New York City North / Newburgh KOA

119 Freetown Highway

Plattekill, NY 12568

Reserve: 800-562-7220

Info: 845-564-2836

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 20, 2014
Jul 19, 2014
This campground has way to many trees and narrow entry to sites. I could not pull into my "pullthru" site, to many trees. The people at the office was rude. When we pulled up there was 2 employees talking at one of their trucks (Parked in the was for me to pull up)and they didn't even acknowledge I was there nor offer to move. They are very overpriced and we will never stay there again.
Jul 19, 2014
Had reserved deluxe pull thru with 50 amp service. When we arrived we were put in a site with only 30 amp service. I complained at the office, a young man there was rude, arrogant and told me we hadn't requested 50 amp site. That is not true, we reserved this side April 2 2014. I was very impressed with the actual park, but my experience there was very distasteful. I
Jul 19, 2014
Jul 18, 2014
Great camp ground. Only bad is that if you arrive early it is a $5 extra fee per hour. We were booked for 5 nights so I felt that was a little much. Other than that it would of been a 10.
Jul 17, 2014
Jul 17, 2014
Great amenities and Staff. Very clean cabins. Would definitely stay there again
Jul 16, 2014
Jul 16, 2014
Jul 16, 2014
Excellent campground. Appreciate abundance of trash cans. Suggest better signage on roads between you and Tappan Zee
Jul 16, 2014
Thank you for our lovely stay with you again. Look forward to staying with you again.
Jul 15, 2014
It's amazing, family oriented, clean and very friendly, counting the weeks till I go again. I love koa.
Jul 15, 2014
Absolutely beautiful campground. Very clean, great staff . Beautiful pools and very.ean showers and bathrooms. Will definaty go back!!
Jul 15, 2014
We love the place, all attractions it has to offer.
Jul 15, 2014
Friendly Service, great accommodations, clean well maintained bathrooms and showers. Overall great experience.
Jul 14, 2014
Every year is fab! Staff is helpful and friendly. Now it's like the day after Christmas ... Counting down til I stay again!
Jul 14, 2014
Rented deluxe cabin no a/c in bedroom, pleasant all around
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
We met a bunch of friendly people & had a wonderful time this past weekend, we can't wait to go back soon.
Jul 14, 2014
This was our first time at KOA Kampground. We had a wonderful time. Especially the kid amenities they provided. We liked the family atmosphere and the staff were very courteous.
Jul 14, 2014
It wasfine, just expensive. $5.00/day "resort" fee????
Jul 14, 2014
There is plenty to do for all ages. It is kept clean and neat, and the staff was friendly. Our group had a great time.
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
Always a great campsite. Many activities and great staff. Internet access not available throughout the campground but available close to the office.
Jul 14, 2014
Clean facilities. Lots of kids activities. Loved the free pancakes.
Jul 14, 2014
Petit problème avec le wifi qui n est pas accessible sur les site mais seulement à l office
Jul 13, 2014
Great place to camp. Clean, roomy, friendly staff, nice pools and many activities to keep children and teenagers busy.
Jul 13, 2014
The large pull thru full hook up sites are very nice and private.
Jul 13, 2014
We saw some National Parks in NYC and took your Bus tour to the big apple and had a great time, Michelle and Woody were great. Thank You Kim & Patrick McClure
Jul 13, 2014
Jul 12, 2014
Campground was nice and clean. Lots to do. Was disappointed in extra fees.
Jul 12, 2014
Friends from fla met there
Jul 12, 2014
Jul 10, 2014
The cable tv was terrible, 1 fuzzy picture was all we had after the staff working on it. Our first sites had no power so we were moved. The vacant unit next to us was supposed to be moved the first day. It did not occur until day 3 even though the outside radio was playing, the staff was notified everyday about this problem. It caused us to sleep with a fan on to cover the radio noise. More....
Jul 10, 2014
Jul 10, 2014
Friendly staff, great facilities, good pancakes. My wife overheard the owner berating an employee, which is unprofessional in front of customers. Otherwise the experience was great.
Jul 09, 2014
always enjoy our stay, but this past weekend, water kept shutting down and it became an inconvenience, many people lost electricity which was worse
Jul 09, 2014
Jul 09, 2014
Jul 09, 2014
Jul 09, 2014
Wonderful campground. Enjoyed our stay so much we stayed an extra day. needs better wifi.
Jul 08, 2014
Staff was great. Grounds were clean and sites very good sized. Nice touch that they have two pools as one would be too crowded. Snack bar with free pancakes in the morning. Very helpful in the office for getting into and around. We are coming back in two weeks for another trip into New York.
Jul 08, 2014
Jul 07, 2014
Jul 07, 2014
Jul 06, 2014
Really a great KOA will a lot to do. they need to improve there signs leading to the camp ground but it was very nice.
Jul 05, 2014
Our first night here was perfect. In fact overall, this is a very nice campground. However, the second night they allowed too many people and those people were very loud. No one came to quiet them. I understand they received several complaints. Get the night time security together and you will get a 'great' rating.
Jul 05, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.