New York City North / Newburgh KOA

119 Freetown Highway

Plattekill, NY 12568

Reserve: 800-562-7220

Info: 845-564-2836

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4

Cabin Reviews

Jun 25, 2015
We stayed 3 nights and went into NYC via the train 2 days. It was a great place for us.
Jun 25, 2015
We stayed in a mini cabin it was hot so we had to purchase a fan you should offer them to your guest even if it's just to rent. We road the train to New York City, the direction we're easy to follow. We will stay again!!
Jun 24, 2015
This is my 4th time camping at KOA. It's always a great experience for my family and I. We stayed in one of the deluxe cabins this year and it was the best. Can't wait to go back next year.
Jun 24, 2015
Disappointed about the tour bus not be available and our KOA rewards card discount not being honored. Cabin door screen torn and door hard to open because it scraped the floor.
Jun 23, 2015
staff was so friendly. The guy at check in (John I think) seamed to always be there and always offered a smile along with a hello or have a gimp of day , my girl might have had a crush. Log delivery was very fast as well
Jun 23, 2015
Great campground for kids! They loved it! Only thing I didn't like was that the cabin beds were not comfortable and there were alot of cobwebs and spiders in our cabin that we had to clean.
Jun 22, 2015
This was the first time we stayed in a cabin and we loved it!!! They were so clean and not far from the bathrooms at all!!! Staff were helpful and friendly!!!
Jun 22, 2015
We love staying at KOAs! The staff is always friendly and there are plenty of activities to keep the kids busy. We stayed in a cabin this year as opposed to last year (when we tented) and we would certainly rent a cabin again. The cabins were clean, cute, and very appreciated in the rain! We can't wait to come back again.
Jun 16, 2015
The staff is very friendly. I can't wait to go back. We had a great time.
Jun 15, 2015
So much fun! Can't wait to come back
Jun 11, 2015
Friendly staff...lots to do...overall great experience
Jun 09, 2015
The entire staff was friendly and helpful, the bathrooms and showers were clean. I would definitely return.
Jun 08, 2015
It was my nephew and neice first time at KOA and they loved it. another great stay at KOA!!!!!
Jun 07, 2015
Had no tv in cabin staff got it for me Pronto great service all around love this koa
Jun 04, 2015
For the exception of lack of 'hot' water in one (1) of the showers and more attention to men's room facilty's I had a wonderful time. Hope to see you next year.
Jun 03, 2015
The campsite itself is still nice but the underage drinking and the robbing from Peoples coolers I could do without
Jun 01, 2015
Excellent - we will be heading back again in June. Maybe even with Girlscounts as well since I now have a troop.
Jun 01, 2015
Had a wonderful time. The site is good, people very kind and pancakes are a plus :)
May 28, 2015
I have been coming here for 17 years and have seen it slowly decline. We pay a activity fee but they haven taken away so many activities. The ones that a somewhat decent we have to pay extra for anyway. I have also notices a lot more unruly people coming. My friends car was rummaged through and her tablet stolen. Lots of drunk teenagers running around. I will give it another try next year
May 28, 2015
Hate having to wake up crazy early to get on line to reserve for next year. Ruins my last night.
May 27, 2015
Internet was down.. Ridiculous .. Said only manager has key to reset router and he's not around? Had deluxe cabin for 3 time and told maintenance that this very expensive cabin has no hot water in the shower since cabin was opened. Was told by maintenance man .. He doesn't know what's wrong it's his first time working here! WHAT! My next stat should be complimentary. No Daytime DJ over weekend.
May 27, 2015
The campground got rid of garbage cans near the sites and that was a major inconvenience having only plastic bags, it was always laying on the ground with things falling out....2ndly and more important our 2nd night there we were robbed! People took stuff right off our porch as well as many others throughout the campground . Disappointing there is no security at this location.....
May 26, 2015
Someone took my Verizon tablet from my cabin but other than that we had a great stay. The staff is wonderful especially Scott the manager and Carol. Not sure of Carols exact roll but she seems to do it all. Amazing woman and a great KOA.
May 26, 2015
May 26, 2015
Great stay, the cabin was clean when we arrived. all the appliances worked. The BBQ tank was full. The staff was extremely helpful.
May 25, 2015
The staff here were very friendly and willing to help us. Great place to stay!!
May 18, 2015
staffs are very kind and helpful! my kids loved the place. the only complaint for this place was poor wifi, almost not working at all.
May 14, 2015
Staff was great! This KOA offers a NYC tour that leaves directly from the campground. We will definitely be taking the tour on our next visit.
May 14, 2015
My lights went out but they took good care of it the next day
May 13, 2015
May 13, 2015
We had a great time. Cabins were cute and cozy. Recommend sleeping bag to lie on as mattress firm. Would also recommend improved lighting on pathways to bathroom as it's difficult to find safely in evening hours
May 13, 2015
My family and I had a blast!! We rented a 1 bedroom cabin w/o bathroom and it was fine with a 1 & 3 year old. They slept great! Can't wait to come again, wish all the upcoming weekends weren't already sold out!
May 11, 2015
This was my second year staying for Mother's Day weekend and it was perfect! We rented the deluxe cabin. There were so many events that we could and did participate in. Everyone was super friendly. The campground and cabin was clean. I wish I would have booked some weekends throughout the summer because my family had an amazing stay.
May 05, 2015
May 05, 2015
The mattress in the cabin were horrible !!!!
May 05, 2015
Had a great stay in a camping cabin with 5 other friends to celebrate my birthday. The grounds were very clean and because it's still early in the season we were practically the only people there. I will definitely be returning.
May 05, 2015
Apr 20, 2015
The staff is helpful and friendly. The cabin was clean and comfortable.
Apr 20, 2015
Great and friendly staff, from our booking by phone from South Australia to our finally meeting you. Thanks!
Apr 14, 2015
Thank you. more the clean up.
Apr 08, 2015
Nov 03, 2014
Nov 03, 2014
The staff is very friendly and helpful. The kabins and facilities are clean. They have lots of activities for the kids. One of our favorite places to go, even just for the day!
Nov 03, 2014
Nov 03, 2014
I'm more accustom to camping in the woods vs activities place at a campground. Also more accustom to KOA staff being informative about area and opportunities surrounding the location. Willingness to share, etc.
Oct 31, 2014
Oct 28, 2014
I was very upset this past weekend.I have stayed at this KOA same weekend in years past,and always had an enjoyable experience until this past weekend.The# of unregistered visitors (guests) they allowed in on Saturday Night was unacceptable. Worse was the answers I received when I went to the office and complained."I am sorry you feel that way".The experience for the kids was ruined.needmorespace
Oct 28, 2014
Oct 27, 2014
I think you should re-evaluate your "deposit" method. When booking for next year for a Halloween themed weekend in 2015, I had to pay in full. It is actually NOT a deposit and doesn't make sense. It should be half the cost or quarter, but not the full amount. I know many in my group felt the same way. Thank you.
Oct 23, 2014
Clean, well maintained, and excellent customer service.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.