New York City North / Newburgh KOA

Open March 24 - October 29

Reserve: 800-562-7220

Info: 845-564-2836

Email

119 Freetown Highway

Plattekill, NY 12568

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 14, 2017
Enjoyed the campground liked the wooded sites
Jul 14, 2017
Great facilities and staff. Sites well outfitted. Too much site separations, discouraging socialization between campers except at events.
Jul 13, 2017
The sites are two narrow . I had a 40 ft. Fifth wheel 3 slides . Would like it wider
Jul 13, 2017
Nice people great sites. Nice camp grounds
Jul 12, 2017
Nous avons fait plusieurs séjours à ce camping et nous l'apprécions toujours pour ces activités et sa situation géographique. Par contre durant ce séjour, nous avons trouvé un peu moins tranquille après 10 heures le soir et avant 7 heures le matin car il y a eu plus d'arrivée tardif et départ autour de nous et notre situation près des salles de bain étaient plus bruyantes pour cette période.
Jul 12, 2017
We celebrated my wife's 50th birthday at camp and the staff was very accommodating with our family and friends attending thanks to all
Jul 11, 2017
Well layed out facility. Very friendly lady checked us in. Rest rooms and bath house was well maintained. Loads of fun things for kids -Recommend staying here if you like the Hudson River -Hyde Park area😎☀️
Jul 11, 2017
I've been staying at this KOA for the last 17 years and somethings have gotten better, and somethings worst. Like 2 small things. The lawns should be mowed on Thursday to get ready for the weekend. Also the pond isn't taken care of anymore and the weeds are terrible. Very hard to even fish.
Jul 11, 2017
Friendly staff..clean bathrooms..nice pools..nice stay !!
Jul 11, 2017
Jul 11, 2017
I've been camping at the KOA in Plattekill, NY since I was a young boy in the 80's. I've always had fond memories of this particular campground. Now I get to take my 2 young boys there to make new memories with. It's always a positive experience and will continue the tradition. Highly recommend staying here.
Jul 11, 2017
My only complaint is the bathrooms were filthy, dated and unkempt. The pools seemed clean and the food and store prices were great. They don't over charge for ice and wood and that is nice. My site was Littered with cigarette butts. I smoke and would never do that but maybe the staff could clean them up on occasion. Other than that it was a good stay.
Jul 10, 2017
Been coming to the New York City North/Newburgh KOA for over 15 years. Love it, but, miss seeing Carol running the activities. She was so much fun.
Jul 10, 2017
Great place to stay and commute into the city. About an hour and 20 minutes to the Statue of Liberty
Jul 10, 2017
Everything was great with the exception of the tour that I had booked into New York City. That was canceled and the tour was the major reason I Stayed at this Campground.
Jul 10, 2017
we had a great stay, nice people who work there, so much activities for familys with young children, wish I could have stayed longer, great clean sites
Jul 10, 2017
Was great and so much fun 😍
Jul 10, 2017
Jul 10, 2017
Jul 09, 2017
Although we didn't use many if any of the facilities it was a nice park enjoyed by many. The only suggestion we have is perhaps to add either a larger highway sign further away from the actual corner where you turn or another sign beforehand to give ample turn warning, especially at night.
Jul 09, 2017
Very disappointed that the NYC tour did not happen. Main reason we picked this KOA.
Jul 09, 2017
Wonderful stay kids had so much to do! Girl working in cafe was so nice to everyone.
Jul 08, 2017
Wonderful setting among the trees. Very friendly, helpful staff. Lots of family activities to do at the campground. Wonderful tour of NYC!
Jul 08, 2017
Super KOA. Grandkids rated this one the best so far. Staff is friendly, always ready to help with a smile. Sarah and her wine tasting Thursday was a delight for Grammy and Grandpa.
Jul 08, 2017
Signage is poor to locate your campground
Jul 07, 2017
Jul 07, 2017
Every employee we encountered was amazingly nice. Great people. We were there over the July 4th holiday & I'm sure the staff was overwhelmed but they were gracious & hospital. Bathrooms were kept clean & stocked. The manager helped us get our campsite when I reserved it & it worked out great. Thank you for a great visit. If we are ever in the area again we won't hesitate to stay.
Jul 07, 2017
Great long weekend ! There were a few noisy people (after hrs) but management quieted them down reasonably quickly.
Jul 07, 2017
Very helpful and worked well. Staff very friendly and helpful.
Jul 06, 2017
Nice campsites. Very clean. Lots of activities for children.
Jul 06, 2017
We stayed in R section (50 amp back in)sites were too close together. New sewer hookups but each was about a foot off the ground, very difficult to dump up hill. Poison ivy everywhere a little weeding needs to be done. Vehicle could be parked better on the site if the flower beds were cut back 4 or 5 feet. For the price you pay the park needs some serious TLC.
Jul 06, 2017
Stated for 2 nights. The first was a holiday and the campground was packed solid & was crazy busy. The second night it was perfect (for those of us older who like quite). Everyone at the front desk was great. It looked like there were tons of activities for kids (fishing, pools, games, firetruck rides etc). We had a flat tire on our camper and needed a a tool, the desk had it sent to us! :)
Jul 06, 2017
To expensive. We paid $72 for a tent site. It was super loud way past the 10pm quiet time. Clean and well maintained. Fun activities for the kids.
Jul 05, 2017
Great place for family fun.
Jul 05, 2017
Very clean campground! A lot of stuff for kids to do. Bouncy pillow, fishing, two pools, minature golf and a video game room. They had free pancakes every morning. My only compliant would be that the activities like the bouncy pillow and mini golf close at 6 pm on weekdays. This is summer vacation, I think 6 pm is a little early.
Jul 05, 2017
The sites are nicely sized and farther apart - better than a few of the other KOAs we stayed at
Jul 05, 2017
Unwanted loud music, inconsiderate fellow campers. Not enough showers for the # of tent sites
Jul 05, 2017
Jul 05, 2017
Jul 04, 2017
Had a great time. Stayed in site 91. Had a 30ft trailer and due to the placement of the electrical,water posts had to pull the trailer all the way fwd to the site so I can put my slide out. Not a big deal but the site being so small, had to park my truck in the road to disconnect. I'm sure I wasn't the first one this happened to. We enjoyed our stay. On another note, bathroom at the pool facility
Jul 04, 2017
Although it rain, we had a great time. Plenty of space. The bathrooms needed a little more attention, especially Fourth of July weekend.
Jul 04, 2017
When we got there, water was turned off throughout the entire park. When it was turned back on (approx 2 hrs later) the water quality was poor. I certainly wouldn't drink it. Also, all of the sites sat in dense woods. While I like a certain amount of shade, you could spend weeks here and never see the sun at your trailer site.
Jul 04, 2017
Jul 04, 2017
Over priced and noisy. Not enough bathroom stalls for the number of campsites.
Jul 03, 2017
Jul 03, 2017
Cable didn't work no WiFi.told the girl in office didn't help. Seems like nice family place band was good but for price all should work.
Jul 03, 2017
Wish we could have stayed longer! Terrific staff, clean park, good size space that felt fairly private but not isolated, Great all the way around.
Jul 03, 2017
We had a great stay. The staff was exceptional!
Jul 03, 2017
Very nice campground and store live band was a bonus ⛺️⛺️⛺️👍👍👍
Jul 02, 2017
Really like the pancake breakfast.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals