New York City North / Newburgh KOA

119 Freetown Highway

Plattekill, NY 12568

Reserve: 800-562-7220

Info: 845-564-2836

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

RV Reviews

Jun 23, 2013
The campground was great. So good that we're going back tomorrow to stay for a few days. Good shopping, nice sites, good bathrooms and laundry, private settings, friendly people.
Jun 23, 2013
The best.
Jun 23, 2013
Jun 22, 2013
The one thing that needs big improvement is the WiFi signal in the campground - very poor. Other than that, we love it
Jun 22, 2013
beautiful area,pools really nice-
Jun 21, 2013
Jun 21, 2013
Jun 21, 2013
The reservation was for a full hook up site but, they assigned us to a water electric site. We had to return to the office to get assigned a full hookup site which we had to pay an extra $20 for. The sewer was stopped up in our area and we could not use it. The cable reception was poor When we reported the problems the response was "must be the rain" and no effort to resolve the problem.
Jun 21, 2013
Jun 21, 2013
Jun 20, 2013
Wonderful Spring season, the activities at the start of the season were very promising but standards dropped considerably when SummerShiners came, lack of crafts, lack of activities for girls and little children. Thank you Scott, Carol and team for a great time, looking forward to August to begin again.
Jun 20, 2013
Jun 20, 2013
Very friendly and helpful staff. Note: My tent site was not level - staff did try to accommodate. Lots of activities for kids - Pancakes were great! Nice snack bar; Movie night with popcorn -cool!
Jun 20, 2013
Jun 19, 2013
Jun 18, 2013
Jun 18, 2013
Jun 18, 2013
This KOA is very convenient to where our son and daughter in law and granddaughter live. The staff here is great and always makes sure we get the camp site we want! I would just lime to suggest that they spend some mo.ey to upgrade and modernize their bathrooms and showers. Several of them have broken accessories...towel bars, mirror, etc....and are in real need of an upgrade. But ok otherwise.
Jun 17, 2013
Stay was great, employees are great. There needs to be a quiet time in the morning because basketball at 630 is ridiculous.
Jun 17, 2013
Jun 17, 2013
I like this campground but do not like being nickle and dimed. Every other campground charges for a family of 4 not 2. I also do not like the $5 activity fee or something. an extra $10 bc we have 2 kids for the ammentities?! We will only be back if our group decides to go again next year. Very clean, very polite staff.
Jun 17, 2013
I was very disappointed in this KOA. They list lots of amenities but they are only open during the weekend when the "Activities Director is working". Apparently that person doesn't work during the week when families like mine are vacationing.??? My 4 kids were very disappointed and so was my wife and I. .
Jun 17, 2013
We had a great stay.
Jun 17, 2013
Jun 17, 2013
Jun 17, 2013
Great campground. Very clean and quiet. Love the wooded spots and privacy!!
Jun 17, 2013
this weekend was somewhat of a family reunion.....part of my family I rarely get to spend time with......KOA was very accomadating in keeping our sites together
Jun 17, 2013
Jun 17, 2013
Jun 16, 2013
we have been coming here for memorial day and labor day for years. this memorial day was very disappointing. the kids had to wait for bikes they wanted to rent because half of them were broken! Knowing that the camping season has begun why was the pool not ready??? lastly the campsite was not as clean as we are used to. Needless to say we were very disappointed with this visit.
Jun 15, 2013
Very nice campground. Enjoyed our stay!
Jun 15, 2013
Jun 13, 2013
This was one of the nicest KOA's we have stayed in. Right from the efficient checkin and welcome to the clean and quiet setting.
Jun 13, 2013
Jun 13, 2013
We LOVE this campground. Have been going there for a few years and now we keep our trailer there. Carol, an employee is simply the BEST!!
Jun 12, 2013
The campgrounds were exrtremely empty I guess because of the lousy weather starting on Friday, but as always, it never bothered us and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Thanks
Jun 12, 2013
KOA was neat, clean, and seemed well-staffed. I liked the fact that there were lidded trash cans at each site. Also loved the shade and quietness of this camp.
Jun 12, 2013
Young women very polite and patient. Cable is a joke. What is a resort tax. I didn't use any extra amenities, in fact I used nothing except elec and water. This is a hotel trick charge which most states allow a guest to refuse. D M KESTERSON
Jun 11, 2013
Friendly staff. Nice site.
Jun 11, 2013
Jun 11, 2013
Jun 11, 2013
The most beautiful campground would love to stay for longer period of time
Jun 10, 2013
Jun 10, 2013
We always enjoy going to our KOA because it's so well kept, but on the last day of our stay we were unable to sit outside because of a chemical smell. We thought it might be spray for mosquitos and just stayed in.
Jun 09, 2013
Campground was very nice. We were in the woods area. People were friendly. Only complaint was the laundry room. Very dirty. Wouldn't even do my laundry there. Went into town to do it.
Jun 08, 2013
This kampground has everything and a very nice staff as well.
Jun 07, 2013
Perfect location,perfectly clean! Will come back, really nice people
Jun 06, 2013
Great unbelievable the amenities were excellent for the kids and the lots were treed Thanks
Jun 06, 2013
Very well kept campground and very accomadating staff... we are newbies and everyone was very helpful to us.. thanks
Jun 05, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.