New York City North / Newburgh KOA

Open March 27 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-7220

Info: 845-564-2836


119 Freetown Highway

Plattekill, NY 12568

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Nov 16, 2015
Nov 03, 2015
No activities on sunday. Cabin was advertised to have features it did not. And would not let us switch cabins even though they were empty.
Nov 02, 2015
We come for Halloween every year......we love it......had another great time there this year!!!!
Nov 02, 2015
Another great camping trip! Staff was very friendly.
Nov 02, 2015
Oct 27, 2015
Always an awesome time. We love Carol!! She's the best. Tell her Staten Island can't wait to see her again next year.
Oct 23, 2015
It was amazing! We wished KOA Newburgh was open all year around.
Oct 21, 2015
The Halloween weekend is our favorite camping trip of the year! Between the activities, decorations, and trick or treating, the kids have a great time!
Oct 20, 2015
Oct 20, 2015
Other than getting bumped from my original cabin, it was a nice stay. People are very friendly and helpful. Please check your perishable items in your store though. We purchased hamburger buns that were hideously blue.
Oct 20, 2015
we had a fabulous time as we do every trip and every year, especially at Halloween. the haunted house was haunted and GREAT! we had 3 first timers in the haunted house and they loved it!!!!
Oct 19, 2015
Oct 14, 2015
Great stay! Spontaneous overnight in one of the lodges! Great site, staff so friendly! Hands down best KOA! See you guys soon!!
Oct 13, 2015
Great time!
Oct 12, 2015
I really liked the clean grounds and restrooms. Staff was very friendly and seemed to enjoy what they do. Wood is very expensive though. An entire cord is only 150 or less around there. 40 a barrel is excessive although it's great fire wood.
Oct 12, 2015
Two thumbs up!
Oct 07, 2015
The woodwork was very sticky in the cabin, i.e. bed frames and floors. There was neither a heater nor an air conditioner. The bathrooms smelled of urine and the doors on the stalls had been carved up, and the bathroom trash had as much rust as paint on it. I would prefer to have the choice of paper towels and air dryers, not just air dryers. The staff was very courteous and professional.
Oct 01, 2015
Sep 28, 2015
We had a great weekend! My daughter loved riding on the fire truck!
Sep 26, 2015
Stayed in a studio cabin 2 nights. Super clean, plenty of room. Queen bed super comfy!
Sep 22, 2015
Great place, nice site and people. Could use a few more bathrooms
Sep 22, 2015
Loved the location, campground and all it had to offer. Perfect spot for my boyfriend and I to stay for a weekend hiking getaway. Stayed in the basic cabin they had and it was just wonderful. I would come back and bring family and friends
Sep 21, 2015 are truly the best...Thank you for another wonderful weekend :)
Sep 21, 2015
Sep 18, 2015
Nice place. Could be a little cleaner in the bathroom and showers.
Sep 16, 2015
Our cabins on the fishing pond were the best. Didn't spend time on grounds to much we went into the city. Both pools were very nice and nice and clean. I will defiantly going back!!!
Sep 15, 2015
The staff was extremely pleasant and helpful. The activities were enjoyable.The pancakes were a nice touch . :) On another note their could be a closer bathroom to back cabins.
Sep 14, 2015
me gustaria que tubieran mas actividades
Sep 14, 2015
We had so much fun. The staff were really nice and very helpful !! Lake Minnewaska State park is neaby for a beautiful hike. I would probably opt for a cabin with a bathroom next time though.
Sep 11, 2015
Happy to find one of the pools still open on Wednesday when it was over 90 degrees! Thank you :-)
Sep 09, 2015
We loved the adult wine and paint!
Sep 09, 2015
Sep 09, 2015
If it wasn't for the miscommunication regarding the date and time of my arrival, I would've given a better rating to KOA. The lady at the desk didn't even offer me to stay a little past 12pm with no extra charge. They not as friendly as they appear to be when you visit the place. I'm disappointed, but we enjoyed our weekend holiday as much as we could. I may come back next year.
Sep 09, 2015
Tons of stuff for the kids to do which makes for a relaxing weekend for mom and dad. The grounds are kept clean and beautiful and my cabin was perfect for the family. The only one thing was the restrooms by the main office were filthy other than that it was really a perfect weekend.
Sep 09, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
Hard to get to by public transport but otherwise great grounds, friendly and helpful staff, and clean cabin.
Sep 05, 2015
Fantastic! We had a great time!
Sep 02, 2015
This was our 3rd weekend in Newburgh. Can't wait to do it again!
Sep 01, 2015
it was a family trip. we really enjoyed ourselves. The door to the cabin kind of scrapped on the floor. The only thing my kids missed was tie dying. she really enjoyed it. The free pancake are a big plus for us. You also need more deluxe cabins.
Sep 01, 2015
Aug 30, 2015
The campground was very clean and had a lot of extras for the kids.
Aug 25, 2015
Aug 25, 2015
Thank you!!' We had a great time!
Aug 24, 2015
Aug 24, 2015
Very enjoyable stay. Cabins were clean - staff very helpful. Planning to return next year!
Aug 23, 2015
we stayed in a cabin for 5 nights they are too close to one another no cabin with bathroom . also only one bathroom for all the guests . The pool is not cleaned regularly .
Aug 22, 2015
We had a wonderful time. The grounds and facilities are very clean. The staff is friendly and very accommodating. This was our 3rd time staying at this KOA.
Aug 20, 2015
The stay was great,but you need to put a bathroom by the pool. It was a very long walk across the field to use the bathroom at the general store with kids
Aug 20, 2015
Comfortable y limpio
Aug 18, 2015
This is our fourth year coming back. We love Koa so much.However employee supervision needs to be improved. My daughter broke her wrist this past weekend at the bouncypillow. The attendee at the time was not attentive to the large teenagers on the bouncy pillow who were roughhousing & landed on my tiny daughter. He was too busy giving away go carts for free to his friends. Her summer nowruined!!

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals