Newport / Little Diamond Lake KOA

Open April 17 - October 3

Reserve: 800-562-4788

Info: 509-447-4813

Email

1002 McGowen Road

Newport, WA 99156

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 933 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 20, 2016
Lovely place but needs some arboreal attention and more staff. There were dead branches and dead trees littered all over the place - it was a firetrap. The staff was trying hard but there were only 3 of them.
May 19, 2016
Enjoyed our stay - relaxing atmosphere. Beautiful setting & comfortable campsite.
May 19, 2016
We have never stayed at a KOA before and was very impressed! We will be back and will recommend this Campground!!!!
May 18, 2016
The park is great and the sites are a good size and well maintained and the staff friendly, will stay there more often.
May 17, 2016
Love this KOA, your camping in the woods, they have lot of activities to do with the family, great place to fish along the bank. There are lots of places to walk or hike. It's a clean campground.
May 17, 2016
Great place to camp! Plenty to do for the kids!
May 17, 2016
This was our first time at this campground and we had a great time, we will defenatly return again
May 17, 2016
Just had a great weekend at this campground. The people who are operating this KOA are very nice, helpful, and pleasant. It is a very clean and well run facility. Keep in mind, this is a KOA so if you are looking for seclusion and fewer campers, this won't be the place, especially in peek season. We came in mid May, and it was about a 1/4 to 1/3 full. We are older and don't have kids camping with
May 16, 2016
This is a favorite spot close to home for us. Always friendly staff and plenty of activities to do.
May 16, 2016
Great campground, lots of things for the kids to do. The restrooms were very clean!! Looking forward to coming back
May 16, 2016
We loved this campground! Staff was great everything was great loved every minute of the trip. Can't wait to come back.
May 16, 2016
May 16, 2016
As a 75 year old lady, tenting alone, I was thankful for a secure environment. KOA camps have been a blessing over the years. Thank you so much.
May 15, 2016
My family had a great time. Beautiful campsitec
May 11, 2016
Nice and quiet this time of year.
May 10, 2016
Lori and Jill are always smiling and friendly, can't wait for our next camping trip.
May 10, 2016
Another enjoyable stay! We appreciate all of the changes and upgrades made and look forward to our next stay!
May 09, 2016
Very friendly employees. Campground is very clean and lots of activities to do.
May 09, 2016
The employees there are great!
May 09, 2016
Staff is amazing as always, recommended to several families already!
May 09, 2016
The customer service was the best I have ever encountered at a camp site. The people that worked at Little Diamond lake set a great example of what the camping experience should be. Thank you Thank you :)
May 09, 2016
We enjoy our stay everytime we go. It's a beautiful location. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The campground is always spotless. The activities are always fun. My only wish is for more full hookups in a more private area.
May 05, 2016
May 04, 2016
We were promptly greeted and escorted to our site! The site was clean and very well maintained. The hiking trails were awesome. We will be back!
May 03, 2016
The friendliness was missing at that one. We thought she was kinda bossy, grouchy, that kind of thing. It was a little pricey too. Great surroundings...
May 01, 2016
Loved it! Staff very friendly, very clean !
Apr 27, 2016
We always have a great time at Little Diamond. It is so peaceful
Apr 25, 2016
It is a great place to Camp with your family.. But just don't have them come and visit you because it'll cost them an arm and a leg to come and just stay for dinner! A little ridiculous in my book..
Apr 25, 2016
Great!
Apr 25, 2016
Nice little camp, they don't stock the lake till may. And the store was not open yet in April. We had a great time anyway. But would be nice if for preseason they where fully up and running.
Apr 19, 2016
very clean grounds and facilities, friendly staff, we'll be back and we used a tent and such this time and no problems
Nov 16, 2015
Oct 05, 2015
Very nice. Quiet. Late in the season & staff still pleasant & friendly. Probably will return.
Oct 01, 2015
Nice, quiet and relaxing at the end of their season
Sep 30, 2015
Very quiet and clean. Nice people.
Sep 29, 2015
very relaxing and quiet
Sep 27, 2015
I was injured while staying here and the owners were wonderful. The site and grounds were great and it was all clean.
Sep 27, 2015
I am disappointed that the staff cannot control the kids at the hot tub, causing the heater to go out. Now the hot tub is a 'kids playing pool' with cold water. I have camped here many times and enjoyed the hot tub in the cool evenings - not available anymore. I will have to find somewhere else to camp.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The staff was enforcing the rules, but still some kampers didnt follow them. We hope you'll come back and enjoy the heated pool and all the other amazing activities we have to offer our kampers!!
Sep 25, 2015
Great Campground! Lori, one of the staff, was awesome! She was very helpful and informative. She really knows how to treat a customer and because of her, we'll be back. (The nature trail and the Frisbee golf were pretty cool too)
Sep 24, 2015
Lori and Jill are always so cheerful and nice to talk to when we arrive, we have told all our camping friends about this campground. We have already booked for mothers day next year and plan on at least 3 or 4 more for 2016.
Sep 24, 2015
Great campground with a very friendly staff.
Sep 23, 2015
Great campground very friendly staff. Will definitely be coming back.
Sep 22, 2015
Love it, so quiet at night you can hear the deer passing by the trailer. The staff here are always cheerful and helpful. Weekends they have lots to do! It's our preferred campground, even with a 2 1/2 hour travel time.
Sep 21, 2015
It was clean and staff were friendly and helpful. Activities and surroundings kept the whole family entertained, loved it there!
Sep 21, 2015
Great family campground. One of our favorites!
Sep 21, 2015
This is one of our favorited KOA's to camp. We love the staff, activities and amenities. However, the breakfast waffles were precooked, over cooked and should never have been sold. They were barely edible because they were hard as rocks. Despite the breakfast, everything else was fabulous and we will definitely camp there again!
Sep 21, 2015
We love this KOA it is huge & you aren't crammed in next to someone like most KOA's. The people are super nice my teenagers like it because of that huge game room, lake, pool! My husband & I like it for the privacy when we go
Sep 21, 2015
Took my grandbabies twice now and they had a blast. Very family orientated
Sep 21, 2015
It is a beautiful site in the trees. Everyone was very friendly and helpful.
Sep 21, 2015
4 pool sticks and they all sucked. Pinpong paddles sucked. Shower had broken shower head. No paper towels one time. Bees everywhere.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry about your experience with our lodge equipment. Please try us again. If you have a Problem let anyone of our rangers know.The showerhead was not broken, only clip and we are working on a better replacment. We have bee traps on the park. Next time let us know and well place more near you
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals