New York City North / Newburgh KOA

Open March 25 - October 30

Reserve: 800-562-7220

Info: 845-564-2836


119 Freetown Highway

Plattekill, NY 12568

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Aug 09, 2016
This is 7th year at KOA Newburg! The grounds are clean, staff is great and Carolyn Wright ALWAYS goes above and beyond!!!
Aug 09, 2016
Our family has been coming to this KOA for seven years and we have a GREAT time, their event planner,Carol, does an Awesome job. Also if we have a problem with one of our cabins it is addressed promptly.
Aug 09, 2016
We had a great time!! The cabin by the lake was so comfortable and close to all the activities. I was part of a group of 39 people and we really enjoyed ourselves. Can't wait to come back!
Aug 09, 2016
Kamping cabin needs refurbishment
Aug 09, 2016
celebrated my sons 4th birthday, he had a a blast. We stayed in a 2 room cabin, which he thought was cool. ( we missed the a/c) He enjoyed the bouncy pillow and pools.
Aug 09, 2016
Aug 08, 2016
we had a great time there just wish your beds where a little more comfortable.
Aug 07, 2016
Very friendly staff. Good location. Studio cabins should be equiped with linens.
Aug 07, 2016
Awesome getaway spot
Aug 05, 2016
Aug 05, 2016
The camp sites are great as they are spaced well for privacy as well as wooded. The staff is very helpful and went out of their way for us as we had RV problems as well. I would recommend this KOA to anyone. It is top notch! Thank you NYC/Newburgh KOA!!!
Aug 03, 2016
Very pleasant stay staff is very nice and knowledgable kids look foward to the next summer the day we leave KOA. We go every year
Aug 03, 2016
Unfortunately not a very organized front office - we had called to confirm that our cabin had a/c and were told yes but when we arrived we had a basic camping cabin when we had booked a deluxe - so clearly gave ours to someone else! Was too expensive for what we got - cabin was musty, damp - one pool was totally brown! Showers and bathrooms were dirty - very disappointed.
Aug 02, 2016
My family and I really enjoyed camping at this koa. The only thing we wish is there was more bathroom areas. The staff are friendly and helpful. The sites are perfect. The activities are fun for everyone. Can't wait for next year.
Aug 01, 2016
Our stay was really great as it always is. We had a great time, perfect for the kids.
Aug 01, 2016
Sites way to close to each other. Other than that it was a good place to camp.
Jul 27, 2016
everything was great
Jul 26, 2016
Jul 26, 2016
I stayed for two nights and three days at KOA as part of a trip we took our youth group on. The experience was new and better than what I expected. There are a lot of onsite activities, next time I would like to rent a cabin with an A/C, kitchen, and personal bathroom. The youth enjoyed it and expressed that they would like to do this again.
Jul 26, 2016
Jul 25, 2016
very clean. well run. workers were very pleasant
Jul 25, 2016
Great place for kids. Very clean and everyone that works there is very nice.
Jul 25, 2016
Enjoyed everything EXCEPT I was extremely disappointed in the quality of the pond. All efforts should be made to restore the fishability of same.
Jul 20, 2016
Enjoyed our stay the campground was wonderful. Cabins were great.
Jul 19, 2016
I organize a trip to this campground with several other families every year. The facilities and amenities are great.
Jul 18, 2016
We had a great time and really appreciate the convenience of the New York tour.
Jul 18, 2016
super car kabine accèssible
Jul 17, 2016
Our first night at KOA, six drunk men and women stayed up talking from 12:00am to 3:30am. No one in our cabin slept well the first night. The second night there were more families staying at the KOA, so the six people next door we quiet.
Jul 14, 2016
Jul 13, 2016
Very friendly and great staff love all the activities for the kids
Jul 12, 2016
We had a good time. Thanks so much.
Jul 11, 2016
Deluxe cabin was great.
Jul 09, 2016
Shuffleboard was kicked to the curb by rock wall ☹️. We stayed in a large cabin and it was perfect for our family! Took the NYC tour...awesome as well, though we didn't do/see Brooklyn Bridge or Chinatown as advertised, maybe due to time constraints.
Jul 07, 2016
Very clean, tons of great amenities. Highly recommended.
Jul 06, 2016
Our deluxe studio cabin overseeing the lake and woods was excellent, but some tent sites seemed kind of crowded. And free pancakes for breakfast - WOW!
Jul 05, 2016
This was very good experience in this location. I'm highly recommend this place to have a good time. nice facilities. Store, live music, boleyball course, 2 swimming pools, etc. nice place to camping.
Jul 05, 2016
I have visited this KOA in the Fall for many years & have loved it. This was the 1st time we came in the summer & I was very disappointed. It was very crowded. We stayed in the new cabins near the lake. Our neighbors were very rude; they played their music loudly all day & walked through our patio the entire stay. I will return in the Fall. Hope this weekend was a rare occurance.
Jul 05, 2016
We stayed at this KOA over a holiday weekend and had a great time. They had a lot of planned activities which the kids loved. We did the wine tasting and they commented on trying a combo wine/beer tasting which would be great. Overall great stay!
Jul 03, 2016
Great place, very clean!!!
Jul 01, 2016
Very very clean!
Jun 30, 2016
We had a very good time and the campground was very nice. Everyone was very nice to us and helpful. Thank you
Jun 29, 2016
Jun 28, 2016
Nice, friendly campground. Lots to do, mostly a good spot - but a few disappointments. Advertising suggests easy bus trip into NYC - we were there 3 days - and the trip didn't run either of the days we were there (was a selling point for us when we selected this campground - be sure to check ahead). The cabin was OK - but for the price - should have been better - watch for the extra fees...
Jun 28, 2016
Very Pleased. Bath houses very very clean as well. Will be staying here again!
Jun 27, 2016
Need more bathrooms. We love this place! We stay here all the time!
Jun 20, 2016
Jun 16, 2016
Loved the place. Wished I could have stayed longer.
Jun 14, 2016
It was wonderful.. Nice and clean.. And your workers are friendly.. Thank you for a wonderfull experience
Jun 14, 2016
My family has been enjoying your campgrounds for years now. We have now grown our group due to the fantastic facilities you have. There are endless things for the children to do which always makes it easier for the parents to enjoy their time. The property is amazing and clean even the bathroom. Next year I have even more participants!!! Yipeee!
Jun 12, 2016
Overall, it was a pleasant stay. The facilities were clean and convenient. We really enjoyed the activities.

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals