New York City North / Newburgh KOA

Open March 25 - October 30

Reserve: 800-562-7220

Info: 845-564-2836

Email

119 Freetown Highway

Plattekill, NY 12568

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 28, 2016
Very kind, caring and professional staff.
Aug 28, 2016
Big rig sites are nothing but a parking lot
Aug 28, 2016
great location for the area - nice sites; friendly staff who gave us hints about what to see in the area. We were just sad we could stay a couple of days to be part of a NYC tour. Will have to come back again!
Aug 28, 2016
They helped us out by mapping out were to get diesel fuel as we were on about empty due to the poorly marked I87. We were so happy for the extra help!
Aug 27, 2016
Great KOA! There is a lot of shade and lots of pull-through sites. Also full sun sites if you want that. The resort fees and pet fees were a surprise though.
Aug 27, 2016
Reception was not the most welcoming - pull through site was one of the best we have ever had in years of travel.
Aug 26, 2016
You are sooo far off the beaten track; thought we'd never find you.
Aug 25, 2016
Perfect place.Couldn't ask for more.Will come back!!!
Aug 25, 2016
Wonderful as always!
Aug 25, 2016
Aug 24, 2016
Didn't put us near family we went with even after we booked together. Lack of activities for kids. Rock wall we thought we would use is only open Tuesday thru sat at 2. Our stay was sat thru Monday. Staff stands around on cell phone,sleeping in activity hut,or bouncing on pillow. Garbage thrown around park. Park is not maintained or run down except for front office. free pancakes only a plus
Aug 24, 2016
Disappointed the last 2 times that I have stayed. Tent spikes at campsite that I almost ran over and tripped over. Garbage blowing around. Personnel don't know which sites are level. It's a problem with my fridge in the RV. You do have location in your favor which is why I stay there. However, now I will not expect a pleasurable visit and then won't be disappointed. Something has changed this year
Aug 23, 2016
This among the best campgrounds that I have ever visited. Paved roads, trees everywhere, clean and well maintained. Helpful staff, lots of activities. Worthy of six stars !!
Aug 23, 2016
Easier than most KOA's for big rigs. Good location for exploring the Hudson Valley and New York City
Aug 23, 2016
Was extremely disappointed to hear while checking in that no cable service was available at all for our 3 day stay. I was also told that no discount would be issued for the lack of service even though I paid for a premium site. Also during our entire stay our electric service was interrupted frequently due to a faulty KOA site breaker.KOA was unable to correct the problem.Poison ivy everywhere
Aug 23, 2016
This KOA needs help. No cable (it was out for a week before we arrived) the planters between sites need to b weeded (over your knees!) and employees were bad mouthing KOA corporate while we were in the store. And they charge a resort fee...for what? Over priced for what we got and we won't be returning.
Aug 23, 2016
Aug 23, 2016
Ideal location for the bus trip into New York City. Facilities were great. Only complaint, too much noise from some close by campers after quiet hours.
Aug 23, 2016
Great stay. Excellent sites and service.
Aug 22, 2016
We love all the amenities that you offer. We would suggest that each camper gets a paper at check in to list the events happening during their stay. We missed out on a few not knowing what was available. Also, the kids love the gaga pit...a suggestion of getting a glow in the dark ball and lighting the perimeter of area was made so that they can play in the evening. Can't wait to see everyone agai
Aug 22, 2016
Only real quibble about the stay: Hard gravel bed for tents in electric hookup sites unpleasant surprise. A word of warning on the selection page would help to make an informed decision. Last time we stayed in a cabin because of bad weather, so didn't know.
Aug 22, 2016
fabulous as always
Aug 22, 2016
Everyrhing were just great but to much noises afret midnight ::/ people were singing, walking, laughing a loud... Thats have been waking up us so, i thint sjould be at least one stuff for night shift to check campground at night..
Aug 22, 2016
The staff is outstanding and helpful. The RV sites are nicely shaded and you are not right on top of another site. They also were most helpful in helping us locate a repair facility to handle the damage done to our trailer by a bad dip in one of the NY country roads. Outstanding!
Aug 22, 2016
The cabin was nice and clean it was way over priced!! Mini blinds were broken people could look right in and there were dogs barking non stop there should have been restrictions !! Could have used something fun for adults. One campsite was so dirty and messing with garbage all over the place it looked like the slums like I said before you need to up your restrictions!!
Aug 22, 2016
Aug 22, 2016
The quiet hours are not enforced at all and the noise from certain groups staying in the kabins was awful. On Friday night the partying went on until 2:30am and on Saturday night it was 3am. Security were not evident at all on Friday night and after complaining I was given a direct number to call them on Sat night should the same thing happen. The number should be given to everyone at check in.
Aug 21, 2016
We didn't stay long but overall our stay was good. Nice facilities and helpful staff
Aug 21, 2016
Aug 21, 2016
All the facilities are clean and first-rate. The fee for guests to visit is high for adults and fine for kids who swim and take advantage of the great kids' activities. Our site was nicely shaded and large. We'll return!
Aug 21, 2016
Extremely clean. Great breakfast. Would highly recommend. Beautiful sites
Aug 20, 2016
I rated this campsite a 4 star only because we didn't spend much time there and really couldn't evaluate the entire park. However, it was a clean campground with nice wooded sites. There were plenty of activities for all ages. The campgrounds offer free pancakes each morning which was really nice. The campgrounds are also close to the train station if you want to go into NY city, which we did.
Aug 20, 2016
Poorly supervised. Beer bottles in pool. Lots of drinking. Surly check in dirty campsites. Noisy band.
Aug 20, 2016
Great
Aug 20, 2016
Loved the NY tour!!! Great spacious, shady sites! Enjoyed the free pancakes.
Aug 20, 2016
Nice Staff
Aug 20, 2016
Paid for site with cable - not working. Was not informed at checkin. Paid extra for dog - dog park closed Our site was a dirt road with contractors & workkampers Was not told about the NY tour.
Aug 20, 2016
We got there and our rez.was messed up. No cable for our whole stay. (5days) septic lift station smelled really bad.
Aug 19, 2016
Great as usual your staff is kind & very helpful at all times. We will continue to use your KOA again in October . See u then thanks for everything.
Aug 19, 2016
Clean and family friendly
Aug 19, 2016
No refund for 3 days of lost cable connection during the Olympics due to a lightening strike. Would have been nice. Then, septic field dug up right across from us for 4 days...lovely.
Aug 19, 2016
Very nice KOA. The sites were nice and wide with lots of trees. Each site was wide enough for slide outs. Check in and out was very easy. Bath house was always well stocked and clean. Close to NYC and easy to get to from the Beacon Metro North station. Definitely would stay here again.
Aug 18, 2016
Beautiful campground. Friendly staff. Will return.
Aug 18, 2016
The camp was good. Many activities but we do not use. Site was nice and we were overall happy.
Aug 17, 2016
Beautiful campground. We loved our secluded back-in site. Free pancakes was definitely a nice treat. The lady at registration was extremely nice. Explained to us how to get to NYC on the train..... that was wonderful. Nice view along the Hudson River and brings you directly to Grand Central Terminal. The kids loved the play areas and the outside movie at night.
Aug 17, 2016
Attentive front office staff, sites are well-tended. Two nice pools, snack bar is very good, and free pancakes are always nice. The NYC bus tour was worth the price and was well-organized.
Aug 16, 2016
Adam in Activity Center and Carol were fantastic! So welcoming and helpful. I was a bit dissapointed by the adults drinking beer from glass bottles in the pool - maybe some staff rounds during the day? I also had two wooden axes stolen from my campsite. But overall great facility, great activities, definitely will visit again.
Aug 16, 2016
Excellent campground, I give it high marks on everything, facilities, cleanliness, size of sites, etc. The only thing that I would like to point out is if you are an RV above 40' and towing you will need to disconnect your towed. Many of the roads in the campground are very tight. Good to know.
Aug 15, 2016
Unfortunately the heat made this stay not overly enjoyable. Quiet hours not enforced and sites allowed to look like garbage dumps. The bathrooms were dirty but this was more due to people using them, not that staff didn't clean them.
Aug 15, 2016
Beautiful location. Excellent staff. Clean facilities. Shower water was cold some days. Overall, a great stay.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals