New York City North / Newburgh KOA

119 Freetown Highway

Plattekill, NY 12568

Reserve: 800-562-7220

Info: 845-564-2836

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15
  16. 16

RV Reviews

Aug 25, 2014
Site, staff and tour were great. Thanks
Aug 25, 2014
We had a great time. 7 families, 15 kids, how could we not, but the bounce pillow, basketball court, mini golf and of course the peddle cars were tons of fun. We loved that you could drive the peddle cars around the campground. Can't wait to come back, maybe the weather will cooperate better and we can get in the pools next time.
Aug 25, 2014
We love KOA Newburgh!!! Kid friendly and if the kids are happy so are the adults. The staff is great. There is plenty to do and the grounds are well kepts. We have camped all over and have tried many places but KOA Newburgh has kept us coming back every time. We look forward to many more visits!!!!
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
Well stocked store, very friendly staff. What I saw, I liked. Only suggestion, sweep off stones on incline of sidewalk by shuffleboard and miniature golf.
Aug 25, 2014
Over priced. 67 dollars for a gravel back in site & no Wifi.
Aug 24, 2014
Scott GM was very helpfull with tourist ideas. Campground was clean and convenient, we had pull thrus. Mark & Nina Brackney
Aug 24, 2014
Aug 24, 2014
Great swimming pools. Great facilities for kids. Places for RVs were pretty poor though as they had nog lawn etc. Just stones.
Aug 24, 2014
Quite expensive for a RV park. I kn ow the area is expensive but things should be within range.
Aug 24, 2014
Aug 23, 2014
RV Park roads need to have brush trimmed back; unable to get into assigned site because it was not wide enough, old power boxes which need to be replaced, low power at site (108 volts) with no load; bathrooms were clean. Unhappy with the additional fees for dog and resort which were added on to the site fee.
Aug 23, 2014
The camp was well layed out and very clean, a lot of activities for the kids. Our site was a pull through and offer much privacy. Will stay here again when in the area.
Aug 23, 2014
excellent camping propre, tranquille et le personnel est très gentil. Le petit resto "coffee et cream" est adorable et excellent pour bien débuter la journée!
Aug 22, 2014
Aug 22, 2014
As long as my kids are happy im happy. They loved the bounce pillow, pools, ice cream shop and playground. I didn't like that our site had not one patch of grass making it very dusty and rocky from the gravel. Sue is an asset to koa front desk team. She is hospitable and super friendly! We loved her! Bathrooms and showers were A+
Aug 22, 2014
Aug 22, 2014
Aug 22, 2014
Aug 21, 2014
Aug 21, 2014
The individual sites are large and private. The people are friendly. There was a time when we did not have any water, although it was only briefly. It appears to be a "newer" campground and I think it will improve over time.
Aug 21, 2014
Aug 21, 2014
Aug 21, 2014
Aug 20, 2014
Our stay consisted of enjoying the pool, the fire engine ride and the wonderful pancakes for breakfast. We enjoyed our campfire every evening and the people were nice and accomidating. We will be returning again soon.
Aug 20, 2014
Liked the campground, even though it's miles from I-84.
Aug 20, 2014
Aug 20, 2014
Great campground near NY City. Sites are quite large and you feel you are in the forest! But, uppon arrival, we noticed that the sites just across ours were much better and nicer. Some were vacant. We asked for one. Without really checking, we we're told it was not possible 'cos we were staying for four nights. Sadly, some of these site remained vacant during our entire stay.
Aug 20, 2014
Aug 19, 2014
We loved our stay (except for the dogs barking during the week end) I think that people working should tell the owners of those dogs to stop them.
Aug 19, 2014
Really nice campground with friendly and helpful staff. Enjoyed our time there.
Aug 19, 2014
What a wonderful campground. Everybody was polite and curdeous. Would recommend this campground to anyone who ask. Thanks for a great time.
Aug 19, 2014
Aug 19, 2014
Aug 19, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
we always have a wonderful and relaxing time whenever we come to the KOA
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
My only real complaint is the cost. I thought it was a bit pricey for the area. I've payed less near the shore. Have no kids and didn't need all the "kid stuff" ($$$) but still had a nice time. Loved the band on Saturday but they should have started later in the day and played later so they could attract a larger crowd. Many who would have wanted to hear them had gone off site for day trip.
Aug 18, 2014
VERY CLEAN AND FRIENDLY GRAND KIDS LOVE PLAY GROUND AND BOUNCE PILLOW AND CAN'T WAIT TO GO BACK THANKS AGAIN
Aug 18, 2014
Camping was clean, yet the quiet hours are not inforced so we had noise until 11:30 both nigth.
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
We have been to many KOA's. This one is awesome. Fishing was great, clean facilities, great on-site store, wine tasting, and friendly staff. Back-in's are a bit tight, but manageable. Thanks for a great weekend!!!
Aug 17, 2014
i like that campground it clean and beautiful
Aug 17, 2014
Aug 17, 2014
Reestroom at 8:am close, clearing time. This is wery bad
Aug 16, 2014
Had a great time - it's run very well w/really nice people running it.
Aug 16, 2014
Aug 15, 2014
Quite adequate. Staff was very helpful and accommodating. It seems that there is a difference between address listed and address recognized by the USPS. This needs to be resolved or mentioned in the website.
Aug 15, 2014
New York City tour offered was wonderful.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15
  16. 16

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.