New York City North / Newburgh KOA

Open March 24 - October 29

Reserve: 800-562-7220

Info: 845-564-2836

Email

119 Freetown Highway

Plattekill, NY 12568

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 19, 2016
Beautiful location, great showers, great staff
Oct 19, 2016
Landscaped and decorated for Halloween family festivities, large sites, great office and local winery sales too.
Oct 19, 2016
This is the crown jewel of KOAs! The most beautiful we have ever stayed at. It was so nice to see so many trees, which happened to be in full autumn blaze. Sites were private, campground was very quiet, great nature walk to exercise the dog. It looks like normally there is plenty of activities for kids and older folks, we were happy to have the serenity and beauty. Will return
Oct 18, 2016
Our grandkids enjoyed all the activities and trick or treating. Good job by activities director!!!
Oct 18, 2016
My only complaint was the mini golf has fallen in to a state of disrepair. Lots of gravel on coarse. Everything else was fine. Price of propane was quoted at $4 lb or $80 for a 20 lb tank which is totally outrageous. Forced to go off site to get a $20 tank exchange.
Oct 18, 2016
This was our second visit in one week - we loved it that much! Friendly, and helpful staff. Clean campground. Plenty of amenities. Strong WiFi. Full hook-ups. We will definitely be back!!!
Oct 18, 2016
The stag were very friendly and helpful. The facilities were very run down. The guests on Saturday were mostly drunk and very loud till late at night. We are traveling around the USA from Australia for 7 weeks, this is our first and last stay in a KOA park.
Oct 17, 2016
no problems just one suggestion, when you do the Pumpkin chunk at the lake, divide it into kids and adults, the little guys don't have a chance when their up against three adults
Oct 17, 2016
The campground was very well cared for. Nicely decorated and the staff was very friendly and helpful. One of you best campgrounds by far.
Oct 17, 2016
Pleasant, professional staff. Nice well kept campground. Level pull thru site. Great Halloween decorations. Will stay there again.
Oct 16, 2016
We pulled in late and only stayed the night and pulled out at 7 am. The park looked great, wish we had more time to spend there.
Oct 15, 2016
Overall, staying at this KOA is an unpleasant experience: green scum covers every inch of the pond; poison ivy abounds all around campsites; lack of lighting from the KOA entrance drive and strategically throughout the property keeps this KOA an unnecessarily dark hole in the woods; and RV campsites are narrow and leave little room for sitting outside one's RV. We will not return.
Oct 14, 2016
We are from Calif., so it's not likely anyone we know will be going out there. We will tell anyone interested how nice the campground is, though.
Oct 13, 2016
Thought the place was getting run down. Bathroom was dirty. Urenal was broken and looked to be that way for awhile. No more recycling bins anywhere. Garbage truck was loud and very early in the AM. Outdoor movies gone. Staff was friendly.
Oct 13, 2016
Great spot!
Oct 13, 2016
Had a great time staff was very nice.
Oct 13, 2016
Expensive,good facilities,Impossible to call campground,all calls directed to a far western States so drive to the office!???
Oct 12, 2016
Place is getting run down. Help is more interested in riding around in run down dirty golf carts and flirt with the girls than clean the place up. Help at snack bar were friendly, helpful and clean. The rest need a shakeup.
Oct 12, 2016
Reservation was for one night. Hopefully,next time will be a longer period!
Oct 12, 2016
Wonderful place.Would have loved to stay longer, but is was our last night before returning. Good distance to New York and Newark Airport.
Oct 11, 2016
Great, staff very helpful & friendly. Already booked for next year, see you then.
Oct 11, 2016
Yeah! The cable was fixed! Great picture for football games.
Oct 11, 2016
Everyone was very friendly. They fixed the cable tv
Oct 11, 2016
Great staff!! Friendly, helpful and professional.
Oct 11, 2016
Pond fishing was a big hit. Catching frogs as bait netted some big bass. Free pancakes daily was nice. Our 9yr old son loved the climbing wall too!
Oct 11, 2016
