New York City North / Newburgh KOA

Open March 24 - October 29

Reserve: 800-562-7220

Info: 845-564-2836

Email

119 Freetown Highway

Plattekill, NY 12568

Get Directions

All Sites

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 06, 2016
Wonderful campground, very nice staff, nice sites with lots of privacy and shade. The amenities are fabulous, especially for kids (the climbing wall is great). The restroom areas are in poor condition, they are not really clean and very dated. Is=f these were updates, it would get 5 stars.
Aug 06, 2016
Supert
Aug 05, 2016
Had great internet and delicious pancakes.
Aug 05, 2016
Very narrow roads and sites that were tree lined and difficult to maneuver with my 38ft 5th wheel.
Aug 05, 2016
Very nice very clean campground. Lots to do there and close to the campground. We played Gaga for hours. Lots of fun around the pool. We will be back there this year.
Aug 05, 2016
Very narrow sites and streets. Crowded, noisy. Big rigs have some difficulty parking and exiting the camp.
Aug 05, 2016
They are right saying this campground is north of New York City but they should not claim this is a place to stay and visit New York City. They have no right charging city prices for a place in ulster county nice but not that nice way off the beatn trail not room for your 45 ft coach or fifth wheel nice folks helpful clean but you should expect that
Aug 05, 2016
Aug 04, 2016
Aug 02, 2016
We've been camping here for 20+ years, now introducing our 2 grandchildren to the fun of campfires, swimming, activities. Friendly, accommodating staff. The only negative -- bathroom behind store needs to be cleaned more often, given the use it gets.
Aug 02, 2016
Aug 02, 2016
Aug 02, 2016
This is an absolutely beautiful campground. Only stayed one night but plan to come back to visit NYC. Two small things- dumpsters were full and the snack shop smelled very strong of old grease. Otherwise, great place to stay!! Free pancakes too!
Aug 01, 2016
KOA has a nice layout that feels secluded in the woods along the Hudson River and a nice wine shop; there were some problems. Don't count on the advertised free pancakes. Management allows ordering for campers not present in line. An order by a single camper of 40 pancakes doomed me to a wait 30 mins. for 2 pancakes. Jumping pillow does not allow somersaults but teenagers wrestling was allowed
Aug 01, 2016
Second year here and we Had a great time! Loved the pool party and all the activities that are offered. Rain ruined most of it but still was a fun weekend. The only bad part was the skunks roaming around. We were all scared to be sprayed. Maybe that's an animal to take off the grounds since we all have kids and it's hard to see at night. Thanks for everything! Will be back again!
Aug 01, 2016
We had a party of 41 people. this was our 3rd time staying at KOA. We love every minute of our stay, rain or shine. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. Thank you and see you soon for sure.
Aug 01, 2016
As always, loved our stay. The pool party on Saturday was so awesome, real old-fashioned pool party lead by Carol.
Aug 01, 2016
The neighbors were noisy until 3am then again from 7am. I was barely getting any sleep! Bathroom had no ventilation. booked 2 tent sites and 2 cabin sites, where they were all separated. I made a reservation in April for a trip at the end of July. This trip was a disaster.
Jul 31, 2016
Overpriced for amenities due to resort fee.
Jul 31, 2016
Friendly, professional staff.
Jul 31, 2016
Just passing through. Asked for a pull through sit with Fhu. Site we were assigned was tough to get in to and sewer connection too far back on the site. However beautiful CG with good amenities. I suggest escort to site to make sure guest can get in alright. Open up some of the roads to make assess with larger Rigs easier or save easy access sites for large rigs.
Jul 31, 2016
Great campground. Appreciated that activities area was away from sites. Nice quiet evening.
Jul 30, 2016
Beautiful well managed park with many activities for the kids. Staff with outstanding customer service eager to accommodate your needs. Arrived with mechanical problems and could not be reassigned to different location after arrival.
Jul 30, 2016
Campground is going downhill. Pool green all week. No aerator on pond, so algea makes for no fishing. This use to be a great Campground.
Jul 30, 2016
We loved our stay at your KOA. As an example, I took a discount paper I received on our bus tour to the camp store after I had made a purchase and she refunded my $3! Thank you.
Jul 29, 2016
Very pretty park. Got charged a park fee of $12.00 per night, so what for that.
Jul 29, 2016
Great site love the trees...folks in the office were great.
Jul 29, 2016
We stayed there 2 nights on our way home from Maine.they have nice shaded level sites located in a nice country location.
Jul 28, 2016
We stayed 3 nights at the campground. The quiet time rules were not remotely enforced. We had huge families staying on either side of our campsite that played their radios and were loud til 1 am 2 of the nights, even though someone was riding around on a golf cart nothing was done to attempt the visitors to be considerate of other guests. Pool needs major update. Bathrooms stink
Jul 28, 2016
My site was perfect. Shaded all day, generous size and close to everything (pools, café, store showers, laundry). Will come back again.
Jul 28, 2016
Great overnight site. Very friendly and accomadating
Jul 27, 2016
It is a great place to stay. Everyone is very friendly.
Jul 27, 2016
Awesome campground We will return
Jul 27, 2016
So many kids....need adult only swim time free pancake breakfast was very good. Staff friendly.
Jul 26, 2016
Great site, very intimate.
Jul 26, 2016
Best staff manager very friendly and appreciate you staying with his KOA. Campground neat and clean one if the best we stayed at
Jul 26, 2016
Wine store should have glasses for customers buying a bottle of wine and enjoying it on outside deck. Drinking from shot glasses is ridiculous. Christmas in July.. How about decorating the fire truck and playing some Christmas music while going through campground.pretty boring ride without lights and sirens.
Jul 26, 2016
Jul 26, 2016
Have been there 4 or 5 times. The staff was friendly. The pools, bathrooms, and showers were kept clean. There are not enough tent sites. The rules are not enforced.(there was a family with a dog at the pool for hours) There were also people with food at the pool every day. There were people on the bouncy pad without socks on. Quiet time is not enforced. It's a nice place but could be better.
Jul 25, 2016
Had a great 4 night holiday here. Excellent location beautiful sites. Need some kind of recycling program in place. I had a staff member tell me to throw my recyclables in the garbage. ?!?
Jul 25, 2016
This is the first time I have stayed at a KOA...I was so impressed with the staff, they were so happy to help and always had a smile on their faces. Everything was clean and their were lots of activities going on all weekend. I will be coming back soon and will tell all my friends what an excellent time I had...oh yeah and we came in second in the Christmas in July contest!! Thank you!!
Jul 25, 2016
We come here every summer atleast 3 times. Its great for the kids, very clean and safe.
Jul 25, 2016
Jul 25, 2016
Its a family friendly campground.. Kids had a very good time.
Jul 25, 2016
always an amazing time.
Jul 24, 2016
We had a wonderful time enjoyed the trip to New York City. Camp grounds were clean and staff was friendly and helpful.
Jul 24, 2016
Well maintained campground. Did have trouble making reservations and I had to call back several times.
Jul 23, 2016
Post for utilities (water & electric) was rotted completely off at the ground. We were placed in a site that was among the smallest available; larger sites were empty the entire time of our stay (2 nights).
Jul 23, 2016
Great campground very large level pull thru sites everything neat & clean lots of activities friendly staff
Jul 23, 2016
A great camp ground. Nice wooded lots and easy to access.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals