New York City North / Newburgh KOA

Open March 24 - October 29

Reserve: 800-562-7220

Info: 845-564-2836

Email

119 Freetown Highway

Plattekill, NY 12568

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 19, 2017
Went with 3 other families the last 2 father's day weekends.The campground is beautiful and well maintained. Staff is friendly and helpful. The only drawback ,and it's a big one, is the lack of bathroom facilities. There is only one restroom (one urinal and two toilets ) for the entire campground. All tent and cabin campers must use this lone bathroom. It is always clean,but always has a line.
Jun 19, 2017
Nice facility, but only a 2 day stay.
Jun 19, 2017
Wonderful. We had our two grandsons with us and they loved it
Jun 19, 2017
Love this place. Can't wait to return.
Jun 19, 2017
Very nice staff working here. Bathrooms could have been better maintained but generally acceptable.
Jun 19, 2017
Jun 19, 2017
It was a very nice and clean KOA. The staff was friendly and helpful. I found the campsites to be VERY close to one another. I was lucky that I camped with another family and they had the site next to mine.
Jun 19, 2017
We just needed a site for the night. Staff was friendly and helpful in finding a pull thru site on a Saturday - Father's Day weekend. We would definitely stay here again. Lots to do for adults and kids!
Jun 16, 2017
Loved it. The sites are so private. Wish we could have stayed longer. Thank you.
Jun 16, 2017
Front end staff were very nice! But our campsite was disgusting! i had to go ask them to clean it! Others also pop cans beer cans cardboard paper they need to look at the camp sites after check out and clean them for the price it cost defiantly not getting your money's worth! The pool needs better maintenance!
Jun 16, 2017
The staff were all very helpful and it was a nice relaxing environment.
Jun 16, 2017
Jun 15, 2017
Jun 15, 2017
Jun 14, 2017
Great stay! Very professional and kind staff members. Very willing to accommodate requests if at all possible
Jun 14, 2017
Only one night north and one night south, but it is beautiful there. Beautiful sites. Totally enjoyed it. Thank you
Jun 14, 2017
Awesome
Jun 13, 2017
We love camping at this KOA and even booked one of the really nice new sites with a patio and grill. We were a little upset when our propane tank was empty and had to find someone to take care of that. We also would like to address the fire pit. The make up of the fire pit isn't good for a fire. We couldn't even have a campfire at our site the whole weekend.
Jun 13, 2017
Nice and peaceful would come back again and the staff was wonderful
Jun 13, 2017
2nd time coming. So much to do with kids. Very clean. Loved pancake breakfast. Good sites.
Jun 12, 2017
Always enjoy my stay there!
Jun 12, 2017
Carol is so much fun! Enjoyed Country Western weekend and my new hat!! We'll see you again in August.
Jun 12, 2017
Jun 12, 2017
Staff very helpful with dead battery problem on tow vehicle.
Jun 11, 2017
Jun 10, 2017
always enjoy oeppeople stay to themselves keep their dogs in tow and kids are good
Jun 09, 2017
I read the review before this about the snack shack. I just wanted to tell that person to get their head out of their butt . The girls at the snack shack have been playing with my kids and seeing us for years they are nothing more than amazing. Allie is wonderful!! Maybe they can need to go stay in the Taj Mahal instead of a KOA and appreciate the wonderful's wonderful staff at this KOA
Jun 09, 2017
Jun 09, 2017
Love this location so well kept and friendly helpful staff!!!
Jun 08, 2017
All was good. We were somewhat tucked into a tight space for our motor home we made clear was large. Was told two spots (premier) were unavailable yet we observed their use while we were there. Would have been nice to be placed there versus the tight area we were in, especially after being told they were unavailable. Still enjoyable stay.
Jun 06, 2017
A bit disappointed they never ask us if we,want to use points. The price raised again picnic tables need to be replaced. The pool was green. Just disappointed we've been going there for years.
Jun 06, 2017
Great for kids. Nice facilities.
Jun 06, 2017
The "camp fires" caused us breathing problems. We had to close up the motorhome and run the AC.
Jun 06, 2017
Beautiful camping site and excellent staff.
Jun 05, 2017
Jun 05, 2017
Scott is always accommodating with our large camping group. Kids love the bounce pillow.
Jun 05, 2017
Like the fact that the spots were mostly wooded but wish they had been larger. It would help if the staff would enforce the 1 vehicle per site. Friendly and helpful staff. Nice showers.
Jun 05, 2017
I'm a local cub scout master and it's our 2nd year camping with the boys here. Great experience over all. We will be back next year. Also camp here with my family in our camper.
Jun 05, 2017
Clean bathrooms, loads of activities, great location. Wish there was more space between the tent sites, but I ended paying extra for an RV site and set up camp there with LOTS of space around us. Thanks KOA!
Jun 04, 2017
KOA is by far the best camping grounds. I usually stay at the one in Newburgh, NY and I always have a great time there. The employees are very friendly and the people who visit there are also friendly. On my next trip, I will try the cabins.
Jun 03, 2017
Stayed twice and first site was ok but second stay site was much better -a 10!
Jun 03, 2017
A very beautiful spot. Very nice staff.
Jun 02, 2017
Can't say enough about this campground. Super friendly staff, very well run, extremely clean and all sites are clean and level. Minutes away from shopping and activities.
Jun 02, 2017
The NY City tour that left right from the campground made our trip awesome!
Jun 02, 2017
Went way out of your way to accommodate us! Thank you!
Jun 01, 2017
Site had 3 picnic tables we had to move. Cable very poor with extreme low number of channels. Weak wifi. All that at expensive price. Not pleased.
May 31, 2017
Place feels like it's falling apart/lack of upkeep. A holiday weekend and the bathroom had a down stall the entire time. There was no hot water half the time. The faucet on my site couldn't be fully shut off. The mattress covers were ripped to shreds. Every year it feels like the place gets worse and they don't bother to fix it. Employees are all extremely nice though.
May 31, 2017
Was a good place. Trees and camping area needed attention. Tree a should have been trimmed.
May 31, 2017
May 30, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals