New York City North / Newburgh KOA

119 Freetown Highway

Plattekill, NY 12568

Reserve: 800-562-7220

Info: 845-564-2836

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

RV Reviews

Oct 03, 2013
Site was to small for my Rv and Truck, there was a stump in the site that we kept tripping over
Oct 03, 2013
Oct 03, 2013
It was the time of year that was the problem, I guess. Most everything was closed. The shuffleboard was in sad shape. We were assigned a space far from the showers when the campground had few campers. We have a small trailer so maybe they just cater to the BIG BOYS. There were few showers considering the size of the place. Must be crowded when its at capacity. We'd find someplace else for $50!!
Oct 02, 2013
Oct 02, 2013
Too expensive for what you get, plus $5 resort fee. Have NEVER paid a resort fee at any other KOA. Lots of trees and cable has only 12 stations - no ESPN. Terrible. Won't stay there again.
Oct 01, 2013
We enjoyed our stay very much. It was peaceful, quiet, and relaxing. We were able to manuvuer our 37' 5th wh in and out without any trouble. Look forward to coming back next time we visit New York.
Oct 01, 2013
Here just for an overnight, but will definitely stay here next time we're in NY. Staff and facilities way above average, in my opinion!
Oct 01, 2013
I do have issues. A $5 per day resort fee when major items closed for season. A $2 dog fee per day. Finally, cable channels 2-6 offered poor reception.
Oct 01, 2013
Sep 30, 2013
our site #117 needs the site floor elevated. Sewer is above the floor of the site. Was not able to dump there.
Sep 29, 2013
Loved our stay. One of the hits was to be able to schedule a tour of NY City from the campground. We also got directions, and metro info from people in the office. Thanks
Sep 28, 2013
It is one of our favorite KOA campgrounds
Sep 28, 2013
Site was nice, cable tv was somewhat fuzzy, internet very poor....could not work w/it. bathrooms clean.
Sep 28, 2013
Sep 27, 2013
Great. Secluded. Quiet. Bummed that the tour to New York didnt run. That is why we chose this campground.
Sep 27, 2013
Just an over night on the way home from vacation. Very nice office staff, great site, good hookups. Loved the dog park. Would love to have stayed longer.
Sep 25, 2013
Quiet, clean, well maintained. Will highly recommend to others.
Sep 25, 2013
Sep 25, 2013
This was a very clean well maintained campground even this late in the season. Our special needs were covered with attention to my special needs.
Sep 24, 2013
We have had a lot of problems with wi fi lately. Also there should be more cable tv stations available.
Sep 24, 2013
I left several messages about scheduling NY city tour weeks in advance of stay & got no response at all. Wi-Fi was on again/off again. Isolated location, but good facilities.
Sep 24, 2013
Sep 24, 2013
Sep 23, 2013
Our stay in Newburgh KOA is always great. Everything is so clean and all the people who work there are so courteous and are always willing to help or answer any questions that we may have. I extremely love the Lodges and hope that someday we will be able to stay in one when we decide not to pull the camper.
Sep 23, 2013
Sep 23, 2013
The best KOA I ever stayed at ... your activity director was awesome
Sep 23, 2013
Nice facicity, very helpful staff.
Sep 23, 2013
No WiFi despite being advertised. Bathrooms old and tired. Playground old and tired.
Sep 23, 2013
Nice KOA campground, great location and helpful staff.
Sep 21, 2013
It was a very nicely located camp ground and the camp was clean and comfortable. We enjoyed the convienience for the rail service and the help in making it for us to understand.
Sep 21, 2013
Sep 20, 2013
The campground is good. In July we scheduled a 6-hour bus tour of New York City which was to leave from the campground and to return to the campground. We were very disappointed when we arrived the 2 days before the tour and were told it was cancelled because only 12 people had signed up for the tour and the minimum is 14. We were not given this information when we signed up for it.
Sep 20, 2013
Great, as always
Sep 20, 2013
We were only there ovvernite on our way to NH. You have a beautiful, quiet campground. Keep up the good work!
Sep 20, 2013
Only stayed one night, but the campground seemed nice . The sites were very level,large& private.
Sep 19, 2013
We were assigned the new site with no trees and were not happy with it. Desk clerk cheerfully reassigned us to site 81. It was perfect and your facility was kept spotless. My friend and I particuly enjoyed taking our dogs off leash in "Central Bark". Thanks for a great week.
Sep 19, 2013
Sep 18, 2013
Sep 18, 2013
Clean bathrooms, nice staff. Good parking spot for trailer number 136. Visit OCC, it was fun.
Sep 17, 2013
traffic is too much sites are tight with a big rig sites poorly marked bugs were bad whole area needs trimmed
Sep 17, 2013
Wi-fi never worked at all, inquired 3 times and was told that they would unplug and reset. Showers were filthy and hot water ran out after 6 minutes.
Sep 17, 2013
Sep 17, 2013
Wasn't crazy about our site. Sewer hook up not good. Noisy
Sep 17, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
This is a cute and close campground, but i think it is way over priced
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
I will be back!
Sep 16, 2013
KOA at Newburgh is the best !!We are always greeted with a smile and all of our questions are always answered.Hoping to come back next year either with our camper or to stay at one of the luxury cabins~they look fantastic and the price is reasonable..or maybe come down twice
Sep 16, 2013
I can not believe how much this campground has changed in the last 13 years. The new supervisor Sharon is a mean person and shouldn't be working with customers. We almost left because of her. She told me and my hubby that we got the site we requested which was wrong. My husband asked for a different site and she didn't look but told him there were none advailable. She was wrong there was a site.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.