New York City North / Newburgh KOA

Open March 24 - October 29

Reserve: 800-562-7220

Info: 845-564-2836

Email

119 Freetown Highway

Plattekill, NY 12568

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 30, 2017
CG was nice, great amenities, nice pool, snack bar and store. We liked our pull-thru site, but due to the trees and narrow roads, it was challenging getting our 33ft TT in the site and around the CG, but we managed. Could use a few signs coming from the main roads, as the location is sort of remote. In conclusion, we would visit again, as there were a number of area attraction listings we liked.
Jun 29, 2017
We had a nice time but the cleanliness of the showers and bathroom could of been better. There were no activities going on during the day for kids. The wine store was only open Wednesday thru Saturday.
Jun 29, 2017
Jun 29, 2017
Nice friendly staff, well stocked store, nice experience.
Jun 29, 2017
Beautiful Campground! Has everything! Large sites! Lots of activities! Clean! Great place to go!
Jun 28, 2017
Overall, this facility is great. The environment is safe and kids can enjoy a level of freedom that makes this place feel a bit magical for them. My only issue is with the ability to request specific spaces-this was our 4th year going with a group. Previously we were able to stay close, but this year we were all over. We booked early, so it was a bummer.
Jun 28, 2017
Great!
Jun 27, 2017
Jun 27, 2017
Great location lots to do, bathrooms and showers were clean friendly staff
Jun 27, 2017
It was great
Jun 27, 2017
The staff couldn't have been more friendly. Clean facilities and lots to do for the kids. We will be back!
Jun 27, 2017
Nice camp ground wish we could have stayed longer
Jun 26, 2017
Jun 26, 2017
The only problem we had during our recent stay was that the fishing pond is all of a sudden infested with snapping turtles! We have been camping here for many years and this is a first. It made it almost impossible to fish, they were such a nuisance. We all kept breaking our lines. I don't know what you can do about them, but if there is a way to get rid of them, that would be great.
Jun 26, 2017
One of the better campgrounds that we have stayed at in our 30+ years of camping. Staff very friendly and always riding around checking on things. Bath house and laundry were very clean. Many activities and free pancakes. Will come here again next year.
Jun 26, 2017
Very nice campground. Very friendly staff. Will come back again
Jun 26, 2017
Awesome. Campsites are spacious in private. Best KOA stay ever.
Jun 25, 2017
Jun 25, 2017
This is a beautiful campground with lots of activities and a very friendly staff. About 50 miles to NYC, mostly highway. There is also a tour that takes you to some of the most popular sites in NYC (for a fee). Although the temps were in the nineties we were in a very shaded site and the inside of our rv was kept cool without the AC working overtime. Will definitely stay here again.
Jun 25, 2017
Jun 25, 2017
Our KOA camping experience was satisfactory. We enjoyed our site, which was spacious and in good condition. We didn't receive an escort to our site which always occurs at KOAs we've been to. The slide needed repairs on the playground and upkeep to be safe. The campground seemed very crowded and was quite loud. We always had to wait for showers/bathrooms -- not sufficient for the amount of people.
Jun 25, 2017
Jun 24, 2017
Arranged tour of NY City was great.Power,water,sewer,all were fine.Restrooms were clean. No cable. It was broken. Big rigs be cautious. Trees and undergrowth out of control. Poison Ivy surrounded our site.Park maintenance can be improved. It is close to many great sites but front desk seemed to think shopping in Newburgh was something special.FDR library or West Point not mentioned.
Jun 24, 2017
Very nice wooded sites and grounds. The restrooms and showers really need a renovation.
Jun 24, 2017
Very nice campground, clean, great pools and amenities, free pancakes, nice sites, and on and on
Jun 24, 2017
Jun 24, 2017
The KOA grounds and facilities were clean and well-maintained, and the atmosphere was quiet and relaxing. Staff people were very friendly and helpful, and other guests were very cordial. We'll be back.
Jun 24, 2017
Very nice and enjoyable!!!
Jun 23, 2017
Very Nice.
Jun 22, 2017
We were a little disappointed that we had asked two times to have the branches behind our RV cut back, as they were on the back of it. It was never done, even though we were assured it would be. A small thing, but it was a new RV and we didn't want it scratched.
Jun 22, 2017
We were only there for 3 days. Our site was great. It was open and easy to get to. It was on the end and easy to pull out from with our 45 ft rv.
Jun 22, 2017
Nice campground in the woods. Restrooms and showers were clean and well maintained.
Jun 22, 2017
plenty of trees and nice camp sites.....the kids loved it and so did we.
Jun 22, 2017
Hard to get to
Jun 21, 2017
fine
Jun 21, 2017
Jun 20, 2017
Well maintained facility with great staff.
Jun 20, 2017
Not enough activities. Campground is very small. Too many people coming up from the city.
Jun 20, 2017
Jun 20, 2017
Jun 20, 2017
Your location had LOTS of fun activities for the kids! Our kids loved the bouncy pillow, outside movie night and riding on your fire truck. The campsite was very clean, including the bathrooms and community areas. All staff was helpful and friendly, we will definitely be returning!
Jun 19, 2017
The staff was outstanding! One of our sites did not have a table when we arrived and that was the only issue we had.
Jun 19, 2017
Went with 3 other families the last 2 father's day weekends.The campground is beautiful and well maintained. Staff is friendly and helpful. The only drawback ,and it's a big one, is the lack of bathroom facilities. There is only one restroom (one urinal and two toilets ) for the entire campground. All tent and cabin campers must use this lone bathroom. It is always clean,but always has a line.
Jun 19, 2017
Nice facility, but only a 2 day stay.
Jun 19, 2017
Wonderful. We had our two grandsons with us and they loved it
Jun 19, 2017
Love this place. Can't wait to return.
Jun 19, 2017
Very nice staff working here. Bathrooms could have been better maintained but generally acceptable.
Jun 19, 2017
Jun 19, 2017
It was a very nice and clean KOA. The staff was friendly and helpful. I found the campsites to be VERY close to one another. I was lucky that I camped with another family and they had the site next to mine.
Jun 19, 2017
We just needed a site for the night. Staff was friendly and helpful in finding a pull thru site on a Saturday - Father's Day weekend. We would definitely stay here again. Lots to do for adults and kids!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals