New York City North / Newburgh KOA

Open March 24 - October 29

Reserve: 800-562-7220

Info: 845-564-2836

Email

119 Freetown Highway

Plattekill, NY 12568

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 26, 2016
Wine store should have glasses for customers buying a bottle of wine and enjoying it on outside deck. Drinking from shot glasses is ridiculous. Christmas in July.. How about decorating the fire truck and playing some Christmas music while going through campground.pretty boring ride without lights and sirens.
Jul 26, 2016
I stayed for two nights and three days at KOA as part of a trip we took our youth group on. The experience was new and better than what I expected. There are a lot of onsite activities, next time I would like to rent a cabin with an A/C, kitchen, and personal bathroom. The youth enjoyed it and expressed that they would like to do this again.
Jul 26, 2016
Friendly!!
Jul 26, 2016
Jul 26, 2016
Have been there 4 or 5 times. The staff was friendly. The pools, bathrooms, and showers were kept clean. There are not enough tent sites. The rules are not enforced.(there was a family with a dog at the pool for hours) There were also people with food at the pool every day. There were people on the bouncy pad without socks on. Quiet time is not enforced. It's a nice place but could be better.
Jul 25, 2016
very clean. well run. workers were very pleasant
Jul 25, 2016
Great place for kids. Very clean and everyone that works there is very nice.
Jul 25, 2016
Had a great 4 night holiday here. Excellent location beautiful sites. Need some kind of recycling program in place. I had a staff member tell me to throw my recyclables in the garbage. ?!?
Jul 25, 2016
Enjoyed everything EXCEPT I was extremely disappointed in the quality of the pond. All efforts should be made to restore the fishability of same.
Jul 25, 2016
This is the first time I have stayed at a KOA...I was so impressed with the staff, they were so happy to help and always had a smile on their faces. Everything was clean and their were lots of activities going on all weekend. I will be coming back soon and will tell all my friends what an excellent time I had...oh yeah and we came in second in the Christmas in July contest!! Thank you!!
Jul 25, 2016
We come here every summer atleast 3 times. Its great for the kids, very clean and safe.
Jul 25, 2016
3 Minor things .1) bathroom was clean but could use occasional sweep on floor. 2) Mini golf course could use an update.3) noticed several occupied/unattended campsites with fire pits still fire burning within .Other then that ,Great Time. Oh, and who can turn down free pancakes for breakfast .
Jul 25, 2016
Jul 25, 2016
Its a family friendly campground.. Kids had a very good time.
Jul 25, 2016
always an amazing time.
Jul 24, 2016
We had a wonderful time enjoyed the trip to New York City. Camp grounds were clean and staff was friendly and helpful.
Jul 24, 2016
Well maintained campground. Did have trouble making reservations and I had to call back several times.
Jul 23, 2016
Post for utilities (water & electric) was rotted completely off at the ground. We were placed in a site that was among the smallest available; larger sites were empty the entire time of our stay (2 nights).
Jul 23, 2016
Great campground very large level pull thru sites everything neat & clean lots of activities friendly staff
Jul 23, 2016
A great camp ground. Nice wooded lots and easy to access.
Jul 23, 2016
On our way to Maine so we got in late. Checking was quick and easy. Everything was clean and easy
Jul 22, 2016
The campsites were amazing. You didn't feel like you were on top of each other.
Jul 22, 2016
Love this KOA. It is so wooded and private. The sites are all very nice and large. Only reason for my lower rating is because of the pool scene. 2 nice big pools and one of them had a major algae problem. Also, I believe a lot of the bathers were not registered campers. I saw quite a few families leave in their private car after and I never saw them again. When I inquired, I was told "day" visitor
Jul 22, 2016
Nice campground. Clean, quiet, well maintained.
Jul 21, 2016
good time as always!
Jul 21, 2016
Great campground...reservation and check-in experience not up to KOA standards.
Jul 21, 2016
Great tour to NYC. Breakfasts are terrific and well stocked store. Some of the youth working there could use a course on people skills. Also stay on the side nearest the pool. The sites are way better.
Jul 20, 2016
always have a great relaxing stay.
Jul 20, 2016
Very well maintained and laid out KOA. The staff were very helpful!
Jul 20, 2016
Enjoyed our stay the campground was wonderful. Cabins were great.
Jul 20, 2016
This is a beautiful place to be with family and friends very clean place and the staff is very friendly and helpful i love it my daughter enjoy it very safe place to be i will be back soon :)
Jul 19, 2016
I organize a trip to this campground with several other families every year. The facilities and amenities are great.
Jul 19, 2016
Had a great time. The site and facilities were clean.
Jul 19, 2016
Too expensive
Jul 19, 2016
It was wonderful. Nice camp ground.
Jul 19, 2016
Very nice family orientated place , lots of great people camping there and all the staff were so friendly .. Definately will be back ... ThAnk you KOA
Jul 19, 2016
This campground was great! Very clean site were large and staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The only negative was allowing kids to ride gas powered minibikes and 3-wheelers.The noise level was high and the kids on bicycles and people walking had to get out of the way quickly.
Jul 19, 2016
Everything very nice but WIFI was week
Jul 19, 2016
Our second visit. Great place.
Jul 18, 2016
We had a great time and really appreciate the convenience of the New York tour.
Jul 18, 2016
super car kabine accèssible
Jul 18, 2016
We had a great time I wish you had a sooner check in instead of 2 thinking coming in August
Jul 18, 2016
Pond needs to be dredged. Lot of KOA staff around on golf carts but could be doing things. Playground needs to be weeded and more wood chips put down. Activities for pirate hat ran out of construction paper with less than 10 kids there. Ice cream store closes at 8pm on a Saturday night. Orders were incorrect. Turned families away. Needs to be open later on weekend nights with movie outsid
Jul 18, 2016
Place was clean and the free pancakes was best. Don't see offers like this, very often these days. Girls were very friendly and helpful. Wish they had more frequent NYC tours
Jul 18, 2016
Clean,friendly, lots of fun for whole family
Jul 18, 2016
Jul 18, 2016
Love the privacy, woods and breakfast very relaxing
Jul 17, 2016
Nice big open sits easy for big rigs to maneuver. Lots of tree'd sites for shade, also spacious. Los to do for kid. Very nice office staff.
Jul 17, 2016
Beautiful campground, friendly staff.
Jul 17, 2016
Nice wooded site. Staff very helpful. We have a 43 ft toyhauler so it was very tight for us to get in and out.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals