New York City North / Newburgh KOA

119 Freetown Highway

Plattekill, NY 12568

Reserve: 800-562-7220

Info: 845-564-2836

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

RV Reviews

Jul 15, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
YOur campground is super. The staff is outstanding; helpful & thoughtful; recommending an excellent RV repair man, Len-Rich, to repair our trailer's broken springs, etc. A superior staff & campground.
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
Great place for kids and pets, we always enjoy our stay at the Newburgh KOA.
Jul 15, 2013
We only wished that they were not so busy so we could extend our stay longer.
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 14, 2013
We loved the privacy of the campsites; the pools; and the free pancakes. It was a good location for our New York City day trips.
Jul 14, 2013
Jul 14, 2013
Jul 14, 2013
The employees were very courteous and helpful, the park was very neat & clean. The laundry room was small, hot and very limited # of machines & no place to sit while doing laundry. Price of sites could have been more reasonable as we have stayed in very nice parks for less $$'s. We are full timer RV'ers.
Jul 14, 2013
Les terrains sont très petit, les égouts du voisin arrive sous notre table de pique-nic. C'est très bruillant, aucun gazon juste de la roche. et pleins d'autre mauvaise chose, je ne retournerais jamais a cette place.
Jul 13, 2013
Don't agree with the $5.00 per day resort fee. We don't use the pool or the activities and have no children. It is starting to become expensive.
Jul 13, 2013
This is by far the nicest KOA we have camped. We chose to stay only one night as we were traveling home after several weeks vacation in our motorhome. After our arrival, we wished we had known what a nice campground it is. We will now plan a trip to the area to stay longer as a result of our experience. Thanks to the New burgh folks for the fine job they do, very friendly.
Jul 13, 2013
Jul 11, 2013
Although the staff is great the hot water situation is miserable. It was very frustrating to take a handicapped person for a shower only to find only cold water. It takes a very long time to get the person ready then find out they can't shower and get them dressed again for the trip to the RV. We also lost all water between 2-5 AM also. Fix the water problem and I'll be back.
Jul 11, 2013
Jul 11, 2013
clean, easy to get to, shady site, nice swimming pools
Jul 11, 2013
cable wouldn't work.antenna got no reception pull through site requested - had to unhitch our tow because site was too small - told them we had 42'RV feet with Tow - Trailor Life said 70 foot sites. $5 resort fee? what was that for?
Jul 10, 2013
We stay at the KOA often and have always found the staff to be helpful and friendly. The facility is very clean and comfortable. Carol and Heather are the best when it comes to making sure our stay is all we expect.
Jul 10, 2013
This KOA has always been one of our favorites. Staff is friendly and helpful. Camp ground and sites well maintained. Also have the best pancakes of all the KOA's Thanks
Jul 10, 2013
Jul 09, 2013
Jul 09, 2013
Best sites around. Great spacing, clean, and shaded! Very friendly staff and perfect for kids with a boat load of activities. Will Definately be back!
Jul 09, 2013
We love this KOA and are frequent guests there. Two things we recommend improvement-more cable TV stations (and full sound for those that you do have) AND better WIFI reception. We stayed in the most premium sites (no trees) and couldn't access the internet from our site. The signal/antenna placement needs to cover more areas of the park.
Jul 09, 2013
Jul 09, 2013
Jul 09, 2013
This KOA is very expensive.
Jul 09, 2013
It was my second staying at Newburgh/ New York City North. My kids love swimming pools, fun zone, and play ground. People in the camp was nice and kind. I had one issue. My camp site was #7. Some people used my camp site as a shortcut to get to the swimming pool even though they had to jump over the fence. So there was no privacy for my family. Except that, every thing was perfe
Jul 08, 2013
Kampground and facilities were clean and orderly.
Jul 08, 2013
This was our first time at this beautiful campground. The staff is helpful and very friendly. The store is well stock with food, camping supplies and clothes. There is a large play area they call the fun zone where all the kids can run and have fun. The jumping pillow has seen better days and is worn. There are signs posted Pets are NOT allowed in the fun zone but we saw them there hanging o
Jul 08, 2013
This was our 6th stay at a KOA and our 3rd at the Newburgh KOA. The activities were awesome, and the staff were batter than any previous KOA's staff (who were always great). Of special note I would like highlight Will and Carol. They would make it a point to check that everyone was happy and doing well. As a suggestion, it would be great if the bathrooms/ showers were cleaned more then once a day.
Jul 08, 2013
Nice camping experience. Well kept grounds and pool. Store very convenient. Wine shop a plus for adults. Would reccomend more bathrooms or additional staff to maintain bathrooms and showers. Otherwise nice experience.
Jul 08, 2013
Very quite and everyone is very helpful and friendly and so much to see in area and do at campgrounds
Jul 08, 2013
This was one of the best campgrounds we have been to! Our site was clean, shaded, and private, and there was tons for the whole family to do! The pancake breakfast and wine tasting were a bonus, and the trash service was so convenient! The kids loved the bounce pillow, pools, and fishing lake, and the live entertainment was top rate, too!
Jul 08, 2013
Great stay. Lots of activities for the kids!
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
Great in a word. Lots to do for children and activities workers Will and JC were just superb.
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
I have stayed at this KOA before and was very satisfied. This stay was for the 4 days for July 4th weekend. I found the park to be overcrowded, the bathrooms were disgusting, the pool was very cloudy, and general chaos prevailed. There was no security, so locals were using an already overburdened pool and helping themsleves to free pancakes. I will not come back on a holiday weekend.
Jul 08, 2013
Campground is nice, other campers who stay ruined our stay...no campers educate , been camping all over ..campers were rude and I felt bad for staff...they just could not handle it...electrical issues on sites brown outs the whole stay ...could go on...bad timing ....
Jul 08, 2013
Staff was very helpful and friendly. Thanks!
Jul 07, 2013
Jul 07, 2013
We arrived before the July 4th weekend and stayed for part of the weekend. The staff were EXTREMELY nice and helpful. The showers were not clean. It was probably the noisiest campground I've ever visited. A fight broke out a few campsites over and no one seemed to arrive to stop it. Many campers played music loud enough for the whole campground to hear. Nice KOA, terrible campers!
Jul 06, 2013
Had a great time plenty of things to do.the kids really enjoyed themselves.the pancakes were really good.I really liked that there was plenty of bags to clean up after my dog.the staff was very friendly and helpfull.
Jul 06, 2013
Jul 05, 2013
Jul 05, 2013
We've stayed at KOAs on our entire trip from the West Coast (BC, Canada) to the East Coast (NY KOA). This KOA had a great location and great ammenities. The staff were all very friendly and helpful. We will be visiting another 5 or so KOAs on our way back and look forward to the same experience!
Jul 05, 2013
Jul 04, 2013
Been going up to the Newburgh, NY KOA for about 15 yrs. now and this is the first time I was able to stay for 10 days. Feels like home to me. Love it!!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.