New York City North / Newburgh KOA

Open March 24 - October 29

Reserve: 800-562-7220

Info: 845-564-2836

Email

119 Freetown Highway

Plattekill, NY 12568

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Aug 18, 2017
Clean. Pleasant, courteous, accommodating staff. Suggestion: please let guests know when checking in if there is a promotion that can be applied. I'd rather hear from the staff, than from other campers after I've already checked in.
Aug 18, 2017
merci pour les bonnes crêpes, camping facile à trouver, la salle de lavage devrait être accessible 24/24, les numéros des kabines ne se suivent pas, je me suis perdu quelques fois à partir des toilettes à ma kabine, à part de cela le reste est parfait.
Aug 17, 2017
Clean cabins and playground are little run down but its also camping and affordable. The pancakes and staff were awesome and friendly activity center was ok but the kids loved the activities/pool during the day however it was nearly impossible to enjoy the campfire at night bc of the amount of skunks that would wander right up to you and your campfire or porch.
Aug 16, 2017
Property was nice , activities fine , campground overall pretty good. Biggest problem stayed in cabin 154 loaded with Bed Bugs. Loaded
Aug 15, 2017
Friendly and clean. They need to increase the number of bathrooms adjacent to the main office -- showers are ample, but the other facilities are not. They only accommodate three people and serve dozens and dozens of campsites, most of which are cabin & tent sites without facilities of their own.
Aug 15, 2017
Nice campground. Very friendly staff. Lots of activities.
Aug 15, 2017
Much better than I thought it would be. We came with about thirty musician friends and had no trouble playing our music until quiet time. we made many friends there and enjoyed the recreations and food provided. everyone was very helpful and accommodating. Suggestions some sort of low path lighting is needed at night. a level bocci ball area would be nice. please make the check in parking larger.
Aug 15, 2017
Bathrooms had no TP in the morning
Aug 15, 2017
Was a great stay although my daughter broker her arm. But will be back next year!
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 11, 2017
The tour is a great value if you want a taste of NY. The guide was great and it was nice to skip the lines at some attractions. The cabin was comfortable with a nice swing.
Aug 10, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 08, 2017
This was the 8th year in a row our group of 55 people have stayed at this KOA! We are always happy with the setting as well as the great staff. However this year there was one staff member Cathleen/Cathy who was not the most pleasant. On Sunday evening our large group went down to book for our 2018 trip and she made an extremely rude comment about "you really had to do this at 10 minutes to close
Aug 05, 2017
Wonderful amentites and well-kept by staff!
Aug 02, 2017
We stayed in a cabin for a week. It was fabulous. Definitely going back next year. Great place
Aug 02, 2017
We go to KOA Newburgh, NY every year for the last 10 years. We always have a great time. Every year there is something new or improved. We love this KOA!
Aug 01, 2017
Jul 31, 2017
I used to camp here quite often with my kids. Haven't been in 7 years. Our stay was very stressful and disruptive. Our campsite was over run with skunks at night. The office acknowledged the problem and said a manager would speak to us. We never saw or spoke to one. At checkout was told he would contact us. A week later..nothing. Won't be returning and have told our friends not to stay. Shame.
Jul 29, 2017
I love staying at KOA. My Kids had fun.
Jul 29, 2017
The campground was extremely clean and the majority of the staff members were great and accommodating! Although, I was a bit disappointed the rock wall and the jumping pillow weren't in use. Also, we were driving to the nearest bathroom in the evening doing the 5mph limit and a worker flew down a hill on the golf cart in from of the car, almost to the bumper and then rudely told slow down?
Jul 28, 2017
Rented cabins for a family reunion. Plenty activities for the kids. Enjoyed our atay
Jul 25, 2017
We enjoyed our stay at this campground. It was our first time there. Due to unforeseen circumstances we had to leave early and we were very pleased with the service we get up I'm getting a refund on our third night. All the staff that we dealt with were very nice and accommodating. We appreciate that very much. We hope to come again to your camp ground maybe next summer. We have relatives in the
Jul 25, 2017
Jul 25, 2017
Friendly, accommodating staff. Clean facilities. I've been visiting this KOA location for over 20 years & it is always a great experience!
Jul 25, 2017
The tables outside were horrendously dirty. Other then that no complaints
Jul 24, 2017
Held our firs family reunion at KOA Newburgh and all parties were extremely happy with the choice to be there!
Jul 24, 2017
We enjoyed our stay and the staff were courteous and helpful. We also enjoyed the daily planned activities. We look forward to our next visit.
Jul 24, 2017
Jul 21, 2017
My family had a fantastic time at this campground! My kids ages 7 and 12 loved all of the activities including mini golf, the pool, rock climbing, the bouncy pillow, and bicycles. We all can't wait to come back next year!!
Jul 19, 2017
The facilities (restrooms and showers)appeared to be somewhat clean but had an awful odor. Small Kabins were not air conditioned which is not stated anywhere. The only positive part of our stay was the tour to NYC. The people were nice but this KOA is the worst we've experienced.
Jul 19, 2017
Staff was very nice and grounds and cabins are clean. Wine and cheese tasting is advertised which means one sip of one wine and no cheese in sight which seems a little dishonest. Game room sign says it closes at 9 but we were chased out at 8 with no explanation.
Jul 18, 2017
Great experience at koa Newburgh. We stayed in a cabin with a bathroom. It was clean and much nicer than I was expecting. Loved that it has electricity and air conditioning. TV was a bonus. Check in/out was so easy. Nice activities for the kids. Clean campgrounds. All the staff was pleasant. Highly recommend!
Jul 16, 2017
Every person we made contact with that was working we're super nice!!! The facility is beautiful and Pat and Scott were especially helpful in helping us facilitate a train trip into NYC, they were AWESOME!!!!
Jul 15, 2017
Jul 13, 2017
Great!
Jul 13, 2017
Great place
Jul 13, 2017
Jul 13, 2017
Jul 11, 2017
Used to be good. If you are looking for a relaxing quiet atmosphere look elsewhere. This KOA has been taken over by city riff raff obnoxiously blasting music despite being told by KOA staff to lower. Numerous kids in pool unsupervised yelling profanities. At one point a teen threw up on side of pool. Disgusting low class people here. Will not be returning except for Halloween weekend.
Jul 11, 2017
way too crowded. campers smoking weed 10:30 in the morning. go karts in poor condition.
Jul 11, 2017
The cabin was nice but the campers that were by us, played there music load and asked to turn it down . that lasted about hour . their group was camping around us. You would think if they are have family reunion you wouldn't put other campers that are not with the group,in that area. I was very upset to spend a quite weekend with my family yo that.it was very stressful for me.
Jul 11, 2017
This KOA is beautiful, had fun activities with lovely and helpful staff however we feel perhaps it is located too close to the city. We have been camping for over 20 years and it was the other campers who attended KOA that made the trip less peaceful than we've had in past years. This was our first time trying KOA and we did enjoy the amenities but overall getting back to nature is most important.
Jul 11, 2017
The campground and bathrooms were clean. The cabin was a little dirty, and the screen in the window was ripped so was very buggy. Ceiling fans for the cabins would be a good investment because the cabins are very hot to sleep in. The campsites are a nice size and nice to have trees in between them.
Jul 09, 2017
Jul 09, 2017
Excellent staff, beautiful camp grounds...looking forward to next year!
Jul 08, 2017
Jul 08, 2017
We really enjoyed ourselves. Our only issue was the attendant in charge of the activity center. She was making fun of my nephew and making him feel uncomfortable. All of the other children in our party heard her and it confused them as they are much younger than my nephew!We complained and it was handled immediately. Thank you!!
Jul 07, 2017
Jul 06, 2017
After being racially profiled by Gloria and Glenn for playing "our music"which was Spanish I was extremely disappointed for being singled out and for the professionalism expressed by both these employees I would never visit the camp grounds again or recommend anyone else
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals