New York City North / Newburgh KOA

119 Freetown Highway

Plattekill, NY 12568

Reserve: 800-562-7220

Info: 845-564-2836

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

RV Reviews

Aug 02, 2013
In general we loved our stay except for a loud group of guests next to our site. They were loud till 1:30 am when the quiet time was as of 10pm. No campsite personnel came around to check that the campers respected the quiet time. We put in a complaint the next morning and the guests were quiet the next night. Would have appreciated if the guests were warned by the campsite personnel.
Aug 02, 2013
Aug 02, 2013
Clean grounds, level lot, really nice employees. Only reason not rated great was they didn't provide dog walkers anymore.
Aug 02, 2013
Overall good experience. Wi-Fi was not available most of the time. I left a water hose and folding step on my site one day while off sightseeing and someone took them. That was MOST disappointing. :-(
Aug 02, 2013
Aug 01, 2013
we had a great time at koa
Aug 01, 2013
Great time!
Aug 01, 2013
too much poison ivy, my whole family got posion ivy. not enough bathrooms for people in tent sights.
Aug 01, 2013
Fantastic campground! The staff that we came into contact with was very nice and helpful. The grounds and restrooms were clean, at all times! Very well cared for property. The activities offered on site for the kids were great, they cant wait to come back. Store was well stocked and reasonably priced. Thanks for a comfortable stay!
Aug 01, 2013
Good location but the internet was not working for 2 days (exept in the front office)
Jul 31, 2013
Jul 31, 2013
Jul 31, 2013
Séjour apprécié par toute la famille! Lieux propres et arbres majestueux. Douches gratuites et pancakes gratuites incontournables. Personnel accueillant et généreux. Nous ferons sûrement un autre escale dans un Koa!!
Jul 31, 2013
We had a warm welcome. Our site #141 was beautiful and quiet. Sadly, my daughter caught poison ivy on our camping site and we have been struggling with this situation ever since. We had to cut short our week of vacation ans the doctors say she is a big case. I would recommend you to try to get the poison ivy out of there or inform campers that the plant is there.
Jul 30, 2013
As allways, we have appreciated our stay in your campground. Excellent!
Jul 30, 2013
The staff was very nice, and when the bus didn't come for are NY City trip they went beyond trying to right. Are site however, when we came was covered with butts and the fire ring had not been cleaned out.
Jul 30, 2013
This is an excellent campground. The people were terrific. The sites are very nice. We definitely will return
Jul 30, 2013
We camped in tents, on an electrical site. My biggest complaint was that there were still noisy campsites after 11 pm. Not sure if there was any noise enforcement taking place.
Jul 30, 2013
Jul 30, 2013
Reservations were made 1 month in advance for 2 nights 50amp. We were given 30amps. Staff not care, not helpful in correcting. We cancelled 2nd night. Camper next to had same problem. Will not return to this KOA.
Jul 30, 2013
Jul 30, 2013
Took grandchildren. The appearance is good but everything needs a pressure washer taken to it. KOA's are pricy. A lot of people are elderly and don't need the resort fees. Everyone friendly
Jul 30, 2013
The Restrooms could have been a little cleaner. It appeared to be me more messy than past years.
Jul 29, 2013
thought it was very busy when we stayed...the sites are long and pretty tight but they are laid out so you have a good amount of privacy...VERY BUGGY..camp store one of the best around.. kitchen has good finger food and not too expensive..friday / sat wine tasting also a nice touch..all the workers were very nice and helpfull..would definately stay here again
Jul 29, 2013
As always, we have a wonderful and relaxing stay. The sites are clean, people are friendly and most keep their pets on leashses.
Jul 29, 2013
Nice place, but for the nightly rate it should have been a lot better. The showers were dirty, even one with fecal matter on the floor that was still there even 24 hours later. Seems like many of the sites are on top of one another too. Plus, mixing tents with RV's doesn't work, as those with RV's don't understand "quiet courtesy" for those in a tent. Think you could do better for the $.
Jul 29, 2013
They need to pay attention to maintaining the campground. Garbage bins were not emptied. The tether ball was missing. The rental bikes are garbage. I had a water pipe leaking at my site and an exposed cable wire that someone could trip over. No supervision at the pool and bounce pillow. The windows at the snack shed were filthy. X-mas in July activities poor compared to Halloween weekends.
Jul 29, 2013
campgrounds was good but a little crowded on weekends bike rentals needs work a lot of bikes were broke,the staff was freindly and helpfull
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
Great activities for the kids
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
My boys are 9, and we felt that there was a lot of choices of activities for them. They have such different interest. The camp was clean, they had very friendly staff. very happy with our stay.
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
Very nice spot, staff were very helpful.
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
The tent site was very spacious. The kids had a great time riding their bikes, visiting the arcade, swimming, using the jump pad, playing mini golf and doing arts and crafts. The fire truck ride was fun too! And the free pancakes were delicious! Very friendly staff! Oh, and wine tasting was great!!
Jul 29, 2013
As usual the saff went above and beyond to ensure a pleasant say. As a special note, Caroll is always a favorite for us all. She always remembers us is always glad to see us and lays makes us glad we came to koa and not yogi. Scott s also an old favorite and we are so pleased to see him in this new position that he handles so wonderfully. It is our pleasure to stay at the koa espically with them
Jul 29, 2013
Had such a wonderful time site was clean great Staff very helpful both of my Children had such a great time wish you had extended passes so i could purchase weekends ahead of time due to my busy schedule and get a better rate .
Jul 28, 2013
the greatest campground around
Jul 28, 2013
Beautiful and quiet place!! Pancakes are delicious!!!
Jul 28, 2013
Again it was very nice, wish it was closer to home so we could go there often. Just get rid of two of the speed bumps coming into the park.
Jul 28, 2013
Jul 28, 2013
Jul 27, 2013
Great campground,wooded clean level sites. Staff that checked us in was very friendly and helpfull. we liked that they had trash cans at every site and recycling cans nearby. only negative thing is too many speed bumps coming into the campground. just one just before the check in parking would suffice nicely.
Jul 27, 2013
Jul 27, 2013
What can we say about this site ? Just superb !! Head and shoulders above ANY other KOA we've had the misfortune to stay in on our American road trip.. Superb sites, and staff excellent pools and as for the free pancakes just lovely each morning . We used this site as a base fior travelling into New York City by train from the station only 10 mins away. Garbage bins at every spacious site with ple
Jul 27, 2013
Beautiful!
Jul 26, 2013
Enjoyed our stay during the Northeast heatwave.. Spent a lot of fun time in the pool with grandchildren. Only drawback when spending a lot of time in the pool is that there is no poolside bathroom.
Jul 25, 2013
Had a great time! Staff was great and there was so much to do.
Jul 25, 2013
Great camp sites. Quiet, level, and large. Only two problems, 1. Sewer connection is too high and hard to fit. 2. Cable connection was too far away from camper. I had to buy an extension to reach. Of course, they sold them in the camp store. Bus tour of NYC was great tho expensive.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.