New York City North / Newburgh KOA

119 Freetown Highway

Plattekill, NY 12568

Reserve: 800-562-7220

Info: 845-564-2836

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Cabin Reviews

May 28, 2015
Hate having to wake up crazy early to get on line to reserve for next year. Ruins my last night.
May 27, 2015
Internet was down.. Ridiculous .. Said only manager has key to reset router and he's not around? Had deluxe cabin for 3 time and told maintenance that this very expensive cabin has no hot water in the shower since cabin was opened. Was told by maintenance man .. He doesn't know what's wrong it's his first time working here! WHAT! My next stat should be complimentary. No Daytime DJ over weekend.
May 27, 2015
The campground got rid of garbage cans near the sites and that was a major inconvenience having only plastic bags, it was always laying on the ground with things falling out....2ndly and more important our 2nd night there we were robbed! People took stuff right off our porch as well as many others throughout the campground . Disappointing there is no security at this location.....
May 26, 2015
Someone took my Verizon tablet from my cabin but other than that we had a great stay. The staff is wonderful especially Scott the manager and Carol. Not sure of Carols exact roll but she seems to do it all. Amazing woman and a great KOA.
May 26, 2015
May 26, 2015
Great stay, the cabin was clean when we arrived. all the appliances worked. The BBQ tank was full. The staff was extremely helpful.
May 25, 2015
The staff here were very friendly and willing to help us. Great place to stay!!
May 18, 2015
staffs are very kind and helpful! my kids loved the place. the only complaint for this place was poor wifi, almost not working at all.
May 14, 2015
Staff was great! This KOA offers a NYC tour that leaves directly from the campground. We will definitely be taking the tour on our next visit.
May 14, 2015
My lights went out but they took good care of it the next day
May 13, 2015
May 13, 2015
We had a great time. Cabins were cute and cozy. Recommend sleeping bag to lie on as mattress firm. Would also recommend improved lighting on pathways to bathroom as it's difficult to find safely in evening hours
May 13, 2015
My family and I had a blast!! We rented a 1 bedroom cabin w/o bathroom and it was fine with a 1 & 3 year old. They slept great! Can't wait to come again, wish all the upcoming weekends weren't already sold out!
May 11, 2015
This was my second year staying for Mother's Day weekend and it was perfect! We rented the deluxe cabin. There were so many events that we could and did participate in. Everyone was super friendly. The campground and cabin was clean. I wish I would have booked some weekends throughout the summer because my family had an amazing stay.
May 05, 2015
May 05, 2015
The mattress in the cabin were horrible !!!!
May 05, 2015
Had a great stay in a camping cabin with 5 other friends to celebrate my birthday. The grounds were very clean and because it's still early in the season we were practically the only people there. I will definitely be returning.
May 05, 2015
Apr 20, 2015
The staff is helpful and friendly. The cabin was clean and comfortable.
Apr 20, 2015
Great and friendly staff, from our booking by phone from South Australia to our finally meeting you. Thanks!
Apr 14, 2015
Thank you. more the clean up.
Apr 08, 2015
Nov 03, 2014
Nov 03, 2014
The staff is very friendly and helpful. The kabins and facilities are clean. They have lots of activities for the kids. One of our favorite places to go, even just for the day!
Nov 03, 2014
Nov 03, 2014
I'm more accustom to camping in the woods vs activities place at a campground. Also more accustom to KOA staff being informative about area and opportunities surrounding the location. Willingness to share, etc.
Oct 31, 2014
Oct 28, 2014
I was very upset this past weekend.I have stayed at this KOA same weekend in years past,and always had an enjoyable experience until this past weekend.The# of unregistered visitors (guests) they allowed in on Saturday Night was unacceptable. Worse was the answers I received when I went to the office and complained."I am sorry you feel that way".The experience for the kids was ruined.needmorespace
Oct 28, 2014
Oct 27, 2014
I think you should re-evaluate your "deposit" method. When booking for next year for a Halloween themed weekend in 2015, I had to pay in full. It is actually NOT a deposit and doesn't make sense. It should be half the cost or quarter, but not the full amount. I know many in my group felt the same way. Thank you.
Oct 23, 2014
Clean, well maintained, and excellent customer service.
Oct 20, 2014
Oct 20, 2014
We had a great time. Everything is always clean and the activities are well planned. The staff is always pleasant. We needed a light bulb changed and maintenance came immediately.
Oct 14, 2014
Oct 09, 2014
The basic cabin was great! Clean, comfortable bunks---great substitute/upgrade for a tent! The bouncing pillow is always fun for kids, but the rental " bikes" could be better maintained and the mini golf needs a total "face lift"!---good free pancakes and pleasant staff all around, but since it was nearing seasons end, staffing seemed too short in the play area.---a B+ For a weekend get awayԅ
Oct 06, 2014
Had a great time will be back in the spring
Oct 06, 2014
Oct 06, 2014
Oct 02, 2014
We stayed in the cabins by the pond and they were perfect for us. The staff was very friendly and helpful. It was an all around great experience. Easy access to the train to go into New York City yet we got to stay in the quietness and beauty of the woods.
Oct 01, 2014
Had a great time!
Sep 30, 2014
Sep 23, 2014
The deluxe cabin was really nice but the shower clothesline was missing and bathroom floor was dirty in The corners I think they should refund some kind money back broom was broken and trash can booken and gas grill lid and handle
Sep 22, 2014
We used to stay here quite a lot with our children twenty years ago and had many fond memories from our visits. Tried a Lodge this time and had a wonderful experience; this still is a wonderful place with plenty of things to do and extremely friendly staff! Nice, quiet, wooded sites in the glorious Hudson Valley! We will be returning soon!
Sep 19, 2014
Therd time , so great !!! Thanks.
Sep 17, 2014
I do understand the concept of camping, but my cabin was absolutely filthy. Something from the prior campers must have spilled on the floor and there is lay dried into the wood. There was also about 30 to 40 dead ants in the back room. Obviously the prior people didn't sweep out and neither did any employees. I have more but not enough room here to let it out.
Sep 17, 2014
This my second time staying there enjoyed it well staff is helpful
Sep 17, 2014
Tried a cabin for the first time, dirty and had bugs, woke up with bites only ankles, left early didn't stay the next night. Came home and washed our blankets and bags and found spiders in our stuff from the cabin. Very disappointed after staying in the lodges for years and never had issues. Cabins are old and very dirty. Loyal customer to this KOA and very disappointed !
Sep 17, 2014
Sep 16, 2014
WE REALLY ENJOYED EVERYTHING AT YOUR CAMP GROUND WE HAD THE DELUX CABIN IT WAS SO GREAT .LAST MONTH I HAD MY 3 GRANDCHILDREN & THEY HAD A BLAST & GRANDMA DIDNT HAVE TO MAKE PANCAKE BREAKFASTS IN THE MORNING THANKS TO YOU
Sep 16, 2014
My only complaint was the lack of bathrooms and cleanliness of bathroom.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.