New York City North / Newburgh KOA

Open March 25 - October 30

Reserve: 800-562-7220

Info: 845-564-2836

Email

119 Freetown Highway

Plattekill, NY 12568

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 21, 2016
This is a very quiet campground. large wooded sites. the trailers are not crammed in on top of each other. will definitely stay her again
Sep 20, 2016
Had a great time and all the employees were great and very helpful
Sep 20, 2016
Great site, very private. Wish we had more time to spend there...will definitely return to see more of the area.
Sep 20, 2016
Very disappointed cable tv was down. Felt they should have done more to get this fixed. Maybe even a price adjustment
Sep 19, 2016
The trip to New York City was lots of fun.
Sep 19, 2016
Very nice park, well kept and clean. Skunk visited us one night, my wife was scared. Skunk left and no foul odors behind. Staff was helpful and pleasant. The only issue was first night water smelled of sulfur, it did get much better second and third night Overall our best anniversary get away yet . Thank you
Sep 19, 2016
The best. Shower rooms need some work
Sep 19, 2016
Wonderful
Sep 17, 2016
We had to ask 3 times for someone to cover wires on the ground outside our door that we were tripping over. Rates were high for out of summer season and overall the park was not kept up as in 2 years before. We like KOA parks but question that we would return to this one again.
Sep 17, 2016
This KOA is difficult to rate. We took the tour for NYC, it was very good. The camping are we stayed in is like camping in a gravel parking lot with narrow sites. Camping was disappointing. KOA people are great.
Sep 17, 2016
Camp ground very isolated , showers very old, altogether a very disappointing experience, so much that we cut short our stay here. Advertise that bus trip into New York City , assuming daily , but they could only offer 1 day , cost us a small fortune to get a taxi to railroad station & back to camp site later that day 40 minutes each way , 1.5 hr on train each way Sorry , can't recommend this p
Sep 16, 2016
Great site, great NYC tour, great stay.. thanks!! need to improve directional signage to the park though
Sep 15, 2016
Sep 14, 2016
Great quiet camping , close to New York City!
Sep 14, 2016
Beautiful, quiet grounds well maintained, cable didn't work and fixed within 1/2 hour of arrival.
Sep 14, 2016
we enjoyed staying at the campground. Very clean grounds and quiet too,the store is awesome. look forward to stay at the KOA in the future.
Sep 13, 2016
Sep 12, 2016
Very nice location, close to a lot of area attractions and a very good local ice cream stand
Sep 12, 2016
Sep 12, 2016
very quite and friendly
Sep 12, 2016
Great campground. Planning on making this campground our go to campground when we need to get out of the city.
Sep 12, 2016
I would give higher rating but cable TV was minimal compared to many campgrounds. Bus tour to NY City well worth the money.... Lots of kids on the weekends.
Sep 12, 2016
I'd come back definitely!
Sep 12, 2016
Sep 12, 2016
Campground was clean. Staff was always available if there were a problem or concern.
Sep 11, 2016
We had an amazing lot in the shade that made the week of very high humidity less noticeable. Everyone was very nice and the Kampground was very clean.
Sep 11, 2016
Very nice.
Sep 11, 2016
Very nice campground, great dog run and very helpful staff. It was recommended to us by a couple we talked to at the Niagara Falls KOA because of the tours of NYC you offer. We missed the tour by a day but will go back another time and enjoyed a tour of West Point instead.
Sep 11, 2016
Large sites, lots for kids to do.
Sep 11, 2016
Everything was great, but we still wish they had postcards in the stores.
Sep 10, 2016
Park was OK. Price was outrageous! On our 2 month trip we never paid more than 55 per night. Even in Wash.DC $70 per night is just too much!
Sep 09, 2016
The band the VIBE WAS GREAT WOULD COME BACK JUST TO SEE THEM . WE MISS CAROL NO BINGO THE FAMILY ENJOYS IT
Sep 09, 2016
needs lots of tlc. spots are very narrow and need upkeep badly
Sep 09, 2016
We were there only one night, but we would go back. Clean.wooded area. Easy access in and out, large lots.
Sep 08, 2016
Love it here
Sep 07, 2016
We enjoy staying here. Two suggestions: 1. Upgrade the cable. It was working intermittently and there are too few channels. 2. Upgrade the campground by increasing the number of big rig, 50 amp sites. For example, there are two huge buddy sites that would be great for big rigs but they're only 50 Amp.
Sep 06, 2016
Sep 06, 2016
Not for us. Noisy holiday weekend! Loud music and partying until well after 1am! Very difficult to level our motor home in our site. Cable TV quality very poor. Only reason we stayed was there were no other options in the area to visit family. Would not stay here again. If you want a park with lots of activity, kids and partying it's probably fine.
Sep 06, 2016
Wonderful and helpful staff. We really do like your free pancake breakfast during the summer season. A great way to give back to your loyal customers. Keep it up. Thank you 😃
Sep 06, 2016
The only suggestion I would make is putting safety flags on rental bicycles. You cannot see the ones low to ground in a large tow vehicle such as a pickup truck. With the kids riding them all over& not watching for traffic (or not as in control as they would be on a regular bike) a small investment in safety flags would a wise investment! Going 5 mph is not enough to ensure their safety.
Sep 06, 2016
Terrible TV reception.
Sep 06, 2016
Staff treated my son with autism extremely well
Sep 06, 2016
Sep 06, 2016
Absolutely loved it! Great place for families with kids!! See you guys next year!! :)
Sep 06, 2016
The us trip to NYC's availability should be highlighted more. Other than that great campground!
Sep 04, 2016
As always, Scott & Wilson do a fabulous job keeping this KOA top notch.
Sep 04, 2016
I loved the care and concern the desk people had for my questions and for direction. Everyone was courteous and personable. Stephanie, the pan cake cooker, deserves a special commendation in my opinion.
Sep 04, 2016
Ally in the snack shop is the only reason we come back year after year and Carol who does the activities those two are the best ever and it makes our stay special if those two were not there it would just be another campground we come year after year hoping they're still there it makes our summer
Sep 04, 2016
We had a great time pirate weekend was fun. Ally was missed in the snack shop one of the days we love ally and carol! The rock climbing wall is in an awesome addition to a great price I love how they switched it up a little bit this year
Sep 04, 2016
We had so much fun where in grass skirts with Carol at the luau it was a really great weekend thank you again and of course my kids spent the whole time looking to be with Allie at the snack because they love her they make every excuse possible to go up to the snack shack and be with Allie she is certainly a treasure your lucky to have her working here I hope she comes back next year for once my
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals