New York City North / Newburgh KOA

Open March 25 - October 30

Reserve: 800-562-7220

Info: 845-564-2836

Email

119 Freetown Highway

Plattekill, NY 12568

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Apr 25, 2016
We only came for an overnight to ensure our new rig was set up to our liking. So we did not use any of the facilities or recreation options. What I did see was campers crammed into small sites and a general disregard for rules (# of cars per site,# dogs per site, dogs left alone and noise very late at night) i know we used a gift cert for our stay so I shouldn't complain. But I won't recommend it.
Apr 25, 2016
As usual, everything was great.
Apr 25, 2016
Great KOA! Kids stayed busy and found friends to play with. Lots of activities.
Apr 24, 2016
Camping boisé qui donne une belle ambiance dans la nature
Apr 22, 2016
Apr 22, 2016
Enjoyed our stay very much
Apr 22, 2016
$51.00 is too much at this time of year. There are no services at this time of year and the shower rooms were so cold that they were unusable. All we wanted was water , sewer and cable for a quick nights rest. No wonder so many campers stay at Walmart when overnighting. MH
Apr 20, 2016
very nice although a little busy down on the gravel lot.i know you have a lot of workers staying there with the fifth wheel trailers but it was fine. thanks for the bogo mary lou ferenczy
Apr 20, 2016
Please add recycling bins.
Apr 20, 2016
Apr 20, 2016
A great place to stop on the way for folks traveling from New England to the south.
Apr 19, 2016
Our favorite campground, the staff is wonderful, facilities are clean, amenities are first rate.
Apr 19, 2016
The special pricing, reserve 1 and get 1 free, is what brought us to this campground. Without that special pricing, it was expensive. The bathrooms were clean and I liked that the showers were individual rooms.
Apr 18, 2016
We had a wonderful time! My girls participated in jewelry making, went on the fire truck, and loved the jumping pillow. We hiked the Nature Trail (that could be a little longer), and everyone we encountered was lovely.
Apr 18, 2016
KOA Newburgh has become our home away from home.
Apr 18, 2016
Apr 18, 2016
Apr 18, 2016
We had a great weekend. Your campground was exceptionally clean and everyone, including other campers, were extremely friendly. We will definitely be back!
Apr 18, 2016
Rien à redire de négatif à ce Koa. Service courtois, Bon Wi fi. Emplacement correct.
Apr 17, 2016
What makes or breaks a campground is the staff serving the campers. They were all outstanding, especially Scott. This campground is beautiful.
Apr 16, 2016
Very good nice and clean BUT no more recycling . Just put everything in the dumpster. I thought we should be going green . All comes down to dollar . 🤔
Apr 16, 2016
Fine. Had 2 Canadian families in 5th wheels wo were veryoud. They mocked us and said nasty things in French. They did mot know I also speak and understand french. My husband would not let me talk back for fear they would harm us. You should stay open till middle or end of November.
Apr 13, 2016
This was a new campground for us. What a delightful woodsy setting! And, gravel all over the sites made it very clean and convenient.
Apr 11, 2016
Great place, love how wooded it is. Already booked for Halloween and cant wait t to go back
Apr 11, 2016
We enjoyed our stay even though it was cold and the water froze. We will be back. The two for one weekend was nice. Thanks
Apr 11, 2016
Campsite we were assigned to constantly lost electricity so we were moved to another campsite. But we were treated fairly due to the move. Nice campground and we will probably be back.
Apr 10, 2016
The only issue we had someone who arrived late and parked next to us. Motor home pulling a boat. He left the boat sticking out and didn't use up the more than ten feet he had in front of the RV. We left early and it was a difficult getaway. Technically not your fault but would not have occurred if someone was on duty.
Apr 05, 2016
good!
Apr 04, 2016
Had a great weekend. Looking forward to going back.
Apr 02, 2016
Mar 30, 2016
Mar 29, 2016
Had a great time opening weekend. 1st run with the new trailer. Great staff,big kids enjoyed the egg hunt and toss. See you soon.
Mar 29, 2016
Mar 28, 2016
Mar 28, 2016
We love this campground, sites are a good size and people are friendly. Only issue is the two dumpsters that replaced the trash cans from years past, they were full all weekend and ended up leaving my trash next to it. Please bring the cans back.
Mar 28, 2016
Jan 27, 2016
We had a great stay at the park. Nice site. Liked the snack bar and camp store/check in. Really enjoyed the day excursion to NYC. A great trip and the bus driver drove safely and the tour guide was great. Will return again.
Nov 07, 2015
It was a good stay. Cold but good A little noisy with Holloween but ok
Nov 03, 2015
Nov 03, 2015
this is one of the many fall seasonals that we finished up and we want to thank you for the wonderful time we had. Carol, Wilson, Scott thanks for the great 2015 season and we'll see you in the spring!
Nov 02, 2015
Nov 02, 2015
Great place, had a very enjoyable weekend. Love watching the punkin chunkin ! Always our first pick. To bad its the last weekend. See you in March.
Nov 02, 2015
Halloween was great
Nov 02, 2015
My family had a great time for Halloween! My only concern was the bounce pillow not being attended by staff. Some of the kids were wild and no one was there to control them.
Nov 02, 2015
We had an AWESOME weekend! Halloween was a BLAST! Great turnout of campers and kids dressed up. The man across from us dressed up as Michael Myers and made Halloween even better. He should be there every year! Haunted House was outstanding. I can't wait till next season! Newburgh KOA is one of my favorite places to camp!
Nov 02, 2015
The only problem we had was with our cable connection. They tried to help us but we later found out it had to do with the cable company
Nov 02, 2015
i love the newburgh koa the staff is awesome and the campground is always clean and people friendly. will go no place else
Nov 01, 2015
Improvement has been made with cable reception; sites are still above average in size; desk staff helpful; the only real problems we have with this KOA is that it is overpriced and the sewer intakes are still too tall to allow normal drain.
Oct 31, 2015
We had a great weekend. Staff is very friendly and most import extremely helpful!
Oct 31, 2015
The NYC North/Newburgh, NY KOA was a well run and organized and ready for our arrival. The site was per our request. There were no issues identified.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals