New York City North / Newburgh KOA

Open March 24 - October 29

Reserve: 800-562-7220

Info: 845-564-2836

Email

119 Freetown Highway

Plattekill, NY 12568

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 03, 2016
Excellent KOA. Very friendly staff. Beautiful campsites. Really loved it! Thank you so very kindly!
Oct 02, 2016
I have a 40 ft fifth wheel and it was difficult maneuvering thru this camp ground. Small drives made for smaller trailers
Oct 02, 2016
The RV site was very uneven and on a slope. The roadway needs repaired. Narrow road leading to the campground. The surroundings are green, there's a little pond, lots of trees.
Oct 02, 2016
overpriced for off season!
Oct 01, 2016
The campgrounds was nice & very clean but....we had a 28 fooot motorhome towing & were put in a site(52) that should have been used for pop ups or very short travel trailers. Hardly anywhere to park our. car. Our reservations were made 3 months in advance so no excuse there.
Oct 01, 2016
Sites are not very level. Park is far from everything and not close to a major road. But it's the only RV site near the City or Westchester county.
Oct 01, 2016
LOved the tour to NYC!
Sep 30, 2016
We love this campground and come often. We are still disappointed in the cable service. The cables need to be replaced and boosters installed.Everything else is terrific.
Sep 30, 2016
Loved Kamp K-9! Very quiet locations, too
Sep 30, 2016
Excellent
Sep 29, 2016
Liked the campground but very expensive at $70 for a 30 amp site. However, the New York tour was great!
Sep 28, 2016
Arrived just as the office was closing - about 5:30 or so. Manager helped me pick out a spot. Used only electric hook-up, did not hook up sewer nor water. Was charged $70.99. Never again! KOA USED to be THE place to go but at those prices, never again~!
Sep 27, 2016
We had a great stay this past weekend! I wish that we are able to select a particular site upon making reservations online as the site that we were given wasn't the most ideal for us. We made the best of the weekend and will definitely came back again but would like to see if we could select a site that best fits our family.
Sep 27, 2016
It was very dark to walk to bathroom in the night. One light somewhere would be helpful.
Sep 27, 2016
NO site escort. park dirty. pond nothing but scum. not at all a resort we were charged for.
Sep 26, 2016
Good but, it would have even helpful if there was one KOA worker that new more about traveling to New York City and some of the attractions(trains, subway connections etc.).
Sep 25, 2016
Nice place. Good location. Too expansive for the area. One of the priciest place we've stayed at and have been full timing since 2015. Also does not recycle!
Sep 25, 2016
We always enjoy our stay here. I think this is the 3rd or 4th time in our big rig and they always make us feel welcome. I would suggest more lighting in the R section. Walking the pets at night was very dark!!
Sep 24, 2016
I had a wonderful time at the KOA, Newburgh. I certainly will be coming back again next season. The only complaint, was the go-carts and hard they were to peddle.
Sep 24, 2016
Great campground. Should add more channels to their cable TV.
Sep 23, 2016
Site 29 was a nice quiet location, next to no traffic during our stay.
Sep 23, 2016
rates too expensive and poor site maintenance and not so friendly staff at the sign in
Sep 22, 2016
The best thing about this campground was the workampers we encountered. The price of the campground was way too high. Then there is a $6 luxury tax added to that. We were assigned a site that was basically one large parking lot. Only separation between rv's were unmaintained flower beds. Based on condition of campground, very overpriced. Would not stay there again.
Sep 21, 2016
This is a very quiet campground. large wooded sites. the trailers are not crammed in on top of each other. will definitely stay her again
Sep 20, 2016
Had a great time and all the employees were great and very helpful
Sep 20, 2016
Great site, very private. Wish we had more time to spend there...will definitely return to see more of the area.
Sep 20, 2016
Very disappointed cable tv was down. Felt they should have done more to get this fixed. Maybe even a price adjustment
Sep 19, 2016
The trip to New York City was lots of fun.
Sep 19, 2016
Very nice park, well kept and clean. Skunk visited us one night, my wife was scared. Skunk left and no foul odors behind. Staff was helpful and pleasant. The only issue was first night water smelled of sulfur, it did get much better second and third night Overall our best anniversary get away yet . Thank you
Sep 19, 2016
The best. Shower rooms need some work
Sep 19, 2016
Wonderful
Sep 17, 2016
We had to ask 3 times for someone to cover wires on the ground outside our door that we were tripping over. Rates were high for out of summer season and overall the park was not kept up as in 2 years before. We like KOA parks but question that we would return to this one again.
Sep 17, 2016
This KOA is difficult to rate. We took the tour for NYC, it was very good. The camping are we stayed in is like camping in a gravel parking lot with narrow sites. Camping was disappointing. KOA people are great.
Sep 17, 2016
Camp ground very isolated , showers very old, altogether a very disappointing experience, so much that we cut short our stay here. Advertise that bus trip into New York City , assuming daily , but they could only offer 1 day , cost us a small fortune to get a taxi to railroad station & back to camp site later that day 40 minutes each way , 1.5 hr on train each way Sorry , can't recommend this p
Sep 16, 2016
Great site, great NYC tour, great stay.. thanks!! need to improve directional signage to the park though
Sep 15, 2016
Sep 14, 2016
Great quiet camping , close to New York City!
Sep 14, 2016
Beautiful, quiet grounds well maintained, cable didn't work and fixed within 1/2 hour of arrival.
Sep 14, 2016
we enjoyed staying at the campground. Very clean grounds and quiet too,the store is awesome. look forward to stay at the KOA in the future.
Sep 13, 2016
Sep 12, 2016
Very nice location, close to a lot of area attractions and a very good local ice cream stand
Sep 12, 2016
Sep 12, 2016
very quite and friendly
Sep 12, 2016
Great campground. Planning on making this campground our go to campground when we need to get out of the city.
Sep 12, 2016
I would give higher rating but cable TV was minimal compared to many campgrounds. Bus tour to NY City well worth the money.... Lots of kids on the weekends.
Sep 12, 2016
I'd come back definitely!
Sep 12, 2016
Sep 12, 2016
Campground was clean. Staff was always available if there were a problem or concern.
Sep 11, 2016
We had an amazing lot in the shade that made the week of very high humidity less noticeable. Everyone was very nice and the Kampground was very clean.
Sep 11, 2016
Very nice.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals