New York City North / Newburgh KOA

Open March 25 - October 30

Reserve: 800-562-7220

Info: 845-564-2836

Email

119 Freetown Highway

Plattekill, NY 12568

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 30, 2016
Campground is going downhill. Pool green all week. No aerator on pond, so algea makes for no fishing. This use to be a great Campground.
Jul 30, 2016
We loved our stay at your KOA. As an example, I took a discount paper I received on our bus tour to the camp store after I had made a purchase and she refunded my $3! Thank you.
Jul 29, 2016
Very pretty park. Got charged a park fee of $12.00 per night, so what for that.
Jul 29, 2016
Great site love the trees...folks in the office were great.
Jul 29, 2016
We stayed there 2 nights on our way home from Maine.they have nice shaded level sites located in a nice country location.
Jul 28, 2016
We stayed 3 nights at the campground. The quiet time rules were not remotely enforced. We had huge families staying on either side of our campsite that played their radios and were loud til 1 am 2 of the nights, even though someone was riding around on a golf cart nothing was done to attempt the visitors to be considerate of other guests. Pool needs major update. Bathrooms stink
Jul 28, 2016
My site was perfect. Shaded all day, generous size and close to everything (pools, café, store showers, laundry). Will come back again.
Jul 28, 2016
Great overnight site. Very friendly and accomadating
Jul 27, 2016
It is a great place to stay. Everyone is very friendly.
Jul 27, 2016
Awesome campground We will return
Jul 27, 2016
So many kids....need adult only swim time free pancake breakfast was very good. Staff friendly.
Jul 26, 2016
Great site, very intimate.
Jul 26, 2016
Best staff manager very friendly and appreciate you staying with his KOA. Campground neat and clean one if the best we stayed at
Jul 26, 2016
Wine store should have glasses for customers buying a bottle of wine and enjoying it on outside deck. Drinking from shot glasses is ridiculous. Christmas in July.. How about decorating the fire truck and playing some Christmas music while going through campground.pretty boring ride without lights and sirens.
Jul 26, 2016
Jul 26, 2016
Have been there 4 or 5 times. The staff was friendly. The pools, bathrooms, and showers were kept clean. There are not enough tent sites. The rules are not enforced.(there was a family with a dog at the pool for hours) There were also people with food at the pool every day. There were people on the bouncy pad without socks on. Quiet time is not enforced. It's a nice place but could be better.
Jul 25, 2016
Had a great 4 night holiday here. Excellent location beautiful sites. Need some kind of recycling program in place. I had a staff member tell me to throw my recyclables in the garbage. ?!?
Jul 25, 2016
This is the first time I have stayed at a KOA...I was so impressed with the staff, they were so happy to help and always had a smile on their faces. Everything was clean and their were lots of activities going on all weekend. I will be coming back soon and will tell all my friends what an excellent time I had...oh yeah and we came in second in the Christmas in July contest!! Thank you!!
Jul 25, 2016
We come here every summer atleast 3 times. Its great for the kids, very clean and safe.
Jul 25, 2016
Jul 25, 2016
Its a family friendly campground.. Kids had a very good time.
Jul 25, 2016
always an amazing time.
Jul 24, 2016
We had a wonderful time enjoyed the trip to New York City. Camp grounds were clean and staff was friendly and helpful.
Jul 24, 2016
Well maintained campground. Did have trouble making reservations and I had to call back several times.
Jul 23, 2016
Post for utilities (water & electric) was rotted completely off at the ground. We were placed in a site that was among the smallest available; larger sites were empty the entire time of our stay (2 nights).
Jul 23, 2016
Great campground very large level pull thru sites everything neat & clean lots of activities friendly staff
Jul 23, 2016
A great camp ground. Nice wooded lots and easy to access.
Jul 23, 2016
On our way to Maine so we got in late. Checking was quick and easy. Everything was clean and easy
Jul 22, 2016
The campsites were amazing. You didn't feel like you were on top of each other.
Jul 22, 2016
Love this KOA. It is so wooded and private. The sites are all very nice and large. Only reason for my lower rating is because of the pool scene. 2 nice big pools and one of them had a major algae problem. Also, I believe a lot of the bathers were not registered campers. I saw quite a few families leave in their private car after and I never saw them again. When I inquired, I was told "day" visitor
Jul 22, 2016
Nice campground. Clean, quiet, well maintained.
Jul 21, 2016
good time as always!
Jul 21, 2016
Great campground...reservation and check-in experience not up to KOA standards.
Jul 21, 2016
Great tour to NYC. Breakfasts are terrific and well stocked store. Some of the youth working there could use a course on people skills. Also stay on the side nearest the pool. The sites are way better.
Jul 20, 2016
always have a great relaxing stay.
Jul 20, 2016
Very well maintained and laid out KOA. The staff were very helpful!
Jul 20, 2016
This is a beautiful place to be with family and friends very clean place and the staff is very friendly and helpful i love it my daughter enjoy it very safe place to be i will be back soon :)
Jul 19, 2016
Had a great time. The site and facilities were clean.
Jul 19, 2016
Too expensive
Jul 19, 2016
It was wonderful. Nice camp ground.
Jul 19, 2016
Very nice family orientated place , lots of great people camping there and all the staff were so friendly .. Definately will be back ... ThAnk you KOA
Jul 19, 2016
This campground was great! Very clean site were large and staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The only negative was allowing kids to ride gas powered minibikes and 3-wheelers.The noise level was high and the kids on bicycles and people walking had to get out of the way quickly.
Jul 19, 2016
Everything very nice but WIFI was week
Jul 19, 2016
Our second visit. Great place.
Jul 18, 2016
We had a great time I wish you had a sooner check in instead of 2 thinking coming in August
Jul 18, 2016
Pond needs to be dredged. Lot of KOA staff around on golf carts but could be doing things. Playground needs to be weeded and more wood chips put down. Activities for pirate hat ran out of construction paper with less than 10 kids there. Ice cream store closes at 8pm on a Saturday night. Orders were incorrect. Turned families away. Needs to be open later on weekend nights with movie outsid
Jul 18, 2016
Place was clean and the free pancakes was best. Don't see offers like this, very often these days. Girls were very friendly and helpful. Wish they had more frequent NYC tours
Jul 18, 2016
Clean,friendly, lots of fun for whole family
Jul 18, 2016
Jul 18, 2016
Love the privacy, woods and breakfast very relaxing
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals