New York City North / Newburgh KOA

119 Freetown Highway

Plattekill, NY 12568

Reserve: 800-562-7220

Info: 845-564-2836

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Cabin Reviews

Jul 18, 2015
The accommodations were excellent, a very clean campground, safe and fun. Would definitely recommend it to others and will come back again.
Jul 16, 2015
I always tell my friends that KOA is a great place to go to get away. I live 20 minutes away and I feel like I am in a different world. The pools are great and always clean. The staff are very friendly and always helpful. KOA is an affordable and great getaway. I love KOA.
Jul 14, 2015
It was my first time camping as I wanted to try something different. I had alot of fun at the pool party and enjoyed all activities available onsite. I will definitely recommend to family and friends. Thank you for your hospitality.
Jul 14, 2015
People were very friendly. Not much organized activity happening in the evening...bingo maybe. Two pools and tables were great. Kids had fun on bouncy pillow and sport courts. Row boats on lake might be a fun addition. Store had plenty to choose from. Wine store and tasting was a plus for me!
Jul 13, 2015
It's always a great place to be. I always recommend to all who ask. Staff, grounds, activities all good. The pool party was really a highlife. Not sure why there was no garbage bin. We brought our own from home. That's my only critique. Otherwise I enjoyed my time there very much!!
Jul 13, 2015
This KOA gets better each year. Love all the activities that they provide for both kids and adults .
Jul 13, 2015
WE'VE STAYED AT THIS KOA MANY TIMES IN THE PAST AND IT'S NEVER BEEN A MISTAKE. THIS TIME AWS NO DIFFERENT
Jul 13, 2015
Your staff is wonderful. Your faculty is clean it was crowded when we went but the bathrooms remained cleaned the whole time. You also offered many options for the kids to stay busy. Thank you we will be returning soon!!
Jul 12, 2015
the new dumpster stinks and it seems like it may need to be emptied more often. Also, appears that recycling isn't happening anymore. Price of wood is on the high side compared to the pricing off most of the other items you sell. We have been coming for 10 years, so only giving the constructive feedback. There are many things we think are great and we will be back. Thanks !!
Jul 10, 2015
Disappointed that cabins didn't have AC. And the phone system is HORRIBLE. I tried to call and couldn't get a hold of a person and several times I was disconnected. Extremely disappointed.
Jul 09, 2015
The best campground in ny EVER!!! there is a lot of things to do with my little kids. Free pancakes made us so happy!! It's clean,quiet,just say Amazing!
Jul 08, 2015
Deluxe Cabin was good, hot water was very limited, Firewood that we bought for $40.00 was unable to burn because it was not seasoned.I have been going to this campground since the mid 80's with trailer and staying at the different cabins. This was buy for the least enjoyable. I'm not sure if I will go back there after all these years.
Jul 06, 2015
Jul 06, 2015
Shady sites, clean facilities, friendly staff, lots of games and activities, nice small store which has everything you need, free pancakes in the morning. Isn't it great? We return every year.
Jul 05, 2015
I have visited the KOA in Newburgh for 6 straight years. It is clean and welcoming. There are many fun, family things to do both on and off the site. We will be going back again and again and again.
Jun 30, 2015
Bathrooms were few and far between but showers were nice and clean.
Jun 30, 2015
Although the park is really pretty, we would not stay there again. There was a lot of noise after quiet time and no staff member checked to make sure it was quiet, we lost power, we rented a cabin for our kids and it had bugs and was dirty. They obviously were not prepared for the amount of people in the park for Mother's Day weekend.
Jun 30, 2015
We stayed primarily for the tour to NYC which was very informative. We didn't have much time to use the other activities. The staff was very helpful and friendly.
Jun 30, 2015
Campgrounds were very clean as well as the cabin we stayed in. Staff was very friendly and helpful.We took the bus tour into Manhattan and the tour guide was very imforative, the driver was excellent and the bus was clean. It was a wonderful visit and will be a "do again".
Jun 29, 2015
Staff is very friendly. Tons of activities for kids and adults. Separate showers a plus!
Jun 29, 2015
We had a great time, staff was great!!
Jun 29, 2015
We were treated with such kindness by Rose in the office. She helped us to settle a problem with our reservation so that we could take care of problems at home after the storm.
Jun 25, 2015
We stayed 3 nights and went into NYC via the train 2 days. It was a great place for us.
Jun 25, 2015
We stayed in a mini cabin it was hot so we had to purchase a fan you should offer them to your guest even if it's just to rent. We road the train to New York City, the direction we're easy to follow. We will stay again!!
Jun 24, 2015
This is my 4th time camping at KOA. It's always a great experience for my family and I. We stayed in one of the deluxe cabins this year and it was the best. Can't wait to go back next year.
Jun 24, 2015
Disappointed about the tour bus not be available and our KOA rewards card discount not being honored. Cabin door screen torn and door hard to open because it scraped the floor.
Jun 23, 2015
staff was so friendly. The guy at check in (John I think) seamed to always be there and always offered a smile along with a hello or have a gimp of day , my girl might have had a crush. Log delivery was very fast as well
Jun 23, 2015
Great campground for kids! They loved it! Only thing I didn't like was that the cabin beds were not comfortable and there were alot of cobwebs and spiders in our cabin that we had to clean.
Jun 22, 2015
This was the first time we stayed in a cabin and we loved it!!! They were so clean and not far from the bathrooms at all!!! Staff were helpful and friendly!!!
Jun 22, 2015
We love staying at KOAs! The staff is always friendly and there are plenty of activities to keep the kids busy. We stayed in a cabin this year as opposed to last year (when we tented) and we would certainly rent a cabin again. The cabins were clean, cute, and very appreciated in the rain! We can't wait to come back again.
Jun 16, 2015
The staff is very friendly. I can't wait to go back. We had a great time.
Jun 15, 2015
So much fun! Can't wait to come back
Jun 11, 2015
Friendly staff...lots to do...overall great experience
Jun 09, 2015
The entire staff was friendly and helpful, the bathrooms and showers were clean. I would definitely return.
Jun 08, 2015
It was my nephew and neice first time at KOA and they loved it. another great stay at KOA!!!!!
Jun 07, 2015
Had no tv in cabin staff got it for me Pronto great service all around love this koa
Jun 04, 2015
For the exception of lack of 'hot' water in one (1) of the showers and more attention to men's room facilty's I had a wonderful time. Hope to see you next year.
Jun 03, 2015
The campsite itself is still nice but the underage drinking and the robbing from Peoples coolers I could do without
Jun 01, 2015
Excellent - we will be heading back again in June. Maybe even with Girlscounts as well since I now have a troop.
Jun 01, 2015
Had a wonderful time. The site is good, people very kind and pancakes are a plus :)
May 28, 2015
I have been coming here for 17 years and have seen it slowly decline. We pay a activity fee but they haven taken away so many activities. The ones that a somewhat decent we have to pay extra for anyway. I have also notices a lot more unruly people coming. My friends car was rummaged through and her tablet stolen. Lots of drunk teenagers running around. I will give it another try next year
May 28, 2015
Hate having to wake up crazy early to get on line to reserve for next year. Ruins my last night.
May 27, 2015
Internet was down.. Ridiculous .. Said only manager has key to reset router and he's not around? Had deluxe cabin for 3 time and told maintenance that this very expensive cabin has no hot water in the shower since cabin was opened. Was told by maintenance man .. He doesn't know what's wrong it's his first time working here! WHAT! My next stat should be complimentary. No Daytime DJ over weekend.
May 27, 2015
The campground got rid of garbage cans near the sites and that was a major inconvenience having only plastic bags, it was always laying on the ground with things falling out....2ndly and more important our 2nd night there we were robbed! People took stuff right off our porch as well as many others throughout the campground . Disappointing there is no security at this location.....
May 26, 2015
Someone took my Verizon tablet from my cabin but other than that we had a great stay. The staff is wonderful especially Scott the manager and Carol. Not sure of Carols exact roll but she seems to do it all. Amazing woman and a great KOA.
May 26, 2015
May 26, 2015
Great stay, the cabin was clean when we arrived. all the appliances worked. The BBQ tank was full. The staff was extremely helpful.
May 25, 2015
The staff here were very friendly and willing to help us. Great place to stay!!
May 18, 2015
staffs are very kind and helpful! my kids loved the place. the only complaint for this place was poor wifi, almost not working at all.
May 14, 2015
Staff was great! This KOA offers a NYC tour that leaves directly from the campground. We will definitely be taking the tour on our next visit.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.