back again.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Were sorry we didn't meet your expectations on your recent visit. The only amenity that has been under repair was part of the playground structure and that has been repaired. Hope to see you again
Jul 02, 2016
Great staff who went out of their way for us. The washrooms/showers we used were always clean at different times of the day. Would definitely stay again if he head back to that part of the States
Jul 02, 2016
We have visited several times. This outing was with our 2 grandsons. They had a great time swimming (pool could be a little warmer), hiking around the pond and playing pool and ping pong in the game room. Had a great time with the paddle boat, too.
Jun 28, 2016
Very clean and the staff was awesome. Will be Bach again.
Jun 28, 2016
Hosts were all fantastic and park was lovely!
Jun 27, 2016
Little farther away from Spokane then I thought, but loved it
Jun 26, 2016
The staff are friendly and helpful but the sites need some levelling. Our site (31) was very uneven from back to front and took some time to get the rig set up. The power, water and sewer all worked well and remained stable during our stay. Unfortunately, the only FHU sites are directly across from the sanidump and the workshops so the view isn't the best and the waft of sewage isn't nice.
Jun 23, 2016
Excellent
Jun 23, 2016
Very friendly staff! Clean restrooms... quiet campers
Jun 23, 2016
Love this campsite. Very friendly and spacious
Jun 23, 2016
This was our first time at KOA, I inquired at the desk about staying past 12 noon after checkout as this is stated, I was told very abruptly that no we could not stay. Why put that statement in the pamphlet if that is not allowed? Other than that we had a great time. Thank you.
Jun 21, 2016
We love this campground. We have referred many of our camping friends and family to this site! We will continue to visit here! Also, staff is so kind and helpful! Grounds are kept looking natural and beautiful! Thank you to the owners and staff for all their hard work!
Jun 21, 2016
Always a pleasure to stay here.
Jun 20, 2016
Even though weather wasn't cooperating, staff were very friendly and happy to help. The wonderful lady in charge of activities is amazing! Our kids enjoyed their stay & I can promise we'll return.
Jun 20, 2016
We have been to this campground many times and always have a great stay and the staff is always so friendly. We will definitely be back!!
Jun 20, 2016
Another trip to this KOA, super! Do wish the dump station had a hose to connect to flush the black water tank.
Jun 19, 2016
The staff were very friendly and welcoming. The facilities were neat and clean. It wasn't too loud, in fact I thought it was a little quiet considering how many people were there camping the weekend we stayed. It's a really beautiful camp. We'll definitely be back.
Jun 16, 2016
Nice forested campground. Lodge, pool great. Only complaint was we were lead to believe full services but no sewer. Wasn't a problem but would have been nice to have known.
Jun 16, 2016
When the electricity went out we were quickly notified that a power pole had gone down. It came back on in 45 min.
Jun 15, 2016
Very friendly people! They have an great pool & hot tub. The WiFi is only in two locations but they are very nice.
Jun 15, 2016
We did not get Hardly any TV channels but we were close enough to get WiFi at the site & it was excellent. Lot was shady but not level. Great staff.
Jun 15, 2016
Outstanding KOA!!
Jun 14, 2016
Friendly staff, very clean bathrooms, private & scenic camp sites. Very peaceful area.
Jun 14, 2016
The staff is top notch! You can tell they enjoy working with people and it shows. The accommodations were great!
Jun 13, 2016
Beautiful setting. Lots of space and loved our campsite. Missed the camp store and walk in checkout of most other KOAs. But would not stop is from coming back or recommending.
Jun 12, 2016
Very relaxing had a lot of amenities great for families. The bathrooms were very clean. We will be doing a lot more camping here.
Jun 12, 2016
Beautiful scenery and nice people.
Jun 11, 2016
Great campground and lots of activities for families. We were disappointed, though, because we had requested a camp spot near another family who had reserved a cabin. We followed the instructions provided to us when we called to make the reservation, but we did not get the spot we requested when we were told it was available. Thus we were not close to the other family we were camping with.
Jun 09, 2016
Hosts are a real blessing. They were very helpful and good friends.
Jun 09, 2016
Jun 09, 2016
Beautiful but was so hot. Hardly your fault. Beautiful beautiful place though. Will definitely be back. Nicknamed the Enchanted Forest. Staff great. Thanks again.
Jun 09, 2016
beautiful setting friendly staff very quiet only negative was site not level enough for a big rig
Jun 08, 2016
We only stopped for one night, but could have stayed a week. Very nice campground and great staff.
Jun 07, 2016
Very friendly staff! Well kept.Beautiful area!
Jun 07, 2016
Great place very friendly and helpful staff.
Jun 06, 2016
A very peaceful setting, beautiful lake, amazing staff, and very clean campground. A perfect place to spend the summer!
Jun 06, 2016
Love it like always!!!
Jun 06, 2016
We stayed in a deluxe cabin and it had EVERYTHING you needed and more! We had 5 people and it was perfect. The outdoor space is set up nicely and they give you full sheets, extra towels and you get that knotty pine smell. We also went to the pool and had a great time! Thank you for making our weekend Great KOA!
Jun 06, 2016
We had a great site. It was very quiet. They have a beautiful pool and clubhouse. Clean restrooms and showers. We will definitely go back!
Jun 04, 2016
We love Little Diamond Lake KOA. There are always plenty of activities for the kids and the adults, whether it's swimming, fishing or any number of activities the camp hosts. It's also a great place to view wildlife and enjoy nature. And the staff are always cheerful and helpful. My son calls it our "perfect getaway spot."
Jun 04, 2016
Wonderful campground..extremely clean,quiet,roomy sites,friendly staff. Perfect
Jun 03, 2016
Nice campground and beautiful area. Facilities well taken care of. Staff friendly and I enjoyed talking to them. Would stay there again.
Jun 02, 2016
as always, your campground staff is awesome!! I would like the adult hot tub time in the evening though. I cannot utilize the tub at 8:30am--time to feed the family..AND the people in 278 &279 were noisy until 1:30am...see your soon!!
Jun 02, 2016
This is a physically lovely KOA and seemed clean. Be aware, however: there are not enough bathrooms for its size; ATV use is allowed and the noise, for us, was unexpected and undesirable; it is understaffed; the hiking trail is not maintained, and we would have used it twice daily. On an uncrowded weekday, lovely. On a busy weekend, avoid at all costs.
Jun 01, 2016
good campground, great staff. unfortunately the campers across the road in 228 and 229 were up yippee yahooing until past 1:00am on Sunday night 5/29.
May 31, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals