New York City North / Newburgh KOA

119 Freetown Highway

Plattekill, NY 12568

Reserve: 800-562-7220

Info: 845-564-2836

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Aug 28, 2013
very peaceful wonderful staff perfect campground.
Aug 28, 2013
Aug 28, 2013
Have stayed here several times, expensive but one of the best KOAs
Aug 28, 2013
Aug 28, 2013
Staff very nice. Site was level but WiFi didn't work. Nice clean park.
Aug 27, 2013
The bathrooms and showers ate in need of a great deal of attention. Dirty, moldy smell, broken racks for towels and holes in the tiles. I spoke to the assistant manager about our concerns before we left.
Aug 27, 2013
Aug 27, 2013
Nice level clean sites, very friendly helpful staff - we've stayed here many times. Only two bits of negative feedback - we could not access the wireless internet, and when I emailed with a question prior to our stay, no one answered. I left a voicemail as well, no return call. But other than that - wonderful!
Aug 27, 2013
enjoyed the stay. No complaints. Enjoyed the pancake breakfast. Everything was in close proximty to the sites. Will definetly come again.
Aug 27, 2013
bathrooms could be cleaner
Aug 26, 2013
This campground was clean but lacked the fit and polish of other koa's. The staff was generally friendly. The sites were a bit small. Having the picnic table next to the sewer line from your neighbor is a bit much. They also have the water lines running on top of the ground (tripping hazard.) If you are going to advertise wifi and cable make sure it works. Neither worked.
Aug 26, 2013
that you charge extra for children is to me not acceptable... if we did not have children we would go to the hotel! The camp sites were fine but the washrooms were dirty and smelled bad... the free pancakes , well the kids enjoyed!
Aug 26, 2013
A clean, friendly family oriented campground
Aug 26, 2013
Really enjoyed our stay. The only thing that could be better is more bathrooms! It was quite a walk to the restrooms and showers. And they should be cleaned more frequently.
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
We have been coming for years and enjoy it a lot. However i would like to mention the mini golf course is going down hill more and more and is in need of some TLC or it will be beyond repair soon
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
We loved everything about the stay and everyone in our campsite rated our experience an 'A'. We unfortunately ran into a not so pleasant staff member at the luau which was the only downside. Our children actually cried after dealing with her. But other than that everything was exceptional. Super clean, and lots of activities. Thank you!
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
We have been coming there for 31 years The up keep is fantastic and the people working there are friendly and helpful. The grounds are always clean. Your camp ground makes it a disappointing when we go to other facilities as nothing compares to your facility. Thanks for a nice weekend
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
As a member of Thousand Trails I am happy to say our stay could not have been any better.Thank you!
Aug 25, 2013
Dirty men restroom, expensive site
Aug 25, 2013
We have been stopping at the Newburgh KOA for more years than I can remember, as our first stop en route to Southern locations. It is a beautiful campground I would highly recommend. We plan all of our vacations using the KOA Directory.
Aug 25, 2013
We love going to North/Newburgh, NY KOA. We camp here at least 2 times a year and we have a Great time every time. The campground is always clean and staff is very friendly and helpful..See you next year!
Aug 25, 2013
Aug 24, 2013
Aug 23, 2013
My daughter, grandsons and I spent another weekend at the North/Newburgh KOA and again were absolutely pleased. Alan, Doug & George were very helpful with leveling our trailer. And as always, Carol Wright was her wonderful, sweet self. Evelyn Malik
Aug 23, 2013
Great campgrounds however, they are always too much money!
Aug 23, 2013
Aug 23, 2013
best campgroud ever stayed,clean just perfect
Aug 23, 2013
Upon arrival - burned charcoal in the grill, a dirty fire pit and debris on the ground. Our site was near the playground and kids were there until close to 1am one night. The next night, I went to the office at 9:50pm to get someone to lock up the equip and get the kids off the playground. Someone needs to patrol the CG regularly to enforce the rules. CG is over priced and poorly maintained.
Aug 23, 2013
I really liked the spacious campsites and the clean bathrooms. Very nice campground.
Aug 23, 2013
Aug 22, 2013
Aug 22, 2013
This was our first family camping trip. The kids loved it and we had a wonderful time. Staff was very friendly, amenities were plentiful. THANKS!
Aug 22, 2013
We stayed here for our visit to NYC, and found it convienent to take the train from Beacon.
Aug 21, 2013
Aug 21, 2013
CLEAN NEAT FRIENDLY. NOT CRAZY ABOUT THE PARKING LOT SITE WE HAD BUT THE WOODED SITES ON THE OTHER SIDE WILL BE WHAT WE REQUEST WHEN WE RETURN.
Aug 21, 2013
Excellent, quite stay, looking forward to going back to this site soon. My wife requested a change in return routing just to stay here again for a few days
Aug 21, 2013
We only stayed one night on our way north, but would definitely stay here again. In fact, we are talking about having our son and his family meet us here for a few days. The amenities looked great, nice flat site, easy access.
Aug 21, 2013
Did not like being in the woods. No view of anything, also could not get satalite or any t.v. Shirley Utz
Aug 21, 2013
Aug 21, 2013
Aug 21, 2013
This is a nice park that appears to be poorly run. We asked about internet before arriving and were told that yes they had internet, but once we were set up, there was no internet because the modem needed to be reset. The supervisor of the afternoon said she could do nothing until the young guys arrive the next morning. Loud noisy cabin campers until after 2am and voicemail for security
Aug 20, 2013
Everything was great, however, there was no milk in the store for 1 week and the computer system was down.
Aug 20, 2013
Aug 20, 2013
Personally, I don't know how I benefitted from a $5 daily resort fee.
Aug 19, 2013
We really enjoyed this campground. Our site was well maintained and roomy. The camp ground is set up very well with everything in a central location. We loved the mini golf and jump pillow and Carol who was running the activities was very friendly. The ride on karts could use some maintenance many had flat tires and there were a lot of mosquitos, bug spray was very necessary.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.