New York City North / Newburgh KOA

119 Freetown Highway

Plattekill, NY 12568

Reserve: 800-562-7220

Info: 845-564-2836

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Aug 13, 2014
Billed for resort fees when just staying a short overnight. Low tree branches on incoming driveway. Poor cable reception.
Aug 12, 2014
This KOA did not fit well with our camping style. We are a 60 yr old couple with a two yr old grandson. we like it quiet. our site was 20 feet from the trampoline & 50 ft from the Pool! the DJ & the Band were too loud. If we were staying more than 2 nights I would have requested a new site.
Aug 12, 2014
Clean bathrooms and showers. Nice playground for kids. Very noisy neighbors past quiet hours for 2 nights! Tons of poison ivy everywhere!
Aug 12, 2014
Aug 12, 2014
Lovely campground! Small, cozy and very clean!
Aug 11, 2014
Great campground. We always have a wonderful time. However, this time there were too many people allowed in as day use people which made the campground very overcrowded. Also - need to let guests know there will be five hours of extremely loud music. Made it impossible to go to the pool during the hottest part of the day.
Aug 11, 2014
It is always a pleasure camping at the Koa in Plattekille the people that work there are very friendly and very helpful to your needs. The other guest as always are very nice also. Very friendly atmosphere the pools are always very clean and refreshing. Always the highlight of my summer to spend time with immediate family and brothers and sisters.always here of other places to go but this is AOK
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
Great! I love the people, staff clean sites. Thank you see you soon. Carol is awesome!!
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 10, 2014
Aug 10, 2014
Great sites laid out with trees in between sites provides for a more wilderness experience.
Aug 10, 2014
Always clean plenty to do for the kids.
Aug 10, 2014
Aug 09, 2014
Everything was great except for two things. One was the excavation work being done on the sites next to us for electrical repair. The other is the many people in the pools. I hear they are day guests not campers? Otherwise we loved it!
Aug 09, 2014
I like fan cake, pond and pool.
Aug 09, 2014
Very nice kampground !!
Aug 09, 2014
Not impressed. The staff worker who checked us in was rude. If it hadn't been so late we would have moved on. No wi-fi.
Aug 07, 2014
Aug 07, 2014
Aug 07, 2014
Good overnight visit. Got laundry done.
Aug 06, 2014
We had stayed here 3 other times during our summer travels and have always liked the campground. Great location to see a lot of sights. A few years back took the NYC bus tour - great that they pick up and return to the KOA. Also that they have young folks who will dog walk while you are on the tour. Lots for kids to do and there are a lot of kids in the campground. Cafe is a nice.
Aug 06, 2014
No working Wifi. Big disappointment. Advertised, supposed to be there, but wouldn't connect. Neither my wife's Ipad nor my MS-based laptop would work, either at our site or by the office. However, clean restrooms and showers throughout, and generally nice place. Best for young couples with kids. Great free pancakes at breakfast. But lack of connectivity a bummer. Check before going.
Aug 06, 2014
We've been camping here for about 15 summers -- clean, friendly, capable manager.
Aug 06, 2014
I was surprised that I was charged $2 per pet per day and $5 per day for a resort fee...this was in addition to the daily rate which as a result my KOA discount was absorbed by these charges... I've never had these charges at any other KOA facility. Also, I was not informed of these charges prior to my arrival, nor is it documented in the KOA website
Aug 06, 2014
Kids and adults alike enjoyed the facilities-good cheer abounds among the staff.
Aug 06, 2014
Enjoyed my stay even when the weather did not cooperate.
Aug 05, 2014
Nice campground. Staff is friendly, the grounds are well kept and there is a lot for kids to do. The location is perfect; country setting and a nice train ride into the city. What could be better? Internet (wifi), 'grill' and hook-ups. The rest rooms could use some updating as well. The store is probably one of the best I have seen; well stocked and quite a variety. My family (2 trailers and
Aug 05, 2014
Aug 05, 2014
Very nice staff also very clean grounds, need less confusing directions from I84 westbound.
Aug 05, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
I would have given the KOA campground 5 stars, since everything is great about it, except for the number of bathrooms facilities. Sometimes there were lines to use the facility. The bathroom near the registrations were heavily used and it definitely needs more ventilation since it always smelled in there and more frequent cleaning since it is heavily utilized by majority of the campers.
Aug 04, 2014
Because we have a pop-up with no bathroom, a clean bathroom is a necessity for me!! Your bathrooms and showers were so clean,nice and cool and great music! There was someone there every hour cleaning them. I was so impressed!! The kids had a great time on the jumping pillow, pedal cars, basketball and minigolf! Free pancakes for breakfast EVERY DAY...need I say more?
Aug 04, 2014
It was a girl's weekend. We enjoyed the privacy of our site and taking walks around the campground. The bathrooms were kept clean, a big plus when there were four of us. We will be back.
Aug 04, 2014
alot of problems with our last 2 stays - water & electric. campground need a lot of road repair and dead trees thru out the cap - need to be trimmed out. the new deluxe cabins look great -
Aug 04, 2014
Trop loin de New York. Pas assez de toilettes. Les toilettes ne sentais vraiment pas bon. Le personnel ├ętait parfait. Trop de chiens. Harley pas de muffler qui part a 7:00 du matin.
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 03, 2014
Aug 02, 2014
a lot for kids.
Aug 02, 2014
Aug 02, 2014
We really enjoyed our stay at New York City North/Newburgh, NY KOa and will probably stop there on our way home, in the future. We will also recommend it to our friends and family.
Aug 02, 2014
Have to dump in the front as the sewers are too high!! Water does not run uphill very well.
Aug 02, 2014
Overall Better than expected. One complain is that they shouldn't use the tent site 2. We had to request another site. It was right behind the main office, shower, store, restroom and main entrance. No one can enjoy camping there peacefully.
Aug 01, 2014
Very nice campground. Like having own trash can!
Aug 01, 2014
We got a beautiful wooded, shady site that was large and well laid out. The spot for the trailer was FLAT and easy to set-up on. The store was well stocked and the staff was great! There is not enough room here to describe all the good things about this KOA.
Aug 01, 2014
No one took us to our site or had any information we asked about, The "supervisor" never moved off his stool. He also was not helpful. No tour could be arranged for us but neither would he help us find a way to tour the city. Cable service did not exist one channel very fuzzy also no internet. Fellow campers helped more than the workers there did. Will not return to this KOA or recommend to anyone
Aug 01, 2014
My wife and I had a full hookup pull-through site and it was really nice. Big, wooded site with a great big fire pit and plenty of room. Facility was nice (pool, etc) and the staff was friendly. The WiFi was slow, but it worked! We would stay again next time were in the area.
Jul 31, 2014
Only stayed one night. Not enough time to get the true "feel" of the campground
Jul 30, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.