Newport / Little Diamond Lake KOA

Open April 17 - October 5

Reserve: 800-562-4788

Info: 509-447-4813


1002 McGowen Road

Newport, WA 99156

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 902 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 16, 2015
Oct 05, 2015
Very nice. Quiet. Late in the season & staff still pleasant & friendly. Probably will return.
Oct 01, 2015
Nice, quiet and relaxing at the end of their season
Sep 30, 2015
Very quiet and clean. Nice people.
Sep 29, 2015
very relaxing and quiet
Sep 27, 2015
I was injured while staying here and the owners were wonderful. The site and grounds were great and it was all clean.
Sep 27, 2015
I am disappointed that the staff cannot control the kids at the hot tub, causing the heater to go out. Now the hot tub is a 'kids playing pool' with cold water. I have camped here many times and enjoyed the hot tub in the cool evenings - not available anymore. I will have to find somewhere else to camp.


The staff was enforcing the rules, but still some kampers didnt follow them. We hope you'll come back and enjoy the heated pool and all the other amazing activities we have to offer our kampers!!
Sep 25, 2015
Great Campground! Lori, one of the staff, was awesome! She was very helpful and informative. She really knows how to treat a customer and because of her, we'll be back. (The nature trail and the Frisbee golf were pretty cool too)
Sep 24, 2015
Lori and Jill are always so cheerful and nice to talk to when we arrive, we have told all our camping friends about this campground. We have already booked for mothers day next year and plan on at least 3 or 4 more for 2016.
Sep 24, 2015
Great campground with a very friendly staff.
Sep 23, 2015
Great campground very friendly staff. Will definitely be coming back.
Sep 22, 2015
Love it, so quiet at night you can hear the deer passing by the trailer. The staff here are always cheerful and helpful. Weekends they have lots to do! It's our preferred campground, even with a 2 1/2 hour travel time.
Sep 21, 2015
It was clean and staff were friendly and helpful. Activities and surroundings kept the whole family entertained, loved it there!
Sep 21, 2015
Great family campground. One of our favorites!
Sep 21, 2015
This is one of our favorited KOA's to camp. We love the staff, activities and amenities. However, the breakfast waffles were precooked, over cooked and should never have been sold. They were barely edible because they were hard as rocks. Despite the breakfast, everything else was fabulous and we will definitely camp there again!
Sep 21, 2015
We love this KOA it is huge & you aren't crammed in next to someone like most KOA's. The people are super nice my teenagers like it because of that huge game room, lake, pool! My husband & I like it for the privacy when we go
Sep 21, 2015
Took my grandbabies twice now and they had a blast. Very family orientated
Sep 21, 2015
It is a beautiful site in the trees. Everyone was very friendly and helpful.
Sep 21, 2015
4 pool sticks and they all sucked. Pinpong paddles sucked. Shower had broken shower head. No paper towels one time. Bees everywhere.


We are sorry about your experience with our lodge equipment. Please try us again. If you have a Problem let anyone of our rangers know.The showerhead was not broken, only clip and we are working on a better replacment. We have bee traps on the park. Next time let us know and well place more near you
Sep 20, 2015
Great find! Given the time of year of our stay (post-Labor Day) & all the amenities at Little Diamond, guessing it's probably not always "this quiet" though! : ) We certainly enjoyed our overnight in very peaceful setting. Felt pretty spoiled to have use of such immaculate restroom/shower facilities, & such friendly (always waving/smiling) staff around too! A lovely "diamond" in the rough! : )
Sep 19, 2015
nice, clean and quiet. Friendly staff.
Sep 17, 2015
Great campground. Well maintained and clean. Will definitely stay there again when in the area.
Sep 14, 2015
We went up on what we thought would be a busy Labor Day. The hook up spaces are nice and worked great. The staff was friendly and there were a lot of activities for the kids. The only disappointment was that the website indicated that the KOA had a hot tube. Everyone brought their swimsuits only to find out that the hot tub was turned in to a indoor kiddie pool. We'll still be back next year.
Sep 14, 2015
It was a nice surprise to find this campground only an hour away from our home. Clean and very large sites
Sep 14, 2015
Nice, clean facilities. Great for kids. Bring your frisbee golf discs and your bikes.
Sep 12, 2015
3rd stay this year. Nice campground with clean facilities. Staff is good as they come. Thanks. 😀
Sep 11, 2015
We enjoyed the opportunity to celebrate in beautiful surrounding after the many wildfires throughout our area. Thanks for a wonderful stay.
Sep 11, 2015
the staff is great--that is the main reason we go to little diamond BUT I am very disappointed that the hot tub is not being repaired!! We do love this campground..we love the staff, we like the layout, we like the proxcimity to the woods, we like the lake, we like most everything about this campground.Please fix the hot tub-put a keep fill on the tub and then enforce the rules.


