New York City North / Newburgh KOA

Open March 25 - October 30

Reserve: 800-562-7220

Info: 845-564-2836

Email

119 Freetown Highway

Plattekill, NY 12568

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 11, 2016
Pleasant staff, clean facilities
Jun 11, 2016
Nice large campground. Friendly staff. Decided to return in August.
Jun 10, 2016
Great Campground and people. Will definitely return soon. ;)
Jun 10, 2016
A very overpriced campground that it well off the beaten path. The roads within the campground are narrow, there was a lot of trash along the road, and the whole area felt a little overgrown. That said, our site was good sized and level. There are a LOT of amenities, especially for kids, but IMO that does't make up for the steep price. Thankfully this was just an overnight stay on our way
Jun 10, 2016
Finally a campground that is quiet. Used this place as home base to visit Poughkeepsie and surrounding countryside. I would return.
Jun 09, 2016
First time there in decades. It was as good as I remembered but with more cabins etc. Staff was very good, helpful and friendly.
Jun 09, 2016
We had a great time and will be back
Jun 09, 2016
Beau, bien situé, calme et paisible avec beaucoup de services tant pour les enfants que pour les adultes. Le Wifi est à améliorer car il est peu fonctionnel sur les sites et il plante régulièrement.
Jun 08, 2016
Park is beautiful. Workampers very helpful. But resent price gouging. After my 10% discount given, $6 resort fee added. Wiped out the discount. Never happened at any other KOA. Also charged a $2 dog fee. Never paid dog fee at another KOA. Warning all 400 members of my RV singles group to stay away.
Jun 07, 2016
We were in a "delux" site but it was worse than the non delux. It was under water including the fire pit and no sewer Quoted one price online and a different on checkin (2nd time this has happened)
Jun 06, 2016
Carol,as always, was great! The activities kept my twin 3 year olds engaged for hours! However,the new staff is less than helpful. I assume they just have not been trained yet, but there was no supervision on the bounce pad, big kids were flipping around while the young employee chatted with boy, sitting with her back to the bounce pad.They were not helpful/fun on firetruck ride like in the past.
Jun 06, 2016
We were in NY for a funeral service so we didn't get to experience the park like we normally do. We had a back in 30 AMP and had a 39' fifth wheel. I had no problem getting into the site. The site was well taken care of and I didn't have to level the camper side to side at all! WIFI was slow and cable was ok. Plenty for the kids to do!
Jun 05, 2016
As always, very clean and very helpful staff. Campground should consider a weight limit on dogs as we saw many VERY LARGE dogs over 100 lbs, one camper had 2 of them! Just very concerned if one of these dogs ever got loose would not end well. Just a suggestion to consider a weight limit as we have seen this at many campgrounds these days. The store looks fabulous, lots of nice items.
Jun 05, 2016
Jun 04, 2016
Very nice, well-kept campground.
Jun 04, 2016
Very clean and efficient
Jun 03, 2016
Jun 03, 2016
place was packed this past Memorial Day weekend. I'd like to make a suggestion that people who have dogs walk them to the appropriate places to relieve themselves.
Jun 03, 2016
Only stayed 1 night. Campground was nice but price is steep. Cable hook up was broken but fixed within an hour. Had camped across the country for 57 days in 15 campgrounds and this was the most expensive by far.Compared to others this facility does not warrant the price.
Jun 02, 2016
We love this KOA but the last trip was not the best, we stayed at #43, it was so close to a hill and a big tree was in the way so you couldn't even sit comfortable at the table...and the electric went out about 5 times in the 3 days. We also went to clean out our tank at the dump station and couldn't even use the hose because the connection was all stripped. Hopefully our next visit will be better
Jun 02, 2016
Great campground and very clean with friendly staff.
Jun 01, 2016
We've been staying at NYC/Newburgh KOA. for about 10 years now on Memorial Day weekend and have found our little slice of heaven.
May 31, 2016
We lost electric power numerous times and it was extremely inconvenient especially being over 90 degrees ... Disappointing that they didn't even attempt to fix the problem ... Hopefully it will be resolved soon !
May 31, 2016
They got rid of all of the garbage pails and recycling bins which makes everything a little more annoying. Also there's no paper towels in the bathroom and the hand dryers are at such a low speed that nobody can dry their hands.
May 31, 2016
I've been going to this KOA for nearly 35 years (I'm 45 now) and I was truly disappointed with the cleanliness of the showers this year.
May 31, 2016
This has been our go to place for 35 years now our children go with their families.This past weekend I was disappointed with young children and no adult supervision and the young staff not enforcing rules at bounce or the pool.I was almost hit coming out of ladies room by a battery scooter staff was standing on sidewalk and said nothing. I do fear a camper will get hurt. We ❤️ Ms Car
May 31, 2016
i stay at this camp ground many times, this stay they charged me for dogs i dident have and a resort fee i tryed many time to contact them with no results
May 31, 2016
I've never stayed in a place that lost electricity, especially as often as we did (several times per day). The cost reflects such an amenity and I was very disappointed.
May 31, 2016
This place has definitely gone down hill. Need to stop advertising in the Bronx
May 30, 2016
We had a great time. Very friendly staff. Only complaint was they need to slow down the bikes & scooters used in the campground.
May 29, 2016
I thought the showers needed an update.People that used the enclosed area for their dogs did not pick up the poop.
May 28, 2016
The campground was beautiful and was kept very clean. The employees were very friendly and were extremely helpful. We would definitely recommend this campground very highly.
May 28, 2016
Only average. We had no water through the first night. Water is a pretty basic service for a pricy KOA.
May 27, 2016
May 26, 2016
Though we came during off season, we enjoyed our gravel/level camp site. We enjoy our stay & the KOA.
May 26, 2016
we had no water at site after 7pm only staying 1 nite but we had planned to fill water tank and do some cleaning went to bath house for water it had none also very inconvient
May 25, 2016
too bad we lost water for a number of hours, otherwise it was great
May 24, 2016
Sat.&Sun.we lost water pressure & no water. Asked for a credit-denied.water problem finally resolved. You need to offer more TV channels,
May 24, 2016
Great time as always. The staff is friendly and fun. Carol leads fun activities that are enjoyable for everyone. Our favorite place to camp!
May 24, 2016
always have a great time at KOA !
May 24, 2016
Very Clean, Very friendly but a lot of site were in very low points and filled with water.
May 23, 2016
Clean, well managed, pleasant office staff
May 23, 2016
KOA had a problem with their well. We had no water on Sunday check out and they gave us a credit. To me this is a great way to say sorry. Love this place.
May 23, 2016
Beautiful camp site. Perfect for all ages. wonderful campers. I cant say enough but cant wait to go back!!!
May 23, 2016
No water on final day of stay, called office at 5am, VM to security, no one onsite until regular business hours. Public RRs were unusable, the 3 hour delayed response was unacceptable. Once manager arrived problem was resolved, the manager should have a emergency response plan.
May 23, 2016
we liked the campground very much was very quite and everyone was very pleasant to us. our space was great.
May 23, 2016
The KOA staff needs to enforce the quiet hours policy and nip obnoxious campers in the bud. Other than that, awesome campground.
May 23, 2016
May 22, 2016
All was good. See you next year!
May 22, 2016
Love this place! The people the place everything!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals