New York City North / Newburgh KOA

Open March 25 - October 30

Reserve: 800-562-7220

Info: 845-564-2836

Email

119 Freetown Highway

Plattekill, NY 12568

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 27, 2015
I have a love/hate for this campground. Been camping here since I was a kid and I love the grounds. But the owners are greedy. Nightly fees should be all-inclusive. And I've complained to the manager 3 times about issues and he has yet to respond. Not good business practice. It's a shame because it's a really nice place.
Oct 27, 2015
We stayed at your KOA for two nights on our way home in our new Ventana. We hit it just right, they were having all sorts of Halloween activities.
Oct 26, 2015
Great activities for children especially during special theme weekends. Staff helpful and friendly.
Oct 26, 2015
The children's activities are the best! Catered to all age groups. Trick or treating and Halloween fun was great for children and adults! We can't wait to do it son next year!
Oct 26, 2015
Thank You Ms. Carol for a FABULOUS Halloween Weekend Our 2 year Granddaughters were kept busy with all the activities. Their Mom even let them skip naps!😀 It truly is a family camp run, with outstanding organization. Can't wait till 2016 to come BACK
Oct 26, 2015
Better control of outsiders,still some there. Did not know what to do with garbage no cans, some people got bags,I did not and was there on Thurs. Hayride too short!
Oct 26, 2015
Scott Wilson and carol are wonderful people. I went to the scary house. It was great that they closed off the roadways for the trick or treaters.
Oct 26, 2015
we typically love this KOA, however this time around there was a few problems and the front desk staff could not have cared less about it. There was a huge power surge and it blew out all of our power surge protectors. The desk basically said, yeah we know about the surge but there isn't anything we are going to do that is why you have surge protectors.
Oct 26, 2015
Everything was great. However, we bought firewood from the store and it was wet and expensive.
Oct 26, 2015
Oct 26, 2015
Oct 26, 2015
We had a blast at our first visit. We lived the Halloween theme and wine store. We are already booked for next year. Two items I will share. I don't understand why one bathroom had paper towels and the other didn't. The blowers are weak and when it is 35 degrees out, wet hands don't mix. Item two is I feel you can use another bathroom down by site 36. There are multiple sites and cabins
Oct 25, 2015
The staff was very helpful.The grounds keeping and campsites were CLEAN!
Oct 24, 2015
Very friendly and helpful staff We really liked the free pancake breakfast
Oct 23, 2015
Again, the Best !!!
Oct 23, 2015
Most services are not running. To far away from the next train station.
Oct 22, 2015
The park is one of KOA's better parks with very nice people running the place.
Oct 22, 2015
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. our daughter and her husband had a tent and we had a pop up and yet we were next to each other. Rose, in the campground office, was especially kind and helpful when we arrived later than we had expected. We had a very relaxing time and will definitely camp here again.
Oct 22, 2015
One of the best KOAs we've stayed at during our 4-week trip to New England. Lots of trees, no highway noise, everything clean and operational. Friendly staff.
Oct 21, 2015
Always enjoy koa st Newburgh carol and rest of staff is great
Oct 21, 2015
Great campground!
Oct 20, 2015
For the price we paid per night, the additional cost of the pumpkins for the pumpkin decorating was too high. Also the cost of $5 for a caramel apple, that didn't include any other toppings, was ridiculous.
Oct 19, 2015
It's a great place with VERY strict rules. One worker isn't overly friendly, but we go back for the venue. We love the campground. NOT a fan of the $15 lock in rate. Just up the rate
Oct 19, 2015
We had a wonderful weekend full of fun activities.
Oct 19, 2015
Oct 19, 2015
We have been coming here for the last 4 years and I would usually rate it as a 5 star. I was so disappointed this year because they removed all the events that my kids loved. Decorating the trick or treating bag and the Halloween arts and crafts. The bathrooms were DISGUSTING! The worst I have ever seen! Seemed like they scaled back everything. Not a happy camper.
Oct 19, 2015
Was disappointed not to get the site I booked a year in advance. Did not know you had to pay extra to reserve one. DON'T HAVE TO DO THAT AT OTHER CAMPGROUNDS WE CAMP AT.
Oct 19, 2015
Halloween weekend is amazing! I just think trick or treating should start between 5:30-6 for the little kids! Other then that great weekend!
Oct 19, 2015
We LOVE camping at this KOA. What a wonderful Halloween weekend. Full of activities to entertain kids and Adults. It was a real cold weekend and a pipe burst in the area we were camping early Sunday morning but the staff was right on it and the problem was fixed so fast. The staff all around is wonderful but Carol makes everything so much better. With her friendly face and cheerful disposition.
Oct 19, 2015
it was a very nice stay. Lots of things going on for the kids and family. We are returning. My only problem was making reservations and people in the office not knowing what is going on.
Oct 19, 2015
We had such a great time Halloween Camping.. Kids had so much fun. They loved volunteering in the haunted house... So many activities for them to do.. Loved it..
Oct 19, 2015
Love this campground, and the tradition of Halloweekends with our family
Oct 19, 2015
really nice big site. I've been to other campgrounds where you literally have NO room outside your unit. also, we absolutely loved the Halloween festivities, and the free pancakes. We will be back.
Oct 19, 2015
Halloween weekend was great. Kids absolutely loved it. The whole family enjoys coming here. Carol is awesome. The office staff is very helpful.
Oct 19, 2015
Only thing is we didn't have water in the morning. That wasn't a good thing.
Oct 18, 2015
So much fun!!!!!!
Oct 17, 2015
Friendly people, nice site!
Oct 17, 2015
Oct 17, 2015
The sites are too small and it costs too much. The trees are not trimmed and big rigs like ours are damaged, arriving and leaving. This KOA sucks !!
Oct 17, 2015
Close to the city
Oct 17, 2015
Been there 5 times, always great! We'll be back again!
Oct 16, 2015
very friendly staff,good sites, poor TV reception only 12 channels. charged $5:00 for coming 1 hr early.pamphlet only says ck out time not ck in time.
Oct 16, 2015
stayed second time on way back home as no other place near. same problem i had other time with cable and this time electric. moved two times.
Oct 16, 2015
Great KOA but was only passing through.
Oct 16, 2015
cable tv not working. moved to 3 sotes before one could work and then had to walk to office for new site
Oct 15, 2015
Great staff, Well maintained.
Oct 15, 2015
Pleasant, heavily wooded, lots of actvities in season. Shower facility clean, heated and hot water. Would stay again.
Oct 15, 2015
Nice campground, friendly staff. Very tight for large units. my GPS did not show the campground but the street directions were correct except the zip code has changed. Do not use the little map in the KOA book as it will take you on a tour of the area.
Oct 15, 2015
It is a great location for us. The owners are very accommodating.
Oct 14, 2015
We really liked this campground. We were on site 85, right next to playground in a private, shady area. They had a lot to do for the kids and adults.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals