New York City North / Newburgh KOA

119 Freetown Highway

Plattekill, NY 12568

Reserve: 800-562-7220

Info: 845-564-2836

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Cabin Reviews

Aug 08, 2015
Aug 08, 2015
Aug 06, 2015
Activities coordinator, Carol, was awesome. Wonderful staff all throughout. Great facilities. Perfect camping experience.
Aug 05, 2015
It was great. The only issues I would have to say is the bathroom cleanliness. They need to be cleaned often and needs more ventilation in there. The showers definitely need to be cleaned often and also needs lots of ventilation!
Aug 05, 2015
It was our first time at KOA. We rented a cabin by the lake. My kids had a great time.
Aug 04, 2015
this is my third time at this KOA site , my only complaint is that since last year all of the garbage pails near the tent and cabin sites have been removed ,making keeping the campground clean more difficult, overall a great time looking forward to my next visit
Aug 04, 2015
nice and clean
Aug 03, 2015
The campground is awesome. Our entire group had a great time, especially the kids. They have lot of activities on the campground to keep the kids busy all day long! The only reason I didn't give 5 stars is because of the bathroom and showers. They were not cleaned often, especially the showers. The restrooms always had some sort of lingering stink to it, so definitely needs more ventilation.
Aug 02, 2015
I only gave a 4 because I thought the extra's that the camp offered closed way too early. IE: the jumping pillow and the pool. My girls were very disappointed that every closed at 8 and the jumping pillow closed at 6. THE NYC tour was great. The driver and tour guide were very good. The camp was clean and our cabin we rented was nice.
Jul 31, 2015
Jul 30, 2015
Jul 30, 2015
We stay every year and always enjoyable.
Jul 28, 2015
Stay was great as this was my 12th straight year. However, this was my first time staying in a deluxe cabin. Besides having a toilet, which was awesome, the price of the cabin was not worth it. Shower and bunks were horrible.
Jul 27, 2015
Have been staying here a few years now and updates are really needed. No garbage pails in front of the cabins is really inconvenient and gross. The bathrooms were not clean... Especially the showers.
Jul 23, 2015
My stay at koa campgrount was good family time.
Jul 22, 2015
great experience overall. love the new studio cabins. will be back in 2016!
Jul 21, 2015
Everything was fantastic. Exceeded my expectations. Would love to come back.
Jul 21, 2015
Fun for kids
Jul 20, 2015
We come back every summer and always enjoy our stay! It's a really great place for families.
Jul 20, 2015
cabin was not cleaned at all before our arrival. Restaurant for breakfast needed more employees and better organization.
Jul 20, 2015
We enjoyed our stay at the KOA in Newburgh, NY. There was always something fun to do for the children and the adults. Fun times!!
Jul 18, 2015
The accommodations were excellent, a very clean campground, safe and fun. Would definitely recommend it to others and will come back again.
Jul 16, 2015
I always tell my friends that KOA is a great place to go to get away. I live 20 minutes away and I feel like I am in a different world. The pools are great and always clean. The staff are very friendly and always helpful. KOA is an affordable and great getaway. I love KOA.
Jul 14, 2015
It was my first time camping as I wanted to try something different. I had alot of fun at the pool party and enjoyed all activities available onsite. I will definitely recommend to family and friends. Thank you for your hospitality.
Jul 14, 2015
People were very friendly. Not much organized activity happening in the maybe. Two pools and tables were great. Kids had fun on bouncy pillow and sport courts. Row boats on lake might be a fun addition. Store had plenty to choose from. Wine store and tasting was a plus for me!
Jul 13, 2015
It's always a great place to be. I always recommend to all who ask. Staff, grounds, activities all good. The pool party was really a highlife. Not sure why there was no garbage bin. We brought our own from home. That's my only critique. Otherwise I enjoyed my time there very much!!
Jul 13, 2015
This KOA gets better each year. Love all the activities that they provide for both kids and adults .
Jul 13, 2015
Jul 13, 2015
Your staff is wonderful. Your faculty is clean it was crowded when we went but the bathrooms remained cleaned the whole time. You also offered many options for the kids to stay busy. Thank you we will be returning soon!!
Jul 12, 2015
the new dumpster stinks and it seems like it may need to be emptied more often. Also, appears that recycling isn't happening anymore. Price of wood is on the high side compared to the pricing off most of the other items you sell. We have been coming for 10 years, so only giving the constructive feedback. There are many things we think are great and we will be back. Thanks !!
Jul 10, 2015
Disappointed that cabins didn't have AC. And the phone system is HORRIBLE. I tried to call and couldn't get a hold of a person and several times I was disconnected. Extremely disappointed.
Jul 09, 2015
The best campground in ny EVER!!! there is a lot of things to do with my little kids. Free pancakes made us so happy!! It's clean,quiet,just say Amazing!
Jul 08, 2015
Deluxe Cabin was good, hot water was very limited, Firewood that we bought for $40.00 was unable to burn because it was not seasoned.I have been going to this campground since the mid 80's with trailer and staying at the different cabins. This was buy for the least enjoyable. I'm not sure if I will go back there after all these years.
Jul 06, 2015
Jul 06, 2015
Shady sites, clean facilities, friendly staff, lots of games and activities, nice small store which has everything you need, free pancakes in the morning. Isn't it great? We return every year.
Jul 05, 2015
I have visited the KOA in Newburgh for 6 straight years. It is clean and welcoming. There are many fun, family things to do both on and off the site. We will be going back again and again and again.
Jun 30, 2015
Bathrooms were few and far between but showers were nice and clean.
Jun 30, 2015
Although the park is really pretty, we would not stay there again. There was a lot of noise after quiet time and no staff member checked to make sure it was quiet, we lost power, we rented a cabin for our kids and it had bugs and was dirty. They obviously were not prepared for the amount of people in the park for Mother's Day weekend.
Jun 30, 2015
We stayed primarily for the tour to NYC which was very informative. We didn't have much time to use the other activities. The staff was very helpful and friendly.
Jun 30, 2015
Campgrounds were very clean as well as the cabin we stayed in. Staff was very friendly and helpful.We took the bus tour into Manhattan and the tour guide was very imforative, the driver was excellent and the bus was clean. It was a wonderful visit and will be a "do again".
Jun 29, 2015
Staff is very friendly. Tons of activities for kids and adults. Separate showers a plus!
Jun 29, 2015
We had a great time, staff was great!!
Jun 29, 2015
We were treated with such kindness by Rose in the office. She helped us to settle a problem with our reservation so that we could take care of problems at home after the storm.
Jun 25, 2015
We stayed 3 nights and went into NYC via the train 2 days. It was a great place for us.
Jun 25, 2015
We stayed in a mini cabin it was hot so we had to purchase a fan you should offer them to your guest even if it's just to rent. We road the train to New York City, the direction we're easy to follow. We will stay again!!
Jun 24, 2015
This is my 4th time camping at KOA. It's always a great experience for my family and I. We stayed in one of the deluxe cabins this year and it was the best. Can't wait to go back next year.
Jun 24, 2015
Disappointed about the tour bus not be available and our KOA rewards card discount not being honored. Cabin door screen torn and door hard to open because it scraped the floor.
Jun 23, 2015
staff was so friendly. The guy at check in (John I think) seamed to always be there and always offered a smile along with a hello or have a gimp of day , my girl might have had a crush. Log delivery was very fast as well
Jun 23, 2015
Great campground for kids! They loved it! Only thing I didn't like was that the cabin beds were not comfortable and there were alot of cobwebs and spiders in our cabin that we had to clean.
Jun 22, 2015
This was the first time we stayed in a cabin and we loved it!!! They were so clean and not far from the bathrooms at all!!! Staff were helpful and friendly!!!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.