New York City North / Newburgh KOA

Open March 25 - October 30

Reserve: 800-562-7220

Info: 845-564-2836

Email

119 Freetown Highway

Plattekill, NY 12568

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 20, 2015
10 miles from Interstate. Clean campground
Sep 18, 2015
Good KOA. Sites were not level for big rigs but staff was friendly and accommodating to help find a more level site. Had a skunk visit us while we were sitting outside!!! Didn't get sprayed but it did spray in the vicinity Would only stay here if needed for traveling through the area.
Sep 16, 2015
Beautiful sites, lots of activities, staff was very helpful definitely would stay again!!
Sep 15, 2015
Wish the pool was still open as it is still summer. Other than that, we had a great time! Staff is extremely friendly and the facilities are clean.
Sep 15, 2015
Great place to stay One of the cab company that they recommended to us was real bad I let the Office know which one Bob Taxi would not use they again not the KOA fault but would not like another guest to have the same experience we had with them
Sep 14, 2015
Nice quiet weekend alone with the husband. Love the wine tasting!
Sep 14, 2015
We really enjoyed your KOA as did our granddaughter. The fire truck was the biggest hit. we would come again
Sep 14, 2015
We had a great time at KOA Plattekill! Very clean, and lots of great activities for the kids!
Sep 14, 2015
not long enough will be back
Sep 13, 2015
good stay
Sep 12, 2015
Loved it, will come again
Sep 12, 2015
The sites are very nice and the young lady I dealt with in the Office was very friendly.
Sep 12, 2015
Wonderful place!
Sep 12, 2015
Clean and nicely located. Sites are tight as are roads to them. Driving a big rig with tow car.
Sep 11, 2015
Ridiculous to charge resort fees when nothing there really for adults to do! The pool was unseated and frigid, the advertised tour to nyc was not available, they did not have current. Info on nearby stuff to do, it was not anywhere near nyc as we were led to believe, but 3 hours away. It was not maintained as well as the other koa like Gettysburg, and was a total ripoff. Price was out of line.
Sep 11, 2015
This is one of the nicest campgrounds we've stayed in during our two month trip. However, the cost was almost double that of other campgrounds. I think the problem is that, as seniors, we don't use most of your facilities. Tonight we are staying in a campground with basic services including good WiFi for $27.00 a night. We've noticed that more and more campgrounds are doing this.
Sep 10, 2015
Our stay was awesome. This is one of my favorite campsites. The only thing they can improve upon is cleaning the showers more than once a day.
Sep 10, 2015
Very nice. The staff were very friely and knoledgeble. Pancake breakfasts were a nice touch.
Sep 10, 2015
It was okay, but to expensive. I would not stay again just because of how expensive it is. The cable TV is of very poor quality and no digital HD. It was just okay in my opinion.
Sep 09, 2015
Sep 09, 2015
Great time! Carol is fantastic!! Wine & painting was fun! Tye dying & karaoke, she's enthusiastic in every activity she runs!! All the staff is friendly. Tons of stuff to do. Clean and well kept facility. We'll be back in 2 weeks!
Sep 09, 2015
We had a fantastic time . The staff was very friendly and very informative towards things going on and knowledge of the area. We are currently booked again for the end of October.
Sep 08, 2015
We had an awesome weekend! Too bad you close the pool after Labor Day weekend. There will be many more hot sunny days. We were a bit disappointed that the snack bar closed for the season also this weekend.
Sep 08, 2015
The campground is an awesome campground we go there all the time this weekend was a great weekend but the cable in our campsite was terrible I couldn't get no TV and the people right across the street from us was very rude they work for the KOA and they are very very rude people you go there to have a good time and all they do
Sep 08, 2015
Nice facilities, clean bathrooms (the bellweather of a good place). Nice swimming and helpful staff. It was about 75-80 miles north of NYC (more than we expected), so I'd suggest staying taking the train (1.5 hours), staying overnight in NYC and doing the NYC sites over 2 days...otherwise you'll be too exhausted.
Sep 08, 2015
Five stars ? ? Not enough! Just the best place to stay. Highly recommend this KOA to everone.Have to thank Wilson ( one of two great managers )They make sure everything is perfect .
Sep 08, 2015
Wilson and his staff really make you feel at home.
Sep 08, 2015
It was a great stay.Everyone was friendly and great to the kids.Carol was a wonderful recreation person.The kids loved her and she kept the kids involved in everything because she was so great at her job.
Sep 08, 2015
WiFi was not working that great this time.Staff should be at gate all the time.Most sites had 4-5 cars/guests= lost revenue for KOA.Motorcylists speeding thru park is not safe. Also, ring toss game should be played in playground,many parks have this as a guidelines.It can be annoying after a few hours of...bang,bang. Overall a great place, just noticed things as a camper that should be looked into
Sep 08, 2015
Love it at koa Newburgh. Great atmosphere. .....GREAT band this year also.. activities lady (Carolyn ?) ... awesome! Thank you and we will see you next year....if we don't come again this year for Halloween celebration
Sep 08, 2015
Loved all the planned activities. Good location,however, you need a bigger sign on the main road tells where to turn.
Sep 08, 2015
Great family Fun! Activities planned for all ages. Quiet hours should be better
Sep 08, 2015
The weekend was awesome as usual there were plenty of things to do with kids as well as the adults. Carol and Wilson always make you feel so welcome and are always there to help you if you have a problem. I stay at the koain Newburgh all the time we feel like family there. I have booked 2 more stays this month and have 3 more in October going to miss camping at koa until next April. Thank you.
Sep 08, 2015
Loved my vacation at KOA, it was a great camp site just wold have liked if the dog barking was a little more controlled. There were times that there was non stopping barking coming from campsites all around me
Sep 08, 2015
didn't like that they charged me $5 a nt extra at a already high nite price
Sep 07, 2015
It was a great party all weekend long. I didn't know they were going to have a live band. A d j at the pool.
Sep 07, 2015
We stayed only one night as we were passing thru the area. We wished we had more time there. We would definitely go there again. Loved the morning pancakes they served. Friendly staff.Grounds clean and maintained.
Sep 07, 2015
Nice spacious site
Sep 06, 2015
Sep 06, 2015
Rose at the front desk was most helpful! She provided a great map of NYC, directions to the Beacon train, and several sight seeing tips. The free pancakes for breakfast was a nice bonus. Beautiful KOA! Debbie Campbell
Sep 05, 2015
One of the best campgrounds we've ever stayed at. Clean, friendly, level lots, plenty of things to do. Wish you were close enough for us to make you a weekend vacation spot.
Sep 05, 2015
Roomie spaces, shade or sun. Friendly and helpful staff. Family activities. Dog sitting available. Easy access to train for NYC. Main office open later for RVer questions.
Sep 04, 2015
Everything was wonderful except for the bathrooms. Not clean, actually discusting.
Sep 04, 2015
Free pancakes were nice and the location is great for what we wanted to do. What I didn't like was having to pay a resort fee for a campground. Resort? Really? It is no different than the dozens of other KOAs that i have stayed at. In many cases, less resort like than most.
Sep 04, 2015
We always have a great time at Koa!
Sep 04, 2015
Very friendly staff! Clean and well maintained facilities!
Sep 03, 2015
overnight stay. Campground is very well maintained and friendly staff
Sep 03, 2015
wish we had more than an overnight stay to enjoy your campground.
Sep 02, 2015
The cable TV signal was aweful. The Bathroom had no lights outside so it was dangerous to walk to without a flash light. Our last morning there they decided to do some electrical work an shut the power off from the main box. I understand the need to do repairs. But this was a service that had been planned for a while an they told none of the campers so we could switch our refridgerator over to gas
Sep 02, 2015
Entrance signs on Hwy 32 are almost useless. Missed entrance due to small sign.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps