New York City North / Newburgh KOA

119 Freetown Highway

Plattekill, NY 12568

Reserve: 800-562-7220

Info: 845-564-2836

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 03, 2014
Jul 03, 2014
Everything was great, except for the " Lack " of voltage at the camp site. We were in site 132. Most of the time the voltage was " Barley " 100 volts which is not good for the A/C unit. It's time they upgraded there electrical system.
Jul 03, 2014
Jul 03, 2014
Jul 03, 2014
The campground was nice, clean,and well maintained; pretty much what one expects from a KOA. Two tings we'd like to see next time: 1. The staff seemed disinterested in our arrival. No "welcome" or "how was your drive?" or "your site is..." When asking how much it would be to fill a propane tank that was empty no one knew. 2. The price is higher than the campground we stay at in D.C
Jul 03, 2014
Hosts were not too friendly. Maybe they were having a bad day?
Jul 02, 2014
We came to visit our daughter in New York and this park was perfect-close enough to the city but far enough away to enjoy green space. The dog kennel was close too.
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
One of nicest KOA we stayed at. Really enjoyed our tour to New York. The guide (Mitch) was wonderful. The staff at the KOA was very friendly and lotsa of ammenities.
Jul 02, 2014
The staff members were all very courteous and helpful. The facilities were well maintained. The campsite and surrounding woods were clean. The mini golf could use some repair, and the pedal karts look like they need maintenance / lubrication. I wish the campsites were spaced out a little bit more. Altogether I had a great time at the Newburgh / Wallkill KOA.
Jul 02, 2014
Best KOA I have ever been to. Pricey though especially since we were just passing through and did not have time to enjoy all there was to do.
Jul 01, 2014
we had a great time we go once a year for our vacation already booked for next year
Jul 01, 2014
This is our 6th time there. We came with 8 other families. While overall things were good, it was my worst stay there. Things weren't organized well (like the pancake line and tie-dye event - the staff there were super friendly and good, just seemed like they needed more staff to help out).
Jul 01, 2014
Jul 01, 2014
Jul 01, 2014
carol was the best. she went above and beyond.
Jul 01, 2014
We camped last weekend with our 2yr old granddaughter. There have been some really great improvements since we camped with our own children! The playground was always great but new play areas have been added. The fire truck has been up graded and appears safer. Although we did not partake of all the activities for children it was great to see the recreation staff be enthusiastic!
Jul 01, 2014
Love this campground. There was a smell of propaine all weekend at our site, downwind of their tanks, they said it was weed killer, made me nausea . Told director of camp tv connection wasn't working, said he would send someone right down, never did! Hot week, bye the time I bought my 4th bag of ice, they jacked the price over 30%.....
Jul 01, 2014
The grounds were clean, the pools great and the staff friendly and helpful. We had a great weekend
Jul 01, 2014
Jul 01, 2014
Great activities for the younger crowd as well as the adults. We've stayed at this park year after year and will continue. GREAT STAFF!
Jul 01, 2014
Everyone at the Newburgh KOA was friendly and helpful!!! I can not wait to come back!
Jul 01, 2014
It was a very pleasant experience. Campsites are easy in and easy out! Thx
Jun 30, 2014
It was our second stay.... Nice campground..... Would return again
Jun 30, 2014
Newburgh KOA surpassed our expectations.The sites was great, private and well maintained. We loved the pools. There was always staff on hand should you need anything. Our only criticism was the WiFi rarely worked through our 7 day stay. We had to go into Newburgh to find a hot spot for me to contact my work. The bus tour into New York was excellent. We will be back for sure!
Jun 30, 2014
close to home, clean, FUN and awesome chocolate chip pancakes.
Jun 30, 2014
There was a fair amount of poison ivy around our campsite as well as in other areas. I had to be careful with my dogs so they didn't get into it. The movie they played was loud and could be "felt" at our campsite. The rates were high to stay here also. The bathrooms were clean and the washer/dryers were in good working order. After 10 other campers were very loud.
Jun 30, 2014
Jun 29, 2014
great pool area. clean sites. VERY HELPFUL STAFF! close by to everything.
Jun 29, 2014
Jun 28, 2014
Jun 28, 2014
THE BEST!
Jun 28, 2014
The grounds ,showers,bath rooms very clean!!! My son (age 9) couldn't stay away from the fun zone and made great new friends. Awsome facility .
Jun 28, 2014
This was our "maiden voyage". New to rv ing and wanted a full service park. It measured up.all went well even with torrential rain one night. Only wish that parents would really force their kids to use the roads one way. Thank s for a good first experience.
Jun 28, 2014
Since I did not have a reservation old man would not let me have a site I had stayed on a previous visit. He upsold me on a site I didn't want and tried to add on a resort fee for an overnight stay, which was a rip off, Spend the $55 wisely I won't be back.
Jun 26, 2014
We have been to several KOA's now and this one is our favourite. We are already planning our trip for next year. There is much to see and do in and around Newburgh, or catch the train for a day in NYC, or kick back and enjoy the campground. Our kids LOVED it. The amenities were well maintained and staff were friendly and accomodating. We will definitely return.
Jun 26, 2014
Directions to the train to NYC were so helpful. thanks
Jun 25, 2014
The staff were not very friendly but did answer any questions that we had. The KOA was beautiful in a beautiful location. No complaints
Jun 25, 2014
We enjoyed our stay , your campsites are well kept up with , showers , bathrooms are maintained , staff was very helpful and friendly . My only issue was behind us in cabins also were a group that was up until 4am and very loud , drinking and cursing . I was concerned that they were not approached to keep it down . I have been camping for many yrs and never have i seen it allowed to go on .
Jun 25, 2014
We only stayed for one night on our way up to Maine. The campground was neat, clean and easily traversed with our 5th wheel trailer. The restrooms were clean and well-maintained. We would definitely stay here again.
Jun 25, 2014
En fait le seul problème rencontré est le fait que l'électricité n'était pas assez forte pour faire fonctionner adéquatement nos appareils électriques habituels. Par contre très beaux sites, propres et vastes. Nous avons apprécié notre court séjour.
Jun 25, 2014
Always a great place to stay.
Jun 25, 2014
Jun 25, 2014
Our first night, a group of campers were extremely loud until approximately 3 AM. I believe they were even disrespectful to security that tried to intervene. The following day we saw several KOA employees and local police enter the campground presumably to warn the group to follow the rules. It was dead quiet our second night after 10 PM. We appreciated your strong response.
Jun 25, 2014
Excellent service and friendly staff. Did not use amenities so cannot comment on that, otherwise would give five stars.
Jun 24, 2014
Jun 24, 2014
We stay at your KOA usually about 2 times a year on our way to visit friends in the NY area. Your place is always clean and your staff is helpful and friendly. I have one suggestion. The hose for flushing tanks at your dump station (by the main office) does not have any threads on it. This makes it impossible to hook up to RVs that have a black tank flushing devise.
Jun 24, 2014
Great time as usual! Thank you.
Jun 24, 2014
One issue was the group of people that were in the kabins opposite our site were very loud till about 2am on Friday the 20th and nobody did anything about it. This was the first time that this has ever hapend during one of my stays and I was very disappointed.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.