New York City North / Newburgh KOA

119 Freetown Highway

Plattekill, NY 12568

Reserve: 800-562-7220

Info: 845-564-2836

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

May 12, 2014
Clean Campground! Very nice people. We enjoyed our stay and will be back again.
May 12, 2014
great weekend. Carol conducted the "auction" for Kids for Cancer and it was wonderful. Hope she made lots of money for the kids. Keep up the good work.
May 12, 2014
We keep coming back, because everyone is so friendly, the cg is always clean and the activities are fun. Lots to do for the kids...my only suggestion is to put some toys on the dirt mound for those kids who forget to bring something. Its a wonderful feature that I have not seen in any other KOA that we have been to. thanks for a great stay...see you in July..:)
May 12, 2014
The only unsatisfactory thing about this campground is the price per night is higher than the average KOA in New York. Other than that, all great things as usual! Thank you Manager Scott for making this campground a very pleasant place to stay!
May 12, 2014
The stay was very nice, employees where also nice. Only problem there was, was when my child tried to get a bike someone who had not paid go first up while I was standing at the register leaving him disappointed as well as myself, if it is first come first serve than it should be that way at all times. Other than that no complaints very nice stay
May 12, 2014
We only camp there when it's buy 1 get 1 night free. $87 per night for 1 kid and 1 dog is the highest we'd ever seen. Leaves were not cleared out of the campsite. Piles of leaves all around the center islands in the rally section. The facilities are nice but wouldn't pay that for 2 nights.
May 12, 2014
May 12, 2014
It was a little crazy we had to move because they put us on the wrong sight then we lost power for about a hour. The staff was great but it could of been a little better !! Love koa always you guys are the best except this weekend
May 12, 2014
Very expensive especially for the beginning of the season. Wifi not working our entire stay. Very frustrating.
May 12, 2014
We stay here because of location when retuning home from long trips. We find it unusual that for the high price, never an escort. Staff looked the other way instead of saying hello, and check in is never as friendly as most KOAs
May 10, 2014
May 09, 2014
I wanted a place just to stay over night and found myself 10 miles off I-84 at this campground. I was charged $60 including a $5 resort fee. No wifi working, a dry pool being prepared for the official opening. It was way overpriced compared to other KOAs we stayed at all the way from Florida to NY. Now, if you want a nice family campground and can afford $60 a day go for it.
May 08, 2014
May 07, 2014
Everything was wonderful. From check-in to departure, facilities were always clean and staff was extremely friendly!!!
May 07, 2014
May 06, 2014
Clean site. Well situated hookups. Fast efficient check in. Very helpful staff. Wi-fi and cable tv poor.
May 06, 2014
May 06, 2014
May 06, 2014
May 05, 2014
everyone is so friendly, saying hello, and especially, Carol, who gave us a big hug and a hello after our long cold and snowy winter.
May 05, 2014
May 05, 2014
May 05, 2014
love the stay one night, get one night free
May 05, 2014
May 05, 2014
We had a fantastic stay. Great site. Not really knowing what I was doing, I requested a non-treed site. But then wanted to be by friends in a treed site. They did a wonderful job - best site in the campground in our opinion. In the trees - but sunny enough. The fire rings were great - natural - deep - great to build a fire. Wonderful service - Lots of activities - family friendly.
May 05, 2014
Everything was so nice and clean ! We were only disappointed that the cafe was closed! We loves those pancakes!
May 05, 2014
It was OK. Unfortunately the site they put us in was not one of the better ones at this property so we could not rate it GREAT. The staff was excellent. The store and office great. The activities were interesting. And it was easy to find.
May 04, 2014
The sites are large. It is great for big rigs. Very clean. Five stars all the way!!! I've been to campgrounds where you can reach across the picnic table and touch your neighbors trailer. Not here. Sites are very spacious, even when filled with a big camper. Great job KOA!
May 04, 2014
The staff was so helpful! Jay especially. THANK YOU
May 04, 2014
roadways in the campground showing age and wear. Also, did not like that they were pushing for a 2 night minimum stay for weekends - my schedule and budget did not allow for that. I phoned location and was able to find someone sympathetic to my needs and ended up with a 1 night stay. Was adequate for my needs.
May 04, 2014
May 03, 2014
May 03, 2014
Since it was early in the season, many facilities were not open yet, which was fine. The only disappointing thing was that the Wi-Fi was not working in our part of the park, and there seemed to be no urgency to resolve the problem.
May 01, 2014
Late self check-in was great, site was very tidy, utilities all functional. Site very quiet and next day saw how beautiful and meticulously kept the park was.
Apr 30, 2014
We enjoyed our stay very much. It was clean and friendly. The camp store was nice with plenty to choose from. The sights were large and wooded. All had fire pits and picnic tables. What I did not like, the 2.00 fee per day per dog. I feed her, walked her and picked up after her, so why? The wi-fi is terrible, needs work. The speed bumps, hard on a trailer at any speed.
Apr 29, 2014
Apr 29, 2014
Clean Kampground, friendly employees, nice kamping neighbors. We love this KOA.
Apr 29, 2014
Enjoyable stay. The rest rooms sparkled. The workers were courteous polite and professional.
Apr 28, 2014
Nice facility, great staff!
Apr 28, 2014
Apr 28, 2014
we store our camper at this KOA and usually go up to the campground 4 to 5 times a season it is always a great time
Apr 28, 2014
KOA is a beautiful campground. It's well kept and clean and improvements are always happening. We always enjoy our stay here even if it rains (like Fri night of our stay). Keep up the good work!
Apr 28, 2014
Not a good KOA for dogs. The fenced off leash area is a good joke - way too small. We did not enjoy the staff removing our dog crates from our site and then misleading us about where the crates were and poor efforts to find them.
Apr 28, 2014
The person who checked us in was very nice. We didn't really use any campground facilities other than the bathrooms, but they were very clean and the campground itself was beautiful and well kept.
Apr 26, 2014
Lovely wooded setting. Staff very friendly and accommodating. Thank you and look forward to seeing you again soon.
Apr 26, 2014
great staff - well kept grounds
Apr 26, 2014
Apr 25, 2014
Apr 25, 2014
Disappointing and frustrating.Fellow campers were drunk and very loud until 11:30. Game room was sometimes closed. Mini golf is run down. Paid full price although some amenities not available.Error made on our fees, had to go back for reimbursement.Won't return.
Apr 25, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.