New York City North / Newburgh KOA

Open March 24 - October 29

Reserve: 800-562-7220

Info: 845-564-2836

Email

119 Freetown Highway

Plattekill, NY 12568

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 15, 2017
We were in the R section which is nothing more than a gravel parking lot. We did not use the rest rooms but our friends said they were unclean and out of toilet paper.
Aug 15, 2017
Un petit arrêt avant une longue route, très appréciée. Vous auriez avantage à chauffer un peu plus vos piscines... Seul point "négatif" de notre séjour !
Aug 15, 2017
Campsite was wonderful. Laundry most inexpensive we have found anywhere. Pancakes free and delicious. Staff friendly and accomodating.
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
It was excellent! We celebrated our sons birthday there!
Aug 15, 2017
When making the reservation for my stay, I had requested to be near the other parties in our group. The staff was pleasant and helpful at check in but I was placed on the other end of campground from our group. There was not any sites available to move closer to the group. I was informed that you need to "Lock In" to hold a site which someone failed to mention during my phone reservation.
Aug 15, 2017
We had a lovely time. Wish we could have stayed longer, that are boys got sick and had to come home. We will definitely be back to finish our vacation.
Aug 15, 2017
The only thing was the wifi my phone was in searching the whole time wifi would work for a second then off again we liked it so much we booked the 25-27 of august everyone was very nice always had a smile can't wait to stay there again
Aug 15, 2017
This is one of our favorite campgrounds. The kids always have a great time and the adults get to relax. Staff is always helpful especially the manager Scott who helped us with a small billing issue. Will definitely be back!
Aug 15, 2017
Very large camp site for my tent,camp ground it self was big.Nice area to walk and explore area,people are friendly,staff was awesome,pancakes were awesome.Pool area was clean,water was clean and refreshing.I go camping a couple of times a year,and pick different koa's.So far in the past two years I've stayed at 4 different koa's,two more this year,then we will see what next year brings.I love Koa
Aug 15, 2017
This is the best campground. My family and I had an amazing time here. The staff are so nice and the place is great. Very kid-friendly especially for my children with special needs.
Aug 15, 2017
Personnes non commerçante Aucun effort avec les étrangers ! Des emplacements sales avec de l Herbe pas d ombrage et tout à 100⬠la nuit c est moche ð Meme apres envoyé un mail à la direction pour les informes de notre insatisfaction Vraiment pas recommandable
Aug 14, 2017
Great Campground, organized activities for children. Our site ,60 was not level. ( grade slants toward road) It was the first time our hydraulic jacks could not extend enough. Cars go way over the speed limit by site 60!! Wonderful time!! Loved the Saturday beach pool party!!We will be back!! Kathleen checked us in and was so nice!!
Aug 14, 2017
We had a very nice campsite. We took it advantage of the tour busthat came directly to the office for pickup. The bus took us to New York. We enjoyed a very interesting friendly and accommodating tour of NY city. We were very pleased with the employees, and resort areas to include Cleanliness friendliness and willingness to please their customers
Aug 14, 2017
We traveled with other families and the sites we reserved were initially next to each other, but we we arrived we were all spread out. Apperently there is a an extra fee to lock in a specific site that we were not informed of. Plus the $5 per kid fee per day is a bit nuts. But it was clean.
Aug 14, 2017
This KOA is very clean . The Kids had so much fun in the pool and about the KOA always plenty for them to do. This is not the first time we stayed and we hope to stay many more times. Thank you everyone!
Aug 13, 2017
Belle place
Aug 13, 2017
The sites were well layed out to give as much privacy as possible. Stayed here before as this campground is the closest to family in the area. Would like to try out more of what the campground has to offer but the visitor fee is so high we always go to their house to visit rather than have them over. That is why I did not give a 10 and a five above
Aug 13, 2017
Nice, clean campgrounds. Lots of activities for kids - mine loved the rock climbing which is included free of charge. One of the outdoors pools was green and in need of some chlorine, so we used the other one. We chose this KOA due to its proximity from the city. It is technically 1 hour away but really 3 with traffic- which pretty much seems to be all the time. Would recommend taking the train.
Aug 12, 2017
Aug 12, 2017
Nice place to stay,employees were very helpful and pleasant. Gave good advice on things to do and helpful on planning them.
Aug 12, 2017
Friendly staff, very well maintained
Aug 12, 2017
Had a great time - site was very private- we've camped here for 35 years and are always happy
Aug 12, 2017
Great time!! I brought my son, niece and their friend, we had the time of our lives! We will make this an annual getaway!! Thanks KOA!!
Aug 12, 2017
We loved the convenience of this Campground. The staff were Top Notch. What we really loved, was the bus tour to NYC! We are retired and use campgrounds solely for the purpose of overnight stays. The amenities, such as swimming pools, games, kiddie playgrounds & activities do not appeal to retired people like us, yet we still pay for them. Please offer reduced rates for JUST CAMPING!
Aug 12, 2017
Only stayed one night, but would have loved to be able to stay longer. Very nice campground and facilities.
Aug 11, 2017
Perfect stay at your campground. Very quiet with a lot of trees. That's what we like. Bye
Aug 11, 2017
Beautiful location- easy access for 42 foot big rig. Nice space between sites. Did not feel cramped at all! Very nice and good location on eastern seaboard.
Aug 10, 2017
Excellent Service, many facilities and a very friendly staff.
Aug 09, 2017
Always glad to return to the campground.
Aug 09, 2017
We were just there overnight., but it is a great campground. we arrived without reservations, because we did not know how far we were going that day. They were nice enough to accommodate us.
Aug 08, 2017
Some game out of business. Many skunks a d not shy at all so we had to stay inside the camper at night
Aug 08, 2017
Aug 08, 2017
We love the campground. It is wooded and the sites are generous. Our only issue is the lax enforcement of the quiet hours. Groups were noisy well past midnight on our 1st night. I had to call security twice on our 2nd night. Security needs to be more proactive and remind folks to calm down after 10. This stuff taints an otherwise positive experience.
Aug 08, 2017
Beau camping malheureusement, beaucoup de déchets sur les terrains...ð
Aug 07, 2017
As usual it was wonderful!!! The only suggestion I have is the pool area exits, The only entrance and exit to the pool is through the cafe patio. My husband brought it to my attention, that if there were a fire at the cafe, the only exit from the pool area is through the cafe patio. The pool surrounded by a 5 ft. fence with vertical fencing.
Aug 07, 2017
Staff fantastic
Aug 07, 2017
campsite was fine but the 10 o'clock quiet time rule is a joke, we've stayed in a lot of KOA campgrounds and this must be the party all night campground. the people beside us had a disco with video screen and lights .we complained twice and nothing was done even when the music stopped the yelling continued. would not recommend this place for that reason only
Aug 07, 2017
We loved it, so much to do, great family spot.
Aug 07, 2017
Enjoyed the week quiet clean and friendly staff
Aug 07, 2017
Very friendly staff! Rose is awesome. Playground facilities could use an upgrade; one slide was broken, plastic is very faded and some rust on the metal parts. Other than that, we thought it was a nice place to stay.
Aug 06, 2017
Aug 06, 2017
It was clean and neat, and the staff polite and helpful. We stayed here to meet family and tour the World Headquarters of Jehovah's Witnesses in Sterling Forest. We would recommend this as a base for our friends and family that wish to visit any of the Bethels in the area, and have a little vacation as well.
Aug 06, 2017
a very pleasant stay. had everything we were looking for including a very friendly staff.
Aug 06, 2017
the trip to NYC was great MITCH a great guide and GARY what a driver (a man with steel nerves)
Aug 06, 2017
Very nice campground. Two pools, one for 50+. Loved the animals. Friendly people who helped with directions and ideas for our sight seeing. Wish we had more time there to partake in their Christmas weekend but spent most of our time sightseeing in the Boston area.
Aug 06, 2017
This Holiday KOA is marginal at best. The sites are all good locations but the trash on the grounds is the worst I have ever seen compared to over 25 KOAs across the country. I would not stay here again. The swimming pool and kids areas are good. I saw the KOA evaluation 5th wheel on site. I am hoping they give guidance on the dirty sidewalks, sites and roads.
Aug 04, 2017
One of the nicest campgrounds I have stayed in.
Aug 04, 2017
So many skunks around saw 10 skunks together When I tell them they just said put the food way other camp site have bear They don't really care They don't really care
Aug 03, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals