New York City North / Newburgh KOA

Open March 25 - October 30

Reserve: 800-562-7220

Info: 845-564-2836

Email

119 Freetown Highway

Plattekill, NY 12568

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 04, 2015
very pretty park-good hookups-a little "pricey"
Oct 03, 2015
Oct 03, 2015
Oct 03, 2015
A nice park except for the poison ivy, it grows everywhere. Could not leave the RV. For those of us who are allergic to it this is a never return park.
Oct 02, 2015
Oct 02, 2015
This is and always has been the place to camp! Home away from home. Staff that remembers your name and makes you feel like family. Sad that the season is almost over, but we will be back next year! Have a safe winter. Maureen & Bill Andreoli
Oct 02, 2015
We booked the NYC Tour and it was so GREAT!! Keaton & Gary were both very good ! We must recommend it. We left at 7:30am and got back about 8:30 pm. We saw everything!
Oct 02, 2015
Oct 02, 2015
We arrived on a rainy, cold night. The campsite was close to the bathrooms which were warm and clean as I suspected they would be. We like staying at this KOA for those reasons. Great stay.
Oct 01, 2015
Nice and clean. Watch out for the poison ivy!
Oct 01, 2015
We use to love this KOA but got away from it do to the party atmosphere. We gave it another try because its close and the kids love the bounce pillow-the camper next to us was so loud and swearing and lewd-I complained to the office-it was 7pm and the f*bombs were flying. Security came once and never checked back in- they were up well past midnight and there were carts driving around all night
Sep 30, 2015
Great campground! Clean bathrooms, well maintained grounds and friendly staff. We plan on coming back for sure.
Sep 30, 2015
The staff were very friendly and helpful, but the beautiful wooded campground was what we really loved.
Sep 30, 2015
just an over night but clean and pleasant. well managed
Sep 29, 2015
Campsites are nice and large.
Sep 29, 2015
We were not informed that the pool, and the wine shoppe was closed for the season. We also had no idea that shuttles and tours were cancelled, which was why we made reservations to stay. Very disappointed. Still had to pay full price for little amenities. Staff pleasant, but the trip was RUINED as we had to make arrangements to go home. The website should reflect ANY changes in the park.
Sep 29, 2015
Enjoyed our stay..there have been alot of improvements since our last stay. Only negative was that I reserved a 50am site & was put in 30. we could have been moved but decided to just stay there as had a long travel day.
Sep 29, 2015
Too expensive for service given. Higher price for water & electric than another KOA less than thirty miles away was for full hookup
Sep 28, 2015
Love this campground...it is like our second home!Would like to see better cable TV and wi fi. Also use of golf carts by guests should be monitored.
Sep 28, 2015
Sep 28, 2015
The campground was good although every family in our group paid something very different for the 2 nights...ranging from 75 dollars to 103...which didn't make sense. WeRe charged a 15 dollar fee for.picking ure site which was never told to us at the time of reservation and we were charged for 2 pets and we only have 1 dog. Very inconsistent.
Sep 28, 2015
Always have a great time here. Looking forward to next year.
Sep 28, 2015
Sep 28, 2015
We always have a great time at the Newburgh KOA. Tons of stuff for the kids to do. Carol is amazing and should be recognized for all she does there and the friendly atmosphere she provides!
Sep 28, 2015
Sep 28, 2015
Great
Sep 28, 2015
Awesome place to stay. Definitely returning next year for another trip!
Sep 28, 2015
Just needs some improvements on the bathrooms being cleaned more often or some air freshener installed.
Sep 27, 2015
We thoroughly enjoyed our visit to the Newburgh KOA.The staff ,scenery etc were all great.The bus tour was excellent,and memorable.The guide Mitch did a great job, knowledgeable and entertaining. Well done!
Sep 27, 2015
Beautiful campground we will definitely come back!
Sep 26, 2015
we stayed at site 138.Loved the site,enjoyed our self.will return.Only one thing that we did not like,you let campers in late,11.30am.They made so much noise.:-((
Sep 26, 2015
Nice folks
Sep 25, 2015
Confusing layout, no guidance to the site, sites very short and over priced.
Sep 25, 2015
Great experience.
Sep 22, 2015
Friendly, helpful, clean, been staying here over 20 years - always improvements.
Sep 22, 2015
Great time! Carol makes all the activities fun. She organized Bingo & the Horse Races. We had a nice weekend.
Sep 22, 2015
Great Campground But can't give 5 stars for a "family campground" that charges for children. Also charging $5 a person for resort fee. $65 for a parking spot a day is expensive enough. I stayed in Sept & the pool was closed but still charged fee.
Sep 22, 2015
Lousy cable quality Nd channel selection. Small sites in was at best a gravel parking lot.
Sep 21, 2015
Sep 21, 2015
The weekend was nice. The campsites are a little small. Did the wine tasting, but received so little wine that we could hardly taste it. Maybe should charge for it, but serve more.
Sep 21, 2015
stayed friday to sunday in my opinion it was a well cared facility and seen many golf cart running around with koa workers and everyone one them acknowledged by a wave or some kind of greeting and were busy with camp cleanups or just doing there normal activitys so kudos to koa and we will be returning but the next time we will bring our grandchildren
Sep 21, 2015
Sep 21, 2015
Sep 21, 2015
This was our 7th time staying at this camp ground. We love how clean and quiet it is.
Sep 21, 2015
Good stay Friendly stuff Will be back Morning coffee is good
Sep 21, 2015
Everything was great, the staff was very helpful and friendly. My only complaint is that there are no external power plugs on the Kabin sites.
Sep 21, 2015
Great campground. Very clean and lots to do. Loved the wine store!
Sep 20, 2015
We appreciate the faster internet now. The bathrooms could use a good updating.
Sep 20, 2015
My kids love it here. Carol is great. Well stocked store. Office staff is very friendly.
Sep 20, 2015
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps