New York City North / Newburgh KOA

Open March 24 - October 29

Reserve: 800-562-7220

Info: 845-564-2836

Email

119 Freetown Highway

Plattekill, NY 12568

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 07, 2016
Very friendly staff. Good location. Studio cabins should be equiped with linens.
Aug 07, 2016
Awesome getaway spot
Aug 07, 2016
Was staying only overnight on our way back to Quebec from Virginia beach. This camping is well covered with mature trees. Would recommend it without any hesitation!
Aug 06, 2016
Very friendly and accommodating staff. Clean and all the amenities one could need. Lower end stalls where staff appear to be placed could use some gardening attention as weeds are plentiful in the stalls and flower beds. Over all though the parks is very inviting. Should post New York City tour dates on the Web site as we showed up 5 days early but did stay for the tour which was good value.
Aug 06, 2016
stay ok. price way too high.3 weeks on the road and average was 40.00 or less.
Aug 06, 2016
Wonderful campground, very nice staff, nice sites with lots of privacy and shade. The amenities are fabulous, especially for kids (the climbing wall is great). The restroom areas are in poor condition, they are not really clean and very dated. Is=f these were updates, it would get 5 stars.
Aug 06, 2016
Supert
Aug 05, 2016
Had great internet and delicious pancakes.
Aug 05, 2016
Very narrow roads and sites that were tree lined and difficult to maneuver with my 38ft 5th wheel.
Aug 05, 2016
Aug 05, 2016
The camp sites are great as they are spaced well for privacy as well as wooded. The staff is very helpful and went out of their way for us as we had RV problems as well. I would recommend this KOA to anyone. It is top notch! Thank you NYC/Newburgh KOA!!!
Aug 05, 2016
Very nice very clean campground. Lots to do there and close to the campground. We played Gaga for hours. Lots of fun around the pool. We will be back there this year.
Aug 05, 2016
Very narrow sites and streets. Crowded, noisy. Big rigs have some difficulty parking and exiting the camp.
Aug 05, 2016
They are right saying this campground is north of New York City but they should not claim this is a place to stay and visit New York City. They have no right charging city prices for a place in ulster county nice but not that nice way off the beatn trail not room for your 45 ft coach or fifth wheel nice folks helpful clean but you should expect that
Aug 05, 2016
Aug 04, 2016
Aug 03, 2016
Very pleasant stay staff is very nice and knowledgable kids look foward to the next summer the day we leave KOA. We go every year
Aug 03, 2016
Unfortunately not a very organized front office - we had called to confirm that our cabin had a/c and were told yes but when we arrived we had a basic camping cabin when we had booked a deluxe - so clearly gave ours to someone else! Was too expensive for what we got - cabin was musty, damp - one pool was totally brown! Showers and bathrooms were dirty - very disappointed.
Aug 02, 2016
My family and I really enjoyed camping at this koa. The only thing we wish is there was more bathroom areas. The staff are friendly and helpful. The sites are perfect. The activities are fun for everyone. Can't wait for next year.
Aug 02, 2016
We've been camping here for 20+ years, now introducing our 2 grandchildren to the fun of campfires, swimming, activities. Friendly, accommodating staff. The only negative -- bathroom behind store needs to be cleaned more often, given the use it gets.
Aug 02, 2016
Aug 02, 2016
Aug 02, 2016
This is an absolutely beautiful campground. Only stayed one night but plan to come back to visit NYC. Two small things- dumpsters were full and the snack shop smelled very strong of old grease. Otherwise, great place to stay!! Free pancakes too!
Aug 01, 2016
KOA has a nice layout that feels secluded in the woods along the Hudson River and a nice wine shop; there were some problems. Don't count on the advertised free pancakes. Management allows ordering for campers not present in line. An order by a single camper of 40 pancakes doomed me to a wait 30 mins. for 2 pancakes. Jumping pillow does not allow somersaults but teenagers wrestling was allowed
Aug 01, 2016
Second year here and we Had a great time! Loved the pool party and all the activities that are offered. Rain ruined most of it but still was a fun weekend. The only bad part was the skunks roaming around. We were all scared to be sprayed. Maybe that's an animal to take off the grounds since we all have kids and it's hard to see at night. Thanks for everything! Will be back again!
Aug 01, 2016
We had a party of 41 people. this was our 3rd time staying at KOA. We love every minute of our stay, rain or shine. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. Thank you and see you soon for sure.
Aug 01, 2016
As always, loved our stay. The pool party on Saturday was so awesome, real old-fashioned pool party lead by Carol.
Aug 01, 2016
The neighbors were noisy until 3am then again from 7am. I was barely getting any sleep! Bathroom had no ventilation. booked 2 tent sites and 2 cabin sites, where they were all separated. I made a reservation in April for a trip at the end of July. This trip was a disaster.
Aug 01, 2016
Our stay was really great as it always is. We had a great time, perfect for the kids.
Aug 01, 2016
Sites way to close to each other. Other than that it was a good place to camp.
Jul 31, 2016
Overpriced for amenities due to resort fee.
Jul 31, 2016
Friendly, professional staff.
Jul 31, 2016
Just passing through. Asked for a pull through sit with Fhu. Site we were assigned was tough to get in to and sewer connection too far back on the site. However beautiful CG with good amenities. I suggest escort to site to make sure guest can get in alright. Open up some of the roads to make assess with larger Rigs easier or save easy access sites for large rigs.
Jul 31, 2016
Great campground. Appreciated that activities area was away from sites. Nice quiet evening.
Jul 30, 2016
Beautiful well managed park with many activities for the kids. Staff with outstanding customer service eager to accommodate your needs. Arrived with mechanical problems and could not be reassigned to different location after arrival.
Jul 30, 2016
Campground is going downhill. Pool green all week. No aerator on pond, so algea makes for no fishing. This use to be a great Campground.
Jul 30, 2016
We loved our stay at your KOA. As an example, I took a discount paper I received on our bus tour to the camp store after I had made a purchase and she refunded my $3! Thank you.
Jul 29, 2016
Very pretty park. Got charged a park fee of $12.00 per night, so what for that.
Jul 29, 2016
Great site love the trees...folks in the office were great.
Jul 29, 2016
We stayed there 2 nights on our way home from Maine.they have nice shaded level sites located in a nice country location.
Jul 28, 2016
We stayed 3 nights at the campground. The quiet time rules were not remotely enforced. We had huge families staying on either side of our campsite that played their radios and were loud til 1 am 2 of the nights, even though someone was riding around on a golf cart nothing was done to attempt the visitors to be considerate of other guests. Pool needs major update. Bathrooms stink
Jul 28, 2016
My site was perfect. Shaded all day, generous size and close to everything (pools, café, store showers, laundry). Will come back again.
Jul 28, 2016
Great overnight site. Very friendly and accomadating
Jul 27, 2016
It is a great place to stay. Everyone is very friendly.
Jul 27, 2016
Awesome campground We will return
Jul 27, 2016
So many kids....need adult only swim time free pancake breakfast was very good. Staff friendly.
Jul 27, 2016
everything was great
Jul 26, 2016
Great site, very intimate.
Jul 26, 2016
Jul 26, 2016
Best staff manager very friendly and appreciate you staying with his KOA. Campground neat and clean one if the best we stayed at
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals