New York City North / Newburgh KOA

Open March 25 - October 30

Reserve: 800-562-7220

Info: 845-564-2836

Email

119 Freetown Highway

Plattekill, NY 12568

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 15, 2015
Men's rest room was filthy. Water, toilet paper all over the floor. No toilet paper in men's restroom at all. One toilet did not flush. Roads where very dusty. When rained, roads did not drain. A lot of standing water. Other then that, campground was OK. Level sites, dish TV.
Jul 15, 2015
I enjoyed our stay staff friendly but I think you need more bathroom facilities there there was a line to use them whenever I used them please take note thank you
Jul 15, 2015
Spacious wooded sites - only 1&1/2hr drive to Central Park.
Jul 15, 2015
Great campground layout. Showers were rough and stink, stayed 4 days so tried them all. Cable did not work and Wifi is only by office. I would have expected the Wifi to work in the pull through area. Cable cords are just laying across ground so probable cut somewhere.
Jul 14, 2015
I have gone to other camp spots and I am used to having an open 'grove' area for me and my big family. Otherwise our stay was perfect.
Jul 14, 2015
The campground is very crowded sites are much too close together. We were given a site for our trailer that we barely fit in and had to go the wrong way on a one way road in order to get in. Saturday night was noisy with drunken parties till 2 AM.
Jul 13, 2015
Don't think it's right to charge extra $80.000 fee we have no kids/pets, don't use pool or any activity. Need more dumpsters or more pickups. Suggestion: have one of the summer help escort campers to their site. Do you know how many get lost and stop to ask us or drive around for 20 min.I know they have a map,still get lost. Dog barking-security should be driving around more often.
Jul 13, 2015
Very nice campground. (Even on July 4th weekend.)
Jul 13, 2015
We had a nice stay.
Jul 13, 2015
Jul 13, 2015
I really enjoyed my stay here. The staff was very friendly and informative. The only thing I would change is the space provided for each campsite. It felt a little cramped.
Jul 13, 2015
friendly staff. great place for kids. no problems
Jul 13, 2015
For 72 dollars a night I should have had reliable elect. Also noise after 10pm was intolerable.
Jul 13, 2015
liked the staff. disappointed the mini golf is in such tattered shape, as well as the shuffle board. the bounce pillow lacked bounce. we stayed in site 175 close to the playground but quite frankly the activities were lacking significantly compared to other places we have stayed at in the past. our site was nice but littered with cig butts not cool for campsite with kids.
Jul 13, 2015
Jul 12, 2015
Asked for 50amp pull through got a 30amp and paid as much as a KOA patio site.
Jul 10, 2015
Has a RV site used for tent and deluxe cabin. Both were great. Friendly, accommodating personnel, particularly staff in Snack Bar. Would have liked a KOA patch, was a Girl Scout trip. Highly suggest a recycle program!
Jul 10, 2015
The staff was very accomodating . We were very pleased with everything . We had a great week .
Jul 10, 2015
Jul 10, 2015
What a great campground! We only stopped for a 1 night stay on our way home from New Hampshire and The kids did not want to leave! Very clean pool, showers and bathrooms and a huge store to shop in! We will be back again soon!
Jul 09, 2015
always great
Jul 09, 2015
I was so embarrassing on last day of my camping because we have to put away to dumper. We have been here last summer we did not do that.@@
Jul 09, 2015
Jul 09, 2015
The tengointernet was rotten~~ even when I could get on at the front door...it would disappear once I started back to my trailer. Campsite was really nice other than that.
Jul 08, 2015
We had a wonderful time, the kids had a blast. The staff was wonderful with the exception of one person but it did not stop us from enjoying ourselves. Everyone else assured that our stay was memorable and the morning staff was so friendly. I understand that we where a big crowd but it was not a problem with checking in or for breakfast. Thanks for a great time.
Jul 08, 2015
This is one of the nicest campgrounds we have ever stayed in. Lots of family activities and great management. Most of the lots have at least some shade. Only two minor problems. There is no real dog area and the Wi-Fi was weak. We would definitely stay here again.
Jul 08, 2015
Very nice place will go on tour next time will use as a base camp for visiting West point liked the site we were on big enough thank you
Jul 08, 2015
Dalton did a great job with the kids!! I would have liked to be told of the extra charges before showing up!
Jul 08, 2015
Very fun!
Jul 08, 2015
We enjoyed ourselves. Roads could have been a little wider.
Jul 08, 2015
Pricey!! Poisen Ivy and Oak cover the campground and the park has a terrible mosquito problem. In addition, the checkin attendant told me the pool closed at 9. When I arrived with my children at 8:15 to swim, the snack bar attendant was rude about the pool being closed. The park had a teenagers birthday party going on and the kids were loud and rude (did NOT quite down). 4x called to make RSVP.
Jul 07, 2015
We've been coming for 8 years. Last 2 years large groups made it impossible to sleep, as they partied way into the nite. Not great for families.
Jul 07, 2015
Jul 07, 2015
Very friendly staff... Clean campsites Great kids activities
Jul 07, 2015
Great campground!!! We will be back!
Jul 07, 2015
Awesome time very well maintained staff friendly and helpful sites very level and easy to back in and out.
Jul 07, 2015
Enjoyable, clean, easy to get to. Grandkids had a blast ! Wine tasting a fun time. All around relaxing place to be.
Jul 07, 2015
Thank you for a wonderful time. Carol was delightful. Winning the chair was a great surprise. Will definitely be back!
Jul 07, 2015
Jul 06, 2015
This is a really comfortable KOA,in the top 3 of the 20 we've stayed at over the past year. The sites are extra large & offer a good amount of separation between sites. Additionally, there are several good options for walking dogs.
Jul 06, 2015
Jul 06, 2015
what a great place. this was our 1st trip with a camper and we had a blast. The kids had a ball which allowed us to sit back and relaz. The wine store is a hit as well as the free pancakes. keep up the good work . lookingto visit other sites
Jul 06, 2015
Great 1st visit to a KOA campground. It was nice to see so many kids outside riding bikes, swimming, participating in group games & just having fun. We met a bunch of nice couples that we hope to see again at future camp outs. Full hook up site was nice. Lots to do, relaxing was nice too. We're looking forward to our next visit.
Jul 06, 2015
Jul 06, 2015
Cest un tres beau camping mais compte tenu de l échange de monnaie je trouve qu il est un peu dispendieux .mon ami a camper a 58km de nous et a payer 10.00 us de moins pour un koa meme genre de site et meme rabais de carte koa
Jul 04, 2015
Only stayed one night, the staff were friendly, nice camp store, but the site was very tight. Not worth the 70.00 a night.
Jul 04, 2015
Very well kept campground nice large spots.
Jul 04, 2015
I especially went there to visit with our children and so nice that they can come in and out to pick us up and to visit with us. Thank you KOA much to do friendly clean well stocked all was great! a 10 plus to you!
Jul 04, 2015
Just stayed one night as we were traveling through. Looks like a great place for families with young kids. I did see some underaged girls riding motor bikes - not good.
Jul 04, 2015
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals