New York City North / Newburgh KOA

Open March 25 - October 30

Reserve: 800-562-7220

Info: 845-564-2836

Email

119 Freetown Highway

Plattekill, NY 12568

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 28, 2015
Love this campground...it is like our second home!Would like to see better cable TV and wi fi. Also use of golf carts by guests should be monitored.
Sep 28, 2015
Sep 28, 2015
The campground was good although every family in our group paid something very different for the 2 nights...ranging from 75 dollars to 103...which didn't make sense. WeRe charged a 15 dollar fee for.picking ure site which was never told to us at the time of reservation and we were charged for 2 pets and we only have 1 dog. Very inconsistent.
Sep 28, 2015
Always have a great time here. Looking forward to next year.
Sep 28, 2015
Sep 28, 2015
We had a great weekend! My daughter loved riding on the fire truck!
Sep 28, 2015
We always have a great time at the Newburgh KOA. Tons of stuff for the kids to do. Carol is amazing and should be recognized for all she does there and the friendly atmosphere she provides!
Sep 28, 2015
Sep 28, 2015
Great
Sep 28, 2015
Awesome place to stay. Definitely returning next year for another trip!
Sep 28, 2015
We loved it. The grounds were so well kept up. It's clean. Staff was friendly and very helpful. It was overall a great weekend. Thanks for helping me and my family create new memories. See y'all soon.
Sep 28, 2015
Just needs some improvements on the bathrooms being cleaned more often or some air freshener installed.
Sep 27, 2015
We thoroughly enjoyed our visit to the Newburgh KOA.The staff ,scenery etc were all great.The bus tour was excellent,and memorable.The guide Mitch did a great job, knowledgeable and entertaining. Well done!
Sep 27, 2015
Although we are seasoned campers staying at this KOA proved to be relaxing and mostly quiet. The weekends are busy and the KOA is geared toward weekends with kids. For our first experience in the New York area it was lots of fun and will be back in the future.
Sep 27, 2015
Beautiful campground we will definitely come back!
Sep 26, 2015
Stayed in a studio cabin 2 nights. Super clean, plenty of room. Queen bed super comfy!
Sep 26, 2015
we stayed at site 138.Loved the site,enjoyed our self.will return.Only one thing that we did not like,you let campers in late,11.30am.They made so much noise.:-((
Sep 26, 2015
Nice folks
Sep 25, 2015
Confusing layout, no guidance to the site, sites very short and over priced.
Sep 25, 2015
Great experience.
Sep 22, 2015
Friendly, helpful, clean, been staying here over 20 years - always improvements.
Sep 22, 2015
Great time! Carol makes all the activities fun. She organized Bingo & the Horse Races. We had a nice weekend.
Sep 22, 2015
Great Campground But can't give 5 stars for a "family campground" that charges for children. Also charging $5 a person for resort fee. $65 for a parking spot a day is expensive enough. I stayed in Sept & the pool was closed but still charged fee.
Sep 22, 2015
Lousy cable quality Nd channel selection. Small sites in was at best a gravel parking lot.
Sep 22, 2015
Great place, nice site and people. Could use a few more bathrooms
Sep 22, 2015
Loved the location, campground and all it had to offer. Perfect spot for my boyfriend and I to stay for a weekend hiking getaway. Stayed in the basic cabin they had and it was just wonderful. I would come back and bring family and friends
Sep 21, 2015
Sep 21, 2015
The weekend was nice. The campsites are a little small. Did the wine tasting, but received so little wine that we could hardly taste it. Maybe should charge for it, but serve more.
Sep 21, 2015
stayed friday to sunday in my opinion it was a well cared facility and seen many golf cart running around with koa workers and everyone one them acknowledged by a wave or some kind of greeting and were busy with camp cleanups or just doing there normal activitys so kudos to koa and we will be returning but the next time we will bring our grandchildren
Sep 21, 2015
Sep 21, 2015
Sep 21, 2015
This was our 7th time staying at this camp ground. We love how clean and quiet it is.
Sep 21, 2015
Good stay Friendly stuff Will be back Morning coffee is good
Sep 21, 2015
Carol...you are truly the best...Thank you for another wonderful weekend :)
Sep 21, 2015
Everything was great, the staff was very helpful and friendly. My only complaint is that there are no external power plugs on the Kabin sites.
Sep 21, 2015
Great campground. Very clean and lots to do. Loved the wine store!
Sep 21, 2015
My Boy Scout Troop had a fantastic time. So glad that KOA has discounts for the Boy Scouts of America.You can't beat the low cost to stay at the KOA especially with all the amenities they offer
Sep 21, 2015
Sep 20, 2015
We appreciate the faster internet now. The bathrooms could use a good updating.
Sep 20, 2015
My kids love it here. Carol is great. Well stocked store. Office staff is very friendly.
Sep 20, 2015
Sep 20, 2015
10 miles from Interstate. Clean campground
Sep 18, 2015
Nice place. Could be a little cleaner in the bathroom and showers.
Sep 18, 2015
Good KOA. Sites were not level for big rigs but staff was friendly and accommodating to help find a more level site. Had a skunk visit us while we were sitting outside!!! Didn't get sprayed but it did spray in the vicinity Would only stay here if needed for traveling through the area.
Sep 16, 2015
Beautiful sites, lots of activities, staff was very helpful definitely would stay again!!
Sep 16, 2015
Our cabins on the fishing pond were the best. Didn't spend time on grounds to much we went into the city. Both pools were very nice and nice and clean. I will defiantly going back!!!
Sep 16, 2015
Sep 15, 2015
Sep 15, 2015
Wish the pool was still open as it is still summer. Other than that, we had a great time! Staff is extremely friendly and the facilities are clean.
Sep 15, 2015
Great place to stay One of the cab company that they recommended to us was real bad I let the Office know which one Bob Taxi would not use they again not the KOA fault but would not like another guest to have the same experience we had with them
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals