New York City North / Newburgh KOA

119 Freetown Highway

Plattekill, NY 12568

Reserve: 800-562-7220

Info: 845-564-2836

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

RV Reviews

Jul 25, 2013
The staff at the Newburgh/NYC North KOA could not have been nicer! They were very attentive and friendly. And they had lots of programs for kids, yummy free pancakes every morning and the very convenient tour bus to NYC. The tour featured a very charismatic tourguide from start to finish and a talented bus driver that got us where we needed to be despite tight city traffic situations.
Jul 25, 2013
Great KOA! I've been there before, and I will definitely be back. The only reason I'm not giving it a perfect score is because I had trouble going online to conduct my small business while I'm on vacation.
Jul 25, 2013
Noisy (kids and dogs), very expensive, way too few showers.
Jul 25, 2013
great place and very helpful people!
Jul 25, 2013
Jul 25, 2013
Better site this time for a big rig. Again, tree pruning needs to be implemented to better serve big rig campers!
Jul 24, 2013
We always enjoy our stay. It is our second home. We especially like the following employees: Scott, Carol, Dusty, Ally, Nick, Pat, Nicole, and Glen. They are exceptional!!
Jul 24, 2013
Jul 24, 2013
Friendly staff and very clean.
Jul 24, 2013
Jul 24, 2013
Jul 24, 2013
We had a really good and relaxing time, and the kids loved all the activities.
Jul 23, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
I think the weekend of July 19-21 was the hottest weekend ever. Heat index 110. Power went out on Friday evening due to an over load to the system. Since we are only 1/2 hour away we went home. Our dog can't take the heat. But returned on Saturday. We would like to thank Scott for his professionalism in dealing with this matter. Also to a wonderful staff.
Jul 22, 2013
We would not stay at this campground again. Upon arriving, we were checked in and sent to our site without escort. After finding our site and setting up, we found out the electric service had been out muchnof the afternoon. The front desk never mentioned this fact when we checked in! In fact they never bothered tontell us anything. The electric was out for more than 24 hours!
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
I have always found this CG very acceptable, although pricey. Not this time. I didn't receive a site of the type I requested and as a KOA member, I don't believe I should be put between group tents that were noisy. That said, you are the only decent CG in the area, so I will probably have to return if in the area.
Jul 22, 2013
On a été bien accueilli Mais c'est plus de New York
Jul 22, 2013
We have always loved staying here. This time was as good. The Mosquitos were so bad, even biting through your clothes. Had to take my granddaughter to the walk-in center due to a bite in her eye. Bug sprays did not work. The activities were also much less for the week.
Jul 22, 2013
very expensive
Jul 22, 2013
Great staff. My first choice in campgrounds.
Jul 22, 2013
The only problem seemed to be getting to this campground. The address in the book took us to the incorrect place. Wich was not good sinc e we have a big rig. The town in the book is incorrect.
Jul 22, 2013
excellent service, terrain très propre et facile d'accès.
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 21, 2013
Best KOA!!! We stayed at 8 during our 22 day vacation and this was by far the best!! Great activities and great pools!! Wonderful wooded sites!! Will return!!
Jul 21, 2013
Jul 21, 2013
This is by far one of the best camp ground we have ever stayed at. Better than 5 Stars.
Jul 21, 2013
very nice campground, friendly and clean had a wonderful time....
Jul 21, 2013
Jul 21, 2013
We have been here for two weeks so far thru the summer of 2013 and we enjoyed our stay very much. The kids had a great time with all the activities and pools. Only issues are the WIFI and the cable channels are in need of help. The café food is not really healthy and they seem to being running out of things all the time Other then that it was great and we will return
Jul 21, 2013
I have stayed at koa numerous times and will be back for a week in aug. Its always a good time
Jul 20, 2013
To many bugs and to woodsey for me. I loved the pool but trying to buy something to eat was hard, they were out of everything.
Jul 20, 2013
Water temp in rest rooms not working would go hot to cold without touching knob. Not enough shiwers and bathrooms for people. Information given to use to travel into New York was not correct. Would have missed train and ferry. Need to update information. Also have people knowledgable on travel into town to help out
Jul 20, 2013
We made 3 trips to the office and one phone call trying to stop the generator next to us from running. The fumes were in our camper. Facilities were okay as were sites.
Jul 20, 2013
When we made our reservation we requested a site so we would not have to un hook our tt unfortunately the person that took the reservation failed to note this request. However the staff was able to assign us to a site that was able to accommodate our request. I have found that customer service has been excellent at every KOA campground we have stayed at.
Jul 19, 2013
Jul 18, 2013
Staff very friendly and accommodating.nice camp store.site was spacious and and flat, easyly accessible. Pool was clean and well maintained. Only suggestion is be more conscious of noisey campers late at night and enforce that they quiet down. They were very loud even after midnight. We had a hard time getting to sleep.
Jul 18, 2013
Nous y passons à chaque année et nous sommes toujours agréablement reçus.
Jul 18, 2013
Only reason for NOT giving this KOA five stars is: trees need pruning overhead and along the sides of the narrow roadway, not very big rig friendly. Friendly folks, nice pool area.
Jul 18, 2013
Jul 17, 2013
It was a long and wonderful July 4th weekend, family came to visit and celebrate our son's birthday. So much for the grandkids to do!
Jul 17, 2013
Ce camping est une belle découverte. Les services sont complets. L'accueil est extroardinaire. Les installation sanitaires sont impeccables. Je recommande ce camping pour le KOA de l'année.
Jul 17, 2013
We were very pleased with this campground. We did however buy a wagon full of wood for $40 and it was so green it would not light - all three night we were there. We always cook our meals over the fire and weren't able to do so.
Jul 17, 2013
Jul 16, 2013
Jul 16, 2013
I would recommend this camp primarily because of the tour of New York offered. I would tell the camper that staying at KOS is expensive even with the membership discount.
Jul 15, 2013
This was our 3rd visit to the Newburgh KOA. Nice size sites, clean baths. The only thing we don't like is the $5 "resort" fee! They should just add it on the site fee!! The same goes for the pet fee!! This is close to our home and love the quick weekend getaways!!!
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
Great camp site, clean, mult activities to keep the kids busy and a very friendly staff.
Jul 15, 2013
We always have a good time and the workers are always very friendly.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.