New York City North / Newburgh KOA

119 Freetown Highway

Plattekill, NY 12568

Reserve: 800-562-7220

Info: 845-564-2836

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

RV Reviews

Jul 04, 2013
All was good, but we found the water pressure extremely low on Sunday, could barely get a trickle out of the shower.
Jul 04, 2013
Wireless was non-existent anywhere in the park; that is a major flaw in this day and age. However, the staff was wonderful and the NYC bus trip was excellent. This was our second stay and second NYC trip with Newburgh KOA. But PLEASE improve you wifi capabilities!
Jul 04, 2013
Sharon and her husband were very helpful when we checked in and during our stay. Our guide Woody for the NYC tour was excellent. We would not have gotten no where near the experience if we tried to do it on our own. He was very knowledgeable about the area and told us things about the area on the way to NYC and back that we never would have known on our own.
Jul 03, 2013
I felt the place is very nice, but very overpriced.
Jul 03, 2013
One of the best KOAs I have stayed at. We will use it again.
Jul 03, 2013
I don't understand the concept of a resort fee. It just seems like an underhanded way to raise your rate. Why not use a "pay for use" fee, then campers aren't paying for items they don't use.
Jul 02, 2013
I only didn't like the leveling at the site it was always flooded.
Jul 02, 2013
Great activities for the kids. Clean bathrooms and showers. A/C in showers and bathrooms. Good biking and amenities
Jul 02, 2013
We have been to many KOAs across the country, and I think this is the best one there is :) The sites are large and very well kept - it was a delight to camp with you!
Jul 02, 2013
This was billed as a big family weekend but we thought there was a lack of activities for the "young 'uns"
Jul 02, 2013
Sites r tight getting and out and you cannot get wifi in the last two rows of campground. Not many cable stations. It is expensive for the amenities u get .
Jul 02, 2013
Jul 01, 2013
The family and I had a great weekend. So many things going on my kids were non stop. From playing mini golf and jumping on the jumping pillow, pool and your circus even. They enjoyed there ride on the fire truck and waving at everyone in the camp ground. Our nights were filled with a movie and a bond fire with our friends who also spent the weekend there. We can't wait to come back .
Jul 01, 2013
My camp site had no sewage and was way to small for a 30 foot travel trailer with a slide out. The slide was tight in the woods and the other side awning was next to a tree. We explained to our office that we were set up for a bigger site with septic they said sorry that nothing was available. We have camped at your koa three to four times a year prior to this and now we will never return
Jul 01, 2013
Nice shaded sites, very friendly staff. Lots of Mosquitos, need to spray.
Jul 01, 2013
Jul 01, 2013
Jul 01, 2013
Jul 01, 2013
Jul 01, 2013
Jul 01, 2013
Jul 01, 2013
Very enjoyable. Would have liked to have more events sport events for 13-17 yr. olds or older. Maybe a baseball/soccer field like some of your other KOA's.
Jul 01, 2013
The Best!
Jun 30, 2013
Jun 30, 2013
We enjoyed our stay at your campground. It is a very peaceful place. The large canopy of trees and its remoteness made for a quiet environment. Many KOAs are to close to major roads and thus to noisy but yours was just right. Thanks for a nice place.
Jun 29, 2013
Very tight campground, plenty of activities for children, sights are very small and don't match what was requested to match your equipment, due to there reservation policy it's hard to move campsites if the sight that was assigned to you does not accommodate your equipment.
Jun 29, 2013
Very nice.
Jun 29, 2013
Very clean, pools were clean and a great pancake breakfast We enjoyed the pond with the ducks along with having a glass of wine on the deck at the wine shop on property. Very pleasant stay and would rate this park up there in the top 10 Spots were big and very tourist and motorcoach friendly.
Jun 28, 2013
Some of the staff are rude, states wifi but I couldn't get reception in RV so you have to sit OUTSIDE in the heat and humidity - also they should spray for misquotes in park - can't even walk your dog with out bugs in your face. Won't return
Jun 28, 2013
We liked this place so much when we stayed earlier in the month that we made a point to go back to it a week later. Nice sites. We were under the trees where it was cool and private.
Jun 27, 2013
Staff is great and easy to work with.9th year as a spring seasonal. Would be nice if KOA recognized the points we would have earned and would apply to our KOA card even if there was no $$$$ discount applied to the cost of the site after staying the entire spring.
Jun 27, 2013
Beautiful shady wooded spots; clean; easy access to New York and New Jersey.
Jun 27, 2013
I love KOA. They are excellent campgrounds. This KOA has an excellent store with many items you might need to make your stay enjoyable. We will definitely continue to stay at KOA campgrounds.
Jun 27, 2013
Lousy wi-fi. Too expensive. Horrible forced music in laundry. Staff great.
Jun 27, 2013
This KOA was exactly what we needed for this area. The tour was excellent to NYC and was reasonably priced. The gal that cared for our dog when we were gone was dependable, knowledgable, and very helpful. The site was excellent. The grounds and facilities were clean and nice. It was an excellent place for children.
Jun 27, 2013
Enjoyed stay - staff was very informative and friendly. Carol was excellent w/our dogs while we were away.
Jun 27, 2013
Had fantastic time. Our group loved the fact our sites were right next to each other and close to laundry. Staff on site were extremely helpful and very friendly. The bus trip into NYC was awesome. The driver and tour guide both knowledgable about the area and helped make it a great day. Would definitely stay here again and hope the other KOAs we're booked to stay at provide the same service.
Jun 27, 2013
Jun 27, 2013
The Newburgh KOA is the finest of all KOAs in America!
Jun 25, 2013
It is a well maintained. Lots of activities and just perfect
Jun 25, 2013
Jun 25, 2013
Overall, my stay at this KOA was very good. Activities, pools, store, campsite, friendly staff, etc all deserve high ratings. This lower rating is for the BATHROOMS! The cleaning crew needs to be trained on proper bathroom cleaning. Although the bathrooms appear neat in the sense that theres no garbage lying around, the floors are filthy and theres a strong smell of urine. Disgusting!
Jun 25, 2013
site was very nice and bathrooms clean .iT WAS TOO NOISY WITH KIDS AND I DIDNT THINK THEY WERE VERY ACCOMADATING NO PERSON TO TAKE TO YOUR SITE AND THEY DID NOT DELIVER WOOD .SEEM VERY COMMERICALZED NOT WELCOMING AS OTHER KOA'S SITE WAS LONG DISTANCE FROM OFFICE AND WOOD WAS HEAVY FOR MY HUSBAND WITH BAD HIP ONLY PEOPLE I WOULD RECOMEND TO WERE ONES WITH KIDS CAUSE THEY DID HAVE ALOT OF ACTIVITES
Jun 24, 2013
Jun 24, 2013
We had a great time!The grounds were well kept & the personnel were pleasant & courteous.Plenty of activities for kids and adults.The showers were clean but desperately needed attention.One had a broken shower head, most had benches that were falling off the wall.Every one of the showers in the north section had something wrong with it.We loved the addition of reasonably priced food by poolside!
Jun 24, 2013
Jun 24, 2013
Had a great weekend, very clean campground, very accommodating.
Jun 24, 2013
Everything was nice, except our site was not clean on arrival. There were cigarette butts, beer tops and other debris on the site.
Jun 23, 2013
My family of 5 had a wonderful time at your campground! The sites were spacious and the grounds were beautifully maintained! The rest rooms were bright and always clean! We loved the music! I enjoyed watching TV while doing my laundry. I would definitely come back and would recommend it to anyone!! Thank you and your awesome staff! Sharon Blair
Jun 23, 2013
It amazed me this time how many people were blatantly breaking the rules this time and and causing others to be uncomfortable.Not a single KOA employee said a word. Example....There was a woman at the pool with her 2 children and brought her dogs in a cage and put them right next to the door of the ice cream shop. They barked the whole time. If that was not bad enough,she yelled non stop

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.