New York City North / Newburgh KOA

119 Freetown Highway

Plattekill, NY 12568

Reserve: 800-562-7220

Info: 845-564-2836

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 04, 2015
Only stayed one night, the staff were friendly, nice camp store, but the site was very tight. Not worth the 70.00 a night.
Jul 04, 2015
Very well kept campground nice large spots.
Jul 04, 2015
I especially went there to visit with our children and so nice that they can come in and out to pick us up and to visit with us. Thank you KOA much to do friendly clean well stocked all was great! a 10 plus to you!
Jul 04, 2015
Just stayed one night as we were traveling through. Looks like a great place for families with young kids. I did see some underaged girls riding motor bikes - not good.
Jul 04, 2015
Jul 04, 2015
Clean camp, lots of things for the kids to do, as well as adults.
Jul 03, 2015
It was nice, Carol is your best employee she has been with you for 12 years a real asset. The camp store does not have the pretty stuff it once had. No bathrooms near pool. But we enjoyed ourselves anyway!! Thank You!!!
Jul 03, 2015
Loved the campground. We really enjoyed our trip into NYC on the tour bus. Highly recommend this place.
Jul 03, 2015
We were charged more at the KOA then what i was quoted online when i booked and got confirmed! They said we were getting a great spot but the spots behind us were pull ins that partied till 3am our first night and still partied pretty late the second night the rain was the only thing that got them to go in earlier. Staff was friendly but was unable to clear up the miss information on my confirmed
Jul 03, 2015
The employees were very hospitable and courteous. Our grandkids kept busy at the fishing pond and the jumping pillow.
Jul 03, 2015
Kids loved bounce pillow, pancakes breakfast was a nice treat, tour guide into nyc was very nice. We had a great vacation
Jul 02, 2015
Only did overnighter, but was well received and taken care off x 2. Would like to spend more tme in the area, maybe next year!
Jul 02, 2015
as always, great atmosphere and staff. a fabulous time
Jul 02, 2015
We really enjoyed ourselves. The minature golf definitely needs some attention!
Jul 02, 2015
Jul 01, 2015
Very nice campground, I would definitely stay there again
Jul 01, 2015
I would give this campground 5 stars except that that there is NO Recycling. In such a large facility, this is unacceptable to me.
Jul 01, 2015
This is a great place for families to stay. We had a great experience. The staff are friendly and efficient.
Jul 01, 2015
Lots of things to do with your kids. Clean and the office staff was very nice and accommodating.
Jun 30, 2015
Jun 30, 2015
Bathrooms were few and far between but showers were nice and clean.
Jun 30, 2015
This was our first visit and we couldn't be happier! It was clean and there where tons of activities for children. We enjoyed live entertainment provided by the Otter Knockers. The wine shop was a bonus as we enjoyed wine on the veranda. The staff was very accommodating and made our stay fantastic. Rose, Wilson, Stephanie kudos for your professionalism.
Jun 30, 2015
Although the park is really pretty, we would not stay there again. There was a lot of noise after quiet time and no staff member checked to make sure it was quiet, we lost power, we rented a cabin for our kids and it had bugs and was dirty. They obviously were not prepared for the amount of people in the park for Mother's Day weekend.
Jun 30, 2015
We had just bought a new camper and wanted to try out all of the features. We already had a site reserved but wanted to change it to a full hookup site. We called and spoke to Skyye who set us up with site R23 which worked out perfectly. We want to thank her for that as we had a great time (other than the fact that it rained most of the weekend). We'll be back.
Jun 30, 2015
We stayed primarily for the tour to NYC which was very informative. We didn't have much time to use the other activities. The staff was very helpful and friendly.
Jun 30, 2015
We liked our stay very much all staff very friendly and many things to do for kids and adults. Park is very clean and quiet. Enjoyed it so much we booked for July 4th weekend ! Joe Bukovsky
Jun 30, 2015
Campgrounds were very clean as well as the cabin we stayed in. Staff was very friendly and helpful.We took the bus tour into Manhattan and the tour guide was very imforative, the driver was excellent and the bus was clean. It was a wonderful visit and will be a "do again".
Jun 30, 2015
Friendly, helpful staff. Nice RV sites. NYC tour was excellent. Guide Mitch and driver Jim made the trip extra special.
Jun 30, 2015
Was promised a site when we made our reservation that we would be able to get Sat. TV, but that didn't happen. For 65.00 people could surely get there ducks in a roll.
Jun 29, 2015
Thank you Scott, Wilson, Carol et al for a wonderful season. We had a great time as usual and look forward to our return mid-August.
Jun 29, 2015
The staff made every aspect of my arrival,site placement and exit so easy.I plan on returning soon to enjoy the locale.
Jun 29, 2015
We are regulars at this KOA. Staff is very friendly. Would like to see a bathroom added at the pool, even a portable one. Not thrilled about new dumpsters instead of garbage cans. Difficult to open/too high, people end up leaving bags on ground. Dog park could be larger and needs some TLC.
Jun 29, 2015
The service and staff are great. The campground is well kept. I wish I could say the same for the bathroom and showers.
Jun 29, 2015
weather yuckie. however in site #94 you might want to check the electric. Our lights dimmed several time and our monitor showed low voltage. We were not running the air either. The whinning of the compressor at the bath house was annoying while we tried to sit out Friday night. Especially if you have hearing aids. Clean and maintained. Some detail should be provided for the poison in the sites
Jun 29, 2015
only negative was the cable tv reception.
Jun 29, 2015
Always great time grand kids love pancake breakfast and bounce pillow we'll be back
Jun 29, 2015
Staff is very friendly. Tons of activities for kids and adults. Separate showers a plus!
Jun 29, 2015
We appreciated the extra large sites & several great options for exercising our dogs, including a wooded nature trail.
Jun 29, 2015
We had a great time, staff was great!!
Jun 29, 2015
We were treated with such kindness by Rose in the office. She helped us to settle a problem with our reservation so that we could take care of problems at home after the storm.
Jun 28, 2015
Great large wooded site, trips to local areas were great. The NYC tour was outstanding. A great staff and free pancakes I felt the love. Future visit are certain. Thanks for a great week.
Jun 27, 2015
One of the nicest campgrounds we have stayed at.
Jun 27, 2015
The staff is very helpful and the camp sites are well taken care of.
Jun 27, 2015
This was one of the better koa,s we have stayed at. Very clean and everyone was very helpful. Tour to NY city was fabulous.
Jun 27, 2015
I was disappointed with my "premium" site that was on any island outside the showers. Not even a tree. $62, Really? view was a sewer pipe
Jun 26, 2015
Jun 25, 2015
Once again, my family and I had a wonderful weekend. And I have to compliment your KOA for doing such a wonderful job of raising money for Kids with Cancer. You're the best!!
Jun 25, 2015
We stayed 3 nights and went into NYC via the train 2 days. It was a great place for us.
Jun 25, 2015
Great spot. We always enjoy stopping here when we are in the area.
Jun 25, 2015
We stayed in a mini cabin it was hot so we had to purchase a fan you should offer them to your guest even if it's just to rent. We road the train to New York City, the direction we're easy to follow. We will stay again!!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.