New York City North / Newburgh KOA

119 Freetown Highway

Plattekill, NY 12568

Reserve: 800-562-7220

Info: 845-564-2836

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Cabin Reviews

Aug 05, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
Carol is amazing at her job. She definitely deserve the attention she deserves.
Aug 04, 2014
The NYC tour was really great. However, the deluxe kabin was not that clean; it had traces of footsteps on the mattress cover. Moreover, we had NO internet connectivity... The other kabin whad WASP nest atop the ceiling of the outside porch, which meant there where also wasps inside the cabin during our sleep... All in all it was disappointing, given the rather steep price we payed for our st
Aug 04, 2014
The place and the cabin were great, the pool and other activities were wonderful, but staff members were extremely unfriendly and not helpful at all.
Aug 02, 2014
Jul 31, 2014
This was my first visit. My husband and I went with a very large group who has been visiting you for many years. I can see why they keep coming back year after year. You offer a lot activities for families, the place is clean, the staff is friendly, and the other guests are all very nice and friendly too. We will be back next summer.
Jul 29, 2014
Had a wonderful stay except for the very rude and obnoxious security person on at 10pm... We are on vacation and trying to enjoy ourselves and this rude man kept coming buy and talking down to us in a condescending way. We did not have music on, were not damaging anything, just talking around a camp fire. I was not aware that I had to be sent to bed at 10 pm!
Jul 25, 2014
The cabins and grounds were in fantastic shape.The check-in staff was awful.The young guy wasn't very sharp, Sue was downright nasty, and the older gentleman shouldn't be at the front desk.That all changed when the General Manager arrived on Tuesday. I believe his name is Paul.He's the best!Instead of telling us the sausage is out and doesn't get delivered until Thursday, he got more immediately!
Jul 25, 2014
bathrooms were dirty, showers were filthy and the overall price for the weekend was outrageous. I cna't understand how KOA calls itself a "family campground," but then charges extra for a family of more than 1 child
Jul 25, 2014
Quiet and relaxing .
Jul 23, 2014
We stayed at this campground for our New York City Trip, it was quiet and nice. The breakfast was excellent as was the NYC Tour. My only small comment would be that new Washrooms/showers are needed in this campground. All in all great place to stay :)
Jul 23, 2014
with a 2 day min. we were not able to come till saturday and leave on monday.saturday evenings there is entertainment but nothing for sundays. I think since its primetime that there should be something offorded to every kamper for every day. also - the ladies room was horrible. needed to be attended to a bit better. I do want to say the staff was very nice and helpful.
Jul 22, 2014
Great location, beautifully laid out, enjoyed the New York City bus tour too!
Jul 17, 2014
Great amenities and Staff. Very clean cabins. Would definitely stay there again
Jul 16, 2014
Jul 15, 2014
Absolutely beautiful campground. Very clean, great staff . Beautiful pools and very.ean showers and bathrooms. Will definaty go back!!
Jul 15, 2014
We love the place, all attractions it has to offer.
Jul 15, 2014
Friendly Service, great accommodations, clean well maintained bathrooms and showers. Overall great experience.
Jul 14, 2014
Every year is fab! Staff is helpful and friendly. Now it's like the day after Christmas ... Counting down til I stay again!
Jul 14, 2014
Rented deluxe cabin no a/c in bedroom, pleasant all around
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
We met a bunch of friendly people & had a wonderful time this past weekend, we can't wait to go back soon.
Jul 14, 2014
This was our first time at KOA Kampground. We had a wonderful time. Especially the kid amenities they provided. We liked the family atmosphere and the staff were very courteous.
Jul 14, 2014
Clean facilities. Lots of kids activities. Loved the free pancakes.
Jul 12, 2014
Friends from fla met there
Jul 10, 2014
Jul 04, 2014
My first time and we loved it!!! The girl that was doin the slippery slide ( Sunday 29th) was soo nice to my daughter& my daughter keeps asking to go back to see the nice girl!!!!!
