New York City North / Newburgh KOA

119 Freetown Highway

Plattekill, NY 12568

Reserve: 800-562-7220

Info: 845-564-2836

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
Always love your campground
Aug 12, 2013
Beau camping pour arrêt lors de déplacement. 2 belles grandes piscines et les gens du camping sont très sympathiques.
Aug 12, 2013
Un des meilleurs camping en Amérique du Nord. Tranquille, propre, beaucoup d'activité. J'adore
Aug 11, 2013
Aug 11, 2013
VERY RUDE EMPLOYEES HAD A PROBLEM GETTING THE AMMENITIES WE REQUESTED WHEN WE MADE RESERVATION
Aug 11, 2013
Probleme avec le wi-fi
Aug 11, 2013
Kampground staff made the reservation for the wrong date and I didn't catch it. They bent over backwards to find us a spot and we were grateful for that. Cable TV and WiFi were both inoperative. Otherwise, stay was fine.
Aug 09, 2013
They need to clear trees for BIG RIGS on corners. We scratched or NEW MOTORHOME BIG TIME with a late check in, no lights to see site markers. Site across from ours 61 had guests with 2 additinal vehichles parkedand it hindered our ability to judge turning distance around a corner. They need lighting at night
Aug 09, 2013
Lots of moscitoes and the bathrooms need updating.
Aug 09, 2013
Aug 08, 2013
Aug 08, 2013
Aug 08, 2013
Aug 08, 2013
Awesome stay. Wish WIFI was more reliable
Aug 08, 2013
Aug 07, 2013
It was Hoedown weekend when we were there & I have to say the planned activities, especially Sat. Night's big Howdown was a flop & we were highly disappointed. The wine tasting is not the greatest either. Even though it is free, I would still expect more than 2 small shots of wine. One I didn't like & the other was too expensive so I didn't make a purchase. Will stay again though. very clean.
Aug 07, 2013
Aug 07, 2013
Aug 07, 2013
Large campground in great location to see the Catskills. Could use a few more bathrooms around the campground. Overall a nice place to spend a few days.
Aug 07, 2013
well laid out-quiet sites but very expensive for the location -too far from everything
Aug 07, 2013
Aug 06, 2013
Great campground, very helpful staff,we loved the New York City tour!
Aug 06, 2013
Had great weekend. Only downside was several of us came down with poison ivy. We were with the campers in the group camping area
Aug 06, 2013
Just as much fun as you can expect at a campground.
Aug 05, 2013
Only wish WIFI would have worked,beside that it was great.
Aug 05, 2013
Great tour of New York WI FI SUCKS
Aug 05, 2013
We stayed here for 2 nights in a tent. My only complaint is that there were not enough bathrooms and they were not close. I was not alone on this assessment
Aug 05, 2013
would have been five stars, except that there is not enough security to control camp grounds. way to loud and rowdy after 11pm. not much done about it.. also portable grills should be at evey site not just selected camp grounds.. add more bathrooms!
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
We loved this campground and its very large pull-through sites on even, stone covered ground. The campground and facilities were very clean. We truly appreciated the many activites that we were able to participate in without having to pay extra - shuffle board, mini-golf, movie night, etc. We had a blast here and will definitely be back and will recommend this KOA to others.
Aug 05, 2013
What a wonderful campground. The sites are private, clean and peaceful. The staff was extremely helpful and courteous. I would recommend this campground to everyone. Thank you for a great stay!
Aug 05, 2013
T.V. channels were limited for cable-breakfast was good-didn't care for 3 speed bumps
Aug 05, 2013
The campground was well maintained and the staff was fantastic - shout out to Carol who guided us to our site. We plan on returning to this property.
Aug 04, 2013
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Our campsite was shaded, private, level and so close to the pool, Cafe, and playground. The campground and its facilities were very clean. We loved it here and will return soon.
Aug 04, 2013
Aug 04, 2013
This koa was clean and the staff was very helpful. First night there was a problem with the cable, at 10:00pm they came and fixed it. There was plenty of activities for the kids, they really liked the fish pond and the rent a bike. Only bad part was the wifi was not working or didn't reach our site in the woods.
Aug 04, 2013
bonjour, je ne recomande pas ce camping le terrain R2 que j avais etait petit et en pente, le gazon n etait pas couper plus de 6 pouce de long,il y avais aussi des champignon sur la table de picnic, l internet ne fonctionnais pas, et pour finir il ont couper des branches sur tout les terrain pres du mien avec un vieux tracteur bruyant et un chainsaw et ce un vendredi matin de 9 am jusqua 11.30
Aug 04, 2013
Great park, lots of activities and friendly service.
Aug 03, 2013
Beautiful campground. They offered free pancakes in the morning, which was nice, but their staff was a little slow with drinks. They weren't prepared when we showed up over an hour after they started. We would definitely go again to the campground, just bring our own coffee to have with the pancakes!
Aug 03, 2013
the fact that you advertised wifi and then it was not available the entire time we were there was disappointing...other than that is was fine...
Aug 03, 2013
Aug 03, 2013
very expensive campground with the Rudest staff I have enter encountered in any campground. also be aware of some hidden fees when you check in, ask when making reservation. there spots that are supposed to be deluxe sites barely fit my 31' motorhome, if your longer you will not fit. my least favorite koa ever
Aug 02, 2013
Everything was great, except they had no internet service. I understand it wasn't the Campgrounds problem, it was with Tango, but to be down for days is not exceptable . Good thing I wasn't trying to work remotely.
Aug 02, 2013
In general we loved our stay except for a loud group of guests next to our site. They were loud till 1:30 am when the quiet time was as of 10pm. No campsite personnel came around to check that the campers respected the quiet time. We put in a complaint the next morning and the guests were quiet the next night. Would have appreciated if the guests were warned by the campsite personnel.
Aug 02, 2013
Aug 02, 2013
Clean grounds, level lot, really nice employees. Only reason not rated great was they didn't provide dog walkers anymore.
Aug 02, 2013
Overall good experience. Wi-Fi was not available most of the time. I left a water hose and folding step on my site one day while off sightseeing and someone took them. That was MOST disappointing. :-(
Aug 02, 2013
Aug 01, 2013
we had a great time at koa

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.