New York City North / Newburgh KOA

Open March 24 - October 29

Reserve: 800-562-7220

Info: 845-564-2836

Email

119 Freetown Highway

Plattekill, NY 12568

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Jul 07, 2017
Jul 06, 2017
After being racially profiled by Gloria and Glenn for playing "our music"which was Spanish I was extremely disappointed for being singled out and for the professionalism expressed by both these employees I would never visit the camp grounds again or recommend anyone else
Jul 06, 2017
Jul 04, 2017
We went as a family. We enjoyed all of the attractions. The place was extremely well kept. The employees were great at making us feel welcomed. We hope to make camping there a family tradition.
Jun 27, 2017
We loved KOA in Newburgh. We had a fantastic stay with 5 other families in the K cabins. I would like to recommend a few things...a lifeguard at the pool and an ATM. Since this was our first stay, we didn't know what to expect. We will be better prepared net year.
Jun 26, 2017
we go every year and we enjoy our selfs very much
Jun 26, 2017
would be nice if you could add more bathrooms/shower houses in locations where camps are far away from the main bathroom/shower area.
Jun 24, 2017
This is our 2nd trip to NY North KOA. We have been pleased with the campground as well as the pleasant and helpfulness of the camp staff.
Jun 24, 2017
We just went there it was awful buz the room wasn't clean and BBQ grill was not clean too. My kids got mosquitoes bite and posion ivy viruses in there. My family was not happy.
Jun 23, 2017
We have a great time every year, only negative was the arcade room needs to be updated & our cabin the shower head & water knob needs to be updated.. maybe cater a few things for autistic kids..
Jun 23, 2017
The place is not as well kept as it has been in the past. Bathrooms out of toilet paper more than once. No poop bags at k-9 playground. Graffiti on bathroom stalls. Dumpsters far away and no recycling. Used to highly recommend, not sure I can now.
Jun 22, 2017
Jun 22, 2017
Jun 16, 2017
Great facilities and friendly and helpful staff. We look forward to our next visit!
Jun 10, 2017
Jun 08, 2017
Stove and propane for grill did not work. Shower was also not working properly. Other than that, I had a great stay. Staff was very friendly and helpful. I will definitely be back again soon.
Jun 07, 2017
The deluxe cabins with the bedroom near the pool was nice. Just had the sewage smell each night for a few hours. Not sure what fix is for that?! Employees in snack bar spent more time sitting on counters then working with guests. Get a supervisor and get the staff working. You are wasting payroll on them.
Jun 02, 2017
I have been coming here for 18 years. The last couple of years it seems to of gone down hill. This time there was only 1 set of showers working as the other set had no hot water. One of the pools was green. There were tarps over the cabin roofs because roof leaks. I was disappointed on how the campground was kept.
Jun 02, 2017
one toilet out of service all weekend, other two didn't always flush. no hot water in closest showers. Seems to be no limit on number of cars allowed on each site. Staff is wonderful and very helpful.
Jun 02, 2017
May 23, 2017
Rose, in the main store, was very nice. Kabin grounds around 118-114 needed to be cleaned up of weeds and just general landscaping.
May 23, 2017
Everything was ok. Although the activities closed very early at 6pm when the sun is still out and there's still plenty of time left to play. On Sunday they close at 1pm, but we went at noon and they were.closed already
May 23, 2017
Love it here. We come every year!!
May 18, 2017
May 16, 2017
Camping at its finest!!!
May 09, 2017
Your cabins & camgrounds were very nice. The staff was friendly, too.
Apr 23, 2017
Pros: close to NYC, shopping, well maintained grounds, very friendly and helpful staff, lots of activities for families. Cons: cabin was run down, not cleaned thoroughly enough, broken shades, no linens or even dish soap provided, the heater was extremely loud, our coffee machine was broken, and lots of baby ants everywhere. The saving grace was we got the cabin on a buy one get one night free.
Apr 19, 2017
It was amazing
Apr 18, 2017
The manager Scott and his office did great job to make our Easter Holidays outstanding!!! We are planing to come back soon! Thank you! KI
Apr 18, 2017
There was no fish in the pond, which was our only complaint.
Apr 14, 2017
All staff were helpful and friendly- made it a great stay. Thank you
Apr 12, 2017
Our key didn't work at first so we had to go back to the front desk for a new one. But other than that, we had the best time. been coming here for over 10 years.
Apr 03, 2017
Oct 30, 2016
This is always a great weekend.I had a cabin and rv site,no availability for 10/21/17 for cabin.Will keep trying.
Oct 27, 2016
Oct 24, 2016
Oct 24, 2016
Everyone is very helpful and very friendly. Cabins were very clean. The kids had so much fun with activities provided. It's our second year and We'll definitely be back again!
Oct 24, 2016
another fantastic weekend. sad that our 2016 camping year has come to a close but it was a great way to end a memory filled year. thank you to all of the koa newburg staff. see ya in 2017.
Oct 24, 2016
Oct 21, 2016
Enjoyable family weekend.
Oct 19, 2016
Best Halloween Vacation. We love the grounds and the staff!!! See you in the Spring
Oct 17, 2016
Oct 17, 2016
We really love visiting this campsite during the Halloween season. Lots of fun! We did experience a few flubs this year though. We had booked with another family to be next to each other and we were not placed near each other. Also, our cabin reeked of skunk! Hopefully we don't all smell like skunk now..
Oct 15, 2016
We stayed in the lodge. They need to be cleaned throughly before setting up otherwise there is filth everywhere. We stayed two nights and no one could shower in it, had to walk to showers. Water went hot cold hot cold no consistent even for a minute. Personally wouldn't do a lodge again. Campgrounds needs to be cleaned lots of trash at playground and around swamp.
Oct 13, 2016
Friendly, fun and safe place to bring your kids.
Oct 10, 2016
Kampground was way over-priced. Cabin was not up to standards experienced at other KOA's. One good thing - the New York City tour was very good.
Oct 04, 2016
Myself and 2 of my friends stay at this k.o.a. traditionally multiple times each season. Always friendly service . Also very accomidating. I love this place!
Sep 28, 2016
Sep 28, 2016
We have been going to this camp for 4 years now and we loved it.It is my son's favorite campground.Last trip really made us think twice.Some of our property has been stolen from the front of the cabin and we reach out to the management and the manager did not even bother to come talk to us. In my book this is disrespect. This is independent camp so they should be responsible. Shame
Sep 27, 2016
Staff was amazing. Facilities were fun and clean. Great time! Thank you.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals