New York City North / Newburgh KOA

Open March 27 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-7220

Info: 845-564-2836


119 Freetown Highway

Plattekill, NY 12568

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Aug 18, 2015
This was a GREAT campground. The place was very well kept, LOTS to do, all facilities were in good working condition.
Aug 17, 2015
Very poor management. Safety issues with pool gate open and unattended with many children with no supervision. An accident waiting to happen. Be sure to check your rooms thoroughly, and report any issues of wobbly furniture upon check in. Management will try to blame you for existing problems. Not worth the money. I strongly recommend you choose another campground!
Aug 17, 2015
We have been camping at this particular KOA since 2007. This year we rented one of the 3 new lodges that were put in. We were very satisfied with the lodge but when we ran out of toilet paper and paper towels we were told that once it was empty it was our responsibility to refill. LUDICROUS! For the price of the Lodge I could have stayed at a hotel that provided room service linens & toilet paper
Aug 17, 2015
Our stay at this KOA were very good as they always are. We have been coming to this KOA now for at least 10 years every August. There are things that could be improved like the bathroom and shower facilities, but overall it is clean and a friendly place to stay. I do have other issues, but not enough room to write about them, so if a manager would like to call me about them I know you have my #
Aug 17, 2015
Campground was fun and immaculate and set up so we felt private even though there were many other people there. There were two reasons I didn't give it a 10. First is because the mattress on the sofa was very uncomfortable. I know it's "camping" but at $300 a night I want a good nights sleep for all. Also the grill burners were not in proper working condition and required a lot of manipulating.
Aug 16, 2015
AS usual (20 years so far!) this KOA provides a great experience for families of all ages and interests!
Aug 15, 2015
J'apprécie que vous respectez ma demande de proximité des toilettes et douches. (cabine no 115)
Aug 14, 2015
Everything was great. Great pool. Nice workers. Great food and coffee. Love the free Pancakes. The cabin was comfortable and very clean.
Aug 11, 2015
The Ice Cream Social should NOT have been @ 5:00pm, which is dinner time. Candy bingo should have been on Sat. not Fri, when more campers could participate. Instead of TV's in cabins a mini fridge would have been a better idea.We go camping to get unplugged! Kids loved the chocolate slip n slide!Free pancakes are an awesome idea! Need garbage cans @ sites.
Aug 11, 2015
The cabins were clean! There was a movie at night for the kids! The pool was immaculate! It was so much fun and back to basics! :)
Aug 10, 2015
just had issue with another guest that wanted our cabin location. Felt the staff could have stepped in to help us better and not let this other guest give us such hard time about having the site they wanted..
Aug 10, 2015
Aug 10, 2015
No water in our cabin 2 mornings in a row. On the morning we checked out the general manager asked us about our stay. He refunded part of our stay for the inconvience. Carol - one of the activity personnel goes above and beyond. She is the nicest person to everyone. Always willing to help and please adults and children.
Aug 10, 2015
Wish we had the trash and recycle pails back. packing up the garbage each day was a hassle.Then had to find a dumpster. THANK YOU.for your concern
Aug 10, 2015
KOA Newburgh exceeded my expectations. It was the first time we have ever camped and we could not have chosen a better place. The kids had the best time ever. I am now looking to book our next stay and hope they have something available for this coming weekend.
Aug 10, 2015
Very comfortable place!!!!
Aug 09, 2015
Staff extremely cordial and friendly.Facilities clean and abundant. Best free pancakes I ever had.Will absolutely return. return.
Aug 08, 2015
Aug 08, 2015
Aug 06, 2015
Activities coordinator, Carol, was awesome. Wonderful staff all throughout. Great facilities. Perfect camping experience.
Aug 05, 2015
It was great. The only issues I would have to say is the bathroom cleanliness. They need to be cleaned often and needs more ventilation in there. The showers definitely need to be cleaned often and also needs lots of ventilation!
Aug 05, 2015
It was our first time at KOA. We rented a cabin by the lake. My kids had a great time.
Aug 04, 2015
this is my third time at this KOA site , my only complaint is that since last year all of the garbage pails near the tent and cabin sites have been removed ,making keeping the campground clean more difficult, overall a great time looking forward to my next visit
Aug 04, 2015
nice and clean
Aug 03, 2015
The campground is awesome. Our entire group had a great time, especially the kids. They have lot of activities on the campground to keep the kids busy all day long! The only reason I didn't give 5 stars is because of the bathroom and showers. They were not cleaned often, especially the showers. The restrooms always had some sort of lingering stink to it, so definitely needs more ventilation.
Aug 02, 2015
I only gave a 4 because I thought the extra's that the camp offered closed way too early. IE: the jumping pillow and the pool. My girls were very disappointed that every closed at 8 and the jumping pillow closed at 6. THE NYC tour was great. The driver and tour guide were very good. The camp was clean and our cabin we rented was nice.
Jul 31, 2015
Jul 30, 2015
Jul 30, 2015
We stay every year and always enjoyable.
Jul 28, 2015
Stay was great as this was my 12th straight year. However, this was my first time staying in a deluxe cabin. Besides having a toilet, which was awesome, the price of the cabin was not worth it. Shower and bunks were horrible.
Jul 27, 2015
Have been staying here a few years now and updates are really needed. No garbage pails in front of the cabins is really inconvenient and gross. The bathrooms were not clean... Especially the showers.
Jul 23, 2015
My stay at koa campgrount was good family time.
Jul 22, 2015
great experience overall. love the new studio cabins. will be back in 2016!
Jul 21, 2015
Everything was fantastic. Exceeded my expectations. Would love to come back.
Jul 21, 2015
Fun for kids
Jul 20, 2015
We come back every summer and always enjoy our stay! It's a really great place for families.
Jul 20, 2015
cabin was not cleaned at all before our arrival. Restaurant for breakfast needed more employees and better organization.
Jul 20, 2015
We enjoyed our stay at the KOA in Newburgh, NY. There was always something fun to do for the children and the adults. Fun times!!
Jul 18, 2015
The accommodations were excellent, a very clean campground, safe and fun. Would definitely recommend it to others and will come back again.
Jul 16, 2015
I always tell my friends that KOA is a great place to go to get away. I live 20 minutes away and I feel like I am in a different world. The pools are great and always clean. The staff are very friendly and always helpful. KOA is an affordable and great getaway. I love KOA.
Jul 14, 2015
It was my first time camping as I wanted to try something different. I had alot of fun at the pool party and enjoyed all activities available onsite. I will definitely recommend to family and friends. Thank you for your hospitality.
Jul 14, 2015
People were very friendly. Not much organized activity happening in the maybe. Two pools and tables were great. Kids had fun on bouncy pillow and sport courts. Row boats on lake might be a fun addition. Store had plenty to choose from. Wine store and tasting was a plus for me!
Jul 13, 2015
It's always a great place to be. I always recommend to all who ask. Staff, grounds, activities all good. The pool party was really a highlife. Not sure why there was no garbage bin. We brought our own from home. That's my only critique. Otherwise I enjoyed my time there very much!!
Jul 13, 2015
This KOA gets better each year. Love all the activities that they provide for both kids and adults .
Jul 13, 2015
Jul 13, 2015
Your staff is wonderful. Your faculty is clean it was crowded when we went but the bathrooms remained cleaned the whole time. You also offered many options for the kids to stay busy. Thank you we will be returning soon!!
Jul 12, 2015
the new dumpster stinks and it seems like it may need to be emptied more often. Also, appears that recycling isn't happening anymore. Price of wood is on the high side compared to the pricing off most of the other items you sell. We have been coming for 10 years, so only giving the constructive feedback. There are many things we think are great and we will be back. Thanks !!
Jul 10, 2015
Disappointed that cabins didn't have AC. And the phone system is HORRIBLE. I tried to call and couldn't get a hold of a person and several times I was disconnected. Extremely disappointed.
Jul 09, 2015
The best campground in ny EVER!!! there is a lot of things to do with my little kids. Free pancakes made us so happy!! It's clean,quiet,just say Amazing!
Jul 08, 2015
Deluxe Cabin was good, hot water was very limited, Firewood that we bought for $40.00 was unable to burn because it was not seasoned.I have been going to this campground since the mid 80's with trailer and staying at the different cabins. This was buy for the least enjoyable. I'm not sure if I will go back there after all these years.

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals