Newport / Little Diamond Lake KOA

Open April 17 - October 3

Reserve: 800-562-4788

Info: 509-447-4813

Email

1002 McGowen Road

Newport, WA 99156

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 27, 2015
xmas in july was very fun. I just wish the family lodge was not so far from the campground, don't have a car as I motorhome and don't tow. Also a doggy hitching post outside the store would be great.
Jul 27, 2015
Store closes too early for one nighters that arrive late afternoon or early evening. We arrived 5:00 Saturday and store had just closed.
Jul 26, 2015
Jul 25, 2015
perfect!
Jul 25, 2015
to be fair, we didn't have time to see anything at the site; only enough time to re-charge our physical being -- and hit the road again. The staff was helpful -- the place is clean -- WiFi works -- and price is great
Jul 24, 2015
the place is going down hill. Picnic tables that will give you slivers, spa turned into a kiddie pool, lake full of weeds, trail around the lake unkempt, unsafe fencing in back of cabins, pass thru door in cabins the lock doesn't work and door sticks on trim at bottom, driving range is gone, in general the place is really run down. for what they charge you, you think they could fix some of this.
Jul 24, 2015
I will come back . The entire family loved it !
Jul 24, 2015
I would not come back lake is very dirty grass to dry some employees were not very freindly.
Jul 24, 2015
What more is there to say, was a great place and we will diffentlly will return.
Jul 23, 2015
Loved the park. The only drawback for us was lack of wifi throughout the park. We use it quite a bit. The scenery was beautiful, the staff exceptionally friendly! Great playground area.
Jul 22, 2015
It was okay. A little disappointed that the Wifi center was not open 24 hours.
Jul 21, 2015
I had a spot on the hill, all afternoon heat, close to the two dump stations and smell. It would be better in the forest part.
Jul 21, 2015
Why is there always 1 loud family and barking dogs? I guess I should expect that at every campground. I go to get away from noise and have yet to be successful at it
Jul 21, 2015
We liked the various activities available (the pool, nature trails, frisbee golf, etc) but were quite disappointed in the lack of enforcement of the rules, such as quiet hours (people were up playing basketball loudly before quiet hours were over) and there was a burn ban in effect and signs everywhere stating so yet come night time, almost every one had a fire going in their camp.
Jul 20, 2015
Nice, quiet & clean campgrounds with very friendly staff!
Jul 20, 2015
Clean. Quiet. Staff is cheerful and helpful. We will keep coming back! I only wish that they had tables or benches outside the Club House for using the WiFi. It was too hot inside the building and obviously I could not bring my dogs inside. I realize it is camping but sometimes there are situations, work and personal, that require we keep in touch.
Jul 20, 2015
Loved it. Great staff great park. Thanks
Jul 20, 2015
We liked our stay there, staff and amenities were great. We had campers across from us that were not complying with the quiet hours and made it impossible to sleep in the morning, talking really loud and riding bikes up and down the hill by our site skidding the bikes in the gravel at 7 am. People can be really inconsiderate and ruin an otherwise nice place to camp.
Jul 19, 2015
Beautiful camp spot, lots for kids to do. There should be more adult activities. That the hot tub became a kiddies pool was a real disappointment.
Jul 18, 2015
Our first time RV camping ever and Little Diamond KOA was the perfect place for it. Nice campsites, friendly staff, fun amenities. We'll definitely be back.
Jul 17, 2015
We love this campground. The sites are shady and large enough to accommodate our large 5er. It has a nice pool and family lodge.
Jul 15, 2015
Nice place, well maintained. Lots to do and still a "woodsy" camping area.
Jul 15, 2015
Very friendly staff and all the amenities you need. Well priced
Jul 14, 2015
Overall a nice campground. However the camping spots are pretty far from some of the facilities such as a the pool.
Jul 14, 2015
Nice, quiet campground with friendly staff!
Jul 13, 2015
Another great time at Little Diamond KOA! Friendly staff. Lots to do. Family friendly. Great shade on hot days.
Jul 13, 2015
Great staff, they were very friendly and helpful. Campsite was clean as well as restrooms and other facilities. Will return again.
Jul 13, 2015
Great staff, clean place and had activities going on all day long! Would tell friends and family members, look forward to going back!
Jul 12, 2015
Great Place. Lots to do, lots of fun. Manager was awesome, forgot his name, super friendly and always ready to help, whether it be propane or advice on what to do.
Jul 11, 2015
very nice place to stay~ just make sure all is working in the cabins~
Jul 11, 2015
The staff is so friendly and courteous. The facilities are kept extremely clean. We love the frisbee golf course. Thank you!
Jul 11, 2015
Staff are professional, friendly, outgoing.
Jul 10, 2015
One of the nicest locations ever for a KOA, quiet, clean, great friendly staff.
Jul 07, 2015
the staff is the best!! I am very sad that the hot tub is not functioning...
Jul 07, 2015
Jul 07, 2015
Clean, clean and clean! Many activities, great for families, extremely kind and helpful staff. Wonderful bathrooms and showers! This was our first visit and we plan on many more. Thank you
Jul 07, 2015
Stayed here before with no issues and as such decided to return. Nice location and very friendly staff, however this time tons of mosquitoes. Campground needs to do something to control the mosquitoes as they can spoil your weekend
Jul 07, 2015
Stay was great. Disappointed that the hot tub at the lodge was turned into a kiddie pool and that the trees around the pool were removed. The two sun shades helped, but only because my family was able to claim one. Otherwise, we would have had no shade.
Jul 07, 2015
Our Family had a great time. The kids were busy all the time with many amenities & activities to keep them entertained. It was our third trip to Little Diamond Lake and we will be back.
Jul 07, 2015
We really enjoyed our stay in one of the new deluxe cabins. It was very comfortable, cool and quiet.
Jul 06, 2015
Very friendly staff!
Jul 06, 2015
KOA is the best managed camping experience. Everyone is so friendly and helpful.
Jul 06, 2015
the sites are large and great tree coverage which we loved and the bathrooms were very clean and updated. the only down side was that the hot tub is not working that was disappointing
Jul 06, 2015
The lake/pool are located far away from the RV spots. The location of both causes patrons to pack up to drive to both, which is very inconvenient. The pool hours are also inconvenient. Waiting to open the pool until 10:00 a.m. for minors is unusually late given that FAR MORE children use the pool than adults. The store should also open much earlier and should keep ice stocked. Poor planning.
Jul 06, 2015
Jul 06, 2015
We have been to this KOA now six times. We love it! Though this time we could tell that it must be under new ownership. IT doesn't seem the same. The grounds are a little less taken care of, we had to walk through very tall grass and weeds. The activities were not as fun and organized as they usually are. We hope that the next time we come that our money is more well spent like before.HOPETOBEBACK
Jul 06, 2015
I made reservations online and paid deposit. Upon arrival was informed that the amount due was not right and was charged an additional $40 some dollars. I stayed two nights and had to pay $150. A hotel in the area would have been cheaper. The maintenance was not very good. One shower I saw was duct taped together, another shower the head was broke and dangling tha was in the handicap showers.
Jul 06, 2015
I had a great time! The only critique I have is concerning the general store. I feel like the selection was extremely limited and the store would benefit from increasing the range of food items in particular. The computer system used by your employees is in need for an overhaul. Every single person I saw trying to use card would have to wait an excess of 3-5 minutes to process the transaction.
Jul 06, 2015
A nice place
Jul 06, 2015
Too many ATVs running around all day. Should not be allowed in camp.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy