New York City North / Newburgh KOA

119 Freetown Highway

Plattekill, NY 12568

Reserve: 800-562-7220

Info: 845-564-2836

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Aug 22, 2014
As long as my kids are happy im happy. They loved the bounce pillow, pools, ice cream shop and playground. I didn't like that our site had not one patch of grass making it very dusty and rocky from the gravel. Sue is an asset to koa front desk team. She is hospitable and super friendly! We loved her! Bathrooms and showers were A+
Aug 22, 2014
Aug 22, 2014
Aug 22, 2014
Aug 21, 2014
Aug 21, 2014
The individual sites are large and private. The people are friendly. There was a time when we did not have any water, although it was only briefly. It appears to be a "newer" campground and I think it will improve over time.
Aug 21, 2014
Aug 21, 2014
Aug 21, 2014
Aug 20, 2014
Our stay consisted of enjoying the pool, the fire engine ride and the wonderful pancakes for breakfast. We enjoyed our campfire every evening and the people were nice and accomidating. We will be returning again soon.
Aug 20, 2014
Liked the campground, even though it's miles from I-84.
Aug 20, 2014
Aug 20, 2014
Great campground near NY City. Sites are quite large and you feel you are in the forest! But, uppon arrival, we noticed that the sites just across ours were much better and nicer. Some were vacant. We asked for one. Without really checking, we we're told it was not possible 'cos we were staying for four nights. Sadly, some of these site remained vacant during our entire stay.
Aug 20, 2014
Aug 19, 2014
We loved our stay (except for the dogs barking during the week end) I think that people working should tell the owners of those dogs to stop them.
Aug 19, 2014
Really nice campground with friendly and helpful staff. Enjoyed our time there.
Aug 19, 2014
What a wonderful campground. Everybody was polite and curdeous. Would recommend this campground to anyone who ask. Thanks for a great time.
Aug 19, 2014
Aug 19, 2014
Aug 19, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
we always have a wonderful and relaxing time whenever we come to the KOA
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
My only real complaint is the cost. I thought it was a bit pricey for the area. I've payed less near the shore. Have no kids and didn't need all the "kid stuff" ($$$) but still had a nice time. Loved the band on Saturday but they should have started later in the day and played later so they could attract a larger crowd. Many who would have wanted to hear them had gone off site for day trip.
Aug 18, 2014
VERY CLEAN AND FRIENDLY GRAND KIDS LOVE PLAY GROUND AND BOUNCE PILLOW AND CAN'T WAIT TO GO BACK THANKS AGAIN
Aug 18, 2014
Camping was clean, yet the quiet hours are not inforced so we had noise until 11:30 both nigth.
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
We have been to many KOA's. This one is awesome. Fishing was great, clean facilities, great on-site store, wine tasting, and friendly staff. Back-in's are a bit tight, but manageable. Thanks for a great weekend!!!
Aug 17, 2014
i like that campground it clean and beautiful
Aug 17, 2014
Aug 17, 2014
Reestroom at 8:am close, clearing time. This is wery bad
Aug 16, 2014
Had a great time - it's run very well w/really nice people running it.
Aug 16, 2014
Aug 15, 2014
Quite adequate. Staff was very helpful and accommodating. It seems that there is a difference between address listed and address recognized by the USPS. This needs to be resolved or mentioned in the website.
Aug 15, 2014
New York City tour offered was wonderful.
Aug 15, 2014
Overall we really like coming to Newburgh KOA because it is close to home and there is alot for the kids to do. Unfortunately this time Friday morning early there were drills, backhoes and workers making alot of noise at a nearby campsite. This proceeded almost all day. Thank goodness we are early risers.
Aug 15, 2014
The campers next to us were breaking the campground rules.
Aug 15, 2014
Very nice grounds, sites, and dog park area. Friendly, helpful staff. Two comments...sites are not bussed between guests. Ours had many cigarette filters I'm the fire pit. And the dog park gate could use a sign saying push down to undo the latch...it's unusual. Great time!
Aug 15, 2014
Aug 14, 2014
Nice site; seemed to be a lot of poison ivy though
Aug 14, 2014
L'internet ne fonctionnait pas et le personnel d'acceuil pas très aimable. Après plusieurs séjour je suis très décu cette année.
Aug 13, 2014
I find it very expensive now it is not as bad on the week-ends they have lots for the kids to do but if you have no children its very expensive
Aug 13, 2014
First KOA experience. This place has GREAT sites. Fully wooded, very large, very private. Best I have seen. The staff was friendly, although the activities for kids were lack luster. I saw more staff looking at their computers/phones or playing checkers among themselves than interacting with guests. No bathroom at the pool = poor planning. Nice amenities. Clean bathrooms. FREE pancakes...yep.
Aug 13, 2014
Very nice.
Aug 13, 2014
Nice.
Aug 13, 2014
Aug 13, 2014
J'ai apprécié tellement que j'y retourne à mon retour dans 3 jours !
Aug 13, 2014
Billed for resort fees when just staying a short overnight. Low tree branches on incoming driveway. Poor cable reception.
Aug 12, 2014
This KOA did not fit well with our camping style. We are a 60 yr old couple with a two yr old grandson. we like it quiet. our site was 20 feet from the trampoline & 50 ft from the Pool! the DJ & the Band were too loud. If we were staying more than 2 nights I would have requested a new site.
Aug 12, 2014
Clean bathrooms and showers. Nice playground for kids. Very noisy neighbors past quiet hours for 2 nights! Tons of poison ivy everywhere!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.