New York City North / Newburgh KOA

Open March 24 - October 29

Reserve: 800-562-7220

Info: 845-564-2836

Email

119 Freetown Highway

Plattekill, NY 12568

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Mar 28, 2016
We love this campground, sites are a good size and people are friendly. Only issue is the two dumpsters that replaced the trash cans from years past, they were full all weekend and ended up leaving my trash next to it. Please bring the cans back.
Mar 28, 2016
Jan 27, 2016
We had a great stay at the park. Nice site. Liked the snack bar and camp store/check in. Really enjoyed the day excursion to NYC. A great trip and the bus driver drove safely and the tour guide was great. Will return again.
Nov 07, 2015
It was a good stay. Cold but good A little noisy with Holloween but ok
Nov 03, 2015
Nov 03, 2015
this is one of the many fall seasonals that we finished up and we want to thank you for the wonderful time we had. Carol, Wilson, Scott thanks for the great 2015 season and we'll see you in the spring!
Nov 02, 2015
Nov 02, 2015
Great place, had a very enjoyable weekend. Love watching the punkin chunkin ! Always our first pick. To bad its the last weekend. See you in March.
Nov 02, 2015
Halloween was great
Nov 02, 2015
My family had a great time for Halloween! My only concern was the bounce pillow not being attended by staff. Some of the kids were wild and no one was there to control them.
Nov 02, 2015
We had an AWESOME weekend! Halloween was a BLAST! Great turnout of campers and kids dressed up. The man across from us dressed up as Michael Myers and made Halloween even better. He should be there every year! Haunted House was outstanding. I can't wait till next season! Newburgh KOA is one of my favorite places to camp!
Nov 02, 2015
The only problem we had was with our cable connection. They tried to help us but we later found out it had to do with the cable company
Nov 02, 2015
i love the newburgh koa the staff is awesome and the campground is always clean and people friendly. will go no place else
Nov 01, 2015
Improvement has been made with cable reception; sites are still above average in size; desk staff helpful; the only real problems we have with this KOA is that it is overpriced and the sewer intakes are still too tall to allow normal drain.
Oct 31, 2015
We had a great weekend. Staff is very friendly and most import extremely helpful!
Oct 31, 2015
The NYC North/Newburgh, NY KOA was a well run and organized and ready for our arrival. The site was per our request. There were no issues identified.
Oct 31, 2015
Great stay at Newburgh..Halloween was wonderful..great pre halloween celebration..so much fun...site was a bit on the small side..but private enough for our family. Rebooked for next year...Got bigger site :)
Oct 30, 2015
Thank you Scott and Wilson for a wonderful season. Have a great New Year and see you in the spring.
Oct 30, 2015
Absolutely loved it. Very spacious sites. Helpful staff, they jump started our toad and wouldn't take a tip or even a cup of coffee in return. A shuttle to NYC!!!
Oct 29, 2015
Bathrooms could be be maintained/updated. Campground was nice with all the trees
Oct 27, 2015
I have a love/hate for this campground. Been camping here since I was a kid and I love the grounds. But the owners are greedy. Nightly fees should be all-inclusive. And I've complained to the manager 3 times about issues and he has yet to respond. Not good business practice. It's a shame because it's a really nice place.
Oct 27, 2015
We stayed at your KOA for two nights on our way home in our new Ventana. We hit it just right, they were having all sorts of Halloween activities.
Oct 26, 2015
Great activities for children especially during special theme weekends. Staff helpful and friendly.
Oct 26, 2015
The children's activities are the best! Catered to all age groups. Trick or treating and Halloween fun was great for children and adults! We can't wait to do it son next year!
Oct 26, 2015
Thank You Ms. Carol for a FABULOUS Halloween Weekend Our 2 year Granddaughters were kept busy with all the activities. Their Mom even let them skip naps!😀 It truly is a family camp run, with outstanding organization. Can't wait till 2016 to come BACK
Oct 26, 2015
Better control of outsiders,still some there. Did not know what to do with garbage no cans, some people got bags,I did not and was there on Thurs. Hayride too short!
Oct 26, 2015
Scott Wilson and carol are wonderful people. I went to the scary house. It was great that they closed off the roadways for the trick or treaters.
Oct 26, 2015
we typically love this KOA, however this time around there was a few problems and the front desk staff could not have cared less about it. There was a huge power surge and it blew out all of our power surge protectors. The desk basically said, yeah we know about the surge but there isn't anything we are going to do that is why you have surge protectors.
Oct 26, 2015
Everything was great. However, we bought firewood from the store and it was wet and expensive.
Oct 26, 2015
Oct 26, 2015
Oct 26, 2015
We had a blast at our first visit. We lived the Halloween theme and wine store. We are already booked for next year. Two items I will share. I don't understand why one bathroom had paper towels and the other didn't. The blowers are weak and when it is 35 degrees out, wet hands don't mix. Item two is I feel you can use another bathroom down by site 36. There are multiple sites and cabins
Oct 25, 2015
The staff was very helpful.The grounds keeping and campsites were CLEAN!
Oct 24, 2015
Very friendly and helpful staff We really liked the free pancake breakfast
Oct 23, 2015
Again, the Best !!!
Oct 23, 2015
Most services are not running. To far away from the next train station.
Oct 22, 2015
The park is one of KOA's better parks with very nice people running the place.
Oct 22, 2015
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. our daughter and her husband had a tent and we had a pop up and yet we were next to each other. Rose, in the campground office, was especially kind and helpful when we arrived later than we had expected. We had a very relaxing time and will definitely camp here again.
Oct 22, 2015
One of the best KOAs we've stayed at during our 4-week trip to New England. Lots of trees, no highway noise, everything clean and operational. Friendly staff.
Oct 21, 2015
Always enjoy koa st Newburgh carol and rest of staff is great
Oct 21, 2015
Great campground!
Oct 20, 2015
For the price we paid per night, the additional cost of the pumpkins for the pumpkin decorating was too high. Also the cost of $5 for a caramel apple, that didn't include any other toppings, was ridiculous.
Oct 19, 2015
It's a great place with VERY strict rules. One worker isn't overly friendly, but we go back for the venue. We love the campground. NOT a fan of the $15 lock in rate. Just up the rate
Oct 19, 2015
We had a wonderful weekend full of fun activities.
Oct 19, 2015
Oct 19, 2015
We have been coming here for the last 4 years and I would usually rate it as a 5 star. I was so disappointed this year because they removed all the events that my kids loved. Decorating the trick or treating bag and the Halloween arts and crafts. The bathrooms were DISGUSTING! The worst I have ever seen! Seemed like they scaled back everything. Not a happy camper.
Oct 19, 2015
Was disappointed not to get the site I booked a year in advance. Did not know you had to pay extra to reserve one. DON'T HAVE TO DO THAT AT OTHER CAMPGROUNDS WE CAMP AT.
Oct 19, 2015
Halloween weekend is amazing! I just think trick or treating should start between 5:30-6 for the little kids! Other then that great weekend!
Oct 19, 2015
We LOVE camping at this KOA. What a wonderful Halloween weekend. Full of activities to entertain kids and Adults. It was a real cold weekend and a pipe burst in the area we were camping early Sunday morning but the staff was right on it and the problem was fixed so fast. The staff all around is wonderful but Carol makes everything so much better. With her friendly face and cheerful disposition.
Oct 19, 2015
it was a very nice stay. Lots of things going on for the kids and family. We are returning. My only problem was making reservations and people in the office not knowing what is going on.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals