New York City North / Newburgh KOA

119 Freetown Highway

Plattekill, NY 12568

Reserve: 800-562-7220

Info: 845-564-2836

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

May 05, 2014
We had a fantastic stay. Great site. Not really knowing what I was doing, I requested a non-treed site. But then wanted to be by friends in a treed site. They did a wonderful job - best site in the campground in our opinion. In the trees - but sunny enough. The fire rings were great - natural - deep - great to build a fire. Wonderful service - Lots of activities - family friendly.
May 05, 2014
Everything was so nice and clean ! We were only disappointed that the cafe was closed! We loves those pancakes!
May 05, 2014
It was OK. Unfortunately the site they put us in was not one of the better ones at this property so we could not rate it GREAT. The staff was excellent. The store and office great. The activities were interesting. And it was easy to find.
May 04, 2014
The sites are large. It is great for big rigs. Very clean. Five stars all the way!!! I've been to campgrounds where you can reach across the picnic table and touch your neighbors trailer. Not here. Sites are very spacious, even when filled with a big camper. Great job KOA!
May 04, 2014
The staff was so helpful! Jay especially. THANK YOU
May 04, 2014
roadways in the campground showing age and wear. Also, did not like that they were pushing for a 2 night minimum stay for weekends - my schedule and budget did not allow for that. I phoned location and was able to find someone sympathetic to my needs and ended up with a 1 night stay. Was adequate for my needs.
May 04, 2014
May 03, 2014
May 03, 2014
Since it was early in the season, many facilities were not open yet, which was fine. The only disappointing thing was that the Wi-Fi was not working in our part of the park, and there seemed to be no urgency to resolve the problem.
May 01, 2014
Late self check-in was great, site was very tidy, utilities all functional. Site very quiet and next day saw how beautiful and meticulously kept the park was.
Apr 30, 2014
We enjoyed our stay very much. It was clean and friendly. The camp store was nice with plenty to choose from. The sights were large and wooded. All had fire pits and picnic tables. What I did not like, the 2.00 fee per day per dog. I feed her, walked her and picked up after her, so why? The wi-fi is terrible, needs work. The speed bumps, hard on a trailer at any speed.
Apr 29, 2014
Apr 29, 2014
Clean Kampground, friendly employees, nice kamping neighbors. We love this KOA.
Apr 29, 2014
Enjoyable stay. The rest rooms sparkled. The workers were courteous polite and professional.
Apr 28, 2014
Nice facility, great staff!
Apr 28, 2014
Apr 28, 2014
we store our camper at this KOA and usually go up to the campground 4 to 5 times a season it is always a great time
Apr 28, 2014
KOA is a beautiful campground. It's well kept and clean and improvements are always happening. We always enjoy our stay here even if it rains (like Fri night of our stay). Keep up the good work!
Apr 28, 2014
Not a good KOA for dogs. The fenced off leash area is a good joke - way too small. We did not enjoy the staff removing our dog crates from our site and then misleading us about where the crates were and poor efforts to find them.
Apr 28, 2014
The person who checked us in was very nice. We didn't really use any campground facilities other than the bathrooms, but they were very clean and the campground itself was beautiful and well kept.
Apr 26, 2014
Lovely wooded setting. Staff very friendly and accommodating. Thank you and look forward to seeing you again soon.
Apr 26, 2014
great staff - well kept grounds
Apr 26, 2014
Apr 25, 2014
Apr 25, 2014
Disappointing and frustrating.Fellow campers were drunk and very loud until 11:30. Game room was sometimes closed. Mini golf is run down. Paid full price although some amenities not available.Error made on our fees, had to go back for reimbursement.Won't return.
Apr 25, 2014
Apr 25, 2014
too more branch on the site
Apr 24, 2014
Apr 24, 2014
Apr 24, 2014
Good lace to rest .. No noise ..
Apr 23, 2014
We enjoyed the stay but our cable did not work during the whole time we were there. Safety issues with exposed broken drain pipes, jagged edges
Apr 23, 2014
We stayed here for 2 nights just before Easter weekend. We arrived late but office staff had left us directions to our pitch in an envelope by reception. Lovely pitches with fire pits, set in woodland area - Saw 2 deers as we drove in. Clean facilities. We had a problem with electric hook up which was sorted immediately by staff.
Apr 23, 2014
We love this campground. the people are wonderful and the activities and grounds make it very entertaining. They do a very nice job there to make your camping experience memorable.
Apr 23, 2014
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Apr 22, 2014
Didn't pack breakfast since there are pancakes at the campground....no pancakes this year....KOA should update their website and flyer so families know and can pack breakfast for their kids.
Apr 21, 2014
we enjoy this campground however the new use of golf carts is not welcomed they are not needed
Apr 21, 2014
beau, bon et accueillant chaque année !!
Apr 21, 2014
A bit pricey, but most sites good. Nice grounds. Staff try very hard to settle all issues. But WiFi out completely, and cable was poor. Hopefully they will improve them.
Apr 21, 2014
Apr 21, 2014
Apr 20, 2014
Very clean, lots to do. Family friendly! One downer, sites close together lacks some privacy.
Apr 19, 2014
You do not get your moneys worth when you stay at this KOA in April. They charge full rate as if all the activities you find in the peak season were available. When we arrived we were told the water was not running and might return by the evening and that the Wi-Fi was being upgraded but not available yet. You would think a discounted rate would have been offered to compensate; no way.
Apr 17, 2014
Apr 15, 2014
We have stayed at this KOA many times in the last 10 years.We have always enjoyed it.This time the park was not the same.It looked as if the park had not been cared for or kept up. The rentable bikes were all broken, no one was monitoring the jumping pillow. The store was in shambles with hardly any merch. and there was debris all over(sticks/leaves)not trash.Unfortunately, we will not return.
Apr 15, 2014
Wifi decevant Koa10,koa11 et koa12. no accessible. le seul point négatif. Tengo pas fort.
Apr 12, 2014
Apr 12, 2014
Our one night stay was good. Only disappointment was that your rate was very high for being off-season (Beginning of April in upper state NY)!
Apr 11, 2014
Surpris par l'accueil pas très chaleureux. Et le service Wifi non fonctionnel pour un camping aussi dispendieux...
Apr 11, 2014
We have stayed here before, great stop on the way to or from Florida for Atlantic Canadians.
Apr 11, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.