Jul 01, 2014
we had a great time we go once a year for our vacation already booked for next year
Jul 01, 2014
This is our 6th time there. We came with 8 other families. While overall things were good, it was my worst stay there. Things weren't organized well (like the pancake line and tie-dye event - the staff there were super friendly and good, just seemed like they needed more staff to help out).
Jul 01, 2014
carol was the best. she went above and beyond.
Jul 01, 2014
Love this campground. There was a smell of propaine all weekend at our site, downwind of their tanks, they said it was weed killer, made me nausea . Told director of camp tv connection wasn't working, said he would send someone right down, never did! Hot week, bye the time I bought my 4th bag of ice, they jacked the price over 30%.....
Jun 25, 2014
The staff were not very friendly but did answer any questions that we had. The KOA was beautiful in a beautiful location. No complaints
Jun 25, 2014
We enjoyed our stay , your campsites are well kept up with , showers , bathrooms are maintained , staff was very helpful and friendly . My only issue was behind us in cabins also were a group that was up until 4am and very loud , drinking and cursing . I was concerned that they were not approached to keep it down . I have been camping for many yrs and never have i seen it allowed to go on .
Jun 24, 2014
Great time as usual! Thank you.
Jun 24, 2014
This was our first camping experience and thanks to KOA and STAFF We are looking forward to returning. The camp grounds had had activities for all, was clean and the staff was extremely welcoming and friendly. Would like to give a special thank you to Wilson the assistant manager who went far and beyond for my family and I. Also to Mike for his interaction with the kids especially my son David.
Jun 24, 2014
Facilities were very clean and Kid friendly. Staff is extremely nice and accommodating. Assistant Manager, Wilson was extremely pleasant. I was ready to plan my next stay as soon as we checked out! :) Thanks KOA staff for an amazing camping experience!
Jun 24, 2014
we had a great time, were a large group with a number of kids that had a blast. A little crowded at times. The bathroom shortage was an issue at times and the site cleaned them at 7am when many were waiting to go - only 3 stalls for the large part of the non-RV section
Jun 24, 2014
The Main Desk Personnel are TOP NOTCH !!! The Sunshine Counselors are personable & respectful to the children. Michael is an OUTSTANDING EXAMPLE of the PERFECT CAMP COUNSELOR !!!!
Jun 23, 2014
We loved this Kampground The team there was responsive as we had an issue with a light and socket . They offered us a move or a temporary lamp-which we accepted and the next day the light and outlet was repaired . They were courteous and put our needs first . The Kabin was clean and the grounds immaculate . The facilities were cleaned routinely . A nice stay !
Jun 23, 2014
Very family friendly campground. We will come back every summer!
Jun 18, 2014
MY FAMILY AND PETS REALLY ENJOYED OUR STAY. BUT THE 12:OO CHECK OUT TIME IS TOO EARLY. AND FOR THE AMOUNT OF MONEY YOU PAY FOR THE DELUXE CABINS WE SHOULDN'T HAVE TO PAY MORE MONEY IF WE WANT TO STAY AND USE THE POOL AFTER CHECK OUT. IT JUST DOESN'T SEEM RIGHT AND CAN BE COSTLY WHEN UR A SINGLE PARENT.
Jun 16, 2014
I think there should be schedule of events in each cabins before check in
Jun 16, 2014
The kids loved it, I loved it. A great time was had by all!
Jun 16, 2014
Jun 10, 2014
Jun 10, 2014
All aspects very good. Staff, cleanliness, fun good condition. Only thing negative, sitting water pit about 20 ft behind cabin. K106. Tons of Mosquitos. That has to be filled in. Other then that, so great.
Jun 09, 2014
Wonderful family campground. Clean and staff is happy to be working and help you. I WILL be back!
Jun 08, 2014
Love the Camp Ground, the worker were extremely nice and pleasant, Cabin and the overall camp site and amenities were clean and functioning. one thing i that bothered me a little is the fact that the cabins are very close to one another, but beside that great great camp site!
Jun 04, 2014
That was our 4th time visit. We had great time also its always feel peaceful. Thx
Jun 04, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.