New York City North / Newburgh KOA

119 Freetown Highway

Plattekill, NY 12568

Reserve: 800-562-7220

Info: 845-564-2836

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jun 25, 2014
En fait le seul problème rencontré est le fait que l'électricité n'était pas assez forte pour faire fonctionner adéquatement nos appareils électriques habituels. Par contre très beaux sites, propres et vastes. Nous avons apprécié notre court séjour.
Jun 25, 2014
Always a great place to stay.
Jun 25, 2014
Jun 25, 2014
Our first night, a group of campers were extremely loud until approximately 3 AM. I believe they were even disrespectful to security that tried to intervene. The following day we saw several KOA employees and local police enter the campground presumably to warn the group to follow the rules. It was dead quiet our second night after 10 PM. We appreciated your strong response.
Jun 25, 2014
Excellent service and friendly staff. Did not use amenities so cannot comment on that, otherwise would give five stars.
Jun 24, 2014
Jun 24, 2014
We stay at your KOA usually about 2 times a year on our way to visit friends in the NY area. Your place is always clean and your staff is helpful and friendly. I have one suggestion. The hose for flushing tanks at your dump station (by the main office) does not have any threads on it. This makes it impossible to hook up to RVs that have a black tank flushing devise.
Jun 24, 2014
One issue was the group of people that were in the kabins opposite our site were very loud till about 2am on Friday the 20th and nobody did anything about it. This was the first time that this has ever hapend during one of my stays and I was very disappointed.
Jun 24, 2014
All staff was kind and courteus and work hard to keed the grounds nice.
Jun 24, 2014
The sites were great! However, our neighbor was seasonal, and had barking, whining dogs...we also did not receive any info upon checking in about what was happening on the weekend, or info on free pancakes. We tried to go to pool our first night, and flounder it closed at 7... Sites level, roomy, clean.
Jun 24, 2014
Neighbors were loud and disruptive after quiet time and nothing was done
Jun 24, 2014
Jun 24, 2014
Love it there.
Jun 23, 2014
everyone is always pleasant and accommodating, can't praise all the employees enough!
Jun 23, 2014
This was not our first time at this location. We always have a BLAST here. Love this KOA location. Staff members are very nice and courteous, bathrooms/showers are kept cleaned, which is very important to me and my family. Will be planning another trip sometime in August. The Vega Family!
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 23, 2014
Would like to thank all the staff for a wonderful stay. The entire campgroung was clean and maintained excellent. Please thank Carol for walking Gram and I could leave him with her knowing that he was in the greatest of care. Thanks again and see you all again sson.
Jun 23, 2014
Our stay was great and I would like to say your manger Scott was fantastic and does a great job! Couldn't ask for a better man to help us with a small issue! Koa of Newburgh rocks!!
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 23, 2014
Nice clean facilities. Nice amenities. No complaints!
Jun 23, 2014
It would be nice when making reservations you can request a site that you would like to stay. especially when you are going there 3-4 times a year..
Jun 23, 2014
We spent 2 nights there and enjoyed every minute! Thank you for a wonderful time! P.s. the pancakes were yummy!
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 23, 2014
The staff were wonderful! A group of young adults that ran the activities where extraordinary they were so good with the children walking around playing guitars and singing with them it was truly a unique and special experience!!! We will definitely be back just about every weekend if we can. The park was very clean. The pancake breakfast put this over the top as thebest and we do a lot of camping
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 23, 2014
The group of college students you hired for the summer are amazing and could not do enough for my kids. We would definitely come back!
Jun 22, 2014
We were quite pleased with our stay there. Your staff at the front desk were very accommodating, informative and very friendly. We would certainly recommend these accommodations to any friends or family travelling to your area. The bus trip to NY city was fantastic!
Jun 22, 2014
Sites were not spread out enough/booked far enough apart. Our site was less than 20 feet away from two other groups, not much privacy. Benches and power outlets were full of spider webs, should be cleaned every few days if possible. Dogs barking all morning and mid day was also a big inconvenience. No other major problems.
Jun 21, 2014
Wonderful place. Only issue was that the cable at site 109 needs to be replaced. Cord damaged and it caused fuzzy reception.
Jun 21, 2014
Great campground, nice pools and lots of trees. Nicely kept grounds. Loved it!
Jun 21, 2014
Beautiful setting, W/E were good. Sewer not so much. Inlet way to high off ground. We dislike the "resort" fee. Just add it to the rate. Also, object to paying for dogs.
Jun 20, 2014
Jun 19, 2014
Jun 18, 2014
We had a great time here. The staff was very friendly, helpfull and always had a smile on. We took the trip to NYC that the campground provides and had the best time, well worth it. We would definitely recommend this campground and we hope to come back again some time.
Jun 18, 2014
enjoyed the tour to NYCity
Jun 17, 2014
Jun 17, 2014
We thought a deluxe site would have 50 amp service. Next time we will go with a regular site. We like the pools and play areas and the kids working there were great. The campground was very noisy, people playing their music very loudly on Saturday, could there be a way to ask them to turn it down a notch,if you have a baby trying to nap it is very annoying. We enjoyed the NYC tour very much.
Jun 17, 2014
Great time on NYC tour. Woody was great!
Jun 17, 2014
Enjoyed my stay very much staff was great camp grounds beautiful would recommend it to anyone.
Jun 16, 2014
Jun 16, 2014
Jun 16, 2014
Over grown trees. Weeds on camp sites. No gravel on site very dirty. Papers on sides of roads. Staff not easily accessible. Bumps on roads.
Jun 16, 2014
There were only two things we were not pleased about during our stay. There were numerous dogs in our area who barked over and over again all day long and no one made them stop. The WIFI is either not strong enough or their needs to be more than KOA10 and KOA11 offered because we were repeatedly bounced off the internet onto KOA12 which does not work for guests. The WIFI needs to reach everyone!
Jun 16, 2014
I love this KOA I just think they need to put another bathroom facility back behind the office. When your way out there its a long walk for kids and older people to get too. I also think they need to redu the miniture golf . The staff is great and friendly and helpful. I do have to mention though that the $15 extra charge to hold a site is rediculous. If I book a site it should be mine.
Jun 16, 2014
lack of advertised Wi-Fi was a disappointment
Jun 16, 2014
Jun 16, 2014
The stay was nice, only issue is when young children are camping with families young adults that want to party should not be placed next to families with young children.
Jun 16, 2014
Jun 16, 2014
Too close each camp site and do not maintain quiet time.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.