New York City North / Newburgh KOA

119 Freetown Highway

Plattekill, NY 12568

Reserve: 800-562-7220

Info: 845-564-2836

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Sep 16, 2014
My only complaint was the lack of bathrooms and cleanliness of bathroom.
Sep 16, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
Always a pleasure when our camping group gets together at the Newburgh KOA. Wilson and Carol make every effort to accommodate our requests.
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
fixed our cable issue, and the people were very freindly
Sep 15, 2014
deluxe cabin is awesome!extremely clean and fully loaded with toaster, fridge,microwave,tv,ac,gas bbq,firepit and the best view of pond. we'll be back
Sep 15, 2014
The staff could not be more acomadating! Very clean.
Sep 15, 2014
Space 141 was extremely difficult to back into and my husband has been a tractor trailer driver for over 50 years. Ended up driving straight in first night and after numerous tries on Saturday was able to back in. Will never gain accept this space.
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
Friendly staff. Always a hello. Clean camp sites. Good pancakes, coffee is great.
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 14, 2014
Best place we ever stayed at!
Sep 13, 2014
Le lac a fontaine est vert, la piscine était fermer pas bcp d'heure pour avoir du bois de feu et l'humidité dans les cabines est quasi insupportable
Sep 13, 2014
Sep 12, 2014
We only had a problem with our site. It was by the leach field and smelled at times. Other then that it is a very fun place to stay!
Sep 12, 2014
Site was very nice, secluded and very quiet. Easy to get into and set up. Only issue is take out the ridiculous speed bumps that throw everything around in the cupboards or at least smooth them out somewhat. It kept you from getting a 10 and 5 stars.
Sep 11, 2014
Disappointed with promise of wifi which did not work in most ares. Also they listed TV but got a few stations out of the 14 or so listed. The pool looked great. The man who checked us in acted like he didn't want to fool with us.
Sep 11, 2014
Very nice campground, will stay there again.
Sep 11, 2014
Sep 11, 2014
We stop here on our way to Maine and on our return . We are never disappointed . See them next year again !
Sep 11, 2014
Sep 10, 2014
Sep 10, 2014
Sep 09, 2014
Had family in on Saturday. Very enjoyable day. Everyone enjoyed the campsite. Very clean. Lots of activities planned by the camp for the weekend. Friendly staff made our weekend even better. Plan on making more visits next year and years to come.
Sep 09, 2014
Stopped for the night and totally relaxed in the woods!
Sep 07, 2014
Sep 05, 2014
It was 93 the day after Labor Day and the pool was closed! Camping site was a parking lot. Very low quaility for the price. Will not stay again.
Sep 05, 2014
Went rented a cabin with 4 people. The cabins are very close to each other and the LOUD music til 11PM wasn't necessary.
Sep 05, 2014
Stayed on a busy Labor Day weekend as was located near a group (staying in multiple cabins) that was up and noisy all night. They finally quieted down around 2:00 AM. There did not seem to be anyone monitoring the grounds. Otherwise the stay was great. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The store is well stocked and the wine store is a nice touch. We would definitely stay again.
Sep 05, 2014
Sep 05, 2014
We chose this KOA because they offered a tour of New York if they have at least 13 people and we would not have to drive into the city. When we asked about the tour they said that no one had signed up so we said put us down if someone come in. We was told that they doubt if anyone else would go and would not take our name for the tour.
Sep 05, 2014
Very friendly staff. Answered all our questions completely. Very hot after Labor Day this year - wish the pool closure date was more flexible!
Sep 05, 2014
At arrival the men says it was complete ( there was a lot of site available). They gave me a site, i installed fifthwheel on this site And at 9:00 PM à motorhome arrive And said that i was on his site. The Man hâve gave me a site that was allready occupy. So i was forced to change site at night....
Sep 04, 2014
I think the one thing that is consistently a problem is the cleanliness of the women's bathrooms. I know they are supposed to be cleaned throughout the day but one morning there were toilet seat covers and paper all over the floor and in the evening it was still there. Someone needs to be assigned to at least go in and tidy up if not clean completely.
Sep 04, 2014
Nicely kept grounds large recreation area
Sep 04, 2014
Sep 04, 2014
Always have a great time!!
Sep 04, 2014
Modern, clean, private showers. Aside from the motor shooter incident all was good.
Sep 04, 2014
I rated this campground as average because I was charged high season rates for my 2 day stay and on the second day not all facilities were available, ie the pool was closed (was 91 degrees out) and the snack bar was closed
Sep 03, 2014
Sep 03, 2014
Sep 03, 2014
NO Truth in advertising Overpriced - hidden fees Camp sites to close together
Sep 03, 2014
Wonderful place, wonderful staff, specially Carol. It's amazing how much energy she has and how fun she always makes it. My kids loved everything from this KOA. Thanks.
Sep 03, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
As always very nice Gen.Mgr.Scott very accommodating & super friendly to his campers.One suggestion would be more security late nights - campers at 3 sites surrounding us @ 1-2AM very loud not respecting "quiet hours".SECURITY should tell these campers to keep it down.Also noticed that unoccupied sites were taken by campers to play games which also added to the LOUD screaming during the DAY!!!
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
We have been going to this KOA for the past 30 years and have always had a wonderful time. The staff are friendly and helpful - but we did have two issues that we've never had before. The main room of the cabin was missing curtains, so there was no privacy and there were mice.
Sep 02, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.