Nice campground but sites are a little small. Great bus tour into New York City for $105 / person highly recommend it.
Oct 11, 2016
Electrical problems again No power when we arrived Friday night and Saturday morning. Needed to wait for an electrician to come and fix the problem This seems to be an issue that occurs a lot at this campground. We were there Memorial Day weekend and it happen a lot. Overload/overheating system Also disappointed it was not a Halloween weekend Staff is very friendly
Oct 11, 2016
Great place very kid friendly and great camping experience
Oct 11, 2016
sites are too small and should not be classified as deluxe
Oct 11, 2016
THE PARK WAS VERY APPEALING TO THE EYE, HOWEVER FINDING THE SITE WAS VERY DIFFICULT IN THE DARK, THE CABLE DID NOT WORK, WHEN I CALLED THE OFFICE SHE SAID IT WAS EXETREMELY OLD AND YOU HAD TO FIGURE OUT HOW TO REPROGRAM YOUR TV FOR THE TYPE OF CABLE THEY HAD, SERIOUSLY, WE NEVER HAD TO DO ANYTHING LIKE THAT BEFORE, AND IF THEY HAD WORKING INTERNET I'M NOT SURE, THEY DID NOT OFFER ME ANY PASSCODE.
Oct 10, 2016
Well laid out site but it would have been nice to have a working cable connection...we were tracking the Hurricane down where we're from but the cable was out at the KOA and they didn't bother to let us know when we checked in...it had been out for a week and they did not know when to expect it to be fixed...person up front seemed indifferent to situation...
Oct 09, 2016
well kept up and look forward to stay there November 26
Oct 09, 2016
Very quiet, well-maintained RV Park. Sites are spacious and level. Staff is friendly and accommodating. We will definitely consider this park when we are in the area.
Oct 09, 2016
The tour to New York City was awesome and worth every penny spent. The staff was very friendly and accommodating and the extra special attention given by the dog walking ladies was terrific. Our puppies had a great day too!
Oct 09, 2016
The campground was nice. I stayed 3 nights. The New York City Tour was awesome and something I never thought I would get to do. I would highly recommend it to anyone who wants to get a look at all that is New York. The staff at the campground went out of their way to make it all great.
Oct 08, 2016
Oct 08, 2016
We have been on the road three weeks and this was by far our most expensive stop. Would be acceptable if any activities had been available. None were until the weekend.
Oct 08, 2016
Only one person running campground when we arrived mid afternoon. Cable tv reception very poor. Office contacted & no maintenance man on duty to repair it. So many trees that satellite tv wouldn't work. Wouldn't stay here again. Worst KOA we have ever stayed at.
Oct 07, 2016
Too much brush for us. Roads are narrow.
Oct 07, 2016
Great place. We will be back!
Oct 07, 2016
Having tour service to new york was the main reason we went to this campground. Their service and friendliness at the campground was second to none.
Oct 06, 2016
very tight spots. Campground needed some clean up. Grass had not been mowed for some time.
Oct 06, 2016
No cable at our campsite.
Oct 05, 2016
Had a very nice weekend. Kids had a great time. We will be back. Thank you!
Oct 05, 2016
Great staff; nice showers; excellent tour arranged for New York City (doesn't go every day) The actual campsite is like a state park--nicely treed but I thought the picnic table should have been clean for the price paid. The resort fee does not make sense when most of it was not operating. We have stayed in nicer KOA's for a more reasonable price.
Oct 05, 2016
Easy to locate, slight distance from major roads. Sites gravel, large and wide and mostly level. We had a minor electrical issue. The staff bent over backward to assist us. The issue was brought on by us when we plugged in. We enjoyed our stay and would definitely return in the future.
Oct 04, 2016
Oct 04, 2016
The staff was very accommodating, there was so much for the kids to do. I loved the sites and that we had trees between them. We are already talking about going back in the Spring!
Oct 03, 2016
verry nice campground and staff very very helpfull
Oct 03, 2016
Camped here many times before, staff was freindly and accommodating. Needed 2nd picnic table because we had 3 diff. Families camping here and they brought the table right away.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals