New York City North / Newburgh KOA

119 Freetown Highway

Plattekill, NY 12568

Reserve: 800-562-7220

Info: 845-564-2836

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Aug 05, 2013
We loved this campground and its very large pull-through sites on even, stone covered ground. The campground and facilities were very clean. We truly appreciated the many activites that we were able to participate in without having to pay extra - shuffle board, mini-golf, movie night, etc. We had a blast here and will definitely be back and will recommend this KOA to others.
Aug 05, 2013
What a wonderful campground. The sites are private, clean and peaceful. The staff was extremely helpful and courteous. I would recommend this campground to everyone. Thank you for a great stay!
Aug 05, 2013
T.V. channels were limited for cable-breakfast was good-didn't care for 3 speed bumps
Aug 05, 2013
The campground was well maintained and the staff was fantastic - shout out to Carol who guided us to our site. We plan on returning to this property.
Aug 04, 2013
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Our campsite was shaded, private, level and so close to the pool, Cafe, and playground. The campground and its facilities were very clean. We loved it here and will return soon.
Aug 04, 2013
Aug 04, 2013
This koa was clean and the staff was very helpful. First night there was a problem with the cable, at 10:00pm they came and fixed it. There was plenty of activities for the kids, they really liked the fish pond and the rent a bike. Only bad part was the wifi was not working or didn't reach our site in the woods.
Aug 04, 2013
bonjour, je ne recomande pas ce camping le terrain R2 que j avais etait petit et en pente, le gazon n etait pas couper plus de 6 pouce de long,il y avais aussi des champignon sur la table de picnic, l internet ne fonctionnais pas, et pour finir il ont couper des branches sur tout les terrain pres du mien avec un vieux tracteur bruyant et un chainsaw et ce un vendredi matin de 9 am jusqua 11.30
Aug 04, 2013
Great park, lots of activities and friendly service.
Aug 03, 2013
Beautiful campground. They offered free pancakes in the morning, which was nice, but their staff was a little slow with drinks. They weren't prepared when we showed up over an hour after they started. We would definitely go again to the campground, just bring our own coffee to have with the pancakes!
Aug 03, 2013
the fact that you advertised wifi and then it was not available the entire time we were there was disappointing...other than that is was fine...
Aug 03, 2013
Aug 03, 2013
very expensive campground with the Rudest staff I have enter encountered in any campground. also be aware of some hidden fees when you check in, ask when making reservation. there spots that are supposed to be deluxe sites barely fit my 31' motorhome, if your longer you will not fit. my least favorite koa ever
Aug 02, 2013
Everything was great, except they had no internet service. I understand it wasn't the Campgrounds problem, it was with Tango, but to be down for days is not exceptable . Good thing I wasn't trying to work remotely.
Aug 02, 2013
In general we loved our stay except for a loud group of guests next to our site. They were loud till 1:30 am when the quiet time was as of 10pm. No campsite personnel came around to check that the campers respected the quiet time. We put in a complaint the next morning and the guests were quiet the next night. Would have appreciated if the guests were warned by the campsite personnel.
Aug 02, 2013
Aug 02, 2013
Clean grounds, level lot, really nice employees. Only reason not rated great was they didn't provide dog walkers anymore.
Aug 02, 2013
Overall good experience. Wi-Fi was not available most of the time. I left a water hose and folding step on my site one day while off sightseeing and someone took them. That was MOST disappointing. :-(
Aug 02, 2013
Aug 01, 2013
we had a great time at koa
Aug 01, 2013
Great time!
Aug 01, 2013
too much poison ivy, my whole family got posion ivy. not enough bathrooms for people in tent sights.
Aug 01, 2013
Fantastic campground! The staff that we came into contact with was very nice and helpful. The grounds and restrooms were clean, at all times! Very well cared for property. The activities offered on site for the kids were great, they cant wait to come back. Store was well stocked and reasonably priced. Thanks for a comfortable stay!
Aug 01, 2013
Good location but the internet was not working for 2 days (exept in the front office)
Jul 31, 2013
Jul 31, 2013
Jul 31, 2013
Séjour apprécié par toute la famille! Lieux propres et arbres majestueux. Douches gratuites et pancakes gratuites incontournables. Personnel accueillant et généreux. Nous ferons sûrement un autre escale dans un Koa!!
Jul 31, 2013
We had a warm welcome. Our site #141 was beautiful and quiet. Sadly, my daughter caught poison ivy on our camping site and we have been struggling with this situation ever since. We had to cut short our week of vacation ans the doctors say she is a big case. I would recommend you to try to get the poison ivy out of there or inform campers that the plant is there.
Jul 30, 2013
As allways, we have appreciated our stay in your campground. Excellent!
Jul 30, 2013
The staff was very nice, and when the bus didn't come for are NY City trip they went beyond trying to right. Are site however, when we came was covered with butts and the fire ring had not been cleaned out.
Jul 30, 2013
This is an excellent campground. The people were terrific. The sites are very nice. We definitely will return
Jul 30, 2013
We camped in tents, on an electrical site. My biggest complaint was that there were still noisy campsites after 11 pm. Not sure if there was any noise enforcement taking place.
Jul 30, 2013
Jul 30, 2013
Reservations were made 1 month in advance for 2 nights 50amp. We were given 30amps. Staff not care, not helpful in correcting. We cancelled 2nd night. Camper next to had same problem. Will not return to this KOA.
Jul 30, 2013
Jul 30, 2013
Took grandchildren. The appearance is good but everything needs a pressure washer taken to it. KOA's are pricy. A lot of people are elderly and don't need the resort fees. Everyone friendly
Jul 30, 2013
The Restrooms could have been a little cleaner. It appeared to be me more messy than past years.
Jul 29, 2013
thought it was very busy when we stayed...the sites are long and pretty tight but they are laid out so you have a good amount of privacy...VERY BUGGY..camp store one of the best around.. kitchen has good finger food and not too expensive..friday / sat wine tasting also a nice touch..all the workers were very nice and helpfull..would definately stay here again
Jul 29, 2013
As always, we have a wonderful and relaxing stay. The sites are clean, people are friendly and most keep their pets on leashses.
Jul 29, 2013
Nice place, but for the nightly rate it should have been a lot better. The showers were dirty, even one with fecal matter on the floor that was still there even 24 hours later. Seems like many of the sites are on top of one another too. Plus, mixing tents with RV's doesn't work, as those with RV's don't understand "quiet courtesy" for those in a tent. Think you could do better for the $.
Jul 29, 2013
They need to pay attention to maintaining the campground. Garbage bins were not emptied. The tether ball was missing. The rental bikes are garbage. I had a water pipe leaking at my site and an exposed cable wire that someone could trip over. No supervision at the pool and bounce pillow. The windows at the snack shed were filthy. X-mas in July activities poor compared to Halloween weekends.
Jul 29, 2013
campgrounds was good but a little crowded on weekends bike rentals needs work a lot of bikes were broke,the staff was freindly and helpfull
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
Great activities for the kids
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
My boys are 9, and we felt that there was a lot of choices of activities for them. They have such different interest. The camp was clean, they had very friendly staff. very happy with our stay.
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
Very nice spot, staff were very helpful.
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
The tent site was very spacious. The kids had a great time riding their bikes, visiting the arcade, swimming, using the jump pad, playing mini golf and doing arts and crafts. The fire truck ride was fun too! And the free pancakes were delicious! Very friendly staff! Oh, and wine tasting was great!!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.