New York City North / Newburgh KOA

119 Freetown Highway

Plattekill, NY 12568

Reserve: 800-562-7220

Info: 845-564-2836

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 13, 2014
Great place to camp. Clean, roomy, friendly staff, nice pools and many activities to keep children and teenagers busy.
Jul 13, 2014
The large pull thru full hook up sites are very nice and private.
Jul 13, 2014
We saw some National Parks in NYC and took your Bus tour to the big apple and had a great time, Michelle and Woody were great. Thank You Kim & Patrick McClure
Jul 13, 2014
Jul 12, 2014
Campground was nice and clean. Lots to do. Was disappointed in extra fees.
Jul 12, 2014
Friends from fla met there
Jul 12, 2014
Jul 10, 2014
The cable tv was terrible, 1 fuzzy picture was all we had after the staff working on it. Our first sites had no power so we were moved. The vacant unit next to us was supposed to be moved the first day. It did not occur until day 3 even though the outside radio was playing, the staff was notified everyday about this problem. It caused us to sleep with a fan on to cover the radio noise. More....
Jul 10, 2014
Jul 10, 2014
Friendly staff, great facilities, good pancakes. My wife overheard the owner berating an employee, which is unprofessional in front of customers. Otherwise the experience was great.
Jul 09, 2014
always enjoy our stay, but this past weekend, water kept shutting down and it became an inconvenience, many people lost electricity which was worse
Jul 09, 2014
Jul 09, 2014
Jul 09, 2014
Jul 09, 2014
Wonderful campground. Enjoyed our stay so much we stayed an extra day. needs better wifi.
Jul 08, 2014
Staff was great. Grounds were clean and sites very good sized. Nice touch that they have two pools as one would be too crowded. Snack bar with free pancakes in the morning. Very helpful in the office for getting into and around. We are coming back in two weeks for another trip into New York.
Jul 08, 2014
Jul 07, 2014
Jul 07, 2014
Jul 06, 2014
Really a great KOA will a lot to do. they need to improve there signs leading to the camp ground but it was very nice.
Jul 05, 2014
Our first night here was perfect. In fact overall, this is a very nice campground. However, the second night they allowed too many people and those people were very loud. No one came to quiet them. I understand they received several complaints. Get the night time security together and you will get a 'great' rating.
Jul 05, 2014
Jul 05, 2014
Jul 04, 2014
One word says it all: FABULOUS!!!
Jul 04, 2014
Love it. Awesome facilities. Pancakes are the best. Staff always friendly and helpful. Pool is great. Can't say enough about it.
Jul 04, 2014
My first time and we loved it!!! The girl that was doin the slippery slide ( Sunday 29th) was soo nice to my daughter& my daughter keeps asking to go back to see the nice girl!!!!!
Jul 03, 2014
Jul 03, 2014
Everything was great, except for the " Lack " of voltage at the camp site. We were in site 132. Most of the time the voltage was " Barley " 100 volts which is not good for the A/C unit. It's time they upgraded there electrical system.
Jul 03, 2014
Jul 03, 2014
Jul 03, 2014
The campground was nice, clean,and well maintained; pretty much what one expects from a KOA. Two tings we'd like to see next time: 1. The staff seemed disinterested in our arrival. No "welcome" or "how was your drive?" or "your site is..." When asking how much it would be to fill a propane tank that was empty no one knew. 2. The price is higher than the campground we stay at in D.C
Jul 03, 2014
Hosts were not too friendly. Maybe they were having a bad day?
Jul 02, 2014
We came to visit our daughter in New York and this park was perfect-close enough to the city but far enough away to enjoy green space. The dog kennel was close too.
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
One of nicest KOA we stayed at. Really enjoyed our tour to New York. The guide (Mitch) was wonderful. The staff at the KOA was very friendly and lotsa of ammenities.
Jul 02, 2014
The staff members were all very courteous and helpful. The facilities were well maintained. The campsite and surrounding woods were clean. The mini golf could use some repair, and the pedal karts look like they need maintenance / lubrication. I wish the campsites were spaced out a little bit more. Altogether I had a great time at the Newburgh / Wallkill KOA.
Jul 02, 2014
Best KOA I have ever been to. Pricey though especially since we were just passing through and did not have time to enjoy all there was to do.
Jul 01, 2014
we had a great time we go once a year for our vacation already booked for next year
Jul 01, 2014
This is our 6th time there. We came with 8 other families. While overall things were good, it was my worst stay there. Things weren't organized well (like the pancake line and tie-dye event - the staff there were super friendly and good, just seemed like they needed more staff to help out).
Jul 01, 2014
Jul 01, 2014
Jul 01, 2014
carol was the best. she went above and beyond.
Jul 01, 2014
We camped last weekend with our 2yr old granddaughter. There have been some really great improvements since we camped with our own children! The playground was always great but new play areas have been added. The fire truck has been up graded and appears safer. Although we did not partake of all the activities for children it was great to see the recreation staff be enthusiastic!
Jul 01, 2014
Love this campground. There was a smell of propaine all weekend at our site, downwind of their tanks, they said it was weed killer, made me nausea . Told director of camp tv connection wasn't working, said he would send someone right down, never did! Hot week, bye the time I bought my 4th bag of ice, they jacked the price over 30%.....
Jul 01, 2014
The grounds were clean, the pools great and the staff friendly and helpful. We had a great weekend
Jul 01, 2014
Jul 01, 2014
Great activities for the younger crowd as well as the adults. We've stayed at this park year after year and will continue. GREAT STAFF!
Jul 01, 2014
Everyone at the Newburgh KOA was friendly and helpful!!! I can not wait to come back!
Jul 01, 2014
It was a very pleasant experience. Campsites are easy in and easy out! Thx

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.