New York City North / Newburgh KOA

Open March 25 - October 30

Reserve: 800-562-7220

Info: 845-564-2836

Email

119 Freetown Highway

Plattekill, NY 12568

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Jul 26, 2016
Jul 26, 2016
I stayed for two nights and three days at KOA as part of a trip we took our youth group on. The experience was new and better than what I expected. There are a lot of onsite activities, next time I would like to rent a cabin with an A/C, kitchen, and personal bathroom. The youth enjoyed it and expressed that they would like to do this again.
Jul 26, 2016
Friendly!!
Jul 25, 2016
very clean. well run. workers were very pleasant
Jul 25, 2016
Great place for kids. Very clean and everyone that works there is very nice.
Jul 25, 2016
Enjoyed everything EXCEPT I was extremely disappointed in the quality of the pond. All efforts should be made to restore the fishability of same.
Jul 20, 2016
Enjoyed our stay the campground was wonderful. Cabins were great.
Jul 19, 2016
I organize a trip to this campground with several other families every year. The facilities and amenities are great.
Jul 18, 2016
We had a great time and really appreciate the convenience of the New York tour.
Jul 18, 2016
super car kabine accèssible
Jul 17, 2016
Our first night at KOA, six drunk men and women stayed up talking from 12:00am to 3:30am. No one in our cabin slept well the first night. The second night there were more families staying at the KOA, so the six people next door we quiet.
Jul 14, 2016
Jul 13, 2016
Very friendly and great staff love all the activities for the kids
Jul 12, 2016
We had a good time. Thanks so much.
Jul 11, 2016
Deluxe cabin was great.
Jul 09, 2016
Shuffleboard was kicked to the curb by rock wall ☹️. We stayed in a large cabin and it was perfect for our family! Took the NYC tour...awesome as well, though we didn't do/see Brooklyn Bridge or Chinatown as advertised, maybe due to time constraints.
Jul 07, 2016
Very clean, tons of great amenities. Highly recommended.
Jul 06, 2016
Our deluxe studio cabin overseeing the lake and woods was excellent, but some tent sites seemed kind of crowded. And free pancakes for breakfast - WOW!
Jul 05, 2016
This was very good experience in this location. I'm highly recommend this place to have a good time. nice facilities. Store, live music, boleyball course, 2 swimming pools, etc. nice place to camping.
Jul 05, 2016
I have visited this KOA in the Fall for many years & have loved it. This was the 1st time we came in the summer & I was very disappointed. It was very crowded. We stayed in the new cabins near the lake. Our neighbors were very rude; they played their music loudly all day & walked through our patio the entire stay. I will return in the Fall. Hope this weekend was a rare occurance.
Jul 05, 2016
We stayed at this KOA over a holiday weekend and had a great time. They had a lot of planned activities which the kids loved. We did the wine tasting and they commented on trying a combo wine/beer tasting which would be great. Overall great stay!
Jul 03, 2016
Great place, very clean!!!
Jul 01, 2016
Very very clean!
Jun 30, 2016
We had a very good time and the campground was very nice. Everyone was very nice to us and helpful. Thank you
Jun 29, 2016
Jun 28, 2016
Nice, friendly campground. Lots to do, mostly a good spot - but a few disappointments. Advertising suggests easy bus trip into NYC - we were there 3 days - and the trip didn't run either of the days we were there (was a selling point for us when we selected this campground - be sure to check ahead). The cabin was OK - but for the price - should have been better - watch for the extra fees...
Jun 28, 2016
Very Pleased. Bath houses very very clean as well. Will be staying here again!
Jun 27, 2016
Need more bathrooms. We love this place! We stay here all the time!
Jun 20, 2016
Jun 16, 2016
Loved the place. Wished I could have stayed longer.
Jun 14, 2016
It was wonderful.. Nice and clean.. And your workers are friendly.. Thank you for a wonderfull experience
Jun 14, 2016
My family has been enjoying your campgrounds for years now. We have now grown our group due to the fantastic facilities you have. There are endless things for the children to do which always makes it easier for the parents to enjoy their time. The property is amazing and clean even the bathroom. Next year I have even more participants!!! Yipeee!
Jun 12, 2016
Overall, it was a pleasant stay. The facilities were clean and convenient. We really enjoyed the activities.
Jun 11, 2016
Wonderful location and setting.
Jun 11, 2016
Jun 10, 2016
Cabin was great, clean and comfortable. The grounds were clean and well kept. Staff was friendly. We had a great time and can't wait to come back again.
Jun 09, 2016
Great time, as usual. The campground was beautiful, the bathrooms were spotless, The pool and play areas were very well kept, there were plenty of activities for the kids to do and staff were great in keeping them occupied. The office staff were super attentive and went the extra mile to help us with whatever we needed. We'll definitely be back!
Jun 08, 2016
The people on the phone prior to my arrival were friendly and very helpful. When I arrived very late she had reassured me that all was well and that she was in fact the one I had talked to. Thanks for being friendly and flexible. Great campground very clean and peaceful. I will be back again and again.
Jun 07, 2016
Wonderful
Jun 04, 2016
had a great time
Jun 03, 2016
Great location, facility are maintained well
Jun 03, 2016
The employees at KOA are great. They are hard-working and helpful. The campgrounds were more crowded than I have ever seen them before. Too crowded. The company shows no loyalty to our group that has been coming for years. My family had to get a cabin for next year that is not located near the group we camp with every year. We had no outside electric hook-up.
Jun 02, 2016
We have been camping at this KOA for several years. Love the employees and improvements that are in made every year. Scott the manager and Carol who works in the programs are two of the nicest people you will ever meet. Look forward to our next stay.
Jun 02, 2016
The showers need to be updated. One of the showers was not working at all which I found out after I went in and got undressed...no sign to indicate it was broken. This happened to several others also. This KOA does not recycle cans and plastic.
Jun 01, 2016
Bathrooms need to be maintained more often throughout the day!! And they need to be updated/resurfaced
Jun 01, 2016
The People themselves that were vacationing at this campground was fine. The staff was rude and not helpful at all. The "Assistant Manager" showed up Drunk when called upon a situation that arose at the camp ground. Very dangerous situation they put my family in. Not pleased and wont be back!!!
May 30, 2016
May 28, 2016
Aside from the water problem Sunday morning, which I'm sure isn't a regular problem, this was a great place to be. I've traveled via koa with my kids in the past and I cannot say enough good things about your campgrounds. Our son graduated from USMA at West Point. Six running buddies came with to celebrate. KOA cabins made this comfortable and affordable. THANK YOU! Go Army! Sink Navy! ;-)
May 26, 2016
May 25, 2016
The cabin was ok, not worth the money. The bathroom door wouldn't shut, it was off of the runner. The a/c didn't work, never got cold. Then, on the final day, we had no water so no shower, no sink, no toilet, the main reasons we rented the cabin. Though they refunded $30, it was a huge expense for our girl scout troop, and it was pretty disappointing. They closed the bouncy house at 6pm, bummer.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals