New York City North / Newburgh KOA

Open March 24 - October 29

Reserve: 800-562-7220

Info: 845-564-2836

Email

119 Freetown Highway

Plattekill, NY 12568

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 11, 2016
Very nice campground, great dog run and very helpful staff. It was recommended to us by a couple we talked to at the Niagara Falls KOA because of the tours of NYC you offer. We missed the tour by a day but will go back another time and enjoyed a tour of West Point instead.
Sep 11, 2016
Large sites, lots for kids to do.
Sep 11, 2016
Everything was great, but we still wish they had postcards in the stores.
Sep 10, 2016
Park was OK. Price was outrageous! On our 2 month trip we never paid more than 55 per night. Even in Wash.DC $70 per night is just too much!
Sep 09, 2016
The band the VIBE WAS GREAT WOULD COME BACK JUST TO SEE THEM . WE MISS CAROL NO BINGO THE FAMILY ENJOYS IT
Sep 09, 2016
needs lots of tlc. spots are very narrow and need upkeep badly
Sep 09, 2016
We were there only one night, but we would go back. Clean.wooded area. Easy access in and out, large lots.
Sep 08, 2016
Love it here
Sep 07, 2016
We enjoy staying here. Two suggestions: 1. Upgrade the cable. It was working intermittently and there are too few channels. 2. Upgrade the campground by increasing the number of big rig, 50 amp sites. For example, there are two huge buddy sites that would be great for big rigs but they're only 50 Amp.
Sep 06, 2016
Sep 06, 2016
Not for us. Noisy holiday weekend! Loud music and partying until well after 1am! Very difficult to level our motor home in our site. Cable TV quality very poor. Only reason we stayed was there were no other options in the area to visit family. Would not stay here again. If you want a park with lots of activity, kids and partying it's probably fine.
Sep 06, 2016
Wonderful and helpful staff. We really do like your free pancake breakfast during the summer season. A great way to give back to your loyal customers. Keep it up. Thank you 😃
Sep 06, 2016
The only suggestion I would make is putting safety flags on rental bicycles. You cannot see the ones low to ground in a large tow vehicle such as a pickup truck. With the kids riding them all over& not watching for traffic (or not as in control as they would be on a regular bike) a small investment in safety flags would a wise investment! Going 5 mph is not enough to ensure their safety.
Sep 06, 2016
Terrible TV reception.
Sep 06, 2016
Staff treated my son with autism extremely well
Sep 06, 2016
Sep 06, 2016
Absolutely loved it! Great place for families with kids!! See you guys next year!! :)
Sep 06, 2016
The us trip to NYC's availability should be highlighted more. Other than that great campground!
Sep 04, 2016
As always, Scott & Wilson do a fabulous job keeping this KOA top notch.
Sep 04, 2016
I loved the care and concern the desk people had for my questions and for direction. Everyone was courteous and personable. Stephanie, the pan cake cooker, deserves a special commendation in my opinion.
Sep 04, 2016
Ally in the snack shop is the only reason we come back year after year and Carol who does the activities those two are the best ever and it makes our stay special if those two were not there it would just be another campground we come year after year hoping they're still there it makes our summer
Sep 04, 2016
We had a great time pirate weekend was fun. Ally was missed in the snack shop one of the days we love ally and carol! The rock climbing wall is in an awesome addition to a great price I love how they switched it up a little bit this year
Sep 04, 2016
We had so much fun where in grass skirts with Carol at the luau it was a really great weekend thank you again and of course my kids spent the whole time looking to be with Allie at the snack because they love her they make every excuse possible to go up to the snack shack and be with Allie she is certainly a treasure your lucky to have her working here I hope she comes back next year for once my
Sep 04, 2016
Great place to stay with the family. Awesome staff.close enough to NYC but far enough to be in nature.
Sep 03, 2016
Not sure what justifies the $6 a day Resort Fee.
Sep 02, 2016
Pull thru sites are very tight..
Sep 02, 2016
Nice campground but a little overpriced. Had a deluxe site but only had 30amp electric and few cable TV channels.
Sep 01, 2016
Great campground however the cable tv and internet service was not working.
Sep 01, 2016
Stayed 2 night on our recent trip. Quick, pleasant check-in,free pancakes for breakfast a plus, staff pleasant. Layout of campground not crowded.
Sep 01, 2016
We had a perfect tent site for camping and everything worked very well. This was my second year and we are visiting next year too.
Aug 31, 2016
Wonderful people great campsite. Fantastic facilities. Wish we could have styed longer.
Aug 31, 2016
We loved it. The kids had so much fun. There is so much to do or not. My husband wished that the sewer drainage was lower to the ground to make everything flow better.
Aug 31, 2016
Nice clean shady campground. Friendly staff
Aug 31, 2016
We were very happy with our stay. The only downsides were the fishing pond (very small and algae filled) and some of the staff comments (coming over to the game room about the out of order air hockey and never showing and a guy who thinks that every campground HE visits has male cable connectors at the sites- which is just nuts.
Aug 31, 2016
I certainly appreciated the hellpfulness and professionalism of the staff.
Aug 31, 2016
Perfect. We pulled in in the dark, got a pull through site and were able to set up, get food delivered, rest and finish our trip back to TN. Thanks for a great stay!!
Aug 30, 2016
Excursion to New York was amazing. We didn't spend much time at site but pancakes were a nice touch.
Aug 30, 2016
loved my tent area was a little secluded i liked that
Aug 30, 2016
family and i had a great time cant wait till we come again
Aug 30, 2016
Stayed 1 week. Driving a 36 ft Pace Arrow 2 slides and pulling an F150. Plenty of room. WiFi was great. Kiddo friendly. Trails for walking.
Aug 29, 2016
Absolutely love this place❤️❤️I have been coming here since I was a child and now bring my own family here. Would recommend this place to everyone.
Aug 29, 2016
Live the campground and the woodsy feel. The only issue we experienced was the bicycle riding after dark. With no lights it is difficult to see the riders when we were walking out dogs. During the day it was crazy including the kid on the motor bike.
Aug 29, 2016
Koa and staff are great. Been going since 2010. Awesome!!
Aug 29, 2016
Loved the tour to New York city, website stated that there was also horse back riding which we were looking forward to doing, asked the KOA staff and they were not aware of any horse back riding offered in the area, we were very disappointed as that was one of the reasons we stayed at the camp.
Aug 29, 2016
I been to many Koa campgrounds and finally got my family together to go camping, have first time campers Koa would be the best way, but when we arrived to find out our reservation was messed up and nothing could be done ,,the site I called and specifically asked for had been given away,now my site and my brothers cabin were nowhere near each other, ,not enough chairs bypool had to sit on the floor
Aug 29, 2016
Great place. 2nd year we went. We would go again.
Aug 29, 2016
We had an awesome experience. This was our first time RVing and we had a ball. We had a nice wooded lot and it was nice and quiet. Would most certainly come back again.
Aug 29, 2016
Aug 29, 2016
Ladies in the office were great and very helpful. We got a tour for New York City from here and the price was great for the tour and what it contained. We got picked up at 7:15AM and got back at 7:15. I would recommend this park for to anyone.
Aug 28, 2016
Very kind, caring and professional staff.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals