New York City North / Newburgh KOA

Open March 25 - October 30

Reserve: 800-562-7220

Info: 845-564-2836

Email

119 Freetown Highway

Plattekill, NY 12568

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 27, 2015
I was disappointed with my "premium" site that was on any island outside the showers. Not even a tree. $62, Really? view was a sewer pipe
Jun 26, 2015
Jun 25, 2015
Once again, my family and I had a wonderful weekend. And I have to compliment your KOA for doing such a wonderful job of raising money for Kids with Cancer. You're the best!!
Jun 25, 2015
Great spot. We always enjoy stopping here when we are in the area.
Jun 24, 2015
I loved the paint & wine adult only activity!! Great job Carol!! Great place to stay!! would love to see more adult only activities.
Jun 24, 2015
Jun 23, 2015
The gravel parking lot for extended-stay RV camping is poor and unattractive, gives no impression that camping is actually occurring
Jun 23, 2015
My 3rd stay at this KOA: 1982, 1984, and now in 2015. Very shady, wooded, well maintained. During the week, heaven. Weekends, if you like crowds and noise, it's for you....for some folks, that's what camping is all about.
Jun 23, 2015
It was as always...Great!
Jun 23, 2015
Great campground friendly group of workers. Have a great bus tour to NYC, great for first timers to NewYork City.
Jun 23, 2015
Jun 23, 2015
Thought we reserved sewer hookup too, but agreed to dump station except cars allowed to park for activity field and block dump station. Otherwise very good campground.
Jun 22, 2015
The staff was exceptionally nice and helpful. Something really needs to be done about the poison ivy/oak around the campsites though. The NY City your was a great opportunity.
Jun 22, 2015
Outstanding campground; wish we could have stayed longer!
Jun 22, 2015
I stayed there for 3 days everything was perfect.I met Wilson the asst.manager he was great and was super friendly with my kids .I tell everyone I know to camp here . Will be back very soon .
Jun 22, 2015
Jun 22, 2015
We stayed at 136 . The site really needs the trees trimmed near the BBQ grill. The branches so close while cooking. The poison ivy also needs to be sprayed at that site . Landscaping at the sites in that area also needs to be addressed. Thanks!
Jun 22, 2015
Had a wonderful time!! Rose at the front desk is always so pleasant and helpful. The hired summer staff is very enthusiastic about their KOA experience and do a great job. Lastly, the memories created will have a life long impact on my family and hopefully the generations to come =)
Jun 22, 2015
Too many mosquitoes . We booked late and were in a very wooded area. Got eaten alive and did not speed too much time at campground as we used it as home base for a baseball tournament. Did like the facility and everyone was very nice.
Jun 21, 2015
Just started full time RV lifestyle. This KOA was our 6th KOA. It was the best so far! Staff are professional and very friendly. Grounds are massive and clean. Easy in and out. Two pools and a pond. Bathhouses clean. Camp store well stocked. Highly recommended.
Jun 21, 2015
4 nights of camping & New York tour not available ( main reason for choosing ). Info on rail service incorrect. Noisey & overcrowded on weekends.
Jun 20, 2015
Jun 20, 2015
Jun 19, 2015
Beautiful setting, great place to stay!
Jun 19, 2015
We needed to be in NYC for 6 nights. The KOA let us leave our trailer those 6 nights, for a minimal fee (without moving it), if we stayed one night before and one night after. Fantastic. If we had more time in the area we would have gladly stayed more nights.
Jun 17, 2015
always a great stay and office help is wonderful in trying to help us with resersvations
Jun 17, 2015
I arrived on Thursday morning and was checked in without a hitch. The advertised daily pancake breakfast was in reality only available on Saturday and Sunday. The water in the swimming pools was far to cold to utilize as they had only recently been filled. The café/coffee shop was not open during advertised hours. Friendly/Helpful Staff, thoroughly enjoyed my stay.
Jun 17, 2015
There was bad weather. Asked about evacuation plan."well you are on your own". They need pan to give warning to the campers.
Jun 17, 2015
The staff were really friendly and the free pancakes were divine
Jun 16, 2015
Very friendly & helpful! Clean and orderly
Jun 16, 2015
Used you 2 times and had a nice stay thanks
Jun 15, 2015
Great location, loved our site and the facilities
Jun 15, 2015
Jun 15, 2015
Noisy neighbors partied in their cabin until 5 am on Saturday night, which made it difficult for us to sleep. We spoke to the front desk the next morning, and they explained how to get in touch with them after hours and ensured it wouldn't happen again. They also offered us a free night, which we will be using very soon. Suggest making the policy visible on check-in materials in the future.
Jun 15, 2015
Que los baños se limpien un poco mas frequentes y me parece pocos toilet para Mucha gente .Solo eso todo lo demas ningun problema
Jun 15, 2015
We had a great weekend! Can't wait to go back again!
Jun 15, 2015
KOA is great, 10/10 would camp there again
Jun 15, 2015
Great campsite, playground, café with free pancakes, a playground, and a band on Saturday night. What more could you ask for.
Jun 15, 2015
Need new fire rings and could use a bathroom by the pool. Had a great time. Staff was friendly and helpful. Will be back in the fall.
Jun 14, 2015
Ok,but nothing to write home about.Price high for what you get.
Jun 13, 2015
Nice campground. Stayed during week so much of the facilities were closed so i cannot comment on them. We had a large shaded tent site w/e. I would stay again.
Jun 13, 2015
some sites are fine others, like the one we got this time, are not level and the sewer connection was hard against a post making connection almost not possible. need to do some work. it is a nice place but......
Jun 11, 2015
Very clean showers and bathrooms! Great improvements and upgrades. With Fi upgraded. New shower walls, benches and venting systems. Great and friendly staff! Keep up the great work NYC KOA!!
Jun 11, 2015
Beautiful treed spacious campsite; very good washroom and shower facility; great service
Jun 11, 2015
Been camping there near 30 years. It's where we end up twice a year Disappointed that you took out the recycle bins. See you next year
Jun 10, 2015
The only complaint I would have is that someone should check after 11:00 PM that all is quiet since we had a group going strong until midnight causing a shortage of sleep. Otherwise everything was excellent!
Jun 10, 2015
Jun 09, 2015
We love this KOA and come often. Staff is friendly and welcoming! There are lots of activities for our grandchildren when they visit but it is also a quiet place for us to relax. We constantly are recommending it to friends. Our family already knows about it and comes almost as often as we do!
Jun 09, 2015
Jun 09, 2015
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps