New York City North / Newburgh KOA

119 Freetown Highway

Plattekill, NY 12568

Reserve: 800-562-7220

Info: 845-564-2836

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 23, 2015
My 3rd stay at this KOA: 1982, 1984, and now in 2015. Very shady, wooded, well maintained. During the week, heaven. Weekends, if you like crowds and noise, it's for you....for some folks, that's what camping is all about.
Jun 23, 2015
It was as always...Great!
Jun 23, 2015
Great campground friendly group of workers. Have a great bus tour to NYC, great for first timers to NewYork City.
Jun 23, 2015
Jun 23, 2015
Thought we reserved sewer hookup too, but agreed to dump station except cars allowed to park for activity field and block dump station. Otherwise very good campground.
Jun 23, 2015
Great campground for kids! They loved it! Only thing I didn't like was that the cabin beds were not comfortable and there were alot of cobwebs and spiders in our cabin that we had to clean.
Jun 22, 2015
This was the first time we stayed in a cabin and we loved it!!! They were so clean and not far from the bathrooms at all!!! Staff were helpful and friendly!!!
Jun 22, 2015
We love staying at KOAs! The staff is always friendly and there are plenty of activities to keep the kids busy. We stayed in a cabin this year as opposed to last year (when we tented) and we would certainly rent a cabin again. The cabins were clean, cute, and very appreciated in the rain! We can't wait to come back again.
Jun 22, 2015
The staff was exceptionally nice and helpful. Something really needs to be done about the poison ivy/oak around the campsites though. The NY City your was a great opportunity.
Jun 22, 2015
Outstanding campground; wish we could have stayed longer!
Jun 22, 2015
I stayed there for 3 days everything was perfect.I met Wilson the asst.manager he was great and was super friendly with my kids .I tell everyone I know to camp here . Will be back very soon .
Jun 22, 2015
Jun 22, 2015
We stayed at 136 . The site really needs the trees trimmed near the BBQ grill. The branches so close while cooking. The poison ivy also needs to be sprayed at that site . Landscaping at the sites in that area also needs to be addressed. Thanks!
Jun 22, 2015
Had a wonderful time!! Rose at the front desk is always so pleasant and helpful. The hired summer staff is very enthusiastic about their KOA experience and do a great job. Lastly, the memories created will have a life long impact on my family and hopefully the generations to come =)
Jun 22, 2015
Too many mosquitoes . We booked late and were in a very wooded area. Got eaten alive and did not speed too much time at campground as we used it as home base for a baseball tournament. Did like the facility and everyone was very nice.
Jun 21, 2015
Just started full time RV lifestyle. This KOA was our 6th KOA. It was the best so far! Staff are professional and very friendly. Grounds are massive and clean. Easy in and out. Two pools and a pond. Bathhouses clean. Camp store well stocked. Highly recommended.
Jun 21, 2015
4 nights of camping & New York tour not available ( main reason for choosing ). Info on rail service incorrect. Noisey & overcrowded on weekends.
Jun 20, 2015
Jun 20, 2015
Jun 19, 2015
Beautiful setting, great place to stay!
Jun 19, 2015
We needed to be in NYC for 6 nights. The KOA let us leave our trailer those 6 nights, for a minimal fee (without moving it), if we stayed one night before and one night after. Fantastic. If we had more time in the area we would have gladly stayed more nights.
Jun 17, 2015
always a great stay and office help is wonderful in trying to help us with resersvations
Jun 17, 2015
I arrived on Thursday morning and was checked in without a hitch. The advertised daily pancake breakfast was in reality only available on Saturday and Sunday. The water in the swimming pools was far to cold to utilize as they had only recently been filled. The café/coffee shop was not open during advertised hours. Friendly/Helpful Staff, thoroughly enjoyed my stay.
Jun 17, 2015
There was bad weather. Asked about evacuation plan."well you are on your own". They need pan to give warning to the campers.
Jun 17, 2015
The staff were really friendly and the free pancakes were divine
Jun 16, 2015
Very friendly & helpful! Clean and orderly
Jun 16, 2015
The staff is very friendly. I can't wait to go back. We had a great time.
Jun 16, 2015
Used you 2 times and had a nice stay thanks
Jun 15, 2015
Great location, loved our site and the facilities
Jun 15, 2015
Jun 15, 2015
Noisy neighbors partied in their cabin until 5 am on Saturday night, which made it difficult for us to sleep. We spoke to the front desk the next morning, and they explained how to get in touch with them after hours and ensured it wouldn't happen again. They also offered us a free night, which we will be using very soon. Suggest making the policy visible on check-in materials in the future.
Jun 15, 2015
Que los baños se limpien un poco mas frequentes y me parece pocos toilet para Mucha gente .Solo eso todo lo demas ningun problema
Jun 15, 2015
So much fun! Can't wait to come back
Jun 15, 2015
We had a great weekend! Can't wait to go back again!
Jun 15, 2015
KOA is great, 10/10 would camp there again
Jun 15, 2015
Great campsite, playground, café with free pancakes, a playground, and a band on Saturday night. What more could you ask for.
Jun 15, 2015
Need new fire rings and could use a bathroom by the pool. Had a great time. Staff was friendly and helpful. Will be back in the fall.
Jun 14, 2015
Ok,but nothing to write home about.Price high for what you get.
Jun 13, 2015
Nice campground. Stayed during week so much of the facilities were closed so i cannot comment on them. We had a large shaded tent site w/e. I would stay again.
Jun 13, 2015
some sites are fine others, like the one we got this time, are not level and the sewer connection was hard against a post making connection almost not possible. need to do some work. it is a nice place but......
Jun 11, 2015
Very clean showers and bathrooms! Great improvements and upgrades. With Fi upgraded. New shower walls, benches and venting systems. Great and friendly staff! Keep up the great work NYC KOA!!
Jun 11, 2015
Beautiful treed spacious campsite; very good washroom and shower facility; great service
Jun 11, 2015
Friendly staff...lots to do...overall great experience
Jun 11, 2015
Been camping there near 30 years. It's where we end up twice a year Disappointed that you took out the recycle bins. See you next year
Jun 10, 2015
The only complaint I would have is that someone should check after 11:00 PM that all is quiet since we had a group going strong until midnight causing a shortage of sleep. Otherwise everything was excellent!
Jun 10, 2015
Jun 09, 2015
We love this KOA and come often. Staff is friendly and welcoming! There are lots of activities for our grandchildren when they visit but it is also a quiet place for us to relax. We constantly are recommending it to friends. Our family already knows about it and comes almost as often as we do!
Jun 09, 2015
Jun 09, 2015
The entire staff was friendly and helpful, the bathrooms and showers were clean. I would definitely return.
Jun 09, 2015

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.