New York City North / Newburgh KOA

119 Freetown Highway

Plattekill, NY 12568

Reserve: 800-562-7220

Info: 845-564-2836

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Aug 19, 2014
Aug 19, 2014
Aug 19, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
we always have a wonderful and relaxing time whenever we come to the KOA
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
My only real complaint is the cost. I thought it was a bit pricey for the area. I've payed less near the shore. Have no kids and didn't need all the "kid stuff" ($$$) but still had a nice time. Loved the band on Saturday but they should have started later in the day and played later so they could attract a larger crowd. Many who would have wanted to hear them had gone off site for day trip.
Aug 18, 2014
VERY CLEAN AND FRIENDLY GRAND KIDS LOVE PLAY GROUND AND BOUNCE PILLOW AND CAN'T WAIT TO GO BACK THANKS AGAIN
Aug 18, 2014
Camping was clean, yet the quiet hours are not inforced so we had noise until 11:30 both nigth.
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
We have been to many KOA's. This one is awesome. Fishing was great, clean facilities, great on-site store, wine tasting, and friendly staff. Back-in's are a bit tight, but manageable. Thanks for a great weekend!!!
Aug 17, 2014
i like that campground it clean and beautiful
Aug 17, 2014
Aug 17, 2014
Reestroom at 8:am close, clearing time. This is wery bad
Aug 16, 2014
Had a great time - it's run very well w/really nice people running it.
Aug 16, 2014
Aug 15, 2014
Quite adequate. Staff was very helpful and accommodating. It seems that there is a difference between address listed and address recognized by the USPS. This needs to be resolved or mentioned in the website.
Aug 15, 2014
New York City tour offered was wonderful.
Aug 15, 2014
Overall we really like coming to Newburgh KOA because it is close to home and there is alot for the kids to do. Unfortunately this time Friday morning early there were drills, backhoes and workers making alot of noise at a nearby campsite. This proceeded almost all day. Thank goodness we are early risers.
Aug 15, 2014
The campers next to us were breaking the campground rules.
Aug 15, 2014
Very nice grounds, sites, and dog park area. Friendly, helpful staff. Two comments...sites are not bussed between guests. Ours had many cigarette filters I'm the fire pit. And the dog park gate could use a sign saying push down to undo the latch...it's unusual. Great time!
Aug 15, 2014
Aug 14, 2014
Nice site; seemed to be a lot of poison ivy though
Aug 14, 2014
L'internet ne fonctionnait pas et le personnel d'acceuil pas très aimable. Après plusieurs séjour je suis très décu cette année.
Aug 13, 2014
I find it very expensive now it is not as bad on the week-ends they have lots for the kids to do but if you have no children its very expensive
Aug 13, 2014
First KOA experience. This place has GREAT sites. Fully wooded, very large, very private. Best I have seen. The staff was friendly, although the activities for kids were lack luster. I saw more staff looking at their computers/phones or playing checkers among themselves than interacting with guests. No bathroom at the pool = poor planning. Nice amenities. Clean bathrooms. FREE pancakes...yep.
Aug 13, 2014
Very nice.
Aug 13, 2014
Nice.
Aug 13, 2014
Aug 13, 2014
J'ai apprécié tellement que j'y retourne à mon retour dans 3 jours !
Aug 13, 2014
Billed for resort fees when just staying a short overnight. Low tree branches on incoming driveway. Poor cable reception.
Aug 12, 2014
This KOA did not fit well with our camping style. We are a 60 yr old couple with a two yr old grandson. we like it quiet. our site was 20 feet from the trampoline & 50 ft from the Pool! the DJ & the Band were too loud. If we were staying more than 2 nights I would have requested a new site.
Aug 12, 2014
Clean bathrooms and showers. Nice playground for kids. Very noisy neighbors past quiet hours for 2 nights! Tons of poison ivy everywhere!
Aug 12, 2014
Aug 12, 2014
Lovely campground! Small, cozy and very clean!
Aug 11, 2014
Great campground. We always have a wonderful time. However, this time there were too many people allowed in as day use people which made the campground very overcrowded. Also - need to let guests know there will be five hours of extremely loud music. Made it impossible to go to the pool during the hottest part of the day.
Aug 11, 2014
It is always a pleasure camping at the Koa in Plattekille the people that work there are very friendly and very helpful to your needs. The other guest as always are very nice also. Very friendly atmosphere the pools are always very clean and refreshing. Always the highlight of my summer to spend time with immediate family and brothers and sisters.always here of other places to go but this is AOK
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
Great! I love the people, staff clean sites. Thank you see you soon. Carol is awesome!!
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 10, 2014
Aug 10, 2014
Great sites laid out with trees in between sites provides for a more wilderness experience.
Aug 10, 2014
Always clean plenty to do for the kids.
Aug 10, 2014
Aug 09, 2014
Everything was great except for two things. One was the excavation work being done on the sites next to us for electrical repair. The other is the many people in the pools. I hear they are day guests not campers? Otherwise we loved it!
Aug 09, 2014
I like fan cake, pond and pool.
Aug 09, 2014
Very nice kampground !!
Aug 09, 2014
Not impressed. The staff worker who checked us in was rude. If it hadn't been so late we would have moved on. No wi-fi.
Aug 07, 2014
Aug 07, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.