New York City North / Newburgh KOA

Open March 24 - October 29

Reserve: 800-562-7220

Info: 845-564-2836

Email

119 Freetown Highway

Plattekill, NY 12568

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 19, 2015
We had such a great time Halloween Camping.. Kids had so much fun. They loved volunteering in the haunted house... So many activities for them to do.. Loved it..
Oct 19, 2015
Love this campground, and the tradition of Halloweekends with our family
Oct 19, 2015
really nice big site. I've been to other campgrounds where you literally have NO room outside your unit. also, we absolutely loved the Halloween festivities, and the free pancakes. We will be back.
Oct 19, 2015
Halloween weekend was great. Kids absolutely loved it. The whole family enjoys coming here. Carol is awesome. The office staff is very helpful.
Oct 19, 2015
Only thing is we didn't have water in the morning. That wasn't a good thing.
Oct 18, 2015
So much fun!!!!!!
Oct 17, 2015
Friendly people, nice site!
Oct 17, 2015
Oct 17, 2015
The sites are too small and it costs too much. The trees are not trimmed and big rigs like ours are damaged, arriving and leaving. This KOA sucks !!
Oct 17, 2015
Close to the city
Oct 17, 2015
Been there 5 times, always great! We'll be back again!
Oct 16, 2015
very friendly staff,good sites, poor TV reception only 12 channels. charged $5:00 for coming 1 hr early.pamphlet only says ck out time not ck in time.
Oct 16, 2015
stayed second time on way back home as no other place near. same problem i had other time with cable and this time electric. moved two times.
Oct 16, 2015
Great KOA but was only passing through.
Oct 16, 2015
cable tv not working. moved to 3 sotes before one could work and then had to walk to office for new site
Oct 15, 2015
Great staff, Well maintained.
Oct 15, 2015
Pleasant, heavily wooded, lots of actvities in season. Shower facility clean, heated and hot water. Would stay again.
Oct 15, 2015
Nice campground, friendly staff. Very tight for large units. my GPS did not show the campground but the street directions were correct except the zip code has changed. Do not use the little map in the KOA book as it will take you on a tour of the area.
Oct 15, 2015
It is a great location for us. The owners are very accommodating.
Oct 14, 2015
We really liked this campground. We were on site 85, right next to playground in a private, shady area. They had a lot to do for the kids and adults.
Oct 13, 2015
Overall a totally pleasurable experience. Carolyn is a true asset to the facility! Only downside is the poor cable tv reception and sewage smells that seem to be almost constant.
Oct 13, 2015
Great place to stay with plenty of recreation nearby!
Oct 13, 2015
The KOA in Newburgh is the best campground ever!! We stay there a couple of times a year. The staff is amazing,very helpful and knowledgeable. Booked already for next year!!
Oct 13, 2015
Oct 13, 2015
Very nice, quiet. Parking pad not level. No blocks in rental rv so a little difficult to be comfortable.
Oct 13, 2015
I would usually give this campground a five star all the way around however this time I couldn't do that. This year when we arrived the campground was as always clean and well taken care of however there was nothing at all to do. Hardly any activities as last year in October it was either a Halloween weekend or fall themed weekend this was only a Columbus weekend. We paid extra for a holiday stay.
Oct 13, 2015
Was not happy that we booked this month's in advance and asked if there was a chance that we could be by some of our other friends sites and they found one so we booked. Only to show up and our site was given to someone else and we were put on the other side of the park. Never told about locking in the site with $ (which is a scam.)
Oct 13, 2015
Relaxing stay. Enjoyed the apple picking and fresh pies at the nearby orchard. Cant wait to head back for Halloween wknd.
Oct 13, 2015
Nice, big, private sites. Lots of activities and very clean! Plus, great free pancakes!! We will return😀
Oct 13, 2015
Very nice campground, friendly, helpful employees!! Great Job!!
Oct 13, 2015
It was a great stay. We usually stay on the side by the pool and this time we were on the other side and it was very noisy, but my kids didn't mind.
Oct 13, 2015
Everyone was very nice and helpful. They put us on the right track to getting into NYC. The campgrounds were decorated for Halloween very nicely.
Oct 13, 2015
Checked in 1.5 hours early and was charged 5 dollars per hour have never been charged this fee atany other campground.we are coming back rhis weekend and would like to arrive early again but is it worth the ? Friends leave their camper for the week and pay less. Just doenst seem fair other then that nice place and enjoyed our stay
Oct 11, 2015
Beautiful wooded setting. Nice pull throughs. Wish cable worked better - weak, fuzzy signal and very limited number of channels. Helpful staff.
Oct 11, 2015
First of all thank you for letting us stay with you for one nite when it was a holiday weekend. If we had more time we would have stayed longer. Your campground is lovely and if we ever get back that way we will see if you have room once again for us! 👍😀
Oct 09, 2015
We had to leave early by one day due to a death in our family. The very compassionate young man on the desk kindly offered us a one night refund to our credit card sibcecwe had to leave so quickly and early. We are truly grateful. Also, the bathrooms and showers are very clean. The staff is kind, caring and very professional and helpful. Thank you. We will return next season!!
Oct 09, 2015
Oct 09, 2015
45 ft motorhome towing a little tight
Oct 09, 2015
Great campground - wish we could have done the NYC tour but not enough campers to fill the quota. Very clean, quiet and secluded.
Oct 08, 2015
We were happy with the level and cleanliness of the site we had. We had rainy weather so our child wasn't able to take advantage of all the things to do there. It appeared like a fun place to visit in summer.
Oct 06, 2015
Access roads very narrow
Oct 06, 2015
Nice place. Lots of trees. Decent size sites. Great fire rings and nice picnic tables. Limited cable channels and ok wifi. Would stay here again.
Oct 06, 2015
Friendly, welcoming staff. Great private sites separated by trees. Neat, clean and well-maintained.
Oct 05, 2015
This KOA WAS VERY CLEAN THE BATHROOMS WERE SPOT LESS THE GROUNDS WAS WELL KEEP UP AND A LOTS FOR THE KIDS TO DO.The staff was very frindly and kind.They had a great store if you needed something they had it. Yes we will go back again. Thank You so much
Oct 05, 2015
we didn't use many things. the personnel were very friendly and helpful. main thing would be some update to bath and shower by office' thanks again
Oct 05, 2015
Clean, well run, friendly and professional staff. Nice sites, well maintained. We will be back again!
Oct 04, 2015
very pretty park-good hookups-a little "pricey"
Oct 03, 2015
Oct 03, 2015
Oct 03, 2015
A nice park except for the poison ivy, it grows everywhere. Could not leave the RV. For those of us who are allergic to it this is a never return park.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals