New York City North / Newburgh KOA

119 Freetown Highway

Plattekill, NY 12568

Reserve: 800-562-7220

Info: 845-564-2836

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 17, 2015
always a great stay and office help is wonderful in trying to help us with resersvations
Jun 17, 2015
I arrived on Thursday morning and was checked in without a hitch. The advertised daily pancake breakfast was in reality only available on Saturday and Sunday. The water in the swimming pools was far to cold to utilize as they had only recently been filled. The café/coffee shop was not open during advertised hours. Friendly/Helpful Staff, thoroughly enjoyed my stay.
Jun 17, 2015
There was bad weather. Asked about evacuation plan."well you are on your own". They need pan to give warning to the campers.
Jun 17, 2015
The staff were really friendly and the free pancakes were divine
Jun 16, 2015
Very friendly & helpful! Clean and orderly
Jun 16, 2015
The staff is very friendly. I can't wait to go back. We had a great time.
Jun 16, 2015
Used you 2 times and had a nice stay thanks
Jun 15, 2015
Great location, loved our site and the facilities
Jun 15, 2015
Jun 15, 2015
Noisy neighbors partied in their cabin until 5 am on Saturday night, which made it difficult for us to sleep. We spoke to the front desk the next morning, and they explained how to get in touch with them after hours and ensured it wouldn't happen again. They also offered us a free night, which we will be using very soon. Suggest making the policy visible on check-in materials in the future.
Jun 15, 2015
Que los baños se limpien un poco mas frequentes y me parece pocos toilet para Mucha gente .Solo eso todo lo demas ningun problema
Jun 15, 2015
So much fun! Can't wait to come back
Jun 15, 2015
We had a great weekend! Can't wait to go back again!
Jun 15, 2015
KOA is great, 10/10 would camp there again
Jun 15, 2015
Great campsite, playground, café with free pancakes, a playground, and a band on Saturday night. What more could you ask for.
Jun 15, 2015
Need new fire rings and could use a bathroom by the pool. Had a great time. Staff was friendly and helpful. Will be back in the fall.
Jun 14, 2015
Ok,but nothing to write home about.Price high for what you get.
Jun 13, 2015
Nice campground. Stayed during week so much of the facilities were closed so i cannot comment on them. We had a large shaded tent site w/e. I would stay again.
Jun 13, 2015
some sites are fine others, like the one we got this time, are not level and the sewer connection was hard against a post making connection almost not possible. need to do some work. it is a nice place but......
Jun 11, 2015
Very clean showers and bathrooms! Great improvements and upgrades. With Fi upgraded. New shower walls, benches and venting systems. Great and friendly staff! Keep up the great work NYC KOA!!
Jun 11, 2015
Beautiful treed spacious campsite; very good washroom and shower facility; great service
Jun 11, 2015
Friendly staff...lots to do...overall great experience
Jun 11, 2015
Been camping there near 30 years. It's where we end up twice a year Disappointed that you took out the recycle bins. See you next year
Jun 10, 2015
The only complaint I would have is that someone should check after 11:00 PM that all is quiet since we had a group going strong until midnight causing a shortage of sleep. Otherwise everything was excellent!
Jun 10, 2015
Jun 09, 2015
We love this KOA and come often. Staff is friendly and welcoming! There are lots of activities for our grandchildren when they visit but it is also a quiet place for us to relax. We constantly are recommending it to friends. Our family already knows about it and comes almost as often as we do!
Jun 09, 2015
Jun 09, 2015
The entire staff was friendly and helpful, the bathrooms and showers were clean. I would definitely return.
Jun 09, 2015
Jun 09, 2015
Very friendly nice sites
Jun 08, 2015
returning this coming weekend, so glad that Carole was able to suggest that we can keep the trailer on the site til next weekend.
Jun 08, 2015
The campground staff was very friendly and the activities were great. Our campsite was mostly covered with gravel except one spot too small for our tent. Also the Men's room had only one working toilet and one urinal...not enough for the number of people using it.
Jun 08, 2015
The staff was very friendly and helpful. The pool area needed to be cleaned. Both pools needed to be skimmed. One was green - I thought that was just the color till I heard people who have stayed before talking about the pool being green. The pool area needed to be swept. There were leaves everywhere. The bathrooms were not clean. This was my first stay at a KOA. I expected more for the price.
Jun 08, 2015
Camped in a tents this year. We were told different information during reservation but a koa staff member resolved the issue in minutes. Very accomidating.
Jun 08, 2015
great big rig site and satellite antenna friendly. clean crushed rock on the RV site. a little over priced but considering proximity to NY city I suppose acceptable.
Jun 08, 2015
We loved it. Looking forward to going back soon.
Jun 08, 2015
It was my nephew and neice first time at KOA and they loved it. another great stay at KOA!!!!!
Jun 07, 2015
Had no tv in cabin staff got it for me Pronto great service all around love this koa
Jun 06, 2015
Our GPS lead us astray. Site was not level, but the wooded area was very nice and the ambiance was great.
Jun 06, 2015
Too far off the Interstate. Difficult to get to and from.
Jun 04, 2015
For the exception of lack of 'hot' water in one (1) of the showers and more attention to men's room facilty's I had a wonderful time. Hope to see you next year.
Jun 04, 2015
The New York City tour from the campground was great and also the main reason we went there.
Jun 03, 2015
The campsite itself is still nice but the underage drinking and the robbing from Peoples coolers I could do without
Jun 03, 2015
Great time as always !
Jun 03, 2015
Easy pull thru site, nice amenities
Jun 03, 2015
Nice park, roads are a little narrow but passable. We plan on returning some day to take advantage of the tours.
Jun 03, 2015
Rainy and short.
Jun 03, 2015
Very helpful crew. Great campground with all amenities. Loved the pancakes on the weekend
Jun 03, 2015
Just there for an overnight, so would like a non-deluxe (less expensive) pull-through site.
Jun 02, 2015
This KOA was great. Each campsite was like your own wooded paridise. We stayed here and went to New York City and you wont believe this the KOA walked our dog twice per day. You couldn't have asked for a better experience.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.