New York City North / Newburgh KOA

119 Freetown Highway

Plattekill, NY 12568

Reserve: 800-562-7220

Info: 845-564-2836

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4

Cabin Reviews

Oct 14, 2014
Oct 09, 2014
The basic cabin was great! Clean, comfortable bunks---great substitute/upgrade for a tent! The bouncing pillow is always fun for kids, but the rental " bikes" could be better maintained and the mini golf needs a total "face lift"!---good free pancakes and pleasant staff all around, but since it was nearing seasons end, staffing seemed too short in the play area.---a B+ For a weekend get awayԅ
Oct 06, 2014
Had a great time will be back in the spring
Oct 06, 2014
Oct 06, 2014
Oct 02, 2014
We stayed in the cabins by the pond and they were perfect for us. The staff was very friendly and helpful. It was an all around great experience. Easy access to the train to go into New York City yet we got to stay in the quietness and beauty of the woods.
Oct 01, 2014
Had a great time!
Sep 30, 2014
Sep 23, 2014
The deluxe cabin was really nice but the shower clothesline was missing and bathroom floor was dirty in The corners I think they should refund some kind money back broom was broken and trash can booken and gas grill lid and handle
Sep 22, 2014
We used to stay here quite a lot with our children twenty years ago and had many fond memories from our visits. Tried a Lodge this time and had a wonderful experience; this still is a wonderful place with plenty of things to do and extremely friendly staff! Nice, quiet, wooded sites in the glorious Hudson Valley! We will be returning soon!
Sep 19, 2014
Therd time , so great !!! Thanks.
Sep 17, 2014
I do understand the concept of camping, but my cabin was absolutely filthy. Something from the prior campers must have spilled on the floor and there is lay dried into the wood. There was also about 30 to 40 dead ants in the back room. Obviously the prior people didn't sweep out and neither did any employees. I have more but not enough room here to let it out.
Sep 17, 2014
This my second time staying there enjoyed it well staff is helpful
Sep 17, 2014
Tried a cabin for the first time, dirty and had bugs, woke up with bites only ankles, left early didn't stay the next night. Came home and washed our blankets and bags and found spiders in our stuff from the cabin. Very disappointed after staying in the lodges for years and never had issues. Cabins are old and very dirty. Loyal customer to this KOA and very disappointed !
Sep 17, 2014
Sep 16, 2014
WE REALLY ENJOYED EVERYTHING AT YOUR CAMP GROUND WE HAD THE DELUX CABIN IT WAS SO GREAT .LAST MONTH I HAD MY 3 GRANDCHILDREN & THEY HAD A BLAST & GRANDMA DIDNT HAVE TO MAKE PANCAKE BREAKFASTS IN THE MORNING THANKS TO YOU
Sep 16, 2014
My only complaint was the lack of bathrooms and cleanliness of bathroom.
Sep 15, 2014
deluxe cabin is awesome!extremely clean and fully loaded with toaster, fridge,microwave,tv,ac,gas bbq,firepit and the best view of pond. we'll be back
Sep 13, 2014
Le lac a fontaine est vert, la piscine était fermer pas bcp d'heure pour avoir du bois de feu et l'humidité dans les cabines est quasi insupportable
Sep 05, 2014
Went rented a cabin with 4 people. The cabins are very close to each other and the LOUD music til 11PM wasn't necessary.
Sep 05, 2014
We chose this KOA because they offered a tour of New York if they have at least 13 people and we would not have to drive into the city. When we asked about the tour they said that no one had signed up so we said put us down if someone come in. We was told that they doubt if anyone else would go and would not take our name for the tour.
Sep 04, 2014
Sep 03, 2014
Sep 03, 2014
Wonderful place, wonderful staff, specially Carol. It's amazing how much energy she has and how fun she always makes it. My kids loved everything from this KOA. Thanks.
Sep 02, 2014
We have been going to this KOA for the past 30 years and have always had a wonderful time. The staff are friendly and helpful - but we did have two issues that we've never had before. The main room of the cabin was missing curtains, so there was no privacy and there were mice.
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Enjoyed the weekend. Really nice cute small campground. Wish there were more activities for the kids but the kids had a great time being able to bike around and be independent. Cabin K107 could have been cleaned better with all the webs and bugs. Also quiet hours should be a little stricter. Lots of people were very loud after 12 midnight.
Sep 01, 2014
Sep 01, 2014
We were happily surprised by this KOA, which was clean and kept up very well throughout Labor Day weekend. Nice pool, great cabins, hot water in the showers. What else could you ask for?
Aug 31, 2014
Aug 28, 2014
Aug 26, 2014
The cabin was relatively clean. The mini golf needs major updating, or at least some looking after. Broken Plexi-glass and nails sticking out of the obstacles.The guy who was "running" the sports did NOTHING AT ALL. He sat at the tables where guests wanted to sit, on his phone or computer all day. KOA should use the money they are paying him to update some of the amenities.
Aug 25, 2014
I love this campground and have been coming here since I was little and have many family memories here. The past few years I started coming with friends and my husband making our own memories. My friends have never been here before and loved it! We will all be coming back soon!!
Aug 25, 2014
Everyone was friendly and helpful. Can't wait to go back.
Aug 24, 2014
Great for families, a little tight in the way the grounds are set up but overall it is clean. One factor that was very prevalent is the lack of toilets. There isn't enough compared to the amount of sites and the distance to get to one is quite far from some sites. Other then then we had a fabulous time. Also the wifi was non existent if you went away from the pool.
Aug 24, 2014
It was a great experience. We would definitely do it again
Aug 24, 2014
Aug 23, 2014
Wonderful new cabins! Exceeded our expectations :)
Aug 23, 2014
Aug 20, 2014
it was a fun family vacation we stayed in a deluxe cabin and it was great the kitchen could have been better stocked as far as utensils and serving spoons
Aug 20, 2014
Aug 19, 2014
We arrived early (12:30) and even though our cabin was ready we were not allowed to check in until 2:00pm - Company Policy. Instead of a TV in cabins it would have been better to upgrade with a mini-fridge. Popcorn would have been a nice touch at the movie. Pancakes were AWESOME!
Aug 19, 2014
Amenities included in the cabins were great and useful. The sites were pretty close together and the "nature trail" was a disappointment. All in all a good first experience though and the aforementioned comment did not take too much away from our experience.
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
The overall amenities were nice and clean. My only complaint was the campground was loud past midnight, very little seems to be done about the noise level.
Aug 18, 2014
from the entry way---peaceful and serene
Aug 18, 2014
Nous avons visité plusieurs KOA aux États-Unis et celui-ci est le pire où nous avons séjourné. L'accueil était froid. Personne pour nous guider à notre emplacement contrairement à tous les autres KOA. Je demande à me faire livrer le bois et on me dit de l'apporter moi-même alors qu'une affiche mentionne le service à la porte! Très bruyant. Point positif: les pancakes gratuites au déjeune
Aug 17, 2014
This is our second stay at this KOA, a great family facility. Staff helpful and friendly. I only wish the pool would stay open later.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.