New York City North / Newburgh KOA

119 Freetown Highway

Plattekill, NY 12568

Reserve: 800-562-7220

Info: 845-564-2836

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jul 27, 2014
Had a great stay. Very nice campgrounds. Will return for sure.
Jul 26, 2014
Très beau séjour!
Jul 26, 2014
Jul 26, 2014
Nice campground great for kids, great tour of NYC thanks Mitch and driver Gary.
Jul 26, 2014
Nice large site. Only problem is that it was surrounded by a healthy stand of poison ivy.
Jul 25, 2014
Great. NYC tour great. Grill for am pancakes needs help! We were there at 6:50 and pancakes were ready at 7:25.
Jul 25, 2014
We had a wonderful time! The camp host and hostess did an excellent job and interacted very well:)We will come back in the near future.
Jul 24, 2014
Very family centered with two pools and many activities on site. The pancakes and breakfast is yummy! The tour from the camp ground is well worth the expense. Mitch is wonderful. We had a great time here.
Jul 24, 2014
Jul 24, 2014
Jul 23, 2014
Very nice, clean friendly,roomy sites. Well maintained park would definitely stay here again. Camping in a fifth wheel for five days.
Jul 23, 2014
Jul 22, 2014
Gr4ea6t Staff. Very clean park. large sites.
Jul 22, 2014
Jul 22, 2014
Been pulling in here for a night each vacation for over 20 years!
Jul 22, 2014
This campground is not worth $73.00 / night. Only 30 amps, no grass.
Jul 21, 2014
We had a family reunion at your CG, being our entire family camps. We ended up with sites that were close together (Thank You), and enjoyed our stay. However, while checking in, the person checking us in commented "oh, you have a lot of people here, you're gonna be a problem"....uncalled for, so if I camp with more than my Wife and Yorkie, maybe we should camp somewhere else?..not group friendly?
Jul 21, 2014
improvements in your showers would be nice has gotten a bit pricey and dont like the fact that workers ask you to be quiet because the manager house is behind our campfire and proceeded to say that we werent really that loud. It's friday and saturday night both nights told same thing and its a campfire and only 10:30 at night give me a break!
Jul 21, 2014
it was wonderful
Jul 21, 2014
Everything was well maintained and clean especially the bathrooms and showers. My only issue was the loud music planning among campers. We were lucky to be surrounded by great people who really wanted to enjoy nature but the noise travels throughout the main camp and the music was unbearable. I think staff needs to do a better job of letting campers know about acceptable levels of noise.
Jul 21, 2014
Requested when I booked 2 sites that they be together, was told they would be, they were not. This was very inconvenient. On the positive note the outside staff was very energetic & enthusiastic!
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 20, 2014
Très beau camping très propre bien organiser
Jul 20, 2014
Jul 19, 2014
This campground has way to many trees and narrow entry to sites. I could not pull into my "pullthru" site, to many trees. The people at the office was rude. When we pulled up there was 2 employees talking at one of their trucks (Parked in the was for me to pull up)and they didn't even acknowledge I was there nor offer to move. They are very overpriced and we will never stay there again.
Jul 19, 2014
Had reserved deluxe pull thru with 50 amp service. When we arrived we were put in a site with only 30 amp service. I complained at the office, a young man there was rude, arrogant and told me we hadn't requested 50 amp site. That is not true, we reserved this side April 2 2014. I was very impressed with the actual park, but my experience there was very distasteful. I
Jul 19, 2014
Jul 18, 2014
Great camp ground. Only bad is that if you arrive early it is a $5 extra fee per hour. We were booked for 5 nights so I felt that was a little much. Other than that it would of been a 10.
Jul 17, 2014
Jul 16, 2014
Jul 16, 2014
Excellent campground. Appreciate abundance of trash cans. Suggest better signage on roads between you and Tappan Zee
Jul 16, 2014
Thank you for our lovely stay with you again. Look forward to staying with you again.
Jul 15, 2014
It's amazing, family oriented, clean and very friendly, counting the weeks till I go again. I love koa.
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
It wasfine, just expensive. $5.00/day "resort" fee????
Jul 14, 2014
There is plenty to do for all ages. It is kept clean and neat, and the staff was friendly. Our group had a great time.
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
Always a great campsite. Many activities and great staff. Internet access not available throughout the campground but available close to the office.
Jul 14, 2014
Petit problème avec le wifi qui n est pas accessible sur les site mais seulement à l office
Jul 13, 2014
Great place to camp. Clean, roomy, friendly staff, nice pools and many activities to keep children and teenagers busy.
Jul 13, 2014
The large pull thru full hook up sites are very nice and private.
Jul 13, 2014
We saw some National Parks in NYC and took your Bus tour to the big apple and had a great time, Michelle and Woody were great. Thank You Kim & Patrick McClure
Jul 13, 2014
Jul 12, 2014
Campground was nice and clean. Lots to do. Was disappointed in extra fees.
Jul 12, 2014
Jul 10, 2014
The cable tv was terrible, 1 fuzzy picture was all we had after the staff working on it. Our first sites had no power so we were moved. The vacant unit next to us was supposed to be moved the first day. It did not occur until day 3 even though the outside radio was playing, the staff was notified everyday about this problem. It caused us to sleep with a fan on to cover the radio noise. More....
Jul 10, 2014
Friendly staff, great facilities, good pancakes. My wife overheard the owner berating an employee, which is unprofessional in front of customers. Otherwise the experience was great.
Jul 09, 2014
always enjoy our stay, but this past weekend, water kept shutting down and it became an inconvenience, many people lost electricity which was worse

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.