New York City North / Newburgh KOA

Open March 24 - October 29

Reserve: 800-562-7220

Info: 845-564-2836

Email

119 Freetown Highway

Plattekill, NY 12568

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 31, 2016
Oct 31, 2016
Another great holloween. Amazing site decorations, pumpkin chunkin and costume contest.carol and the rest of the staff were awsome.will be back next year
Oct 31, 2016
Have to say the staff is great. Had an issue with another younger camper and they took care of swiftly. Great amounts of stuff for kids to do. Very clean, great sized sights
Oct 31, 2016
Camped out there in late October. Kids and adults both had a great time. We will be coming back, for sure.
Oct 31, 2016
everything was perfect with the exception of the family with the mini bike that kept passing our sight every 10 minutes at an unreasonable speed. Still give it a 5 star rating !
Oct 31, 2016
This is our favorite KOA. We go 2 to 3 times a year. Always great stuff for the kids to do. Great sites and always clean. We love it
Oct 31, 2016
The campground was excellent. We did find it a bit out of the way. It would have been nice to Have less driving time to the places we wanted to visit
Oct 30, 2016
Nice park and convenient to Hyde Park area. Friendly staff and clean facilities.
Oct 30, 2016
Despite the cold weather we enjoyed again our stay.
Oct 30, 2016
A Great place for in the Woods camping. We had a short stay, in the late fall, but it was good
Oct 29, 2016
If your just thinking about camping here . DO IT ! Just a Great place , Clean , Very well run . The staff are very friendly and the managers are there , so if you do have a problem . It is solved IMMEDIATELY . When you get there tell Assistant Manager Wilson I said " Hay "
Oct 29, 2016
This KOA is by far our family favorite,will continue to frequent over and over again.
Oct 29, 2016
Just an overnight on our way home, but looked like it would be a very nice wooded campground with good activities and facilities.
Oct 28, 2016
we like the friendly atmosphere from the staff. the site are very clean and the quietness.we will defiantly keep staying there on our winter and returning spring travels. I enjoy staying at KOA'S
Oct 27, 2016
Scott helped us figure out what we needed to do to make it to the Statute of Liberty and thru Grand Central. His help was what we as strangers needed to have a good experience. Thanks
Oct 27, 2016
very clean bathrooms.friendly and helpful staff.
Oct 26, 2016
We only stayed one night but everything was ok. Staff very friendly.
Oct 26, 2016
Lovely campground with beautifully spacious sites. No highway noise. Lots of kid activities if you have any. Can't wait to return.
Oct 25, 2016
We liked our lot which was clean and level. We have a pop-up so having a sink area with hot water to clean our dishes was great! We liked that the fire pit did not have a ring because we actually like to cook food in our fire and the rings are small, limiting what you can do. We did a wine tasting and thought it was great that you have a wine store on-site. Your store is very big! Nice layout!
Oct 25, 2016
We had a great time! My daughter loved it! My family that stopped by to visit loved it! Wonderful family time! The Halloween festivities were a lot of fun! Definitely coming back with more family and friends next year! It was a Truly enjoyable time!
Oct 25, 2016
A lot of great activities. To bad it rained most of the time.
Oct 25, 2016
Wonderful fall colors. Clean bathrooms.
Oct 25, 2016
great site with very helpful folk. thank you
Oct 24, 2016
Resort fee a little high people with no children or just up the nitely fee
Oct 24, 2016
Although most of the weekend was wet and windy, everyone had a great time, and most of the activities went on as planned. Happy Halloween!
Oct 24, 2016
Oct 24, 2016
We always have a great time at KOA Newburgh and the Halloween weekends are the best! Everyone is so friendly and the kids have a blast with the big group that we go with! See you next year!
Oct 24, 2016
Even in the rain we had a blast. Already booked for next year.
Oct 24, 2016
Nice big sites in the woods, Highly recommend1
Oct 24, 2016
Very nice staff. Site was fairly level. Location was mixed--in the country, but a lot of power lines overhead.
Oct 21, 2016
Met our needs for an overnighter. Somewhat remote, and had to drive a long way to find diesel. Appeared to have a lot of nice amenities for families.
Oct 21, 2016
Oct 20, 2016
Newburgh is a great campground. I went as a kid and now I bring my son. We really love our stays at the campground.
Oct 20, 2016
Well organised site with lots of amenities. Sites large and well spaced. Helpful staff. Good wifi. Toilets and showers old, ready for an upgrade, but clean.
Oct 19, 2016
nice mangers, clean laundry, quite central to the activities we chose to visit.
Oct 19, 2016
Sites are nice and drivethru's are an added bonus. Tight turns in the campground make it a little challenging for campers longer than 33 feet. Bathrooms clean and close to sites within each loop. Great overnight stop!
Oct 19, 2016
Beautiful location, great showers, great staff
Oct 19, 2016
Landscaped and decorated for Halloween family festivities, large sites, great office and local winery sales too.
Oct 19, 2016
This is the crown jewel of KOAs! The most beautiful we have ever stayed at. It was so nice to see so many trees, which happened to be in full autumn blaze. Sites were private, campground was very quiet, great nature walk to exercise the dog. It looks like normally there is plenty of activities for kids and older folks, we were happy to have the serenity and beauty. Will return
Oct 18, 2016
Our grandkids enjoyed all the activities and trick or treating. Good job by activities director!!!
Oct 18, 2016
My only complaint was the mini golf has fallen in to a state of disrepair. Lots of gravel on coarse. Everything else was fine. Price of propane was quoted at $4 lb or $80 for a 20 lb tank which is totally outrageous. Forced to go off site to get a $20 tank exchange.
Oct 18, 2016
This was our second visit in one week - we loved it that much! Friendly, and helpful staff. Clean campground. Plenty of amenities. Strong WiFi. Full hook-ups. We will definitely be back!!!
Oct 18, 2016
The stag were very friendly and helpful. The facilities were very run down. The guests on Saturday were mostly drunk and very loud till late at night. We are traveling around the USA from Australia for 7 weeks, this is our first and last stay in a KOA park.
Oct 17, 2016
no problems just one suggestion, when you do the Pumpkin chunk at the lake, divide it into kids and adults, the little guys don't have a chance when their up against three adults
Oct 17, 2016
The campground was very well cared for. Nicely decorated and the staff was very friendly and helpful. One of you best campgrounds by far.
Oct 17, 2016
Pleasant, professional staff. Nice well kept campground. Level pull thru site. Great Halloween decorations. Will stay there again.
Oct 16, 2016
We pulled in late and only stayed the night and pulled out at 7 am. The park looked great, wish we had more time to spend there.
Oct 15, 2016
Overall, staying at this KOA is an unpleasant experience: green scum covers every inch of the pond; poison ivy abounds all around campsites; lack of lighting from the KOA entrance drive and strategically throughout the property keeps this KOA an unnecessarily dark hole in the woods; and RV campsites are narrow and leave little room for sitting outside one's RV. We will not return.
Oct 14, 2016
We are from Calif., so it's not likely anyone we know will be going out there. We will tell anyone interested how nice the campground is, though.
Oct 13, 2016
Thought the place was getting run down. Bathroom was dirty. Urenal was broken and looked to be that way for awhile. No more recycling bins anywhere. Garbage truck was loud and very early in the AM. Outdoor movies gone. Staff was friendly.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps