New York City North / Newburgh KOA

119 Freetown Highway

Plattekill, NY 12568

Reserve: 800-562-7220

Info: 845-564-2836

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15
  16. 16

RV Reviews

Aug 26, 2015
Aug 26, 2015
Thoroughly enjoyed my stay. The sites was nicely wooded with enough space between sites to not feel invaded. Liked the free pancake breakfast too. The pool is beautiful & the store nicely stocked. Can't wait to come back.
Aug 26, 2015
The owners didn't monitor the camp for late night parties. We went to bed at 10:30 and the noise went on into the early morning. Also weak wi-fi, which is hard to take when you're paying over $50 per night.
Aug 26, 2015
Quite , serene , wooded , but yet close to everything New York..Great staff , clean , very clean facilities..
Aug 26, 2015
Aug 25, 2015
Very nice campground
Aug 25, 2015
Aug 25, 2015
Closest campground to stay when visiting family in Newburgh.
Aug 25, 2015
Aug 25, 2015
Clean and comfortable, the best sites are on the treed side of the park (opposite the R sites.) Wifi is weak but passable, 14 channels on cable. Property is well maintained and staff is friendly and helpful.
Aug 25, 2015
My family and I enjoyed our recent stay at the Newburgh KOA There are several planned activities for children, and the wine tasting for adults in the afternoon was a nice added touch. I wish the bathrooms were a bit more ventilated, but the campsite was clean overall.
Aug 24, 2015
I love it!
Aug 24, 2015
This KOA has free pancakes each morning and it is a real treat.
Aug 24, 2015
great!
Aug 24, 2015
Lots of things to do for children, but, I thought the sites were much to close to each other. We had a nice time though, and will probably come back again. Thank you.
Aug 23, 2015
beautiful campsites, very friendly staff, lovely area, would definitely stay again when we are in the area.
Aug 23, 2015
Excellent facility. Would stay here again if Im in the area.
Aug 23, 2015
great kampground. Esspecialy with kids. lots of things to do without extra costs. We liked the free pancakes in the morning
Aug 23, 2015
Way overpriced for just few hours in a tent.
Aug 22, 2015
Level, spacious, campsite. With a rock fireplace instead of a steel ring was real nice.lots of great staff to help
Aug 21, 2015
There were not enough restrooms. Additional restrooms should be added, especially in the pool area.
Aug 21, 2015
The grounds were great and well laid out, clean and courteous staff. The tour trip to NYC was fantastic!
Aug 20, 2015
Great place to stay. A lot of fun activities for kids. Free pancakes for breakfast . Staff very friendly and helpful. We had a totally enjoyable weekend and booked another stay before we left.
Aug 20, 2015
Aug 20, 2015
Well maintained. Friendly, family environment. Clean
Aug 19, 2015
We've been staying there for several years now, same time each year. The staff is great, as is the camp. Except, the main bathrooms are STILL inadequately maintained on the weekend.
Aug 19, 2015
The stay was good however the sewer line at site 93 (and others) is too high so I could not empty my RV. When I attempted to use the dump station the water line did not have threads so I could not hook up my water house to clean out our tanks. This was a huge problem and caused a lot of undue stress for me any my family.
Aug 19, 2015
The reason for the low rating is that we feel $69.99/night is overpriced for a site then to add a $5.00 per night for a resort fee is ridiculous especially for people who use none of the amenities.
Aug 19, 2015
Aug 19, 2015
tres beau site, acceuil chaleureux et staff tres disponible,
Aug 18, 2015
Great entertainment for the kids.
Aug 18, 2015
special request i mentioned something which they ignored. so just dont make sense to put something there. otherwise its good place
Aug 18, 2015
Aug 17, 2015
Overall we had a great stay. The facilities were clean and there were many activities. Pancakes in the morning were great. Only complaint was the the people in the adjoining site were very loud and inappropriate well into the night ( up to midnight) and we were disappointed that a quiet hour was not enforced. No sign of anyone monitoring the campsites at night.
Aug 17, 2015
Le quiet Time est supposé d'être pour 10 heures PM. Deux nuits consécutives à 1 heure du matin il y avait plusieurs personnes qui parlaient très fort et qui nous empêchaient de dormir. La sécurité faisait sa tournée sans ce préoccuper des ces gens. Les règlements ne sont pas appliquer et vont nuire au bon fonctionnement de votre camping.
Aug 17, 2015
One of the better campgrounds we have stayed at, ever. Only shortcomings were poor supervision of rowdy teens on kangaroo bouncer until late hours and little effort to recycle garbage items.
Aug 17, 2015
We had a wonderful time. The kids had a blast. We love how everyone is so laid back but helpful when you need them. It's like a home away from home. We will be back many times!!!
Aug 17, 2015
The best Kampground we know. We had a family reunion with 16 guests and they all had a terrific time, especially the kids.
Aug 17, 2015
Was very quite, peaceful and relaxing. There was only one thing I would change. The pool on Saturday there was a couple of young adults with very bad language, F this & F that. There was suppose to be a life guard on duty, but no one was there. There was a lot of little children their that day, some of the fathers were upset. I did not have any children there, but who wants to hear that language.
Aug 17, 2015
Clean bathrooms, large store, lots of activities for the kids. We would come here again.
Aug 17, 2015
Very nice and clean. Huge sites. Hard to get a site when just passing through without making us pay for 2 nights in the weekend when we travel through every year. We try to bypass Newburgh but it's too long a trip to find another KOA. NY is the hardest state to get into a KOA for traveling. Don't depend on getting in.
Aug 17, 2015
Great stay the nyc tour was fantastic excellent. Facilities and better staff thanks for a good time
Aug 17, 2015
Greeted by a kid who barely looked up from his computer to say... Yes? No good morning... Hello... May I help you... Arrived a bit after 11am. Was told there was a $5 per hour early charge... REALLY??? Plenty of spaces available. This is on top of the $5 resort fee... They're already at the top of the range for RV parks... Oh well we're here. The positive... Close to dumpster...
Aug 17, 2015
Such a great campground with a lot of things happening. Great and helpful staff.
Aug 16, 2015
We enjoyed our stay and really enjoyed the free pancakes. The facilities up front need to be cleaned a little more frequent. Never saw a staff wandering the grounds at night.
Aug 16, 2015
very clean and reasonably quiet. the store was open when i needed it. could use another bathroom closer to the outer campsites. it was hard at night to walk the distance for the bathroom, for my wife. other than that it was a pleasure to stay there. thank you, Tom.
Aug 16, 2015
Aug 16, 2015
Generally speaking, we found this KOA campsite to be very satisfactory. Issues included a campsite that was quite an evening which created problems for us to level the trailer. And there was a cabin too close to our site words eventually included the addition of a screen enclosure and a large gathering of chairs which impacted the noise level well into the night.
Aug 16, 2015
Aug 16, 2015
Friendly staff. Clean. Shaded spacious sites. They have a site lock policy we didnt were not informed about and were bumped off the initial site we were given due ti someone else oaying the fee and requesting our site. Would like to see added organized sports activities for the kids...some days there were 3 crafts and no sports..no lifeguard; staff could monitor pool- teens playing dangerously.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15
  16. 16

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.