New York City North / Newburgh KOA

119 Freetown Highway

Plattekill, NY 12568

Reserve: 800-562-7220

Info: 845-564-2836

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Oct 18, 2013
Beautiful wooded camp site with enough seclusion to make you feel you are camping by yourself.
Oct 18, 2013
vary nicely kept camp ground. A little farther from the city than I was aware
Oct 16, 2013
Campground is very nice. Plenty of space to park and register even with a larger trailer. Staff is always friendly. Staff at the desk always greeting with a smile. Love the Pancakes!
Oct 16, 2013
Oct 16, 2013
great park...loved everything about it
Oct 16, 2013
Oct 15, 2013
good time was had by our family & good friends. helpful staff made our stay even better. see u nextyear.
Oct 15, 2013
Stay was great - company and neighbors very friendly. The main problems are lack of restrooms/showers. They get dirty fast and not cleaned quickly. And - Lack of WiFi/Internet connections.
Oct 15, 2013
The staff at KOA is extremely helpful. We had a wonderful weeekend
Oct 15, 2013
Long time camper at this KOA, great campground and staff Automatic resort fee is a pain, lose it.
Oct 15, 2013
Oct 15, 2013
The pro is that it's close to NYC.The con is that the quiet hours are not enforced. Neighbours were yelling until 1-2am every night and no security was there to stop them.I complained the first day to the reception and they told me to talk to the security guy...that I never saw.THEY should have contacted him or spoken to the neighbours.I can't believe the lask of respect of some campers!
Oct 15, 2013
Oct 15, 2013
Oct 15, 2013
We had a great stay. The Kampground is well maintained. It is one of the nicest KOAs we've stayed at but it is a bit pricy.
Oct 14, 2013
Oct 14, 2013
The whole family had a great time. The campground staff was friendly, grounds were clean and site was awesome. Had a great time, would definitely visit this KOA again!!
Oct 14, 2013
Other than at least one and maybe two noisy cabin groups that we were near, the stay was great. We really appreciated the late checkout, allowing us another climbing day at the Gunks instead of having to leave at noon, thus sacrificing a great climbing day at the Gunks.
Oct 14, 2013
We like your campground, and have stayed 4 separate occasions. Internet is spotty. We HATE your nickel/diming; ie, extra charges for dogs, "resort fee"; As they are not optional, they should be in base fee. NO OTHER KOA charges "extra" dog fee, & we've stayed at over 60!
Oct 13, 2013
Over priced big time for a one night stay , will find other places next time, You asked .
Oct 12, 2013
Oct 12, 2013
Oct 11, 2013
A beautiful and quiet spot and clean facilities. Will definitely be back.
Oct 11, 2013
Great staff! Great store. Lots of KOA family activities. Could use more lights. Slightly tight turns for our 40' motor home with tow. Our site was long and wide and with ample space between others. Cable not perfect but appreciated as there were too many beautiful trees for satellite. Restrooms and showers and laundry clean and updated.
Oct 10, 2013
Oct 10, 2013
By far the best KOA we have ever stayed in. Love the garbage cans at each site, clean rest rooms, courteous staff, beautiful pull thru site and wifi /cable. Thank you.
Oct 10, 2013
personnel accueuillant, environnement super. Très beau camping.
Oct 08, 2013
Enjoyed our stay and staff very friendly.
Oct 08, 2013
we have been rving here for years.it is always clean and safe.its nice tobe somewhere the employees a people friendly
Oct 08, 2013
Marked improvement over our stay inAugust 2013. Bathrooms and showers were greatly improved in cleanliness and improvements we suggested to corporate. Still some long term fixes to make but we are sure these will be done over the winter and all will be deserving of a 5 star rating next season.
Oct 08, 2013
We REALLY enjoyed our stay at this KOA. The campsites were clean and HUGE, the staff friendly and helpful. Because of the time of year, combined with the site we were in, it was like wilderness camping with the convenience of full hookup. The only reason this is rated 4 stars rather than 5 is price. In addition to the higher than normal price, we were charged a $5/night "resort" fee. Really?
Oct 07, 2013
We stayed for 10 days. Twice the water was turned off for an extended length of time with no warning. Another day showers and laundry had no hot water. Some of the help was quite friendly but most didn't even acknowledge you. Road was closed without warning. I had to back all the way out and take an exit road to get to site. $50 resort fee and $40 for my two small dogs ripoff Other KOAs have none
Oct 07, 2013
As always a great place to get some R&R. We had perfect weather which made the stay even better! Love this KOA..
Oct 07, 2013
Need to enforce the rules. Need to clean up the grounds, trim trees, level sites, bury cable wires lying across sites...
Oct 07, 2013
beautiful clean campground, wonderful helpful staff, professionally run, lots to do with children but small wishes - outdoor movie not available as advertised bikes all have flat tires stayed at deerpark koa in summer same things but both trips were awesome regardless thanks for helping me create memories
Oct 07, 2013
Oct 06, 2013
It was our maiden voyage with our 5th wheel. We felt the room to manuver was adaquate. The facilities Were clean and convenient. We will be back again in the spring!
Oct 05, 2013
Hated the speed bumps on the road to the KOA, but after arriving, loved the store, employees, camp sites! A little disappointed they don't have the tour to New York unless 14 sign up, but the train to New York was a good alternative!
Oct 05, 2013
I am a senior, so relaxing is fine for me. In July I came and my Grandkids would be very bored. There needs to be more teenage organized sports for them.
Oct 05, 2013
First issue is we received a low voltage warning from the electrical hookup. Had our air compressor going and thankfully we had an ems on our rig. Advertised Internet was not accurate. Modems placed too far apart. Couldn't even get to the Internet. Very long walk to the showers.
Oct 04, 2013
Oct 04, 2013
This is one of our most favorite KOAs in the entire country. It is beautiful. And well kept.
Oct 04, 2013
Oct 04, 2013
stayed in rv. thought the camp was great for RV's tent sites looked a bit cramped
Oct 04, 2013
Oct 03, 2013
As usual, had a wonderful time and love the staff.
Oct 03, 2013
Site was to small for my Rv and Truck, there was a stump in the site that we kept tripping over
Oct 03, 2013
Oct 03, 2013
It was the time of year that was the problem, I guess. Most everything was closed. The shuffleboard was in sad shape. We were assigned a space far from the showers when the campground had few campers. We have a small trailer so maybe they just cater to the BIG BOYS. There were few showers considering the size of the place. Must be crowded when its at capacity. We'd find someplace else for $50!!
Oct 02, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.