We are sorry about the hot tub too. We were enforcing the rules, but still some folks follow them. We hope you'll come back and enjoy the heated pool and all the other amazing things Little Diamond has to offer for your camping experience !
Sep 10, 2015
Clean, friendly, helpful. Multiple things to do for lots of family fun!


Were glad you enjoyed you stay and hope you come back agin. We hope to earn a 10 rating from all our campers!
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
The campground is nice, and the bathrooms were really clean. The only thing I didn't care for was how far away the pool is, it's very spread out with a road going through the KOA, and sometimes cars went fast down the road, not good for kids riding bikes around the campground.
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
They had some fun activities plan. Which was great because it saved our stay. We had rain most of the weekend.
Sep 08, 2015
It was relaxing even despite the crummy weather. Staff us always pleasant. We were really looking forward to soaking in the hot tub but it was no longer hot which was a let down. It would have been nice with the cold weather.
Sep 08, 2015
As a first time camper at KOA I was excited to stay. There was a friend staying there as well and I had asked if I could camp by her in my camper and I was told it was full the next day no one had stayed in the site next to her and there were 5 empty across from her. Very disappointed in being miss lead and had to stay quite a bit away from the friend. Not sure if will stay again because of that.


We are sorry you were not able to be next to your friend. Some of the sites around her were booked and then folks cancelled. Per our phone call we hope you'll come back next season and give us another try. We have lots to offer!!!
Sep 07, 2015
I always enjoy my time at Little Diamond
Sep 06, 2015
Wonderful, clean, excellent staff.
Sep 03, 2015
Well maintained.Friendly people. Spacious campround with hiking trail close by.. Easy access to lake activities. Clean restrooms.
Sep 02, 2015
Sep 01, 2015
Friendly staff, very safe area, clean facilities, and wide open spaces. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay and we will be returning.
Aug 31, 2015
The campground was very clean. The staff was VERY friendly and helpful. We plan on going back sgain next year and trying out different spots.
Aug 29, 2015
Staff Was very friendly. The cabin stated it had 2 TV's but only had one. The dish guide was very hard to use. We were only able to get appx 5 channels at any given time. With the store being closed on Sunday and Monday it made it very hard to do any planned activities or get any needed supplies.
Aug 28, 2015
AWSOME stay. There were not many campers during the week so we had a lot of room. Clean and quiet. Kids loved the pool and lake.
Aug 28, 2015
Nice facility and well maintained. Very quiet.
Aug 26, 2015
Staff was great, very quiet and clean!!
Aug 26, 2015
Best location to date...clean, organized, pleasant host...sites give privacy and feeling of being deep in the woods...will make this a destination KOA in the future...
Aug 25, 2015
It was ok, fires around the state kept it smoky.
Aug 25, 2015
Had fun time during our stay. Disappointed no fish at this time of year! Will make it a point to come earlier in the season for fishing. All the staff very friendly and helpful. Will definitely be back for another stay!
Aug 25, 2015
Clean restrooms, nice hostesses and maintenance. Folks.
Aug 24, 2015

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy