New York City North / Newburgh KOA

119 Freetown Highway

Plattekill, NY 12568

Reserve: 800-562-7220

Info: 845-564-2836

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15
  16. 16

RV Reviews

Jul 03, 2015
It was nice, Carol is your best employee she has been with you for 12 years a real asset. The camp store does not have the pretty stuff it once had. No bathrooms near pool. But we enjoyed ourselves anyway!! Thank You!!!
Jul 03, 2015
Loved the campground. We really enjoyed our trip into NYC on the tour bus. Highly recommend this place.
Jul 03, 2015
We were charged more at the KOA then what i was quoted online when i booked and got confirmed! They said we were getting a great spot but the spots behind us were pull ins that partied till 3am our first night and still partied pretty late the second night the rain was the only thing that got them to go in earlier. Staff was friendly but was unable to clear up the miss information on my confirmed
Jul 03, 2015
The employees were very hospitable and courteous. Our grandkids kept busy at the fishing pond and the jumping pillow.
Jul 03, 2015
Kids loved bounce pillow, pancakes breakfast was a nice treat, tour guide into nyc was very nice. We had a great vacation
Jul 02, 2015
Only did overnighter, but was well received and taken care off x 2. Would like to spend more tme in the area, maybe next year!
Jul 02, 2015
as always, great atmosphere and staff. a fabulous time
Jul 02, 2015
We really enjoyed ourselves. The minature golf definitely needs some attention!
Jul 02, 2015
Jul 01, 2015
Very nice campground, I would definitely stay there again
Jul 01, 2015
I would give this campground 5 stars except that that there is NO Recycling. In such a large facility, this is unacceptable to me.
Jul 01, 2015
This is a great place for families to stay. We had a great experience. The staff are friendly and efficient.
Jul 01, 2015
Lots of things to do with your kids. Clean and the office staff was very nice and accommodating.
Jun 30, 2015
Jun 30, 2015
We had just bought a new camper and wanted to try out all of the features. We already had a site reserved but wanted to change it to a full hookup site. We called and spoke to Skyye who set us up with site R23 which worked out perfectly. We want to thank her for that as we had a great time (other than the fact that it rained most of the weekend). We'll be back.
Jun 30, 2015
We liked our stay very much all staff very friendly and many things to do for kids and adults. Park is very clean and quiet. Enjoyed it so much we booked for July 4th weekend ! Joe Bukovsky
Jun 30, 2015
Friendly, helpful staff. Nice RV sites. NYC tour was excellent. Guide Mitch and driver Jim made the trip extra special.
Jun 30, 2015
Was promised a site when we made our reservation that we would be able to get Sat. TV, but that didn't happen. For 65.00 people could surely get there ducks in a roll.
Jun 29, 2015
Thank you Scott, Wilson, Carol et al for a wonderful season. We had a great time as usual and look forward to our return mid-August.
Jun 29, 2015
The staff made every aspect of my arrival,site placement and exit so easy.I plan on returning soon to enjoy the locale.
Jun 29, 2015
We are regulars at this KOA. Staff is very friendly. Would like to see a bathroom added at the pool, even a portable one. Not thrilled about new dumpsters instead of garbage cans. Difficult to open/too high, people end up leaving bags on ground. Dog park could be larger and needs some TLC.
Jun 29, 2015
The service and staff are great. The campground is well kept. I wish I could say the same for the bathroom and showers.
Jun 29, 2015
weather yuckie. however in site #94 you might want to check the electric. Our lights dimmed several time and our monitor showed low voltage. We were not running the air either. The whinning of the compressor at the bath house was annoying while we tried to sit out Friday night. Especially if you have hearing aids. Clean and maintained. Some detail should be provided for the poison in the sites
Jun 29, 2015
only negative was the cable tv reception.
Jun 29, 2015
Always great time grand kids love pancake breakfast and bounce pillow we'll be back
Jun 29, 2015
We appreciated the extra large sites & several great options for exercising our dogs, including a wooded nature trail.
Jun 28, 2015
Great large wooded site, trips to local areas were great. The NYC tour was outstanding. A great staff and free pancakes I felt the love. Future visit are certain. Thanks for a great week.
Jun 27, 2015
One of the nicest campgrounds we have stayed at.
Jun 27, 2015
The staff is very helpful and the camp sites are well taken care of.
Jun 27, 2015
This was one of the better koa,s we have stayed at. Very clean and everyone was very helpful. Tour to NY city was fabulous.
Jun 27, 2015
I was disappointed with my "premium" site that was on any island outside the showers. Not even a tree. $62, Really? view was a sewer pipe
Jun 26, 2015
Jun 25, 2015
Once again, my family and I had a wonderful weekend. And I have to compliment your KOA for doing such a wonderful job of raising money for Kids with Cancer. You're the best!!
Jun 25, 2015
Great spot. We always enjoy stopping here when we are in the area.
Jun 24, 2015
I loved the paint & wine adult only activity!! Great job Carol!! Great place to stay!! would love to see more adult only activities.
Jun 24, 2015
Jun 23, 2015
The gravel parking lot for extended-stay RV camping is poor and unattractive, gives no impression that camping is actually occurring
Jun 23, 2015
My 3rd stay at this KOA: 1982, 1984, and now in 2015. Very shady, wooded, well maintained. During the week, heaven. Weekends, if you like crowds and noise, it's for you....for some folks, that's what camping is all about.
Jun 23, 2015
It was as always...Great!
Jun 23, 2015
Great campground friendly group of workers. Have a great bus tour to NYC, great for first timers to NewYork City.
Jun 23, 2015
Jun 23, 2015
Thought we reserved sewer hookup too, but agreed to dump station except cars allowed to park for activity field and block dump station. Otherwise very good campground.
Jun 22, 2015
The staff was exceptionally nice and helpful. Something really needs to be done about the poison ivy/oak around the campsites though. The NY City your was a great opportunity.
Jun 22, 2015
Outstanding campground; wish we could have stayed longer!
Jun 22, 2015
I stayed there for 3 days everything was perfect.I met Wilson the asst.manager he was great and was super friendly with my kids .I tell everyone I know to camp here . Will be back very soon .
Jun 22, 2015
Jun 22, 2015
We stayed at 136 . The site really needs the trees trimmed near the BBQ grill. The branches so close while cooking. The poison ivy also needs to be sprayed at that site . Landscaping at the sites in that area also needs to be addressed. Thanks!
Jun 22, 2015
Had a wonderful time!! Rose at the front desk is always so pleasant and helpful. The hired summer staff is very enthusiastic about their KOA experience and do a great job. Lastly, the memories created will have a life long impact on my family and hopefully the generations to come =)
Jun 22, 2015
Too many mosquitoes . We booked late and were in a very wooded area. Got eaten alive and did not speed too much time at campground as we used it as home base for a baseball tournament. Did like the facility and everyone was very nice.
Jun 21, 2015
Just started full time RV lifestyle. This KOA was our 6th KOA. It was the best so far! Staff are professional and very friendly. Grounds are massive and clean. Easy in and out. Two pools and a pond. Bathhouses clean. Camp store well stocked. Highly recommended.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15
  16. 16

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.