New York City North / Newburgh KOA

119 Freetown Highway

Plattekill, NY 12568

Reserve: 800-562-7220

Info: 845-564-2836

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jul 12, 2014
Jul 10, 2014
The cable tv was terrible, 1 fuzzy picture was all we had after the staff working on it. Our first sites had no power so we were moved. The vacant unit next to us was supposed to be moved the first day. It did not occur until day 3 even though the outside radio was playing, the staff was notified everyday about this problem. It caused us to sleep with a fan on to cover the radio noise. More....
Jul 10, 2014
Friendly staff, great facilities, good pancakes. My wife overheard the owner berating an employee, which is unprofessional in front of customers. Otherwise the experience was great.
Jul 09, 2014
always enjoy our stay, but this past weekend, water kept shutting down and it became an inconvenience, many people lost electricity which was worse
Jul 09, 2014
Jul 09, 2014
Jul 09, 2014
Jul 09, 2014
Wonderful campground. Enjoyed our stay so much we stayed an extra day. needs better wifi.
Jul 08, 2014
Staff was great. Grounds were clean and sites very good sized. Nice touch that they have two pools as one would be too crowded. Snack bar with free pancakes in the morning. Very helpful in the office for getting into and around. We are coming back in two weeks for another trip into New York.
Jul 08, 2014
Jul 07, 2014
Jul 07, 2014
Jul 06, 2014
Really a great KOA will a lot to do. they need to improve there signs leading to the camp ground but it was very nice.
Jul 05, 2014
Our first night here was perfect. In fact overall, this is a very nice campground. However, the second night they allowed too many people and those people were very loud. No one came to quiet them. I understand they received several complaints. Get the night time security together and you will get a 'great' rating.
Jul 05, 2014
Jul 05, 2014
Jul 04, 2014
One word says it all: FABULOUS!!!
Jul 04, 2014
Love it. Awesome facilities. Pancakes are the best. Staff always friendly and helpful. Pool is great. Can't say enough about it.
Jul 03, 2014
Jul 03, 2014
Everything was great, except for the " Lack " of voltage at the camp site. We were in site 132. Most of the time the voltage was " Barley " 100 volts which is not good for the A/C unit. It's time they upgraded there electrical system.
Jul 03, 2014
Jul 03, 2014
Jul 03, 2014
The campground was nice, clean,and well maintained; pretty much what one expects from a KOA. Two tings we'd like to see next time: 1. The staff seemed disinterested in our arrival. No "welcome" or "how was your drive?" or "your site is..." When asking how much it would be to fill a propane tank that was empty no one knew. 2. The price is higher than the campground we stay at in D.C
Jul 03, 2014
Hosts were not too friendly. Maybe they were having a bad day?
Jul 02, 2014
We came to visit our daughter in New York and this park was perfect-close enough to the city but far enough away to enjoy green space. The dog kennel was close too.
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
One of nicest KOA we stayed at. Really enjoyed our tour to New York. The guide (Mitch) was wonderful. The staff at the KOA was very friendly and lotsa of ammenities.
Jul 02, 2014
The staff members were all very courteous and helpful. The facilities were well maintained. The campsite and surrounding woods were clean. The mini golf could use some repair, and the pedal karts look like they need maintenance / lubrication. I wish the campsites were spaced out a little bit more. Altogether I had a great time at the Newburgh / Wallkill KOA.
Jul 02, 2014
Best KOA I have ever been to. Pricey though especially since we were just passing through and did not have time to enjoy all there was to do.
Jul 01, 2014
Jul 01, 2014
Jul 01, 2014
We camped last weekend with our 2yr old granddaughter. There have been some really great improvements since we camped with our own children! The playground was always great but new play areas have been added. The fire truck has been up graded and appears safer. Although we did not partake of all the activities for children it was great to see the recreation staff be enthusiastic!
Jul 01, 2014
Jul 01, 2014
Great activities for the younger crowd as well as the adults. We've stayed at this park year after year and will continue. GREAT STAFF!
Jul 01, 2014
Everyone at the Newburgh KOA was friendly and helpful!!! I can not wait to come back!
Jul 01, 2014
It was a very pleasant experience. Campsites are easy in and easy out! Thx
Jun 30, 2014
It was our second stay.... Nice campground..... Would return again
Jun 30, 2014
Newburgh KOA surpassed our expectations.The sites was great, private and well maintained. We loved the pools. There was always staff on hand should you need anything. Our only criticism was the WiFi rarely worked through our 7 day stay. We had to go into Newburgh to find a hot spot for me to contact my work. The bus tour into New York was excellent. We will be back for sure!
Jun 30, 2014
close to home, clean, FUN and awesome chocolate chip pancakes.
Jun 30, 2014
There was a fair amount of poison ivy around our campsite as well as in other areas. I had to be careful with my dogs so they didn't get into it. The movie they played was loud and could be "felt" at our campsite. The rates were high to stay here also. The bathrooms were clean and the washer/dryers were in good working order. After 10 other campers were very loud.
Jun 30, 2014
Jun 29, 2014
Jun 28, 2014
Jun 28, 2014
THE BEST!
Jun 28, 2014
This was our "maiden voyage". New to rv ing and wanted a full service park. It measured up.all went well even with torrential rain one night. Only wish that parents would really force their kids to use the roads one way. Thank s for a good first experience.
Jun 28, 2014
Since I did not have a reservation old man would not let me have a site I had stayed on a previous visit. He upsold me on a site I didn't want and tried to add on a resort fee for an overnight stay, which was a rip off, Spend the $55 wisely I won't be back.
Jun 26, 2014
We have been to several KOA's now and this one is our favourite. We are already planning our trip for next year. There is much to see and do in and around Newburgh, or catch the train for a day in NYC, or kick back and enjoy the campground. Our kids LOVED it. The amenities were well maintained and staff were friendly and accomodating. We will definitely return.
Jun 26, 2014
Directions to the train to NYC were so helpful. thanks
Jun 25, 2014
We only stayed for one night on our way up to Maine. The campground was neat, clean and easily traversed with our 5th wheel trailer. The restrooms were clean and well-maintained. We would definitely stay here again.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.