New York City North / Newburgh KOA

Open March 25 - October 30

Reserve: 800-562-7220

Info: 845-564-2836

Email

119 Freetown Highway

Plattekill, NY 12568

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Oct 14, 2015
Great stay! Spontaneous overnight in one of the lodges! Great site, staff so friendly! Hands down best KOA! See you guys soon!!
Oct 13, 2015
Great time!
Oct 12, 2015
I really liked the clean grounds and restrooms. Staff was very friendly and seemed to enjoy what they do. Wood is very expensive though. An entire cord is only 150 or less around there. 40 a barrel is excessive although it's great fire wood.
Oct 12, 2015
Two thumbs up!
Oct 07, 2015
The woodwork was very sticky in the cabin, i.e. bed frames and floors. There was neither a heater nor an air conditioner. The bathrooms smelled of urine and the doors on the stalls had been carved up, and the bathroom trash had as much rust as paint on it. I would prefer to have the choice of paper towels and air dryers, not just air dryers. The staff was very courteous and professional.
Oct 01, 2015
Sep 28, 2015
We had a great weekend! My daughter loved riding on the fire truck!
Sep 26, 2015
Stayed in a studio cabin 2 nights. Super clean, plenty of room. Queen bed super comfy!
Sep 22, 2015
Great place, nice site and people. Could use a few more bathrooms
Sep 22, 2015
Loved the location, campground and all it had to offer. Perfect spot for my boyfriend and I to stay for a weekend hiking getaway. Stayed in the basic cabin they had and it was just wonderful. I would come back and bring family and friends
Sep 21, 2015
Carol...you are truly the best...Thank you for another wonderful weekend :)
Sep 21, 2015
Sep 18, 2015
Nice place. Could be a little cleaner in the bathroom and showers.
Sep 16, 2015
Our cabins on the fishing pond were the best. Didn't spend time on grounds to much we went into the city. Both pools were very nice and nice and clean. I will defiantly going back!!!
Sep 15, 2015
The staff was extremely pleasant and helpful. The activities were enjoyable.The pancakes were a nice touch . :) On another note their could be a closer bathroom to back cabins.
Sep 14, 2015
me gustaria que tubieran mas actividades
Sep 14, 2015
We had so much fun. The staff were really nice and very helpful !! Lake Minnewaska State park is neaby for a beautiful hike. I would probably opt for a cabin with a bathroom next time though.
Sep 11, 2015
Happy to find one of the pools still open on Wednesday when it was over 90 degrees! Thank you :-)
Sep 09, 2015
We loved the adult wine and paint!
Sep 09, 2015
Sep 09, 2015
If it wasn't for the miscommunication regarding the date and time of my arrival, I would've given a better rating to KOA. The lady at the desk didn't even offer me to stay a little past 12pm with no extra charge. They not as friendly as they appear to be when you visit the place. I'm disappointed, but we enjoyed our weekend holiday as much as we could. I may come back next year.
Sep 09, 2015
Tons of stuff for the kids to do which makes for a relaxing weekend for mom and dad. The grounds are kept clean and beautiful and my cabin was perfect for the family. The only one thing was the restrooms by the main office were filthy other than that it was really a perfect weekend.
Sep 09, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
Hard to get to by public transport but otherwise great grounds, friendly and helpful staff, and clean cabin.
Sep 05, 2015
Fantastic! We had a great time!
Sep 02, 2015
This was our 3rd weekend in Newburgh. Can't wait to do it again!
Sep 01, 2015
it was a family trip. we really enjoyed ourselves. The door to the cabin kind of scrapped on the floor. The only thing my kids missed was tie dying. she really enjoyed it. The free pancake are a big plus for us. You also need more deluxe cabins.
Sep 01, 2015
Aug 30, 2015
The campground was very clean and had a lot of extras for the kids.
Aug 25, 2015
Aug 25, 2015
Thank you!!' We had a great time!
Aug 24, 2015
Aug 24, 2015
Very enjoyable stay. Cabins were clean - staff very helpful. Planning to return next year!
Aug 23, 2015
we stayed in a cabin for 5 nights they are too close to one another no cabin with bathroom . also only one bathroom for all the guests . The pool is not cleaned regularly .
Aug 22, 2015
We had a wonderful time. The grounds and facilities are very clean. The staff is friendly and very accommodating. This was our 3rd time staying at this KOA.
Aug 20, 2015
The stay was great,but you need to put a bathroom by the pool. It was a very long walk across the field to use the bathroom at the general store with kids
Aug 20, 2015
Comfortable y limpio
Aug 18, 2015
This is our fourth year coming back. We love Koa so much.However employee supervision needs to be improved. My daughter broke her wrist this past weekend at the bouncypillow. The attendee at the time was not attentive to the large teenagers on the bouncy pillow who were roughhousing & landed on my tiny daughter. He was too busy giving away go carts for free to his friends. Her summer nowruined!!
Aug 18, 2015
This was a GREAT campground. The place was very well kept, LOTS to do, all facilities were in good working condition.
Aug 17, 2015
Very poor management. Safety issues with pool gate open and unattended with many children with no supervision. An accident waiting to happen. Be sure to check your rooms thoroughly, and report any issues of wobbly furniture upon check in. Management will try to blame you for existing problems. Not worth the money. I strongly recommend you choose another campground!
Aug 17, 2015
We have been camping at this particular KOA since 2007. This year we rented one of the 3 new lodges that were put in. We were very satisfied with the lodge but when we ran out of toilet paper and paper towels we were told that once it was empty it was our responsibility to refill. LUDICROUS! For the price of the Lodge I could have stayed at a hotel that provided room service linens & toilet paper
Aug 17, 2015
Our stay at this KOA were very good as they always are. We have been coming to this KOA now for at least 10 years every August. There are things that could be improved like the bathroom and shower facilities, but overall it is clean and a friendly place to stay. I do have other issues, but not enough room to write about them, so if a manager would like to call me about them I know you have my #
Aug 17, 2015
Campground was fun and immaculate and set up so we felt private even though there were many other people there. There were two reasons I didn't give it a 10. First is because the mattress on the sofa was very uncomfortable. I know it's "camping" but at $300 a night I want a good nights sleep for all. Also the grill burners were not in proper working condition and required a lot of manipulating.
Aug 16, 2015
AS usual (20 years so far!) this KOA provides a great experience for families of all ages and interests!
Aug 15, 2015
J'apprécie que vous respectez ma demande de proximité des toilettes et douches. (cabine no 115)
Aug 14, 2015
Everything was great. Great pool. Nice workers. Great food and coffee. Love the free Pancakes. The cabin was comfortable and very clean.
Aug 11, 2015
The Ice Cream Social should NOT have been @ 5:00pm, which is dinner time. Candy bingo should have been on Sat. not Fri, when more campers could participate. Instead of TV's in cabins a mini fridge would have been a better idea.We go camping to get unplugged! Kids loved the chocolate slip n slide!Free pancakes are an awesome idea! Need garbage cans @ sites.
Aug 11, 2015
The cabins were clean! There was a movie at night for the kids! The pool was immaculate! It was so much fun and back to basics! :)
Aug 10, 2015
just had issue with another guest that wanted our cabin location. Felt the staff could have stepped in to help us better and not let this other guest give us such hard time about having the site they wanted..
Aug 10, 2015
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals