New York City North / Newburgh KOA

119 Freetown Highway

Plattekill, NY 12568

Reserve: 800-562-7220

Info: 845-564-2836

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 06, 2014
Kids and adults alike enjoyed the facilities-good cheer abounds among the staff.
Aug 06, 2014
Enjoyed my stay even when the weather did not cooperate.
Aug 05, 2014
Clean, fun campground. Plenty for kids to do. Staff extremely helpful.
Aug 05, 2014
Overall the stay was very nice and my family was happy. I don't understand why I was charged so much for chocolate chip pancakes though. If pancakes are free I think I should only be charged for the chocolate. I think the price should be adjusted in the future.
Aug 05, 2014
Nice campground. Staff is friendly, the grounds are well kept and there is a lot for kids to do. The location is perfect; country setting and a nice train ride into the city. What could be better? Internet (wifi), 'grill' and hook-ups. The rest rooms could use some updating as well. The store is probably one of the best I have seen; well stocked and quite a variety. My family (2 trailers and
Aug 05, 2014
Aug 05, 2014
Aug 05, 2014
Very nice staff also very clean grounds, need less confusing directions from I84 westbound.
Aug 05, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
Carol is amazing at her job. She definitely deserve the attention she deserves.
Aug 04, 2014
The NYC tour was really great. However, the deluxe kabin was not that clean; it had traces of footsteps on the mattress cover. Moreover, we had NO internet connectivity... The other kabin whad WASP nest atop the ceiling of the outside porch, which meant there where also wasps inside the cabin during our sleep... All in all it was disappointing, given the rather steep price we payed for our st
Aug 04, 2014
I would have given the KOA campground 5 stars, since everything is great about it, except for the number of bathrooms facilities. Sometimes there were lines to use the facility. The bathroom near the registrations were heavily used and it definitely needs more ventilation since it always smelled in there and more frequent cleaning since it is heavily utilized by majority of the campers.
Aug 04, 2014
Because we have a pop-up with no bathroom, a clean bathroom is a necessity for me!! Your bathrooms and showers were so clean,nice and cool and great music! There was someone there every hour cleaning them. I was so impressed!! The kids had a great time on the jumping pillow, pedal cars, basketball and minigolf! Free pancakes for breakfast EVERY DAY...need I say more?
Aug 04, 2014
The place and the cabin were great, the pool and other activities were wonderful, but staff members were extremely unfriendly and not helpful at all.
Aug 04, 2014
It was a girl's weekend. We enjoyed the privacy of our site and taking walks around the campground. The bathrooms were kept clean, a big plus when there were four of us. We will be back.
Aug 04, 2014
alot of problems with our last 2 stays - water & electric. campground need a lot of road repair and dead trees thru out the cap - need to be trimmed out. the new deluxe cabins look great -
Aug 04, 2014
Trop loin de New York. Pas assez de toilettes. Les toilettes ne sentais vraiment pas bon. Le personnel ├ętait parfait. Trop de chiens. Harley pas de muffler qui part a 7:00 du matin.
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 03, 2014
Aug 02, 2014
a lot for kids.
Aug 02, 2014
Aug 02, 2014
Aug 02, 2014
We really enjoyed our stay at New York City North/Newburgh, NY KOa and will probably stop there on our way home, in the future. We will also recommend it to our friends and family.
Aug 02, 2014
Have to dump in the front as the sewers are too high!! Water does not run uphill very well.
Aug 02, 2014
Overall Better than expected. One complain is that they shouldn't use the tent site 2. We had to request another site. It was right behind the main office, shower, store, restroom and main entrance. No one can enjoy camping there peacefully.
Aug 01, 2014
Very nice campground. Like having own trash can!
Aug 01, 2014
We got a beautiful wooded, shady site that was large and well laid out. The spot for the trailer was FLAT and easy to set-up on. The store was well stocked and the staff was great! There is not enough room here to describe all the good things about this KOA.
Aug 01, 2014
No one took us to our site or had any information we asked about, The "supervisor" never moved off his stool. He also was not helpful. No tour could be arranged for us but neither would he help us find a way to tour the city. Cable service did not exist one channel very fuzzy also no internet. Fellow campers helped more than the workers there did. Will not return to this KOA or recommend to anyone
Aug 01, 2014
My wife and I had a full hookup pull-through site and it was really nice. Big, wooded site with a great big fire pit and plenty of room. Facility was nice (pool, etc) and the staff was friendly. The WiFi was slow, but it worked! We would stay again next time were in the area.
Jul 31, 2014
Only stayed one night. Not enough time to get the true "feel" of the campground
Jul 31, 2014
This was my first visit. My husband and I went with a very large group who has been visiting you for many years. I can see why they keep coming back year after year. You offer a lot activities for families, the place is clean, the staff is friendly, and the other guests are all very nice and friendly too. We will be back next summer.
Jul 30, 2014
Jul 30, 2014
Very nice
Jul 30, 2014
Everyone was friendly, the facilities were clean and the store provided everything we needed. Activities provided were wonderful, and my sons had plenty to do with no time to announce they were "bored". Prices for firewood were a little high, and the quiet hours were not entirely enforced as they should be. All in all, a great stay at a beautiful site. we will be back!
Jul 30, 2014
BestKOA we have ever used!! andTHAT is saying a lot!!!!!
Jul 29, 2014
Had a wonderful stay except for the very rude and obnoxious security person on at 10pm... We are on vacation and trying to enjoy ourselves and this rude man kept coming buy and talking down to us in a condescending way. We did not have music on, were not damaging anything, just talking around a camp fire. I was not aware that I had to be sent to bed at 10 pm!
Jul 29, 2014
Jul 29, 2014
Jul 29, 2014
We had a ok time, nothing special, not a lot of activities and I was really taken to spend almost 5 bucks on a half gallon of milk, I understand prices are a bit higher at the grounds but 5 buck for milk, not good
Jul 28, 2014
We had a great time.There is lots to do for the kids.The food prices are fair.The bathrooms and showers are what kept me from giving it a full 5 stars.They need more attention.The showers were better than last year, but still had things broken/missing.The bathrooms were just a constant mess.The pool was extremely cloudy but clean.The kids loved the new bouncy pillow and had fun with the bubbles.
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
campground was nice and staff was friendly had a nice stay
Jul 28, 2014
nice site
Jul 28, 2014
Mostly gear toward RV. Tent campers' site have random size. Some big, some small. Most of tent sites have shade. Site can be loud during peak time. Other amenities are good. I wish price is cheaper. Overall, I would stay again.
Jul 28, 2014
Very enjoyable stay. We loved the dog park, the staff was very friendly. The amenities were very nice. Our only complaint, is for the price the wi-fi could have worked better and the cable could have had more channels. But all in all, it was great. If you travel with kids there were plenty of activities. We would certainly come again.
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
all was clean and nicely organized. the wifi did not work at my site and there was no problem solving when i told the office. i was told it should work
Jul 27, 2014
Jul 27, 2014
Beautifull campsite, large pool and shady sites.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.