New York City North / Newburgh KOA

119 Freetown Highway

Plattekill, NY 12568

Reserve: 800-562-7220

Info: 845-564-2836

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

RV Reviews

May 06, 2013
Considering this is OFF PEAK season,pool was closed & very little going on Don't understand why we were charged $5.00 RESORT FEE?This should be during peak season only.Also WiFi has improved BUT on Fri night when everyone started to check in,I could not get on at all-guess everyone decided to turn their devices at the same time.By 9PM seemed to be okay.Clean park.Asst.Mgr Scott is the best!
May 06, 2013
May 06, 2013
May 06, 2013
May 06, 2013
May 06, 2013
May 06, 2013
May 06, 2013
May 06, 2013
Layout of this KOA is top shelf. Facilities are well appointed. Staff friendly. However: 1. We were supposed to have cable at our site. The connection on our site was broken, and needed small repair. We notified the office, they took the information, but nobody came to fix it! Not good to pay for service not received. 2. Shuffleboard court needs resurfacing. 3. Poison Ivy still everywhere!
May 06, 2013
May 06, 2013
We stayed with friends (also camping) and used your campground as a home base for the pride of the hudson cruise. We also enjoyed your new deck and the newburgh brewing company.
May 06, 2013
We did not see all of your kampground due to late arrival and early departure but what we experienced was very good.
May 06, 2013
KOA Newburgh. Was to expensive for what and where it is. Also it was noisy.
May 05, 2013
Great. Staff and clean facilities
May 04, 2013
stayed only one night. Friendly staff, very welcoming. The property was clean and well maintained.
May 03, 2013
As KOA workampers we used a voucher and loved our ovenight stay. We would someday like to work at this KOA because we have a great deal of knowledge about NYC. TY. the Clark's.
May 02, 2013
Great people, good sites. Need more shade for the newer sites and more 3 wheel bikes. Highly recommend. Great job with getting the sunshiners for midweek stays.
Apr 30, 2013
We were double charged the resort fee.Our receipt in the email indicates the resort fee was payed. When we went to check in , we was charged the resort fee again. In all the stay was good.
Apr 30, 2013
Apr 30, 2013
No Wi-Fi. Woukd have stayed longer!
Apr 30, 2013
Apr 30, 2013
A bit out of the way, but only choice in the "snowbird" highway to New England. Pricey, pricey, pricey!! Nice area and nice team.
Apr 29, 2013
very clean, store well stock, plenty of activites for the children!
Apr 29, 2013
We love staying at your KOA! The only reason I didn't give 5 stars is because we were still charged the $5 "resort" fee yet being so early in the season, there was no free pancakes, no movies under the stars, no wine tasting!! I think that the fee should have been waived being there was alot of things not open yet! We still look forward to staying again this season!!
Apr 29, 2013
The only thing that really bothered us was the fact that if a site is not paid with the extra fee, you are moved. As with what happened with the family we made reservations with. When you make plans together, you want to be together. Besides that, as usual, we had a wonderful time!
Apr 29, 2013
I was very frustrated this visit. Nobody ever told me there was an ADDITIONAL $15 fee if you wanted a guaranteed site so we did not get to stay by the people we came with. Then I had work to do but the Wifi wasn't working. For the price you charge per night I would not expect these things..and a"resort fee" per person. Might be time to look elsewhere..sorry!
Apr 29, 2013
very nice campground. well stocked store.
Apr 29, 2013
This was our first trip for 2013 in our new travel trailer. We stayed in a pull thru site.This was our 3rd trip to this KOA. As usual everyone is very friendly and helpful. It was only April and not crowded, but there were Alien Activities for the my 2 boys ages 8, 10 and and fishing in the pond. We are thinking about going again for Mothers day Weekend, and as usual a themed weekend in the summer
Apr 29, 2013
Nice clean campground, great sites under the trees. But the shower turned cold after 30 seconds. Is that the campground's way of saving on water?
Apr 29, 2013
Great campground. The only problem I have with this campground is that they sell alcohol and the place gets a bit rowdy in the summer. Great place to stay in April, though.
Apr 28, 2013
Apr 28, 2013
The bathrooms were not cleaned. Had to call to get toilet paper and unstop a toilet in the men's room. They advertise that they have WiFi. We have been staying there three times a year and each time we couldn't get it to work. When I complain, they always tell me they're working on it! There are very few cable TV channels. The worst is that they charge a $5 a night resort for the above!
Apr 27, 2013
Great newly made site - level - all hookups 100% perfect.
Apr 26, 2013
always nice as usual, we stay here often and have never been disappointed
Apr 25, 2013
Fun, relaxing, great location.
Apr 24, 2013
very nice park, handy to the Beacon train station to get in to NYC, great staff, internet wasn't working while we were there but staff were apologetic & were trying to rectify the situation
Apr 24, 2013
Clean, quiet. Only slept there but would return if in the area.
Apr 24, 2013
Although nice campground. Overpriced. We paid for full service and Internet was not turned on yet.
Apr 23, 2013
This was our first time at the campground. As soon as we pulled up to our camp sight we had three people come to help us . Very clean and large sights. all staff were so nice. We are looking forward to coming back.
Apr 23, 2013
Apr 23, 2013
Apr 23, 2013
It was a stopover on our way home from Florida and a stop the next day with relatives in Naugatuck, CT. We found it to be a very nice campground and neat. we will definitely stop again if the situation arises. Thank you.
Apr 23, 2013
Wifi tres mauvais et souvent innaccessible.
Apr 22, 2013
Apr 22, 2013
Once the poll opens up, the 3 stars become a 5 star
Apr 22, 2013
Gave us too small a site for our motorhome and truck combined, ended up using the dump station on the way out as the septic hookup was so far off.
Apr 21, 2013
My last stay was at site #113 and it was a poor example of a pull thru site. With a long 5th wheel, there is no way to pull thru with this site. There are two trees that bottleneck you in and than on the exit you are crammed by the restroom lot that has large stones along the road not giving you any wiggle room. This stay was my 2nd stay and maybe last...
Apr 21, 2013
Great campground, very nice people, would definitely stay again. Close to many Historical attractions.
Apr 20, 2013
My rating is based upon two items and I am sure you will agree they are justified. I did not know I was being charged $2.00 for my small dog. It appears to be a way to made a little extra money. Internet service was out. Looks like we should have been given a discount when they know the service is not working. I depend upon the internet and often will drive extra miles to be sure I have it.
Apr 19, 2013
The employees were great. A lot of dogs and dog droppings, not real sanitary. Cold showers.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.