New York City North / Newburgh KOA

119 Freetown Highway

Plattekill, NY 12568

Reserve: 800-562-7220

Info: 845-564-2836

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Cabin Reviews

May 19, 2014
May 19, 2014
The workers are very nice. Its a great place to camp with your family. My kids love it there. Looking forward to going again soon. One worker my kids can't stop talking about is the Guy at the bouncy ball by the name of Tim. My kids think he is the coolest guy ever. Thank you for the experience.
May 19, 2014
Great place! Friendly staff! Dirty restrooms! No water pressure in showers
May 13, 2014
May 13, 2014
Now I don't mind rustic and have stayed in camping kabins at other KOA's but this one wasn't great bed was wicked squeaky making sleep difficult as well as the loud neighbors on Sat night. Thankfully one night was free.
May 12, 2014
Great as usual...y only problem was our fire pit was disgusting. We had to clean it out before we could use it.
May 12, 2014
Friendly. Clean. Always a great experience!
May 05, 2014
I love everything but most of all the time spent with Ms.Carol she is awesome and made us all feel like family. I will attend again just to see and dance with her again!!!! Thanks again and see you soon! Venus and Momalisa
Apr 28, 2014
We had a great time as always. What I don' agree with is charging for extra adults if there are only 4 adults and no kids. Ours was an adult weekend, no kids so why should I get charged more when if I had 2 adults and 2 kids, I would not be charged that extra fee. Also the resort fee should be different during the times when the pool is not open, there are no pancakes,etc. I will however be back
Apr 28, 2014
We have a reunion around this weekend every year. We keep coming back because we are big fans of the cabins and it works out geographically. Keep up the good work. We may return over the summer.
Apr 21, 2014
We had a great stay. The cabin was very clean. All the employees were very nice and helpful. The activities were so much fun. Carol was terrific as usual! We love it there and will be back soon..Thank You as always wonderful!!
Apr 21, 2014
It,s wonderful time.
Apr 20, 2014
we all had a great time! went to Brotherhood Winery, 15 minutes or so from the campground, want an awesome winery!
Apr 11, 2014
Management and staff were very nice and helpful. Campground was clean and pretty.
Apr 07, 2014
Apr 07, 2014
The best campground ever. My kids love it here. It is very family oriented. The workers are friendly and loving. Highly recommended. A+++
Nov 04, 2013
Oct 29, 2013
Hunted house...AWSOME!
Oct 22, 2013
Oct 22, 2013
The Stay itself was great. The nickle and diming charges are insane. I traveled Friday mornign and arrived at 11:30 asked to check into my cabin, the woman at the desk called and confirmed cabin was ready then proceeded to tell me there was a $5 an hour early check in fee? Why? This added already to the resort fee of $5.
Oct 21, 2013
We loved our stay and only suggestion is for the deluxe cabin to have the pull-out replaced with the way more comfy futon. The mattress was very uncomfortable and I think the futon is longer lasting.
Oct 21, 2013
We have been going to this koa for a few years now. Everyone there is always very nice and helpful. The facilities are clean and the activities are well planned. The people that go there are always respectful of others and their surroundings. This was our first visit during the fall season. We were so pleased with the Halloween activities.
Oct 20, 2013
Oct 18, 2013
camp site was very good. Did not like $5 resort. Seems like nickel & dimeing. Prices per site are too expensive!!!
Oct 16, 2013
WE STAYED IN THE CABIN/LODGE. WAS NICE. ONLY COMPLAINT IS THE BED IN THE BEDROOM SQUEAKED HORRIBLY. KEPT US UP ALL NIGHT! EVERY TIME YOU MOVED OR TURNED OVER THE SQUEAKING WOKE YOU UP!
Oct 16, 2013
Great stay with family.
Oct 15, 2013
Oct 07, 2013
We love coming to this KOA...it's our 3rd year staying here and the folks that run this KOA continue to do a great job. We love the free activities, pancakes, and hospitality.
Oct 07, 2013
The only issue I had was that my sister and her husband were staying at the same KOA, the same nights and we had asked to be located near each other when booking. When I checked in, just minutes after my brother-in-law did, I asked if our cabin was near their site. We were told they were in the "same general area" which was not true. Otherwise, all was fine.
Sep 30, 2013
We had a great weekend!! Weather was beautiful!! KOA was very clean..Lots of great campers!!! Everyone was very friendly!! We would definitely come back..soon!!!
Sep 30, 2013
Wonderful and very well kept grounds. Although the prices for a bare bones cabin in the off season was a bit steap.
Sep 30, 2013
Bathrooms were a little dirty but do to the amount of people at the campground there was good upkeep.
Sep 26, 2013
It was clean, peaceful and a true family place - no loud noise or riff raff
Sep 23, 2013
everything was great! thank you
Sep 23, 2013
Love The Cabins, Stayed In Kl2, Many Times, It Must Get A New Couch N Bedroom Mattress! My Back Is Still hurting...Very Sad U Didnt Correct Before We Came Knowing It neededTo Be replaced! Looking Forward To Next Year N New Furnishings, We Hope! Love This Place Since I Was A Kid!
Sep 23, 2013
Sep 19, 2013
Sep 18, 2013
Carol is a great activities director and does it all. The free pancake breakfast was very good. The camp store has everything you need and some nice gift items. Everything was well tended. My only comment for improvement would be to check the bathrooms more frequently (soap & paper towels ran out, floor needed mopping) and cigarette butts/spiderwebs need to be cleared from cabins. Great place!
Sep 17, 2013
Beautiful, clean campgrounds. Super friendly staff. Loads of activities for everyone. Easily our favorite KOA
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 11, 2013
Sep 10, 2013
Sep 09, 2013
Sep 06, 2013
wet fire wood bought from the store was a real bummer. other than that we had a blast as usual.
Sep 05, 2013
It's the best campground ever ,very safe ,clean,really friendly staff.
Sep 04, 2013
Everything was very good for our children. We were so happy^^.. But staffs who work less than friendly other KOA..^^
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
It was a very pleasant experience and the Deluxe Cabin was so comfortable. I loved the free pancakes. I will go back again.
Sep 01, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.