New York City North / Newburgh KOA

Open March 25 - October 30

Reserve: 800-562-7220

Info: 845-564-2836

Email

119 Freetown Highway

Plattekill, NY 12568

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 03, 2016
place was packed this past Memorial Day weekend. I'd like to make a suggestion that people who have dogs walk them to the appropriate places to relieve themselves.
Jun 03, 2016
Only stayed 1 night. Campground was nice but price is steep. Cable hook up was broken but fixed within an hour. Had camped across the country for 57 days in 15 campgrounds and this was the most expensive by far.Compared to others this facility does not warrant the price.
Jun 02, 2016
We love this KOA but the last trip was not the best, we stayed at #43, it was so close to a hill and a big tree was in the way so you couldn't even sit comfortable at the table...and the electric went out about 5 times in the 3 days. We also went to clean out our tank at the dump station and couldn't even use the hose because the connection was all stripped. Hopefully our next visit will be better
Jun 02, 2016
Great campground and very clean with friendly staff.
Jun 01, 2016
We've been staying at NYC/Newburgh KOA. for about 10 years now on Memorial Day weekend and have found our little slice of heaven.
May 31, 2016
We lost electric power numerous times and it was extremely inconvenient especially being over 90 degrees ... Disappointing that they didn't even attempt to fix the problem ... Hopefully it will be resolved soon !
May 31, 2016
They got rid of all of the garbage pails and recycling bins which makes everything a little more annoying. Also there's no paper towels in the bathroom and the hand dryers are at such a low speed that nobody can dry their hands.
May 31, 2016
I've been going to this KOA for nearly 35 years (I'm 45 now) and I was truly disappointed with the cleanliness of the showers this year.
May 31, 2016
This has been our go to place for 35 years now our children go with their families.This past weekend I was disappointed with young children and no adult supervision and the young staff not enforcing rules at bounce or the pool.I was almost hit coming out of ladies room by a battery scooter staff was standing on sidewalk and said nothing. I do fear a camper will get hurt. We ❤️ Ms Car
May 31, 2016
i stay at this camp ground many times, this stay they charged me for dogs i dident have and a resort fee i tryed many time to contact them with no results
May 31, 2016
I've never stayed in a place that lost electricity, especially as often as we did (several times per day). The cost reflects such an amenity and I was very disappointed.
May 31, 2016
This place has definitely gone down hill. Need to stop advertising in the Bronx
May 30, 2016
We had a great time. Very friendly staff. Only complaint was they need to slow down the bikes & scooters used in the campground.
May 29, 2016
I thought the showers needed an update.People that used the enclosed area for their dogs did not pick up the poop.
May 28, 2016
The campground was beautiful and was kept very clean. The employees were very friendly and were extremely helpful. We would definitely recommend this campground very highly.
May 28, 2016
Only average. We had no water through the first night. Water is a pretty basic service for a pricy KOA.
May 27, 2016
May 26, 2016
Though we came during off season, we enjoyed our gravel/level camp site. We enjoy our stay & the KOA.
May 26, 2016
we had no water at site after 7pm only staying 1 nite but we had planned to fill water tank and do some cleaning went to bath house for water it had none also very inconvient
May 25, 2016
too bad we lost water for a number of hours, otherwise it was great
May 24, 2016
Sat.&Sun.we lost water pressure & no water. Asked for a credit-denied.water problem finally resolved. You need to offer more TV channels,
May 24, 2016
Great time as always. The staff is friendly and fun. Carol leads fun activities that are enjoyable for everyone. Our favorite place to camp!
May 24, 2016
always have a great time at KOA !
May 24, 2016
Very Clean, Very friendly but a lot of site were in very low points and filled with water.
May 23, 2016
Clean, well managed, pleasant office staff
May 23, 2016
KOA had a problem with their well. We had no water on Sunday check out and they gave us a credit. To me this is a great way to say sorry. Love this place.
May 23, 2016
Beautiful camp site. Perfect for all ages. wonderful campers. I cant say enough but cant wait to go back!!!
May 23, 2016
No water on final day of stay, called office at 5am, VM to security, no one onsite until regular business hours. Public RRs were unusable, the 3 hour delayed response was unacceptable. Once manager arrived problem was resolved, the manager should have a emergency response plan.
May 23, 2016
we liked the campground very much was very quite and everyone was very pleasant to us. our space was great.
May 23, 2016
The KOA staff needs to enforce the quiet hours policy and nip obnoxious campers in the bud. Other than that, awesome campground.
May 23, 2016
May 22, 2016
All was good. See you next year!
May 22, 2016
Love this place! The people the place everything!
May 21, 2016
you forgot to pull our trailer to the designated spot when we got there, but were able to put it on site within ten minutes
May 21, 2016
Not set up for big rigs trees overhang uneven sites, broken cable, tight corners.
May 20, 2016
I was disappointed by the cable service. I know I'm camping, but when it rains you'd like to be able to watch something and the service was horrendous.
May 20, 2016
May 19, 2016
lovely site - great people in the office.We wanted to do the 'tour to NYC' - but pre-season it was not available.
May 18, 2016
Our whole family was there for the camp and care weekend we had a blast, painted some wine glasses, played bingo and enjoyed each other we even caught some fish.
May 18, 2016
We had a fantastic time
May 18, 2016
Beautiful campground, lots to do and very friendly staff too!
May 18, 2016
Location is good for our trips to and from NH. Have an issue with the $6.00 "resort fee", which eliminates the 10% savings for being a Value card member. Do not use any of the "resort" amenities but am charged anyway.
May 17, 2016
We are new at camping but everything was quite nice. People (administration) were very accommodating and the site was well equipped with needed amenities.
May 16, 2016
A quiet and beautiful place
May 16, 2016
"Premium site" was very small, loaded with poison ivy, and flooded. Stayed at a Koa in mystic and got a patio and gas grill for same price. The campground did not look well maintained. I would never stay there again
May 16, 2016
I've camped here for 20 years, and have seen changes in ownership. Since it went corporate, it has been down hill. I've noticed a lot of neglect...things that should of been taken care of prior to opening...don't have enough room to go into detail..used to be a "10", now a "6"
May 16, 2016
This is our second time camping here in one month. Each time, I called the office to make our reservations, and told that I was paid in full. When we checked in, we had to pay more? Didn't feel like arguing over $22.00, but I don't understand why we needed to pay more each time? Plus, why do you have to pay for kids per day if there is nothing for them to do? Pool isn't open yet???
May 16, 2016
Brought our two grandsons and they loved it. Site was very nice and plenty of activities for a six and three year old
May 11, 2016
More information about the campground and its activities at check in would be nice
May 11, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals