New York City North / Newburgh KOA

Open March 25 - October 30

Reserve: 800-562-7220

Info: 845-564-2836

Email

119 Freetown Highway

Plattekill, NY 12568

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 22, 2016
fabulous as always
Aug 22, 2016
Everyrhing were just great but to much noises afret midnight ::/ people were singing, walking, laughing a loud... Thats have been waking up us so, i thint sjould be at least one stuff for night shift to check campground at night..
Aug 22, 2016
The staff is outstanding and helpful. The RV sites are nicely shaded and you are not right on top of another site. They also were most helpful in helping us locate a repair facility to handle the damage done to our trailer by a bad dip in one of the NY country roads. Outstanding!
Aug 22, 2016
The cabin was nice and clean it was way over priced!! Mini blinds were broken people could look right in and there were dogs barking non stop there should have been restrictions !! Could have used something fun for adults. One campsite was so dirty and messing with garbage all over the place it looked like the slums like I said before you need to up your restrictions!!
Aug 22, 2016
Aug 22, 2016
The quiet hours are not enforced at all and the noise from certain groups staying in the kabins was awful. On Friday night the partying went on until 2:30am and on Saturday night it was 3am. Security were not evident at all on Friday night and after complaining I was given a direct number to call them on Sat night should the same thing happen. The number should be given to everyone at check in.
Aug 21, 2016
We didn't stay long but overall our stay was good. Nice facilities and helpful staff
Aug 21, 2016
Aug 21, 2016
All the facilities are clean and first-rate. The fee for guests to visit is high for adults and fine for kids who swim and take advantage of the great kids' activities. Our site was nicely shaded and large. We'll return!
Aug 21, 2016
Extremely clean. Great breakfast. Would highly recommend. Beautiful sites
Aug 20, 2016
I rated this campsite a 4 star only because we didn't spend much time there and really couldn't evaluate the entire park. However, it was a clean campground with nice wooded sites. There were plenty of activities for all ages. The campgrounds offer free pancakes each morning which was really nice. The campgrounds are also close to the train station if you want to go into NY city, which we did.
Aug 20, 2016
Poorly supervised. Beer bottles in pool. Lots of drinking. Surly check in dirty campsites. Noisy band.
Aug 20, 2016
Great
Aug 20, 2016
Loved the NY tour!!! Great spacious, shady sites! Enjoyed the free pancakes.
Aug 20, 2016
Nice Staff
Aug 20, 2016
Paid for site with cable - not working. Was not informed at checkin. Paid extra for dog - dog park closed Our site was a dirt road with contractors & workkampers Was not told about the NY tour.
Aug 20, 2016
We got there and our rez.was messed up. No cable for our whole stay. (5days) septic lift station smelled really bad.
Aug 19, 2016
Great as usual your staff is kind & very helpful at all times. We will continue to use your KOA again in October . See u then thanks for everything.
Aug 19, 2016
Clean and family friendly
Aug 19, 2016
No refund for 3 days of lost cable connection during the Olympics due to a lightening strike. Would have been nice. Then, septic field dug up right across from us for 4 days...lovely.
Aug 19, 2016
Very nice KOA. The sites were nice and wide with lots of trees. Each site was wide enough for slide outs. Check in and out was very easy. Bath house was always well stocked and clean. Close to NYC and easy to get to from the Beacon Metro North station. Definitely would stay here again.
Aug 18, 2016
Beautiful campground. Friendly staff. Will return.
Aug 18, 2016
The camp was good. Many activities but we do not use. Site was nice and we were overall happy.
Aug 17, 2016
Beautiful campground. We loved our secluded back-in site. Free pancakes was definitely a nice treat. The lady at registration was extremely nice. Explained to us how to get to NYC on the train..... that was wonderful. Nice view along the Hudson River and brings you directly to Grand Central Terminal. The kids loved the play areas and the outside movie at night.
Aug 17, 2016
Attentive front office staff, sites are well-tended. Two nice pools, snack bar is very good, and free pancakes are always nice. The NYC bus tour was worth the price and was well-organized.
Aug 16, 2016
Adam in Activity Center and Carol were fantastic! So welcoming and helpful. I was a bit dissapointed by the adults drinking beer from glass bottles in the pool - maybe some staff rounds during the day? I also had two wooden axes stolen from my campsite. But overall great facility, great activities, definitely will visit again.
Aug 16, 2016
Excellent campground, I give it high marks on everything, facilities, cleanliness, size of sites, etc. The only thing that I would like to point out is if you are an RV above 40' and towing you will need to disconnect your towed. Many of the roads in the campground are very tight. Good to know.
Aug 15, 2016
Unfortunately the heat made this stay not overly enjoyable. Quiet hours not enforced and sites allowed to look like garbage dumps. The bathrooms were dirty but this was more due to people using them, not that staff didn't clean them.
Aug 15, 2016
Beautiful location. Excellent staff. Clean facilities. Shower water was cold some days. Overall, a great stay.
Aug 15, 2016
Great campground. Lots of trees! Terrible weather 😞
Aug 15, 2016
Nice band, the Vibe. Nice site. Free pancakes a plus!
Aug 15, 2016
NYC tour a great perk! Free pancake breakfast nice. Need a lot more bath facilities. Cleaning also needs improved...
Aug 15, 2016
We only stayed one night, but this is a very nice, clean and well done KOA. You will love this one!
Aug 15, 2016
Camped 4 nights with grandkids. Lots of great activities.
Aug 14, 2016
Bathrooms really bad
Aug 14, 2016
Always have come to this site.staff is always respectful . Left early- so hot - dog run closed and annoying neighbor who stated my dogs barked all nigh. Not our dogs but the site refunded us the next nites stay. Thank goodness for those neighbors-they forced our teetering decision to leave with a refund
Aug 14, 2016
It was great nice and clean we will be coming back every year
Aug 13, 2016
nice,long pull thru site. Roads were narrow & difficult to maneuver. Facilities, pools all very nice and clean.
Aug 13, 2016
4th time we have been to this KOA. We will be back! Extremely, clean, staff very friendly and so many activities for the kids and family! Great shaded and wooded sites. Highly recommend : )
Aug 12, 2016
The sites are kept clean and wooded. Plenty of trees for shade and privacy. Looks like they are revamping the amenities but still need to repair the mini golf range. Overall a good place to spend time with your family.
Aug 12, 2016
Stopped by on trip from NC to VT. Very clean. Great Sites! Friendly snack bar area for breakfast and ice cream. Will stop again. Suggest using exit off 87, although exit off 84 took us there ok.
Aug 12, 2016
The employees were very friendly and helpful. The campsite was spacious and well kept . We stay again in heart beat 😃
Aug 12, 2016
CLEAN CAMPGROUND AS SENIORS WE DONT NEED ALL THE BOUNCE PILLOW BUT YOU STILL HAVE TO PAY RESORT FEE
Aug 11, 2016
This was an amazing KOA. From the moment we arrived everyone was so nice. Beautiful place.
Aug 11, 2016
Very clean and organized camp. Roose and staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Cafe staff take great care of you and many activities for kids. Little pricey.
Aug 10, 2016
as always our stays are nice and quiet. Wilson is most accomodating when we have to make a change and we appreciate it.
Aug 10, 2016
This campground is the best. That is why we vacation here at least once a year. Some years more. Other KOAs should learn from this one.
Aug 10, 2016
What a great campground! Have to honest and say we didn't do any of the activities they had planned, we just enjoyed our beautiful roomy shady site! Enjoyed the fire and a relaxing time. Pat Quigley in the office is tops... He checked us in quickly, was friendly and knowledgable! Thanks to all... Will be back real soon!
Aug 10, 2016
very nice campground. the snack shack is very nice, pancakes were delicious, the ice cream was good treat. kept clean and these employees were very friendly. The mini golf needs attention, the employees at that place do not seem to pay attention. There were rocks all over each tee and numbers are missing so you can't tell what hole you should be playing. Not all employees friendly.
Aug 09, 2016
Dispendieux mais ├ža vaut la peine
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals