New York City North / Newburgh KOA

119 Freetown Highway

Plattekill, NY 12568

Reserve: 800-562-7220

Info: 845-564-2836

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Aug 21, 2013
CLEAN NEAT FRIENDLY. NOT CRAZY ABOUT THE PARKING LOT SITE WE HAD BUT THE WOODED SITES ON THE OTHER SIDE WILL BE WHAT WE REQUEST WHEN WE RETURN.
Aug 21, 2013
Excellent, quite stay, looking forward to going back to this site soon. My wife requested a change in return routing just to stay here again for a few days
Aug 21, 2013
We only stayed one night on our way north, but would definitely stay here again. In fact, we are talking about having our son and his family meet us here for a few days. The amenities looked great, nice flat site, easy access.
Aug 21, 2013
Did not like being in the woods. No view of anything, also could not get satalite or any t.v. Shirley Utz
Aug 21, 2013
Aug 21, 2013
Aug 21, 2013
This is a nice park that appears to be poorly run. We asked about internet before arriving and were told that yes they had internet, but once we were set up, there was no internet because the modem needed to be reset. The supervisor of the afternoon said she could do nothing until the young guys arrive the next morning. Loud noisy cabin campers until after 2am and voicemail for security
Aug 20, 2013
Everything was great, however, there was no milk in the store for 1 week and the computer system was down.
Aug 20, 2013
Aug 20, 2013
Personally, I don't know how I benefitted from a $5 daily resort fee.
Aug 19, 2013
We really enjoyed this campground. Our site was well maintained and roomy. The camp ground is set up very well with everything in a central location. We loved the mini golf and jump pillow and Carol who was running the activities was very friendly. The ride on karts could use some maintenance many had flat tires and there were a lot of mosquitos, bug spray was very necessary.
Aug 19, 2013
This is a very nice campground with plenty to do however this is the second time this year I have come thinking I could work a little on my laptop but had no WiFi as advertised! But the bigger problem was the site across from me had 4 yelping dogs that were left outside all night!! I had no sleep what so ever. There should be a limit on dogs and rules they should not be left out!Not good!!
Aug 19, 2013
The only thing we did not like ... The camper that had unsupervised teens with 4 barking dogs. No one under 18 should be left at a campsite. 4 dogs is too many ...
Aug 19, 2013
Had a great time. The NYC bus trip was fantastic. When it was raining the pancake breakfast at the café was very much appreciated as we did not put up our dining shelter. Only wished that we did not have a gravel pad for our tent(had a hard time pounding in the pegs-broke several). Thanks to the jumpstart to our vehicle when it refused to start when we were leaving.
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
Rude check in staff. Bathrooms were disgusting and terrible smell. I know people camp to have fun but the campground allowed campers around us to stay up until 1pm drinking and very noisy. We had to rise about 6am for an important event and did not get enough rest.
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
A little expensive - $10 resort fee? On top of everything - NO wifi at all - which I needed. Please do not advertise wifi and then it not being available is disappointing. Lots of mosquitos - in our case not enough shade, not enough privacy.
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
We go there because it's close to home. Not a bad place, but as others have commented, there is poison ivy ALL OVER the place. If you have a dog, this could present a problem. They really need to address this.
Aug 19, 2013
This campground has a lot to learn about cleaning and maintaining bathrooms and the people at the office need to at least pretend to care about issues that arise.
Aug 18, 2013
Aug 18, 2013
Friendly staff, especially Carol in the wine tasting. Great activities for kids great variety of games
Aug 18, 2013
Aug 18, 2013
that campground is fantastic. we loved the freeness, no guards bothering us and just wonderful! HOWEVER!!!!!!!!! wi-fi service is the absolute most horrendous!if I was a business man trying to stay in touch.... I would be VERY upset!!!! you need to do a serious upgrade and power strengthening on your whole grid....it was very frustrating!!!!!
Aug 18, 2013
Aug 18, 2013
The camp ground is very beautiful the restrooms were clean everyone was nice. The management weren't very helpful.
Aug 17, 2013
Always enjoy our stay. The thunderstorm and pouring rain couldn't be helped. We couldn't get an internet connection, hope it will be fixed when we return for our Labor Day weekend.
Aug 17, 2013
Aug 17, 2013
It would have been nice to know that you don't have a shuttle.
Aug 17, 2013
Had to twist an arm of reservation clerk to get a $10 rebate that was due to me.
Aug 16, 2013
Enjoyed our stay. Beautiful setting,many amenities. Could not access wifi, however. staff tried to help but could not get it working.
Aug 16, 2013
Aug 16, 2013
Aug 15, 2013
We enjoyed the stay so much we book another vacation for next year for 12 days. wonderful place to stay. We decided this was our favorite place to visit now.
Aug 15, 2013
Great location, great staff, great amenities. Our only problem was the Wifi never worked properly during our stay. When we talked to the management we never received any answers as to when the problem would be fixed, this turned us off and at the end we were very disappointed. When we checked out we asked for a credit or some type of compensation, no one ever contacted us-to bad.
Aug 15, 2013
Aug 15, 2013
Staff was complaining about other staff and campers while in the office. The campsite promoted trips into the city but there were no attempts to get the 15 required people together for these trips. There was only one opportunity during our stay and campers were told that one was full and the next one would be next week. The dog park is too small for a dog that would actually need the park.
Aug 15, 2013
Aug 14, 2013
Been coming to the Newburg KOA for over 20 years. Every year is great, but I'm always reminded of the time when I opened my camper and realized they didn't winterize it, even though I was charged for it. All my water lines froze, water shot everywhere. We make due with a hose through the kitchen area, but some compensation would have been appreciated.
Aug 14, 2013
Le wifi ne fonctionnait pas durant une semaine. Très décevant.
Aug 14, 2013
Malgré un très court séjour, (2 nuits ), nous avons grandement les lieux et l'excellent service. Au plaisir!
Aug 14, 2013
Aug 14, 2013
We enjoyed our stay This is the 3rd time we were there this summer I wish they would get their wifi fixed and better channels on TV We have 4 kids and I feel the charges are to high at 5.00 per kid per night ant I don't feel you should be charged 5.00 per night resort fee for what they add up to 25.00 extra per night on top of the fee for the site. Who can afford that all the time.
Aug 13, 2013
no wifi internet for all our 3 days stay.Refund ?? We could not plan our trips for the next week. Campground was full for the weekend the receptionist said when we came 1 day earlier. Lot of open spots ! ?? Lot of rain so a foot of water could not get out of our RV dry.A lot of tent campers so too little toilets and showers behind the reception.
Aug 13, 2013
The campground was well run. The workers were friendly and seemed to be well organized. The sites were spacious and well placed. Having our own personal trash can at our site was a pleasant first for us. The gift shop was excellent. Check-in was quick and easy. The only disappointment with NewburghKOA that we had was that the NYC tour (which had been mentioned in their ad) was not available
Aug 13, 2013
Aug 13, 2013
Aug 13, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.