New York City North / Newburgh KOA

Open March 24 - October 29

Reserve: 800-562-7220

Info: 845-564-2836

Email

119 Freetown Highway

Plattekill, NY 12568

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 04, 2017
We read some bad reviews of this KOA, but we have to disagree. Some reviewers did not like the "clientele" referring to them as "thugs", but we had no problems with any other campers and it was very quiet at night. Others said the sites were close together, but we actually found this campground roomier than many private campgrounds and the well established trees offered plenty of shade.
Sep 03, 2017
Once again Carol has gone above and beyond to make our family feel like we were in Hawaii! The activities, games, movies and even the snack bar was set for the scene. Never a dull moment! Can't wait for our next trip to see what Carol has prepared. And site 142 is the BEST!!!!
Sep 03, 2017
The campground was not maintained during the week we stayed there. Garbage cans were full for days and the dumpster had garbage in front of it for days as well. Clothes laying around the campground. Very disappointed from this stay and wouldn't come back.
Sep 03, 2017
We had a great stay. Our site was one of the new patio sites. It was beautiful. The grounds were well kept and the staff was very friendly.
Sep 02, 2017
sites are close together, but you still feel like you have your privacy. areas are clean and there is lots to do, walking and activities for everyone.
Sep 02, 2017
Very friendly staff and convenient to the interstates. Campground is very clean and well maintained.
Sep 02, 2017
Sep 02, 2017
Sep 01, 2017
///////////great Great shaded sites. Nice space between sites. Would recommend to anyone traveling through NY,
Sep 01, 2017
One night only transiting back to. Nyc
Sep 01, 2017
The campground was wonderful and the staff was very helpful.
Aug 31, 2017
We tented for the weekend...our tent site was lovely...large trees, large sand pad for the tent, great firepit. Bathrooms were spotless. Items in the on-site store were reasonably priced (and the coffee was excellent) and every staff member we encountered was friendly and helpful. Will go back again.
Aug 31, 2017
Aug 31, 2017
Aug 30, 2017
The office staff was most helpful in providing travel and entertainment assistance. We particularly enjoyed the breakfasts that included free pancakes with reasonably priced bacon and sausage. We miss the mornings
Aug 30, 2017
when I called and made my reservation I specifically requested the site we had the year before. It is close to the bathroom and two people with our group need this due to certain medications. We did not get that site and no one put notes in the computer stating that I requested that site. I was pretty much told Oh well!!
Aug 30, 2017
Weed wacker must be broken. Campground is a mess
Aug 30, 2017
We are a young couple (28 & 31) and loved our experience with KOA from start to finish. It's a warm and welcoming place, with glamping amenities although on a property that still feels outdoorsy. The families are sweet and the kids were all well-behaved. I made reservations two weeks in advance through someone on the phone, and it was quick. We enjoyed tent site 23, spacious and woodsy! Thank you
Aug 29, 2017
Very friendly staff, and we had a nice site, but all events are child related. No live music, or entertainment for adults. That was the only disappointment.
Aug 29, 2017
Everything and onere were great.
Aug 29, 2017
Aug 29, 2017
Enjoyed our site on a heavily wooded loop. We had plenty of space, plus quiet since it was a Sunday evening.
Aug 28, 2017
Very good campground. Clean and we are always welcome. Very quiet place.
Aug 28, 2017
Great facility! the only thing we would do next time is try to book a site with a little more privacy. this was a last minute booking that more than satisfied. pools were huge, playground was great except for one slide in need of repair and breakfast was delicious! J from Long Island
Aug 27, 2017
Aug 27, 2017
Aug 27, 2017
Aug 27, 2017
Campground was clean and had a lot to offer for the kids. Scott the GM runs a wonderful place to stay!
Aug 27, 2017
Great! Campground is clean, friendly, child centered, very accomodating. Would return in a heartbeat.
Aug 26, 2017
nice sites stayed on site # 82 very tight to get into not meant for 41 ft fifth wheel. need more pull through sites for big units, very friendly staff well managed camp ground, also could use more t v channels very limited viewing.
Aug 26, 2017
I always have a great time there. that is why we come back year after year. this time was special, I always wanted to take the NYC tour but never could. this time it was arranged by Scott to get us there and we had a wonderful time.
Aug 26, 2017
Need to fix the water pressure, water pressure so low my on demand hot water heater couldn't heat water.
Aug 26, 2017
We come here every yesr... my kids were 4 when we started coming here... now they're 16 and they still love coming to this Koa. Many, many beautiful family memories made here.
Aug 26, 2017
What great people. We had a problem with our landing jacks and two of the staff came and helped us resolve the problem. They were very nice and made us feel taken care of. The sites are very well shaded. Roads were well maintained. Store was well stocked. Overall staff was excellent with knowledge and willingness to help. If I return to the NYC area I certainly return to this campground.
Aug 25, 2017
Great for kids, lots for them to do. Staff very friendly. Showers weren't very clean. Very noisy on weekends, lots of unsupervised kids in pool area, running, diving.
Aug 25, 2017
Great park. Like the side that has gravel so clean rained hard and we had no mud. Great people nice park. Stayed twice. Would go back
Aug 24, 2017
We did 2 short one night stays in a Deluxe Pull Thru site each time. The campground is very nice and clean and our 6 year old daughter loved the pool and bouncing pillow. The staff gave us a menu for a very good local Italian restaurant that delivered which was very nice and convenient as we were just passing through. We will definitely return for a longer destination stay visit!
Aug 24, 2017
Aug 24, 2017
Aug 23, 2017
Have been camping at the New York City North/Newburgh, NY campground for over 15 years. Still love it and was very happy to see Carol Wright doing the activities and riding the fire truck again.
Aug 23, 2017
wonderful as always. 1 exception, on sunday night security came around @ 1130 and told us to keep it down, I respect that. I had 4 teenagers and maybe we were a little on the noisey side, but, he said keep it down "AND DON'T MAKE ME COME BACK". I feel that that comment was unnecessary. I am a regular of the campground and have never had any issues. I feel that was rude and disrespectful.
Aug 23, 2017
This was my first experience at a KOA and my children's first camp experience ever. We had a great time. The staff was very friendly and helpful. There were so many activities that the kids got to do. I want to come back to do a longer stay with the kids. And will reccomend this to my friends that I love to camp with.
Aug 23, 2017
Aug 23, 2017
was very pleasant, there needs to be a noise enforcment after midnight it was rather loud with music and kids from different camp sites. A few more washroom spots would be nice 2 toilets in one area creates such a long wait in the mornings
Aug 23, 2017
the name is kind of a far fetch
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 22, 2017
great campground to bring the grandchildren to!
Aug 22, 2017
I like the campground but I don't like the fact that they charge extra money for more than two adults on a camp site but don't tell you that when you make your reservation.
Aug 22, 2017
had a very good time, would like to go a few times every summer
Aug 22, 2017
Stay was great, the NYC tour was well worth the moneys, Mitch the tour guide was the best. Camp ground has lots to offer.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals