New York City North / Newburgh KOA

119 Freetown Highway

Plattekill, NY 12568

Reserve: 800-562-7220

Info: 845-564-2836

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
Awesome time. A suggestion, the women's bathroom really needs open windows or better ventilation as well as the showers. And the Mini golf course needs maintenance. WONDERFUL FRIENDLY STAFF.
Aug 18, 2014
My only real complaint is the cost. I thought it was a bit pricey for the area. I've payed less near the shore. Have no kids and didn't need all the "kid stuff" ($$$) but still had a nice time. Loved the band on Saturday but they should have started later in the day and played later so they could attract a larger crowd. Many who would have wanted to hear them had gone off site for day trip.
Aug 18, 2014
The overall amenities were nice and clean. My only complaint was the campground was loud past midnight, very little seems to be done about the noise level.
Aug 18, 2014
from the entry way---peaceful and serene
Aug 18, 2014
Nous avons visité plusieurs KOA aux États-Unis et celui-ci est le pire où nous avons séjourné. L'accueil était froid. Personne pour nous guider à notre emplacement contrairement à tous les autres KOA. Je demande à me faire livrer le bois et on me dit de l'apporter moi-même alors qu'une affiche mentionne le service à la porte! Très bruyant. Point positif: les pancakes gratuites au déjeune
Aug 18, 2014
VERY CLEAN AND FRIENDLY GRAND KIDS LOVE PLAY GROUND AND BOUNCE PILLOW AND CAN'T WAIT TO GO BACK THANKS AGAIN
Aug 18, 2014
Camping was clean, yet the quiet hours are not inforced so we had noise until 11:30 both nigth.
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
We have been to many KOA's. This one is awesome. Fishing was great, clean facilities, great on-site store, wine tasting, and friendly staff. Back-in's are a bit tight, but manageable. Thanks for a great weekend!!!
Aug 17, 2014
i like that campground it clean and beautiful
Aug 17, 2014
Aug 17, 2014
Reestroom at 8:am close, clearing time. This is wery bad
Aug 17, 2014
This is our second stay at this KOA, a great family facility. Staff helpful and friendly. I only wish the pool would stay open later.
Aug 16, 2014
Had a great time - it's run very well w/really nice people running it.
Aug 16, 2014
First time staying in the new studio style cabins. Sleeps 4 with a queen bed and bunks. Nice to have kitchenette, full bath, patio with chairs and table, grill and fire pit.
Aug 16, 2014
Aug 15, 2014
Quite adequate. Staff was very helpful and accommodating. It seems that there is a difference between address listed and address recognized by the USPS. This needs to be resolved or mentioned in the website.
Aug 15, 2014
New York City tour offered was wonderful.
Aug 15, 2014
Overall we really like coming to Newburgh KOA because it is close to home and there is alot for the kids to do. Unfortunately this time Friday morning early there were drills, backhoes and workers making alot of noise at a nearby campsite. This proceeded almost all day. Thank goodness we are early risers.
Aug 15, 2014
The campers next to us were breaking the campground rules.
Aug 15, 2014
Very nice grounds, sites, and dog park area. Friendly, helpful staff. Two comments...sites are not bussed between guests. Ours had many cigarette filters I'm the fire pit. And the dog park gate could use a sign saying push down to undo the latch...it's unusual. Great time!
Aug 15, 2014
Aug 14, 2014
Nice site; seemed to be a lot of poison ivy though
Aug 14, 2014
No wifi !!!!! Phones rarely worked. Lots of bugs in cabin. No pillows. Mats in loft WAY to thin. No VCR !!! Dirty grill. Great staff, great pancakes, nice setting, had a good time. Thanks
Aug 14, 2014
L'internet ne fonctionnait pas et le personnel d'acceuil pas très aimable. Après plusieurs séjour je suis très décu cette année.
Aug 13, 2014
Aug 13, 2014
I find it very expensive now it is not as bad on the week-ends they have lots for the kids to do but if you have no children its very expensive
Aug 13, 2014
First KOA experience. This place has GREAT sites. Fully wooded, very large, very private. Best I have seen. The staff was friendly, although the activities for kids were lack luster. I saw more staff looking at their computers/phones or playing checkers among themselves than interacting with guests. No bathroom at the pool = poor planning. Nice amenities. Clean bathrooms. FREE pancakes...yep.
Aug 13, 2014
Beautiful Campground. Great pool. Wish the pool was opened longer. Nice showers. Very nice firepits and grill. Wonderful pancake breakfast.
Aug 13, 2014
Very nice.
Aug 13, 2014
Nice.
Aug 13, 2014
Aug 13, 2014
J'ai apprécié tellement que j'y retourne à mon retour dans 3 jours !
Aug 13, 2014
Billed for resort fees when just staying a short overnight. Low tree branches on incoming driveway. Poor cable reception.
Aug 12, 2014
we had a marvelous stay this year as other years. the accomodations are clean, and adequate. the only complaint I have is the bug bites. I think they are chiggers. and wow do they itch for weeks
Aug 12, 2014
Aug 12, 2014
The bathrooms and showers need a little bit of updating. We have been coming to this KOA for many years and have heard that this was going to happen, but so far has not that I could tell. Otherwise it's clean and a fun time for us all.
Aug 12, 2014
This KOA did not fit well with our camping style. We are a 60 yr old couple with a two yr old grandson. we like it quiet. our site was 20 feet from the trampoline & 50 ft from the Pool! the DJ & the Band were too loud. If we were staying more than 2 nights I would have requested a new site.
Aug 12, 2014
Clean bathrooms and showers. Nice playground for kids. Very noisy neighbors past quiet hours for 2 nights! Tons of poison ivy everywhere!
Aug 12, 2014
Staff is friendly, and extremely helpful. The campground is clean, and chock full of fun for everyone! I can't recommend it enough!
Aug 12, 2014
Aug 12, 2014
Lovely campground! Small, cozy and very clean!
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
THERE ARE NOT ENOUGH RESTROOMS FOR THE AMOUNT OF CAMPERS THAT ARE THEIR. THEY ALSO ARE IN NEED OF A MAKEOVER AS WELL AS THE SHOWERS.
Aug 11, 2014
Very nice sites, well treed and clean. Two very nice pools and free pancakes each morning! Took bus tour to NYC right from campground and a train from near by Beacon another day. Would recommend this location to friends.
Aug 11, 2014
Great campground. We always have a wonderful time. However, this time there were too many people allowed in as day use people which made the campground very overcrowded. Also - need to let guests know there will be five hours of extremely loud music. Made it impossible to go to the pool during the hottest part of the day.
Aug 11, 2014
It is always a pleasure camping at the Koa in Plattekille the people that work there are very friendly and very helpful to your needs. The other guest as always are very nice also. Very friendly atmosphere the pools are always very clean and refreshing. Always the highlight of my summer to spend time with immediate family and brothers and sisters.always here of other places to go but this is AOK
Aug 11, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.