New York City North / Newburgh KOA

119 Freetown Highway

Plattekill, NY 12568

Reserve: 800-562-7220

Info: 845-564-2836

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jun 11, 2015
Been camping there near 30 years. It's where we end up twice a year Disappointed that you took out the recycle bins. See you next year
Jun 10, 2015
The only complaint I would have is that someone should check after 11:00 PM that all is quiet since we had a group going strong until midnight causing a shortage of sleep. Otherwise everything was excellent!
Jun 10, 2015
Jun 09, 2015
We love this KOA and come often. Staff is friendly and welcoming! There are lots of activities for our grandchildren when they visit but it is also a quiet place for us to relax. We constantly are recommending it to friends. Our family already knows about it and comes almost as often as we do!
Jun 09, 2015
Jun 09, 2015
Jun 09, 2015
Very friendly nice sites
Jun 08, 2015
returning this coming weekend, so glad that Carole was able to suggest that we can keep the trailer on the site til next weekend.
Jun 08, 2015
The staff was very friendly and helpful. The pool area needed to be cleaned. Both pools needed to be skimmed. One was green - I thought that was just the color till I heard people who have stayed before talking about the pool being green. The pool area needed to be swept. There were leaves everywhere. The bathrooms were not clean. This was my first stay at a KOA. I expected more for the price.
Jun 08, 2015
Camped in a tents this year. We were told different information during reservation but a koa staff member resolved the issue in minutes. Very accomidating.
Jun 08, 2015
great big rig site and satellite antenna friendly. clean crushed rock on the RV site. a little over priced but considering proximity to NY city I suppose acceptable.
Jun 08, 2015
We loved it. Looking forward to going back soon.
Jun 06, 2015
Our GPS lead us astray. Site was not level, but the wooded area was very nice and the ambiance was great.
Jun 06, 2015
Too far off the Interstate. Difficult to get to and from.
Jun 04, 2015
The New York City tour from the campground was great and also the main reason we went there.
Jun 03, 2015
Great time as always !
Jun 03, 2015
Easy pull thru site, nice amenities
Jun 03, 2015
Nice park, roads are a little narrow but passable. We plan on returning some day to take advantage of the tours.
Jun 03, 2015
Rainy and short.
Jun 03, 2015
Very helpful crew. Great campground with all amenities. Loved the pancakes on the weekend
Jun 03, 2015
Just there for an overnight, so would like a non-deluxe (less expensive) pull-through site.
Jun 02, 2015
This KOA was great. Each campsite was like your own wooded paridise. We stayed here and went to New York City and you wont believe this the KOA walked our dog twice per day. You couldn't have asked for a better experience.
Jun 01, 2015
As always, the best. Thanks for doing so much for the Children With Cancer Fund. God Bless!!
Jun 01, 2015
Jun 01, 2015
This KOA has more than you could think of to provide for its guests! We had a wonderful time and will be back!
Jun 01, 2015
First time this year , same great quality !!!
May 30, 2015
Peaceful and beautiful
May 30, 2015
Over night. Easy in and out.
May 30, 2015
Great staff, beautiful and well kept park. Each site very secluded among Many trees. We stayed in a 38' rv with tow.
May 28, 2015
Activity director Carol is Fabulous Our 2 year old granddaughters were included in everything at their level. So much fun for us to. Although we had electric issues they were handled with prompt efficiency and curtesy To see an electrician on a Sunday of a Holiday weekend shows how much they care about their campers.Can't wait to go back in the fall. Ps.. Would love to see the Baby swing repl
May 28, 2015
The cabin we stayed in looked brand new! Very pretty campground, very clean.
May 27, 2015
nice and relatively quiet Memorial Day weekend. Only issue is that the garbage cans at each site have been removed and we now have to take the garbage to a dumpster. A bit disappointed that you are no longer recycling plastic bottles, glass and cans.
May 27, 2015
Water and electricity good. Lots of noisy neighbors on a holiday weekend. all in all a good weekend.
May 27, 2015
Disappointed to learn that the campground was no longer recycling. The Store was neat but not as well stocked as before.
May 27, 2015
May 26, 2015
Everything is great except they got rid of garbage areas so we didn't know where to put our garbage/recycling and also the last night gets ruined a bit by having to get up extremely early to get on line to rebook for next year. After all these years we really should be allowed to renew in advance.
May 26, 2015
I Have been going to newburgh koa for over ten years and am very disappointed with the facility. Two nights in a row I had items stolen from my coolers, the wifi was only usable half the time, and no onsite garbage cans was a inconvenience. I was quite surprised to fine all the recycle bins were removed and I was told to throwaway recycles with garbage.
May 26, 2015
There was almost no staff to run anything for the kids, the bathroom behind the store was a mess, only one stall was available. On my last day there was no hot water to shower or wash my dishes. They removed the ATM and we had to leave the campground to get cash. One of the two pools were GREEN and no one swam in it. I love the place but this year was disappointing to say the least.
May 26, 2015
Excellent amenities! So much fun for kids. There were some issues with our electric, but it was resolved. My only concern was the number of beer bottles on the playground in the morning. While we saw employees riding around the grounds late at night, perhaps an early morning ride thru may be needed to avoid possible injuries.
May 26, 2015
May 26, 2015
We were camping for the first time in our RV and the staff was extremely helpful to us. Being total newbies, this was most appreciated. Also, very clean bathrooms and showers. Very fun place to bring children.
May 26, 2015
Section R is a gravel parking lot fit for tailgating, not $70/night camping. The limit of 1 car per site is treated as optional, thus making the narrow R sites even more crowded with the extra vehicles.
May 26, 2015
Cable TV needs to be fixed. Reception was awful.
May 25, 2015
Nice campground overall. Good people and friendly staff. The pool wasn't open on Friday. The sewer line on our site backed up when we were dumping the tank when leaving. That caused grey water to overflow. They had a maintenance person come to work on it quickly though.
May 24, 2015
May 24, 2015
Okay for an overnight, but this campground is very tight space wise and needs some serious upgrades, Cable terrible, WiFi terrible, and the road access is poor at best. We travel full time in a Class A, not really impressed at all.
May 23, 2015
Very nice campground.
May 23, 2015
we stay here every year while visiting relative in the area. Everything is always clean and the people are friendly.
May 23, 2015
We loved it. Nice, big and clean. Very quiet.
May 21, 2015
It is nice for the area. Site garbage cans/recycling bins removed--replaced with unsitely dumpsters. We were on Site 82 which had large dead limbs hanging over our site which made me very uncomfortable;We told the staff;a 4ft/1"dia branch did fall next to the front side of our RV. We were not there at the time;it would have fallen on us or our little dogs;they must cut them before someone is hurt

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.