New York City North / Newburgh KOA

Open March 25 - October 30

Reserve: 800-562-7220

Info: 845-564-2836

Email

119 Freetown Highway

Plattekill, NY 12568

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 15, 2015
Most everything about this KOA was very good. The 4 star rating is due to the large quantities of POISON IVY everywhere! Removing the obstacles from the dog park would make it easier to play fetch with my dog. As an adult with no children, I would like to see KOA's in general invest in some adult friendly attractions. KOA's in general also need bigger dog parks.
Aug 14, 2015
Fantastique....n'oubliez pas de prendre le tour guide de NYC.... thanks to Mitch and Gary for a great experience in the big apple.
Aug 14, 2015
Had to stay for over 2 weeks due to motorhome problems. The park was great - just a little far from the "city"
Aug 14, 2015
Everything was ok, friendly people
Aug 13, 2015
Very friendly staff. Great two night stay for a rest while on road.
Aug 13, 2015
You could not ask for a better staff at this KOA !!!!!! Thank You for a great stay!!! Coming back very soon, love the campsite.
Aug 13, 2015
Clean grounds and facilities,friendly and helpful staff. Plenty of activities for the whole family and GREAT pancakes.
Aug 12, 2015
Had a terrific time again this year. Thanks everyone!
Aug 12, 2015
always enjoy our stays. that's why we come back!
Aug 12, 2015
As always a very pleasurable vacation at the KOA everyone working there has a very good attitude and work ethic. Pool was always sparkling,and refreshing. You won't find any negative from me all in all a great time! Scott M. Is doing a great job look forward to seeing you next year.
Aug 12, 2015
My favorite KOA so far! The perfect blend of fun family activities with woodsy and private campsites that felt like camping.
Aug 11, 2015
Aug 11, 2015
Aug 11, 2015
They call me the Mayor in my Complex in Warwick,Ny because I've organized Pool Parties, BBQ Event , Block Parties Etc...... Now this is our second annual Camping trip and K.O.A. Has help make so much nicer family oriented fun for our kids and Famalies to enjoy we all loved our Stay and will continue to camp @ K.O.A. The Romans Kings Estate Camping 2015 ...... See you next year😎
Aug 10, 2015
We had a great site and everyone was so nice. Carol had a lot of good activities the grand kids loved. We will be back!⛺️😃😄
Aug 10, 2015
Extremely well managed! Rose and Carol are the best who we have met. The weekends are extremely crowded. The young staff were a great addition. Great activities, free pancakes! Only problem was too many folks on weekends.
Aug 10, 2015
Our most recent stay found us struggling with low power. With something as simple as a coffee pot was turned on, voltage dropped down to 97 volts. This was pointed out to management. Cable TV reception was awful. The reason was evident because the cable is draped around the campground above ground and around trees. Why no one has not tripped and sued is beyond me.
Aug 10, 2015
Aug 10, 2015
-We were not told about the KOA Value Card upon check-in where the card could have paid for itself. -The internet service was down during our stay and we had to go to town everyday to get on the internet to plan our outings! -The site could have been raked and cleaned better prior to our stay.
Aug 10, 2015
The service is great, and the sites are very clean
Aug 10, 2015
Great ! Like always ! Be back soon.
Aug 10, 2015
Just an overnight stay but park really clean. Could use another bath house but otherwise great.
Aug 10, 2015
we were a bit set back by a review on tripadvisor. We did not experience any of the negative comments.we enjoyed our stay and specifically the free pancakes. The pool was a big asset as well. Friendly staff helped us with propane.Chipmunks were funny.
Aug 10, 2015
even though our children are grown (waiting for grandchildren) the camp ground is very family oriented and clean and the staff were friendly and helpful.
Aug 09, 2015
So relaxing . Family fun to the max. Private large camp sites! Would live to come again. Family dog moved the Bark park and paved road ways made it safe for biking. If we had to complain it would only be sometimes the smell of septic was strong and site 61 can't be seasonal! Definitely will be a must do again destination.
Aug 08, 2015
Aug 08, 2015
What a great place to start our first "Bucket List" retirement trip! The campground tour to the City was totally awesome! It's still hard to believe what all we saw and did in just one day! The campground was one of the nicest we stayed at on this trip. Thanks to the great staff and hope to visit again!
Aug 08, 2015
Great fishing. Friendly staff. The Grape Outdoors is great, the wine didn't make it thru the night. mmmmmm. Will definitely stay again.
Aug 08, 2015
We took our grandchildren and there were plenty of activities for them to do. Wished desk staff were more informative as to attractions. They did give us great directions to attractions.
Aug 08, 2015
We loved how the pool, playground, swings, and beach volleyball court were closely situated within eyesight of our kids. We had a level spot shaded by trees and close to amenities but still seemed secluded. Lovely KOA.
Aug 07, 2015
Staff was pleasant and helpful. Lots to do in the area and we didn't visit n.y.city this time. Back in spot wad huge
Aug 07, 2015
Aug 07, 2015
the tours were the best...the campsite was good, the people were very friendly and helpful I would recommend
Aug 07, 2015
Upon arrival we discovered a very large beehive on our lot. The staff quickly made arrangements to have us moved...this was much appreciated.
Aug 07, 2015
Great campsite. They have it all. Each location was well groomed and they provided all services.
Aug 06, 2015
Camp sites 50,51,52. Very clean and inviting sites. Low water pressure but rectifiable. Great play area, store, Snack Bar, and pool. Highly disappointed that on Fri and Sat nights, there was a loud party over on the next street behind us until 3am. Don't mind a little noise, but not screaming & swearing. No staff showed up. Other than that, good stay, great staff. Very relaxing.
Aug 06, 2015
Great base for city trips
Aug 05, 2015
Great, professional and helpful employees. Joey is great!! Also Carol does a great job with all the activities! Just one request...could you put more hooks in the shower rooms please to hang towels and clothing? Thanks!!! See ya in Oct. 2015!!!
Aug 05, 2015
The facility has spacious/private lots. There were a lot of activities for kids of all ages to do. The facilities for dogs was wonderful. Trails to walk through the campground.
Aug 04, 2015
Very nice campground with a great staff.
Aug 04, 2015
Had a great time.
Aug 04, 2015
Wonderful time. Wish we could have stayed longer. Thank you, Great staff.
Aug 04, 2015
C'est un très beau site mais il est difficile à trouver, c'est son seul défaut. Nous avons beaucoup aimé!
Aug 04, 2015
My 2nd visit - I reserved 3 add'l sites for experienced camper friends -everyone absolutely loved the place. Great opportunities to tour the Motorcyclepedia Museum, Maroneys Harley Davidson, Orange County Choppers & Roses Tavern in Modena. A great time was had by all - both younger and 'more mature'.
Aug 04, 2015
Aug 04, 2015
Pet sitting service is great! One of the primary reasons we decided to stay at this KOA.
Aug 04, 2015
We were put in a great site, sections of the campground looked to be more crowded, but we couldn't be happier. Nice and quiet, perfect relaxing getaway.
Aug 04, 2015
Check in was professional and extremely friendly!!!! Went into the store several times over the weekend always the same helpful and friendly. Had a great stay, site clean and our neighbors were friendly as well. Can't wait for our next visit.
Aug 04, 2015
Bathrooms need to be updated! Overall it was a nice stay. Also was led to Believe there was a bouncy house as advertised on your website but when we got there they indicated that it was removed last year.
Aug 04, 2015
We usually only stay overnight traveling to Maine or Lake George.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals