New York City North / Newburgh KOA

Open March 25 - October 30

Reserve: 800-562-7220

Info: 845-564-2836

Email

119 Freetown Highway

Plattekill, NY 12568

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 07, 2015
Aug 07, 2015
the tours were the best...the campsite was good, the people were very friendly and helpful I would recommend
Aug 07, 2015
Upon arrival we discovered a very large beehive on our lot. The staff quickly made arrangements to have us moved...this was much appreciated.
Aug 07, 2015
Great campsite. They have it all. Each location was well groomed and they provided all services.
Aug 06, 2015
Camp sites 50,51,52. Very clean and inviting sites. Low water pressure but rectifiable. Great play area, store, Snack Bar, and pool. Highly disappointed that on Fri and Sat nights, there was a loud party over on the next street behind us until 3am. Don't mind a little noise, but not screaming & swearing. No staff showed up. Other than that, good stay, great staff. Very relaxing.
Aug 06, 2015
Great base for city trips
Aug 05, 2015
Great, professional and helpful employees. Joey is great!! Also Carol does a great job with all the activities! Just one request...could you put more hooks in the shower rooms please to hang towels and clothing? Thanks!!! See ya in Oct. 2015!!!
Aug 05, 2015
The facility has spacious/private lots. There were a lot of activities for kids of all ages to do. The facilities for dogs was wonderful. Trails to walk through the campground.
Aug 04, 2015
Very nice campground with a great staff.
Aug 04, 2015
Had a great time.
Aug 04, 2015
Wonderful time. Wish we could have stayed longer. Thank you, Great staff.
Aug 04, 2015
C'est un très beau site mais il est difficile à trouver, c'est son seul défaut. Nous avons beaucoup aimé!
Aug 04, 2015
My 2nd visit - I reserved 3 add'l sites for experienced camper friends -everyone absolutely loved the place. Great opportunities to tour the Motorcyclepedia Museum, Maroneys Harley Davidson, Orange County Choppers & Roses Tavern in Modena. A great time was had by all - both younger and 'more mature'.
Aug 04, 2015
Aug 04, 2015
Pet sitting service is great! One of the primary reasons we decided to stay at this KOA.
Aug 04, 2015
We were put in a great site, sections of the campground looked to be more crowded, but we couldn't be happier. Nice and quiet, perfect relaxing getaway.
Aug 04, 2015
Check in was professional and extremely friendly!!!! Went into the store several times over the weekend always the same helpful and friendly. Had a great stay, site clean and our neighbors were friendly as well. Can't wait for our next visit.
Aug 04, 2015
Bathrooms need to be updated! Overall it was a nice stay. Also was led to Believe there was a bouncy house as advertised on your website but when we got there they indicated that it was removed last year.
Aug 04, 2015
We usually only stay overnight traveling to Maine or Lake George.
Aug 04, 2015
Aug 03, 2015
Super camping pour la famille! tout est parfait!
Aug 03, 2015
What an amazing place. This was my fist time and I will definitely be back. The staff was very courteous and the place was extremely clean. There is so much for the kids to do. I would certainly recommend this KOA to anyone....you have a new faithful customer.
Aug 03, 2015
Everything I would expect when looking for a great family campground
Aug 03, 2015
Beaucoup trop de chiens qui jappent. Vous êtes beaucoup trop tolérant
Aug 03, 2015
Had a great time.Will be back again.
Aug 03, 2015
Once again, out stay was wonderful. Thanks to the whole staff for being so caring.
Aug 03, 2015
WiFi was not available.... but very good and beautiful place to stay!
Aug 03, 2015
my family and i had a great time we will be coming again very soon
Aug 03, 2015
Beautiful
Aug 03, 2015
Had a great time
Aug 03, 2015
We stopped here for a night on our way through the area. The staff was friendly. There was a lot that kids could do there. The facilities were clean. They may want to spray for mosquitos though, those things weren't deterred by any bug spray.
Aug 02, 2015
Only there one night. Will stay again when in the area.
Aug 02, 2015
Excellent. Le seul point négatif c'est qu'ils ont laissé un campeur s'installer sur son terrain à minuit trente juste à côté de notre terrain.
Aug 02, 2015
Lovely place to be! Great sites!
Aug 02, 2015
Such a great place, just wish some things like the miniature golf and pond were given a facelift and that the craft programs were better
Aug 02, 2015
Great campground we have been, quiet clean nice night, very convenient laundry and shower
Aug 01, 2015
We always love this campground. The staff and facilities are excellent and we love the area.
Jul 31, 2015
Overall the stay was good. Some of the maintenance on the place is not being keep up to what it was in the past. I never saw the general manager walking around checking on things. To me, that's very important knowing how your place is running ???
Jul 31, 2015
I enjoyed my camping very much.
Jul 31, 2015
staff was great,very friendly and professional. Site was large and level w/ w,e,s,c The only problem was the internet was down for 4 days,called the network provider ,they said it would be back in a couple of hours, it never came back. Makes it a lot harder to set things up to do!
Jul 31, 2015
Staff is very friendly. However this campground needs a lot of maintenance repair. WIFI should be removed from the brochure..it's non-existant. TV is fine if you like a snowy picture
Jul 30, 2015
The campground was very clean and well organized. The only objection was the cars and kids on motorized scooters driving extremely fast throughout the campground. My young kids were almost run over numerous times while walking or riding around the grounds. More vehicle enforcement is needed.
Jul 29, 2015
keep up the good work, we always are able to relax and enjoy our weekend stays without any problems
Jul 29, 2015
Noisy neighbors partying until 4:30am. Filthy bathrooms. Poison ivy all over the campsite! Will not stay again.
Jul 29, 2015
Even though I had an unfortunate mishap to where my puppy was attacked by an unleashed with no collar aggressive dog , I believe the campground management took care of it immediately to which I hold no blame of the campground. They have rules which were not followed by the camper thus causing them to be asked to leave. Thank you KOA.
Jul 29, 2015
Very expensive and unfriendly service for the most part. This is a family destination but staff are rather rude and impatient with children. Can never get anyone to answer the phone when trying to check for availability.
Jul 29, 2015
Everything perfect except the cleanliness of the washrooms.. Not good au all.
Jul 28, 2015
Jul 28, 2015
Scott the Manager and his staff are so helpful wonderful place will be back
Jul 28, 2015
Visited the KOA for 2 nights with my family as well as my brothers and their families. We had the best time. Showers & bathroom were clean. Boys(5)ages 3-14 had a blast.. loved the quad bikes, pool and basketball courts. Free pancakes every morning was a plus. Bummed we missed the wine tasting but already planning our next visit. PS staff was very friendly and helpful.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps