New York City North / Newburgh KOA

Open March 25 - October 30

Reserve: 800-562-7220

Info: 845-564-2836

Email

119 Freetown Highway

Plattekill, NY 12568

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 11, 2016
Fine except for the pit bulls and unleashed dogs Should enforce
Jul 11, 2016
Jul 11, 2016
Plenty of activities
Jul 11, 2016
I have been to this KOA before. The only issue we had was that the store closed 5 mins before 10pm. this was an issue because it was pouring friday night and our canopy was leaking so we wanted to purchase tape to fix the problem. we were not the only ones standing outside the store a little aggravated. Otherwise, we love this KOA.
Jul 11, 2016
Not to bad a place to stay at all. The staff always seemed very friendly.The kids had a blast in the pool. The only things I seen that needed improvement was the Lake, it was full of algae and didn't look to appealing and it's the first thing you see when u come in, the showers could use a Lil more light but, they were always clean.overall very nice facilities will be back
Jul 11, 2016
This is one of our favorite campgrounds. We had a beautiful site and enjoyed everything about our stay.
Jul 11, 2016
Only stayed for the weekend while visiting family in the area. We will be returning and using this campground in the future.
Jul 11, 2016
Jul 10, 2016
staff and sites are always tops at this koa and the pancakes are terrific
Jul 10, 2016
My son brought his fishing gear. But could not fish that pond is really disgusting and needs to be addressed. You cannot advertise fishing pond with that mess. We have been a customer for many years and this game aren't so great anymore. The staff seems clueless in the ice cream shop . Thinking about goinhto yogi bear for our next week ofcamping.wifi is terrible with tons of empty sites even@
Jul 10, 2016
Needed a place to stay while visiting family in Cornwall that allowed pets. Awesome grounds friendly folks, had propane for refueling, free delicious pancakes in the am. Would return easily for a second visit.
Jul 09, 2016
Wonderful stay for the 4th. We had our daughter and family camp for the 1st time in one of the cabins by the lake.It was an awesome experience, they will be back! Special thank you to Carol and Wilson. Always ready with a smile while making sure things run smoothly. Without them this KOA would be a very different place.
Jul 09, 2016
Best place I have stayed in 30 nights out!
Jul 09, 2016
Very nice campground. A lot of activities. Nice size sites. Most of the sites are surrounded by trees and are shady. Free pancakes every morning. Nice store. Nice Cafe with decent amount of items on the menu. The fishing pond looked gross. Didn't bother to try to fish.
Jul 09, 2016
This was a beautiful park!
Jul 08, 2016
It was Beautiful can't wait to come back!!
Jul 08, 2016
We only stayed one night. We made reservations on-line and it was easy. The campground had nice size sites with pleanty of trees for shade. We had a pull-through site with full Water, sewer, 30 A electric and cable. There were 2 pools, pedal carts, mini golf and more. There was a large tent with daily activities for children. The grounds were clean and well kept.
Jul 08, 2016
Very clean,staff is friendly and courteous,well planned activities for all!
Jul 08, 2016
Place was great been going there for years Scott the manager is doing a great job there
Jul 08, 2016
TV reception was the best we've ever stayed at. Staff was very pleasant.
Jul 07, 2016
Wonderful campground. Very clean and well kept. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Went on the NY City bus tour and enjoyed it very much.
Jul 07, 2016
Awesome campground and facilities. Scott, manager, was so helpful. Assisted us with tickets for NYC, finding transportation. He also opened their wine store for me as our time constraints would not allow for me to be present when they were open nor could we get to local wineries. Would highly recommend this campground and will put this on our return to list
Jul 07, 2016
Staff was polite. Very accommodating. Past years campground, esp lake looked better.
Jul 07, 2016
Everything was great site staff was very helpful and friendly.
Jul 07, 2016
Excellent staff. Super nice & friendly. I posted a note on my Facebook about the place and changing my itinerary to include a stay going back home. Thumbs up !
Jul 06, 2016
Need more dumpsters they're overloaded.When checking in campers should be told where dumpsters are AND there's a PET WALK not others sites.More signs that say PET WALK HERE needed Other campgrounds charge $25. if they Pick up after your pet. This is a great campground & want to keep it nice. Some campers need to be TOLD @check in, dumpsters are here and walk your pet here. Thanks for a great sta
Jul 06, 2016
we always have a peaceful and quiet time
Jul 06, 2016
Very nice, very clean campground. I am looking forward to coming back
Jul 06, 2016
Spent 3 weeks over last two summers here. Great sites (all wooded), CG and easy access to local area. NYC excursion was wonderful. Nice pool. Baths cleaned 2x/day. Anyone can catch a fish in the pond, even I didn't strike out. Pond needs some work to control algae and grasses. Lots of activities for kids. New rock wall was a big hit with g/kids. Love Ms Carol; all staff were great.
Jul 06, 2016
Great Staff
Jul 06, 2016
Pulled in with a dead battery in the tow car. Byron not only led me to my spot, but brought out his personal booster and charger for me to use over night. Top notch!
Jul 05, 2016
This was our first trip in an RV. Staff was awesome, from Byron who helped make our reservation, to those who randomly rode by just making sure all was good. Can't say enough good about this place
Jul 05, 2016
We had a fantastic time !! The employees are the most friendly and are always there to help you ! I would recommend this campground to anyone !! Thank you for the fantastic time and we will be back again soon .
Jul 02, 2016
had a wonderful birthday weekend with my entire family. thanks
Jul 02, 2016
One of the best, well-orgainized KOA's we have visited. Our large, roomy pull-thru site was great.
Jul 02, 2016
The hookups were at the very back of our pull through site making it necessary to unhook our car to use them
Jul 01, 2016
This KOA is our favorite! The people, sites and services are excellent. Best wireless of all the sites we ever stayed in!
Jul 01, 2016
Super in every way.... Out of way but a delight.
Jul 01, 2016
Please work on the fishing pond. You offer fishing, but there is no way anyone would fish there.
Jul 01, 2016
Jun 30, 2016
Great WIFI. Nice interior road except for the dusty gravel in the big lot at the end (R10, 11, etc.) Very helpful staff. We will be back
Jun 30, 2016
Jun 30, 2016
bad wifi,bad security,cable tv wire broken,pool broken,other pool closed early-told everyone to leave pool,bounce toy not available... i will not stay there again. the sad part they didnt seem to care.
Jun 29, 2016
Small site. However, it was clean. A nicer site (which we saw available) would have earned this KOA a better rating.
Jun 29, 2016
Backing into site was hampered by trees on other side of road. Had 38' 5th wheel. Low voltage caused my surge protection to trip twice. Otherwise a great place for base camp to sightsee the area.
Jun 29, 2016
This was our first stay at this campground, We have a travel trailer we had a full hook up site, The staff was a pleasure, and the pool is great. I would definitely recommend this place and we are sure to come back again.
Jun 29, 2016
We specter your KOA because we saw you had wifi and we wanted to watch the Costal Carolina NCAA semi finals. When we got to the campground we tried to get on the wifi and could not get a signal. A gentlemen came by walking his dog and told us that we might get a signal up at the building that had the laundromat. We barely got a signal. Please update your system or don't tell people you have wifi.
Jun 28, 2016
This campground is in a very pretty area. It's not too far from the train station but als offer a trip into New York City. Lots of activities for kids too.
Jun 27, 2016
Jun 27, 2016
Campground overall was nice and pretty well maintained. Staff in the store wasn't very friendly excluding one gentleman who was very funny and easy to talk with. On our last night I spend 2 1/2 hours doing 3 loads of laundry (930-midnight) bc using 5 of 6 dryers blows a circuit, leaving only 2 dryers working. No one to reach after 10 even though the laundry is open 24hrs.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals