New York City North / Newburgh KOA

119 Freetown Highway

Plattekill, NY 12568

Reserve: 800-562-7220

Info: 845-564-2836

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15
  16. 16
  17. 17

RV Reviews

May 19, 2015
staff was extremely friendly and accommodating. facilities were clean.other campers were friendlyand courteous. extremely pet friendly facility and will definitely stay here again in the future. thank you for a great weekend
May 19, 2015
We had a great weekend at this KOA. (The only issue was with our reservation. Specifically discussed certain sites when reserving. Called before we checked-in & they changed our site; saying we could have paid a fee to reserve the specific site. No one mentioned that in our long initial conversation.) We did get a nice site and it was very friendly! We will be back soon!
May 19, 2015
I had a great time for the weekend . I wish I could have stayed longer.
May 19, 2015
Great place, friendly staff. Really really clean showers!!! Loved it!!
May 18, 2015
Awesome campground. Highly recommended especially if traveling with kids!
May 18, 2015
We love KOA Plattekill!! Wilson, Carol, Joey, and Rose treat us like family!! I can't say enough about this Koa! Thank You for our 2 weekends together, see you soon. Tara S
May 18, 2015
we had a great time..facilities were great...everything beyond our expectations. looking forward to coming back!!
May 18, 2015
cable tv so bad you can't watch it, price to high for two seniors for one night, also our water hook up had a black iron connector on it.
May 17, 2015
I always love coming to the Newburgh KOA. My kids enjoy the activities. Very clean and the staff is friendly. Free pancakes, can't beat that! Definitely a place to stay.
May 17, 2015
Only overnite stay on our way home. Arrived around 6:30 and office and snack bar were closed. Was charged a resort fee however it appears to be off season. Hard to judge a facility in just one night.
May 17, 2015
Nice just right
May 16, 2015
We were there for an overnight stop on our way home. It was very early in the season and the campground was not fully operational. The staff were very helpful. As an overnight stop it met all our needs.
May 16, 2015
May 14, 2015
Loved the extra space between sites.Paved or concrete sites would have been nice. Overall great place.
May 13, 2015
May 12, 2015
Enjoyed our weekend. Wasn't pleased about children speeding around on golf carts in the dark.
May 12, 2015
to many kids on the roads .not watching what they were doing.
May 12, 2015
May 11, 2015
As usual we had an amazing time camping at the Plattekill KOA. Thank You to Carol for all her hard work.
May 11, 2015
It is a very clean place and very nice employees, especially joe he even questioned an extra charge that was placed on our reservation before having us pay it and then helped us again when then attendant at the wine store was having an issue with her computer. He helped us out.
May 11, 2015
many locals stay at KOA. nice friendly atmosphere. would like to see more adult/family activities like kickball, softball, horseshoes, kan jam...seems like carol pulls the biggest weight and is outstanding. but like friday nights and when carol is off there are no other activities going on. love the pancakes. couldn't get our orders with such a large turnout.
May 11, 2015
Still has been the nicest KOA we've stayed at year after year.
May 11, 2015
Was upset that i paid for a site with electric and lost it for 6 hrs on Friday. And my picnic table was broke and was told it would be replaced and it wasn't.
May 11, 2015
We had no electric until 9:30p the first night. We had a broken picnic table that was supposed to be replaced but never was.
May 11, 2015
we would come more often if it was cheeper,
May 11, 2015
Things were fine until we tried to dump. Park lines were full so we couldn't dump at our site 😁😁
May 11, 2015
Very relaxed stay. We typically camp at thousand trails parks and will not returning. We will be making KOA NEWBURGH our home park.
May 11, 2015
May 11, 2015
Staff was very helpful, clean bathrooms, great activities. We will be back! Thank you for a great experience!
May 11, 2015
cable is poor, not enough parking, clean,
May 11, 2015
so glad that they give to kids with cancer
May 11, 2015
The stay was great, a nice getaway. One main concern, the dog park was a mess. Dog poop not cleaned up. Did not want to put my dog in there. I know it is owner's responsibility, but staff should check. Must be some way to insist on owner responsibility, also beyond the dog pk & on walks. Unfortunately it is difficult to keep up with the crowd and cleanups you had this weekend.Igiveto credittostaff
May 11, 2015
Rose, & Everyone was so kind. Remembered us from last visit ask how my husband was doing. she was very happy we came back to visit.
May 11, 2015
The sites and access roads are extremely small. I have a lot of experience with towing trailers, this place was very hard to get through and back into the sites. Pools were not ready. Was charged a "resort fee", for what, I have no idea. Definetly not a resort. And the power kept going on and off. Although it was being worked on right away, from reading other reviews, this has happened before.
May 11, 2015
Beautiful and well maintained campground with lots of thing for kids to do.
May 11, 2015
Campers way to close together
May 11, 2015
May 10, 2015
Great Wi-Fi
May 09, 2015
Il serait bon d'installer un robinet ordinaire à la station de vidange (dumping station) . Les nouvelles caravanes sont équipées d' un "sewage flush".
May 09, 2015
We were traveling with our camper when we called the KOA. They were very accommodating and got us off the road for a much needed rest. The facilities were some of the best I've seen. We will come back. Thanks
May 08, 2015
as always our stay was great, nice and quiet. Site 44 needs some raking and leveling of the pebbles, very uneven
May 07, 2015
Our camping Group, come at least once a yr. We like the clean pebble sites w/sewer. This time the weather also was great!
May 07, 2015
last time before this had a negative time no one got back to me
May 05, 2015
May 05, 2015
Nice clean place to stay
May 05, 2015
The place is nice and clean and the employees are friendly. We would definitely return.
May 05, 2015
Helpful & friendly staff. Clean environment. Large sites. Wifi very good! Thanks for a great stay.
May 05, 2015
Been coming there for near 30 years. Alway fun and very pleasant. VERY DISAPPOINTED this trip. Got offer in mail for FREE night. Then got there and told two night minimum PAID FOR PREMIUM site and parked out in overflow. Charged TEN dollar resort fee. Saw no movie. Didnt use pool and hum NO breakfast. So what was the resort fee? Your camp ground is not Disney's Fort WIlderness and we pay
May 04, 2015
As always this KOA never disappoints us. General Manager does an outstanding job running this park. Super clean sites, and staff is very helpful. Wish allcampgrounds were like NYC/NEWBURGH KA!
May 04, 2015
My family had a wonderful time. The staff was great. Can't wait to go back.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15
  16. 16
  17. 17

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.