New York City North / Newburgh KOA

Open March 25 - October 30

Reserve: 800-562-7220

Info: 845-564-2836

Email

119 Freetown Highway

Plattekill, NY 12568

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 29, 2015
Everything perfect except the cleanliness of the washrooms.. Not good au all.
Jul 28, 2015
Jul 28, 2015
Scott the Manager and his staff are so helpful wonderful place will be back
Jul 28, 2015
Visited the KOA for 2 nights with my family as well as my brothers and their families. We had the best time. Showers & bathroom were clean. Boys(5)ages 3-14 had a blast.. loved the quad bikes, pool and basketball courts. Free pancakes every morning was a plus. Bummed we missed the wine tasting but already planning our next visit. PS staff was very friendly and helpful.
Jul 28, 2015
We camp here often, always a great time. Everything you need for an awesome weekend or longer. Carol, Wilson and Scott are the best.
Jul 28, 2015
Good facilities for kids and goodbreakfast. Clean and attentive staff Somewhat lousy internet though
Jul 28, 2015
Supurb KOA. Their guided tour into New York City gave us the lay of the land and the confidence to take the train in on a subsequent day. There was lots to see in the area and the staff were great at giving us guidance and suggestions. The free pancake breakfast every morning was just the icing on the cake.
Jul 28, 2015
Nice sites a lot of shade. Everyone wasnice. A special thanks to Rose at the front desk. She really helped us find a suitable site and was real patient in the process.Will definitely be back.
Jul 27, 2015
Awesome time, great staff, clean facilities, killer pancakes...what more do you need.
Jul 27, 2015
This was our first visit and I was so impressed with the Newburgh KOA. It was super clean, tons of stuff for the kids to do, cool stuff like a Statue of Liberty and a giant chess set, and a wine garden for the parents ;) We had a blast and will be making time to come back more this season and bringing other newbies with me as well! Highly recommend!!!!!!
Jul 27, 2015
Wonderful new additions to the campground!
Jul 27, 2015
Everyone nice, had great time NYC tour. Site was little small for our RV and hard to level with it but over all, it was great place to camp.
Jul 27, 2015
I loved it.What made it more special were the amount of activities this site had for the kids. Wish there were more koa memorabilia though,then just a coffee mug and small size sweaters.
Jul 27, 2015
Tour is why we stayed not disappointed. Carol was great. Campsites were great, top five we have stayed at across the country. Thanks
Jul 27, 2015
we had a beautiful day resting by the pool.
Jul 27, 2015
The activities for the kids where great, the facilities were clean and well maintained and the stay was friendly and helpful providing great service. Being a single father of 4 boys I found it a great place to bring them where they were constantly occupied and had a great time.
Jul 27, 2015
We enjoyed our stay at Plattekill KOA. The ONLY problem was that the women's bath house needed attention. I would like to compliment the late night staff person ( late middled-aged lady) who helped us buy and print tickets for Beautiful. She did us a tremendous service in securing tickets. Over all, we had a wonderful experience. The camp site was fine
Jul 27, 2015
Awesome place, good activities for kids
Jul 27, 2015
Had a great time
Jul 27, 2015
Jul 26, 2015
Nice
Jul 26, 2015
We had a very relaxing stay overnight during our travels through NY
Jul 26, 2015
One of the best Koa's we have stayed at! Love the shady big sites. Most memorable was Rose at the office who helped us immensely. All staff who we encountered were friendly. Will stay here again. 34 ft Motorhome with car in tow.
Jul 25, 2015
We enjoyed our shady spot. Our grand daughters enjoyed the game room.
Jul 25, 2015
GREAT STAFF. VERY CLEAN RELAXING
Jul 25, 2015
loved our stay
Jul 25, 2015
Very well equipped site. Clean facilities and amazingly fast WIFi.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals