New York City North / Newburgh KOA

Open March 25 - October 30

Reserve: 800-562-7220

Info: 845-564-2836

Email

119 Freetown Highway

Plattekill, NY 12568

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 12, 2016
The sites are kept clean and wooded. Plenty of trees for shade and privacy. Looks like they are revamping the amenities but still need to repair the mini golf range. Overall a good place to spend time with your family.
Aug 12, 2016
Stopped by on trip from NC to VT. Very clean. Great Sites! Friendly snack bar area for breakfast and ice cream. Will stop again. Suggest using exit off 87, although exit off 84 took us there ok.
Aug 12, 2016
The employees were very friendly and helpful. The campsite was spacious and well kept . We stay again in heart beat 😃
Aug 12, 2016
CLEAN CAMPGROUND AS SENIORS WE DONT NEED ALL THE BOUNCE PILLOW BUT YOU STILL HAVE TO PAY RESORT FEE
Aug 11, 2016
This was an amazing KOA. From the moment we arrived everyone was so nice. Beautiful place.
Aug 11, 2016
Very clean and organized camp. Roose and staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Cafe staff take great care of you and many activities for kids. Little pricey.
Aug 10, 2016
as always our stays are nice and quiet. Wilson is most accomodating when we have to make a change and we appreciate it.
Aug 10, 2016
This campground is the best. That is why we vacation here at least once a year. Some years more. Other KOAs should learn from this one.
Aug 10, 2016
What a great campground! Have to honest and say we didn't do any of the activities they had planned, we just enjoyed our beautiful roomy shady site! Enjoyed the fire and a relaxing time. Pat Quigley in the office is tops... He checked us in quickly, was friendly and knowledgable! Thanks to all... Will be back real soon!
Aug 10, 2016
very nice campground. the snack shack is very nice, pancakes were delicious, the ice cream was good treat. kept clean and these employees were very friendly. The mini golf needs attention, the employees at that place do not seem to pay attention. There were rocks all over each tee and numbers are missing so you can't tell what hole you should be playing. Not all employees friendly.
Aug 09, 2016
Dispendieux mais ├ža vaut la peine
Aug 09, 2016
I have been coming to this site for years. Always a great time. So much to do! Wonderful staff - super helpful and kind! Sites are a little too close together and bathrooms and showers aren't well maintained or cleaned often enough. Hoping that'll change!
Aug 09, 2016
Nice park - very helpful staff. Love the cafe with free pancakes as well as other items. Sites are level and everything in good order. Wifi is sketchy and they need a bigger laundry! Only 3 machines and very cramped that two people will not fit in the room. Close to a store and cute little towns with access to commuter train to NYC (about 2 hour trip) Lots of kids; many unsupervised.
Aug 08, 2016
Always a good time! The staff was friendly and helpful
Aug 08, 2016
Not enough activities for the kids to do.
Aug 08, 2016
Overall this was a great stay. We had a run in with some teens that terrorized our kids at around 9:30, but the attendant in charge was informed and promised to address it.
Aug 08, 2016
pool was great!
Aug 08, 2016
The grounds are well kept and the staff are very friendly. However the bathrooms and the showers by the Game Room were not as clean as expected. I would recommend cleaning them at least twice a day and changing the shower curtains on a weekly basis. The volleyball net has seen better days and needs to be replaced. All in all I would return to this site and recommend it to family and friends.
Aug 07, 2016
Very friendly staff. Very knowledgeable. Loved the tour and our tour guide.
Aug 07, 2016
It's a nice campground with sites beneath trees. In the evening you can see glow worms and you can here crickets which could be very romantic, but unfortunately at 10 pm is no quiet. Cars are moving and lots of people are going for a walk. We bought firewood for 6,50 Dollars which was too wet to make a good campfire. Although we had a nice time. The two pools are very clean and big enough.
Aug 07, 2016
Was staying only overnight on our way back to Quebec from Virginia beach. This camping is well covered with mature trees. Would recommend it without any hesitation!
Aug 06, 2016
Very friendly and accommodating staff. Clean and all the amenities one could need. Lower end stalls where staff appear to be placed could use some gardening attention as weeds are plentiful in the stalls and flower beds. Over all though the parks is very inviting. Should post New York City tour dates on the Web site as we showed up 5 days early but did stay for the tour which was good value.
Aug 06, 2016
stay ok. price way too high.3 weeks on the road and average was 40.00 or less.
Aug 06, 2016
Wonderful campground, very nice staff, nice sites with lots of privacy and shade. The amenities are fabulous, especially for kids (the climbing wall is great). The restroom areas are in poor condition, they are not really clean and very dated. Is=f these were updates, it would get 5 stars.
Aug 06, 2016
Supert
Aug 05, 2016
Had great internet and delicious pancakes.
Aug 05, 2016
Very narrow roads and sites that were tree lined and difficult to maneuver with my 38ft 5th wheel.
Aug 05, 2016
Very nice very clean campground. Lots to do there and close to the campground. We played Gaga for hours. Lots of fun around the pool. We will be back there this year.
Aug 05, 2016
Very narrow sites and streets. Crowded, noisy. Big rigs have some difficulty parking and exiting the camp.
Aug 05, 2016
They are right saying this campground is north of New York City but they should not claim this is a place to stay and visit New York City. They have no right charging city prices for a place in ulster county nice but not that nice way off the beatn trail not room for your 45 ft coach or fifth wheel nice folks helpful clean but you should expect that
Aug 05, 2016
Aug 04, 2016
Aug 02, 2016
We've been camping here for 20+ years, now introducing our 2 grandchildren to the fun of campfires, swimming, activities. Friendly, accommodating staff. The only negative -- bathroom behind store needs to be cleaned more often, given the use it gets.
Aug 02, 2016
Aug 02, 2016
Aug 02, 2016
This is an absolutely beautiful campground. Only stayed one night but plan to come back to visit NYC. Two small things- dumpsters were full and the snack shop smelled very strong of old grease. Otherwise, great place to stay!! Free pancakes too!
Aug 01, 2016
KOA has a nice layout that feels secluded in the woods along the Hudson River and a nice wine shop; there were some problems. Don't count on the advertised free pancakes. Management allows ordering for campers not present in line. An order by a single camper of 40 pancakes doomed me to a wait 30 mins. for 2 pancakes. Jumping pillow does not allow somersaults but teenagers wrestling was allowed
Aug 01, 2016
Second year here and we Had a great time! Loved the pool party and all the activities that are offered. Rain ruined most of it but still was a fun weekend. The only bad part was the skunks roaming around. We were all scared to be sprayed. Maybe that's an animal to take off the grounds since we all have kids and it's hard to see at night. Thanks for everything! Will be back again!
Aug 01, 2016
We had a party of 41 people. this was our 3rd time staying at KOA. We love every minute of our stay, rain or shine. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. Thank you and see you soon for sure.
Aug 01, 2016
As always, loved our stay. The pool party on Saturday was so awesome, real old-fashioned pool party lead by Carol.
Aug 01, 2016
The neighbors were noisy until 3am then again from 7am. I was barely getting any sleep! Bathroom had no ventilation. booked 2 tent sites and 2 cabin sites, where they were all separated. I made a reservation in April for a trip at the end of July. This trip was a disaster.
Jul 31, 2016
Overpriced for amenities due to resort fee.
Jul 31, 2016
Friendly, professional staff.
Jul 31, 2016
Just passing through. Asked for a pull through sit with Fhu. Site we were assigned was tough to get in to and sewer connection too far back on the site. However beautiful CG with good amenities. I suggest escort to site to make sure guest can get in alright. Open up some of the roads to make assess with larger Rigs easier or save easy access sites for large rigs.
Jul 31, 2016
Great campground. Appreciated that activities area was away from sites. Nice quiet evening.
Jul 30, 2016
Beautiful well managed park with many activities for the kids. Staff with outstanding customer service eager to accommodate your needs. Arrived with mechanical problems and could not be reassigned to different location after arrival.
Jul 30, 2016
Campground is going downhill. Pool green all week. No aerator on pond, so algea makes for no fishing. This use to be a great Campground.
Jul 30, 2016
We loved our stay at your KOA. As an example, I took a discount paper I received on our bus tour to the camp store after I had made a purchase and she refunded my $3! Thank you.
Jul 29, 2016
Very pretty park. Got charged a park fee of $12.00 per night, so what for that.
Jul 29, 2016
Great site love the trees...folks in the office were great.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals