New York City North / Newburgh KOA

Open March 25 - October 30

Reserve: 800-562-7220

Info: 845-564-2836

Email

119 Freetown Highway

Plattekill, NY 12568

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 03, 2015
The employees were very hospitable and courteous. Our grandkids kept busy at the fishing pond and the jumping pillow.
Jul 03, 2015
Kids loved bounce pillow, pancakes breakfast was a nice treat, tour guide into nyc was very nice. We had a great vacation
Jul 02, 2015
Only did overnighter, but was well received and taken care off x 2. Would like to spend more tme in the area, maybe next year!
Jul 02, 2015
as always, great atmosphere and staff. a fabulous time
Jul 02, 2015
We really enjoyed ourselves. The minature golf definitely needs some attention!
Jul 02, 2015
Jul 01, 2015
Very nice campground, I would definitely stay there again
Jul 01, 2015
I would give this campground 5 stars except that that there is NO Recycling. In such a large facility, this is unacceptable to me.
Jul 01, 2015
This is a great place for families to stay. We had a great experience. The staff are friendly and efficient.
Jul 01, 2015
Lots of things to do with your kids. Clean and the office staff was very nice and accommodating.
Jun 30, 2015
Jun 30, 2015
We had just bought a new camper and wanted to try out all of the features. We already had a site reserved but wanted to change it to a full hookup site. We called and spoke to Skyye who set us up with site R23 which worked out perfectly. We want to thank her for that as we had a great time (other than the fact that it rained most of the weekend). We'll be back.
Jun 30, 2015
We liked our stay very much all staff very friendly and many things to do for kids and adults. Park is very clean and quiet. Enjoyed it so much we booked for July 4th weekend ! Joe Bukovsky
Jun 30, 2015
Friendly, helpful staff. Nice RV sites. NYC tour was excellent. Guide Mitch and driver Jim made the trip extra special.
Jun 30, 2015
Was promised a site when we made our reservation that we would be able to get Sat. TV, but that didn't happen. For 65.00 people could surely get there ducks in a roll.
Jun 29, 2015
Thank you Scott, Wilson, Carol et al for a wonderful season. We had a great time as usual and look forward to our return mid-August.
Jun 29, 2015
The staff made every aspect of my arrival,site placement and exit so easy.I plan on returning soon to enjoy the locale.
Jun 29, 2015
We are regulars at this KOA. Staff is very friendly. Would like to see a bathroom added at the pool, even a portable one. Not thrilled about new dumpsters instead of garbage cans. Difficult to open/too high, people end up leaving bags on ground. Dog park could be larger and needs some TLC.
Jun 29, 2015
The service and staff are great. The campground is well kept. I wish I could say the same for the bathroom and showers.
Jun 29, 2015
weather yuckie. however in site #94 you might want to check the electric. Our lights dimmed several time and our monitor showed low voltage. We were not running the air either. The whinning of the compressor at the bath house was annoying while we tried to sit out Friday night. Especially if you have hearing aids. Clean and maintained. Some detail should be provided for the poison in the sites
Jun 29, 2015
only negative was the cable tv reception.
Jun 29, 2015
Always great time grand kids love pancake breakfast and bounce pillow we'll be back
Jun 29, 2015
We appreciated the extra large sites & several great options for exercising our dogs, including a wooded nature trail.
Jun 28, 2015
Great large wooded site, trips to local areas were great. The NYC tour was outstanding. A great staff and free pancakes I felt the love. Future visit are certain. Thanks for a great week.
Jun 27, 2015
One of the nicest campgrounds we have stayed at.
Jun 27, 2015
The staff is very helpful and the camp sites are well taken care of.
Jun 27, 2015
This was one of the better koa,s we have stayed at. Very clean and everyone was very helpful. Tour to NY city was fabulous.
Jun 27, 2015
I was disappointed with my "premium" site that was on any island outside the showers. Not even a tree. $62, Really? view was a sewer pipe
Jun 26, 2015
Jun 25, 2015
Once again, my family and I had a wonderful weekend. And I have to compliment your KOA for doing such a wonderful job of raising money for Kids with Cancer. You're the best!!
Jun 25, 2015
Great spot. We always enjoy stopping here when we are in the area.
Jun 24, 2015
I loved the paint & wine adult only activity!! Great job Carol!! Great place to stay!! would love to see more adult only activities.
Jun 24, 2015
Jun 23, 2015
The gravel parking lot for extended-stay RV camping is poor and unattractive, gives no impression that camping is actually occurring
Jun 23, 2015
My 3rd stay at this KOA: 1982, 1984, and now in 2015. Very shady, wooded, well maintained. During the week, heaven. Weekends, if you like crowds and noise, it's for you....for some folks, that's what camping is all about.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals