New York City North / Newburgh KOA

119 Freetown Highway

Plattekill, NY 12568

Reserve: 800-562-7220

Info: 845-564-2836

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jul 30, 2014
Everyone was friendly, the facilities were clean and the store provided everything we needed. Activities provided were wonderful, and my sons had plenty to do with no time to announce they were "bored". Prices for firewood were a little high, and the quiet hours were not entirely enforced as they should be. All in all, a great stay at a beautiful site. we will be back!
Jul 30, 2014
BestKOA we have ever used!! andTHAT is saying a lot!!!!!
Jul 29, 2014
Jul 29, 2014
Jul 29, 2014
We had a ok time, nothing special, not a lot of activities and I was really taken to spend almost 5 bucks on a half gallon of milk, I understand prices are a bit higher at the grounds but 5 buck for milk, not good
Jul 28, 2014
We had a great time.There is lots to do for the kids.The food prices are fair.The bathrooms and showers are what kept me from giving it a full 5 stars.They need more attention.The showers were better than last year, but still had things broken/missing.The bathrooms were just a constant mess.The pool was extremely cloudy but clean.The kids loved the new bouncy pillow and had fun with the bubbles.
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
campground was nice and staff was friendly had a nice stay
Jul 28, 2014
nice site
Jul 28, 2014
Mostly gear toward RV. Tent campers' site have random size. Some big, some small. Most of tent sites have shade. Site can be loud during peak time. Other amenities are good. I wish price is cheaper. Overall, I would stay again.
Jul 28, 2014
Very enjoyable stay. We loved the dog park, the staff was very friendly. The amenities were very nice. Our only complaint, is for the price the wi-fi could have worked better and the cable could have had more channels. But all in all, it was great. If you travel with kids there were plenty of activities. We would certainly come again.
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
all was clean and nicely organized. the wifi did not work at my site and there was no problem solving when i told the office. i was told it should work
Jul 27, 2014
Jul 27, 2014
Beautifull campsite, large pool and shady sites.
Jul 27, 2014
great location, lots to do at the camp ground and close to many local attractions.
Jul 27, 2014
We appreciate the helpful staff, activities for the kids (facilitated by the Summer Shiners!), and the great NYC tour (facilitated by Woody!). Also, the free pancakes were a added bonus!
Jul 27, 2014
Had a great stay. Very nice campgrounds. Will return for sure.
Jul 26, 2014
Très beau séjour!
Jul 26, 2014
Jul 26, 2014
Nice campground great for kids, great tour of NYC thanks Mitch and driver Gary.
Jul 26, 2014
Nice large site. Only problem is that it was surrounded by a healthy stand of poison ivy.
Jul 25, 2014
Great. NYC tour great. Grill for am pancakes needs help! We were there at 6:50 and pancakes were ready at 7:25.
Jul 25, 2014
We had a wonderful time! The camp host and hostess did an excellent job and interacted very well:)We will come back in the near future.
Jul 24, 2014
Very family centered with two pools and many activities on site. The pancakes and breakfast is yummy! The tour from the camp ground is well worth the expense. Mitch is wonderful. We had a great time here.
Jul 24, 2014
Jul 24, 2014
Jul 23, 2014
Very nice, clean friendly,roomy sites. Well maintained park would definitely stay here again. Camping in a fifth wheel for five days.
Jul 23, 2014
Jul 22, 2014
Gr4ea6t Staff. Very clean park. large sites.
Jul 22, 2014
Jul 22, 2014
Been pulling in here for a night each vacation for over 20 years!
Jul 22, 2014
This campground is not worth $73.00 / night. Only 30 amps, no grass.
Jul 21, 2014
We had a family reunion at your CG, being our entire family camps. We ended up with sites that were close together (Thank You), and enjoyed our stay. However, while checking in, the person checking us in commented "oh, you have a lot of people here, you're gonna be a problem"....uncalled for, so if I camp with more than my Wife and Yorkie, maybe we should camp somewhere else?..not group friendly?
Jul 21, 2014
improvements in your showers would be nice has gotten a bit pricey and dont like the fact that workers ask you to be quiet because the manager house is behind our campfire and proceeded to say that we werent really that loud. It's friday and saturday night both nights told same thing and its a campfire and only 10:30 at night give me a break!
Jul 21, 2014
it was wonderful
Jul 21, 2014
Everything was well maintained and clean especially the bathrooms and showers. My only issue was the loud music planning among campers. We were lucky to be surrounded by great people who really wanted to enjoy nature but the noise travels throughout the main camp and the music was unbearable. I think staff needs to do a better job of letting campers know about acceptable levels of noise.
Jul 21, 2014
Requested when I booked 2 sites that they be together, was told they would be, they were not. This was very inconvenient. On the positive note the outside staff was very energetic & enthusiastic!
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 20, 2014
Très beau camping très propre bien organiser
Jul 20, 2014
Jul 19, 2014
This campground has way to many trees and narrow entry to sites. I could not pull into my "pullthru" site, to many trees. The people at the office was rude. When we pulled up there was 2 employees talking at one of their trucks (Parked in the was for me to pull up)and they didn't even acknowledge I was there nor offer to move. They are very overpriced and we will never stay there again.
Jul 19, 2014
Had reserved deluxe pull thru with 50 amp service. When we arrived we were put in a site with only 30 amp service. I complained at the office, a young man there was rude, arrogant and told me we hadn't requested 50 amp site. That is not true, we reserved this side April 2 2014. I was very impressed with the actual park, but my experience there was very distasteful. I
Jul 19, 2014
Jul 18, 2014
Great camp ground. Only bad is that if you arrive early it is a $5 extra fee per hour. We were booked for 5 nights so I felt that was a little much. Other than that it would of been a 10.
Jul 17, 2014
Jul 16, 2014
Jul 16, 2014
Excellent campground. Appreciate abundance of trash cans. Suggest better signage on roads between you and Tappan Zee
Jul 16, 2014
Thank you for our lovely stay with you again. Look forward to staying with you again.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.